Dell India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2025
Complaints 3052

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dell India reviews & complaints page 20

Sharmeen Lokhandwala
Sep 1, 2021

I have purchased a brand new Dell laptop on 22/04/2021. I have spent 1.25 lakhs on it.

I have purchased a Dell Inspiron after being advised Dell Sales. I had told him my requirement was for graphic design purposes and that I would be using Corel and Photoshop softwares on it. The laptop I was using earlier had become very old and the battery had given way so I decided to buy a new one in the hope of having a better battery life.

The following are the sequence of events and issues that I am facing with Dell service and the laptop.

1. I purchased the laptop through the website. I did not receive an order confirmation of the same. The money was debited from my account but noone could confirm the payment. It had taken your team 10 days to let me know that the payment was received. It was a stressful experience no knowing where my money had gone and trying to get in touch with Dell customer service was so hard and they were mostly clueless about the same.

2. The laptop worked well in the first month. But suddenly it stopped working the same way it did. I was getting 3-4 hours of battery life. Suddenly I started to get only 1.40 hours. This is highly frustrating as my main purpose of buying this was to get better battery live.
I was clearly misguided by the sales person that I would get 4-5 hours on this piece.

3. The system has been overheating. So much so that the keyboard is also getting so hot that its hard to use. The fans were replaced one time and the second time some part was added by the technical team. The heating has become worse.

4. The camera had all of a sudden gone blur for which again the part was replaced.

With a brand new piece I am really disappointed to have to deal with so many problems. It is not a cheap laptop and I have spent more than a lakh on this and expect to get service worth the amount I have spent.

The customer service is not upto mark. They also kept telling me they cannot do anything about the battery life as the battery is working as per capacity. I have used lower end laptops with more softwares in the past including 3D softwares but I have never faced such an issue of battery dying out so soon.

This has been a by far the worst experience I have. I will never buy Dell again and will advise my frienda and family the same.

Please take your laptop back and refund my money!!!

Sharmeen Lokhandwala
    Sep 1, 2021

I have purchased a brand new laptop Dell Inspiron 7501 on 22/04/2021. I have spent 1.25 lakhs on it.

I have purchased a Dell Inspiron after being advised Dell Sales. I had told him my requirement was for graphic design purposes and that I would be using Corel and Photoshop softwares on it. I was using a Dell laptop before this as well but the battery had given way so I decided to buy a new one in the hope of having a better battery life.
    The following are the sequence of events and issues that I am facing with Dell service and the laptop.

1. I purchased the laptop through the website. I did not receive an order confirmation of the same. The money was debited from my account but noone could confirm the payment. It had taken the Dell team 10 days to let me know that the payment was received. It was a stressful experience not knowing where my money had gone and trying to get in touch with their customer service and they were mostly clueless about the same.

2. The laptop worked well in the first month. But suddenly it stopped working the same way it did. I was getting 3-4 hours of battery life. Suddenly I started to get only 1.30 hours. This is highly frustrating as my main purpose of buying this was to get more battery.
    I was clearly misguided.

3. The system has been overheating. So much so that the keyboard is also getting so hot that its hard to use. The fans were replaced one time and the second time some part was added by the technical team. The heating has become worse.

4. The camera had all of a sudden gone blur for which again the part was replaced.

With a brand new piece I am really disappointed to have to deal with so many problems. It is not a cheap laptop and I have spent more than a lakh on this and expect to get service worth the amount I have spent.

The customer service is not upto mark. They also kept telling me they cannot do anything about the battery life as the battery is working as per capacity. I have used lower end laptops with more softwares in the past including 3D softwares but I have never faced such an issue of battery dying out so soon.

I want a refund for this and I will advice all my friends and family never to buy Dell ever.

Worst service I have faced. I have only gone through mental stress since the time I decided to buy this piece.
    Worst decision ever!

Please take your laptop back and refund my money !

Abid Khan 1809
      Aug 29, 2021

My dell vostro 3405 prcessing speed is very slow even i cannot open microsoft edge application in propr time. some applications are automtaic open when i open the screen
      Hi Abid, we regret this experience. We request you to connect with our technical support team via WhatsApp by clicking on https://bit.ly/32aIKNG so that they can assist you better with your concern. You can also reach out to our support team Dell Cares on Twitter via a DM for further assistance.

sharmakoushlendra
        Aug 26, 2021

Address: indore

I have purchase the dell laptop inspiron 15 3000 core i3 7th gen laptop on aug 2018.
        sing i purchase this laptop it working very very slow on the starting year i have complaint to dell and also dell authorised service centre but they just doing formality after that laptop working very worst operation . kindly fix this laptops speed otherwise i will file complaint of legal consumer forum,

