[Resolved]  You Broadband — Fraud company!!!

FRAUD COMPANY
my relationship no: 571565
User Id: priyarnair
Complaint Id:[protected]

You Telecom/ Iqara / You broadband….whatever they name it, is the worst service provider I have ever had to deal with in so many years. I took 1000mbps unlimited plan on 4th June 2010 for which i had to pay 1434 in advance & also 500 Rs for modem advance to make sure I get dedicated speed as was told to me. I paid more due to their fake promises wherein other service providers charge you just 999 with dedicated bandwidth as well as free wireless access in the area.

Firstly they started my connection late night & I am charged for that day which they wasted too. Secondly the speed I get is horrible.

It fluctuates heavily from 20 - 80 kbps. Once in a blue moon I get 90 kbps. Am a computer engineer myself & I took this plan so that I could download heavy contents & keep they for downloading in the nights as well. But the trick that they use is that they disconnect your connection automatically after few hours so that they save on their bandwidth as a person sleeping or someone who is out in the day would not know that disconnection has taken place. When one wakes up in the morning, he realizes that download didn’t complete as net was disconnected. It won’t work till the user re-connects.
The minimum speed am supposed to get is 1000 / 8 = 120 kbps. I had asked their executive repeatedly whether i would get the speed i pay for...and he said "yes mam, dedicated speed hai". Its been 15 days that I took their service & in these Now after taking their service I have had to call & complain or mail them almost everyday either their call centre or their executive or their technician but all in vain. Every time they get back on my complain, they give me stupid & lame reasons why I don’t get speed. Different people who contact me from their end give me new n different excuses. One would tell me madam " ye to impossible hai ki apko speed nahi mil raha hai. their must be some issue with your system and antivirus. Disconnection maybe happening due to computer standby (when standby is deactivated in my PC). One extra smart fellow tells me that you should only expect 80% of the speed as its sharing " unlimited mein aisa hi hota hai" & many more stupid or over smart people call me trying to convince me. Two of such elements are Mr Ajay & Mr Rafiq and of course many more. Incase you don't get convinced, they get violent & start arguing & talk rudely. Today (18th June) there was an engineer "Mr Nemain" who visited my place tried to convince me with lame excuses as usual. He took a snapshot in which was by luck, the speed was higher than normal, yet summing up to 95.5kbps where 125 kbps is expected which is just 76.32% of the committed speed. He told me that in the mornings & nights the speed would is less in unlimited plan. Once this man left my house, I received a message on my cell stating that my complaint is resolved. I called this person up asking him how he could close the complain without resolving, he said that he has forwarded the snapshots to the concerned department & they have asked him to close the complain. He said if you still have issues, you call the customer care. That means when I call the customer care, a new complain would be launched & this would save them from answering the higher officials. In any service provider that I have used, they do not close any complain till they take customers signature. I wonder what kind of company this is where customer care & complain id is more of a JOKE wherein they open & close the complain as per their convenience even if the matter is not resolved. Every customer is not an illiterate in computers & they try to cover-up their shortcoming by arguing or talking rudely with their customers. If this is the kind of attitude of the employees, the company would definitely shut down & become a bad history soon.

Kindly go through the snapshot taken today by You Broadband Engineer himself.

Very Bad Service - You Broadband

I am applying a new connection .He's sell office are tack money but I can not get connection right now it bed Service Provider.
I suggestion to all of places do not trust on You Broadband.

you telecom — broadband plan not change even after confirmation call by company

i have you telecom broadband plan "you explore250"1gb free atcost of 250rupees per month.igive application on phone on 13 or 14 may for changing plan. they call back me on next day that your plan is changed to 1.5gb free at cost of250per month.now i come to know that they not change my plan now my uses gone above a 1gb.saying you have to pay addition bill.

ihave no proof of that call, con now is it possible to go for some action against that company,

can anyone guid me at wher should i complain?

thanx in advance

You Broadband & Cable India Pvt Ltd — Facing problrem in getting my refund amount after disconnection

I had taken broadband connection from YOU Broadband & Cable India Pvt Ltd on 13th Nov 2009 & I had paid 3 months rent in advance plus the modem deposit.
I was not happy with the connection & service offered to me and after multiple complaints my issues was not resolved. I had taken 512 kpbs unlimited access plan & I was getting best of 16 to 17 kbps download speed.

