[Resolved]  Vodafone — Unexpected deactivation of SIM

## UNEXPECTED DEACTIVATION OF SIM BY VODAFONE !!

Seems Vodafone has made another unfair way to earn more money by doing baseless and nonsense deactivation of SIM and even their nodal support have no justification expect apologizing and blaming their automatic system of deactivation.

With reference to interaction docket no#[protected] Nodal officer Lokesh told me that "he will revert back by 6PM IST 8th June to update me about the possibility of getting new SIM with same number but so far he didn't. Even I called twice over ISD call and spoke to his co worker too and again he ensured me that by EOD today Lokesh will call me and update the status but everything turned into false promises.

Lets see what vodafone's terms n conditions says about the prepaid SIM customers

Check @ https://www.vodafone.in/mnp/pages/what_is_mnp.aspx

Prepaid Customers:

1. Services to your mobile number would be discontinued if there is no usage i.e., no Voice Calls (incoming or outgoing), SMS & Data for any continuous period of 60 days. No refund would be given for any unused talk time balance and validity of the card. Number will be unusable post disconnection.

Answer- Since the the day of SIM activation (since 2 years) atleast 30 SMS have been received daily to this mobile. Even last SMS was received yesterday 07th June about 11PM
There was incoming call also received in last 7 days (despite being in international roaming).

2. Customer with lifetime validity needs to do mandatory recharge with Rs.200 cumulative in 180 days to avoid disconnection.

Answer - 100Rs recharge was done on 06Feb 2012 & 100Rs recharge was done on 07 June 2012. Cumulatively in about 120 days or so I have made 200Rs recharge which is also satisfies your this condition.

They are more keen to send promotional offers n adds but such important SMS about the deactivation they always miss. They did same in 2009 with my number [protected] and that time also they ate my 300+ Rs and this time again 172Rs plus uncountable inconvenience. This SIM is connected to my many Indian bank accounts, trading accounts etc. Everything is halted because of their nonsense system of deactivation.

Can Vodafone justify their deactivation action and that too without any notification. I am giving them 4 working days time to justify their action and start my number again else I will log case in consumer forum and make sure company with such ill support shouldn't cheat the people any more. Consumer forum blogs are fill with such nonsense deactivation but Vodafone never took serious action to fix the issues.

http://www.consumerscomplaints.in/complaints-sim-card-deactivated-c245.aspx
http://www.complaintdesk.in/complaint/vodafone-sim-de-activation/#comment-18157
http://www.consumercourt.in/mobile-services/16827-vodafone-worst-service-sim-got-deactivated.html
http://www.consumercourt.in/mobile-services/82763-deactivation-vodafone-connection-without-notice.html

and many more ......

//Rohit
Mob +[protected]

On Fri, Jun 8, 2012 at 9:39 AM, Rohit Rajput <rohit.[protected]@gmail.com> wrote:

Hello There,

Another unexpected event o[censored]npleasant support caused deactivation of my SIM number [protected].

This morning I spoke to customer care 3 times over ISD call as I am in Sweden and as always all 3 executives gave different excuses. Most annoying thing is they were even unable to lg a complaint or case against this and on every call I have to explain the same issue's detail to each of your executive.

As per info given by them this number was deactivated on 05/06/2012 as there was no recharge since last 2/3 months but they didn't have any justification of my following questions:

Q1. Since when you have applied this condition ?? Earlier it was once in 6 months or so. There was no intimation send to me about this change.

Q2. Mobile was deactivated or turned OFF on 05/06, my outgoing stopped and you gave me 2 days grace time (don't know for what reason) but even in those 2 days you didn't inform me that this mobile is going to fully turned off because of so n so reason on so n so date. If you had intimated me then I would have taken necessary action to get it work. This is ridiculous that you are turning the number off without any prior intimation to customer or perhaps you are thinking that VODAFONE's terms n conditions changes are highlighting in news channels n news papers as breaking news so everyone must have heard about it. How can I dream about your changes in terms n conditions ?? When you can send lots of messages for stupid adds and promotional offers then why don't for such a policy/terms change ??

Q3. Another annoying n surprising thing is even after deactivation you have accepted my 100Rs recharge yesterday 7th June and even today my friend recharged again for 100Rs at around 10AM, 8th June and money deducted instantly even though at that time SIM was totally dead (INVALID SIM ERROR).

I have set this number to many banks, share markets and due to its extensive n important use I cannot afford to let it go. I need your urgent intervention to this matter to activate this SIM again.

For quick resolution call me at +[protected]. This number is extremely important for me to get connected with my N number of services in India.

WAITING FOR QUICK AND SATISFACTORY ACTION.

Dec 3, 2016
Nov 09, 2011
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hi Rahul,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call, trust we were able to address the issue. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance, we'd be glad to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Delhi & NCR

vodafone sim for lifetime incoming — incorrect charges

i am your valued customer and my Mob.No. is [protected].from yesterday you deduct Rs.1.25 for every hour.kindly let us know for what purpose you deduct my Amt.

pls treat this matter as urgent & oblige.

thanks-n-Regards,
Ashfaq M.Khan

vodafone lifetime validity — disconnected without notice

I had purchased '"a life tiime validy prepaid connection " from vodaphone it entailed higher charges incoming and outgoing and generally a bigger charge per minute no other terms were advised at time of purchase
after some time of non useage it was disconected no notice was given
i meanwhile had given an advertisement in the paper quoting thhe number as my business i suffered amajor loss including that of giving the advertsement and loss of bussiness .

when i approached the company they said i had not used it so they disconected
if it is sold as lifetime vvalidity how can they disconnect without notice even mtnl in days of its gunda raj gave notices before disconnecting
how can we allow such ruthless behaviour from these multinational who are ammassing their wealth on the shoulders of our population

working in SMS Trading company — Deactivation of Post paid services without intimation

REcently we have taken one post paid connection, in addition to the two connectios we have already have for our use. The verification was done by your personnel and we have provided all the informations as requested by Airtel.

But suddenly without any intimation they have disconnected the service, Now we request you to activate the service no of [protected].

Please do the needful and oblige

Ramesh

Vodafone — Balance deduction uncountable times

I am Rahul Sharma and my mobile no. is [protected] (Vodafone Prepaid), I had purchased the no. a year ago but from last 4 months I am in problem. The service provider had deducted many times the balance as caller tune service and they set U & I caller tune from Vodafone whenever the Callertune activates I am deactivate the same by sms I am not using the same tune. I am in heights of problem.

Kind;y clear my matter as soon as possible.

Rahul Sharma
SIR I HAVE PORT MY NUMBER IN VODAFONE NEWLY IN POSTPAID CONNECTION I HAVE DELAY TO PAY MY DUE AMOUNT NOW HOW CAN I GET MY CONNECTION BACK PLS HELP US

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information