Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — Vodafone Cheating : I will never take the connection again

Hutch-vodafone cheating strategy in postpaid connection
Hi,

As Iam relocated from bangalore to Pune on 02/05/08, I want to surrund my number [protected] .So please deactivate this line from 3/05/08.Please do the needfull regarding this.sent mails to corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com, corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.co.in, corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.in, I Did not get any acknowledgment from any one of them, So please deactivate as soon as possible.
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 2, 2016
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Dec 19, 2011
Hello Sir/Madam (nnhaq),

Thanks for writing to us. We would like to inform you that you will be in receipt of Vodafone bill in next 24 hours. For any further assistance please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jan 18, 2012
Hello Nadeem,

Thanks for writing to us with your concern. Please share an alternate contact number with us at http://bit.ly/xS3IsF we'll get back to you with assistance at the earliest. For any other assistance you can call us on 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jan 19, 2012
Hi Nadeem,

We would like to inform you that the Vodafone number 973*****83 has been reactivated. Kindly email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, we'd be glad to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Feb 01, 2012
Hello Vinayhiremath,

One of our executives will get in touch with you at the earliest to address the matter. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Regards
Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Feb 21, 2012
Hello Vinay,

We're looking into the matter and will get back to you with an update as soon as we can. You can reach us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance, we'll do our best to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
Complaint comments  114 Comments     Updated: ShareTweet

Comments

Same thing is happening with me #[protected]. Sent a mail 5 days back but til now no acknowledgement. Cant believe company like vodafone can be such a big cheat.

Vodafone — Cheating on talk plan

I have taken vodafone corporate plan 199 + 99 in april 2007. I have been using this connection since then. Recently I found that the talk plan has changed to 199+49 without any information to me and even I don't know any thing about this plan. When this came in to my notice i called the customer care several time for this, but couldn't be able to make out anything. They said that this plan is active from november 2007. This is a big cheating as i have lost money on this withoug any mistake from my side
Hi i am Chandra sekhar i am working for HP BPO . My mob number is [protected].I am using a corporate plan of 475G for the monthly rental of Rs.400.
I want to change the plan for 375G with a monthly rental of Rs 299.
Kindly do the needful.

Thanks & Regards,
Chandra Sekhar
I would like to disconect my service my phone no is [protected] would kindly request to do it as soon as possible ...
well i would like to deactivate my connection temporary n the mobile is [protected] n i would like to deactivate my connection from 25 of nov as i am going out of the state n will let u know once i am back
As Iam relocated from Mysore to Trivandrum on 14/11/08, I want to surrund my number [protected].So please deactivate this line from 22/11/08.Please do the needfull regarding this. So please deactivate as soon as possible.

vodafoneIN — RC vocher is not valid

Respected sir
I purchased vodafone chota reacharge worth 20/-.whenever i entered reacharge code the message will comeie"YOUR CARD IS NOT ACTIVE".This is my second complaint regarding the same problem.
I Request u to kindly solve my problem as early as possible.
My mobile No:([protected])
Card serial No:([protected])
16Digit Recharge Code:([protected])
Thanking you sir,
Yours faith fully,
V R Kusuma
Hi i am palanivel am working for GE. My mob number is [protected].I am using a corporate plan of GE talk 275, for the monthly rental of Rs.275.Airtel annocuded GE plan 265, 2000mins free for Airtel to Airtel
std and locals.Around 25[one dept] employes like Airtel GE plan.If you can possible, as soon as modify our GE TALK 275 plan.thankyou.
I need to cancel my Vodafone connection.

My Mobile No. [protected].

l had visited Vodafone Customer Care at BTM Layout, Bangalore and discussed with the Customer Care regarding my Bill charges complaint without providing intimation before billing.

l had taken the final payment dues and i have dropped the cheque bearing No. 262190 dtd 28.02.2009 of Rs.397.00 towards my final payment after recovering my deposit amount of Rs.300.00

l would finally request kindly cancel my connection with immediate effect and please do the needful.

l will not be paying any amount to vodafone after this.

Sub: Cancellation of Connection

Reason: Billing without prior intimation to the customer.

