Dell India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2025
Complaints 3052

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dell India reviews & complaints page 45

Tarun Gupta 55
Nov 5, 2017

Address: Rohtak, Haryana, 124001

Dear sir/ madam

We have purchased your valued product (Laptop dell inspiron 5558) from your authorised retailer computer world on dated. _30th june 2017_.
We start using your product with joy but it starts troubling like its hangs usually and performance was very poor just like assembled product.
We complain all the same to the retailer and the retailer adviced us to contact to dell coustmer care helpline and we did the same after spending a lot of hours with coustmer care on the phone they are unable to understand the issues and problem rather it would be sorted out.
Now the situation is that the product is not of any use to us if the problem is not soleved.
It is requested to you please do the needful and take some necessary action in this regard so that
This type of problems would not occur again in this regard. However, after this experience, i feel that i have taken decesion to purchase dell laptop.

Dell India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Aviraj Ankit Jain
    Nov 4, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

I purchased dell 3567 laptop on 13 of oct and paid 999rs for warranty extension. I had given them all sorts of details whatever they want like adhar card, my invoice etc. But now i received that your warranty is rejected. Earnest while they keep on saying your warranty is under process. I want clear answer of rejection

I m calling them but they not picking up even i m sending the email but no response.

Reference no — 151017f069750

Please do something my contact no is — [protected]
    Name — ayushi jain
    I m sending u my invoice also...

Vivek Gajera
      Nov 4, 2017

I am using dell inspiron 5558 and i am facing port issue in software installation. I have tried to get solution from technical support but they did not give proper solution and even didn't answer properly. I got angry because of their behavior. They were answering silly things. They said that our department was not working and can not register complaints and so on. This is not fair because i leave my work that day because of getting solution but i can not achieve it.
      It was very bad experience from dell support.

Ech El Bee Pixel 2 Paper
        from Sikar, Rajasthan
        Nov 3, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302033

Please note that customer complaint no.[protected] service tag no. Hb8nxh2 epr serv.[protected] dt.19/9/17 is still unattended. Please note that this order was closed by me and customer is regularly complaining about no response by the dell service team and are very much dissatisfied.

Could you please look into the matter and get the resolution done.

Complaint is about nonfunctional pc and pc is not booting. It showing some error related to the vga cable connectivity, i myself checked cable and fixed that again properly but that error remain same. So needs to be attended immediately (Attached herewith screen picture of the error) contact person is : mr. Joshi, mobile no.[protected] land line –[protected]

kharish1
          Oct 30, 2017

Address: 600078

Date of incident 29th oct 2017 time :7:30 pm.
          We approached the dell exclusive store - gbs system kk nager chennai. The sales person started by saying that he will give laptop bag & wireless mouse as compliment for i3 processor brand.
          We finalized and paid for the system and waited for the software to be loaded.
          Invoice no: kkn/0661/17-18- total bill amount rs 31000.
          Upon final conclusion, the sales person had billed the laptop bag - with 28% gst and had given an optical mouse.
          When inquired again, one of the sales person said, nothing can be done all finalized - if required you can cancel the dealing & refund will be done tomorrow (I. E monday 30th oct)
          We were taken aback by surprise by the behavior of the sales person asking us to cancel the deed once payment has been done. We had spent almost two hours.
          One of the sales person said, we know how to sell the product at a lesser price.
          This ruthless behavior of the sales person of a well established brand is not acceptable.
          We are in customer driven market, each number counts, and such act is not acceptable.
          I feel we were swindled.
          We had to leave the shop empty handed, though amount being paid.

Sharing wrong data about the product should be stopped.
          Customer handling should be improved & audit to be done.
          While watching videos on YouTube suddenly those sign has come on screen (no video signal) and I have replaced as follows (v g cable) power supply cable) and clean Ram & BMOSS Battery even No video signal please advise me thanks and regards

complaint against customer service rendered on purchase of new laptop - Comment #2899763 - Image #0
          I got my laptop from USA, as gift. The screen seems to flicker a lot. by touching the screen it stops sometimes but it again starts. the window opens and closes on its own. please suggest measures or emedies. also tell about the warranty service I can get because the product is not even a month old.

