Dell India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 6, 2025
Complaints 3052

File a complaint to Dell India

Having problems with Dell India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Dell India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Dell India reviews & complaints page 96

senthil.m.r
Dec 1, 2014

Hi I am Senthil.m.r from Madurai, Tamilnadu. I purchased a dell all in one on Oct 21 from an dell executive. By that time there is an offer for 3years extended warranty and some gift voucher. When i asked the dell sale person regarding this she said it will be given after 45day. now it is almost 70 days and there is no reply form that executive. Request how to get my vouchers from dell. Regards Senthil MR [protected]@gmail.com
Dell India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Joseph Galicia
    Nov 30, 2014

Brought a working laptop to DELL Authorised Service Centre located in A/336 - 101, 1st Floor, Aisha Manzil, Swami Vivekanand Road, Opp DCB Bank, Andheri West, Mumbai, Maharashtra 400053, India and got it back after paying more than 4000 INR and approximately 2 months waiting broken/unsuable.

Siddhant Chawla
      Nov 29, 2014

This being my first experience soooooooooo very wierd with dell That now i feel so frustrated that i made my friends buy dell laptops worth lakhs. Its ridiculous Your executives have no sense to talk to a customer Specially ([protected]@dell.com) i am really annoyed by the after sales services of dell Dell must understand its superiority in the market is just because of its after sale service. I am being the customer and part of dell from last 5 years Its being my WORST experience i have had. I am really very very much unsatisfied with the services of dell, and from now i would suggest no one to buy a laptop specially dell. And even i am feing bad of myself that i hav choosed dell purchasing a laptop worth ₹1, 25, 000/- I feel now APPLE was far better atleast they dont have THESE KIND OF PEOPLE LIKE V SHEKHAR SINGH having no sense to talk with a customer. And what is the big issue going on with my laptop. I mean its pathetic If my adapter is a part of accidental damage which is bring damaged on 10th nov 2014, date which comes under warranty, they why all you people making a chaos for a charger worth just 3500/- ₹ bugs I m really annoyed and unsatisfied with DELL amd i really wont appreciate about dell in future too. #RT#SR#[protected] Service tag 4y5qwq1

mahaveer lalwani
        Nov 28, 2014

MAHAVEER LALWANI, BCOM, LLB Advocate “Lalwani Paradise” #23, Thandavaraya Pillai St, Sowcarpet, Chennai – 600079. MB – [protected], [protected],[protected] [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected] Registered Email Date: NOVEMBER 28, 2014 Ref. LN.006598.2014 To, Dell Technical Support Sir, I am Mahaveer Jain, Advocate in Chennai High Court as a Quality Analyst wants to bring to your notice that I have purchased Dell Laptop in just Few Months Before, System Type – Inspiron Note Book, System Description – INSPIRON 3521. After Few Weeks later that Laptop is running slow Performance and Hanging. I visited the retailer on 30th Oct 2014; I left my laptop with them. On next day I went there to collect my laptop the retailer said there is a Some problem, a request needs to be raised with Dell Support Services, Service order No.[protected], DSP reference No. H/SDAR/DGCH/14-15/0040401, on 31/10/2014, from Dell Authorized Service Center, #1, Salburg Square, No.107, Harington Road, Chetpet, Chennai – 600031, Ph:[protected]/91. -2- On 01/11/2014, that Dell Authorized Service Center delivered me the Dell laptop Said me that Problem has been rectified and assured me that there will not be any Problem in Future. It is very disheartening to note that after such service again in Just few Weeks that same problem raised I meet the Shop Owner where I Purchased the Dell Laptop they requested to me to give a Complaint at Dell Service Center, On 27/11/2014, I went personally to give Complaint at Dell Authorized Service Center, #1, Salburg Square, No.107, Harington Road, Chetpet, Chennai – 60003, they given me SDAR Report as DSP reference No. ENQ/DGCH/14-15/0006972, Service Tag – FBJYPX1, as the Same Problem System is hanging and Preformed Process Very Slow. This is nothing but day light robbery and cheating the customer under the caption “Peace of Mind Plan”, whereas the Dell Laptop I Purchased is like a Laptop for loss of peace of mind. I wasted my time and money by Purchased this Dell Laptop. This kind of wrong, illegal, unlawful trade practice is not permissible under the law. It is very cheap, in your part by such act of yours to retain the customer’s in your business. When I had investigated about your company’s service in the market I got a bad and negative feedback of your services in our Society. Further I states that such attitude of service from your side had only created friction. -3- Therefore I call upon you to refund the amount or Replaced the laptop along with other damages, mental fear, stress, heart ship expenses incurred by me, the refund money with other expenses occurred should be refund within 7 days from the date of receipt of this notice failing which I will be constrained to take appropriate legal action in the appropriate forum known to law, having its legal Jurisdiction at Chennai, File Complaint in Dist Consumer Forum for Deficiency in Service & Unfair trade Practices & Claim Compensation Along with Claim & Damages for Harassment, where the cause of action had taken place and you will be liable for all the costs and consequence thereof. . Yours faithfully (MAHAVEER LALWANI) Advocate in Chennai High Court

