Complaints 3043

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Dell India

Dell India Phone Numbers

1800 425 4026
1800 425 8045
+91 80 2506 8026

Dell India Website

Dell India Head Office Address

No. 12/1 & 12/1 A, Ground Floor, Divyashree Greens, Old Airport Road, Inner Ring Road, Domlur Layout, Bangalore
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal

Dell India reviews & complaints page 32

Saurabh Jaiswal m

laptop isn"t working good

Address:bldg no.29C room no,104 shivaji nagar mahada colony govandi 400043, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

I had bought a new dell inspiron laptop and the laptop is not working well. I mean the display of laptop getting off automatically and so much lag on normal use like web browsing and listening music. The laptop doesnt have hard-drive and this is neccessary for laptop? I didnt know i had said to your service center and they send the worker nd the boy open the laptop and said that hard-drive is not there. So i need a solution as soon as possible...
Anand Bijeta

dell service centre harassment

Address:401, SUMITRA APARTMENT, GANDHI PATH, NEHRU NAGAR, PATAN -800013, Balangir, Kosala, 800013

I purchased a dell lap top from krishna consultancy services, boring road, patna, bihar.
J7fctj2. Model t 14. I gave it for servicing for some minor fault on 8th feburaray, 2020. They told that there is a minor fault and the repair would be done within a week with a budget of rs 3500/ (Thirty five hundred only). But in spite of my regular follow up the laptop was not repaired and they kept it for more than a month. They then started...
Abhinand Vijayan

subject I'm complaining about display

I bought a dell vostro 3578 laptop on 9 feb 2019 from nirvana computers 29/698a, jubilee building arayidathupalam mavoor road calicut, kerala 673016.
After one year a bright spot appeared on it. I give it to the service centre 'mobile lab puthiyara calicut 'and i got a new disply, but the new display was a defective one with an lcd line. I again return back it to the service centre and i got a new disply but it was also a defective...
I orderer the product "new xps 13 7390 laptop", order[protected] worth rs.1, 17, 870.00 from compuindia.com. I was redirected to this website from dell.com. This was a prepaid purchase. I was given a bluedart waybill number and the status said "return to shipper". Compuindia.com has marked my order number as "complete".

Pathetic service. I'll keep updating this complaint with timestamps to clock compuindia.com's performance.br...
aditya5678

dell inspiron 5000 series

Address:Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302017

After from your company an service of my laptop after that it is not working properly its having so much of problems some time keys are not working properly last time when i copy some notes it stop there at the option of copy and a i wait around 15 min but nothing happened. And after that when i restart it again than the laptop is not showing anything like when i click mouse to refresh it than also it is not showing the option of refresh....

Please note that i am writing you this email after being too irritated and tired. I bought a dell inspiron 13 model 7373 on 13th january from your dell exclusive showroom in nehru place. When i bought this i clearly asked the dealer and the sales person (I guess his name was alam) that i travel a lot. So i need a laptop with long battery back up and light weight. He suggested me this model. I said on internet it is showing...
freshboxmedia
from Thane, Maharashtra

laptops malfunctioning

Address:102, Dighe House, Lohar Ali Road, Thane (W), Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

We purchased 10 dell laptops on 29th of may 2019 from a dell authorized dealer.

All 10 devices purchased were extremely slow and hangs very often.
Windows and other software in the laptop was given along the laptop by the company and are genuine.

In the series of events post raising the issue with dell india, we have tried everything as per the guidance of dell technical person through telecom and visit.br...
atul sanghvi

dell monitor does not work

Address:DM/5 BASANTI COLONY, Sundargarh, Odisha, 769012

DELL MONITOR 24''
Sirvice teg no. 57SV552
EXPRESS SIRVICE CODE. [protected]
my dell moniter 24" does not power on
purchase from UNITECH, UDITNAGAR ROURKELA before about 1.5year

DELL MONITOR 24''
Sirvice teg no. 57SV552
EXPRESS SIRVICE CODE. [protected]
my dell moniter 24" does not power on
purchase from UNITECH, UDITNAGAR ROURKELA before about 1.5year...
Steven74

pirated windows

Address:Secunderabad, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500017

Dell has sold me a pirated windows 10 copy.

I suffered like hell since the day i purchased my aio desktop - inspiron 3277.

Computer is only 3-4 months old, but has crashed more than 15 times since date of purchase.

Finally, after many escalations, i came to know through microsoft team that the version of windows in my system is pirated.