Pragya Piplani
            Oct 25, 2017

I'm using dell insp 3567 intel core 13, 4gb ram, windows 10
            From the start the laptop has the problem of hanging frequently. One of the two alternate keys is too not working from the starting. Even if i play a song or movie there is a buffering in between and at that time the system too gets hanged.
            I want my system to be exchanged with a new one as this laptop is not functioning properly from the start.
            Contact no. [protected], [protected]
            I want you to solve my problem as early as possible.
            My laptop problem audio /video play hone ke bad bhi sound ahi hota hai
            key bord ka koi button press karne par sound hota hai
            Since last 3 months many times contacted to dell team but again the same prob ie system hanged prob repeating again &again even dell team has replace the hard disc but again same prob exist.

Please replace and provide me new dell laptop

Mohamed Aasil
              Oct 25, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641023

I didn't expect this case from Dell before about 1 month I requested for ownership transfer in Dell that is the warranty transfer from United States to India and after one month it transferred it when the warranty was in US it sure that the warranty expires by January 2018 but now when it change to India on 25th October it shows that the warranty has been expired by 14th October 2017 now they are cheated me
              Since last 3 months many times contacted to dell team but again the same prob ie system hanged prob repeating again &again even dell team has replace the hard disc but again same prob exist.

Please replace and provide me new dell laptop

Rajesh Dayani
                Oct 24, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700053

This laptop only keeps buffering inspite of windows update. Dell technicians have wasted hours on this. We have completed all scans. Have reset the pc at least 8 times since the purchase since aug 2017. A few weeks ago it took 2 days while doing some self test. The system freezes constantly, takes long time to start and there is a constant lag. And to add insult to injury we were asked to make an additional payment for the software update. I have always used acer since the last 12 years and regret purchasing this brand. They should replace the defective product rather than wasting our time in doing endless and repetitive test

Suhana cd
                  Oct 23, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800013

I visited to dell authorised exclusive store for asking service center of dell cuz i can't located the address. The given address of service center by dell is unauthorised service center. They told me that this is authorised service center of dell and they ruined my alien ware laptop. Now i can't extend my warranty and they something inject in my bios. Kindly take action for providing wrong detail and help me for exchanging my laptop. For this i shall be very thankful to you.
                  SIR

one spot is showing in my laptop screen so you are requested please arrange to resolve problem

with regards
                  amrendra singh

pratyushkanungo
                    from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                    Oct 23, 2017

Address: Balasore, Odisha, 756001

I bought a dell inspirion 15 3000 series this month that's october 4th, 2017. And its windows store in not opening when ever i try to open the store it's showing sever stumbeled, we all have bad days. So what's to be done? I hope you all will solve my problem because a pc wihout store is nothing becouse we need to download things from it. Please notice my problem
                    After boot not Any information and display but machine is running mode.

Sandeep B Hande
                      Oct 23, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400053

Team,

I bought above mentioned laptop from amazon.com last year in ny and i had warranty till 1st september. It stopped working on 15th oct, i submitting the same to dell service center where i was told that connector to gpu was spoilt which will cost 4700+846 (18% gst)= 5546.

I am really speechless over the quality of the product which costs around 80k. It is surprisingly poor quality product. I didn't expect this from dell. I am really skeptical now to even suggest any dell laptops to my friends.

I will go ahead and attach the bill once it is repaired and back.