withayush
          Nov 27, 2014

Dear Sir, Even after getting my laptop replaced thrice, there has been no proper service provided. The Senior Manager at Dell, Mr. Pawan Budhwar (E-mail: [protected]@dell.com) talks to me rudely saying "Go file a complaint if you want to" and doesn't give me a proper solution for my complaint. Even after all this my complaint still persists.

bibin anand
            Nov 26, 2014

Dear Authority I have been constantly calling the customer care to replace my defective internal JBL Speakers with a new one, The customer service was not responding to me for the past one year .If you could not give the sufficient spare parts the why Dell is releasing different laptop variants. So kindly take some actions and give me a replacement ( I am not asking you to provide me free of cost I can pay U ) . Kindly mail to bibin.[protected]@gmail.com.

umesh84
              Nov 26, 2014

HI, I have submitted my i5 inspiron for service at sadashiv peth. ddp reference number- ENQ/DGPUNE-2/14-15/0003859 and they told me its motherboard issue and needs to be replaced for which i paid rs 13000/- via net banking to them. They confirmed that within 10-12 days my laptop will be ready however, when i called them on 25/11/2014, they told me that parts are not available and hence, anything will be possible only after 12/12/2014. This is totally unaccepatable since if part was not available why they have not checked it earlier and get me paid 13000/-. Now my money as well as my laptop is stuck. Request you to please get this resolved,

Jigar Shah
                Nov 25, 2014

I have bought my dell inspiron N5010 CORE I5 laptop around 5 years ago. curently I am residing @pune and before 3 months ago I had put my laptop to the authorised service center @sadashiv peth pune branch. I am lots of suffering with these guys and the way they are providing the services to the customers. intially there was an issue with mother board and in a very rude manner these guys informed me that it will take almost one month to repair my laptop, to bring the new motherboard from malaysia and replace it with my old motherboard.I trusted on them and waited for almost one month and ten days.though I am working as a freelancer and i had some IT project on my hand.I postponed them and only waited for these **** customer service center guys.I dont know why the hell ..dell is becoming the one of the worsest and fraud company..doing cheating and providing worst service to their customer .this company ask me to pay 13000 RS to replace the mother board.I had no issues for that and i had also paid them the mentioned amount. but I think the way of providing the service to the customer is the worst in the world. after repairing the laptop..when they handed over it to me..from the secod day i was suffering with my laptop.Intheir feed back call i had also menrntioned about their not satisfied service but nobody is listening to me.i am suffering with dell and its service to me since laast 3 months.now again i have a motherboard issue and i have brought my laptop to them around 10 days ago but till this date I am not getting any response from these guys. As i am in the warranty period ..and as the mother board issue is occured again with my laptop though they have replaced it earliar..I am asking with these guyss to extend this warranty period to ten to fifteen days more.they are litteraly denying on it.and also making dealy to repair my laptop. PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL IN MY FAVOUR ASAP.thanks

JAVED1989
                  Nov 25, 2014

Dear Sir/Madam, My Express Service Code No. [protected] (INSPIRON N5050) I had paid Rs. 1364/ by online on 14.11.2014 for Technician, I called on [protected] for 6 to 7 times for what about Technician but all are said our Technician Name & contact no. not shown our system. And they are saying 7 to 10 days our technician will come to you but in the agreement they are mentioned only 7 days and all ready 12 days are passed. I sent you also agreement & my payment receipt. I told all to please transfer to call to your Senior all representative are Disconnect my call. Why this is not a good service. some body is give to respects please fallow the same.
                  Nov 25, 2014
                  Updated by JAVED1989

No body is called for attending my service.

