[Resolved]  Vodafone — Vodafone activate unwanted paid service on my mobile automatically. Did not return my money

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Recently on 22-may-2012 i took a new sim card from vodafone (Mobile no: [protected]). By default there was flash message service activated which i got deactivated immediately on day-2.

Everything was fine till 06-jun-2012 morning.in the afternoon on 06-jun-2012 i was sitting in office and my phone was idle at my desk. I received 2 sms one after another. First message read

“hi! Your request for activation of vodafone mirchi mobile has been received. We wil get back to you once your subscription is confirmed”

And then the 2nd sms stating “your subscription to radio mirchi pack has been activated on your account and rs 7 has been charged.”

I called customer care on 111 immediately and asked the executive “ram” how come a service has been activated on my mobile without me touching the phone since morning. He did not agree to this and said you only have initiated it and advised me to visit the vodafone customer service centre. I lodged a complaint to him. (Complain no[protected]

I did same in the evening and visited the service centre located in madhapur, near image hospital, hyderabad. Service centre executive, “chaitanya” lodged my complain and created a service request (Sr no: [protected]) to refund the money. He also deactivated this service.

Next day on 07-jun-2012 again the same story was repeated. I again received same 2 sms’s and again rs. 7/- got deducted from my account for same “mirchi mobile” service.

I again called customer care on 111 and lodged another complaint (Complain no: [protected]) to executive “merry”.in the evening i again visited the service centre the same executive “chaitanya” created one more service request (S. R. No:[protected] and promised me that this wont happen again and my money will be refunded to my account.

I want vodafone to look into this issue seriously and return my money immediately.

Its more than a week and still there is no resolution from the company.

I warn all the people using vodafone to be aware of malpractice of this company to loot cosumers money.

I am going to file a case in cosumer court and trai after a few days if my money is not returned.

Arun
Victim of vodafone service
Hyderabad
Dec 2, 2016
Dec 27, 2011
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Shailendra,

Thanks for writing to us with your concern. We are sorry for the inconvenience faced. Please share your number with us at http://bit.ly/u2pdSm we'll get back to you with assistance at the earliest. For any other assistance you can call us on 198.

Vodafone Customer Care
Apr 17, 2012
Hello Ankit,

Please share an alternate contact number with us here http://bit.ly/HU4vly We'll look into the matter and get back to you at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care
Apr 17, 2012
Hello Ankit,

Thanks for the time on our call, hope we were able to help.

Vodafone Customer Care
Jun 11, 2012
Hello Arun,

We regret to inform you that we are unable to process a waiver for the charges as the service was activated with your consent.

Vodafone Customer Care
Jun 13, 2012
Hello Arun,

Thanks for writing to us. Please note that you have been charged for the services activated on your number. Charges for the same cannot be reversed as they are valid.

Kind Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Andhra Pradesh

Vodafone — unwanted radio service

Unwanted facilities and Deductig money without information
DearSir,

Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in UP(Prepaid Mbl No:[protected]).on 25.12.08 I got message from Vodafone that you have deducted Rs.50/- from my mobile’s account towards radio service. Pls note that I didn't made any request for radio service. I am using this connection only for my official purposes and I don't like any type of radio service in my number.we are classified depot holder of Times Of India, Danik Jagran, Hindustan, Amar Ujala, etc. Also I request you to kindly avoid sending all types o[censored]nwanted messages and calls to my number(pls note the Govt order reg. this).I hereby request you to remove this radio service from my number within 24hrs and refill the amount which you deducted from my account I thought if you stop this type of PICK POCKET Business, I am waiting for your kind immediate reply. pls note that if you are not responding properly I will send this complaint to TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India) and all major News Papers in India.

S S Nagpal
M:[protected]

Vodafone — not returning money

Dear friends,
Please be care full if you are taking vodafone connection, never give credit card number for online billing.I was using vodafone post paid connection when i disconnected this connection they took double payment from my credit card.
when dissconnect my no then they was saying i will refund ur's money after 60 days.
till 6 month just i am waiting i am facing this probelm they are not giving my money.
again i am requesting all o[censored] friends please don't give ur's credit card no to vodafone otherwise u feel helpless.

it is my request i[censored] want postpaid connection please don't take vodafone connection.
it's very third class company
Manoj Gupta
I totally agree with u
Pls note that I m a Vodafone Prepaid Customer in DELHI(Prepaid mobile no. [protected]).On 16th february I got message from Vodafone that you have deducted Rs.50/- from my mobile’s account towards radio service. Pls note that I didn't made any request for radio service. I am using this connection only for my official purposes and I don't like any type of radio service in my number. Also I request you to kindly avoid sending all types o[censored]nwanted messages and calls to my number(pls note the Govt order reg. this).I hereby request you to remove this radio service from my number within 24hrs and refill the amount which you deducted from my account I thought if you stop this type of PICK POCKET Business, I am waiting for your kind immediate reply. pls note that if you are not responding properly I will send this complaint to TRAI(Telecom Regulatory Authority of India) and all major News Papers in India.