After fews days of frustration on 23rd Nov 2009 I asked for disconnection, and for disconnection to commence You telecom people had to take back the modem they installed at my place.

Even after multiple request for modem collection my request was unheard of. Finally I wrote to the nodal officer (email) and then also after few days (on 6th Jan 2010) modem was collected. But final amount of settlement is still not given to me (and I am not yet intimated about the amount too).
According to TRAI Termination of Service should be within 7 days. Read more on :
http://www.trai.gov.in/csinterest6.asp

Youtele Broband — complaint regarding the refund.

Sub:- complaint regarding the refund.

This was the charges paid by cheque in 3rd FEB 2010 against which the new connection was to be fitted.

The job was not done in-time and in spite of lot of follow-up even.

In returned we had to face huge nuisance from your representative.(Anil and Ranveer)

I have paid Rs 2565/- by cheque on 3rd FEB 2010 void receipt no 265301

The problem was also discussed to your nodal officer Mr VIJAYBHASKER REDDYon

[protected] But he speaking in rude Manner

Already the problem is pending from last 20 DAYS, hence you are requested to refund my money immediately.

The response is simply third class & no one takes the responsibility. --

Its simply a cheating case

Finnaly decide to go Consumer foram

Khanapuram
ChandraSekar Reddy
202 Mega Appts
Nallakunta
Hyderabad
R 64609911
O 66689911
M [protected]

iqara — FRAUD COMPANY

my relationship no: 571565
User Id : priyarnair

You telecom/iqara / you broadband...whatever they name it, is the worst service provider i ve ever had to deal with in so many years. I took 1000mbps unlimited plan on 4th june 2010 for which i had to pay 1434 in advance & also 500 Rs for modem advance to make sure I get dedicated speed as was told to me. I paid more due to their fake promises wherein other service providers charge you just 999 with dedicated bandwidth as well as free wireless access in the area.

Firstly they started my connection late night & I am charged for that day which they wasted too. Secondly the speed i get is horrible.

It fluctuates heavily from 20 - 80 kbps. Once in a blue moon I get 90 kbps. Am a computer engineer myself & I took this plan so that i could download heavy contents & keep they for downloading in the nights as well. But the trick that they use is that they disconnect your connection automatically after few hours so that they save on their bandwidth as a person sleeping or someone who is out in the day would not know that disconnection has taken place. When one wakes up in the morning, he realizes that download didn’t complete as net was disconnected. It won’t work till the user re-connects.
The minimum speed am supposed to get is 1000 / 8 = 120 kbps. I had asked their executive repeatedly whether i would get the speed i pay for...and he said "yes mam, dedicated speed hai". Its been just 9 days that I took their service & in these Now after taking their service I have had to call & complain or mail them almost everyday either their call centre or their executive or their technician but all in vain. Every time they get back on my complain, they give me stupid & lame reasons why I dont get speed. Different people who contact me from their end give me new n different excuses. One would tell me madam " ye to impossible hai ki apko speed nahi mil raha hai. their must be some issue with your system and antivirus. Disconnection maybe happening due to computer standby (when standby is deactivated in my PC). One extra smart fellow tells me that you should only expect 80% of the speed as its sharing " unlimited mein aisa hi hota hai" & many more stupid or over smart people call me trying to convince me. Incase you don't get convinced, they get violent & start arguing & talk rudely.

They don’t even refund back your money now & I would have to wait for 60 days once service is terminated, to even get back my deposit of Rs 500 for deposit.