Akshitjain1988
                    Nov 24, 2014

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I want to file a complain against the dell and the [protected]@giftbig.com the code which they provided is invalid it is being verified by me at jabong site . I have mail 7 complaint mail to [protected]@giftbig.com There is no reply by them on there path As per the coversation with jabong care they told me to verify it by the supplier of the code

Govindarajanarjunan
                      Nov 24, 2014

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I have bought Dell venue 7 HSPA+ (service tag 2FJCJZ1) through Amazon. In on August 25, 2014. As I am a research Scholar, I bought it only for reading the documents such as PDF, Epub and surf the web pages. Before going to buy the product, I thoroughly went on the reviews of the best online sellers. I was able to find the some pros and cons of the device via the reviews. They listed as overall the tablet is good apart from bad camera and worst sound output. I did not bother about those as I mainly interested the specs and the display quality as I wish to use it as the best e book reader. After the purchase, I noticed a strange screen jitter while slowly scrolling up or down and pinch zooming. I have verified the fault with my friends tablet and smart phones. But, I did not notice any such unwanted in their mobiles and even in any of low end Chinese tablets and smart phones. So, on November 12, I reached the dell service center situated at Chet pet and handed over them with a note taking by them as "SCREEN LAGS WHEN SCROLLING DOWN AND UP" and they promised me that they will return the product within 3 business working days. After passing the three days, I made a call to dell service center regarding my tablet, but they told to me that as the part is not available, I have been asked to wait for some more days. Here, I need to ask one question, without having any parts in India, why are you selling the products.? On November 24, I have been asked to come there and get the product as it was ready. I went there and received the product which was in the same condition.I mean the issue has not been resolved. I asked the service person and he replied to me as " THIS IS THE COMMON PROBLEM IN THE VENUE TABLET AND WE CAN NOT DO ANYTHING AT THIS TIME AS WE ARE NOT THE AUTHORISE SERVICE CENTRE. HE REPEATEDLY TOLD THAT YOU MAY CALL TO THE TOLL FREE NUMBER REGARDING THE PROBLEM." I handed over with a issue and received the device with the same issue after passing 12 days... I have the following queries... 1. Why does dell sell the venue tablets with the same issue? 2. If it is the software issue, why it is not so far resolved. And this issue has been posted numerous times in their own community forum and till now, dell does not hear the post and only focusing the business and not the voice of the Consumer. 3. What do I want to do having such crappy tablet for my study...? 4. This issue is only in Dell venue products and any other android or iOS based smart phones and tablets made by Chinese firms as well as some reputed companies. 5. Without focusing on the quality, what does dell want to do for their die hard fans...?

L.G.Dwarakanathan
                        Nov 24, 2014

i purchased dell loptop from dell exclusive store at chennai Com Care their Email:[protected]@comcare.in on the assurance of the above warrenty on27th Oct-2014 and paid Rs 48000=00 their invoiceS14/163 dated 27Oct-2014. model-Dell inspiron[protected]u/4gb/1th/nv2gb/w8.1 S NO.FF3R512 and informed me that iam receving mail from dell asking the conformation of their pass word and ofter they informe how to pay the above Rs.1499=00 several times contacted the above firm so far no mail from dell or any message from any body concerned so far so what to do next.

steven.chettiar
                          Nov 22, 2014

I have purchase a Dell laptop on the 23/10/2014 from Croma Malad .I have register for celebrate dell offer for ext warranty on the 26/10/2014.I have the confirmation that i have registered will recieve a email for payment link no update visited Croma was informed that will get the email no update till 19/11/2014 . I contacted enquires email and celebrate dell hotline was informed that registration has been decline a they cannot view the invoice was ask to resend the invoice however getting same reply .Pls lookinh into it or will have to go to consumer court
                          Aug 8, 2021
                          Dear steven,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. This will help us greatly to improve our service standards for you.

Our Croma Care representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Our customers’ satisfaction is most important to us and it is our constant endeavor to ensure the same.

