Dell India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 9, 2026
Complaints 3059

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dell India reviews & complaints page 138

kiranjast
Nov 1, 2010

I brought dell laptop on15 dec 2010 with one year warranty. At that time I didn't know about physical damage warranty which is extendable and optional. Now I have physical damage in my laptop. I went to my dealer but he misbehaved. I did complaint on dell customer service but they have not taken any action yet. Even I am not able to get any email address of dell head center. I am in trouble. Please help me out by giving email addresses of main center so that I can take some steps. My email id is: [protected]@gmail.com
my keypad of laptop is not working since 2 months, i have been contacted to customer care many time but they are not giving me any response towards my problem please solve my problem
my contct no. [protected]
i am dell customer. my laptop lan is not working, please solve my problem
contact no:- [protected]
I purchased Dell INSPIRON N5010 on last year 8th month now my bag was tored could you please change my bag

My Contact No: [protected] & [protected]
My Mail-ID : [protected]@gmail.com
my laptop not proparly work sw 77n76p1 dell 1015 15 doss

sudhir nazare murud janira dist raigad maharashtra

mo [protected]
pls repair my laptop
I purchase dell 1564 inspiron core i3 11 month ago from dealer he told me that i should buy an imported laptop so in any situations of service laptop will be taken to the service center by him. now i have problem that when start my laptop screen show nothing. and camera also not working & the dealer has shut down his shop and not answering proper, other service stations not responding...
I, m Sarjeet, I bought a DELL laptop sence 10 months ago.Now my laptop not charging.Whatcan I do ? Please mail me [protected]@gmail.com ThankU.
I purchased a Dell Laptop on 17 th August 2012, after purchased it i saw a dot type pixel at the left side on the screen and i informed to technical support representative to get it replaced but all in vain.Now it has some more defects like DVD writer is not closing completely and the cover of LED is opening(tearing) from right side corner.
Kindly replace my defective Laptop and oblige.

Praveen Kumar Tyagi
mail-prvn.[protected]@rediffmail.com
mob-[protected]

Facing problem fom Dell Laptop

Dear Sir I had purchased a laptop of Dell on 29 Nov 2013 model no is 3521 sir due to some problem which i am unable to identify i am facing problem and i am so much fed up from dell laptop. Regards Nawneet Sahu Mob No.- [protected]
system not starting problem in CPU my product express code in [protected] system not working properly

System not starting problem in CPU

System not starting problem in CPU my product
11 Comments

Anupnitrkl
    Nov 1, 2010

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha

I Had won the Kingston pen drive 4gb from cramster service a student helping website ..

The pen drive just after 3 months stopped working.. Its not functioning and just showing usb not recognized and i have appiled all means to recover my pendrive but all in vain..

I feel cheated

Please ensure me my rights its under 5 years warranty

I either want my pendrive to work well or the company should provide me a new pendrive..
    I cant afford to buy a new pendrive again and feel cheated

Please help me asap I will be really happy for this !!!!!
    Hi Anup,

If the product is genuine Kingston product, not physically damaged and within warranty terms, then it is eligible for warranty

Kingston warranty: http://www.kingston.com/company/warranty.asp

You may also get a replacement for the same from any of the Kingston Authorised service centers.

To locate your nearest Service Centre refer to the following link.

http://www.kingston.com/india/support/service_center.asp
    The pen drive just after 11 Months stopped working.. Its not functioning and just showing usb not recognized. I don't want another pen drive but i want my data back. I am living at Morbi, Gujarat. My Cell phone No.[protected]. What can you do for me ?
    Pen drive not working properly.
    i got a pen drive free when i bought my dell laptop. after 6 months only, it stopped working properly. i want my pen drive to work properly or a replacement of it under 5 years warranty.
    I Had buy the Kingston dell pen drive 4gb from student store .

The pen drive just after 5 months stopped working.. Its not functioning and just showing usb not recognized and i have appiled all means to recover my pendrive but not responce

I feel cheated.

Please ensure me my rights its under warranty.

I either want my pendrive to work well or the company should provide me a new pendrive..
    I cant afford to buy a new pendrive again and feel cheated
    i am buy a new kingston pendrive .

The pen drive just after 3 months stopped working.. Its not functioning and just showing usb not recognized and i have appiled all means to recover my pendrive but all in vain..

I feel cheated

Please ensure me my rights its under 5 years warranty

I cant afford to buy a new pendrive again.
    my kingston pen drive designed for dell is very slow.speed 2-3mb/sec.it is very new.what can i do in this condition?
    KINGSTON DTLT/4GB
    mail..[protected]@gmail.com
    Hi this is Harish i Owned Kingston 4GB Pen Drive designed by dell last year but from a week the pen drive was not detecting with any system

kingston designed for dell — usb is not recognised

usb has not reconised ....am using this product form 4months product no is DTLT/4GB...CAN ANYONE HELP ME
    My Kingston Pendrive also not working properly.
    Its showing 0 Bytes used Space and 0 Bytes Free space..

