[Resolved] Vodafone Prepaid — Balance deduction

 
49 Reviews
India
 Purshotam
My Prepaid No. is [protected].Vodafone has changed it's plan of Combopack without giving me information about change of plan through SMS.Becoz of that my Balance of Rs300 Has been deducted.When i called the coustomer care about thay they are not giving proper resonse, the way of talking is so cheap.I called at 19:45 on16/01/2008 with Deepsikha & Rohit(Seniot Executive).my Complain ID is[protected].
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-03 03:46:52
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Dec 02, 2011
Hi Swathi,

We sincerely regret any inconvenience caused. Please share your number with us here http://bit.ly/ufzarK so that we may be able to address your concern better.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 17, 2012
Hello Ajit,

Thanks for speaking with us. Please send CAN<space>TVGUPSHUP to 111 (Toll Free). You can email us at [email protected].com or call us on our toll free number 198 for assistance in future, we'd be glad to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Maharashtra and Goa
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Oct 13, 2012
Hello Ashish,

Thank you for writing to us. We wish to inform you that we have sent you an email from [email protected] addressing your concern.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR.
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jan 23, 2013
Hello Rajnair,

Please be informed that [email protected] was activated on your number on January 23, 2013, 06:34:53 AM but the surfing was initiated on the same day from 01:46:51 till 07:23:40.0 which was charged at 10p/10kb i.e. Rs.48.70/- are correct and as per usage. Hence we cannot process adjustment for the same. We hope this info helps.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Gujarat
Complaint comments  48 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Vodafone — Balance deducted twice (Prepaid)

From: ashu [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.co.in]
Sent: Monday, October 15, 2007 8:07 PM
To: CARE (DEL)
Subject: 199 rupees deduction issue.


Hello sir,

On 18th or 19th of September, 199 Rs was deducted from my account for the activation of Internet Service without my postive confirmation. I received a call from your marketing department for the activation and gave him a clear cut "NO" as an answer as I dont have any computer or Laptop with me.

When I came to know the detail about deduction, I kept on calling your Customer Care for reverting the amount back to my account. I had a talk with Soniya, supervisor Somnath arora and many more executive out there and did not get any proper feedback and at last one of your Sennior supervisor told me to write a mail to you. They kept on telling that withing 48 hours your amount will be updated. Even somnath Arora told me that within 48 or 72 hours your problem will be solved.

I dont know why or for what reson your marketing person has activated Internet Service in my cell W700i, may be its the lure of incentive or may be he is deaf from his ears. I would have thrown out the person who tries to benefit his career by cheating and frauding.

I just want my money back, thats it. I need a call back from your customer care as I m not going to give it up without getting my money back. If you want me to go to consumer court, that is also fine. I have got two no. of hutch(Vodafone) and I ll surely be throwing it out of my reach if I ll not get the money back. I am really very upset due to the way your marketing deparment has done their job. I would like to listen to my recorded voice (as you people keep the records) for proof because I am 100% sure that it is the mistake from your part. I did not SMS or said yes for any such type of confirmation.

I need a call back ASAP, it has already been 27 days.



from an irritated customer.

Ashish Kumar

[protected]






Now once again they deducted 199 next month on 18th October. I had a talk with the customer care once again to ask whether they will deduct the amount again or should I send any message and they said - "NO". When I am asking for the refund, they are telling me that they can not do that. It has been already one and half month. In between I called up several times and they kept on saying wait for next 48 or 72 hours and my amount will be refunded and the same answer was repeated whenever I called up..

Worst Service regarding money value

HUTCH-VODAFONE — unnecessary deduction from prepaid hutch balance

Hi,
I am having a connection of hutch prepaid no.[protected] at chennai.But regularly two to three Rs. is deducted from my balance amount without any reason.I had registered a complaint with the customer complaint person named Ashwini .But as of now no actions have been taken.

Vodafone — Unnecessary deduction of amount from prepaid account

This is in regarding to one of my pre-paid vodafone number [protected].

Issue:- Unnecessary deduction of amt from my pre-paid account
I had recieved a call from one of my friend and without my consent caller tune was activated on my number and when i called the customer care they said they have no informtation about the same .They were saying they are helpless regarding this issue
person whom i contact first at customer care:- Sukhwinder
Call escalated to :- Benandar
Reference Number:[protected]

waiting for a positive response

Vodaphone,Ahmedabad — Deduction of SMS charges

I am having Vodafone (formerly Hutch )mobile sim card no. [protected] in name of my wife.When in India in Nov 2007,I opted for SMS package.The dealer M/s Pragati Telecom,132 feet ring road,Pragatinagar cross roads,Mob. No.[protected] assure me that now there was no need to cancel the facility at the end of valedity of the package. I trusted him and did nothing when I returned on 26th Dec.2007 with my wife to Saudi Arabia.
On 20th January.without my request I received a message from vodaphone thatRs.34 deducted from your balance as monthly rental.
When I inquired they say that I will have to send an SMS from the same mobile to cacel the request.How is that possible.I DONOT WANT TO ACTIVATE ROAMING SERVICE AS I DO NOT NEED IT.
I REQUEST TO CANCEL THE FACILITY AND REFUND MY 34 RUPEES.
cAN ANYBODY HELP ME?
PRAVIN BHALANI
Hello sir,
Due respect of vodaphone, i sorry to say that, from last 3 month(starting january) Rs.32 deducted from my balence. i am not interested for ur special offer like cricket, jokes, shayari and fun promo.but without giving any informetion , vodaphone deducted Rs. 32 from my balance.i told ur cutomar care repeteadly to stop, but can't take any action. ijust want to money back. i think u and ur concern should take action asap. pls.
regards
rajib chakraborty
[protected]

