Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — New Connection

This is the web complaint I raised with Vodafone, I have this service since 6.5 years and Just wanted a new connection. This is not good service.

Read[protected][protected][protected][protected]-----
HORRIBLE SERVICE I have a Lifetime Postpaid connection with [protected] I need a new number so booked one on Thu and paid Rs300 for SIM Card Got 2 calls for Verification and not activated yet Someone from Customer care 111 told me I get a call today at 8pm and still nothing This is a SICK service from Vodafone and if I am not getting this new connection turned on in 48 hours I will raise a Complaint to complaint department and move my services to some other provider. Vodafone Customer Care people talk most poor English and they dont even know to speak slow and understand. Pretty Bad service and disappointed Will make sure this goes on every social network
Also do not apologize i[censored] cannot turn on the number [protected] and NO THANKS
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-03 01:04:36
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jun 28, 2012
Hello Supam,

Please share your current contact details and an alternate number here http://bit.ly/KFqvkf We'll get back to you soon.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jan 02, 2013
Hello Amit,

Thank you for speaking with us. We will get back to you with further assistance at your preferred time.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care.
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

vodafone is totally follish in delhi.i hv applied 4 postpaid.but it was not activated in nxt 7 days.wn i wnt 2 c.care they told me t
vodaphone always call me and ask 2 convert prepaid 2 postpaid.so irritating.at last i said yes.they send agent dsa 2 my home. he gav me sim n taken 250 rs.but d sim was not activated till 30 days.
i went 2 vodafone c.care 2 take its refund.till now seven months i hav not got it.i m going regularly twice in a month 2 tk refund.they say cm after 10 days...so disgusting...
Hi,

I made an application for a new number on 13th Aug 2008 and till date (19/Aug/2008) the account is not yet activated.

The calls made to vodafone care are of no use. They cannot resolve the issue ... they either say some one will get in touch with you within 2 hours and NOBODY does OR they say call after some time.

Very bad service.

Vinod
I bought a new connection from a local vodafone store in India. The connection was activated and they sent some verification representative to my permanent home. My mother told them that I am working in a different city and come back on weekends. My connection was disconnected for this reason. I was again offered a connection and after verification it was disconnected as they found some balance owing on a previous number. When I went to the store they realized that rather vodafone owed me money for that account.
Now I gave up and tried to get a connection from the city I work on. The number was activated and after the verification they again suspended it on the basis that I am living in a bachelor accommodation. This is the most ridiculous thing I have heard in my life. Is being bachelor a crime now??
Well, I think Vodafone is discriminating on the basis of martial status which is a crime in India and they should be aware of whats going on and its consequences.

vodafone/prepaid to postpaid — complain of DSA running in delhi

hi,
My name is manish chaurasia i live in gurgaow i want to give u compalin o[censored]r DSA FAST TRACK(A unit of consortium Bio-Technologies)A-21/8, Nariana ind.aera .I done my no pre to post before 7 days but this no. is not acitavited till date so take action on this ASAP
thk
mobil no.[protected]
add.108, kirtinagar sec15-1st gurgow
hi,
My name is manish chaurasia i live in gurgaow i want to give u compalin o[censored]r DSA FAST TRACK(A unit of consortium Bio-Technologies)A-21/8, Nariana ind.aera .I done my no pre to post before 7 days but this no. is not acitavited till date so take action on this ASAP
thk
mobil no.[protected]
add.108, kirtinagar sec15-1st gurgow
I have been a vodafone customer for ages (previously BPL and thereafter Hutch). But it seems vodafone is loosing the customer touch altogether. I have applied twice for a connection in the past 15 days and I am still not getting one. The reason cited - Verification is pending. I do not understand how a simple verification cannot be carried out even in 15 days of time! This inspite of the fact that I already hold a vodafone number in the bangalore circle.

I have repeatedly called the vodafone customer service as well as the vodafone store in Camp but to no avail. The response I have received have been vague and ridiculous.

I hope vodafone is listening to customers problems.

Vodafone — New Connection Number not given as per agreed with executive

I was provided a new number by the VODAFONE executive and same was confirmed when I was signing up the Form and giving my documents. The executive also took Rs 250 as security deposit. After 3 days the vodafone executives call me and told that the agreed number is given to some one else and you will have to take up another new number instead. I asked for the refund but they are not giving me refund for the security deposit
Vodafone new connection service is not good, if any one is going for new connection for vodafone(espacially whitefield branch), avoid going there, i have applied in april 18th-2011 and till[protected] it is not activated.
even though i have visited personally two times to their store there is no use

Vodafone — Chip not working on ipad 2

Inspire of several complaints even Thru Indian consumer complaints forum for my numb[protected] my problem is not solved it's useless to break ur head and time with vodafone
---- Original Message ----
From: supam
Sent: 26-Jun-2012 0:51:37
To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Cc: nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com; appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com; corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Subject: Poor Customer Service / Rude Customer Associate

Hi Sir / Ma'am,

This is to inform you I, Supam Das havebeen using vodafone no. [protected]
since July 2003 and I am very upset with the way customer is treated though
being loyal to the service provider.

The problem is I have taken a new connection (VMC @ 450) for my ipad under
the MDN no. 8447XXXX51, ESN no.[protected], CAF no. 83842003
on Friday 22nd of June 2011.

