Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — cheating

i want the details of my friend no because whether shi is cheating or not am not understanding thats why am asking u plzzzz reply me to my email id as soon as possible mobile no is [protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-03 14:28:10
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 13, 2012
Hello Harjit,

Thanks for writing to us. As per the details mentioned in the email sent to you, you've been charged correctly as per the usage done on your handset. For any further assistance please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Punjab
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Aug 04, 2012
Hello Ajit,

Please share your contact number with us here http://bit.ly/PQdOol so that we can address your concern better.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Aug 09, 2013
Hello Ajit,

We could not reach you on your number. Please note that the STD pack benefits are applicable only for calls to mobile and not to landline. Thus, the charges are valid.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa (except Mumbai)
Complaint comments  98 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

The Vodafone people are constantly sending their advertisements and creating nuisance. Also I was subscribed forcefully to some service "India- Pakistan " I dont know what it is and they have charged me and reduced my balance.I am not able to get their customer care number.Can I do something.
Dated[protected] Cheating Customer Care at Annanagar
I recently bought new connection at ANNANAGAR CUSTOMER CARE and specially requested to activate my isd immediately . one of your customer executive Shanker attented me and he said the isd will activate after your verification (with in two days), my verification was over on wednesday and i had given my ration card number, pan card number & licence copy ,but not yet activated my isd. I went to annanagar customer once again I requested the same but he said this time WE HAVE A TECHNICAL PROBLEM it will be activated another 2 hours Mr.Shanker said. After I spoke to your Customer care at 3 times 111 Vinoth and Rakshita they said one person said it will take 72 hours and we activate your isd send msg ACT ISD to 111 and i send so many times but not yet activated...............,
I had taken a VODAFONE connection just because of international brand but, now i felt i made a big mistake.
my name is naidu and i had taken a voda fone on 28-11-07 and that people had insested me to take connection by saying that they will be providing connection with in an hour and they had took every identy proof from me even though i had not got any connection from them

Vodafone — Mobile Numbers allotment cheating

My post paid Vodafone No. is [protected]. M/s. Expertese Solutions, Bandra-West Mumbai sold gave me Mobile No. [protected] on month of September 2007. I gave them all the required documents but to my surprise the sim was not delved up to mid of Oct 2007. When I enquired with Vodafone they informed me that don't have such registered vendor/dealer. I went at the address given on their receipt but the shopkeeper said he is unaware of such company or organization. The landline numbers printed on the receipt I called them for more than twenty to twenty times. Again the person said that number belongs to Tata indicom dealer and he doesn’t know about Eepertese Solutions.

I called Mr. Rajesh in charge of Mumbai region and he sent me the number as mentiioned above. I was worried for the misuse of the documents.
The mobile number I received i.e. [protected] is recycled one and all incomming calls from outstation as well local was of no use. Some time I called back for my information, but the person was not known to me.
Again on enquiry Vodafone help line told me that the recycled no can be changed with out any cost at any of their Gallery.
The lady at vodafone gallery allotted new number which was allotted to some other person same day.

I deactivated my line in month of Jan 2008. Again I revived call from Vodafone on my Reliance number, she gave me [protected] and informed that that number will be activated o the same Sim card with in six to eight hours. And activated my deactivate number.

On 5th Feb 2008 I contact vodafone care, she informed that such numbers is not reflected in system and she can't do any thing. My billing schedule is on 4th of every month and Vodafone activated old number on 5th of Feb 2008.
I think all service providers believe that people are on mercy having to suffer any pay their bills other wise they sent legal notice.
Satish
I take vodafone talk more plan (Rs.199) in the time of taking the vodafone talk more plan the man in the vodafone store said that all the local calls are at .50pisa (land line and mobile phone) STD at Re.1 and he also said that perform calls at 199 without any additional charges the call charge is above to the 199 add the additional charge to it. But in the time of bill the the bill amount is my call charges + 199 i told the complints to custmercare executive he dosnt help me abut it and i desided to cutt the phone conection.

Vodafone — Non receipt of PAN card.

Non receipt of PAN card.
I have allotted a PAN No.(ADSTL6480E) in the month of MARCH.2008, but till date I have not yet received my PAN card. I am requesting to send my PAN card in the address given below.