What to do?

keyboard not working

Some keys are not working and hearing some beep sound from my LAPTOP DELL VOSTRO : SN 670MD02

sound speaker not working

my dell laptop model vostro 1015.during few days my laptop sound speaker not work .sometimes listen sound for few minutes..but after few minutes it's not working...so please help me to recover my problem..as soon as possible.

customer care not supporting

I have called today twice to dell customer care. He is received the call after 45 min, and the technical dept. Asked me to call me again . How dell provide the customer support which is really poor . Thanks Satya [protected]
    12 Comments

gbchopawat
      Oct 30, 2010

Dear sirs,
      I have purchase a dell laptop 18 month ago, this time this laptop is out of warranty, but now i find in laptop LCD sreen problem, i talk to the dell support team and given the issues, but they say this LCD cable problem, and they give me his service centre addresse, i approched the service centre along with my laptop, they charges me 1364/=only diagnostic , and not given any receipt for this payment.
      when i call them for ;laptop repair problem, then they call me that in laptop LCD and flex cable problem, and they give me 8000/=estimate of this repair cost, I agrere for this amount but the service manager said that your laptop part is not avail;able in dell store, i shocked , and they call me that if you purchase NBT extended warranty for i years, and paid by credit card Rs.16000/=we will replace your part immediatly,
      this policy is not good and harrassed to the costomer, and demand more amount , please help me and I wanted the my laptop service.
      DELL forces its customers for extended warranty
      Even i had the same issue..its a fault in ram.They charged me 1364 for diagnostic and they forced me for extended waranty for 7500 rupees only then they will replace the part. Later I got in done from a local service person for juct 1500 rupees. This policy of Dell sucks...and this will be my last DELL product.

DELL LCD — for LCD 18''

DEAR SIR I AM USING YOUR PRODUCT DEL 18"LCD MONITER
      MY TFT IS AUTOMATIC CRACK IN RIGHT .
      PLS RESISTERD MY COMPLAIN
      s/n. CN-0321DV[protected]E0I
      MODEL NO. D1920F

Rachana Singh
        Oct 29, 2010

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

SIR, Myslf Rachana Singh,a resident of Jabaplur,purchased a Laptop of Dell comany on 7th of May from SILICON SYSTEMS,NEAR KRISHNA HOTEL COMPLEX,OPP.RANI DURGAVATI MUSIUM,NAPIER TOWN JABALPUR.From the day of purchasing so many problems occured.After complaining several times the problems couldn't be resolved.As per the vendor's suggestion I talked 2 Dell Comany.The comany sent the engineer but all was in a vain.So I gave it back to the vender as he suggested if the LAPTOP will be given back,he'll refund the money to me within 25 days.Sir before that the compny gave 25 days to REFUND the Money.But until now nothing is proceeded neither the company nor the vendor.Almost 4.5months completed.Now the vendor says if the money'll be given by the company then only he'll REFUND.Sir I'm suffering a lot and always talking to the Vendor as I've purchased from him.It's his responsibility to REFUND the sum.Please Sir take action as soon as possible. Thank you. my address-- Rachana House of V.K.VERMA.1147vashu pharma.Near BHANDARI HOSPITAL.NEAR BAIVAB TALKIES,NAPIER TOWN.JABALPUR

DELL — not refund money

i have purchase a laptop and one part r not available in dell and he said to me that he refund of money for that parts.
        But he not refund my payment.
        during 40 days when i call dell customer care reply is its process.

my order no. is[protected]

