Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — Wrong charges

Dear Vodafone Team,

my mobile number is [protected]. the June'11 month bill have totally
incorrect figures.

And am following up (through email) last 20 days but not get the solution or communication from vodafone.

The problem is as below..
Under monthly charges header, VMC charges are applied in advance for the
period 24th june to 23rd july. Why?

Secondly VMC usage is 46790kb and VL usage is 1010kb ie. 47800kb and its
<51200kb(50mb) free in my plan; then why charged 478/- and then subtracted 256/-

You have charged 478-256=222/- for VMC+VL while have used only 47mb
which is less than 50mb(free in plan).
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-05 21:48:46
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Nov 09, 2011
Hello Chauhanjay,

Thanks for writing to us and for speaking with us. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we'll get back to you with assistance at the earliest. For any further assistance please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Gujarat
Complaint comments  21 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

wrong charges of sms is charged many times by different types and when asked from customer service they are also not able to give a satisfactory answer that why this is charged, caller tune change charges is charged without any reason.

Vodafone — Incorrect charges not getting reversed

I have been following up with Vodaphone Customer care at [protected] for past 4-5 months for reversal of incorrectly applied caller tune charges.
They have kept giving me new request numbers every time I call them. Every time I am guaranteed to get a reversal in the next billing cycle, but the story keeps repeating, and no reversal seems to occur.

Vodaphone should stop this cheap act of applying incorrect charges to its customers, OR in case the customer service staff is dumb, get them replaced by responsible staff.
Hi Team

I have a Vodafone connection [protected] in the name of Vishal Sachdeva, H.no 173 khooh wali Gali Patti (Tarn Taran) i m facing such problem in my connetion that is first of all without my intimation somebody or ur system activated a Voice Chat Service on my a/c, And it is not possible that without making call or sending single msg to any IVR no Service will be activated, But now service is activated. to Deativate it i made call on 55121 and as per CSA in that IVR There is a option no 5 which is used to Deativate that service, but when i made call on it there is no any 5 no option ...Plz check it and find how the service is activated, and give satisfationary resolution because in this time i m very fedup from Vodafone services, i want Waiver for the same, even i wil go to Cunsomer court and disconnect my connection.
i have terrif 24 & terrif but massage charges is apply & terrif 29 is not activating.
[protected] par charge problemhai caharge galat kat raha hai
my mo.no [protected] & [protected] i paid your bills from 6-7 years before duedays but in your biill you charge penalty amount and stopped outgoing calls. it is regreat say that i wiill not take servises in future from vodapone.
Dear sir,

My cell no is [protected].i am using this prepaid connection upto 1 week only.i have 340 minuts free calls offers. but right now my outstanding is 508.then im not using this no.but day to day increase my outstanding. so want to clarify how is it possible.am very un happy about this connection.Vodafone make fool the customer.

So kindly send the bill details.

Regards/Panchami
Wrong charges of sms is charged many times by different types and when asked from customer service they are also not able to give a satisfactory answer that why this is charged, sms charges is charged without any reason
I had sent the following letter to Vodafone:

I visited Vodafone Gallery at 4 Bunglows, Andheri on 21/03/2010 to pay my Bill for Feb 2010 and to convert the Post paid into Prepaid;
Vodafone representative suggested that there are better schemes available and that I should not convert Postpaid into Prepaid;
Vodafone representative convinced me that Rs 299 Talktime Plan ( Free Talktime for Rs 299/-) alongwith Rs 149/- unlimited SMS Pack will reduce my Bill;
As convinced by the Vodafone representative , I agreed to opt for Rs 299/- Free Talktime Plan and Rs 149/- unlimited SMS Pack;
At the Vodafone Gallery itself I asked your Vodafone representative whether the above Plans have been activated and he confirmed activation of the said Plans;
On 23/03/2010, I received an SMS on my Mobile that based on my request the Plan has been changed;
Thereafter, on 24/03/2010 at 16:46:10 I called up Vodafone Customer Care on 111 to confirm that my Rs 299/- Free Talktime Plan and Rs 149/- Unlimited SMS Plan has been activated. YOUR VODAFONE REPRESENTATIVE CONFIRMED THAT BOTH THE SAID PLANS HAVE BEEN ACTIVATED;
Thereafter, believing that you have activated both the plans , I have sent lots of SMS`s;
I am shocked that Vodafone Bill dated 04/04/2010 shows that I have been charged for SMS;
Pls note that based on your suggestion that I have not converted Postpaid into Prepaid and have opted for both the said Plans;
This amounts to false misrepresentation and cheating on your part ;
_________________________________________________________________
After the Letter Vodfone Representative called me up to tell that the wrong charges are being reversed.

