DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 7, 2026
Complaints 5411

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 2

Rajesh Boddepalli
Mar 13, 2019

proper service from technician and no response

Address: Sudha residency ..D A R nagar..kotha palem.. gopala patnam.., 530027

Sir i am rajesh kumar from visakhapatnam my dish tv cc no is [protected] iam not getting any kind of proper service from dish tv company and technician. Iam frustrated calling customer care and checking my complaint status. My first complaint at 10/03/19 1551 hours complaint no is[protected]. After 24 hours but not solved my problem. Again i am called customer care then they say sorry your address was wrong mentioned by us. So please complaint...
Djrahulhemanth
Mar 6, 2019

amount paid online for new connection but no response at all from dish tv and no support

Address: 560001

I had paid amount online for new connection and got a call saying we would be coming for installation but till date there is no one and when i call customer care they say u have to talk to online customer service.
Who the # is now online customer care?
Why are they fooling people?
Token number is 645215
And reference number [protected]

On every call to customer service they are not able to solve the issue...
nebu joseph
Feb 24, 2019

displaying 102. no account balance. but i have balance

My dishtv with the vc number [protected] is not working since 23/02/2019. I still have balance in my account and my next recharge is on 07/04/2019. My tv screen is displaying "102 no account balance". I have switched on and switch off the receiver so many times as per the customer care instructions. Customer care is instructing to change the channel to 96. But from this screen i am not able to change my channels. I am attaching a picture...
16 other people found this review helpful
16 found this helpful
U.K. Puri
from Bihpuriagaon, Assam
Feb 2, 2019

cannot select channels in the base pack

While opening app as well as web page of dish tv to make pack of channels as per rule of trai, it is found that there is no provision to select channels in the base pack and the company has fixed base packs saying "these are 100 pre-selected free to air channels recommended for you" under basic service tier tab. Thus it is clearly cheating and violation of rules of trai. It is said by the trai that consumers will now choose channels of their...
Santosh Namdeo Tikale
Apr 29, 2017

I have to change my RMN on my account

Address: 441206

I am Santosh Namdeo Tikale Bramhapuri Dist- chandrapur and my DishTV consumer number is [protected] and i have to change my RMN, so please change my RMN on my dishtv account.
My old RMN is [protected]
New RMN is [protected]...
SC Pabreja
Apr 8, 2016

Temporary deactivation being out of station. dish tv vc no. 01504886153

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I was going out of station from panipat from 14.01.2016 and requested the dishtv before leaving panipat to temporarily deactivate my dishtv from 2 months. I got a call from the customer care that my balance is below rs. 100/- and get a recharge of rs. 100/- so that we can grant you temporary deactivation. Immediately, i got a recharge of rs. 100/- and informed dishtv. I was given one month temporary deactivation from 15th jan.,...
Jatinppatel
Jun 12, 2015

Dish TV - Forgot user ID and registered email address

Hello Dish Tv, Actually i forgot user ID and registered email, if there is any source available then describe me how to get user Id and registered email address. if not then kindly provide me. my dish Tv connection details are belowed. VC number : [protected] Name : Pravinbhai Bhikhabhai Patel Thanks...
I had complained to customer care 03 days before, she told me that there is technician visit would be th ere at my home, but no body came to rectify the defective from last three days, my dish TV showing error 301 after that error 303 showing...
19 other people found this review helpful
19 found this helpful
archissance19
Nov 1, 2014

I REQUEST TO DISCONTINUE MY ACCOUNT WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT AND RETURN MY OUTSTANDING WITHIN 2 WORKING DAYS.

I am an existing customer and v.c no: [protected]. I am very unsatisfied with the service, problem in reaching and unsuccessful attempts to reach and speak to customer care, various other inconveniences and complaints, I WISH TO SWITCHOVER TO ALTERNATE DTH SERVICE PROVIDER IMMEDIATELY. I REQUEST TO DISCONTINUE MY ACCOUNT WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT AND RETURN MY OUTSTANDING WITHIN 2 WORKING DAYS. I’ll not recommend instead discourage...
Bobbyark
Oct 6, 2014

DishTV sending Service Request Messages to My Mobile

Address: Kozhikode, Kerala

Hi All, I was under the impression that Dishtv was a very professionally managed company but now I know Its not like that. They does not care a bit about their costumers. Otherwise I would never have written this complaint. For the past 6 months I have been receiving SMS from AM-Dishtv asking me to install Dishtv for a client. The format will be somewhat like this ( Eg: Name Dinesh Mobile No [protected] Req.No.[protected] Time Slot 12:15-13:15...
Bhushan2108
Sep 18, 2014