simrantalreja
          Oct 28, 2010

My name is Simran Talreja. My laptop had a fairly simple problem starting with my laptop touchpad being slightly damaged, and I wanted to clear up my laptop so I saved all the important stuff on a hard-drive and wanted to have my laptop formatted.
          The first engineer who came, namely, Vijay Bilare, fixed my touchpad but however managed to rip apart my wi-fi wire and also the hinge of my laptop. He begged me not to complain, accepted his faults and said he'd come the next morning, but he did not show up. He also did not mention that he was only a hardware engineer, he still formatted my system and did it all incorrectly. Since then my laptop has become irresonponsive.
          Another engineer was sent, I dont remember his name, but he damaged my optical drive, and although he fixed the hinge, he did not do it correctly, so I had to again call a 3rd engineer.
          20 days have passed by, the last engineer came, again formatted my system, fixed the hinge but still my laptop remains irresponsive. Even he could not understand the issue.
          He was kind enough to contact Dell and put me on conference with a man named, Kumar.
          Kumar and I together on the phone spent 7 hours trying to fix the issue, but it still remains unresolved.
          As a customer, I did my duty, if Dell messed up, I kept giving them opportunities to sort the issue. The past 20 days, from 9 am - 6 am have gone in just working with Dell.
          The last problem, was with a certain Malavan S. who firstly spoke so rudely to me that I broke down and cried on the phone. Secondly, said I should send the laptop to Banglore for another 1 week without a guarantee of replacement, or another step beyond the 4th engineering step.
          I made it clear that I was travelling, so I could not wait another week, since I've already waited 20 days. He spoke to me very very rudely. I am currently waiting on a call from a senior person at Dell that was promised to me.
          I have a feeling I will never purchase Dell again.
          And if you are a person reading this, I suggest you dont either.

What is the point of paying for warranty and customer service when you are treated so horribly over the phone? It is because of customers that Dell is working today, and we aren't respected, why should we sit around buying their products?

ravikrishnan
            Oct 27, 2010

I purchased a Studio 14 laptop (9P3Z4BS) on February 2010. After it started showing hardware issues related to motherboard two times within the 6 months of its purchase, I asked Dell for a complete system replacement on 9th August 2010. They agreed on complete system replacement, and the replacement process was handled by on Ms. Jyothishree R. She had assured me that after mailing her the necessary documents, she will collect the old laptop within a week and deliver the replacement laptop within 8-10 days of time. Thus, on 9th September 2010, Dell collected my old laptop and she acknowledged the reception of the same. After that she started avoiding my mails and calls. I was not seeing any progress in the process. So I continuously tried to contact her. Each time I have to spend 30minutes or more to get a guy in the other end. After two weeks of silence, she mailed me an Order number on 27th September. Later that quotation was cancelled by Dell itself within a week. A new Order[protected] was again placed on 5th October and she mailed me the same. The delivery date was printed as 11th November 2010, a month later. I repeatedly tried to contact her to tell her to make the process faster and deliver me the laptop at the earliest. But she neither responded to any of my mails or returned any of my calls. On 27th October, when I checked the status of the order, it was again cancelled. I tired to contact these guys. But I didnt get any response.

Now I dont have anyone to contact Dell and tell my situation. For the past two and a half months I have been without laptop. Dell is not taking any responsibility for satisfying the customer. Instead Dell is trying to cheat the customer. I am now helpless. Please Help.

Ravi Krishnan Unni
            Dear Ravi Krishnan Unni,

I am also suffering this type of activities from DELL

Dell india commit to me for change the faulty laptop which i have from last 6 months.

today (20.12.10) i talk with shilpa in WR deptt. she gave the 100% surety about changing my laptop with in a week.if after this commitment DELL did not take this issue seriously. i will go to consumer court with media & police. & I will take the action through judicial court also that i am suffering from mental stress.

If you are agree to share your problem & want to take your laptop from DELL contact me on [protected] & my mail address [protected]@rediffmail.com

suresh13k
              Oct 27, 2010

I had purchase a laptop(Service Tag -FGQC6BS) 15THJULY2010. After using 15days it goes down and I had logged a Complained regarding replacement.(complained no[protected] on 3sept2010.I had submitted all the document and hadover the faulty laptop to dell. I got a acknoledgement no. Dell Order Acknowledgement Customer:[protected]. on 28thsept2010.from till date, I have not recieve my laptop and I tried to my sales person Mr. Rakesh Peter regarding this issue, nobody is entertain my call whenever I tried to reach Mr. Rakesh Peter Always he was busy in a meeting.

I want to bring to your kind notice that I call dell then this complete process will take more than 30min to reach the customer care executive and at the time of purchasing my Rakesh Peter provide his mobile no : [protected]. After laptop purchase he never give a positive response. Everytime when I call him he was showing his attitude and never give a positive feedback.

Dear Sir/Madam, you are requested to look into this matter as i am suffering since last 3month and nobody is understand my problem.

Regards:
              Suresh
              Dell customer service is worst. Once we buy something from them, sales persons show their back to us..Sad state of affairs for the customers...

Dell India Pvt Ltd / Laptop — Delay in supply

The Chief Executive Officer
              Dell India Pvt. Ltd.

