Dell India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2025
Complaints 3052

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dell India reviews & complaints page 22

Bhanupriya.L
Jul 7, 2021

Address: dell office kalyan east

I placed order in dell sales office on 16th june 2021, money was deducted on the spot from gpay even its showing from bank side that the money is deducted and company has received it. But the company, sales person and other people who are dealing are least bother. I dint received any mail from dell company. Neither i got any refund amount.I cant buy another laptop as my money is stuck. If i get it back i can buy Laptop . In this pandemic already suffering from finance . Dell company service pathetic in Mumbai ( kalyan east sales department )
Jul 24, 2021
got my money refund as i have given application in bank so got money which was stuck from 15 days. Very upset with service hope it won't hapen again
We regret the inconvenience caused, Bhanupriya. Request you to DM us your contact number on Twitter at @Dell_IN so that we can look into your concern and help you resolve it better.
Bhanupriya.L's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 9, 2021
Hello, I got my problem resolved . From sales dept they forwarded my complain to head office to some sir through mail.
Once i receive my laptop i will remove complain from here . Thanks for replying.

saivijay1
    Jul 5, 2021

I bought a new laptop from dell store online on 12th May.2021 Though instant cashback offer was there for UPI payments, I have not received the cashback until now. I have called them se real times and sent multiple emails with no response.

Prajakti_Tush
      Jul 5, 2021

Address: 1st Floor, Doegar Niwas, Lower Keleston, Longwood, Shimla- 171001

My email: [protected]@gmail.com

DELL is NOT making available Replacement Battery (Original) for :-
      Dell Inspiron Laptop : 7559 (Out-of Warranty)
      Service Tag : B5SHKD2
      Battery: 357F9 (74Whr, 6 Cell "Smart" Li-ion)

I am willing to make the payment for the purchase;

I have also made an email request and spoken at the Toll Free Number as well as visited the Sector 20 Chandigarh Dell Authorized Service Centre but all in vain.
      -- Infact, the experience at the Sector 20 Service was very bad as two ladies sitting there asked me to make the request Toll-Free and were more inclined in turning away the customer.
      -- The Toll Free experience was also poor as I was asked to look for local solution.
      -- The Email response from DELL is to file a Complaint.

PS: DELL cannot hold anyone to ransom once a DELL product has been purchased and may not and cannot expect me to dispose of a costly product (approx Rs 100, 000/=) for want of a Battery. I shall be contemplating legal action if product support is not extended by DELL.

The battery (DELL Original ) may be made available to me for which I am willing to bear the cost of the purchase.

Nitin Pukale
        Jul 2, 2021

SERVICE REQUEST: [protected] and [protected]
        WUR Incident # 45269935 ll System Tag 6ZRBHB3
        Service Tag: 62YHB63
        I have been trying to get support for above product for manufacturing fault from 22nd of June 2021. Product G5 15 SE has been purchased from local authorized dell store on 19th of the June 2021, heating issue observed on first day of purchase and display is observed on 22nd of June 2021.
        I have contacted dell customer service and incident created for repair of both the issue, technician replaced both the part on 25th June 2021 and found the both the replacement parts are refurbished and faulty. Asked technician to return both the part and install back the original part which came with the laptop.
        Requested for replacement of the laptop as I don’t want to install refurbished parts on new laptop, the replacement request was approved on 26th of June 2021. Replacement team mentioned that the replacement will take more than 40 days (2 months) to replace the faulty laptop.
        Past 6 days I am observing that there no progress on the replacement request and the representative are least interested to work in direction to resolve the issue. I have been asking to escalate the issue but no action has been taken yet.
        The rep is responding on my mails to “Aman Kumar” where my name is clearly mentioned in the signature and I don’t know who is Aman Kumar.
        I have few questions as below.
        • When I can expect the issue will be resolved as my work is affected and I am taking financial hit.
        • Why dell is installing refurbished parts on new system?
        • Is there a quality check and if yes, then why it failed miserably with the product and the replacement parts?
        I feel cheated by dell and helpless as I can’t buy another laptop till the replacement will be done. Support is adamant on not helping on priority and now I feel helpless.
        I WILL NEVER BUY A DELL PRODUCT AGAIN AND SUGGEST SAME TO OTHERS.