Vodafone — VODAFONE RADIO SERVICE

I HAVE BEEN CHARGED RS 2 EVERYDAY FOR VODAFONE RADIO SERVICE PLS TELL ME HOW CAN I UNSUBSCRIBE THIS SERVICE FROM MY NUMBER

Vodafone Mobile Service — REQUEST FOR REFUND OF MONEY

My mobile number is [protected] . I have recharge with Rs 303 on 16 Dec 2011. My recharge Id was MSB[protected]. He has credited only Rs 194. I have conducted with customer care with reversion money he has not reverted the money . he was saying if you will charge with 300 get 300 and if charge more than 300 you will get only 194. i have ask why and requested with reversion of amount he has not revertet the money so far.

Vodafone — not returning my money and documents

I have requested for MNP service for my Idea service to Vodafone. For which I have paid Rs.370 and after two week over nobody calls me or nobody informed about next action. Suddenly I come to know the person who collected money and document is out of station. Now this is more than a month, I called from my side and asked to return my money. Then also nobody has come to return my document and money. I have no. of that person who collected money ([protected]) and office number is[protected].

Vodafone — Bad Service & not returning money

Hi ,
I have requested for change of my vodafone number [protected] & have given Rs 250 to Vodafone for security, they told me it would be activated with in 72 hours , but my no has not been changed yet (more than 5 days). When i asked for returning my Rs 250 money as security , they are not giving any reply. I kindly request you to please tell me what action i can take against them.

Vodafone — Vodafone activated Unwanted Paid Service on my Mobile Automatically

Recently on 22-May-2012 I took a new sim card from Vodafone (Mobile No: [protected]). By default there was flash message service activated which I got deactivated immediately on day-2.

Everything was fine till 06-Jun-2012 morning. In the afternoon on 06-Jun-2012 I was sitting in office and my phone was idle at my desk. I received 2 sms one after another. First message read

“Hi! Your request for activation of Vodafone Mirchi Mobile has been received. We wil get back to you once your subscription is confirmed”

And then the 2nd SMS stating “Your subscription to Radio Mirchi pack has been activated on your account and Rs 7 has been charged.”

I called customer care on 111 immediately and asked the executive “Ram” how come a service has been activated on my mobile without me touching the phone since morning. He did not agree to this and said you only have initiated it and advised me to visit the Vodafone customer service centre. I lodged a complaint to him. (Complain no[protected]

I did same in the evening and visited the Service Centre located in Madhapur, Near Image Hospital, Hyderabad. Service centre executive, “Chaitanya” lodged my complain and created a service request (SR No: [protected]) to refund the money. He also deactivated this service.

Next day on 07-Jun-2012 again the same story was repeated. I again received same 2 SMS’s and again Rs. 7/- got deducted from my account for same “Mirchi Mobile” service.

I again called customer care on 111 and lodged another complaint (Complain No: [protected]) to executive “Merry”. In the evening I again visited the service centre the same executive “Chaitanya” created one more service request (S.R. No:[protected] and promised me that this wont happen again and my money will be refunded to my account.

I want Vodafone to look into this issue seriously and return my money immediately.

Arun
Victim of Vodafone Service
Hyderabad
Hi i have raised an complaint since two months due to bad service no action is been taken and customer care is absolutely useless, poor and pathetic services, false promises, cross connections, and tired of sending too many emails, when i want to do porting they keep dont even let me do that.

please don't take vodafone post- pay services.
This is completely false. I did not activated any service. How come I can activate a service when my phone is lying idle on my desk since morning and suddenly I receive 2 SMS saying that the service has been activated. And this did not happened once but twice on 2 consecutive days and after so many complaints it stopped. But I want that money back into my account else I wont have any other option but to file a case in consumer court and TRAI.

Arun
Customer care is ofd no use. I forwarded my complain twice to Nodal officer and finally got my money back to account.

It was completely company fault. Customers be aware of telecom companies. Its not just 10 or 20 Rs but hundreds of crore Rs getting deducted from crores of custmers account.

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information