Dear Sir/Madam:

I have not received ordered Dell Laptop tilldate. Please tell me the correct status. I have purchased this laptop for my daughter who studies at diffrent place and she is about to leave shortly. The details of my transaction with Dell India are as follows:

Dell Inspiron 14 R Laptop
              Customer No:[protected] Order
              Date: 15/06/2011
              Dell Order No:[protected]
              Cost Rs 36845.00

I am feeing mental harrasment due to this delay.
              Please advice me what to do now. Is there any way to get the money back.
              -Ajay Singh Rathore
              It was conveyed that my Dell Laptop will be delivered by air. but on contacting BlueDart courier they informed that it is comming by road and will take one more week to reach here. What is this?? It is already too much delayed. Now they are not responding to phone also. This destroys the harmony of e-purchase. The salse person should comeout with clear picture.

arunkg80
                Oct 26, 2010

Address: Kannur, Kerala

I have purchased dell inspiron through online order. Now it is in the warranty period. Due to virus attack i had to format the machine. Now when i installed the OS it is showing genuine windows problem. I have requested dell to send me the CD. The request was raised on 03-Aug-2010. After that i have contacted the company many times. But the customer care(what they call that department) every time gives the answer like i'll be getting the CD within 10 days. Now over 2 months passed but the same result. Following are the details of computer and the details of request for CD. Kindly take some action against the company so that in future they never cheat any one.I have send emails to the address given by them. But they are not even replying to mails.

Details Of computer
                [protected]--------.
                Service Tag : C24X5BS
                Model : Dell Inspiron 15R

Request Reference No.
                [protected]-

Old Ref# : [protected]
                New Ref# :7831252

DELL — OS Service

Dell ki OS se mai satisfy nahi hu kyu k customer jab laptop leta hai to use kisi bhi tatrah ki OS k bare me information nahi di jati hai
                i am not satisfied of Dell's os

sekharcpl
                  Oct 25, 2010

Address: Jalna, Maharashtra

With ref to the above subject,I bought my DELL laptop 45days back, this is the second complaint to my laptop, my laptop speakers are not working properly. Left side speaker works good but right side speaker is not working,Voice is not clear coming like blurr sound. I have already made a calls to dell customer care since 15 days, but there is no response from them,I am facing lot of problem. Is this the care have u taking to your customers. So please kindly solve my problem as earliest.If not i have to go to Consumer court.

Thnking you

Soma Sekhar
                  Ph-No-[protected]
                  Customer care process is very valuable.please kindly give the instant ressponse to the customers

vikas.starone
                    Oct 24, 2010

Address: Kapurthala, Punjab

sir, on 4 th of october i give the complaint to dell that the laptop which i got 1 week ago a new one a dell studio 15 1558 laptop is not in proper way so send your engineer to correct this as 1) there was slight sratch on the screen and 2) the laptop outer body is not fitted properly from last 4 th october continously and they are not replyuing correctly please sir look into this matter as earliest as possible. thankyou
                    vikas kumar
                    studio 1558 laptop
                    case id 5481807
                    email id - vikas.[protected]@gmail.com
                    phone number [protected]
                    service tag number c6xw6bs

shobhana
                      Oct 21, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

my laptop which i bought in july was having problems.it was in guarantee period ,on buying they told that for 1 year they have onsite service.but they told that they will not come untill a major damage is there.so i contacted to service centre in lajpat nagar.there srevice was so rough,they even do not bother to pick up d call.every time we have any query we need 2 go there which was very far from my place.after this one i bought i m really saying byeee to dell products.AS THEY OPERATE AS A GOVERNMENT OFFICE.....

Dell Inspiron 15R — charger not working

my new dell inspiron 15r's charger is not working.
                      it is in warranty period.
                      it's code is:
                      CN-0928G[protected]R-2DF6-A00
                      DP/N 0928G4
                      KINDLY take my complaint seriously.
                      since charger is not working all my important work is pending.
                      please do something.

DELL — Charger Not Working

hi
                      i purchased a new dell laptop charger in december 2010 but now its giving an error of voltage and not charging my laptop....
                      need your help and RESOLVE MY ISSUE as soon as possible...
                      Thanks....
                      -Sourabh MAntri
                      ([protected])

gunjan tyagi
                        Oct 20, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I HAVE DEPOSITED Rs 550 IN THE NAME OF DELL INDIA PVT. LTD. IN CITIBANK LKO. ON 13/09/10
                        FOR THE RE CERTIFICATION OF THE WARRANTY.IT WAS ASKED BY ONE OF THE EXEXCUTIVE AND HE ASSURED ME THAT AN ENGINEER WILL VISIT MY PLACE WITHIN 2 DAYS..BUT ITS MORE THAN A MONTH AND NO ONE HAS RESPONDED THOUGH I AM CALLING THEM REGULARLY.PLZ HELP ME OUT AS I NEED TO GET MY LAPTOP FIXED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
                        THE DELL EXECUTIVE NAME IS KAUSHIK PH NO. -[protected].
                        THE OTHER GUY WAS VISHAL HIS PH. NO. IS -[protected]

WITH REGARDS
                        GUNJAN TYAGI
                        PH NO [protected]

Dell India Pvt. Ltd. — FATHER;S NAME WRONGLY PRINT GAVE FOR RECTIFICATION NOT YET RECEIVED.