Sincerely,

Team Croma

sonasanya
                            Nov 21, 2014

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh

dear siri had purchased dell laptop on 26/oct...under dell celebration offer...after 3 day i recd message the sms that u r registered for dELL Clelebration offer ...and u will get mail in next 7 days...sir till date we have not recd any mail or sms..no of times i had sent mail to your company...but till date we have not recd any reply...my S TAG NO JRKKB 12...EXPRESS CODE [protected]...SIR AFTER 15 DAYS WE HAVE GOT YOUR MAIL ADDRESS N WE EXPECT NOW A POSITIVE REPLY regards MR G.P AGARWAL [protected]@gmail.com [protected]

rajkiran nagar
                              Nov 20, 2014

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

i have purchased dell laptop from dell offical site. on that time it will show three year accidental warranty on the offer .but when i got this system it have one year accidental warranty.so pleas solve my problem immeadiatly annd reply me.
                              replying time very slow
                              very good

Jayesh1234
                                from Kantabanji, Odisha
                                Nov 19, 2014

Address: Koraput, Odisha

I'd purchased my Dell Inspirion in UAE last December (2013). The system is hanging very frequently since last month, but i was denied service as my warranty is not updated online. If i want to re-install the Windows i dont have the software too. Would appreciate if you can make arrangements to send Windows 8.1 via post. Regards, Jayesh Rathod Jamal Street, Main Road, Jeypore-764001 [protected]

suhas1985
                                  Nov 19, 2014

Hi, I have purchased your dell laptop and my Service Tag no is :- BT5JB12 came to know that i am eligible for Dell (celebrate dell se offer) and I had to pay Rs.1499 avail the offer. i went for the registration and got a link for the payment of Rs.1499 for which my validation code was:- [protected]. I made the payment of Rs-1499 and the money got deducted from my credit card no :- [protected] on 3rd November 2015 and due to some technical reason on the website of giftbig.com i did not get any code or Number regarding the payment. I have contacted the bank ICICI they have said that the merchant has already got the money and the transaction no is :- 291731. All customer queries regarding payments and e-Gift vouchers please reach out to [protected]@giftbig.com or contact +[protected] /[protected] /[protected] between 9am-6pm (Monday to Friday) I went to your website and contacted the numbers mentioned above and talked to Mr. Tejesh and he was not able to give me any satisfactory answers for the questions. He said the amount has been already deducted by the bank and we have not received the payment and then when i told him I don’t want the offer just refund me back my money, he said the money would be refunded to you by Monday which is contradictory to his first statement that he has not got the payment, how can you refund me the money if you not got the payment. This is totally false information they are giving to the customers. He told me to contact Dell support and he cant help me any more further and gave this numbers to contact 080 – 65694367/64536446/64505373/64532211. I contacted the numbers above and talked to Mr.Chetan, he told me that my registration is complete and this numbers are only for registration queries for payment issues you need to contact this No. +[protected] /[protected] /[protected] which i had already talked to Mr Tejesh. I would you to consider my eligibility for the offer as I had done whatever supposed to be done by me to avail the offer. I believe a customer should not be harassed like this for no fault of his. so would like you to look in to the matter give me a satisfactory answer. I would like you to get me the benefits of this offer ASAP or do the procedure to get me the refund of my Rs.1499. I am attaching all the proof needed for your reference regarding this issue. Thanks, Suhas Sahadevan [protected]

charu_ekta
                                    Nov 18, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I bought dell inspiron 3542 laptop and there was a diwali offer to get extended warranty+3000/rs gift coupans by paying 1499. i have registered for this offer and made a payment for 1499 and also have an confirmation notification with orderid and blaa blaa. but the hellest thing is that till now i did not get any thing from dell/biggift. this type of fraud, i never expect from dell typr provider. I will raise this issue upto higher level.because as like me many more are suffering from this hellest service.

vikash kumar Yadav
                                      Nov 18, 2014

Dear Dell, i had purchases Dell laptop before 3-4 days but hi Mouse Pad is not working properly, i tried to contact many time with costumer care but no one take call. Kindly replace my Mouse pad ASAP, Laptop model no and Address is mention below. Dell Inspirion 14 3000 Series CYXDB12 Address is - 296, Videocon Industries ltd. Udyog Vihar Phase - 2, Gurgaon, Haryana - 122015 Vikash Yadav [protected]

MittalP
                                        Nov 18, 2014

I bought Dell Ispiron 3000 Series laptop about 15 days back during diwali offer. Offer included 2 years extended warranty program in Rs1499 and about rs 3000 gift vouchers. I was told that i can extend warranty in month's time. Now on asking for the same thing, company is denying me offer, saying i was suppose to get the warranty done in a week span time. Infact they are telling me now to get the warranty extension of Rs. 7000 which completely falls out of my pocket budget, since I a student. Also i tried registering the laptop in a week time, which it didnt happen. There was always a reply from the company saying their technician will get back to us in 2 days which didnot happen. The New laptop has lot of technical faults which i tried to work out asking things from Dell Technical dept, but the status remains unsolved. I am completely lost and repenting over the fact that I purchased Dell.