YOU Broadband India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1350

File a complaint to YOU Broadband India

Having problems with YOU Broadband India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by YOU Broadband India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

YOU Broadband India reviews & complaints page 61

asha shelar
Feb 27, 2014

Hi, This is asha shelar. My you broadband id is asha_401. I have technical issue that my cable is broken into 2 parts. I have called for the first time on 22nd but call not register. Then I have called on 23rd then request registered and from that day I am doing continuously follow up. I called almost 20-30 times and different different executives like pooja, minakshi, anjali.. and so on... picked these calls and gave the same reason that it is assigned to technical person Manoj. But I have not received a single call from this guy.People just saying it is escalated but no response. I have tried the Pune regional head Sameer Shaikh's number [protected] also but phone shows it is switched off. Hence, I am doing this complaint against You broadband. Please help in this issue. Regards, Asha Shelar

vibhav_511
    Feb 26, 2014

On Wednesday, 26 February 2014 7:23 AM, vibhav sharma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote: Dear Sir/Madam, I am very much frustrated as my internet services is not working from 21 Feb Friday and it has been not resumed till now. Technical team is not taking issues seriously and I am facing very much problems because of this. I regret now that why I have disconnected my Tata photon connection to choose YOU broadband as I never faced internet connectivity issue from last 2 years in that photon network. But no one is taking customer issues seriously here. Please take this issue on priority and resolve internet connectivity. Please take some steps so that commitment of resolving customer complaints within 24 working hours should be fulfilled. On, vibhav sharma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote: Dear Sir, I am really very frustrated with service response as till now 26-Feb-2014 12:30 PM my internet connection service has not been restored. YOU Broadband services is not working from 21 Feb and around 5 days has been elapsed since then. I am wondering that customer commitment to resume services within 24 working hours has not been fulfilled at all. Without internet connection from last 5 days I am very much upset and frustrated with services. I request you to please advise the technical team to resolve the issue as soon as possible. It is the slowest response for services resume from any service provider I have saw in a metropolitan city like Gurgaon and it is badly affecting reputation of YOU Broadband . A frustrated customerVibhav Sharma On Monday, 24 February 2014 12:58 PM, vibhav sharma <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote: Dear Sir, I have recently taken new You Broadband connection in South City 1 Gurgaon after giving up my Tata Photon connection but I am badly facing service issues and badly frustated because of my modem is not working from more than last 72 hours. From friday[protected] my internet connection is not working but even after several complaints and calls this has not been restored now. I am wondering that why commitment of resolution of issue within 24 working hours is not fulfilled. Badly frustated because of no internet services from last 72 hours I am escalating this issue to you. Hoping that you will understand problems I am facing because of no internet . Please try to reslove this issue at earliest so that I can connect to internet.

hitulshingala
      from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
      Feb 20, 2014

I have broadband connection with Youbroadband. On 5.2.2014 my connection was not working. So I complaint to company. But till on 21.02.2014 ( 9.15 am ) the position is as usual . In between I called a lots of time to company and sent emails also. Then also they are very careless . I had paid six months amount in advance and due to bogus service and not availability of broadband service I had asked them to give me refund. But they are neither continuning the service nor giving the refund. Kindly guide which type of action can I take.

vtpvp82
        Feb 11, 2014

As i have recharged my broadband connection but from 6th Feb 2014 i am getting problem in connecting internet. For that i have register complain with You broadband but they always tell me your compalin will be resolve in next day. but still i am getting problem. I also have contacted local ofice people but they tells that your problem is resolved you check by reconnecting power cable. but still i am having same problem. Now i am tired of this with my routine job. I want my money back. Kindly provide me assistance. Thanks &amp; Regards, Vaibhav

ayushdpr
          Feb 2, 2014

I have taken new connection (youtridant 3months unlimited plan and Account Name : may_tal) of You Broadband on 1st Jan 2014 in Kharadi, Pune (Maharashtra) and paid Rs. 5669 cash . After 24th Jan 2014 they are unable to provide their services and when i filled complained they said it will be resolved in next two days but still it's not resolved . I asked them to refund my money then they said we have registered your complaint (Complain No. is[protected] and will be resolved in 24 hours but not yet resolved . Thanks &amp; Regards Mayank Talwar Mob : [protected]