Koushal sharma

Christina M. Ghose
          Aug 26, 2021

I bought a Latitude 5410 in April 2020 for 1.3 Lacs for my son's school and university usage. The laptop has been having repeated issues with overheating, crashing, mic suddenly stops working, logs showing that the dell product is 2009 etc.
          Despite several calls to the customer center (despite having a 3 year warranty) and leaving the laptop for servicing at the Dell center, the issues still persists. The Dell service center just reinstalled the OS and did not address any of the issues.
          While going to leave the laptop for repair, there were atleast 20 customers in the room with similar issues on their laptops.
          We have always used Dell in the companies I consult and work with, never had such issues. In the last 6 months, all the new laptops we have bought have some issue or the other.
          The online customer service team is inept with inexperienced resources dealing with the issues.
          It is sad what the product has come to become and even disappointing is the quality of deplorable service that is dished out.

#NeverbuyDell

Will never ever touch a Dell product and will ensure that no one I know purchases a new Dell.

PritiNaik
            Aug 23, 2021

I purchased DELL Inspiron 5410 in June 2021 dell order number:[protected]. However I have not received 10% cashback on this purchase as per offer provided.

Kaan rautaray
              Aug 20, 2021

Address: Karan rautaray. At/po--jatni dist--khordha pin-- 752050 mob no--7894078612

I had purchased a laptop model vostro3500 on dated 3/08/2021.the problem started on date 5/8/2021.for which I had taken the service on date 5/8/2021 how ever the problem again found on date 16/8/2021.and ur service center is not agreed. That the laptop is having issues. I am completely hareshed with this behavior of service center and would not like to take that the laptop at a any cost, pls replace the laptop or else refund me. I am no more interested with this piece.
              We are extremely disappointed to know about your experience with us, Kaan. Request you to reach out to our support team Dell Cares, on Twitter and elaborate on your experience so that they can assist you further.

iksony
                Aug 18, 2021

Address: Village-Bhanakpur,Ballabgarh,Faridabad,Haryana(121004)

I purchased CPU inspiron 3891 from dell store.First they asked purpose then i told that i am software developer and i need this for development purpose then they sugest this model. After purchasing when i start worked on it i observed that its very slow processing CPU even if i double click on file then it takes 5-10 minutes. then i complaint for this but they not ready for replacement or return. I suggested that its very slow, i can take new laptop but i dont want this cpu, But they not ready.Please help regarding this.
                Please take some action for this
                Mobile no-[protected], [protected]@gmail.com

paras2807
                  Aug 18, 2021

I have purchased a new dell laptop on 17th june 2021. Its camera stopped working after 1 month. I have reached their customer support 10 times. They said that the camera will be replaced in 4 months. How am I suppose to work? I purchased new laptop because I have to take online classes.
                  Please replace me the laptop ASAP otherwise change camera ASAP.

I have another issue. I have bought this laptop for coaching purpose. So i had asked DELL to pay GST tax so that i can take ITC tax return for GST.
                  They have not paid GST. Please ask them to pay GST

sachinbote
                    Aug 18, 2021

There are so many problems from starting
                    1.Power button was not working got replaced by engineer .
                    2.Touchpad is not working intermittently
                    3.Speaker stopped working once
                    4.1TB hard disc is not there in system
                    5. and now i discovered that one USB port is not working
                    all these problems in just 2months from purchase ..so i am not even able to use laptop properly.
                    still dell customer service persons are saying product is not faulty .so plz enlight me, what defects we need to say the laptop is faulty.?
                    and they are not ready to replace laptop.
                    My humble request is that laptop should be replaced with new working laptop with same specifications.thank you

akrajeev1983
                      Aug 15, 2021

Address: Dell International Services India Pvt Ltd, M-4, SIPCOT Industrial Park, Sunguvarchatram Post, Sriperumbudur Taluk, Kancheepuram, Tamil Nadu-602106

Hi, I had ordered a new Dell laptop from their website and the same got delivered to me on 5thAug'21. This was bought as a gift for my daughter for her online classes and for home requirements. When we started the Laptop it was very disappointing to realize that no clicks were working from the Touchpad. I ran all the tests recommended and updated all the drivers recommended from their support but still it is not working. Tried raising a service request from their website multiple times but the service request does not get saved in the end (pathetic service). Tried reaching their Customer service but apart from IVR responses nobody else picks the phone. Also raised the issue through their whatsapp channel and also raised the issue through facebook to their channel but to no avail. I want the issue to be fixed or my Laptop to be replaced. This is absolutely pathetic service from Dell and if Customer cannot reach them through any forums after spending over Rs51.7k then their services in India need to be questioned. The details of my Laptop is as below:

