Dell India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2025
Complaints 3052

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dell India reviews & complaints page 89

diginode
Mar 27, 2015

I purchased dell laptop on January 2015. At the time dell declare winter offer for extended warranty through their online partner compuindia with extra reduced money. So I booked and pay to compuindia for my new laptop on 26th jan-2015 and transaction also success full. At that time said that warranty details also send to mail or address. But till date i several time docket to dell support and also compuindia, but none give me answer for my question and no warranty details not send to my email or address. My laptop details given Below: Inspiron 13 (7347, Mid 2014) Service Tag: D10T432 | Express Service Code: [protected]
Dell India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Wants help from u.

warranty upgradation - Comment #2134215 - Image #0

Nitisha Kushwaha
    Mar 26, 2015

i had purchased dell laptop in 2010 after one year renewed the warranty for complete cover warranty but that time also the warranty which dell people renewed was some hardware warranty and i was informed it is a complete cover warranty. then in 2013 i again renewed it for two years it was also been said that its a complete cover warranty but they have renewed again this hardware warranty. i have even mailed this issue to the woman who has renewed it in 2013 and also to the manager 4 days back and till now no reply. at the time of warranty renewal the dell people contacted me and informed me that if i will not renew the warranty the complete cover warranty will be expired and can never be renewed ever again if once expired. the second renewal also was done before the warranty expired as informed at the first time.n now i want certain parts of my computer to be changed as broken but now they are telling me hardware warranty etc. email sent to dell: [protected]----- Subject:: Highly Annoyed Customer : Warranty Related ISSUES Mar 23 at 7:22 PM To snehal.[protected]@sutherlandglobal.com CC zouheb.[protected]@sutherlandglobal.com Hi Snehal, I am a very disappointed customer. The story goes like this I got my laptop on 26th Aug 2011 (with a complete cover), was a happy customer by that time. Then for the first time I got it renewed on 21st May 2012 (for complete cover again) with order No.[protected], post this renewal whenever I had CONCERNS I Always had a Big time with you guys*(Dell), which converted me to an annoyed customer. Then for the second time I got it renewed on 26th Aug 2013 (for complete cover again) with order No.[protected], and last but not at all the least post this renewal whenever I had ISSUES I have to Kill my Time with you guys*(Dell) like anything to make you understand that which kind of warranty I am carrying for my product, and now what you have got is an Unhappy, Highly Fumed up customer who wants to know why the Hell she is being paying such a bulky amount if she is NOT GETTING the SERVICES for COMPLETE COVER. In short I have been told that since the first renewal I am not getting a complete cover on my laptop though I have been told that I am getting it. Please FIX this ASAP !!! Notes: And you guys*(Dell) better come up with reasonable answers or I have to knock the doors of customer forum & other legal authorities for my rights. P.S. Contact me ASAP. Contact No. [protected], [protected] Regards, Nitisha Acc. No.[protected] Order No. 26353308

kathiresanpb
      Mar 26, 2015

Address: South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

i purchased a dell latitude 3540 in august 2014, since one week ENTER KEY near NUM PAD not funtioning properly, it does not work but some times it continuesly pressing automatically which creates handing of the system. Kindly solve my problem S KATHIRESAN port blair, ANDAMAN MOBILE [protected] / [protected]

Venugopal Nayak
        from Tumkur, Karnataka
        Mar 25, 2015

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

Dear Sir, I am Venugopal, I have laptop dell Inspiron Sl No CN-02JCHC-70166-1A7-00ST-AOO Reg No-P22G001, Reg Model- P22G Battery Sl. No: CN-04XRJH[protected]CY-A01 This laptop is not charging but on power that is working . charging warning will be like as plugin connected but not charging. Venugopal Manipal [protected]

sudeep98
          Mar 24, 2015

Hello, I am Sudeep Vundurty, using Dell Latitude 3540 with service tag: 9W19RY1 and express service code: [protected]. My Laptop's LCD screen was broken. I raised the complaint two weeks back, later on I got the quotation but from then there's of no response. I am completely waxed with you service. I don't know how do you run this big organization without having proper ethics. This is the worst consumer service I ever experienced in my life. Every time when I call you people I have to hang on the call for atleast one hour then what? It's of no use, I'm being left with my problem unresolved. Because of your negligence I am suffering. Your customer phone service, it really sucks. I want my product repaired right now. You could atleast provide the service in Dell service centers but to make it worst there is no service for latitude series in service centers. What is the use of services centers? When you are not able to resolve one simple issue atleast outsource our service to third parties, they could better service then you people. I bought this product, I didn't get it for free, then why I'm not getting any response? Email: [protected]@gmail.com

nileshgiri
            Mar 21, 2015

I purchased dell inspiron 15 3543 on 10th March 15. Couple of days before two lines appeared on the top side of the screen. I tried to log a complaint at[protected]. I have been told that system is down and call again on monday 23rd March. I request dell to help me with it. Thanks

