Complaints 27095

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India

Vodafone India Phone Numbers

+91 98 2009 8200
+91 22 7171 5000

Vodafone India Website

Vodafone India Head Office Address

Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel
Mumbai City District

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1193

saney giridhar
from Madurai, Tamil Nadu
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Myself Mr.Giridhar,i had used a vodafone post paid number since one year and the number is [protected].. for this number bill is in due from 3months.the vodafone customer care person mr.Ravi called me to remind my due bill since then i have replied them please wait upto 1st of augst i will pay your due amount, but he collected a number which i regularly use to make a outgoing calls(from my diled list)/and he called to that number, and said that the person mr.giridhar had given your number as asecurity person number,he has not paid the bill since from 3months,the bill amount is 2400rs.so as he given your number as security person you have to pay the bill before 15:30 hrs on 26/07/2011,actually he called nearly 13:45 hrs.. and he asked the person to give your online banking details to deduct the money.and he blamed the person that he is going to file legal case on me (giridhar) and i am going includ your name in legal case which is going to block your passport like that he made feared the person.actually the person who is not at all legally related to this issue.

now my complaint is i have given the security person number as [protected], but he called another number from my dialed list.. how can he use my personal data,he haked my personal data and the vodafone company has failed to protect my personal informaion to others.and vodafone should not disclose my personal information to others without my permission.so the vodafone company has voilated to keep securing my information to others so i am puting my complaint in consumer court on vodafone for disclosing information to others.

the person called me is Mr.ravi as he said while talking with him. and called me and my friend who has paid the bill from [protected].

and one more complaint on vodafone that i want put is they hurt my feelings by collecting the bill from un authorised person which interm dicrease my pristage in socity.so i am appilling for hurting me. i dont knw that what it exactly means in law terminology.but i know in telugu language as '' paruvu nastam dhava'' i demand the explanation from vodafone as said earlier.

finally i request to vodafone please take it as a serious issue and do the needfull, Because i had never said to the customer care executives i will not pay the money like that, i always requested them to wait for some time in a desent and polite way. but they behaved indesent way, please take a action on Mr.Ravi([protected].) who has done the illegal activity and hurting the human egos, actually my friend is about to leave to abroad.. he mad the person so heasty and feard by saying your passport gonna block.

so please consider this as a serious issue.. and should not repeat

please contact me on [protected] for discussion and more details on this.

Giridhar.S

kuldeep bishnoi
    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Address:Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

sir mera naam kuldeep bishnoi hai. sir mere naam par 5 postpaid canation chal rhe hai . sir main ek student hu aapke store main pahle mere frnd work karta tha usne mujhe aur mere do dosto ko postpaid no. dilyaye the aur kha tha jab inqvairy wale aaye to unhe tu apna koi busineas bta dena aab sir mere ek frnd ne jo is waqt jail main hai bill nhi pay kiya to aaj mujhe jaipur se rajveer singh rana ki call aayi aur unhone mujh se batmeeji se baat ki aur dhamki dhi ki agar aaj ki date main bill nhi pay hua to tere khilaaf fir hogi sir main ek student hu aur meri dipresation ki mediseen chal rhi hai raajveer sir ko maine ye bhi kha ki main ye bill 3 instaalment main pay kar dunga par fir unhone muje gaaliya di main 4 gante hospital main admit rha hu aur meri dipration ki mediseen chal rhi hai raajveer sing ke bolne ke gatiya tarike se mujhe ek baar chakkr aaya hai mere hath ki finger tuth gyi hai abhi tak maine ghar kuch nhi btay hai par sir aap unhe samjha to sakte ho ki kis tarike se baat ki jaye so plz help me i pay your bill in instaalments so try to understend
    Hello Respected Sir!
    I am Asokan, Chennai ([protected]) (Vodafone)
    Yesterday(10/07/2010) Morning one call from Vodafone guy,(Ph.No.[protected]. at 09.54am) That person asking to me, your name is Asokan for irrespective, i asked what you want?, That fellow is i am calling from Vodafone you must give the answer, i asked how many person call for me, that person told, we are asking, you must give the detail for using singular words,
    i told i can't give the details, that person told challenging for me we blocked in your connection, i told if blocked to my connection i goes to consumer court, but that person told we are (Vodafone) is Big Ocean, you just Biscuit i blocked in your connection with in a day, you can't any thing for ours, he challanged for block the connection, i want the details for you, i giving the all details for Vodafone customer showroom at Ambattur Branch last two months back, last month one guy collected the all details from through phone, i was using the connection for last three years,i thing vodafone are not liking my connection, what i do?
    N.Asokan
    sir rajveer sing rana ne mujhe mindly torcher kiya hai . main dipration ka mareez hu uske kaaran mujhe chakkr aaya 4 gante hospital main rha meri right hand ki 2 finfer main fecture hua rajveer sing rana ne mujhe dhamkee di hai ki tujh par case chalega sir main ek mba ka student hu main bahut darr gya hu agar mere khilaaf koi case hota hai to ya police mere ghar aati hai to main ek latter like kar sara ilzaam aapki compny aur rajveer sing ke uppar daalkar mar jauga sir main aapka bill installment main pay karne ke liye readdy hu so sir plz help me otherwise ...
    help me

Tarun Kumawat

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan

I have mazor concern related to Customer Service provided by the company.

Currently I am availing the CUG connection ([protected]) for last one and half month. While availing this facility, the customer representative from Vodafone Call center adviced me to choose Rs. 399 Internet pack.

On telephonic conversation with the representative, I was told that the Net Surfing and Browsing are completely free and downloading charges would be there if downloaded from Paid Sites and other freeware products are completely free from downloading charges. And paid sites are those sites where the charges are mentioned for the products on the site. I was not aware of any Technical Specifications neither the Customer Representative told me about that. I was also not given any information about Hidden charges.

Now the services have been stopped by them instantly. When I inquired about the same, I got to know that I have been charged 5000 Rs. for using Internet through Vodafone Live. Now they are advising that I should have used Vodafone GPRS Settings instead of Vodafone Live.

This has completely shocked me and has troubled me a lot. I have mazor concern with Vodafone Customer Service Department. I have below questions on which I need your immediate response.

1. Why I was not given the above information prior availing this facility?

2 Also why I have not been informed by them on time about my Billing charges as my Credit limit was only 900 Rs. ?

3 Also why they did not stop my services when I crossed the limit of 900 Rs.? They should have immediately informed me about the same and also should have immediately stopped my services.

4 Now why they have stopped the services when the bills has crossed more that 5000 Rs. ?

I again had a recent conversation with Relationship Manager (Mini Kalra [protected]). She told me that Internet charges would be completely discounted once the bill would be generated. But now I am not being given the discount. So again a question ...

5 Why I am not being given the discount ?

6 Why can't they stuck with their words ?

This is really a mental tourcher to me which I am facing now from last 10 days. I kindly request you to take immediate action on the same and free me of this hassle.

I would really be thankful if you look into the matter and resolve it.

Tarun Kumawat

M: +91- [protected]
      Please look my whole comments:
      1. Why I was not given the above information prior availing this facility?

2 Also why I have not been informed by them on time about my Billing charges as my Credit limit was only 900 Rs. ?

3 Also why they did not stop my services when I crossed the limit of 900 Rs.? They should have immediately informed me about the same and also should have immediately stopped my services.

4 Now why they have stopped the services when the bills has crossed more that 5000 Rs. ?

I again had a recent conversation with Relationship Manager (Mini Kalra [protected]). She told me that Internet charges would be completely discounted once the bill would be generated. But now I am not being given the discount. So again a question ...

5 Why I am not being given the discount ?

6 Why can't they stuck with their words ?

**Now they have deactivated my phone and saying that you have to pay whole amount.

arun singla

Address:Chandigarh, Chandigarh

myself arun singla using phone no. [protected]. i had ported this no. on vodafone networks couple of months before from tata cdma.
        today morning my no. was not working as vodafone had barred my no. for incoming and outgoing calls, wihtout informing any reason or sending any sms. on enquring the reason from coustmer care i came to know that there is some outstanding on our no. in the previous co. which was not true, as i had given the copy of the receipt and also vodafone executive had checked this out personaly from tata outlet that there is no outstanding balance against this no.
        now i had tried vodafone coustmer care to register a complaint that you are harrasing the coustmer without any reason and lauch a complaint in this matter so that higher management should come to know about this issue but they had straight forwardly ignored the matter and said we wouldnt register a complaint in this matter.
        according to me my service were hampered without any notice or any fault from our side and companies are taking advantage o[censored]s. if possible sir kindly look into the matter and if possible fine them for discontinuation of serveices without any notice or call. secondly there were no dues pending.
        thirdly not registering the complaint. today i called coustmer care aroun 11:30 am and talked to Miss. Pooja, then she forwarded no. to miss Preeti and finally she farworded no. to mr. anuj. but nobody was ready to register a complaint.

arun singla

Vodafone Mobile Service — Mobile Outgoing barred

Iam using vodafone mobile from last 8 months, every month Rs.2000 paying to vodafone post paid service. If I cross credit limit they will send intimation (ex...you cross 80% credit limit....). But this month they have informing in the last minute. You have crossed 100% credit limit in second saturday evening 6.30pm next day is sunday. After this my line is disconnected. Iam not received any prior intimation from them.

I called requested customer care to activate the line. Because I received intimation in the evening and next day is sunday. Iam able to pay the amount in monday. They have not accepting finally my mobile line got disconnected.

vodafone mobile service providers — Outgoing and Incoming Barred

Hi there,

Hope you are doing good. This is to notify that my outgoing and incoming calls on [protected] has been barred for no reasons and i have been paying bills on time rather due to unsatisfied services and illogical bills every month i asked the company to disconnect my another number i.e [protected] too, but rather than taking necessary actions the company has bared my outgoing and incoming calls. This is my official phone so i get lot of calls and even make lots of calls everyday.

Kindly do the needful as this kind of output is never expected from a brand name Vodafone.

Thanks in advance for your support and i will be really grateful.

Mukesh Chadha
        [protected] (cell)
        [protected] (Alternative number)

Vodafone mobile — outgoing barred

myself supriya kulkarni i am using sim of vodafone numbered [protected] from about last 1 1/2 month suddenely today my outgoing facility abarded n reason told is document unavailability while i have submitted all the essential documents so plz check for it n restart my service as soon as possible.

Vodafone Mobile Service — Amount Rs. 120 deduction without download

I am user of Vodafone service on Mobile no. [protected]. This is my personal mobile and I am only responsible for use. On Dated 17/09/2011, I shocked to know that I have minus balance in my account.
        Without any downloading Rs. 120 have been deducted from my balance account. Then I have contacted vodafone service for the reason they replied that mobile used for video downloading @ Rs.15/-per download and total download was 8 nos.

But I know that I have not downloaded.

Pl. look into the reason and Rs.120 again accounted in my balance.