I had provided my passport copy and pan no.to the executive. The executive
was sent by the voadafone new connection department. I had told the
customer care executive (New connection department) that I don't have a
photo at the moment. He said I will get the photo collected later you just
provide me the documents. As per the conversation I submitted the documents
to collector except the photo, which was to be collected later. Neither
your executive sent a collector to collect the photo nor my connection is
activated till now.

The best part your customer care unit is not even ready to take a complain
nor polite to help me out with the problem. My 1st call was @ june 25, 2012
11:44 pm, call duration 16 minutes approx. I humbly asked to get me to a
senior executive, he kept me on hold for almost 10 mins and never took my
call again.

The 2nd call was @ June 26, 2012, 12:01 AM, The customer care executive
name was *ANKUR SINGH, *well he was impolite and rude. I asked him why my
connection was not activated. He said it's not yet been registered. I asked
him why don't you take a request or complain to look into this issue. He
became rude and stubborn, I asked please let me talk to a senior, his reply
"senior se baat karni hain toh kar lijiye". I asked him why he is being
rude his answer was "Meri awaaz aisi hi hain". Sorry to say that was not a
right way to address the customer and kept on repeating you have to go to
the store. He didn't let me talk to the senior. Why the senior person at
the duty was not willing to talk.

PS.: both the calls were made from mobile no. 9811XXXX68, Registered in
name of Supam Das.

If I had to go to the store then why do you sent executive to collect
documents with half knowledge. And same goes for your customer care service.
* THEY ARE NOT HAPPY TO HELP. They are rather unhappy with calls.*

All in all if I would have been told on Friday 22nd of June 2011 itself
that I have to go to a vodafone store to take a new connection, I would
prefer that. But after all the documentation done and waiting for 4 days.I
was being told that you need to go to vodafone store doesn't make any sense.

No one wants to take an effort of sorting out things rather making it
complicated. Please see to the matter. If I have to run around then what
is the use of customer care, collector to collect the documents. In the end
of the day I have been asked to visit the store. Don't you think you need
to look into your processes first.

Hope I was as polite as I could writing this mail. I hope you will help me
sorting the issue rather juggling the issue.


Thanks,

Supam Das
9811XXXX68

And below is the reply I got, When the number is not activated how can I send a SMS to register my email id from the inactive mobile no.?? I am amazed.


---- Original Message ----
From: supam.[protected]@gmail.com
Sent: 26-Jun-2012 0:51:37
To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Cc: nodal.[protected]@vodafone.com; appellate.[protected]@vodafone.com; corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Subject: Poor Customer Service / Rude Customer Associate

Hi Sir / Ma'am,

This is to inform you I, Supam Das havebeen using vodafone no. [protected]
since July 2003 and I am very upset with the way customer is treated though
being loyal to the service provider.

The problem is I have taken a new connection (VMC @ 450) for my ipad under
the MDN no. [protected], ESN no.[protected], CAF no. 83842003
on Friday 22nd of June 2011.

I had provided my passport copy and pan no.to the executive. The executive
was sent by the voadafone new connection department. I had told the
customer care executive (New connection department) that I don't have a
photo at the moment. He said I will get the photo collected later you just
provide me the documents. As per the conversation I submitted the documents
to collector except the photo, which was to be collected later. Neither
your executive sent a collector to collect the photo nor my connection is
activated till now.

The best part your customer care unit is not even ready to take a complain
nor polite to help me out with the problem. My 1st call was @ june 25, 2012
11:44 pm, call duration 16 minutes approx. I humbly asked to get me to a
senior executive, he kept me on hold for almost 10 mins and never took my
call again.

The 2nd call was @ June 26, 2012, 12:01 AM, The customer care executive
name was *ANKUR SINGH, *well he was impolite and rude. I asked him why my
connection was not activated. He said it's not yet been registered. I asked
him why don't you take a request or complain to look into this issue. He
became rude and stubborn, I asked please let me talk to a senior, his reply
"senior se baat karni hain toh kar lijiye". I asked him why he is being
rude his answer was "Meri awaaz aisi hi hain". Sorry to say that was not a
right way to address the customer and kept on repeating you have to go to
the store. He didn't let me talk to the senior. Why the senior person at
the duty was not willing to talk.

PS.: both the calls were made from mobile no. [protected], Registered in
name of Supam Das.

If I had to go to the store then why do you sent executive to collect
documents with half knowledge. And same goes for your customer care service.
* THEY ARE NOT HAPPY TO HELP. They are rather unhappy with calls.*

All in all if I would have been told on Friday 22nd of June 2011 itself
that I have to go to a vodafone store to take a new connection, I would
prefer that. But after all the documentation done and waiting for 4 days.I
was being told that you need to go to vodafone store doesn't make any sense.

No one wants to take an effort of sorting out things rather making it
complicated. Please see to the matter. If I have to run around then what
is the use of customer care, collector to collect the documents. In the end
of the day I have been asked to visit the store. Don't you think you need
to look into your processes first.

Hope I was as polite as I could writing this mail. I hope you will help me
sorting the issue rather juggling the issue.


Thanks,

Supam Das
9811XXXX68
Hi Iam sharadha taken a new prepaid conection [protected] on 6th of april and till now its not activated, please do the needful ASAP

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    21657
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7763
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013