NitinGogna
                        Oct 19, 2017

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134109

I am nitin rajput, a user of your premium workstation precision m 4800 (My 4th laptop from dell). I was very happy with the service we received in past years and your team was very kind and professional and this is the reason i have setup completely dell systems in my office along with a dell server, two premium workstartions and other vostro pc's. Unfortunately, this time your team has created a doubt in my mind weather i should rely on dell or not. 1st call: i called your customer care on[protected]India) and i told support excutive over call that my laptop screen it giving me some sort o[censored]nusual sound and i doubt something wrong is there with the screen lock. The person over the call (Arun. Nelson. [protected]@dell.com) after checking his details refuse me to replace my screen lock damage even though i have taken 4 yrs accidental warranty (Which is still available till 2019 as confirmed by your executive) for which i was not aware at my first call. While i am not an expert but still i said it might get fell off if there is any lock damage while opening & closing screen but he straight away refused by saying it does not come's under warranty. I said alright i need some time to look into this and i will call you back in sometime, meanwhile he dropped me an email for any further assistance if i needed - wonderful part of dell every time. 2nd call: i made after almost 6 hours later and spoke to mr naveen (Naveen. [protected]@dell.com) later when the lock of my system gets broken and fell off from my office table accidently and stopped working. Mr naveen listen everything i told and confirmed me about the 4 yrs accidental warranty as well, took some time to discuss with his team and says "you have pushed your laptop from your table to damage it" so we can not do anything in this - is he stupid or what? I have not taken this premium business series for any joke or something. I need this system to work fine immediately.

I sent them multiple emails too but the decided not to cover this case under warranty. This is completely not acceptable. I have paid for the service, they should care about it instead of running away...

My service tag # 9zjlk12 express service code: [protected]
                        Dear sir i purchase a dell usb mouse in july 2017
                        After some days
                        my mouse not work properly
                        Becouse cursor wheel not morking

Usb mouse wheel cursor key not working

not covering accidental warranty - even after having 4 yr accidental coverage _ total crap - Comment #2891589 - Image #0
                        All in one desktop motherboard problem change the motherboard not available nashik service centar
                        Sir DELL DESKTOP CPU serial number H5Q3N62
                        EXPRESS SERIVICE TAG [protected]
                        purchased on 12/10/2016
                        please send your engineer to solve /repair a the earliest

amitagr03
                          from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                          Oct 17, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

We have purchased vostro 3800 on 19 feb, 2016 from your store as getting 3 years on-site warranty in it on whole pc.

On jan 2017 my keyboard stopped working for which i raised a complaint with request number[protected] and as a result company changed my keyboard of ppid cn-04g[protected]t7o and replaced with a new keyboard with ppid cn-0n6r8g-71581-5au-024i-a01.

Today my keyboard has again got in fault and stopped working, for which i raised a complaint, but the call center rejected by saying that the ppid of keyboard you are giving us does not match with the keyboard we gave you as a replacement, and saying that may be we have swap our keyboard.

This is some # which they told us as we have only 1 dell pc in our office and company person only gave us the replaced keyboard so what would i know what ppid we are getting or not, and we have no need to swap keyboard as our warranty covers for 3 years.

This is some serious # which company person says to us and blaming us for the same.

Kindly please do this matter on a very serious manner as it is a full fault of company and they are not taking a actions against it.

I also have authorized:-

1. Old keyboard ppid image
                          2. New keyboard ppid image
                          3. Jan, 2017 month service request (When first got replaced)
                          4. July 19, 2017 month chat with customer executive for keyboard complaint.

Please change our keyboard asap and tell the company persons to stop blaming to the customers for there mistake.

crpf228bn
                            from Suriapet, Telangana
                            Oct 17, 2017

Address: 494114

Desktop cpu make dell serial no. H5q3n62 (Express service tag no. [protected]) purchased on 12/10/2016 became faulty and required urgent repair / replacement. The equipment is under warranty period, hence request send a service engineer to repair and replacements of faulty parts if any. The detailed service engineer may also direct to bring one extra mother board. Our address is as under:- 228 bn crpf, fandiguda, distt - sukma, chhattisgarh, pin 494114. Contact no. [protected]. The route is as under:- (1) from hyderabad to bhadrachalam, bhadrachalam to konta & konta to fandiguda. (2) from raipur to jagdalpur, jagdalpur to fandiguda (Via - sukma)
                            Oct 14, 2017
                            Sankar yaadav Mamidi's response
                            Plz send me a engineer to my house
                            Oct 14, 2017
                            Sankar yaadav Mamidi's response
                            I think may be a ram stick problem
                            My desktop wasn't opening charing is normal i removed my battery some beep sounds are coming what should I do?