Abhijeet

gchawla23

Address:North West Delhi, Delhi

This is to inform you that I am getting calls from [protected] , the person calling said that he is from Vodafone and my number has won 10 lakhs in lottery and please dial [protected] to get further details.My wife unknowingly that this could be fake number dialled the number.

I have searched about this on internet and found that this fake racket running from pakistan and many people are receiving these kind of calls.

Please take a note of it and take the appropiate action and please suggest in case something needs to be done from our end.

girisha_s

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

My complaint is that Vodafone number that is used by my family member gets unwanted messages all day long. I had registered the number for do not disturb through their website. Unfortunately I we got a message saying that it will take 45 days (believe me it is 45 days), which is by itself an unusually long time. Even after 45 days my family member complains of receiving unsolicited messages which not only drains the battery, causes serious concern of having to check if something important or relevant has been received only to realise that its the same unsolicited message. This is gross. Any attempt to call the customer care is so painful that we have given up on that.
            Please help.
            the number is [protected]

Vodafone — do not disturb not working

sir i have a connection of vodaphone no. [protected] and had activated do not disturb on 19-nov-2008 at 12:18 p.m.
            the same was confirmed by vodaphone via the s.m.s. they sent to me, giVING ME REGISTERATION NUMBER [protected] AND WITH A PROMISE THAT ALL PROMOTIONAL MESSAGES WILL STOP COMING AFTER 2 JAN 09 3.04 P.M.
            BUT EVEN TODAY THEY ARE SENDING ME 10 TO 12 MESSAGES PER DAY AND 2 TO 3 CALLS BY VODAPHONE NUMBER GIVING DETAILS OF VARIOUS PROMOTIONAL SCHEMES OF VODAPHONE.
            FOR THE LAST 10 DAYS I HAVE CALLED CUSTOMER CARE 8 TIMES AND EVERY TIME THEY CUT THE LINE AFTER LISTENING TO MY COMPLAINT OR JUST SAY THAT MY VOICE IS NOT CLEAR.

IS THIS THE SERVICE OF VODAPHONE CUSTOMER CARE ?

KAMALA MISHRA
            JUHI KANPUR 208014
            It is not the calls that we are facing problems but the sms' that we receive. Sometimes the frequency of sms' is as high as 1 in 5 mins. please stop all the unwanted sms' now onwards.
            Only those messages that are extremely important and beneficial to us must be sent.

Rupak Ganguly

I (Debasmita Bhattacharjee) have purchased a Vodafone K3570-Z USB stick from Vodafone Store, c/o Maruthi clothing Co., Plot No.7-D, 1st phase,Doddanekundi industrial area, Whitefield road, Bengaluru-560048, opposite side of Graphite India on 28th June,2011 against my mobile no. [protected]. The Vodafone store guy has convinced me that with Rs1346/- installation charge I will get one month unlimited internet browsing ie. till 28th of July,2011. So after purchaing on the same plan, it was running perfectly till one week. On 5th July 2011, they have suddenly disconnected my connection & also deducted Rs 380/- which was already there in my sim for any other calling purpose. I went to the stall, they told me it will be connected within 24hours. But it hadn't. Again I went there on 8th. The story was same. Again I was convinced & came back with a thought that it will be activated within 24 more hours. But it hadn't. I went to the sore again on 11th July & after a hot conversation with me they told me the same.

I came back & went to the store on 13th again because it was not done & went with a mind set that if it will not be activated, I will return it back. They convinced me that they cant take it back, after an hour they have done it ok for me & also retured my Rs 380/-

Story is not end yet. Again the same problem started (no connectivity & balance was then negative ie deducted all Rs from there) from 24th July & I went to the store to get it done. But they didnt do anything & told me to go back home call after 3 pm to Raghu ([protected]). I called him but he was not picking it up, & then he switched it off. I tried to use the internet & as usual it was not happening. Today I have tried him again & he picked it up & told me "if I will call again & again he will sitch it off" & also ill treat with me. After few minutes he sent me as sms saying that we have requested you not to use internet before 26th, but you have used, that's why your ballance is negative, so we cant do anything, you have to recharge it again to continue.

That means, instead of one month I have got only 18 days unlimited connection, & moreover they have deducted my oringinal call balance. So please let me know how many time I have to visit the store to get it done or what is the procedure of get rid of this thing with full compensation back. I wish to switch over to any other connectivity.

My another phone no.is [protected]
              Hi Friend.

I also join you in condemening the Vodafone for its services. The Vodafone center are pretty ... . You wait for hour or so, and you issues has no immediately solution. Next day, you need to visit them again.
              i am not writing it just for sake. I had to run atleast three days continously to get my sim activiated. They have taken an Life Time Validation Fees, and disconnect the connection if not used for 90 days. Then the life time validity does not arise.
              And documentation. I have submitted my documents on Saturday, til Wednsday, no message nor my phone started working.
              On Tuesday morning when i called Call Centre for 12 minutes no one responded. And they charge 50 paise for 3 minutes. In the evening tomy luck got one executive attending my call. Gentlemen gently says me that i need to visit the vodafone center again.

SO, the best option is to change the service.

varunsh.878

Service Opted: Rs. 99.0 GPRS plan.

Billing: Rs. (99 + 536) = Rs 635.0
                ( 0 downloads, never connected to laptop also, no chatting)

Contacted Vodafone customer care: complain taken twice, rejected first. No reply on second time complain.

Now: Customer Care not answering any call.
                i am billed certain amount for sending some MMS which according to me are never sent from my no. i complained about this but the customercare dept is telling me that it is system generated and hence cannot be faulty and asks me to pay the bill as it is. i have been using my recent and only phone no. for over 8 years now. i have asked for detailed bill for the MMS that the company has charged me but they are not able to provide that to me and pressuring me to pay the billed amount. i told them that i am willing to pay the amount other than the MMS but it is not acceptable to them. it not a matter of few rupees but its a matter of "why should i pay for the feature i have never used?" please help. i dont my no. to be blocked by them as well. thanks.
                My balance has been deducted for the past 4 months without any service delivered nor any request from my end. I have spoken to Vodafone call center and the store manager at Noida without any helpful response from either.

Request your advise as i, as a consumer, feel that i have been taken for a ride by a so-called consumer friendly service company.This speaks for a poor service and corrupt practice by Vodafone.

Sinmoy, New Delhi
                Thanks for your time.

I've disconnected my connection last month. Due to delay shown by CC. and I have no hope of getting any money back.

Though I have provided my alt. phone number in my complaint. I've not received any call.

BTW It is 536 Rupees. Not 10/-
                disappointed

gurpreetmultani

Address:Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I was using my vodaphone number since last 3.5 years. Credit limit as per vodafone customer care is 5000 Rs. I have to urgently travel to US in June 2011. Due to this I was not able to pay my bill.

In the mean time [protected] - vodafone recovery lady started calling people from my previous month outgoing calling list. If it is a simple call, I would have got it as reminder to pay bill. But she abused everybody to the number she called from my list. I have atleast 13 numbers where she called at odd numbers to verify if Gurpreet is with them. And she abused them like anything.

In the mean time the bill was paid on 19th - 3000rs & on 20th july for 1900 Rs..The bill was deposited in kapurthala town.

But the harassment never stopped when people got call from [protected] again and now with more harsh & abused words.

1. Accessing the personal records of phone number is a crime
                  2. Calling to unknown people and abusing them is never tolerable; when they are your brother sisters and friends
                  3. Keep on calling even if the bill is already paid.

Please look into this isse ASAP. I have good hopes from this forum.

And to surprise, I have seen some more complaints on the same forum for the same vodafone number.

Gurpreet

I will surely add this complaint to this link. But even after getting so many complaints on this number [protected] in the past in the same forum - Have VODAFONE (big player in telecom) has taken any step to atleast given training to how to talk to people?

As I have paid the bill in last month only, can vodafone give me list of numbers hwere they made unnecessary calls? Can Vodafaone call again to appologise to those people who has got calls at 11:30 PM in the night also.

Can Vodafone same person can call to my friends whom she has abused during their working hours?

I dont want anybody else to face this issue again for non professional approach of delaing with 3 year long customer of Vodafone.

I am open to discuss this issue here and dont want to trap it with customer care soft talks.

Feel free to interact at this forum.

Gurpreet

luckyrao

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

This Complained is in refrrence to my Number-[protected] that i am using from vodafone.
                    i am facing the problem with your network & not able to send any sms.
                    I have changed the handset and message settings too but not able to sort this problem out.
                    I have already placed a complaint to customer care department but still no response from your side.
                    i am facing this problem from last 15 days.
                    Please look into matter and reply me as soon as possible with a proper solution otherwise I will go for other networks as well.

Mobile No-[protected]

krishan Kumar
                    i do not send any sme from my mobile and also recharge through sbi atm my number is [protected]
                    i brought a new pre paid starter pack, tried to activate it online and it keeps telling me that the number cant be activated??? whats wit h this? its brand new. The mobile number i am trying to activate is [protected]

shashankbhoeer

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I need to lodge an online complaint regarding the Vodafone 3G coverage in my area.

I recently purchased a Vodafone USB stick Model K3765 from the Vodafone Gallery and activated a 3G Data plan for 6 months worth Rs.3250/- on 4th July 2011. I stay in Viceroy park, Plot No: 53, Sec: 44A, Nerul, Karave - 400706, Opp Podar International School, and my 3G coverage shows just 1 bar with absolutely no connectivity. It doesn't even connect properly on the EDGE network. I have contacted Vodafone Customer Care and Vodafone Gallery several times but they could not fix the issue. It seems the 3G coverage in my area is very weak or there is no coverage. This same usb stick works well at my friends place who stays near the Seawood Railway Station.
                      Vodafone had confirmed that the 3G coverage is available all over navi mumbai before i bought this package.

I have got a complaint registered with the Vodafone customer care. Complaint No - [protected]. But there is no response for the last ten days.
                      My Vodafone Usb stick Number is [protected].

I regret buying Vodafone.
                      You can get in touch with my dad on 93398337. I have registered a complaint with Vodafone, number is [protected]. The technical has confirmed this time they will call in 5 days on 26th July. Please expedite.
                      Shashank
                      hi, i just spoke to the Vodafone GPRS technical department and was shocked. The technical executive said since Vodafone has recently launched its 3G network, there is a possibility that some areas there could be no network. In such cases Vodafone can do nothing about it. :( Frustrating !!!

Shruti_8

Address:Maharashtra

I am using Vodafone EDGE usb stick since Dec'10. For 1st three months I was promised a free service + conversion to 3G connection as and when Vodafone launches its 3G in India. I got the free service, but promised 3G service has been denied to EDGE customers.

The network is poor. I had opted Rs. 600 unlimited plan but I hardly get to use it.