FATHER;S NAME WRONGLY PRINT GAVE FOR RECTIFICATION NOT YET RECEIVED.

NAME : NIMALA NARSING SAI KRISHNA PRASAD.
                        FATHER'S NAME : NIMALA GANDIAH NARSING RAO.
                        DATE OF BIRTH :[protected]
                        PAN CARD NUMBER - ADMPN5965G.

My Father's name was wrongly printed gave for rectification but not received yet.

Dell India Pvt. Ltd. — ORDER NOT PROCESSING

ABOVE REF WE ARE FINALIZED THE ORDER TO DELL. WE ARE FULL FILL ALL DOCUMENT AND FINANCIAL CONDITIONS. AGAINST THAT DELL WAS FORWARD THE ORDER ACCEPTANCE TO ME. THAN FULL AMOUNT DIMAND DRAFT WERE SEND TO DELL. AFTER FEV DAYS DELL RETURN BACK THE DD. AFTER DISCUSSION WITH CONCERN PERSON HE SAID THE PRICES OF PRODUCT WERE HIKE AND WE ARE NOT SUPPLY THE MATERIAL WITH THIS PURCHEASE ORDER AND QUOTATION. THOUGH IT IS IN VAILD TIME PERIOD AS PER QUOTATION
                        PL LOOK IN TO MATTER

Dell India Pvt. Ltd. — Product not received.

Order Placed not shipped and i want cancel my order.

order no. 0571623. New order no. 0582820
                        ========================================

order for Adaptor of Dell Inspiron Laptop on 21th April 2010 with Dell Sales deparment in chennai. Payment was done

online as per their system. It was told me that shipment will take place within 6-7 working days at the address

given by me which is in the DELHI itself. It has been now 20 DAYS since I placed this order & yet i've not recived

it...

gunjan tyagi
                          Oct 20, 2010

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

i have deposited 550 rs in the name of dell india pvt ltd on 13/09/2010 in citi bank for the recertification of my warranty.but till now i have got no response from them though i am calling them regularly.plz help me its really urgent to get my laptop fixed earliest possible.the name of the person i had a talk with is kaushik his mobile number is...[protected] and also with vishal his number is [protected].
                          !!!
                          Do not join Wirkle Technologies situated in Gurgaon, Haryana. It is run by 3 fraud people who have malicious intention to corrupt the future of young people. They will take you as trainee and will change you for the offer letter and will tell that you have stolen company's property like laptop and mobile devices. They do not give the salary promised and then make excuses by saying that customer is not happy so why should company pay.

BEWARE!!! AND TELL YOUR FRIENDS ABOUT IT

gaganhora
                            Oct 17, 2010

I would like to highlight the unfair trade practices and deficiencies in services by Dell India in clear violation of Indian laws of land specifically Sales of Good Act 1930. They are exploiting ignorance of customers and defrauding them. Add to the same, different Dell executives are highly indifferent and least bothered about customer’s plight inspite of the legal notice.

The relevant fact based details which are well supported by legal documents are as follows:

1. I had received quotation IRSO2883556 for Dell Studio Laptop 1555 with certain additions to the standard configuration like 1 year complete cover for accidental damage protection, thereby covering the intended laptop with all accidental damage to the laptop and free replacement of damaged parts for one year. I placed order 0415699 under Dell employee order scheme through employee Ms. Sonali Vijay and the advance payment was made Oct 02, 2009 (a national holiday) by credit card. It is pertinent to mention over here that Dell customer is supposed to make the advance payment and only after 7-10 days of such advance payment the laptop is sold/ delivered to the customers. Accordingly, I was confirmed order and email copy was received from sales person Ms. Ratna Sharma on Oct 05, 2009. It is also important to mention here that Oct 03 and Oct 04 were weekly offs and Dell India was also closed on Oct 03 and Oct 04 2009.

2. I was confirmed vide email dated Oct 05, 2009 that manufacturing and shipment of the laptop would take maximum 7 days

3. I followed the order status online from Oct 05, 2009 onwards for the production movement records from work-in-progress, manufacturing build complete, ship from factory, courier and final delivery. The ordered laptop was put into production on Oct 05, 2009 and the manufacturing build was completed on Oct 07 in Dell factory in Tamil Nadu and the courier of laptop was received by my client in good order at his residence in Bangalore on Oct 09, 2009.