CHIRANJEE LAL
ASSIST. MANAGER (TECHNICAL)
VODAFONE ESSAR DIGILINK LTD
14/116 D CIVILLINES
KANPUR (U.P).
208001
§ May 17, 2008: Request for conversion from pre-paid to post-paid for two different numbers Belonging to
a. Mr. Mohit Kulkarni
b. Ms. Asmita Pradhan
by dialing Vodafone helpline 111 under the assurance of activation within 48 hours of submission of Documents
§ May 18, 2008: Submission of documents to Vodafone (Home Collection)
§ May 21, 2008: Complaint made at Vodafone store (Thane 2, Vodafone Store, Manpanda, Thane- 400 610)
§ May 22, 2008: 2nd complaint lodged at Vodafone Store- Documents signed and resubmitted under the assurance of activation by nightfall.
§ May 23, 2008: Sent a and also called up mail to the Nodal Officer (Mr. Rajesh Shetty) Received an assurance that the Sim will be activated by late evening.
§ May 24, 2008: Mail sent to Mr. Rajesh Shetty and Miss. Laxmi Bhan about my complaint. Numbers activated. However, the number belonging to Asmita Pradhan transferred to the name of Mohit Kulkarni without request or consent. Myself Mohit Kulkarni refuse to sign the verification form as the service rendered was incomplete and not to my satisfaction.
§ June 5, 2008: Vodafone bars outgoing calls for the number belonging to Ms. Asmita Pradhan (now in the name of Mr. Mohit Kulkarni) saying that the customer does not take responsibility for the bill, however resumes service after a repeat complaint in the Vodafone store and pointing out the error at their end to rectify the owner (Miss. Asmita Pradhan) and the address of the telephone. A fresh complaint asking to change the ownership and address is issued.
§ June 9, 2008: Vodafone disconnects the number belonging to Ms. Asmita Pradhan (now in the name of Mr. Mohit Kulkarni) under the same pretext as before. Again a visit to the Vodafone store helps connect the number after the mistake on part of Vodafone is shown. Again a new complaint asking to change the ownership and address is issued.
§ June 18, 2008: despite several more visits and calls to the Vodafone store as well as the corporate office there is no change in the complaint status.
bnnbvnbnmbnvn
This is to inform you once again, I received a call from phone no.[protected]Caller’s name Geeta) on my Vodafone number [protected] informing that they were calling from Vodafone Customer Service and mentioned that they had randomly picked up my Mobile no. and would like to offer a special plan if I wished to take it as it was open only for 48 hrs. The plan explained to me was, pay Rs 999 / - features included:-
· No change of number required.
· No rental forever.
· Vodafone to Vodafone 10 paisa
· Vodafone to other phones Rs 1
· Vodafone to land line Rs. 1.10
· SMS, STD & Local Rs. 1
· International calls Rs 6/-