Date of Birth: 19.11.1976

Regards,
Subash.A
Hi, This is Prem here, I have a request about the billing date, Please change my billing date to 5th of every month, The reason why i'm asking to change the billing date is because my Income date is 05 of every month and i'm not ready to pay late fee every month . I have change my work place . So please except the request.
Hi, This is Prem here, I have a request about the billing date, Please change my billing date to 5th of every month, The reason why i'm asking to change the billing date is because my Income date is 05 of every month and i'm not ready to pay late fee every month . I have change my work place . So please except the request.Phone Number :- [protected]
dear sir/madam
Sub cancellation of connection for [protected], [protected]
For no. [protected] i have cleared bill amount of rs.300/- via vodafone rep.n0-403919 andrs-730/- via 403918 for [protected] on 26-4-09 which clears the commitment and please disconnect both immiediatly.
Termination of my present post paid connection (NO [protected]). i will not be able to use it any more please terminate my postpaid connection as soon as possible, thankyou.
my phone bill is 400+ every month and i am not able to pay so much and i got fired from my job last month so kindly cancel my vodafone post paid

date of birth:2-4-1985

mothers name:B.L. Rajeshwari

with regards,
manu
I need to cancel my Vodafone connection

VODAFONE mobiles bills — cheated me in my bills

Respected sir
My self anup gurav and cell number is[protected] and im using this number for last 5to 6 years and switched to postpaid connection last 2 years and for these years my bill never crossed more than 3000 rupees but for last month(may19th to jun 19th) my outgoing was blocked saying my bill limit was crossed and when i complained about that they told me to wait till my bill is dispatch. but to tell this only they troubled me lot.
when i received the bill through Email i found that it showed me rupees 10000 and it was above my limit when i contacted them in call center they said it might be my Vodafone live internet charges and didn't gave me required informations but when i confirmed it showed me my ISD calls have been charged rupees 7500 and i m very much sure that i had not made any international calls again after lot of difficulty they told me on 10th of june i had called a international nuber 7 times in different times and that also i talked for 173 minutes
.when they gave me that number it was found that the number is not in use and sir im very much sure my mobile was with me only whole day. i always take care of my bills if i gave a STD call and this is international calls and that also for 173 minutes(3hrs) i tried every way to make them understand im not getting any help from the company Sir i tried every way but im getting all negative answers from every whereas i know that im wright
Sir please help me im waiting for reply sir please im getting tensed day by day
wating in anticipation
Anup Gurav

Vodafone — cheated twice by vodaphone employes

I bought a new connection ( ph no [protected]) clearing all the details from the vodaphone store chandigarh, sector -35..
They misguied me regarding the plan, ie: if i take a plan for rs 500 for internet, i can use as much as i can . And i followed the same ...
They discontinued my outgoing after 3 days saying, my credit limit exceded, and i paid 1000 rs so that my credit limit could be exceded ..
After four days again outgoing bared, credit limit exceded to 7000 rs..
As per their request i paid 1000 rs again, so that my no starts working ...
But, it didnot workout ...
They started telling me that either pay rs 7000 or when ur bill gets dispatched ur net money would get adjusted in ur 500 rs plan ...
I had to change my conndction, and moreover i had just made calls for rs 40 ...
So, i didnot pay them any money as they misguided with me, cheated me ...
After about a month a lady calls from vodaphone head office mohali, saying that ur amount of 3000 rs would be waved off, as u pay me 2000 rs and a no objection certificate would be issued by the company. Its been two weeks from now, i did not receive any certificate .
I again got cheated .If i call up that lady she listens to my voice and keep the phone down .
I am totally disappointed from vodaphone, as they are the cheaters ..
I make money by misguiding people .
Hi i am Veeraprasad am working for GE. My mob number is [protected].I am using a corporate plan of GE talk 249, for the monthly rental of Rs.249.Airtel annocuded GE plan 265, 2000mins free for Airtel to Airtel
std and locals.Around 25[one dept] employes like Airtel GE plan.If you can possible, as soon as modify our GE TALK 249 plan.thankyou.

k s prakash — outgoing details

Hi
Sir
i need the out going details of my land line numbers in every month
to my mail id

k s praskash — out going details

Hi,

I need call details as the bill which i received this month is very high as comparison to the usage of the phone.I donot believe that me our company employs use the all service as much as it is specified in the bill.
I want the details of my bills so that i can be satisfy with the service that whether its really been used by us.

I need call details on my mail, so please send as soon as possible..So its better you listen my problem and forwad me a proper solution.
Note
and i need the details of every month from now

I am waiting for your reply.

Thanks
hi am dilip kumar I want to surrunder my number [protected].So please deactivate this line as m using other vodafone sim .Please do the needfull regarding this ...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    21839
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7918
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013