shaan97
            Jan 29, 2014

I have disconnected the so called worthless net services 'YOU BROADBAND' some 8 years back. All of a sudden after being in deep slumber the 'YOU BROADBAND' has woken up and harassing me by sending the SMS to my mobile "your account is inactive since long so request to kindly renew or submit the modem to avoid charges Rs. 99 as month as rental T&C apply". For your kind information M/s YOU BORADBAND you owe me Rs.500/- as return of the Modem which I did. But you lazy, useless, inefficient, worthless, cheaters, money mongers, did not return the money. I left after writing many mails. Now you are asking me to activate your worthless, useless service or return the modem check your waste and useless, wortheless system. Now don't irritate me with your SMS again.

itsakash28
              Jan 26, 2014

For last 10 days, i am having problem with my you broadband internet connection. i:e i can't connect to internet. i h talked to customer executives several times and they told me that our technicians will solve your problem in 24hrs . till now there no solution for my problem. and it's now 240 hours.Even I contacted the Nodal Officer Srinivas but he is of no help.The whole System is Worthless. so plzz i request you to do something against this you broadband...

rvmr
                Dec 28, 2013

I have taken broad band connection in Nov 2013 vide CRF No. 516830, the service offered is very bad, I have not connected to the since 7 days and i have made several complaints on Sr no [protected] and each i get a response that my complaint is registered under request id no[protected] and that their executive will reach me shortly. However nobody has attended to my compliant since 7 days. I even tried calling their TL on Mob. [protected] and as usual he never answers the call. I request that my connection be cancelled immediately and the balance be refunded back. Further, I take this opportunity to advice all viewers to avoid You Boardband because of very poor service.

hurrisome
                  Dec 27, 2013

I have requested for connection shift, , , the request was lodged thru customer care and technical team called to collect shifting fees. Time given by staff 12 noon (on 27 dec), , no body came, , i called again, , they said 3:30 pm for sure, , , no body came, , such a pathetic staff no respect for time of th customer, ,

SKMIST
                    Dec 25, 2013

See the very sincere looking "Hi your complaint is already registered with us under RequestID No.[protected]. Our Executive will reach you shortly. YOU Broadband." I have attached a specimen of their efficiency. HOW UNCARING...WEEKS ON AND EVERY COUPLE OF DAYS SAME CONNECTION PROBLEMS REAPPEAR CALLING AND TEXTING THEM ENDLESSLY TO GET ATTN THEN TOO SO THICKHEAD, BLASTING THEM ON PHONE HAS NO EFFECT THEY ARE PERPETUALLY READY WITH DUMB EXCUSE LINES WHILE CUSTOMER SUFFERS Hope, this complaint will help us!

mohammad1
                      Dec 16, 2013

Address: Surat, Gujarat

i am having problem with my you broadband internet connection. i:e i can't connect to internet. i have talk to customer executives they told me that our technicians will solve your problem in 24hrs . till now there no solution for my problem. and it's now 72 hours. so plzz i request you to do something against this you broadband.

chetanpilot
                        Dec 7, 2013

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

i have taken internet connection from youbroadband and paying for 512kbps speed with unlimited usage from last 2 months. i am always getting speed below 100 kbps and done complain for this issue more than 20 times in last 2 months but they have not started giving me 512 kbps speed. every time i complain next day they are sending me message that complain is resolved without taking any action. if they are not capable to give me 512kbps speed and then they should refund me the money and i can find new internet supplier. my account no. is 738643.