Srini IT
              from Kumta, Karnataka
              Mar 21, 2015

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

I have purchased an Inspiron 15 in the month of Oct'14 and inspite of my best efforts, the bluetooth option is not getting activated. My address and other contact details are as follows :- S Srinivasan Flat No. 002, Sankalp Serene Apartments, 3rd Stage, Vishweshwara Nagar, Industrial Area, Mysore - 570 008. email : [protected]@rediffmail.com Mob : [protected]

sathish454
                Mar 20, 2015

Address: Theni, Tamil Nadu

I service my laptop on sept14 under warranty, Dell executives told me that they have changed hard disk and the issue will not arise again, But i am facing this issue again.They warranty service is too poor now i have to pay 4000 again.Please dont trust dell

somu187
                  from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                  Mar 19, 2015

Address: Udhampur, Jammu and Kashmir

i bought a brand new inspiron dell aio DELL Inspiron 20 Model 3043 online from dell site,
                  even after talking with the technical experts from dell and downloading suggested softwares, the brightness of the screen could not be reduced.the buttons dont work.
                  when the cursor is taken on the brightness button on pc settings, it shows "windows can't adjust the brightness on this display"
                  the menu button with 9 squares dont work, when pressed it just gets the screen blank
                  brightness of the screen is very high and not suited for reading.
                  the problem is not yet resolved.
                  pl help urgenlty.
                  lot of my important work is getting hampered.
                  You can reduce the screen brightness by using the physical buttons next to the power button, behind the display. See manual: http://mans.io/files/viewer/3418/4

Windows is unaware of the brightness change, and you won't see anything on the screen as you push the buttons, but push them enough times and the screen will, in fact, dim.

The screen and computer are not "well integrated" in the Dell Inspiron 20 model 3043, it's as if you bought a monitor and computer separately but connected to the same power button.

My 3043 cost $249 on sale and came with a wireless keyboard and mouse. The touch screen is not resistive, it's a cheaper capacitive model. The wireless card is terrible, the CPU is slow (it's not an i3) but the HDD was easily replaced with a faster SSD. Overall, I'm happy with the purchase, for the price.

Note: it looks like a tablet, but there's no battery -- so moving it too much might detach the power cord, causing the computer to immediately lose power and die. Also, no TPM chip inside, so it's unlikely to ship with Windows 10 as-is. It is Windows 10 compatible, however.

Vinay Jajal
                    from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                    Mar 18, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

I have submitted my tablet to get my damaged screen display replaced and it's about to be a month and still no action has been taken. I gave my tablet in one of the authorized service centers in Gujarat (Rajkot) and The name of the place is ASHU INFOTECH. I gave my tablet on 25/02/2015 and I have been calling the customer care department of dell regularly and also the service center person but no satisfactory answers have been given. I have also made the required payment since it was an damage case. I need my tablet I can't wait for so long I was told the issue will be fixed in 10 days max. now It's going to be a month. I either need a replacement or an compensation for keeping me wait for so long and for not giving a good after sales service. My tablets info numbers ST: CJST7Z1 and EX [protected]

JIBANDIP DEY
                      Mar 17, 2015

Address: Birbhum, West Bengal

I bought a laptop in last year. Now recently a typical problem is showing in my laptop screen. When I start my laptop, then if I press the screen to move backward a bubble like structure show in the screen. So my request please change my laptop screen as soon as possible.
                      Great...