I got bill with due date 05 June and my connection was cut without any confirmation on 21 May. When I reached them to address this issue, in a week's time I get calls from Vodafone Lower Parel, Vodafone Andheri, Vodafone Kharghar and later from some call centre from Dharavi (as told to me). I get 5-6 calls daily from various people addressing as if I have ran away with their money already calling the matter as a "Legal issue"!

It's a harassment when you get unsolicited calls when you are in office, in trains, in some important meetings or for that matter peacefully watching tv at home. The language is rude and offensive!

The limit is crossed when one of them reached my local guardian's place (as I have given that address) during noon and bugged them for bill payment while I requested to give me a week's time as I was out of town. The same day I paid part bill (leaving out all fines and unacceptable charges) in another city I was, still 2 days later I get a "Legal call" saying they are sending Legal notie to my uncles' place.

It's almost two months and it's no more possible for me to overlook further. I am already checking with different Consumer Forums and hopeful that such telecom companies be taught a lesson, when we are already regular customers of 6 Vodafone connections in one house!

Shruti
                        Dear Vodafone ppl,

I am still recvng calls from your ppl asking to settle the bill...Regarding above complaint, I have already narrated the whole incident to 3 of your so called Customer Relation Executives...I am really doubtful if your staff communicate among themselves...or unknowingly you are paying so many ppl for fewer issues...

PLS RESOLVE ASAP!!!

Shruti

mehrahenna
                          from Jalandhar, Punjab

Address:Amritsar, Punjab

respected sir,
                          with due respect i want to say that i wife of pankaj mehra distributor of vodafone in amritsar city operating mahalaxmi enterprises on his father"s name varinder kumar mehra .since last5yrs im living seperate from my husband ,we r going through legal proceedings in honourable court asr. in 2007 i filled f.i.r. against pankaj mehra and varinder mehra in dowry case. my all dowry articles r under their custody and fortunately law in favoring me.i want to inform u that few months back pankaj mehra and varinder kumar mehra intentionally cheated law and me in fraud case in the court ,a week back their fraud has been disclosed by me, court and entire asr. city.he did illegal marriage too.i request u to think deeply on this matter as people who can cheat judiciary and wife they can cheat their proffession too.ur company is well established and reputed any wrong distributor with bad reputation can cheat ur company too. i hope u will see to it thoughly.
                          thanking you,
                          yours truely
                          henna mehra
                          contact no.of pankaj mehra [protected],[protected],[protected]
                          henna[protected].

Arya Kunwar

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I am facing problem in billing from Vodafone. I am using G- 229 CUG plan ([protected]) since May 2011 and every month I am getting wrong renewal reminders. In my first billing the actual unpaid bill is 416 however i was getting reminders of 1169 so I made my first payment with an amount of Rs. 1200.00. Later on I came to know that my actual unpaid billing amount is only 416.00. After knowing the fact and error of service provider i called on vodafone care to discuss the same thing, they just deny to refund my access amount and told me that it will be adjucted in next billing. My second bill was generated for an amount of Rs. 794.00 due on July 15, 2011 which was already paid in advance as I was made an access payment of Rs. 784 in my first billing. Today morning when i trid to call on of my friend than i came to know that my outgoing call barred from service provider. As per them my credit limit exceeded hence the stop my outgoing calls. I know my usages and it is not possible that I called or used 1825 in 8 days. From July 16, 2011 to July 23, 2011, my unpaid billing amount is 1825. please find my mail body attached for your reference which was marded to corporatecare.[protected]@vodafone.com CCed to 'sanjays.[protected]@vodafone.com' by today. there is also unsatisfactory response from Sarabjeet and Gaurav in helpline @ vodafone customer care. Sarabjeet has put me on hold and later on cut my call without intimating me.

It would be appriciated if my raised concern resolved by TRAI as I am not able to resolve the issue with service provider.

Can someone give me clarification or make me understand that why my outgoing calls barred. My last billing amount has already paid in advance and now again I am getting reminders to pay Rs.1825. This is not possible that I use such a huge amount in between 15 to 23 July 2011. Please recheck your accounts and confirm me back with clear details and provide my current month usages bifurcation with all numbers.

Your early action will be highly appreciated.

Arya Kunwar
                            Genpact India
                            Process Developer
                            Mob. [protected]
                            Office:[protected] Extn. 60100

a.gaurav1985

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Hello Sir

I want to file complaint against Vodafone for the following undermentioned point :

1) Complaint for Fraud : Vodafone has created a Vodafone internet connection in my name without any request from my side.

2) Complaint for not filling the case against wrong connection

3) Complaint for creating mental and financial pressure : I have paid 240 Euro for the connection as Vodafone due to extensive pressure against me.

4) Complaint for non-cancellation : After payment also I have placed the request for cancelling the Vodafone internet connection but still they have not given any written document of cancelling the connection.

5) Complaint against sending the letter even after leaving the country (Germany)

Here I am attaching the following document for supporting the above mentioned points :

1) Abmeldebestatigung : Suppporting document for last day in Germany
                              2) Receipt of Payment details of 240 Euros
                              3) Vodafone contract letter with fraud signature
                              4) My passport copy for signature verification
                              5) Complaint register by Vodafone against me.

My Details :

Name : Gaurav Agrawal
                              Moblile: [protected]
                              Language: English
                              Passport Numebr : G3735066
                              Last Day in Germany: 19 Dec 2009
                              Date of Birth: 30th Aug 1985

Vodafone contract Details

Contract Kunden No:[protected]

Kindly reply to this mail as soon as possible.

Gaurav

Hallo Sir

Ich will Beschwerde gegen Vodafone für die folgenden nachstehenden Punkt-Datei:

1) Beschwerde wegen Betrug: Vodafone hat Vodafone Internet-Verbindung in meinem Namen ohne Anfrage von meiner Seite erstellt.

2) Beschwerde wegen Nicht-Nachbesetzung der Fall gegen falschen Anschluss

3) Beschwerde für die Erstellung von psychischen und finanziellen Druck: Ich habe240 Euro für die Verbindung als voadfone durch umfangreiche Druck gegen mich bezahlt.

4) Beschwerde wegen Nicht-Kündigung: Nach der Bezahlung auch ich habe den Antrag auf Aufhebung der vodafone internet Verbindung gebracht aber sie haben keine schriftliche Dokument der Aufhebung der Verbindung gegeben.

5) Beschwerde gegen die Entsendung der Brief auch nach Verlassen des Landes(Deutschland)

Hier bin ich Befestigen Sie das folgende Dokument zur Unterstützung der oben genannten Punkte:

1) Abmeldebestatigung: Suppporting Dokument letzten Tag in Deutschland
                              2) Erhalt der Zahlung Einzelheiten 240 Euro
                              3) Vodafone Vertrag Brief mit Unterschrift Betrug
                              4) Mein Reisepass Kopie für Signaturprüfung
                              5) Beschwerde Vodafone registrieren gegen mich.

Meine Details:

Name: Gaurav Agrawal
                              Moblile: [protected]
                              Sprache: Englisch
                              Passport Numebr: G3735066
                              Letzter Tag in Deutschland: 19 Dezember 2009
                              Geburtstag: 30. August 1985

Vodafone-Vertrag Detailansicht

Contract kunden Nr.:[protected]

Bitte auf diese Mail, sobald wie möglich antworten.

Narayan Agarwal

Address:Bardhaman, West Bengal

This is my Third Reminder till date today the problem by Vodafone Office have not vet been solved and urgently I required huge amount of money for my son kidney Transplantation.Even Vodafone Asansol CSM name INDERNIL KUNDU and Branch Manager Sanjib Thakur know each and every thing and they are the one who is playing the game.Even given complain to Vodaphone Coustomer Care number 129 and the complain Request number is 1612and took 72 hrs time but useless.The reason the customer care is giving Misbehaving and Disqualified which is totally wrong.They intensen is not to pay the money.Previos complain is given in the bracket.Sir,please solve my problem urgently.

(I am having a retail outlet in the name of Balaji Telecom &Balaji Enterprise,Ningha Colliery,P.O.Ningha,Dist Bardhaman. Now,Sir,In the month of November 2010 Vodafone launched a scheme name SKH-6.Scheme was SIM Free, Bangkok Trip, OTAF, RUNS (1 RUN POINT VALUE--Rs-2.50) & KRO scheme.Each and every criteria has been full fill by us .The Vodafone is taking us to Bangkok in the month of May 2011 but the date have not yet fixed and we have qualified in both the shop. Secondly, till date today the Sim free money, OTAF money and how much Run Points we have scored from November 2010 till March 2011 including KRO scheme we don"t know. Daily phoning to the vodafone Asansol branch CSM,Distributor, Vodafone Asansol Sales Head, no response from their side.Thirdly since from last three days i am asking the Higher Authority Mobile or Phone number from them, even from Help desk(Vodafone) but they refuge to give it.
                                Now Sir,I am totally upset as because lots of money have been invested and in return getting nothing but getting harassed by the asansol vodafone team.So,I will be vary highly obliged if you look into the matter urgently.)
                                I am having a retail outlet in the name of Balaji Telecom &Balaji Enterprise,Ningha Colliery,P.O.Ningha,Dist Bardhaman. Now,Sir,In the month of November 2010 Vodafone launched a scheme name SKH-6.Scheme was SIM Free, Bangkok Trip, OTAF, RUNS (1 RUN POINT VALUE--Rs-2.50) & KRO scheme.Each and every criteria has been full fill by us .The Vodafone is taking us to Bangkok in the month of May 2011 but the date have not yet fixed and we have qualified in both the shop. Secondly, till date today the Sim free money, OTAF money and how much Run Points we have scored from November 2010 till March 2011 including KRO scheme we don"t know. Daily phoning to the vodafone Asansol branch CSM,Distributor, Vodafone Asansol Sales Head, no response from their side.Thirdly since from last three days i am asking the Higher Authority Mobile or Phone number from them, even from Help desk(Vodafone) but they refuge to give it.
                                Now Sir,I am totally upset as because lots of money have been invested and in return getting nothing but getting harassed by the asansol vodafone team.So,I will be vary highly obliged if you look into the matter urgently.

With Regards,
                                Balaji Telicom.
                                I am sending the contact details at http://bit.ly/mpRY55,but nothing is responding.My each and every thing have been written in the letter my First name is Narayan, contact details also given,Circle is West Bengal(except Kolkata) and Email ID is [protected]@yamail.com and alternate contact number is-[protected].

Balaji Telecom
                                Refer my complaint dated 28.04.2011.Till date today not yet solved by them. So please look into the matter urgently.
                                Please help us kindly
                                out aircel
                                in vodafone
                                asansol
                                mob:-[protected]

mera blance all time zero rathya hai
                                kiu sir date (01/01/2012 to 28/01/2012)
                                Yea vodafone company ab ham dokandar ke liye kuch nehi karenge. Mera bhi super star 2 ka payment nahi diya.aar iska choro to 121 ka payout nnehi dete. Kya koroge.Mera dokan hooghly district me hai mera dokan ka name hai Usha Telecom.Sab dokandar jab tak ek sath awaz nehi uthenge tab tak kuch bhi nehi hoga.jojo morgi me hai company ohi kakarne laga. Mera pas payment nehi pane ka saboot bhi hai magar company manejment ko phone or mail karte karte thak chuka hu.Thanks Vodafone for your behaviour.

akshay76

Address:Karnataka

While enabling my international roaming I was informed that my credit limit will be 5400 and the service will be barred if I reach this limit.