Vishnu pamarti
          Jun 30, 2021

Address: Rajahmundry

Service tag 7PXJ863
          EXPRESS SERVICE CODE [protected]
          25th to 30th getting same problem.No one replied till now. Again getting wifi disconnect problem. Wn will u solve this this time m sending with proofs. In 5 mins of time we have to do this process 2 times, tn how can we use laptop.
          Reply n call n solve this problem
          I need replace r return
          +7 photos

ramesh kuma ray
            Jun 30, 2021

Address: qr no.550/c, BHELTOWNSHIP , RC-PURAM, HYDERABAD,

The sales manager
            Dell india
            i received my desktop on 28/6/2021 but could not received my refund rs3000 and offer given by dell like Amazon voucher rs1000, & Lapcare webcam by paying rs299.
            For ur easy reference sales order copy attached & till date conversation with Dell . it is very painful for me that ur are not refunding my money & doing needful for other offer.

India_CSB_Care via 68ebxnjjc9.0b-gampeak.na98.bnc.salesforce.com
            Jun 22, 2021, 1:12 PM (8 days ago)

to me

Greetings from Dell!

Apologies for the inconvenience

Thank you for informing us about your query.

We will communicate the same to our internal sales team to help you with the update on refund.

I am happy to help you with all your queries and I look forward to our continuous relationship

Thank you for choosing Dell !

Amal Nath K
            Dell | Customer Care
            How am I doing, please contact my Supervisor at [protected]@Dell.com with any feedback

[protected] Original Message[protected]
            Sent: 6/20/2021 1:05 PM
            To: [protected]@dell.com
            Subject: reg- refund & delivery(sales order no.[protected]vs[protected]

[EXTERNAL EMAIL]

Dell india
            I have the honour to state that I have ordered a desktop on 20 may21(sales order no.[protected]. on 15 june2021, i received a call from Dell that due to shortage of spares not able to execute the order & suggest for other similar products via mail, i have opted proceed (yes) on 15 june2021. my new sales order no.[protected].there are some observations between old & new sales order -

1. you have to refund me rs3000/- as there is a difference between the price of new(rs41187.49) & old order(rs44189.0) for ur reference, i have attached the order copy.
            2.my old delivery date is 28june but the new date is 19 july2021, why?
            pl do the needful to refund my balance amount & deliver the product on or before 28 june2021.

with regards
            ramesh kumar ray
            mobile no. [protected]

ref:_00D0bGaMp._5002R1KEm73:ref

ramesh kumar ray
            Jun 24, 2021, 1:50 PM (6 days ago)

to India_CSB_Care

Dell india

pl go through trailing mail & do needful as soon as possible.

with regards
            ramesh
            2 Attachments

Anupam kumar Dwivedi
              Jun 30, 2021

Address: Plot no 10 trans ganga nagar dandi naini Allahabad

Very bad product i ever seen ..

Waste of money

Vishnu pamarti
                Jun 30, 2021

Address: Rajahmundry

Service tag7PXJ863
                EXPREE SERVICE Code [protected]
                This is inform u that after 5 days of patience n mental torchure of dell technical support. That i bought dell g5 5500 on 15th june, but got defective piece with screen bleeding tn dell retailer changed n gave new piece on 21st june.
                Later on 25 th june got wifi disconnection issues on that day called to dell technical support, he was online from 11.00 a.m to 6.30 p.m n uninstall old windows n reinstall it. Again got same problem 26th we called to twchnical team again did same process but problem was not reaolved.same thing is going on from 25 to till 30th all r doing same process bit nothing new step taken.
                Actually it's not my cup of tea, but my son's education need to buy this range laptop. While writing online university exams he lost wifi connection n exam was disconnected. So u think how far it's bearable.its child future. Even though patienly waited n said them to resolve it. But no action was taken.
                I request u that consider my problem as emergency action n replace my laptop r refund my amount.
                We r from below middle class, u can understand how difficult to spend 90000 rs, moreover mental pressure n wifi disconnected while writing university exams.
                I hope u understand situation n resolve it as early as possible

Vishnu pamarti
                  Jun 30, 2021

Hai.. service 5ag 7PXJ863 i bought new laptop dell g5 0n 15th june 2021, but got screen bleeding laptop. So dell exclusive stores changed that n gave new laptop g5 on 21st june... after that this new one has wifi disconnection problem.i called dell technical support on 25th june...
                  They took whole day n changed windows... again i got same problem on 26th again called another technician also did same thing... today 29th till now the problem was not resolved.mentally torched becoz i bought it for university entrance exams...it's always disconnected n he lost his seats in those universities, but not yet given any solution.that laptop express service code [protected].
                  I WANNA REPLACE IT R RETURN MY MONEY BACK 90000 RS. ACTUALLY it's not my cup of tea but bought it for my son . Thought that dell supports us. But after 5 days long process n mental pressures nothing we get.plz read this n reply us as early as possible

Naman Chopra
                    Jun 29, 2021

I have been trying to contact dell technical support team from the last 2 hours and after hearing my complaint they disconnect my call and then I have to start the calling process again. They have given me a faulty spare part and now they don’t want to replace it when it is in warranty.