However Vodafone did not send me revised bill .

On my calling up Customer Care for revised bill they said that I SHOULD PAY THE COMPLETE BILL AMOUNT INCLUDING THE WRONG CHARGE AND THE SAID WRONG CHARGES WILL BE REVERSED IN THE NEXT BILL. MY QUESTION IS WHY SHOULD I PAY SOME MONEY WHICH I DON`T OWE AND WHICH VODAFONE HAS ACKNOWLEDGED THAT I DON`T OWE THEM.

IT IS VODAFONES DUTY TO SEND ME REVISED BILL STATING THE CORRECT BILL AMOUNT DUE FROM ME.
From last one months i am receiving call from different person regarding why you are making miscall but in fact i had not made any call from my mobile. Two before i talk with customer care person and tell them there is some problem in your systems because when i was not making any call to any one why my number is reflecting in there mobile but the smart customer care person tell me that ther is no problem in our system. Today i received a sms regarding that your caller tune facility is activated and Rs. 30/- is decducted from the balance but in fact i had deactived this facility by making a sms on 01/04/2010 and then after i had not made any sms or call regarding the activation of caller tune. Today again i had conversation with the smart customer care person and they tald me that from you phone you had made a call on 123 for activation of caller tune and this was shown in there records then i told them you just check your system because there is some problem in your system because after talking with the smart guy i had come to know about the 123 call facility. I requested them a lot regarding refund of Rs. 30/- and also inquired about how this is possible that when i am not making any call to any one my number is reflacting in some other persons mobile. But the smart guys tell me that it is not our systems problem so forget Rs. 30/-.
Dear Sir,

My Name is ABDUL QUADIR PARMAR and i've one vodafone postpaid number [protected] i m ussing last 3 to 4 month and i m always pay timelimt but my last bill is of rs 2642/- and vodafone charges to me 675/-rs ISD charges but i m not call any isd number so why he chages me ISD calling. and i m already give my number is all over india so pls help me...
I 've already mail sended to vodafonecare but till not resolved my problem, and right now my mobile numbers outgoing has stoped and i m facing very big problem b'coz this is my companys CUG number so pls it's humble request to you pls resolved my problem..

Right now i m helpless......

Thanks & Regards,
Abdul Quadir Meer
+91
------- Original Message ---

Sender : abdul.[protected]@partner.samsung.com

Date : Feb 04, 2011 19:39 (GMT+05:00)

Title : Billing related concern for [protected] [REF:[protected]]

Dear Sir/mam,

I need call recording data with whome were i taking and all document agains convercetion, If you will not able to provide me any data so i never pay any kind of bill payment. and i want my all facilitys which you provide normal customer.

Pls revert me otherwise i'll disconnected my 400 connetion from our compnay.

I hope you undestand my problme and no any boday given me satisfied answer.

Do the needful

Thanks & Regards,
Abdul Quadir Meer
SAMSUNG INDIA ELECTRONIC PVT, LTD
| +91 [protected] |
| +91 [protected] |
| Email :- abdul.[protected]@partner.samsung.com |
| No any Question ????? |



------- Original Message -------

Sender : Vodafone Care<vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com>

Date : Feb 04, 2011 19:16 (GMT+05:00)

Title : Billing related concern for [protected] [REF:[protected]]




Dear Customer,

Thank you for your email dated 24/01/11 about Billing related concern for your Vodafone Mobile Number [protected].

We would like to inform you that we have checked the concern and found that ISD call has been initiated on [protected] from your number. Hence, ISD call charges of Rs. 675/- levied in your invoice dated 22/01/11 are correct as per the usage and we will not be able to process any adjustment towards the same. Be assured, we charge you only when you initiate any chargeable transaction from your number.

In case you need further assistance for any concerns, please do call or email us. We'll do our best to help you.

Happy to help,

Moina Shaikh
Vodafone Care

Contact numbers:
For any queries call 111 or +91-[protected].
For any complaints call 198 toll free helpline.
Fax number: +91-[protected]
E-mail: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Website: www.vodafone.in

---- Original Message ----
From: abdul.[protected]@partner.samsung.com
Sent: 24-Jan-2011 13:13:19
To: vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com
Cc: airtel.[protected]@gmail.com
Subject: Wrong Billing for This number [protected]



Dear Mam/Sir,

?

?

My name is Abdul Quadir Meer my number is [protected] for your company right now my billing amount?of rs 2675.45/-,

?

I?agree for all useg charges?but? i m not dailing any ISD number b'coz my all family member and my friends is staying in only Gujarat one any one out of country and

?

Sombody is is out of state so your company is doing wrong billing in

?