Oct 16, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

I bought the laptop on may 1st, 2017. From that day itself, touchpad stopped working, then dell customer care asked me to reset my laptop... I did that, then after that theya sked me to reinstall windows... I did that. Then it worked for around 4 days and again right part of the touchpad stopped working. I again called cutomer care and they suggested me the same. I have reset my laptop and reinstalled the windows 10 almost 10 times in these 4 months and couldn't save anything because everytime we either reinstall it or reset it, we loose the data.
                              Then finally customer care people suggested me to submit my laptop in nearby service centre. I have submitted that and it's almost been 2 months since my laptop is in service centre.
                              From last six months, i cudn't use my newly bought laptop and still paying emi's for that. I expected good service from dell but it's really pathetic.
                              6 months from mcafe license is also passed without even using the laptop. I conveyed all the grievances to dell customer care but ther are not at all ready to help.
                              I bought dell laptop just because i have heard that dell provide good services, but i do not see it. It's really pathetic. I asked for the replacement of the product but they refused to do so and asked me to co-operate, i have been co-operating from past 6 months, doesnt have any more patience.
                              They are not resolving the issue, neither replacing it nor they are providing the extended license for mcafe.

Also i called them within 1 month of purchasing the laptop but that day due to some maintenance activity, they did not register the complaint and guided me to do diagnosis online. I did that but that worked barely for 4 days and then again i called them so the first colmplaint they registered was on june 2nd, 2017. Touchpad is been replaced once, but that also did not solve the issue. As this is a recurring issue, replacement should be done for this.

Dell's service really sucks now.
                              Oct 08, 2017
                              gupsareekamala's response
                              the mouse pointer didi not work in alla time then the key board also doesnt work . so iI cant give any input to computer.
                              Oct 16, 2017
                              Updated by [email protected]
                              Inspiron 15 3567
                              Express Service Code is: [protected]
                              Service Tag: 226PZD2
                              I will to inform u the bag provided to me of dell is of very bad material and had being very poor quailty as being around only 1-2 month only and it has being riped off as i hav paid a huge amount of it . I am very disappointed of it please look into in matter as soon as possible as i dont aspect this from dell company
                              The mouse didnt work in all time. So I cannot give any input to the computer because the at that time the key board also doesnt work.
                              Hi i buy dell insp5559 ci3/4/1tb/dos in 09 april 2017 and one day before suddenly my laptop have off after that not coming on and not charging iwhat i do please help me. my mobile no. [protected] / [protected] vill- sisai uttar tola, post-sisai, bhore, dist-gopalganj, bihar, india 841426

mugdha kelkar
                                Oct 16, 2017

I have purchased dell laptop on 1st may 2017, from h2o systems kalyan west and by paying 1000rs extra was promised to get home delivery of printer within 21days yet i have not recieved printer till 16th oct 2017. The customer service provided was pathetic everytime the salesperson ashish ([protected]) was very rude, in our recent conversation, i called to check the status of printer ashish said not to call here again and can complain where every i want to, he was very arrogant, he has no manners.
                                Whenevery asked for manager on phone was told he was not available.
                                As informed by dealer i called dell customer care and they told me that the payment of the printer is not made by the dealer.
                                Power Boulton on after showing this problem is no bootable devicea found

complaint regarding customer service given by dealer and promised product not delivered - Comment #2891599 - Image #0
                                My Dell Monitor is vertical line problem and monitor color is blue and read, color is up down. please my problem is sloved. My mobile no is [protected] or [protected]. and my address is:-
                                LAXMI NARAYANA PANIGRAHI
                                AT/PO-MUNIGUDA
                                DIST:RAYAGADA
                                ODISHA
                                PIN_765020
                                INDIA

complaint regarding customer service given by dealer and promised product not delivered - Comment #2891636 - Image #0

Pathan Khaleel
                                  Oct 16, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500038

The big brand called dell providing toll free no and the support team not at all responding to the customers. I just need one small information is to extend my warranty. For this small information i spend half an hour. After calling the one person ask for express code and transfers, that person ask again all that and is not my department and transfers to other person. And it goes on. Until you irrerated, and taking lots of call holdings. And finally your problem not solved and your call will cut.
                                  In this great way the dell support team will support you.. Thanks dell for awesome.