I have used connection from many yrs from different service providers but never had such experiences. This company has tortured me in these days & am just waiting that the month ends & I get rid of it. Its sad how these fake companies fool customers & steal their hard earned money. This company is not going to last for long. I would advice everyone that never ever take service from YOU broadband.
yes, they are ( you broadband ) cheating on speed.
i am facing same problem, they give plan 256 kb/s unlimeited plan on my pc
now the connection speed is 90 to 125 kb/s and an alternate day the connection
not runing continues are redail many more times

i compliant many times they are not rectified properly

You Broadband and Cable Services — Unable to browse the sites

I have taken the net connection before some 6-7 days and from the date of installation, i am not able to browse any of the sites, complaining about the same twice in a day on calls also and online also, the only answers getting from their side is mam the problem would be solved in 24 working hrs which is the normal TAT.

The problem has not been solved till today, i request other customers not to please go for this connection as the services provided by them are bull , and i will never recommend any of my friends and family members to go for it.................

SUCH A WORST SERVICE I HAVE EVER SEEN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You Broadband or You Telecom — Very Bad Service

I am a customer in you telecom / you broadband from 2 months.
Service of internet connection is very slow and nearly 20 to 30 times disconect daily, they are not rectifi these problem and downloading speed is very low.
I am complaint so many times The answer is "our executive coming with 5 mins", But Truely no one not coming, The problem is going on continewsly......
You Broadband call centre and executives telling all are falls and Internet connection is frad.
cheater, fraud company, they do not respond for the complaint and everytime i am getting the offers for getting more and more speed but these silly people are not replying and taking any action against the speed issue which i am facing, they even dont feel shame to send offers n all instead of solving my problem of worst speed. i do call in customer care, there not even a single executive know how to speak to customer, even in their stupid pune office, female executive do not know how to talk to customers. You broadband is worst, silly. its been more than a month i am not getting any respond for my complaint i have registered.
i am also in plan of 256kbps speed but i hardly get more than 50 kbps.
Agree with you...Experiencing the same problem...
Very bad service..Dosen't work for hours... And mostly internet is not working in night time, and customer care service is not working in nights.. So feel like helpless.And if they pick up the call on other time also then they dont reply properly...Very bad experience with you tellecom..No customer friendly service...
Subhashini Tiwary's reply, Aug 5, 2017
It's a worst service provider i have had to deal in last 3 months.
They are cheaters..only making money to cheat innocent customers.
CHEATERS...FRAUD...
I Called them more than 200 times from last 40 DAYS. but each time they are misguiding us..lied to us ...making fake promises and opened 50 SERVICE REQUEST(Tickets) and even they have closed all the ticket without any resolution.
I didnt even get a single call from their executive and technician
I have wasted my money.

My userid ayush605
registered mobile no 8657874053
registered email id ayushstyle@gmail.com

You Broadband — loss of connectivity since last 15 days & more

I HAD SUBMITTED MY COMPLAINT ON 25TH AUG 2010 TO YOUBROAD BAND CUSTOMERCARE..MY COMPLAINT NO. WAS[protected].TILL DATE I MY COMPLAINT HAS NOT BEEN RESOLVED AND VERY PITTY PART FROM THIER AHMEDABAD OFFICE IS THAT WITHOUT RESOLVING MY PROBLEM THEY ARE SENDING MESSAGE TO ME THAT YOUR QUERY HAS BEEN RESOLVED
PLZ DO NEEDFUL FOR ME AND HELP ME OUT FOR THIS PROBLEM
VN_JALAN SURAT ACCOUNT 494214 VISHAL JALAN SURAT
I COMPLANE TO NIKITA SURAT 20 MAIL TO GIVE AND ALSO CALL TUSHAR BAI
BUT AJ TAK SPIEAD SLOW HA
WHAT Y THINK CUSTMER RE FREE OR FOOL DIS CONAT MY NET OR RIFND MONEY
MO[protected]
CALL ME URGENT
call me urgent vishal jalan
i complane to nikita surat office '
and tushar bai
vn_jalan account 494214
20 mail to nikita surat office
but not any answer
why spiead very low

You Broadband / Iqara / You Telecom — YOU BROADBAND - DISGUSTING

YOU have made a very BIG JOKE of YOUrself.

I renewed my Account on 03-Nov-2010 with an Offer (as told by your Executive) of 30 days Plus 15 days . I was getting Service below Normal (as usual) and have made several Complaints regarding the Speed Issue . Don't know whether they resolved my issue or not , but as i expected YOU made the Worse Situation Possible .

