[Resolved]  You Broadband — FRAUD COMPANY

dthis is worst response by a service provider . i raise a complent before 40 to 45 days ago but still i didn't get any solution. A/C NO :635994

i can't log in by you broadband since 15th April. so i call to ur costumer-care no [protected]. and again call 4 to 5 time remainder on that comp lent but they didn't give proper response. three person visit after 12 to 15 days and they didn't resolve the issue. 1 st one Ur visit for modem , 2nd one ur maintenance eng SACHIN, 3 rd one Ur tech eng PRAVEEN. But they didn't resolve the problem. I also attached a sheet for a downloading speed which i get. this sheet i mail ur noc eng sukanta.[protected]@you.telecom

you telecom — i did not receive the refund after disconnection of service

my name is PRASHANT MITTAL . My account no. for the YOU telecom is 280670 . I applied the address change on 28 th jan 2008 after 3 visits to the YOU telecom office ( 20 kms. away from my home ). First of all they said that the location is feasible and they charged me Rs. 500 for address change . On 18th FEB 2008, they told me that the address is not feasible. So I applied for disconnection.
Since then I have been waiting for the refund Rs. 500 ( deposite ) and Rs.500 ( address change ). I should get Rs. 1000 as a refund amount.
Its been 4 months now and still I am waiting for the refund. No one in the office is responding proeprly.
After visiting 4 -5 times and making many calls to the concerned person Mr. BALRAJ, I got the cheque of Rs. 105. thats amazing. Every one is helpless .
This is amazing service from YOU telecom.
I know that i will have to wait for the refund for several yers. GREAT !!!
i will never recommend the YOU TELECOM .
my relationship no: 571565
User Id : priyarnair

You telecom/iqara / you broadband...whatever they name it, is the worst service provider i ve ever had to deal with in so many years. I took 1000mbps unlimited plan on 4th june 2010 for which i had to pay 1434 in advance & also 500 Rs for modem advance to make sure I get dedicated speed as was told to me. I paid more due to their fake promises wherein other service providers charge you just 999 with dedicated bandwidth as well as free wireless access in the area.

Firstly they started my connection late night & I am charged for that day which they wasted too. Secondly the speed i get is horrible.

It fluctuates heavily from 20 - 80 kbps. Once in a blue moon I get 90 kbps. Am a computer engineer myself & I took this plan so that i could download heavy contents & keep they for downloading in the nights as well. But the trick that they use is that they disconnect your connection automatically after few hours so that they save on their bandwidth as a person sleeping or someone who is out in the day would not know that disconnection has taken place. When one wakes up in the morning, he realizes that download didn’t complete as net was disconnected. It won’t work till the user re-connects.
The minimum speed am supposed to get is 1000 / 8 = 120 kbps. I had asked their executive repeatedly whether i would get the speed i pay for...and he said "yes mam, dedicated speed hai". Its been just 9 days that I took their service & in these Now after taking their service I have had to call & complain or mail them almost everyday either their call centre or their executive or their technician but all in vain. Every time they get back on my complain, they give me stupid & lame reasons why I dont get speed. Different people who contact me from their end give me new n different excuses. One would tell me madam " ye to impossible hai ki apko speed nahi mil raha hai. their must be some issue with your system and antivirus. Disconnection maybe happening due to computer standby (when standby is deactivated in my PC). One extra smart fellow tells me that you should only expect 80% of the speed as its sharing " unlimited mein aisa hi hota hai" & many more stupid or over smart people call me trying to convince me. Incase you don't get convinced, they get violent & start arguing & talk rudely.

They don’t even refund back your money now & I would have to wait for 60 days once service is terminated, to even get back my deposit of Rs 500 for deposit.

I have used connection from many yrs from different service providers but never had such experiences. This company has tortured me in these days & am just waiting that the month ends & I get rid of it. Its sad how these fake companies fool customers & steal their hard earned money. This company is not going to last for long. I would advice everyone that never ever take service from YOU broadband.