Vishsl
                      Jun 25, 2021

WUR Incident # 45269935 ll System Tag 6ZRBHB3

New laptop purchased on 9th June. Found touchpad issue. Raised complaint on 9th June. Till date faulty laptop is not even picked. Sent more than 10 reminder email, escalated, called customer care.

Nareshk1810
                        Jun 25, 2021

My laptop is dell g3 and its fans are not working from a key . it automatically on but cannot on with the G button .
                        client name - naresh kumar
                        number- [protected]

Sudheesh Raha
                          Jun 24, 2021

We ordered a laptop on 18thMay2021and the expected delivery date was 11th June. We were constantly traking the order and observed the laptop had arrived in Bangalore on 11th June . However their logistics partner has been holding it for many days. We call the customer support of Dell as well as the logistics partner on a daily basis just to hear some standard answers. However neither Dell nor their partner has been responsible yet to deliver the product nor they care to call you back even once. We are totally frustrated and curse the moment we placed the order. My recommendation to all the aspiring buyers of Dell would be that pls do not waste your time money and energy on them. Pls look for some alternative options.

D Shelke
                            Jun 23, 2021

I have booked the Dell Vostro 5410 on 11 May. it shows the status as
                            Shipped - 19 may
                            Expected delivery- 15th June

Its way past the delivery date nbot repsonse from Dell team. i am in dark about the status money already paid.

Can i get the information on when it be delviered?
                            Else how do i cancel the order if Dell is not capable of delivery before taking money from customer.

Saroja Kranthi
                              Jun 23, 2021

Order is put on hold.

Have called customer care multiple times since yesterday and call keeps transferring and finally it is hanged up.

There are TWO issues

1. Order is on hold
                              2. Payment of 40989/- debited twice PRN Number [protected], [protected]

Mobile No. [protected]

shankarashish
                                Jun 22, 2021

Address: Ashiana Nagar Phase-1, Patna -800025

I am using my Dell Laptop for about an year now. I generally observe that my system often is not very responsive and the major cause is disk utilization which often hits 100% even after system reboot.

Please help me to fix this problem and help me with the probable root cause which might appear due to hardware or software mal-functioning.

simr@n8684
                                  Jun 21, 2021

Address: PT MOHAN LAL SD COLLEDGE GURDASPUR PUNJAB

Date of incident -from past 2 months
                                  screen automatically shut down giving a blue screen with a weird sound and then pc automatically reboot

Manishk81
                                    Jun 21, 2021

Address: 8603683695 Please Kindly Cannect

I was using the laptop suddenly the laptop got turren off after it was turned off then i tried to open it but that laptop did not open. Shot out the trouble as soon as possible.
                                    Hi Manish, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to call your nearest Dell Carry-In Service Centre so that they can look into your concern and assist better. You can get the details of your nearest service centre by clicking on http://bit.ly/Dell_CarryInServiceLocator.

ramesh kuma ray
                                      Jun 20, 2021

Address: qr no.550/c, BHELTOWNSHIP , RC-PURAM, HYDERABAD,

I have the honour to state that I have ordered a desktop on 20 may21(sales order no.[protected]. on 15 june2021, i received a call from Dell that due to shortage of spares not able to execute the order & suggest for other similar products via mail, i have opted proceed (yes) on 15 june2021. my new sales order no.[protected].there are some observations between old & new sales order -

1. you have to refund me rs3000/- as there is a difference between the price of new(rs41187.49) & old order(rs44189.0) for ur reference, i have attached the order copy.
                                      2.my old delivery date is 28june but the new date is 19 july2021, why?
                                      pl do the needful to refund my balance amount & deliver the product on or before 28 june2021.

with regards
                                      ramesh kumar ray
                                      mobile no. [protected]

Nithish Arram
                                        Jun 19, 2021

Address: 12-1-126, Pinnavari street

I bought a dell g3 3500 from post one month of purchase the issue started arising starting with keyboard then system lag and finally, the system is now totally blank and not able to turn on the system we already contacted with the customer support and they are not responding properly for replacing the system