Ownership transfer of dishtv connection

Dear Sir/mam, I have purchased Dish TV set top box and dish from one of my friend who has been shifted to out of India. Now I wanted to installed it at my home so I wanted to transfer ownership to my name and my Mobile number to be register to the same account to operate. S/R No. 1286ABR43DS10827 Chip No. [protected] My Name is Bhushan Hiraman More Mobile No. [protected]...
anilkumarsrivastava
Sep 4, 2014

To change registered mobile number

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir/Madam My name is Anil kumar Srivastava. My Dish TV ID No.is [protected]. My mobile number is now active [protected]. Now please changing my self number is [protected] and everytime send message and email sent me my email address [protected]@gmail.com.So please update my new mobile no.and email address in your system. Thanks and Regard....
21 other people found this review helpful
21 found this helpful
9 Comments
Rajesh Kr Samay
Aug 18, 2014

Wrong VC Recharge

Dear Concerned, I have Recharged my Dish TV On 6th 0f August 2014 Via Online (Paytm) of Rs 300/- but by mistake recharged done on wrong VC ([protected]) instead of [protected]. Regarding that we had word with customer care and they have given a link http://www.dishtv.in/Pages/EmailUs/email-us.aspx and told that mail us all details like wrong vc no, original vc no, recharged amount, date, order no. and followed the same and sent all the...
19 other people found this review helpful
19 found this helpful
59 Comments
anieeverma
Aug 15, 2014

Free Channels are not available after recharge due date

This is bring into knowledge that the free channels like DD National, DD Bharti etc are not being provided by the Dish TV after the recharge due date. Its every Indian's right to view the free channel like DD National, Whether they recahrge it or not due to any financial problem. Today - a very auspesious day for our country, we wanted to hear Our Honorable Prime Minister - Mr. Narendra Modi but due to Our service provider, we could not...
samthai
May 4, 2014

102 - vc card deactivated

My vc card number is [protected]. I have been receiveing the 102 vc card deactivated message since 2 days, and my dish is disconnected. I am due for recharge only in August 2014. I would like to know what is the problem ??!! Kindly look into the matter and advise. Thanks...
10 other people found this review helpful
10 found this helpful
49 Comments
krupakarram
Jul 8, 2012

Surrender of DTH connection

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I am a dish tv subscriber from 25.05.2005 onwards under VC No.[protected] and now I opted for new HD connection. In this connection, I have sent an e-mail to dish tv on 17.06.2012 to surrender my existing Set Top Box(STB) and dish, since I am eligible for interest free refundable deposit of Rs.2490/- as per contract. As per the reply received on 17.06.2012, from dish tv, I have sent a scanned copy of my receipt of refundable deposit to dish...
deep007_1978
Feb 19, 2012

Poor Service

This is to bring to the notice of the Consumers forum of the rampant malpractices and duping of customers that Dish TV India has been indulging over the past year. I have complained about the poor services multiple times and there is either no response or scripted responses like that the problem with the DTH service will be resolved within 24 hours which till day has not come. My VC# [protected] for Dish TV should have numerous complaints...
35 Comments
pmohanan11
from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu
Mar 23, 2011

Refund of Security Deposit

I had purchased Dish TV on 28 November 2005, and since then I was subscribing for it. As per the company conditions, if I surrender the Antenna System after 5 years from purchase, I am supposed to get back my security deposit of Rs.2,490/-; as the same is guaranteed in the receipt given to me. Three months back, I discussed the matter with Dish TV customer care and I was instructed to forward copy of the receipt via E mail. On 29 Nov 2010,...
ravibhaskar
Oct 17, 2010

Charging more than MRP

Address: Central Delhi, Delhi

I have mailed to customer care of dishtv regarding the above mentioned subject that

The M.R.P. cost of 60 meter cable is only Rs.550. when we estimate it will be around Rs 10/mtr approx but they are charging Rs 12/mtr. How the cost is worked out as Rs.12/mtr.The wholesale price of cable will be much less than MRP.
Please explain and advice your franchise for installation accordingly.
... which is as follows..br...
neerav08
Mar 16, 2010

Registred my mobile number not to me

Sir, my name is pradeep sharma. I have purchases a dish tv connection. My vc no .Is[protected] and my mobile no is [protected]. I recharge my account on dated 06/03/2010 for the period of 02 months. But dish tv company has register my mobile no. To another person who is same name i.E. Pradeep sharma and its vc no. Is[protected]. So my recharcge payment is credit to this person.
Sir i requested to please look into the matter...
170 Comments