Please change my laptop screen - Comment #2129544 - Image #0

wong
                        Mar 16, 2015

14 มีนาคม 2558 เรียน ผู้ที่เกี่ยวข้อง เรื่อง ขอร้องเรียนคุณภาพของสินค้า Notebook Dell ดิฉันศิริพร มงคลธนวัฒน์ ได้ซื้อ notebook Dell model Inspiron 15R (5520, Mid 2012) Service Tag: 5DLBFV1 | Express Service Code: [protected] จากร้าน IT city sriracha เมื่อวันที่ 11 สิงหาคม 2555 เมื่อประมาณต้นเดือนมค. 58 เครื่องได้เกิดปัญหาเปิดไม่�... เวลาเปิดจะมีเสียงดังตลอดเว�... ดิฉันจึงให้ทาง IT city sriracha ดูเครื่อง ช่วงประมาณต้นเดือน กพ. ซึ่ง จนท แจ้งว่า mainboard เสีย ดิฉันจึงได้ติดต่อไปยัง call center dell เมื่อวันที่ 20 กพ. โดยทาง จนท ก็แนะนำให้ต่อประกัน แล้วจะดำเนินการแก้ปัญหาให้ ต่อมาอีก 2 วันก็มีเมล์กลับมาแจ้งว่าต่�... ต้องซ่อมเครื่องให้เรียบร้อ�... ดิฉันจึงได้ถามกลับไปว่าแล้�... Dell จะแสดงความรับผิดชอบต่อผลิต�... ก็ไม่ได้คำตอบกลับมา เนื่องจาก notebook เครื่องนี้ ใช้งานมาแค่ 2 ปีครึ่ง ก็เกิดปัญหา mainboard เสีย คนใช้งานเป็นลูกสาวที่เรียน�... ใช้งานน้อยมาก แค่งานทางด้านเอกสาร ใช้เน็ต เกมก็ไม่ค่อยได้เล่น ทาง Dell คงสงสัยว่าทำไมไม่ซื้อประกั�... ดิฉันคงพลาดเองที่ไม่ได้ใส่�... เพราะคิดว่าจะใช้งานไม่เกิน 5 ปี ก็คงจะเลิกใช้ และจากประสบการณ์ทั้งตัวดิฉ�... 20 ปี ที่ใช้คอมพิวเตอร์มาทั้งที่�... เครื่องที่ใช้ในระยะ 4-5 ปี ยังไม่เคยพบปัญหา mainboard จะเสียเลย แม้แต่เครื่อง HP ที่ซื้อปี 2554 ก่อน Dell 1 ปี ปัจจุบันก็ยังใช้ได้ดี ไม่มีปัญหาอะไร ที่ดิฉันตัดสินใจซื้อเครื่อ�... Dell เพราะได้รับทราบข้อมูลว่าทา�... จะมีการรับผิดชอบต่อผลิตภัณ�... จึงอยากจะลองใช้ผลิตภัณฑ์ขอ�... Dell แต่ก็ต้องผิดหวังอย่างแรงใน�... 2 ปีครึ่ง mainboard พัง และวามรับผิดชอบจะมีก็ต่อเม�... แต่ทาง Dell ไม่ได้ใส่ใจเลยหรือว่าระยะเ�... จะมีความรับผิดชอบในทางอื่น หรือจะมีการหาสาเหตุของปัญห�... ไม่ใช่แค่ปล่อยให้ปัญหาผ่าน�... ดิฉันอยากให้ทางบริษัทฯ แสดงความรับผิดชอบต่อผลิตภั�... ไม่ใช่ปล่อยให้ลูกค้าต้องรั�... notebook ในราคาสองหมื่นกว่าแล้วใช้ง�... 2 ปีครึ่งเครื่องพัง แต่ถ้าบริษัทฯ ยังไม่สนใจปัญหานี้เพราะลูก�... ดิฉันก็จะหาช่องทางอื่นในกา�... Dell ที่มีแค่นี้ ให้ได้รับรู้เท่าที่จะสามาร�... จึงเรียนมาเพื่อโปรดดำเนินก�... ขอแสดงความนับถือ (ศิริพร มงคลธนวัฒน์) Tel. [protected]

fedupwithdell
                          from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                          Mar 15, 2015