My credit limit was enhanced to Rs. 20000 wihtout any intimation or checking with me even though my bills are typically[protected] per month.

However, I have received a bill of Rs. 86000 for the month.

When I enquired Vodafone informs me that they have some technical constraints in their system due to which they could not have informed me when I am on roaming, and I have to make the complete payment.

Vodafone is entrapping customers into getting huge bills by misleading them about their liability at the time of enabling international roaming.

Akshay
                                  The phone number is [protected].

Akshay

damsacha

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I am facing savior network issues on my Vodafone numbers. The postpaid plans are “Police corporate Plans”. On any of the mobile number I am unable to talk on call when I am inside my house (Shukrawar Peth, Pune). I am facing this problem since last two years but Vodafone is not able to resolve this. I have raised several complaints with the customer, and have received clear response that they will not be able to fix this.
                                    Now, I am very frustrated with your service & follow-up & would like to switch to other Cellular operator. But when I visited the nearest Vodafone centre (Hirabaug, Tilak Road, Pune), I was surprised to hear that this plan can not be immediately ported.
                                    I would like to get the clarification for not porting from Vodafone to other operator. Also please let me know the process for porting.
                                    I am surprised for , an Multinational organization like Vodafone is unable to resolve network issue, and has so stupid policies that makes the long time customers so unhappy…. That’s what I can say
                                    too bad service ...

ManjunathGN

This is Manjunath from Bangalore having 5 post paid connections in my name in Vodafone. As i am not satisfied with their services, i would like to port out of vodafone. but, they are not giving me Unique ID when i send a message to get it. Please, let me know where to file a complaint against them. Looking for positive reply from you people. Can i register a complaint in local polica station or TRAI? Please, let me know. You can reach me on [protected] for more details.

ssuni35

Address:North West Delhi, Delhi

I want a details and address of the above vodafone number. please mail me fast.
                                        thank you.
                                        Dec 2, 2016
                                        Nov 10, 2011
                                        Vodafone India Customer Care's response
                                        Hello Pankaj,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call, trust we were able to address the issue. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR
                                        Nov 15, 2011
                                        Hello Venkatesh,

Thanks for writing in. Please be informed that we've sent you an email to the email ID regarding the issue. Write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Vodafone Customer Care, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Nov 24, 2011
                                        Hello Anukumar,

Thanks for writing in. Please visit your nearest Vodafone store with ID proof and address proof. After confirmation and validation of the documents, we will be able to process your request for the call details. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, we'd be glad to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
                                        Nov 24, 2011
                                        Hello Gunjan,

Thanks for writing to us. We tried calling on the given number, but couldn't get through. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we'll get back to you shortly with help. For any further assistance please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
                                        Vodafone Customer Care, Kolkata
                                        Dec 07, 2011
                                        Hi Rahul,

We would like to inform you that you have been charged correctly towards GPRS usage as you have received the data on a pro-rata basis. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for further assistance, or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra and Goa
                                        Dec 08, 2011
                                        Hello Reshma,

We would like to inform you that the numbers 99*****433 & 982*****33 have been disconnected as per your request w.e.f 06/12/11 and 01/04/11. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance, we'd be glad to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai
                                        Dec 12, 2011
                                        Hi Vikas,

Thanks for speaking with us, trust we were able to help. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for further assistance, we'll do our best to help.

Dec 12, 2011
                                        Hi Muthu,

Please email your request to vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com or submit a written application at your nearest Vodafone Store so that we may be able to do the needful. You can also reach us at the aforementioned email ID for any assistance in future, we'd be glad to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Tamil Nadu
                                        Jan 07, 2012
                                        Hello Neeraj,

Thanks for your time on our call. We regret any inconvenience caused to you on our part. Please get in touch with us if you require any assistance or have any queries.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi
                                        Jan 09, 2012
                                        Hello Saibabu

Thanks for writing to us. We tried calling on your number but it was switched off. Could you please let us know when would be a good time to call you back? You may write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
                                        Vodafone Customer Care, Tamil Nadu
                                        Jan 16, 2012
                                        Hi Mohan,

We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused. Please share your number with us here http://bit.ly/zMhFm1 so that we may be able to address your concerns better.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                        Jan 23, 2012
                                        Hello Victor,

Thanks for writing to us. We are working on your concern and we'll get back to you with assistance shortly. For any further assistance please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
                                        Vodafone Customer Care, Kolkata
                                        Jan 24, 2012
                                        Hi Jimit,

We've forwarded your feedback to the concerned team and are working on resolving the matter in 24 working hours. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Vodafone Customer Care, Gujarat
                                        Jan 30, 2012
                                        Hi Rajiv,

We called, but there was no response. Please share an alternate number here http://bit.ly/hzNUch so that we may be able to get in touch with you to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                        Jan 31, 2012
                                        Hello Shabbir,

Thanks for the time on the call. Trust we were able to address your concern. Do write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com or you can also call us on 198 (toll free) for further assistance.

Vodafone Customer Care, Gujarat
                                        Feb 02, 2012
                                        Hi Manpreet,

As conveyed in the email sent to you, we are unable to process a waiver as you have been charged correctly for internet usage. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance or you can also call us on our toll free number 198.

Vodafone Customer Care, Punjab
                                        Feb 10, 2012
                                        Hello BSDhani,

We tried calling you but were unable to get through. Please share an alternate number with us here http://bit.ly/A0hnl5 so that we may address your concern at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                        Feb 13, 2012
                                        Hi Sriram,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call, trust we were able to address your concern. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any assistance in future, we'd be glad to help.

Feb 14, 2012
                                        Hello Vijayaneni,

Thanks for writing to us and for your time on the call. Kindly share the data card number here http://bit.ly/hzNUch for us to help you better. For any further assistance please write to us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com Happy to help!

Kind Regards,
                                        Vodafone Customer Care, Chennai
                                        Feb 23, 2012
                                        Hello Vignesh,

Thanks for writing to us. Kindly share your number with us at http://bit.ly/yLO0Ta so that we may assist you better. For any other assistance you can call us on 198.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                        Mar 02, 2012
                                        Hello Syamasundararao,

We called, but were unable to speak with you. Please note that we have registered your migration request. Kindly email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for further assistance, we'd be glad to help.

Mar 06, 2012
                                        Hello Rammamohan,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Please send CAN VVA to 144 to deactivate the service. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for further assistance, we'll do our best to help.

Mar 12, 2012
                                        Hello Ruthika,

Thanks for writing to us with your concern. Please share your number with us at http://bit.ly/zgZ2EJ we'll get back to you with assistance at the earliest. For any other assistance you can call us on 198.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                        Mar 15, 2012
                                        Hello Nishant,

We called, but were unable to get in touch. Please share an alternate number here http://bit.ly/hzNUch and a convenient time for us to contact you. You can also write to us at corporate.[protected]@vodafone.com from your official email ID for further assistance, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai
                                        Mar 24, 2012
                                        Hello Anil,

We were unable to reach you on the given number. Please share an alternate number here http://bit.ly/hzNUch so that we may be able to contact you with assistance. You can also email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com, we'll do our best to help.

Mar 27, 2012
                                        Hello RogerDsouza,

We regret any inconvenience caused. Please share your number with us here http://bit.ly/GULXFT We'll look into the matter and get back to you at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                        Apr 03, 2012
                                        Hello Partap,

We kindly request you to email the complete details of your concern and transaction to vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com so that we may be able to help better. You can also write to us at the aforementioned email ID for assistance in future, we'll do our best to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Punjab
                                        Apr 19, 2012
                                        Hello Vikas,

Please share a convenient time for us to get in touch with you to address the matter.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                        Apr 30, 2012
                                        Hello Apurba,

Thank you for your time on our call.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                        May 15, 2012
                                        Hello Sachin,

Please share an alternate contact number with us here http://bit.ly/KJgTr7 so that we may be able to address your concern.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                        May 30, 2012
                                        Hello Abdul Sami,

Please share your current contact details and an alternate number here http://bit.ly/KRfyPo We'll get back to you at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                        Jun 12, 2012
                                        Hello Lavina,

Thanks for writing to us. Kindly share your alternate contact number with us at https://www.vodafone.in/existingusers/hns/pages/h2h.aspx so that we may assist you better.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                        Aug 06, 2012
                                        Hello Abhinesh,

Please share a suitable time for us to contact you as you were busy when we called you.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR.
                                        Aug 09, 2012
                                        Hello Abhinesh,

Please share an alternate number at http://bit.ly/S3UvJW so that we may assist you better.

Vodafone Customer Care
                                        Nov 24, 2012
                                        Hello Mudassar Bagwan,

Please provide your contact number at http://bit.ly/R7kWUk so that we can address your concern as soon as possible.

Vodafone Customer Care.
                                        Nov 24, 2012
                                        Hello Atul Kumar Gupta,

Thank you for your time on the call with our executive. We will get back to you with further assistance in 24 hours.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR.
                                        Dec 28, 2012
                                        Hello Rohit,

We regret to inform you that at this time we do not provide call details services for prepaid connections.

Vodafone Customer Care, Uttar Pradesh(East)
                                        Jan 23, 2013
                                        Hello Sir/Madam,

Thank you for speaking with us. We will get back to you with further assistance in 24 hours. Your service request number is [protected].

Vodafone Customer Care, Gujarat.
                                        Mar 23, 2013
                                        Hello Sir/Madam (vip5786),

Trust we were able to assist. Thanks for your time on the call.

Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra & Goa (except Mumbai)
                                        Jun 09, 2016
                                        Hi Aalap_d, We request your cooperation as we are working on your concern. Please be assured we will revert on the same to you within 2 working days. Regards, Vodafone

Vodafone — discontinue of mobile connection

i am a consumer of vodaphone (erstwhile Hutch) bearing mobile no. [protected]. now due to transferred at othe state i want to surrender this connection. you are therefore, requested to kindly surrender this number as early under intimation to me.

tnankingyou

Sanjeev Kr. Tyagi
                                        NDPL-2511, Hudson LInes,
                                        Kingsway Camp, Delhi - 110009.

Vodafone — improper signal

I m registering this complaint from Vashi, Navi Mumbai. We are experiencing immensely bad signal within this area.NO network coverage almost the entire day.This really is causing trouble for us. We need this problem to be rectified as early as possible.

Vodafone — depletion in prepaid balance

depletion in prepaid balance without the use of service.my case caller tune charged rs 45 without the subscription from my side.and i m not able to even connect to the customer care centre

Vodafone — theft of mobile phone

my mobile phone with no - [protected], lost at 15th of october 2007 at 9.30 pm at lake market, so please disconnect my mobile no with immediate effect.