Soumen5
                                    from Duliagaon, Assam
                                    Oct 16, 2017

Address: West Tripura, Tripura

I have bought dell laptop 1 month back. It does not run properly. It is slow as hell. It has 2 gb graphics, old pc games run slowly, sometimes stops working. A lot of times the screen froze and didn't respond to any keyboard or mouse actions. That time i have to open the battery and again restart the laptop. It even stops working while copying items from my mobile using a datacable. Once i was running a c program, again it stopped working, again the screen froze, i had to open the battery once again. I had to open the battery a lot of times within few days. I took my laptop back to the retailer, they said to take it to the service centre. That day the service centre was closed. I had to come back with the laptop. Now i have to complete some important assignments, but i just can't it to the service centre now. But i m facing problems again. Im really fed up with this laptop and the dell company. How can such well reputed company can manfacture such cheap products, it was not cheap for me. I had to pay 41k for this device. I will be forced to take legit actions if dell organisation doesn't take suitable action regarding this.
                                    My CPU_optiplex-3020 having express code:[protected] is having the problem nd is not getting on.so pls log complaint regard this...nd resolve the issue as early as possible

Abdul6996
                                      from Panaji, Goa
                                      Oct 15, 2017

Address: Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

I bought a new brand dell inspiron series i5 laptop with 4 gb ram, 1 tb harddisk, 2 gb graphics, costing me for 42000, any i thought i will buy a laptop only once so i should buy a brand which can support me for long time but soon after 2.5 years, the motherboard damaged internally, and now it is costing me upto 15000 to replace with new one. My friends are having laptop of other brands such as hp or asus which are working very fine from years, i am very much dissatisfied with dell, how badly they have wasted my 42000 rs. And i definitely assure that i will never buy a dell laptop in my future and nor let my friends and family to buy dell products. I am a student of computer science and in the middle only i faced this problem and i lost many of projects with this which cost me badly. The laptop was never dropped by me anywhere i have taken care of it since i bought it. Very bad product completely disappointing at this cost & no value of common man money's.
                                      System problem
                                      2 Systems are not working completely.
                                      3 Systems are not working some sounds coming
                                      and we don't what problems are there in systems
                                      plz come and check and solve as soon as possible

thanking you,
                                      JSS PU College,
                                      38th cross, 8th block,
                                      Jayanagara, bangalore-70

contact no.[protected]

yasminshaikh27
                                        Oct 13, 2017

Address: 400075

The so called dell - inspiron 5559 a total waste of my money and time
                                        This is after waiting for a year for a response from dell. Its just for the name sake dell india service is only for us customers. We as should buy dell as made a mistake getting pathetic piece # a for fortune i paid. We expensive piece of garbage it is. I couldn't get any customer service from "dell" neither from store i got it from as they kept its under warranty they cant help at all that's what "reliance digital" have to say from where i bought it. I must these both have no value for me and take it further until they stop doing business this way which totally wrong. Since the i got it the laptop will heat up very fast and it takes ages to load just imagine a brand new laptop does this. I spoke with reliance digital after two weeks as soon as i got time. They the same either visit the "dell" gallery or call customer service. They couldn't with a single thing. At a little respect for the huge amount of hard earned money i spent if no respect for the customer. After that the keys stopped working i went to the store again they gave me the same pathetic response. Finally i am able to let people know... People please don't buy this product at all i will recommend hp laptops they are better this waste company.