Dell India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2025
Complaints 3052

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dell India reviews & complaints page 29

Address: CD 86/A, 7 Udayan Pally, Ashwininagar, Baguihati, Kolkata: 700159

I’ve purchased a dell vostro 3491 laptop on 21st of august 2020 (I. E. Not even a month’s old) as i needed to perform office work & online classes from home due to covid 19 situation. But sadly all my projects are on hold since this piece of junk is been giving me below issues:

Issue no. 1: system is giving me ‘electric shocks’ every now & then, specially when connected to charger. Even my 8 years old nephew got electric...
puchkuli mohor
Sep 14, 2020

Problem statement:
Battery& Adaptor is not working hence laptop frequently not in operational condition ( Product – Latitude 5490 Service Tag JWNDRQ2 under warranty)
Concern: Still problem not resolved ! even Dell India is not determine KEY support requirements, and DEPLOY requirements to me & in this complaint what PROCESSES involved in CUSTOMER support mechanism has to be review once again.
HOW do Dell India resolve complaints promptly and EFFECTIVELY?
HOW does Dell India Indian customer complaints management team enable to recover CUSTOMERS’ confidence, enhance satisfaction and ENGAGEMENT, and avoid similar complaints in the future?
Sorry to share inform all that Mr Prashant Mishra, Dell EMC Pro-Support – Client & Enterprise - APJ - India
has lack of knowledge about the actionable feedback process from CUSTOMERS on the CUSTOMER support, and transactions, technical support, relationship of Potential customer !!

Shreya2607
    Sep 12, 2020

Address: Dell India Pvt India Limited, Divyasree Greens, Ground Floor, 12/1, 12/2A, 13/1A, Challaghatta Village, Pin Code-560071, Bangalore

Laptop purchased on 24/07/2020 through dell.in official website.
    Laptop received on 29/07/2020, 7 p. M via blue dart services
    Defective laptop received with light leakage on top left corner of the screen which is visible even in daylight. Images of the defective model attached herewith.
    Laptop complaint filed with dell india on 30/07/2020. Dell company did not agree for a full replacement or a refund.
    Dell company policy states that a product purchased via its official website is eligible for a full refund within 15 days from the date of delivery. Policy document attached herewith this complaint.
    After multiple calls to the customer care and email to the service team. The company did not agree for a replacement and refund.
    On 06/08/2020, after much complaints, the company agreed for a full unit replacement.
    No communication after that either over emails or calls. Did not receive a follow-up either. Customer care did not take calls or there were call drops.
    Email from dell on 11/08/2020: the company asked for shipping details for replacement. It was stated that the replacement time is 40 days as would be counted from 06/08/2020.
    No communication after that with the company again and no follow-up either.
    On 24/08/2020: received an email from the company stating they do not have the same model available and hence, would like to offer a refund. I agreed to the same on 24/08/2020.
    There has been no follow-up after that.

As of date: 12/09/2020 (35 days since the defective laptop has been delivered)
    1) the defective piece/laptop has not been picked up by the company, with no information about a pick-up date or time either.
    2) no details about the refund have been stated nor a deadline about when the refund would be made.
    3) poor response from customer care with either the executives been clueless about the solutions or the multiple call drops with no call backs from the company.
    Sep 12, 2020
    Updated by Shreya2607
    It has been 45 days since the damaged product has been delivered.

monika kurwai
      Sep 12, 2020

Address: ward no.8, hanuman ganj, kurwai distt.vidisha, m.p.