Vodafone — Customer Care not working

I am trying to speak to Customer Executive since last 20 days by dialling [protected] and also 140, I follow the instrutions but when I press the said number to speak to Exe, It say server updation in progress or it say dial 56789 for latest caller tune. I am fadup with these people. The nodal officer also did not respond. It is total mess. No care of customers.

SK Singh

Vodafone — Network problem (9pm t0 11pm)

Last six days, i am facing a problem...there is no network availlable between 9pm to 11pm. That also in city like Mumbai (borivali). I had given a call to customer support and lodge my complian four times but there is no improvement.

Vodafone — Wrong Talk plan assign on New Connection

I recently bought a new vodafone connection and requested for 199 add on plan but I have been issued 444 talk plan. On my frequent request in customer care it's not been set to 199 addon plan. I requested on 17th October for the same first time and I was asked to wait for 72 hrs. but it's still not done.

Can this be done on urgent basis? Does vodafone has customer relationship respect?

This is pathetic experience with vodafone.
                                        Vodafone# [protected]
                                        I would like to inform you that a musical caller tune had been activated in my mobile no.,I request you to kindly delete/remove this caller tune. or advise me for this.

Thanx & regards

Keshav
                                        aaaaaaaaaa
                                        aaaa
                                        Network problem (whole days)
                                        Last 15 days, i am facing a problem...there is coming network busy availlable last 15 days. when i call STD that time network busy only coming.That also in city like bagalore (biocon 20th KM in hebbagodi). I had given a call to customer support and lodge my complian 8 times but there is no improvement.

Vodafone — prepaid top up at vijayawada for Rs.888

i purchased a top up for Rs.888 for my my prepaid phone number [protected] at vijaywada.the balance at vijaywada was checked on[protected] and found to be Rs.400.i did not use the phone throghout the day as i was travelling from 10:30am to 6:30pm by train.when i reached chennai i found the balance as Rs. -120. i could not understand how this can happen when i did not use the phone at all.
                                        kindly help me.

Vodafone — Misguiding & charging despite loading topup card

To my disappointment, I would like to launch complaint against Vodaphone, that I had topup my phone with 300 FREE SMS card. And to my surprise I was charged despite my charging topcard for each SMS, I used to send.

On asking customer support some(Satish) was so in-human and harsh with me, on expressing my concern. Asking to make me talk to his senior, he even dare to tell me that "I will not forward this call to his senior, DO WHAT EVER U WANT TO DO".

I felt cheated because the topup card doesn't say any thing regarding it.

Disgusting
                                        Seema Sharma

Vodafone — D&D is farce with Vodafone

DEar sir
                                        This mail is about the pathetic customer service
                                        experienced from Vodafone Call center executives for a
                                        very simple request of mine.

I had asked for a DND on my mobile [protected] on 24th
                                        Sept 2007 to one of the call center executives for
                                        which i was told that the same would be activated on
                                        the very next day as per my oral request on phone but
                                        even after 3 days i was still getting those
                                        promotional calls from Vodafone (Hutch).When i called
                                        the callcenter again to know abt the status of my
                                        request i was told by a new executive that DND request
                                        would take min 30 days to be processed and has to be
                                        alerted through an SMS. I was really surprised on this
                                        huge contradictory statement and complained abt the
                                        wrong commitment given by an other executive and
                                        finally agreed to wait till the stipulated time .As
                                        per the sms recd from vodafone on 27th sept the DND
                                        should have been activated from 03rd Nov.The
                                        registration number for the same is

According to the complain, the calls
                                        should have stopped by Nov 3rd, 07. But on 8th Nov at 16:41
                                        PM and again on Nov 9th at 16:50 I received an unsolicted automated call from
                                        [protected] which is a promotional vodafone call. This
                                        is very disappointing and i have lodged a complaint
                                        again to a CC executive today Arun ellam Singh of
                                        Vodafone.

These calls are very annoying and the response from the CCE
                                        had been lukewarm.This had caused enormous amount
                                        of inconvenience and frustration to me.
                                        Imagine the number of times i had to follow up for a
                                        trivial request.Mostly these automated calls are
                                        during peak business hours and these numbers are like
                                        normal mobile numbers which is very difficult to
                                        identify from the other calls.
                                        I have sent mails to the vodafine authorities with little response.
                                        I would like the concerned authorities to take this up
                                        Karthikeyan

Vodafone — Irresponsible delay in deactivation of Hutch connection 9899499407

This is to bring to the notice the poor quality of services being provided by Vodafone.
                                        My corporate connection advanced rental plan had expired on 5th Sept, 2007.
                                        However, without any prior information, they renewed my connection to 250 RS per month and sent me the bill for 2 months in October, 2007.
                                        I submitted the service request no.[protected] with Hutch customer care for deactivation of my corporate connection and reversal of 2 months charges that they had sent since i had not used the connection for past 3-4 months and had never renewed the connection.
                                        I was told to submit the request from the formal email id for deactivation. Even after doing that and confirming the same from Hutch customer centre, I have recieved another bill for 1000 rs.
                                        The Hutch center keeps no record of the service requests that are raised against the connection numbers.

This is highly irresponsible and has lead to great inconvinience and harrassment. Kindly suggest a suitable action for the same.

Sumit

Vodafone — towers

In vodafone is only not display cell info(area info) at all towers. Its displayed there is some places only.They put towers to spend laks of mony but they not put cell id.

The voice is also not clear at all times.

The call managment also not perfect . The call charges is also problem.

So kindly solve this problem
                                        ]
                                        ]
                                        ]
                                        ]
                                        Thank you................................................................................
                                        My Complain:

In vodafone is only not display cell info(area info) at all towers. Its displayed there is some places only.They put towers to spend laks of mony but they not put cell id.

The voice is also not clear at all times.

The call managment also not perfect . The call charges is also problem.

So kindly solve this problem

I visted in channai ,karnataka,tamilnadu circle

Vodafone — Change of caller tune without permission!

Daily several times received calls from vodofone number [protected] regarding lattest caller tune and new songs. It is totally irritating. Mobile phone is used for our personal matter. Without our permission how you people make a call every day several times for your advertisement. Please don't do that. If you do the same thing again i will lodge a legal action.

Vodafone — Vodafone activated a service "vodafone alerts" on my mobile without my permission

Vodafine activated a service named "vodafone alerts" without my permission. I did not send any request for the activation of this service.
                                        I talked to the customer care executive, he told to deactivate the service but not to refund the deducted amount back.

My details:
                                        Name: Narender singh
                                        Mobile No. [protected]
                                        Place: Delhi-NCR
                                        INDIActive

Vodafone — Vodafone postpaid request

I have received a call from the vodafone regarding the conversion of the prepaid account into the post paid connection and i have already told him that i am not having any of the DELHI ID proof but have only my native town's ID and he agreed with that and said that no other proof of your identity is required and when he came to me i was asked to submit the sum of 250/- and one of my photograph and pan card photostate and drivinglicence photostate which i followed (i made the request on 7/11/2007 ) and he then assured me to turn me prepaid account into the post paid account against the same number after the varification but when he came for varification i was at home on the eve of DIWALI in between i tried many times the VODAFONE sim which the customer care executive provided me against the 250/- charge but it showed "Sim Registration Failed" and after returning i again lodged the request for the same to the customer care now they are saying that we require your Delhi ID Proof (which they denied at the time of registering my request) and my vodafone phone has not been converted into the postpaid one yet and have called customer care many times now i am too much iritated. pLease giude me for the same that now i want to take the legal action against this. As nowadays i am unable to take the decision that should i continue my prepaid account or wait for the conversion into the postpaid as the validity is goind to expire .
                                        Kindly please help me.

Vodafone — outgoing calls barred despite before time payment. Improper response from officer and kept on hold till disconnected.

My Mobile number [protected] was barred from outgoing calls despite having settled the post paid bill before the due date. On checking up with 111 I was disconnected twice before even getthing thru to anyone. Thereafter when I mentioned, they had established and confirmed my payment of Rs 2910.17 which was debitted to my account on 7/11/2007. When I questioned why they said that they would activate,.To which I asked to speak with their boss to know how arbitrarily they have barred outgoing. I was asked to be on hold and later the phone went dead. This is the standard problem faced by vodafone customers. PL HELP

thanks and regards
                                        Hi Iam a vodafone costumer using the services from last 2 years.I had make a request for some package on my existing vodafone no. on 1 dec 2007 but still after 72 hours on 4 dec i had not received any response from vodafone.Can any one suggest me if i can take some action against them.

Vodafone — No response in 72 hours

my mobile no. is [protected]
                                        With out my permission caller tunnes in my mobiles .Vodafone
                                        Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Worst Mobile Company we need to do something on this.

Vodafone — Due to Oernational Reason

I have applied for Post paid to prepaid connection on 30 nov 2007. and submitted all the required doc.
                                        from the last 4 days my mobile is useless.
                                        Why does it take vodafone to 1 week for the process the doc.? as rest of the operator is doing within 48 hr.that to without visiting there shop.
                                        I spoken to Costmer-care which is of no use they r telling its the back end work . Now pls tel me where is ur back end office, does it exit ?
                                        Shame on u people, even the Costmer-care can,t tel what is going on they keep on long hole and tel to visit vodafone shop

Vadapav is easly avalible but vodafone is not

Vodafone Prepaid Card - PUK — PUK --- Release my PUK number

This is Kishore, when i am trying with settings of mobile, my mobile number has got PUK..

When restarting it is asking the PUK number to enter..
                                        can u resolve this problem

Chennai Number: [protected].

Kishore
                                        with regsrds i want to say that i am not satisfied with Vodafone connection which i have, which i am using No [protected].
                                        Following are my complaints
                                        1/Changed of caller tune without permission (complaint no.[protected]th of dec 2007)
                                        2/unlimitted useless calls from VODAFONE
                                        3/unlimitted useless messages from VODFONE
                                        4/recharged STD pack of 79 but coldnt get the benefit, STD calls are still @RS 2.60. (My new complaint).

Looking good responses in future.

So now tell me the solution. Here we are hundreds of students having VODAFONE connnection....

We think we should quit VODAFONE now.