Account this is very lessi process for your company. if your are resolved my ISD problme then after i'll make payment otherwise i can't make payment. If you?remamber so

?

we've having 400 connetion of your company.

?

I'll wait your reply Pls reolve my complain ASAP.













SAMSUNG INDIA ELECTRONIC PVT, LTD

| +91 [protected] |

| Email :- abdul.[protected]@partner.samsung.com |

| No any Question ????? |

Vodafone — wrong charges apply for caller tune

i am a vodafone consumer.today they charge Rs 45 on my number for activation of caller tune.and i not activate any caller tune.i just call a aircel number and even the call not picked than also they charged amount for subscribing and slection of caller tune.please take legal steps and refund my amount.i also want compemnsation for this misguiding.

phone number: [protected]
varsha garg
Dear Sir,

I have Vodafone connection ([protected]; Plan 199) for about 5 years. As I am moving to a new state, I asked them to change my plan to advance rental plan ( Plan 449). Before they could charge for advance rental they have charged me the CLIP charges on my account without asking me and they are replying late to me through mails and the next billing cycle is about to begun and I would be charged late fee. I asked Vodafone to deactivate CLIP charges, credit the amount charged, and also not charge me with late fine as they had delayed in replying.
i have two vodafone prepaid nos.[protected] and [protected] i have been charged Rs.30 missed call alert charges on both numbers but i have not requested for same.So i want refund of my paid amount.
vodafone is so helpful they has refunded 60 rupees to me.But Great of Vodafone is they have charged 45 rupees on my both numbers for hello tune charges without my consent.They provide me vodafone hello tune on my both numbers and charged from me 45 rupees on both numbers.I am very thankful to Vodafone.
i have given three complaints to vodafone for wrong charges charged from my nos,[protected] and [protected] and their complaint registration no is[protected],[protected] and[protected] but they have refused to refund the charges wrongly charged from my account as i have not requested to active caller tone and masti pack on my both numbers and the mobile numbers of nodal officer and appellent authority are not working and even am not able to talk at their customer care at 111 as there is no option to talk a customer care officer.thie company is habtual to charge any amount without customer consent.should i go to consumer court for harrasment given to me?
Dear sir,

I am sudarshan and am using vodfone service of internet pack Rs.95 per month, 4 days before expiry of this offer i will get a renewal message containing of your offer is going to continue if you want cancel this service reply to this number.(Example:my offer expiry as on August 22, On August 18 i will get the sms , if i cannot send any reply for cancel the offer it should be automatically renewed by the sevice provider,if sufficient balance was available).But in my case it was not happend and i used the internet in normal offer on August 23 and i loss my Rs.304.After this on same day i spoke with customer care executive, he told me that the wrong charges against my problem should be refundable within 24 hours by giving a referance number[protected],but i am not get the money after 48 hours also.So am again called customer care executive they are saying that the charges are wright so,it should be not refundable.So kindly do the needful for my problem as soon as possible.
Thanking you Sir.
With Regards,
Ganji Sudarshan.

Vodafone Essar — wrong charges

my mobile no is [protected]

in this month two time i have charge for GPRS

i have lost almost 350-400 rs behind GPRS when ever i am sending mail for complain they are just giving apology call.

can you please help
sir i already many complaints for my other no.[protected] on vodafone customer care.today 21/3 i suffer from b.p. due to ur company wrong bill received.i convert from prepaid to postpaid.executive on behalf of vodafone is say me that u get free data plan of 2 gb, v2v 1 free no, 300 sms &amp; 9000sec(3000-v2v, 6000-all other) talktime free 2 all over india &amp; all prepaid balance will be transfer.also i didnt get 1st bill.i got directly 2nd bill.i complain that im nt recd bill that time ur executive say that im sending u but yet 3 bill recd neither 1st bill i recd or mail.21/3 i got 1st bill i shocked he charged me for net bill in 1st bill.if i get this bill early i will not charged for 2nd bill &amp; 3 3d bill.also i never asign for increase limit &amp; itemised bill.total 3 bill wrongly charges of net by ur company is 2407.10+100 late payment fees+75 Itemised Bill.he is only giving me my prepaid balance when i ask about first bill nt recd then he gave me answer u have to complain earlier i already did it but they never take action
Recently Vodafone has charged Rs 30 in my vodafone bill for downloading MOBILART_VALUEPACK-30.and Rs 49 for dwap_wal_0049_ppu_fut00130. But I have never downloaded such value pack from from their site or any other site. I strongly protest against such forceful charges by the company. I demand that vodafone must remove such charges from my bill. Please STOP such illegal charges without consent of consumer. My vodafone no [protected]. I want to get back the balance.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21705
    Pending
    536
    Resolved
    4272
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013