Name :- monika gupta
      Dell inspiron 15 3000laptop
      S/n - 478q0y2
      Express code - [protected]
      Problem:- touchpad problem

tanmaymittal
        Sep 11, 2020

Laptop overheating

Yamini Mutyala
          Sep 2, 2020

I have booked an onsite devices on August 19 . There was no progress in the work. Part which I should get in 4 days I didn't get it after 14 days . Now when I contacted them they are saying it will take a week more to complete my request

jayantabose077
            Sep 1, 2020

Address: guru das dutta garden lane

I have purchase a laptop and this product is within warranty period but hard device not working try to cal and chat with dell helpline number no body help me and 2 time call conecte and disconecte so please help with that and laptop service tag number ds128l2 laptop 3576 i wait for proper resolution because i call to my nearest service centre but service centre inform call to helpline til october shop close
            Sep 04, 2020
            Updated by jayantabose077
            wrong warranty update dellside i already send invoice but purchse time give me a offer for month2021 may 21 till warranty period but today said this month last expiry date because asper invoice is cheetad me kindly check this matter first dell side warranty u people ask to dell

Shivam_dby
              Sep 1, 2020

I ordered a dell vostro notebook from their site on 9th july so that i can work fluently during this wfh scenario. They mentioned about delivering it by 23rd july and around 18th july the order status changed to shipped.
              After around a week i mailed them again regarding the tracking id of the shipment as the delivery date was already passed, i was not getting any response on mail or on call.

On raising multiple requests in their site, i got contacted by rajnath p stating that he will be i touch with me regarding my order till it is delivered and that the order is going to be delivered by 10th august. Again i waited for 10th august but meanwhile i did not receive any tracking id from their side. I kept on sending mails over mails and raised many requests in their website but neither did they respond but also closed my raised tickets mentioning as completed. I finally got a response last week stating that it is with the logistics team and it is going to be shipped. Again a week has passed with multiple follow ups and no response or tracking id from there side. I am planning to go to them legally but it is again going to cost me in all the way possible be it money or time. It is almost two months now and they are neither responding nor sending the shipment. Please let me know whom and how to contact someone who will at least provide some satisfactory response as my work is badly getting hampered and they are just way to irresponsible towards their consumer.

Nitin Gupta 74
                Aug 31, 2020

dell laptop order cancellation request

I have raised the order cancellation request (Service request no. [protected]) against my laptop purchase online (Order no.[protected] from the dell website on 12.08.2020, on the same day on which purchase made, few hours after later.

As per dell website, order support page stipulations "it is only possible to cancel your order before the production and packaging process starts".

Order was placed on 12.08.2020,...
                ajitmax009
                Aug 24, 2020

Dear sir/ madam, refer to dell service tag [protected]. I have run backup and restore from the dell dbar tool. The complete process was successful and the tool made a backup folder in the external hard disk. However, the dbar dell tool did not restore the data. Now, neither dell authorized service center nor dell customer care technical support is providing support to decrypt the compressed file being created by dell dbar tool. Kindly help me with getting my precious data being encrypted by the dell dbar tool. I have consulted every expertise. Everyone is suggesting only one solution that only dell can decrypt the backup folder as the same is being created by the dell dbar tool. Regards

bvramakrishna
                  Aug 24, 2020

Address: Dell Indian Banguluru

I have ordered Laptop last month and delivery date is given as one to two weeks, now order date is lapsed but not received any response from Dell India Computers.

I have called customer care and sent reminder mails many time but did not get any response. I am worrying about my order, can you please escalate this matter to solve my issue.

RK

gsuryadevara
                    Aug 24, 2020

I have an issue with the battery for my Dell lapto E7470 with service tag 9NVQ0G2. I have been contacting Dell India Technical support for about 2 months and everytime I stay on the call for 1:30 to 2:00 hours. My call will be transferred around 6-7 times everytime but not able to get in touch with a correct person/department who can address the issue. Everytime they ask for Service tag and all other details but the issue is never resolved. I was told I will get the Quote for battery and dispactch number provided ([protected]) but this is closed without any resolution/notice. I keep calling the team and when I request my call to be escalated to the lead/manager I again get transferred to another representative/executive which again goes in vain. My issue is not yet resolved until today and I don't have any option other than filing a complaint here. Not sure if this will be taken up and responded but giving it a try.