Inam ul Rasool

Vodafone — inconvenience in service

i have vodafone prepaid connection. on 5th of december my balance was deducted by Rs 16, as they have set a caller tune without my request. so i complained them they gave me the solution on 7th of december and again on 12th of december, again mine 30 Rs was deducted from my account, and they said i will get my solution by 14th of december, but there was no response from them.Finally i called at customer care three times but they didn't gave me response.
                                        Still they are refusing to refund back my money. How can they set callert tune without my permission? I hope you will provide me a better solution.
                                        verry good

vodafone/SIM card — Outgoing barred

my wife mob no. is [protected] i got the connection before 2 weeks. But before 1weeks out going banned. pls connect the connection . I hope your fast replay . thanking you

sreejith vp
                                        dubai

Vodafone — disconnect no. without any information

Useless customer care
                                        I am Dhiraj kumar one of the New customer of "Vodafone" having a mobile number-[protected] suffering from the disconnect services last week without any information just because of my mistake that i have purchased your vodafone number.
                                        My purpose of writing is only to tell other people of Vodafone that please make sure that after getting connection prepare for the wastage of money & time

Vodafone — Cheque not received

I am srikanth and i am a customer of Hutch for almost 5 years. I never had a problem but frm the time vodafone took over, the worst experiences started. I had paid a deposit of Rs250/- for my second number and even after submitting that number (which almost 6 months now),they were not able to deliver tht cheque to one of the Vodafone shops. I had walk into the Ascendas Vodafone shop almost like 50 times and met the Advisor called "Sathya & Swami" there but they were of no help. They made me walk on & On and even now the issue remains at Square 1.
                                        Take a post-paid connection, ask for increase in credit limit, then max it out... And don't pay the bill! Haaaa-haaa-haaarr!!

Joking...
                                        yours is the worst company i have ever seen.i m a vodafone customer and ur airtel sends me the message that settings have been delivered to ur phne for airtel live and bloody money getting deducted like hell.can u just cancel all this bloody stuff,like gprs or mms.my no is [protected].mymobile set is sgh-x520.yaar stop all this nonsence right now.

Vodafone — Very very Poor Service

I have taken 3 nos for my relatives in my name, the sales person of vodofone who gave these numbers knows me very well. The numbers are discounted often for various reasons not informing me. The reason for taking 3 nos from vodofone is because for my company i have taken 25 numbers cancelling BSNL. I have called your company rep many times for good service (No disconnection of the lines). Till now i have not got any responsible person contacted me. My Mobile Number [protected].

S.VENKATASUBRAMANIAN
                                        DIRECTOR
                                        ENSYS TECHNOLOGIES (I) PVT. LTD.,
                                        CHENNAI.

Vodafone — my validaty is not updated

i am a VODAFONE coustomer my no is [protected] .i have recived a messag from vodafone that if i do a recharge of Rs. 176 i will getting 4 monthes validity and Rs.75 talktime .i recived ths msg on 20th dec and my actual validity got over 24th dec. i have also called the callcenter to inquire about this but they told me that it will be done within 24HRS.but from 20th to 24th it is still not done .and as it was christmass on 25th i had to face lot of problem in calling/receving calls .

I am user of mobile no.[protected]. i do not want the Bill details and latest news alerts through by call . This cause inconvenience to me.

Kindly deactivate the service with immediate effect.

Regardz,
                                        Akbarkhan

Vodafone — prepaid traffic card

Vodafone pathatic and non transperent company. They denied to give the tariff rate in vodafone stores saying we can not give this as company policy. In call center different opinion is there. They say we can give printfor tariff charge but if printed sheet is not there we can not give printout. Completly shady company. Where can I escalate the same
                                        company is not bad as in in terms of connectivity i have a vodafone corporate plan i am a team leader in a BPO wich deals with customer relationship having talked to so many advisors and rep's none of them impressed me as a customer so wht vodafone can do is probably change the calling staff.
                                        once happened with me...that i wanted a directory enquiries number
                                        me. hello
                                        agent.hello may i know ur name number and addres....
                                        me given.
                                        advisor wht can i do for u.
                                        me. explained wht i wanted,
                                        advisor. this is the information goodbye and hungup
                                        HOW RUDE WAS THAT IS THIS THE WAS CUSTOMER SERVICE IS I DONT THINK SO.

Vodafone — Billing Copy

My No. is [protected] till i have no receive the my billing details pls send me detail bills copy through the e-mail

Sathyanarayana my co-employee has got same problem no.is [protected] pls send the detail billing details other wise

i complaint to Trai

[protected]@nic.in

Vodafone — Delay in activation

I'm Hari Prasad. I have applied for change of vodafone prepaid to postpaid scheme by first week of November 2007. Till today(02-Jan-2008) the connection didnot get activated. Please let me know the status.

My Contact no is +91-[protected].

Hari

Vodafone — NON REGISTRATION FOR MARATHON

I am a user of Vodafone and having a connection of Kolkata. The details are

Mobile No:[protected]
                                        Name: A Sanjay Patro
                                        Mailing Add: Neo Sports Broadcast Pvt Ltd
                                        33, sundari Mohan Avenue
                                        Kolkata 14

I have paid my first bill of Rs. 1029.00 vide chq: 335001 (ICICI Bank) on 16.12.2007. The same cheque chq got debited from my account on 18.12.2007.

It's surprising that even after payment of bill, my mobile was disconnected due to reason of non payment. At present I am in out of Kolkata and I am unable to attend my business & personal calls. Its really surprising how can such a big company have such poor system. Its really disappointing.

Its the name "Vodafone" to which i trusted and due to this trust I am suffering today.

No more words for such great service from such a great company.

Request to look into this matter if possible.

Vodafone Prepaid Plan — Caller tune wrong deduction/9811271469

I am prepaid user of vodafone connection having the no .
                                        As on 30/12/07 Rs 45/- has been deducted without any reason ,I have surprised because neither I have called up nor I send any message yet I did not rcpt or update any concern information regarding selection of Caller tune.
                                        I have called to Customer Care Executive but there was no any response , Still I am trying to call since last four days but there is no any option when line would be linked to CCE , I have been frustrated with Customer less services which is being provide by Vodafone.
                                        Pls suggest & action accordingly for reversing the wrong deduction by Vodafone.

Pramod Kumar

In such condition when there is
                                        DEAR VODAPHONE EXE....
                                        MY PHONE NO IS [protected]
                                        I SUBMITTED MY BILL OF MONTH OF NOV VIA CHEQUE BEFORE 14 DEC.MY CHEQUE WAS NOT ACCEPTED BECAUSE MY SIGNATURE DISSIMILARITY. SENT BACK.INFORMATION GIVEN TO ME FROM YOUR SIDE ABOUT THIS. I TOLD THE PERSON THAT SEND ME YOUR CASH COLLECTING PERSON I WILL PAY IN CASH . HE SAID I M GIVING UR NO TO MY MAN, HE WILL CALL U AND WILL COLLECT MONEY FROM U SOON. NO CALL / NO MAN CAME TO ME FOR NEXT 24 HOUR. NEXT DAY ONE LADY CALLED ME ON MY PHONE TO SUMMIT UR BILL. I AGAIN TOLD HER THAT IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO SUMMIT THE BILL AND I ALSO DON'T WANT TO TAKE A CHANCE. KINDLY COLLECT BILL IN CASH, I M READY TO PAY UR PERSON FOR COLLECTION. SHE SAID OK.NEXT DAY ON THE OCCASION OF ID MY OUTGOING WAS DEBARRED WHEN I WAS NEEDING MY PHONE MOST, QUIT HARRASING. NEXT DAY I MADE A CALL ON 111, I ASKED UR EXECUTIVE TO CLEAR ME ABOUT MY BARRED OUTGOING AND ASKED HIM TO CONNECT ANY SENIOR PERSON DEALING WITH THE MATTER. HE ANSWERED SENIOR IS BUSY HE WILL GIVE U A CALL WITH IN 2 HOUR. NOBODY CALLED ME ON MY PHONE FOR NEXT 48 HOURS.MY OUTGOING IS STILL BARRED. NOW CLEAR MY QUERIES REGARDING THIS.THIS TIME I WANT EVERYBODY WHO CALLED ME HAS TO ANSWER. RESPONSE FROM UR SIDE MAKE IT CLEAR THAT THERE IS NO SYSTEMETIC WAY TO SOLVE A PROBLEM.MY VIEW IS THAT AFTER HUTCH , VODAPHONE WILL BEHAVE LIKE THIS.I WILL PAY MY TOTAL BILL WITH IN NEXT WEEK BUT I WOULD NOT LIKE TO CONTINEU ........

ARIZ RAZA, [protected]
                                        actiwetion date and name ar addres
                                        Vodafon care

Request;- sir I want GPRS Connection for my voda fon number
                                        my no [protected],
                                        I would like to inform you that a musical caller tune had been activated in my mobile no.,I request you to kindly delete/remove this caller tune. or advise me for this.

Vodafone — Excess Charging of STD Calls

Excess amount charged by Vodafone on mobile no +[protected] on 03 January 2008. Call charges should be Rs 1.00 per minute from Maharashtra to UP after activating a bonus card of Rs 37.

Excess amount may be refunded as soon as possible.

Above cell phone has validity upto May 2008 and have suffieient amount for out going call. The Out going calls are not working from 10 January 2008.

Please rectify the complaint as soon as possible.

Devesh Yadav

Vodafone — Disconnecting of post paid Mobile No. 9899330050

I had taken one post paid connection form you, now you had disconnect it,

Kindly confirm the region & confirm the suggetion for the activateded it. it is possible or not.

Mahesh
                                        Eversince Vodafone has taken over , We have started getting regular missed calls and when you try to dial a vodafone you get number is unreachable.

Vodafone should Go back and should be penalised for giving horrible servcies. If i had a chance to tranfer number i would not wait for a single second to make shift to some other Mobile company.
                                        Voda fone sucks Big time.
                                        aM THE POST PAID CUSTOMER O[censored]R NETWORK FOR PAST 4 YEARS MY MOBILE NO IS [protected], IN WHICH I COULDENT SEND SMS TO ANYBODY ONLY RECIVING THE SMS ONLY POSSIBLE BY ME.

rEGARDING THIS I GIVE THE COMPLAINT TO UR 24 HOURS CALLCENTER ALSO FOR TWO TIMES,THAT REQUESTNO IS[protected] AT NOVEMBER MONTH ANOTHER[protected] AT DECEMBER MONTH.
                                        FIRST NOV MONTH THEY GIVE TIPS FOR DEACTIVATE MOBILE HUTCH ROAMING AND ACTIVATE AND THEN SWITCH OF[censored]R MOBILE AND SWITCH ON, I FOLLOWED WHAT THEY SAID AFTER THAT ALSO AM NOT POSSIBLE TO SEND THE SMS.

tHEN I GIVE THE SECOND COMPLAINT ON DECEMBER,tHIRD ON JANUARY. LAST COMPLAINT THEY SAID PLS SEND E MAIL ,THAT Y I SEND MY PLS RECTIFY MY PROBLEM AND TAKE NECESSERY ACTION

YOURS FAITHFULLY
                                        BASKER.B
                                        my mobile no [protected],my account was debited excess charges on 16.01.08 ,so i called up customer care to enquire on 16th jan as well as on 17 th jan , but i found my bonus minutes are being debited for that.
                                        its pure harashment and negligence at you part.
                                        my mobile no [protected] i have opted for auto debit facility from my credit card towards payment for last 18 months but 2 months before i got my bill with charges rs 100 towards decline in the payment by the bank. I have confirmed with the credit card company they said we can not decline any payment as there is no such thing which we can do from our end as card is not having any overdues. after calling customer care executive he lodged my complaint no and said charges will be refunded in the next bill which is not yet done. now todayagain for this month j have received the same message stating that your bank has declined the payment so i once again i will be charged with rs100 plustaxes. i personally feel that after takeover of hutch by vodafone the service is started deteriorating. god save us from vodafone.