4. I had been enjoying good usage of the laptop till night of Oct 03, 2010 when the laptop bag containing the laptop fell from the chair from the height of about 2 feet. Upon checking the laptop, I noticed cracks on the LCD screen and big black spot of dead pixel measuring about 3 X 3 inch. I tried to call Dell support but could not lodge complaint on the night of Oct 03, as the Dell support is open on weekdays till 6 PM only. Accordingly, I lodged complaint on Oct 04, 2010 and was assigned Case #[protected] by Dell.

5. I received calls from Dell Support executives Ms Jaya, Mr. Rajeev and Mr. Deepak on Oct 05 and Oct 06 and to utter shock and surprise, I was refused the replacement of the laptop LCD screen on the grounds that both warranty and cover had expired on Oct 03, 2010.

6. I was extremely shocked and expressed dismay at the invoice date of Oct 03, 2009 when the order was confirmed only on Oct 05, 2009 and manufacturing of the specified laptop (with additional configuration) was completed by Oct 07, 2009 only and shipped accordingly. I had sent emails providing documentary evidence to the stated facts to: ‘[protected]@dell.com’ and ‘[protected]@Dell.com’

7. I was refused replacement of LCD for the accident happening on Oct 03, 2010 on Oct 04, 2010 although the laptop was under warranty and complete accidental damage cover till Oct 07, 2010 as per the actual facts of purchase order. Instead I was asked to pay about Rs.16,200 for replacement of LCD on Oct 05 by Mr. Rajeev. However, when I strongly disputed the acts of Dell and arm-twisting tactics of Dell India and misinterpretation of Sales of Goods Act, 1930, Mr. Deepak confirmed that even though he may agree to the facts, he is not authorized to ship LCD as the system won’t allow him to ship replacement LCD for want of the extended warranty and accordingly offered the cost of Rs 7,500 to Rs. 12,500 based on review by technician for additional cost of Rs 720, for replacement of LCD along with extension of warranty and complete cover for next one year.

8. I strongly feel cheated and at the mercy of Dell India inspite of payment of insurance cover for full one year for the laptop shipped from Dell factory on Oct 07, 2009 which was valid till Oct 07, 2010. The very fact that different costs were quoted on two different dates Oct 05 and Oct 06 raises suspicion on the support practices followed at Dell.

Legal Provisions

1. That as per applicable act, The Sale of Goods Act, 1930, Sec 18 provides
                            I. Goods must be ascertained- Where there is a contract for the sale o[censored]nascertained goods, no property in the goods is transferred to the buyer unless and until the goods are sanctioned.

Further, Sec 21 provides that in case of
                            II. Specific goods to be put into a deliverable state.- Where there is a contract for the sale of specific goods and the seller is bound to do something to the goods for the purpose of putting them into a deliverable state, the property does not pass until such thing is done and the buyer has notice thereof.

2. I ordered for additional configuration to the standard configuration of Dell Studio 1555, the laptop was not in a deliverable state till Oct 07 when the laptop build was completed. Accordingly, as per the laws of the land, the said laptop cannot be invoiced earlier than Oct 07, 2009 and one year warranty and complete cover accidental damage protection should be valid till Oct 07, 2010.

3. I am entitled to full and free replacement of damaged LCD screen at the earliest and should not be subjected to evasive arguments which again highlights the malpractices of Dell India to back date invoice to ensure early lapse of warranty and accidental damage protection cover.

4. Dell India is indulging in unfair trade practices and there are deficiencies in the services. It is clearly cheating me and trying to take the benefit of its own wrongs as I have documentary evidences that the order was confirmed only on Oct 05, 2009 and the ordered laptop was actually received on Oct 09, 2009.

Under these facts and circumstances I hereby call Dell to:
                            1. Immediately replace LCD of the laptop of my client
                            2. Provide option to extend warranty and accidental damage protection cover for next one year at the standard rates
                            3. Pay the damages for delay in replacing the LCD

Since my work is adversely affected because of LCD damage, the replacement of LCD of the laptop and extension of warranty and accidental damage protection cover should be completed immediately.

In case of any default, I will take recourse of the court of law and to the followings:
                            1. File civil complaints against Dell under the above stated Acts and other relevant Acts like Consumer Protection Act, for the replacement of LCD and associated damages resulting from non-working of my client’s laptop.
                            2. Recovery of legal costs and incidental charges
                            3. Report the matter to the media and other regulatory bodies about the malpractices at Dell, misrepresentation of the provisions etc.
                            4. Report the matter to any other relevant medium, including social media

And in that event, Dell shall be entirely liable for all the cost(s) and consequences resulting there from.