nishantverma44
                      Aug 22, 2020

I purchased a laptop with service tag "3vhvlw2" and the system was having issues related with the display. So dell offered me system replacement but now when the new system received on 11th of august, 2020 through bluedart courier. The system was received in the damaged condition with the hinges broken and display having light bleed issues. I complained to dell on the day i received the system. But no one responded me. Everytime when i call to dell support team. The technical team will tranfer the call to system replacement team. And system replacement team will say they cannot help as it's not there case. From last 10 days i am suffering like hell. No one is there to help me. The new system with service tag "blfz003" which i got was degraded model of the original one with the display quality degraded to 220 nits from 300 nits. Dell is not taking any action regarding the issue. Dell is not taking any proper action. Everyday i need to waste my 30-40 minutes of time on the phone call and they are always transferring call to other departments but non of them is helping me.

Please ensure either refund the money to my bank account or if you will provide replacement then replace the system with atmost care and provide a laptop with display of 300nits which was there in my previous system. After spending for such huge amount on laptop i cannot compromise with the display quality.

If any senior officer is there kindly revert back to me on the registered email id.

bvramakrishna
                        Aug 21, 2020

I suppose to get delivery today after 4 time of delay delivery status, but I have not received any information till now.

Moreover, I tried customer care executive after waiting of one hour call hold, they told me the shortage of parts which is unacceptable as I have not ordered any custom Laptop.

I have paid credit card amount Rs.71500/- plus penalty, hence I cannot go for other option.

I want to escalate this matter to highest level, so that, no body will be suffered these type of issues in future.

How can it be possible to shortage of parts as I have ordered the ready made Laptop which is in stock at the time of order.

Delay delivery:

1) 1st August, 2020

2) 4th August, 2020

3) 9th August, 2020

4) 14th August, 2020

5) 21st August, 2020

Can any body send me the highest escalation matrix, I want to contact the person and explain these issues.
                        Aug 21, 2020
                        Updated by bvramakrishna
                        I had worst experience with Dell ordering department and customer care.

I tried many times to speak customer care and sent many reminded mails, but they are putting calls on hold with music and will not respond even, we have to wait hours of time.

One day I waited for customer care really one and half hour, they put call on hold with music but no hope after that I disconnected. Later I felt very bad for buying laptop online on urgent purpose

I ordered laptop by hoping for max one or two weeks of time as they have given one week delivery time initially, later on extended 3 times till one month of delivery.

I suggest everybody don't buy any Dell laptop through dell online store, if you are urgent need, you will lose your happiness and feel very bad due to worst services.

I would like to advice Dell service team to attend minimum customers concerns, so that they will feel some sense of happiness for being dell product owner by buying product, otherwise you will lose customer confidence.
                        Aug 24, 2020
                        Updated by bvramakrishna

I have not received any Laptop update from Dell India till now and they have deactivated delivery date in order status. I am in urgent requirement of LAPTOP, that is why I ordered online thinking of specified delivery date in time.

Can you please check this issue ASAP.

RK

pu1234
                          Aug 20, 2020

My complaint 71380789 is not solve the dell company passed 50 days bluetooth and wifi problume are contineu no any solution on company hand

akdongre5
                            Aug 19, 2020

Address: Dell International Services India Pvt Ltd, DivyaShree Greens, Ground Floor, S.No 12/1, 12/2A, 13/1A, Varthur Hobli, Bangalore South -560071

I have purchased dell Vostro 3590 laptop from Dell india website on 15th August for Rs.39989/-. As my order was missing after I log in to Dell india, also there was no confirmation email from Dell. I used ani net banking mobile app. Purchase was thro.with sms as below
                            ""Thx for INB txn of Rs.39989.98 frm A/c X8952 to DELL INTER... Ref#IGAJEOCYE7 on 15Aug20. If not done, fwd this SMS to [protected] to block INB or call [protected].""
                            Now Dell india is asking me TPSL ID which I don't know. Pl.help me in this matter so that I get order delivered or my money back.
                            Ashok Dongre
                            Contact no.[protected]
                            Aug 21, 2020
                            I contacted my banker. They resolved my issue with Dell. Now order is confirmed by mail. Thanks to Bankers. Laptop not yet received.