srihpsd
                          Dec 2, 2013

Where do I start about this cheating company... For starters, they claim they provide speeds such as 10/12 etc... Never believe those guys... Never ever... Its a marketing cheating... Even the BSNL - government of India company truly tells you and puts up a statement as "up-to 4 Mbps' etc... up-to has a whole different meaning.. this is where exactly they cheat customers... It always gives speeds such 1-2 mbps only... Rest all is a pure lie... Secondly, the activation process is ridiculous... First they say no stock of modem.. then they will just put it and go and no service.. thirdly during installation itself you will get glimpses of what you are going to face... that is their modem just dont work.. you wont get internet line... they took 3 days to install my connection.. super fast rite.. now its 30 days since connection activated.. half the time they report there is a service outage and no service... thats 15 days of a month.. now dont think its working the other 15 days... They simply tell you its working but you have to raise complaint and noone will call you, come to your home and issue just stays and they will keep on closing all complaints. So what happens is sometimes they will even say their system is down if you ask them I want the days i lost connection to be added to my pack... But for everything else there system will be up.. their customer care (phone) is really rude and useless... they keep giving another number who r even more rude and useless too... their nodal officers dont ever respond to any emails... Its okay if I have to spend lot of my money.. I am going to use every source, contact, money I have got and drag them to court and make them pay a hefty price for their such a worst customer service one can ever provide... I am going to take this to Consumer court and ensure I get the justice for it... I have all the proof sms, calls made, emails sent on all the complaints... 20 complaints registered within 30 days for a service is guinness record... My account number is 976329
                          YOU Broadband does not deserve any stars. They deserve a big ZERO

abdullah740
                            Nov 28, 2013

I live in chennai and i have been using YouBroadband for over 6 months now., its really good when its working and poor/worse when its not. I have a downtime for 2 hours almost everyday. ... This has been happening from the very first day i got the connection. Remained disconnected for nearly 15 days last month . 11 gb balance is unused … registered complaints online and through calls …. Complaint is unsolved . wont pay until previous balance credited with validity …. CC people calling me for renewal and payment for next month…. Worst of service

ck1246
                              Nov 12, 2013

Hi, I would like to register a complaint against You Broadband Hyderabad. There representative came to my house of 4th of OCT'13 and took a cheque of Rs 2749/-promising that installation ill be done in 2 days. Today is 13th Nov '13 and till none proper installation is not yet done. I have called representative, his manager, the technical guy, Customer care & Youbroadband complaints team. You broad band complaints team came with an excuse that they donot have fiber cable hence the delay & told me that it will be done by 30th of OCT. If you donot have the capability then donot promise. Everytime they say that it willbe done today but they keep cheating on their promises. Following are some complaint that were registered [protected] [protected] [protected] First its very hard tyo reach their customer care adn even if i reach them they promise that it is being taken on as an escalated call and I will receive a call back ...pretty sweet LIARS. Below are my details CRF No:- 541226 Account No:- 977099 Kindly help me out as I donot knwo whom to contact ..even their Hyderabad Phone:[protected] is not registered with them Regards Chaitanya CK [protected]
                              their service is poor ... better go for some other network . .. ..

vaishakh
                                Oct 21, 2013

My Acc No.971208 Reg ID .[protected] I availed for 3 month unlimited plan @10 Mbps, which including modem charges paid 3172 through online.the customer care executive was so eager to get me registered and make payment online, which I have done 10days before to date.That was the last time someone called from their 7th day of payment, irrespective of I'm calling and posting a complaint to their executives. Whey I started to grill them, one of their manager SUDHIR [protected], who came into picture. HE IS APPARENTLY SOME LOCAL KANNADA STREET THUG WHO BARELY KNOW SOME ENGLISH WORDS BUT HAS VERY HIGH SELF ESTEEM OF HIMSELF.HE STARTED HIS USUAL DRAMA OF LIES AND THREATS UPON ME, WHICH HAVE BEEN CONTINUED TILL TODAY. SO, I THOUGHT IT'S BETTER TO KEEP THAT BROTHALBAND FROM ME AND GO FOR AIRTEL. WELL I CERTAINLY BELIEVE THEY ARE SUITED THAT PROFESSION. I told to cancel the plan and return the money, which I'm not sure they'll do it, SINCE THEY DON"T KNOW WHAT VALUE THE TIME HAS, WHICH COST ME AROUND 15k. I am actively considering about going TO CONSUMER COURT AGAINST THEM.IF YOU COULD ALL GIVE A JOIN PETITION, IT WILL BE MUCH BETTER. Like to hear your opinion of this matter thanks vyshaq