DELL — Damaged LCD

I HAVE ONE DELL DESKTOP WHICH IS DELIVERD TO ME ON 13TH OF MARCH 2011 - DELL ORDER NUMBER [protected]& SYSTEM TAG NUMBER - 9RPG8BS BUT THE LCD SCREEN IS DAMAGED ( HOLE ON SCREEN ) I HAVE CALLED CUSTOMER CARE MANY TIMES BUT I GOT NO POSSITIVE SUPPORT FROM THEM. I HAVE ALREADY SENT AN EMAIL A SNAP OF DAMAGED LCD TO ( [protected]@dell.com ) ON Tue, 15 Mar 2011 09:37:24 BUT STILL NO ONE HAS TAKEN SUCH ACTION ON MY COMPLAINT .
                            OH MY GOD DONT YOU HAVE CAPS BUTTON IN YOUR KEYBOARD. WHY CANT YOU TURN IT OFF????RAAAWWRRRR!!!

How did the hole come on the screen in the first place? If you want, ping http://facebook.com/dell-india and put a message. A rep called Tulsi will help you from there.

If you have any other issue: http://facebook.com/hardwarebbq

DELL — a Crack on LCD of Laptop

I bought a DELL Laptop(Dell Cappuccino 15.6" Studio 15Z Laptop PC) about 4 month ago. A month ago, the LCD screen of my laptop had a crack. I asked a representative of DELL for my warranty to cover the crack. He said that if the crack was internally made, that would be covered by a warranty. Thus I had my laptop sent to DELL to be repaired. But a DELL changed its position. Even if the crack was made from internally, that would not be covered by a warranty. Dell said that because the LCD screen had a crack from accidental damage, the warranty would not cover the crack. It costs 350$ to fix the crack. (I bought a Laptop around 700$)
                            Thus I requested a DELL to present proof that the crack was made due to accidental damage. But Dell did not. In the course of complaint, they offer 200$ discount, but I did not accept it. I thought I did not need to pay it because I had a warranty. But Dell did not make any further offer. How can I address it?

ravikrishnan
                              Oct 11, 2010

I bought a Dell Studio 14 laptop (Service Tag: 9P3Z4BS) on 17th February 2010. On May 2010, the laptop showed a problem with the LCD display. The Dell technical representative said that, the issue may be with a faulty motherboard and/or a faulty LCD. He sent a technician and replaced the motherboard first. Seeing the issue not rectified, he replaced the LCD as well. Later, on August 2010 a problem with the keyboard appeared on the laptop. Again the technician came and replaced the keyboard. Still the problem was present. Then the technical representative confirmed that it is a problem with the motherboard. Thus, I saw issues two times with the laptop motherboard and one time with LCD within 6 months of its purchase. So I requested for a complete system replacement. After a hard fought war with Dell, they agreed on the complete system replacement. After a long delay, they took the laptop from me on 9th September 2010. The lady who was coordinating the replacement process had promised me to deliver the new laptop within 10 days of pick up. But, after that day she started not responding to my mails or calls. After two weeks of continuous talks with Dell with regard to this (not to mention most of response were hopeless), she mailed me a new order number on 27th September 2010. Later, that order was cancelled and a new order was placed and informed to me. I received that order number on 7th October 2010. Now the delivery of the replacement laptop is scheduled on 11th November 2010, again a month later. And they are not replying to my queries. With this whole process, I will lose three months of my warranty time and all my works are now at stand still.

I am so frustrated by this experience with Dell. Dell is trying to cheat the customer by giving cheap quality laptops and later on not serving the customer properly. I want Dell to deliver me the replacement laptop within a week and give me the two months of my lost warranty time.

DELL STUDIO-14 — DELAY IN ORDER

I placed my order of Dell studio 14 laptop on 29-Aug 2009.
                              At the time of order placing I was told that the Laptop will be delivered within 10-12 working days.
                              But that didn't happen. I kept on calling dell costumer service and every time they told me that i will be getting my Laptop within 4-5 days. When I called them today(29-Sep 2009) about my laptop they informed me that i will not be getting my laptop due to some problem.
                              They didn't even bother to inform me about this earlier.
                              It is me who called them and came to know about this.
                              During this 1 month they didn't even bother to inform me about all this .
                              So that I could have ordered some other Laptop and continued with my work.
                              I waited for long 1 month for the laptop but no one from dell informed me about all this.
                              it goes same for me>>>>i also ordered dell studio 14 on 21 sept, but the order is still under first step in order status{{{{{{{{{{{dell sucks}}}}}}}}}}}}}}

dell new studio 14 laptop — delay

hello sir,
                              my name is ratheesh and i am from kerala. i have bought a new dell studio 14 laptop from your company through a dealer. he paid the money at the correct time ........in normal case 6 to 7 days time taken for the delivery period ..but here 18 days complete.....i should not receive the laptop.....the name of the dell employee is ANSAR............My order no is 885511

karyh44
                                Oct 11, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