When contacted, dell said a senior membe will...
ACF Wayand
from Kalpetta, Kerala

dell desktop computer purchased - not working properly

Address:Pinangode Road, Kalpetta, 673121

System hanging in many time, system not working properly. Gradually system is not working promptly. Excell files are not working. Cannot doing kerala etender programme. System details : dell ryzen pro. Service tag:dfktdv2
Express service tag:[protected]. System purchased through keltron. System supplied invoice no.[protected]. Customer no.[protected]. Dell order no.[protected]. Contact no. [protected]....
Santhosh Narayana

security

Address:Divya sree greens building, 560071

There is only one monitor available in dell 4 bangalore
There are 30 memebers standing in the queue and the security process is worst.
An interview candidate when will he can attend if this the situation.
I'm waiting here for more than an hour.
It's the worst process that i have ever seen in a company like dell this not accepted.
Make the issue a serious one....
kuttusan
from Punalur, Kerala

registration with dell and warranty period

Sir, basic warranty of my laptop expires on 21 feb 2020 and have purchased laptop on 20 oct 2019 but did not register with dell now what should i do? I have purchased this online on 20/10/2019 they have provided 1 year warranty from the date of shipping (18 nov 2018) even not provided with warranty card. I got only 90 days to register but could not register due to certain reasons....
vedant Gholap

laptop keypad not working

Address:Sysmex India Pvt Ltd. Damji shamji galleria 10th floor Kanjurmarg west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra

Laptop keypad not working
Tried diagnostic test and it is passing
Tried keypad from other laptop same model and it is working.
Keypad need to be replaced under warranty
This lap is under warranty.
It is purchased by sysmex india
My contact no is [protected]
My alternate contact no is [protected]
Please arrange to send engineer with new keypad with prior appointment...
selva2019

dell laptop purchase

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I bought dell laptop in vr mall chennai and they said i can avail 5 % cashback after 3 month fo emi.
But i didnt get any cash back. And also monthly due amount also not right one. Am seeing 100-300 rupees coming extra charge for each emi.

I have reached dell authorized show room. They are not responding properly

So far i have paid 4 emi. I have verified my bank statement, i didn't...
sammythebull

unsure about the product

So, i bought this pc from dell showroom some 2-3 months ago for some 35k. The inner specifications of the pc tell that it is inspiron 15 3584 but the sticker near the keyboard says it's inspiron 15 3000. I was told this was the slimmest inspiron ever. I feel a bit cheated. Please see to it and help me asap!. I desire a full explanation regarding it as it's my right and your duty. Also i didn't noticed any problem in the working of the pc,...
Nishant Lohia

dell laptop inspiron 15 3000

Address:Dell India Private Limited's Corporate Identification Number is (CIN) U72900KA2003PTC032926 and its registration number is 32926.Its Email address is [email protected] and its registered address is DIVYASREE GREENS,GR FLOOR,SY NOS.12/1 12/2A AND, New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

Hello, i have purchase dell laptop from its official store in tear 2018 and i have purchased system which have preloaded windows and everything. From the day 1 i am having the issue in system performance as system is very slow as its takes very long time when i start and after starting i am unable to use the system as i have went 2-3 times to the same showroom but they said try to update system then use it. I have update system fully but...
babci

warranty and service

Address:Dell Way, Round Rock, Texas 78682, 78682

On august 24, 2018 i purchased a dell inspiron 3552 laptop for $272.62 while on vacation and had it shipped to our vacation site. The laptop was a lemon: was very slow, had difficulty connecting to the internet and would often turn off for no reason. We consistently had to reboot the laptop for no apparent reason. After 8 months of struggling with these issues the laptop would not even turn on even though the adaptor was healthy because it...
rehena_1976

poor battery backup

Address:Near Srishti Hospital, Paltan Bazar, Dibrugarh, Assam-786005, Dibrugarh, Assam, 786005

I had purchased a dell inspiron 7373 (2in1) on 5th june 2019. Ths was purchased on corporate booking (Scheme ongc) from mangalam, dibrugarh assam. After about a year the battery backup became very poor. Yesterday i had taken the laptop to the dealer and on checking they found out that the battery is not working at all. They also told me that the battery is not covered under warranty. Having purchased a premium laptop worth over a lakh this...
Deepak_Only

given laptop back with fault and issues.

Address:Vasant Building, 10, JP Rd, opp ram hanuman mandir, Andheri West, Maharashtra 400058

Worst experience ever.

I went over there to repair my laptop, they told me they will check and inform me about the fault.
When i said no and asked to give back my laptop, they gave me with fault and issues and were telling me we cannot give you as it was. (Before repairing).
Now my laptop is not even getting started. They charged me also (1250/-).
I request you to please take...
Ritav Banerjee
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

slow

Address:EE 74/2A,Sector - II, 700091

Dear concern,
I would like to you bring notice that i purchased dell laptop, model – “inspiron 14 5000 2-in-1” on dated – 25.05.2019 from reliance digital, axis mall, rajarhat of cost rs 53248.
From the day one, the system is to slow. I complaint earlier, then one exhaustive called me and remote the laptop. What she did, i don’t know and she told that your laptop had slow for work. After that, i found that the resolution...