1. Service Tag: 3DS3SF3
                      2. Express Service Code: [protected]
                      3. Laptop Model: Dell Inspiron 15 5510

Rajeev R. Nair

ROHITH shrinivas
                        Aug 13, 2021

I placed an order of Inspiron 15 laptop from dell website online on July 4th 2021.It was in production for so many days and I was getting mails that my order has been delayed and they changed the delivery date more than 4 times.When I contacted the customer care they told me that it was due to part shortage.Then I decided to cancel the order as I know that I wont be getting the laptop.
                        I contacted the customer care on July 26th 2021 but they cancelled my order on July 29th 2021 and informed me that I would be getting the refund within 3 to 4 working days.

But that did not happen.Now its August 13th 2021, I am writing this complaint and till now I have not got it.12 working days got over.

I faced a lot of mental stress because of this issue.I contacted them daily, wrote so many mails but no proper response.

They are repeating the same thing that the refund has been cleared from their side.They gave me a refund transaction Id and asked me to check with the bank.I even did that, and my bank clearly told that they dont have anything to do with this.They are not holding my amount.It has not been credited to my account.It became very clear that the problem is with Dell only.

I want this issue to be solved as soon as possible.
                        Aug 13, 2021
                        Updated by ROHITH shrinivas
                        Order Number:[protected]
                        Internet receipt number: IN[protected]
                        Case reference number:[protected]

AnjanaL
                          Aug 13, 2021

I have purchased new laptop from Dell on July 2021. Now there is some issues and The Customer Support says I have to Pay to get the support for this junk. I have already spent 61K for this laptop and now I have to pay extra to get this fixed which is not at all acceptable. I barely use this laptop and was a mistake to purchase from the brand Dell.
                          I need a resolution for this. Please do the needful asap.

Afcons 3570
                            Aug 10, 2021

Key board not working

manoj k jain
                              Aug 9, 2021

I purchased this laptop and on 2nd day of purchased it was hang in my online classes. i taken it to seller he updated windows and told me to make it always updated. i believed on him and tried using it but it still keep on hanging. i reached many times to seller and Dell online supports and dell WhatsApp support many times but no use . i did according to them but after 1 day it again repeatedly keeps on hanging.
                              Manoj jain
                              Aug 09, 2021
                              Updated by manoj k jain
                              not responding by DELL India

Gauri Chugh

Address: B-2407, Oberoi Splendor, Jogeshwari Vikhroli Link Road, Andheri East, Mumbai

I purchased Dell Inspiron 13 7000 2-in-1 on August 10, 2020 and the touchpad is non-functional within 1 year and the voice / sound on web calls is also of poor quality. Could you send some technical person to check into the matter and fix the problem.

It's service tag number is 2NFFHT2

The product has been under safe use and no physical damage has happened to laptop

Kanika1@
                                  Aug 4, 2021

I submitted my dell laptop with its charger to the dell service center for fixing some problem in my laptop, I got the message that it got repaired after almost 15 days and when I went to the center to receive my laptop, they refused that they do not have my charger. We asked to show us the CCTV footage, they denied that too.

bfil
                                    Aug 4, 2021

Address: Plot-No-158,H-No-1-891/72/158/GF,FF,SF,Bhagyvanti Nagar,Near Sun City Mall,Opp. Shakti Petrol Pump,New Jewargi Road,Kalburgi 585102.

Dear Support,

With following case ID :[protected] which was raised on[protected] & till date issue not solved.

Its kind request in you to arrange an engineer to visit the site and provide the solution.

Harish1958
                                      Aug 2, 2021

Address: A-114,SATYA SHANTI APARTMENT,SECTOR-13,ROHINI,DELHI

Above version of laptop purchased by me in December 2020 but the same is very slow in operation .I tried to find out service Centre near me but all were closed. kindly suggest me how I can repair it, it is under warranty period
                                      We regret the inconvenience caused, Harish. Request you to reach out to our support team Dell Cares on Twitter via a DM or send us a private message on Facebook so that we can look into your concern and assist further.

Pawan Raj Baiju
                                        Jul 31, 2021

Address: Qtr no. 738 timarpur, opposite police station. New Delhi -110054

I have bought a keyboard and one mouse in nov 2020.
                                        Now it is july 2021.
                                        But mouse's right click is not working properly.
                                        and keyboard function key and symbol numeric key is not working properly.
                                        We are concerned to read this, Pawan. Request you to call your nearest Dell Carry-In Service Centre so that they can look into your concern and assist better. To get the details of your nearest service centre, please click on http://bit.ly/Dell_CarryInServiceLocator.