Tanish7854
                              Aug 19, 2020

Hi there

My laptop damaged 2 months and 10 days ago.
                              and my laptop is in warranty and accidental damage warranty.

so i call to the customer care and ask them to repair my laptop.
                              but it's been 2 months they don't repair my laptop.
                              and not telling me when my laptop will repair.
                              And always send me same email.
                              on 10 Aug 2020 they call me and they said your laptop will repair within 7 days.
                              but now they said they don't received the parts which will be replace/repair
                              and don't know that when they will receive that parts.

Please repair my laptop
                              Name : Tanish
                              Date of incident : 19/06/2020
                              case number : 68486346
                              Laptop service request number : [protected]
                              Mobile number : [protected]
                              Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                              Sep 9, 2020
                              What did it took to get it done. Mine is also pending since more than a month.

mayank2k
                                Aug 19, 2020

I have recently purchased a new laptop on 16th august 2020, I do have the invoice as well, in the configurations it was mentioned that I will get ms office home and student 2020 which is not getting activated, I have asked for assistance from the dealer I've purchased the laptop and from dell customer care to this they tried with all the things they have like troubleshooting the ms office and other things and lastly they told me to get assistance from microsoft, I called and chatted this microsoft and they also didn't provide any assistance to this matter, rather they just made me wait for like 1.5 hours and didn't transfered my call my their other department. with all this a new laptop for about 70k mainly purchased for the specs, configuration, genuine windows operating system and microsoft ms office student and not getting that ms office makes me feel cheated, whatever the reason maybe they must get me this activated, trying to reach them for 3 4 days and getting solution is what I am after, I need to complaint about this, in the view to look for my remittance, I want to file a case about it.Also attaching a screenshot of what message I'm getting, thi product is automatically entered which didn't happen in my case.
                                Sep 3, 2020
                                you are trying to activate Microsoft office 365 suite.
                                bUt in Dell laptop, office 2019 suite might be installed, search word2019 in search option, log into Microsoft account, click to activate

Batana Rajasekhar

I have ordered dell inspiron 13 5391 on 24.07.2020 through dell on line web @₹73898/-. The same order was cancelled by the company on 10.08.2020. Even after repeated mails to services, the amount wasn't remitted yet. The issue was taken upto escalation team also, still no positive response from them. The service reference is [protected]. Can anybody sort the issue please.
                                  My customer number is[protected]
                                  My order number is[protected].

pankaj1491981
                                    Aug 12, 2020

I bought a laptop on 28 june 2020..Service tag no-7KC80Y2.First of all its warranty date was showing incorrect.So i contacted DELL customer care and validated it.Then they said that my info was also incorrect in their database..i contacted again for the same.My laptop has a Scree resolution & Wifi connectivity issue from Day 1..I contacted Dell tech team at least 10 times but my issue was nt resolved.Then an engineer was sent at my place for replacement of some antenna..that didnt work too..my wifi keeps getting disconnected and it doesnt even show in the list for hours.And at the same time my wifi works fine on other devices in my house.Also the graphics of the screen are not clear.Even the engineer who visited my place said that the screen of the laptop has some fault.I have put up a request for the replacement of my laptop and then I was told that replacement is approved and the replacement will take around 50 days..But it has been more than a month.I have nt got any update on that.Whenever I contact Dell whatsapp support they tell me its under progress and now when Iagain called them they said your info in our database is incorrect.they again asked for all valid docs to update info again but still when I contacted today for update on replacement they again said info incorrect.I have been in constant touch with Dell support team through Whatspp feature but no getting any resolution of my problem .They are just neglecting it for months now.I also sent an email to Dell about 1 week before but still not received any response from them.
                                    Kindly look into the concern ASAP as I am fed up now.My office work is getting hampered.I am attaching all the required documents for the same.I am paying laptop emi but not able to use it properly.