You BroadBand — no maintenance

I never seen such a worst broadband service. actually i paid 1500 rupees for the internet connection. having speed 190 kbps and duration is 3 months. on the first day itself i found that , net connection is always interupted. i made so many calls regarding this problem. but no one is careful for my problem. after 5 days one guy came and checked the connection . its ok. again on the next day itself it got the same problem. and i did the same thing.

simply the thing is no response, no net connection , no money back and extra wastage of huge phone balance.so iam requesting every body to dont go for "you broadband".

"its simply the worst than anything else"

so can i have any solution?
strongly agree.
MY LETTER TO YOU BROADBAND

Dear Sirs,

YOU have made a very BIG JOKE of YOUrself.

I renewed my Account on 03-Nov-2010 with an Offer (as told by your Executive) of 30 days Plus 15 days . I was getting Service below Normal (as usual) and have made several Complaints regarding the Speed Issue . Don't know whether they resolved my issue or not, but as i expected YOU made the Worse Situation Possible .

By the Start of Dec-2010, I started getting Calls for Renewal . I answered and Spoke to Exactly 7 of YOUr Executive, And almost all of them need a Training on your PRODUCT or FIRE THEM ALL . I Explained to each one of them and still received Calls for Renewal . This Proves that HOW Co-Ordinating YOU and YOUrs Executive are ? Isn't it ???? However to assure me, all of them did Apologise (as usual) as they were totally BLANK (lazy fellows) and said it would be resolved and the Service will be re-activated for 15 days in 24 hrs of time . And today is 07-Dec-2010, Still no Service from YOU.

Please go through this Link to understand YOU company better ..

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/you-broadband-mumbai-maharashtra-mu...

I HAVE THE RECEIPT with CLEAR STATING OF THE OFFER OF PLUS 15 days.

Today I got the Call again and to My Expectation the Executive told me "There's no such Offer" ???????????

I HAVE THE RECEIPT with CLEAR STATING OF THE OFFER OF PLUS 15 days.

AND NOW i received a TEXT Message off YOU Saying "Dear Customer Your Service Request No[protected] has been resolved" ??????????

And my Service is still Not Activated ???? Do you want to do Business or Is it a Company that is run and Owned by CHAP's ??????

Either you RESOLVE the Issue and Provide me the Service for 15 more days OR
Disconnect the Service and I'll proceed further with whatever suitable Action i can take against YOU. Please check to whom it is been CC'ed.

ALL DA BEST !!!

Thanks and Best Regards,

Manoharan Nadar
how are you doing today? i hope all is well.
My name is blessing., In search of a man who understand the meaning of love as Trust and faith in each other rather than one who sees love as the only way of fun, but a matured Man with Nice Vision of what the world is all about, and after reading your profile here in() I took Interest in you, so pleas reply me with this Email ([protected]@yahoo.co.uk) i will be very happy to read your reply so that i will send my picture to you then we can start know more about each other. Thanks for reading my mail and be Bless.
blessing([protected]@yahoo.co.uk)
THIS IS A CHEAT COMPANY. DONT TRUST AND WASTE YOUR MONEY.
Absolutely pathetic service in Vadodara if anybody wants to use the internet please under any circumstances do not go with you Broadband. I can tell you they have no values and are only money hungry compnay. I have raised more than 28 complaints for them to attend to but they never gave any service, and their service remains as pathetic as ever. If you want to know anything more related to their service please call me on [protected]
MY COMPLAINT TO YOU BROADBAND SERVICES

I am existing customer of YOU BROADBAND SERVICES and having an account no.596998. I have not receiving your services since one week because of cable line theft. Your rep at vizag Mr. Murali Krishna had visited and assured me to replace the cable in two days. Even after a week he did not turned up. Your hyderabad toll free no.[protected] customer care not responding positively. They repeatedly giving false assurance that " the problem will be solved within 24 hrs". Your service is very pathetic towards customers. Please pull up your socks and get the work done for me. I hope you will not force me to take other corrective steps to resolve the issue. Thanking you. - Nanubala Nelaraju, [protected]@yahoo.co.in

YOU Broadband India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    16%
    YOU Broadband India Phone
    +91 89 1337 7212 [Vishakapatnam]
    +91 12 4337 7212 [Gurgaon]
    +91 40 4756 0260 [Pune]
    YOU Broadband India Address
    Plot No 54, Marol Co-Op Industrial Area, Makwana, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400059
    View all YOU Broadband India contact information