By the Start of Dec-2010 , I started getting Calls for Renewal . I answered and Spoke to Exactly 7 of YOUr Executive , And almost all of them need a Training on your PRODUCT or FIRE THEM ALL . I Explained to each one of them and still received Calls for Renewal . This Proves that HOW Co-Ordinating YOU and YOUrs Executive are ? Isn't it ???? However to assure me , all of them did Apologise (as usual) as they were totally BLANK (lazy fellows) and said it would be resolved and the Service will be re-activated for 15 days in 24 hrs of time . And today is 07-Dec-2010 , Still no Service from YOU.

Please go through this Link to understand YOU company better ..

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/you-broadband-mumbai-maharashtra-mu...

I HAVE THE RECEIPT with CLEAR STATING OF THE OFFER OF PLUS 15 days.

Today I got the Call again and to My Expectation the Executive told me "There's no such Offer" ???????????

I HAVE THE RECEIPT with CLEAR STATING OF THE OFFER OF PLUS 15 days.

AND NOW i received a TEXT Message off YOU Saying "Dear Customer Your Service Request No[protected] has been resolved" ??????????

And my Service is still Not Activated ???? Do you want to do Business or Is it a Company that is run and Owned by CHAP's ??????

Either you RESOLVE the Issue and Provide me the Service for 15 more days OR
Disconnect the Service and I'll proceed further with whatever suitable Action i can take against YOU. Please check to whom it is been CC'ed.

ALL DA BEST !!!!!

Thanks and Best Regards ,

Manoharan Nadar
Yes, it happened in Vizag also. I'm in You eclipse plan where I should get 2MBPS for the first 4 GB in a month and 256 Kbps from there on. It looks YOU is always cheating customers across regions. Vizag people are not even courteous. They only give the process of complaining to nodal officers and appellate authority but not even a single guy responds to that. Despite many mails and visits to the nodal officer Venkatgs Kumar in Vizag, he did not even care for the complaint and finally said that I would be getting only 256 kbps and not more than that.
I agree with above statement. You broadband is worst company i saw in providing maintenance. When i call them which is 3/4 times a week, because i am unable to connect. They always have fix answer like there is outage in your area, or cable is cut somewhere, and it will be fixed by sharp this time. SADLY that sharp time never comes. now i am disconnected for 6 days. but no change in their attitude. I am going to ask for refund as i had subscribed for year already. Hope at least that will end soon.
VERY BAD SERVICE. I advise people to stay away from them.
i agree the above !!! yes even im facing the problem!!! recently Ive renewed my plan from 256 to 512 k bps!!! they said the speed would be 50 plus K PBS per second but still im not getting sufficient speed as told by the executive!!! why these company s not solving customer complaints ...!! i complained thrice but till my issue is not solved !!

YouTelecom — Net Speed

I am using youtelecom net since 5 or 7 month they gave me good net for about 3 month and after that they lower the speed i had checked my net speed frist was about 1.20mbps and now when i check its 0.40mbps dont know i have done many time complaint but they wont listen..Its worst service which i have ever seen.....

You BroadBand — very poor service & horrible speed

I hv been using YOU BROADBAND whc is a unlimited plan with 256 kbsp speed. I am really disappointed with the service provided. The speed I get is really horrible. The minimum speed am supposed to get is 256/8= 32kbps. which I have never got until now. I have paid already for 4 months well in advance. I have complaint many times regarding the speed issue. Initially wen I used to complain the technician used to visit my house and solves the problem then after few hours again I am facing the same problem. Nowadays I m not getting any response from them except a msg saying my prb will solved soon. After few hours I recieve a msg saying my prb had been solved but in actual is nt being solved. They just send a msg and close the complaint.

YOU Broadband India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    16%
    YOU Broadband India Phone
    +91 89 1337 7212 [Vishakapatnam]
    +91 12 4337 7212 [Gurgaon]
    +91 40 4756 0260 [Pune]
    YOU Broadband India Address
    Plot No 54, Marol Co-Op Industrial Area, Makwana, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059
    View all YOU Broadband India contact information