I told her that I need to discuss this with a friend and asked her to call later. At around 1545 hrs on the same day I received a call from No.[protected] asking if I was interested in the earlier mentioned plan, if so they would send a representative from the company to collect the requisite documents ( Latest Vodafone Bill copy, PAN card copy and Cheque of Rs .999/-).
Convinced with the lucrative offer, on 19/07/08 I issued a cheque (no. 175053, HSBC, Dated-19/07/08) in the name of your prestigious company “Vodafone Essar Ltd”. The amount of Rs. 999/- was debited to my account on the 24/07/08.
On the 29/07/08 I went to your Vodafone Borivali Branch and spoke to your Executive Viney Rane about the change of the plan with the above mentioned features and narrated the entire story to him. On checking the system Mr. Viney informed that neither there was any request for the change of plan nor did they receive any cheque payment. I immediately submitted a hand written complaint to him.
So far there is no response/action/revert from your end. I called your Vodafone Customer Service Center on 66645000 ext. 5032 and spoke to one Mr. Maqbool who bluntly and rudely said that he would not help me without seeing the receipt, which of course was not asked by my unsuspected wife when giving the cheque and the documents.
I feel that I have been cheated. The concern here is not just the money but my bigger worry is that you may have issued a new SIM card against my documents to a person who is using my identity.
I would expect immediate action. Feel free to call on my Mobile or Email on [protected]@hotmail.com. My relationship no. is 1.8987627.
Regards,
Loyal Customer
Allwyn Pinto
Hi,
I checked last month that i was being charged Rs. 1.99 per call for local call from my Pre-Paid connection, whereas all mobiles service providers are charging just Rs.1 per min. Even I have seen advertisement of vodafone also saying Rs. 1 per call for local call .
I went to Vodafone store in Lajpat Nagar & complained about getting cheated as i was being charged Rs. 1.99 per min.
Request No. [protected] dt. 28/6/08. Request No. [protected] dt. 9/7/08. Request No. [protected] dt. 12/7/08. On 12/7/08 spoken to Ms. Neha who could not understand problem & got my Rs 31 deducted through SMS. Again went on 19/7/08, Request No. [protected], she said that till mon your Rs. 31 will be reverted & Rs 1 per min will be charged as i have spoken to Marketing person. I went again on 22/7/08 Req. No. [protected]. I would request you to kindly solve my 2 problems ASAP. otherwise i would like to surrender my connection. Nobody understands the problem in lajpat Nagar store, i think you have staff who does not have proper qualification & knowledge they are just waisting time as i have been to store so many times & all the time customers were complaining & fighting in store.
I fully agree with the above comments.
I had recharged my vodafone number with Rs 150/- top up, one month back on 04/09/2008, after one month on 05/10/2008 suddenly Rs 62/- was deducted from my account, when i called vodafone care they said it was deducted because the validity of the talktime was over, but i was not told earlier that the talktime has to be used within one month, i think vodafone is cheating the customers by their misleading offers & concealing the facts.
This company Is number 1 frad company They don't have Customer Responce and making charge for customer care while in roaming, and They reduceing call charge for 57 Seconds RS. 300(for STD) .
I am going to take a consumer court I have Proof.
i have recevied a bill no. [protected] dt05.10.08 i have made the payment to nearest my mini store with invoice no.307 dt.17.10.08. but still i calls got barred . i m not getting any reply from your cusomer care. i need to register a complain in consumer forum of cheating and forgery
I got a call on 05.12.08 from VODAFONE DSA from the name of INTOUCH SOLUTIONS its address is C-161, Hemkunt House, Gautam Nagar, Beside Community Centre, Yususf Sarai, New Delhi-49 & its DSA CODE Is 23.One of man asked me for changed my no prepaid to postpaid.He asked me for the plan of T-150.One of guy had come to my office for collected my paper.I had give him to my Letter Had, My Pan Card, & My Bijli bill Copy.My no is [protected].He had give me one slip for payment its no is 16748.But today(09.12.08) i got a call from VODAFONE coustmer care & he said that for the plan of 175.he said that no plan of 150 for ordniary people.its randomly slected.So may i know whats mine fault.I dont want to VODAFONE postpaid or Prepaid.I want to discontinue VODAFONE services.
My name is Mubin Mohamed...I am a vodafone post-paid user...My number is [protected]...On 15-12-08, i got an sms titled "Urgent"...i opened the sms n read it...It sed tht i have been chosen for a $5000 prize guarenteed n to claim that prize i had to call this number"[protected]"...I was curious n i did wht it said...When i called up tht number, a recorded voice message greeted me(Just like ur customer care services) n asked my number and verified it and it proclaimed me winner for their winter season prize and asked a bunch of questions...Everything was so promising untill it reached the end...They said that i have to confirm my win and to do so i had send my name along with my address and game code...And when it reached the part were they told me the game code it went like this..."Here is ur game code...""Once again ur game code is...""Here is ur game code one last time..." They never gave me the game code...This intrigued me so i called them 3 times to get the code and my brother also looked it up...But it was the same result...After a couple of days i checked my bill for this month and found out that they have charged me for each and every call i made...

I was frauded by one o[censored]r Services which had no effect in this zone and i hope that u dont expect me to pay for it!!!
Dear sir,

After my various complaints in Vodafone office at AMROHA (J.P.NAGAR) (U.P.) thay are noy cooprating at all. As my vodafone no. has been misplaced and somebody is using it for various days. i kindly request you to please deactivate this no. and issue me tha duplicate SIM of same no.

Vodafone no. - [protected]


Thanks
if i called to customer care there is no response from vodafone . my mobile number is[protected]. call or mail me soon. i have lot of complaints. bye,
if i called to customer care there is no response from vodafone . my mobile number is[protected]. call or mail me soon. i have lot of complaints. bye,
if i called to customer care there is no response from vodafone . my mobile number is[protected]. call or mail me soon. i have lot of complaints. bye,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21637
    Pending
    511
    Resolved
    4272
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone - cheating