This was not expected from Dell Service center, being one of such big brands.I had given my laptop for keyboard replacement to a Dell authorized service center in Mumbai. But after few days of receiving it, it was facing problems like heating up, LCD display not working properly.
                                When i opened the laptop so as to clean up the fan i found that there was no fan to my surprise.They had also broken the studs of the LCD.
                                This was such a mess that I would advise everybody that they should not go the Dell service center in Mumbai for any repair , as they are no more than thieves

goldymail
                                  Oct 10, 2010

I purchased a Dell Inspiron 15R N5010 laptop around 1 and half month back from a dealer in Gurgaon which includes Complete Cover warranty. After using it for 15 days i found there was some manufecturing problems with laptop like internal speakers, palm rest and LCD screen. I contacted Dell India technical support via phone and explained all the issues. Support guy assured me that my laptop unit will be replaced and it will take 25-30 days. Around 20 days back i recieved an email from dell system replacement team with 2 documents which i need to scan, sign and send them back hard copy and soft copy. I did the same but its been a month now and i have not recieved any call or mail from Dell India support. I called dell support many times and replied emails several times but no positive response.

Kindly look into the matter and let me know what i can do further in order to resolve the matter.

-Thanks
                                  Gulshan

vijendra singh rathore
                                    Oct 10, 2010

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh

i bought the dell inspiron n5010 laptop which serial number is H1SC6BS on 28-jul-2010. but few days before in my laptop there is a problem in DVD drive it is not work properly it is not play any DVD or CD so please check it as soon as.
                                    thankyou
                                    it is my address
                                    50' deviahilayabai path barnagar
                                    dis-ujjain
                                    please sent it to dell care

sunil29
                                      Oct 8, 2010

Address: Bilaspur, Himachal Pradesh

Respected Sir/Madam,

I had purchased a dell studio 1555 laptop last year. The laptop received to me after 10.10.2009. and the invoice(attached) date is 29.09.2009. Now the adaptor (charger) of the laptop is not working. I had called dell regarding this but they refused to take my complaint. Reason was given by them is the warranty is expired as on 29.09.2010. But according the due date mentioned on the bill the warranty should be up to 10.10.2010. I had also approached to dell for my warranty extension and I received a quote(attached) from dell. When I approached dell for warranty extension they don’t tell me expiration of the warranty. The dell agree that my will be expired as on due date 10.10.2010. In the mean time my adaptor is not working and I try to lodge a complaint regarding this and they refused it. So Honorable Form is requested to take necessary action on it. Because warranty should be counted form the date on which the laptop is delivered to the customer not the shipment date or invoice date. Customer should be get complete year for use the product under warranty. I shall be thankful for this help. Looking for a favorable response.

Sunil Dhiman
                                      [protected], [protected]

tushar kashyap
                                        Oct 8, 2010

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

DEAR SIR/MADAM,
                                        I have ordered for INSPIRON 14R dell laptop and all further procedure have been fulfilled, my delivery date was on 29 September but today is 8th October and i have received my laptop and on asking about delay then no body is specifying any thing and just baffling me by giving fake contentment and information. Also no positive assistance has been shown by ISHA ARORA(Inside Sales Senior Account Manager) from Gurgaon neither customer care is trying to assist me they are just baffling me. Isha had concern till i was to pay money for my laptop,after that she is lost somewhere. Well i would like to complain also about MR.Sharif, who just abused me by saying that "he don't have to do business with me" earlier my purchasing laptop,he is from Bangalore branch and his phone no. is [protected]. So please try to take some action against them positively and i had complained earlier too but no response has been shown to me, next time i may have to look for other option

DELL Computer — Poor customer care

My DELL system is under warranty.8 months old bought for Rs.28,000/-. There is some problem in my system. Whenever i try the Customer care No. i could only hear the automated voice recording telling 'OUR CUSTOMERS BUSY. PL WAIT YOU WOULD BE ATTENDED SHOTLY'. I couldn't get any person on line for Service. But if put the option for buying a new system, immediately executives are attending who could assist only to buy a new system.

Though the DELL has got uniqueness for its products, it is Very poor in service due to which slowly it may start loosing its name for its quality too. After sales service is very much important for any business. For example, LG. LG is the best one for after sales service for any products.

dell india pvt — dell employees asking money

Dear All

we are running event management in bangaluru some of the dell employee is asking benefits from the event management co. in the form of cash & other benefit from our side in dell bangaluru in event management department the person name are devangsingh & preemjetshetty kindly take necessary action. As it will be helpfull to us.

sandhya
                                        What is sweepstakes committee