I purchased a Dell XPS L502X for INR 75000 in 2011. The laptop comes equipped with an NVIDIA Optimus GT540M graphics card. Since then, for four years, every single time I have attempted to run a game, the laptop has run into severe issues. Initially, the problem would occur after half an hour of play, but by now I cannot even start a game without its crashing. The laptop freezes and the audio stutters. I have to hard boot the laptop, and I get the notification that the display driver has crashed and has recovered. I have tried everything from getting the parts replaced when the laptop was under warranty, to reinstalling the OS and updating the drivers. Absolutely nothing works, because this model was shipped with a faulty hardware architecture. Dell has cheated thousands of its customers worldwide who purchased the XPS L502X laptop, across the world. Their support forums are overflowing with threads regarding the exact same issue, but there has yet been no solution forthcoming. There has not even been an acknowledgement and recognition of this severe fault in this model from Dell.

nehachaudhary3215
                            Mar 14, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

i had bought a laptop from dell store and the offer that i was to receive was Dell speakers worth Rs:4000. It has been more than 3 months since i bought the laptop and i still did not get the offer, the store says Head office is not Responding and where i have to complaint.? I want the need to be met as i have bought a laptop from them and the company thinks i am a fool, i want the urgent need to be met to the earliest, worst service by dell and this is fraud and cheating people. DELL OUTLET ADDRESS : 259, 2nd Floor, GIP Mall, Sector 38A Noida, Noida - 201301 phone no :[protected],[protected] contact me : [protected]@gmail.com

Tamirisikandala Krishnamachari
                              from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                              Mar 14, 2015

Dell inspiron brought on[protected] wide invoice no: mal/cr14/30243 dated[protected]. Model discription : Dell Laptop 5547/13/4030/4GB/500GB/w8 Name : Shiv kumar Mobile No. : [protected]. Name of show room: Bajaj Electronics 6-3-669, Ground Floor, Ozone complex, Panjagutta, Hyderabad.-500

vikas.jha
                                from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                Mar 14, 2015

Address: South Andaman, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Sir i made payment for warranty extension on 19th nov for my laptop but still its not extended. plz take some immediate action for my problem and also give my compensation. otherwise i will go to consumer court on monday. plz do chk the attacment.. my service code is [protected]

sanjay vasu
                                  Mar 12, 2015

I have one Inspiron 2520 laptop. I have ONSITE NEXT BUSINESS DAY WARRANTY up to 2016. Now i am facing some technical issue. I called the customer care. They are not ready to give onsite warranty. They asked me to go to service centre in Bangalore. Iam from Kerala. I need onsite technician to resolve my problem. Complaint NO:[protected]

Anurag Dagar
                                    Mar 12, 2015

I am an owner of DELL XPS L502 X laptop which i got customized in 2011. I am writing to you because you were of a great help last time when i got my laptop serviced. I really valued your support. Last week i had a malfunctioning of my system and my system crashed down, everything in hardware is fine as evident from Diagnostic run. So. I tried installing my O.S. From the original DVD which i kept in most pristine condition all this while and i also have the Certificate Of Authenticity well attached, but the DVD failed to run, i even tried running on other optical drives, but it simply fails to be read. I contacted Customer care, but they refused any help as my laptop is out of warranty and they rather advised me to go to a local shop and get my windows installed. But, just think sir, i went for the original windows purchase of Rs 8, 500 along with the laptop and now after preserving the original DVD for all this while, its of no use for me if i have to go for a pirated version or either spend that hefty amount again. Its a total loss for me.KindlY help as soon as possible.My brother is studying in IIM Bangalore, he is yet to buy a laptop, but if this is the support we get and the quality of DVDs we get, then why to go with Dell.

Dheeraj87
                                      Mar 12, 2015

Dell Service is unable to repair a product Dell Inspiron Laptop which has just completed its warranty. I brought the laptop with huge cost. After 3 months of time they say they are unable to repair the laptop. The worst service ever. Reply from Dell: This is to inform you that we won’t be able to provide replacement parts for billable services for your system. As per the part planning team the parts required for your system are End of Life and hence not available. We are closing this service request for now. Thank you for your understanding.

anshul.tiwari2807
                                        Mar 9, 2015

Address: Firozabad, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I have bought a new laptop in September 2014 Dell Inspirion 3441 but from the date of purchase it is not wrking propely it is very slow to work it hang regularly i have complaints many time but they just say that everything is fine they also not able to understand why it is slow. if i open a file it will open in more than 5 minute. i am facing too much problem with that. If my complaint is not resolved i will go in a consumer court so please do some needfull my service tag number of lappy is 8T23312