Shreyansh Vora
                                  Oct 15, 2013

Hi, This is regarding a complaint #[protected] raised with You broadband on 12th Oct 2013. I tried to follow up with them on this but did not get proper answers, I called them up more than 3-4 times per day since last 3 days for an update but every time their associate used to put the call on hold for min 10 mins and then say we will arrange a call back and update you but i dint received any. Also i heard one of their associate name Mr Mahesh from Pune office using filthy words like "bhikari customer" which is totally unacceptable from their end. I know they might be working on it but at least they could have updated that the resolution will take this much time or latest updates on that. They way of talking of their customer care (Pune office )is too bad. Please look into this as do the needful. Thanks.
                                  You Broadband customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sridhariyer30
                                    Sep 30, 2013

Inspite of Cancelling my Account ( Account No-647467) on July 29, they havent paid my refund deposit. Repeated emails to their team and Mangers has not availed any fruitful response. Below is email transcription from me. From: sridhar.[protected]@live.com To: yedala.[protected]@youbroadband.co.in CC: bhargavi.[protected]@youbroadband.co.in; heena.[protected]@youbroadband.co.in; customercare.[protected]@youbroadband.co.in; dinesh.[protected]@youbroadband.co.in; suchetha.[protected]@emp.youbroadband.co.in; [protected]@deloitte.com Subject: Reminder 2: Internet Account-647467-Refund Money Date: Sun, 29 Sep 2013 19:59:20 +0530 Hi Arjun, I would like to remind you to return my deposit money as written by you on July31, 2013. I am sure you will accept that window period of 45 days is already over. Today is Sept30, 2013. Also to Bhargavi, kindly make sure I dont get repetitive smses from youbroadband with respect to account renewal. Please act proactively on refund of my deposit money at the earliest. I had already emailed you about cancellation of the account no 647467 on July29, 2013, the same email is captured below for your reference. What would be mode of refunding from your team? Thanks & Regards, Sridhar Mob- [protected].
                                    You Broadband customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mrunal123
                                      Sep 28, 2013

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

I AM YOU BROADBAND COSTUMER msb_2012 I AM HAVING FREQUENT DISCONNECTION PROBLEM EVERY TWO DAYS AND SOME TIMES TWICE A DAY. EVEN AFTER COMPLAINING TO EVERY HIGH AUTHORITY IN CITY VADODARA STILL MY COMPLAINT HAS NOT TAKEN SERIOUSLY AND I HAVE TO FACE SHUT DOWN OF INTERNET CONNECTION REGULAR BASES EVEN AFTER PAYING FULL MONEY. THEY DON'T EVEN MAKE A VISIT TO CHECK PROBLEM MANY TIMES WHEN I COMPLAIN AND MY INTERNET IS OFF FOR 6-7 DAYS SEVERAL TIMES. THEY TELL ME THAT THERE IS NO GUARANTEES GIVEN THAT OUR SERVICES WILL BE RUNNING 24/7 ALRIGHT WHEN I COMPLAINED THEM SO MANY TIMES AND DON'T EVEN TRY TO FIGURE OUT ROOT CAUSE OF MY PROBLEM AND SOLVE MY INCONVENIENCE FROM THERE SERVICE. CAN I GET HELP REGARDING THIS BECAUSE I AM NOT GETTING ANY SUPPORT FROM THERE HIGHEST AUTHORITIES ALSO EVEN AFTER SPEAKING AND REQUESTING PERSONALLY IN THEIR OFFICE.

bodasatish
                                        Sep 20, 2013

Hi, For the last 4months I am using youbroadband internet service. Just 1week back, there was no internet access, called call center, sent emails to the customer care continuously. No resolution of problem. Suggesting that please think before going to youbroadband services, such an irresponsible ISP in the market. Satish.
                                        youbroadband is an not well known ISP
                                        youbroadband is an falthoooooooo