Vodafone — caller tune, mob no-9999631234

I sent a request for change in caller tune on 18.01.08, within minutes I got confirmation message that my caller tune has been changed, but it did not change actually. Then I contacted the customer care on 18th Jan, 19th,20th and every time I got assurances from executives,even I got different solutions for the same problem.On 20th Jan I got a message that my complaint has been registererd and I would get the response by 22nd Jan 6 p.m, but could not get any response, Then I again contacted customer care and again what I got. only assurance.
                                        Sir, it seems that Vodafone doesn't care its customers .it doesn't value its customers,moreover I am sure that when the monthly bill comes to me it will be inclusive of monthly charges for caller tune, because they cheat the customers always. Kindly look into matter.
                                        Yours truly
                                        Ashok Narain
                                        i want to track incomming and out going calls of a mobils no [protected] apeksha pleas send me the way to trak

Vodafone — not giving the right amount

I have not asked for caller tune but you'll have given which I have cancelled then and then but you'll have charged Rs 30 for it.Again I have paid my last month bill in the right time which again you'll have charged Rs 100.I am sorry to say that if you'll do change my bill I will discontinue with the Vodafone and switch over to BSNL

Vodafone — Sales Representative taking credit card info

I have blogged about a customers experience where a sales representative is trying to get the customers credit card details by offering non existent schemes. This is a serious scam where everyone needs to be warned.

http://sudeepdsouza.blogspot.com/2008/01/beware-of-vodafone.html

Vodafone — customer care is not good

what the services your providing is very bad from last month be4 december 2007 the services ur providing is very bad i call to customer care on 25th at 8:00pm 4time no one agent is there to solve my promblem i think i need to jump to other operator but my sim validity is ther for another 5months hope if this feedback works means i like to be with same operator i m requesting u to take action on ther bec i m using ur sim frm last 2years my 1st no was [protected],[protected],[protected],[protected], but now this services means i need to change plz do something my voice d't work out hope my words will work waiting for ur reply for mory information call me back the agents how had atteded my call on 25th ashwini ,mohommad, kiran, vijaylaxmi in this 4 kiran very worst guy he is spoken very roodly with me i think ur old agents are not there in company to give good service till december 2007 getting very good but form janvary the service is worst a requesting to take that old agents hopes i'll get resolution.

Vodafone — SMS remain pending for days together

The sms that I send to USA are always pending and do not get delivered.
                                        But I am able to recieve the sms from the USA.
                                        Kindly,urgently look into this matter.

Vodafone — promotionalcalls/sms

my mobile no is [protected].i have invoked my donot disturbe option.but still iam getting promotionalcalls/sms fromvodophone chennai.i want this to bestopped frh with.pltake action.r.ramakrishnanc/o.shri.r.nandakuma DSPCBI.
                                        My No. is [protected] till i have not received the billing copy details pls send me detail bills copy at my home address. I have made several complaints to hutch executive but no response has been received.

Rakhee Grover

[protected]@hotmail.com

Vodafone — want to block the no

i am hari nair from delhi requesting you that i want to block this no [protected] and one more no [protected]. becouse these no are doing lots of nuisence to my sister priya so pls take neccesarry action to this two numbers

Vodafone — Call drops after 20 mins

This has happened to me a couple of times. When I make a call using my vodafone cell and call goes on like for twenty mins or so it automatically gets disconnected. I guess vodafone is rationing the talk time due to its below standard infrastructure.

Vodafone — Excess billing and pathetic customer service

I wanted to reconcile my bill due to excess charging by vodafone and to complain about the Incorrect info given when the connection was sold to me.I was advised that I cannot request any change in plan until the closing date which is Feb 03 2008.
                                        When I called on 04/02/2008, I was advised that the request would be handled because they cannot provide information for security and that i have to call the Voice response and get information.I kept insisting that i need to reconcile the amounts they have charged but to no avial.I requested a supervisor and after 10 minutes of hold was advised that as no one is avialable, I will get a call back in half hour.When i called again upon not recieving a call, I finally got a supervisor named Arun Saxena and he could not help as well and kept repeatedly saying he can't help. He offered a call back from his manager called Sonika ghosian after an hour and again they was no reply.I called and spoke with Jasvinder and while promising to transfer my call to Sonika,my call was disconnected after 16 minutes.Then i spoke with Vineet who disconnected the call in 1:45 minutes.Then I spoke with Purva.she advised they have no one by the name of Arun and Sonika is not avialable.When I insisted, She said Sonika is in a meeting.
                                        I wont suggest vodafone to anyone because:

Sub: Vodafone cheats customers:
                                        Recently I bought one Vodafone six-years connectivity prepaid card for my son (we have BSNL, Tata-Indicom mobile lines with an Airtel landline added to this). Since, he is only 12 years old I could not take the card in his name and as such I took it on my name. First my son recharged the SIM with Rs.50/-. After a couple of test calls and downloading of a ringbone it reduced drastically to Rs.2.84 paise. Everybody know that Vodafone lines get number o[censored]nwanted SMS automatically. Since he do not know the dangerous nature of these and since he do not know how to get rid of them we just deleted them. One day, while he was using the phone somehow a Vodafone alert service got activated and his balance of Rs.2.84 awfully reduced to -28.16.

We checked with the dealer he said that some service might have got activated. Then we checked with the Vodafone customer care and as per their direction we again recharged for Rs.50/- which act deducted Rs.-28.16 from our talk value and we were left with Rs.14.35. (So we paid Rs.30/- for an unwanted service.) Then we used that Vodafone alert which was somehow chosen by him and got a reply saying that the alert service was deactivated. Then we sent one SMS to stop vodofone junk mails by using a term ACT DND (suggested by customer care people) to the specified number. We got a message from Vodafone saying that their SMS will be stopped. But after a day or two we started to receive junk SMS from them.

Today morning we had only Rs.9.37. This afternoon again our account reduced to Rs.-20.63. Probably Vodafone company swallowed another 30 rupees for its favorite service. So, just in a week they swindled Rs.60.00 from a customer diligently. I spoke to the customer care twice. Both the female staff repeated their jargon “the customer is wrong”. Fed up with their attitude I finally broke the SIM-card into two and thrown it away. Thus I spent Rs.350/- for learning a soar full lesson from Vodafone.

Vodafone’s advertisements are extremely good; their customer care people are very kind (only male staff); their advertisements are catching but their attitude is detestable.

An unfortunate customer,
                                        P.Karthigayan

Vodafone — disconnection of Mobile No. 9899173990

My self Om Prakash Maurya R/O H.No.430,Budh Vihar,Akbarpur Behrampur,Main Road ( Mangal Bazaar ) Vijay Nagar,
                                        Ghaziabad having Mobile NO.[protected]. I have never received my mobile bill from the begning of my mobile. I had complaint so many times regarding non getting the bills,but no body has taken serious action. However I was depositing my mobile bill payment on regular basis with out any getting the bill detail whatsoever you are charging .But this time I have lodged a complaint to your customer care officer to provide bill for knowing what are you charging on my mohbile otherwise I will not pay my mobile bill and the vodafone will responsible for the same. But they have not provided the bill and disconnected my mobile. Due to disconnection of my mobile my father who is 60 years old and suffering from High B.P is not getting touch with me. Therefore you are requested to please provide me the bill and collect the payment which for I am ready to pay. Please also note that I will not pay any single late fee etc. on my mobile.

Thanks/Regards.

Om Prakash Maurya

Vodafone — misuse of lost mobile phone

i had lost my mobile [protected] on[protected] at about at 8:00 pm .i made complaint on customer care vide complaint no.[protected] at about 8:30 pm on the same day to deactivate the services to prevent misuse.but the vodafone deactivated the services on[protected] at 6 pm .during this period the mobile was misused by someone for RS 4770 .since this happened due to the carelessness of the vodafone im not liable to pay this amount.kindly enquire in the matter and waive this amount. inform me as early as possible.
                                        neither able to send messages nor receiving calls

Vodafone — International sms problem

Iam Palash Dutta,presently NRI.My wife is using vodafone cunnection in India No [protected],problem is that no sms sending out of India.Pl do some thing for me.

Vodafone / SIMcard — pukcode

i want a puk code for my phone no [protected]
                                        i want a puk code
                                        hai sir
                                        my vodafone sim is block now i want puk code please so give me a puk code my no[protected]

Vodafone — Not activated my postpaid connection.

i hv paid an amount cash rs 250 for change the connection prepaid to postpaid on 1st of feb 2008 for my prepaid no. [protected] but yet not activated. I have complaint many times to customer care & vodafone store both, but they are not helping out.

Aditya Kumar
                                        Rohini

Vodafone — Misuse of Lost phone

My mobile phone lost on[protected] at 8 Pm . I made a request to deactivate the services on my mobile to stop misuse at about 8.30 pm immediately onsame day. The service were deactivated on 2.02.08 at 6 pm. During this period my mobile no. [protected] has been misused by some one . If vodafone had acted timely, the misuse would have been avoided Kindly waive this amount of bill and inform me.

Vodafone — delay in postpaid conversion

i have not seen irresponsible behaviour like this from any connection....i basically want to complain about the careless behaviour of customer care people...they do not have any updates firstly,secondly i was kept on hold thrice by customer care people (sahil,devender..)first for 15 min and then for 20 min and 10 min and every time my call was abruptly disconnected by them...we pay so much of money on rental service and this is what we get in returns...

Vodafone — extrabill

I have purchased an international calling card from VODAFONE. When i got the bill ,i found that the
                                        company has charged at the both the ends.(1) From normal and(2) calling card
                                        Even i have never demanded any facility to talk to any where other then INDIA nor i am informed that
                                        I am given this kind of facility my mobile is [protected]

Vodafone — Unwanted facilities and Deductig money without confirmation

Many times i have de-activated my GPRS services from oct2007 to till date but still you people are deducting continously Rs. 20/- per month from my mobile a/c , so pls stop doing all these illigal things which create the -ve image in the market. On 17feb2008 i went to vodafone service center (Sector-3,near M2k,Rohini, Delhi ), regarding this they send a mail to Vodafone center & told me that all the unneccessary deducted amount will become refund to my mobile a/c within 48hrs, but still their is no +ve response.
                                        My mobole no- [protected] & Cell Model- Nokia 2626.
                                        Pls do the needful & confirm.