Vodafone Prepaid — surfing charge deducted without activation of gprs service

on 6th march evening 5:45pm I received 1 mms and surfing charge deducted. According to company system if vodafone live is not active than customer can't receive mms and no surfing charge will deduct. but instead of this my surfing charge deducted though vodafone live not active

Vodafone Prepaid — unfortunate balance deduction

suddenly my vodafone prepaid balance deducted by Rs.40
when i asked costumer support executive he replied that he could not help me out.
my mobile no.[protected]
[protected]-----name and address plz
Dear sir/mam,

My name is Minal Gadhvi and my mobile number is[protected]. On 15/05/08 Rs 100 was deducted from my account. I spoke to the customer care executive and he told that it is deducted because of downloading charges from GPRS . But at that time my GPRS was not activated but still my balance was deducted . The executive told me to visit the vodafone store. I was under the impression that your company add promotes better customer service and satisfaction where is other just pramoting better network. on 19th may i m visisted at u r vodafone store i told to u r executive my gprs is not actiated then how can it possible than he told me that it might be possible that u deactivate the service after deduction a amount but u know better i f my balance is in negative than its not possible to send any toll free message and she told me that u ricive a link from the company and u just click on that and it will be happend but main point is my DND service will be activated from the date of 8th jan so its not possible, and then also if i recive some link or mesage or call from the compay its big mistake from u r side because as per TRAI rules they launch NDNCR service at that u r not recived any marketing call from the company. so u know better i[censored] agreed with u r executive that i recived one link and all the things than its big trouble for u as per TRAI rules. mam its a not a matter of money its all about the service of the company so i hope that u just contact me as soon as possible otherwise i take a legal action against u r company.

Vodafone — Prepaid amount not updated

I purchased 100 Rs. prepaid recharge on mobile shop but amount has not been comming to my phone no. [protected].

Vodafone — Deduction of prepaid amount

Plenty of messages for the cancellation of caller tune, i had send thru my mobile. No response i have got and Rs 30 now you have deducted from my amount puting my mobile as barred from incoming and outgoing. Such a stupid service you are giving... fed up with your service. Your customer care also no supportive towards customers. Return back my amount and activate my mobile as quickly as possible..
I have been using Vodaphone (hutch)since 2002.
my current # is [protected], on the afternoon of 2/03/08 I got an SMS, about some astro service being requested & activated.
I did not request any such service & my balance got deducted.
I tried calling but constantly got busy network. Finally on 3/06/08 at 8.20 Am I was able to speak to some 'Sakim.' Who was very rude & instead of listening to me said he has no such details & asked me to call after 6 hours & abruptly hungup after giving a complain number - [protected].
I called again & got to speak to 'Gaurav, ' luckely he helped me but I have to wait till June 6th 2008 to get my balance bacl.
complain number given by gaurav is [protected].
Kindly look into this issue.
Thanks
Amitabh Dixit
I have purchased lifetime sim card bearing phone No [protected] in the name of A. Jagan mohan Rao and have added topup for Rs 110on 19/7/2008 but my cell phone activacted. kindly activate immediatly.
Thanking u

Prepaid — Balance Deduction

Hi,
I am Airtel Prepaid custmer

Last night my balance suddenly deducted i am not dwld any game or call any no so pls check out that problem

Reghards,

Mainank

Vodafone Prepaid — deduction of balance

i am hemant patel here. At night of 21st dec. 2008 there was a balance of appx. Rs. 198/- in my prepaid sim.Bit now at 22 morning i got deduction of Rs. 100 Aprox.

i want that my a/c should credited by same ammount soon.

Vodafone Prepaid — Worst company

I was having a prepaid Vodafone number [protected], i got a call from a sales staff to convert the same into postpaid. I agreed to convert my prepiad number into postpaid on a condition that, they will not interrupt my services. thay agreed on that but since 4 days my number is not working and i dint got any proper reply from them. Since i am in sales department of multinational company, my number matters alot to me and because of them i lost many contacts and business.
Now i had decided to never switch on towards this vodafone, they are the worst among all. I had a very bad experience of this company and i'll suggest everybody not to take this connection.
Thanks vodafone thanks alot...

Vodafone — Abruptly deducting charging from balance (prepaid Vodafone connection)

I have received aSMS on 01 Feb 2009 Midnight 1248 A.M that "Hi. You have been charged towards
LOVESTRUCK service rental. Your next rental date is 03 Mar 09". Rs.30/- had been charged and further
another rental will be charged and how long will itgo, god alone knows. Whereas I have never requested
for any such service. This is not the first time as I have already lost Rs. 30 and Rs60 earlier. When I
cantacted service No.111, two to three times, But I could not get any proper reply nor deactivation of
LOVESTRUCK rental could be achieved. Kindly deactivate the LOVESTRUCK rental and also explain what service you have provided. Further please note that do not provide any service of such nature.
If condition persist, I would not have any often other than to shift to some other service(Telecomunication). Eaferly anticipating your reply. Thanking You

Mobile No. [protected]
[protected] tel me puk no
[protected] tel me puk no [protected]
Dear sir,

My cell no is [protected].i am using this prepaid connection upto 1 week only.i have 340 minuts free calls offers. but right now my outstanding is 508.then im not using this no.but day to day increase my outstanding. so want to clarify how is it possible.

So kindly send the bill details.

Regards/Panchami

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21502
    Pending
    454
    Resolved
    4270
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone Prepaid - Balance deduction