Satish Kumar
                                        I am prepaid user of vodafone connection having the no .
                                        As on 20/02/08 Rs15 300 SMS vochuer also has been deducted without any reason ,I have surprised because neither I have called up nor I send any message yet I did not rcpt or update any concern information regarding selection of Caller tune.
                                        I have called to Customer Care Executive but there was no any response , Still I am trying to call since last four days but there is no any option when line would be linked to CCE , I have been frustrated with Customer less services which is being provide by Vodafone.
                                        Pls suggest & action accordingly for reversing the wrong deduction by Vodafone.
                                        ANAMIKA
                                        I am really disappointed this bheviour
                                        RESPACTED SIRS/MADAM,

MAINE FEB. 2008 KO VODAFONE KA PREPAID CONECTION PUCHASE KIYA HAI,
                                        SRIMAN JI S.T.D. CALL RATE REDUCED KARANE KE LIYE 75/- KA CARD/RECHARGE KARAYA .
                                        LAKIN AB TAK CALL RATE REDUCED NAHI HUYE
                                        WHY ?
                                        CALL RATE JALDI SE JALDI KARAYE ...OTHERWISE CONSUMER COURT KA OPTION OPEN.......

YASHVIR SINGH,
                                        GURGAON

Vodafone — Post paid number not activated

I have migrated my pre-paid number +91-[protected] for poatpaid. As they have promised for activation within 48 hours but it is not activated;
                                        1. I have paid 250 Rs on 8 th Feb 2008 to Vodafone authorise dealer Kosmic Energy Dialnet, A-49, Sector 2 Noida, Uttar Pradesh-201301. phone--+91-[protected]

2. Receipt number--348

As my prepaid paid number also stopped working from 16 feb 2008 to till date 22 feb 2008.

Yadvinder Singh Brar
                                        yeffigigcccffu

Vodafone — fedup by the computer genrated vodafone calls

my self Tushar sharma, i m working in a ICICI bank ltd Allahabad, i am getting fedup and mad from the computer genrated incoming calls made by vodafone it self. (it will show on my call history, No. [protected])
                                        i m a busy person, and they call me up to three to four times a day (every day), without a single day delay, when ever i complain this to customer care executive he said you could bar these unwanted calls for paying some monthly rent,
                                        i think they want to make money for making me distrubed, please tell me what to do?

Vodafone — vodafone the begger

i have vodafone pre-paid connection
                                        my mobile number is [protected]
                                        i have sufficient balance for sending message but i could not send message i have already informed to coustmer care lot of times. But no action or responce had made from thier side.
                                        They are also taking rent 1Re daily for message but i could not send.
                                        I need proper responce
                                        mail me

Hutch Prepaid Mobile Connection — Caller Tune Service

On 27-02-08 at 21-09 hrs I got a message from Hutch no. 55655 that I had successfully activated my Caller tune Service whereas I had made no such request. On contacting Hutch Customer Care at 111 I was told by one Mr.Manish that I had received a call from Hutch at around 21-00 hrs regarding subscription to caller tune and I had requested for activation by pressing the relevant number.
                                        I conveyed that I had not received a call at that time so question of activation did not arise. My request to reverse the subscription and refund the amount deducted towards the alleged subscription fell on deaf ears and Mr.Manish stated that this was not possible. He also said no complaint could be registered in this connection when I wanted to lodge a formal complaint.

Vodafone — International sms not working

HI,
                                        I'm living in Tamilandu, India...I was trying to send sms to my husband who is living in Germany. My sms are not delivered to him and charging for the international sms. Can any one fix my problem.

Vodafone — coverage problem

Service register number 83196400

Please you have solve my Problem

Vodafone — unclarified tariff charges

when i purchase your new vodafone prepaid connection
                                        i have been told that call rate is 1/min but
                                        when i am making call my balance is
                                        reducing by 1.99/min so plz consider my problem
                                        hoping for ur early consideration

Vodafone — deactivation of DND SERVICE

PREPAID NUMBER IS -- [protected].
                                        I AM UNABLE TO GET THE SERVICE MESSAGES FROM VODAFONE SERVICE, ABOUT AHE OFFERS AND SCHEMES OF VARIOUS PACKAGES .

I HAVE GIVEN SO MANY TIMES IN THE VODAFONE STORE @ MOOSARAMBAGH--DILSHUKNAGAR & ABIDS--HYD.
                                        BUT THEIR IS NO RESPONSE FOR 5-6 MONTHS .
                                        Dear Sirs,
                                        I am K D Takodara from Mithapur.[protected]
                                        since last 4 years with Vodafone (Hutch). on 10th of Dec.07 I opt 1 simple handset having Vodafone sim for my wife Kirty K Takodara[protected]. I mailed you earler about the problem with the handset. Still as on today I didn't receive any answer from.
                                        One more problm with Vodafone I face is regarding unnecessarily deduction of 30/- from this prepaid. The metter was about free coller tune, which was activated with deduction of rs.15/-. that time I takled to 111, they paied me back on my request the same day. I once again Ireceived the massage received to me that 30/- is been deducted from ny balcnce. I request you to returne me 30/- to me on my prepaid[protected]. I already asked this metter to your Mr.Leo and other.

Please call me on my Mob.No.[protected] at Earliest.

Vodafone 123 — handset & callertune

Dear Sirs,
                                        I am K D Takodara from Mithapur.[protected]
                                        since last 4 years with Vodafone (Hutch). on 10th of Dec.07 I opt 1 simple handset having Vodafone sim for my wife Kirty K Takodara[protected]. I mailed you earler about the problem with the handset. Still as on today I didn't receive any answer from.
                                        One more problm with Vodafone I face is regarding unnecessarily deduction of 30/- from this prepaid. The metter was about free coller tune, which was activated with deduction of rs.15/-. that time I takled to 111, they paied me back on my request the same day. I once again the massage received to me that 30/- is been deducted from ny balcnce for Caller tuens which I dont want on my No.as mentioned earlier.I request you to returne me 30/- to me on my prepaid[protected]. I already asked this metter to your Mr.Leo and other.

Please call me on my Mob.No.[protected] at Earliest.
                                        They have activated the callertune on my mobile without my permission and iI am not able to deactivate it now.Every month they cut 30Rs

Vodafone — Piss Poor Customer Service

Hi, My vodafone numbers are [protected] and [protected].I did not receive over 8 promised call backs from Vodafone Care Chennai and when they did call I was in roaming in Bombay for which they charged me.When I asked a waiver they denied it .So I requested an appointment to meet with the nodal officer Sunitha M on 1st march 2008 at 11:00 AM for which there has been no reply from the Nodal Authority.The Appellate authority's response was "Nodal Will Take Care of It".The reference number given by the nodal was [protected]. My only question is Why I'm being charged for mistakes made by Vodafone Agents? I definitely don't know why they are still making mistakes even after making complaints and drafting mails....
                                        This problem has been going on from Feb 8,2008 till date.My worst experience with customer care considering I've been using various Hutch Numbers for the last 6 years.....
                                        maybe I should draft a mail to the CEO or something to get a proper response....

Vodafone — service issue-Vodafone

this is ref to vodafone service,my mobile number is [protected] I am using their service for the last 5 years, i was having auto debit facility for my payment through citibank and i found it was used for vodafones advantage by debiting my payment for their convenience inspite of my advance notices for manuel payment option, of late manuel payment option request was activated to my surprise and again they have started debiting my payment from my credit card for no reason , when i approched citibank for the same to get a vague reply that it cannot be stopped from their end.shuttling between vodafone and citibank for the same .since this number is given to all my customers I am not able to withdraw their service also.please do the needful

Vodafone Pre-Paid Connection — LEGAL ACTION AGAINST VODAFONE -Services disrupted from 15 February 2008

This is to inform you that my vodafone connection services got desrupted from 15 February 2008. Connection details are as below:

Name: Pradeep Kumar Satti
                                        Connection: Vodafone ( Pre-Paid)
                                        Number: [protected]
                                        Date Of connection: 15 January 2008.
                                        Place: Haldwani, Uttrakhand.

I was not able to use services of Vodafone from 15 February 2008.onwards when I left for Chennai ( For Official Purpose) and till date I have not been able to use this Vodafone connection inspite of my various calls to their customercare. They have misguided whenever I approached them.

I have suffered a lot ( Both Mentally and monetary) and I want to take legal action against Vodafone because of the above mentioned issue.

Hope for your immediate action.

Pradeep Kumar Satti

Vodafone — SMS services

I am unable to send messages from my mobile inspite of having validity and talktime for a long time.
                                        call drops after 20mintues. and the customer service truly sucks. they are polite and all but cannnot resolve problems. each time you call you get will get a new innovative 'solution' to same problem. it starts with "wait for 24 hours" to "visit the dealer and ask him to call up the dealer customer service"

Vodafone Postpaid Telephone # 9899548411 — Regarding the charges levied by the company for the services never used by me

I received a charge in my bill for 360.00 in the bill relating to October & November 2007. When I asked why was this carge for, the company told me that I had downloaded something on my mobile phone. They also said that tI had activated a cricket pack on my mobile phone. I called several times to the department and told them that I had not downloaded anything on my mobile phone. Also regarding the cricket pack that they were telling, I told them that I had received an sms that such a pack has got activated on my telephone. On the same day, I called up the customer care and talked to them that I had never authorised any cricket pack to be activated . The exceutive confirmed that the there was no such service on my telephone number. He also said that I would not be charged any thing for this pack.
                                        Now, I am paying the current dues to them and they always charge a late fee of Rs 50.00 each month

I would thus request the help of this forum in the matter.
                                        Hi sir,
                                        I am a vodafone prepaid user. I received a messege that in recharge on 124 I can call vodafone to vodafone @ 0.10 and to other mobile @0.50. for details I talked with the customercare executive and they didn't tell me that it is a tariff coupon. when I recharged it then they told me that it is a tariff coupon
                                        and they refused to convert it into other package.

Now what can I do.
                                        I have a post paid connection from Vodafone with the number [protected]. I live in Bangalore and have been paying my bills on time.

Unfortunately I was unable to pay bill and I have exceeded my credit limit and I was getting chaser calls from Vodafone asking to settle payments which is certainly acceptable.

However, the behavior of the staff is extremely unprofessional and rude. They do not hesitate to threaten the customers.

Since I was not very happy with the service I have asked the person who called few details like where are you calling from and more details he did not bother to answer any of my questions and finally he hung up on me.

I have called up to express my concerns and I have asked the person in customer care to transfer my call to a MANAGER and surprisingly the reply was we do not transfer the calls to our manager and the employee was not sure what a complaint was as if no customer of Vodafone ever complained.

I am expecting no discounts on bills or any goodies from Vodafone all that I wanted to say that a customer needs to be treated fairly with dignity and respect.

It’s a shame that so called Vodafone which has a Global Expertise in handling customers should know the meaning of Customer Service.

All I expect from this website is to address the issues effectively.

Raghavendra Thota
                                        6382 Comments