DishTV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 7, 2026
Complaints 5411

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

DishTV reviews & complaints page 220

raj_padma786
Jun 3, 2014

Dear Sir, With reference to my Dish TV connection # [protected], kindly note that on May 24, 2014, as per the information given by the customer care executive, due to some problem in Noida, we will be unable to view all HD channels for few hours, but till date we are unable to view the HD channels. Since May 25, 2014, I am sending repeated messages for call back, I received the call on the next day i.e. on May 26, 2014. After which everyday when I send the message for call back, I am getting the calls on next day only instead of the same day. Today I got to speak with the customer care officer finally. They informed me that they will arrange a technician, but the technician visit will be charged @ Rs.300/- + taxes. I just want a clarification from your end that if the fault is not from my end, why should I pay for the technician visit? Also when I asked about the same clarification to one of the customer care executive Ms. Aarshi (Emp Code – 8259), she was very rude on the call and she just told me very rudely that I will have to bear the cost. Also can you please confirm that since I am not able to view the HD channels since May 24, 2014 till date, will I get an extension in the monthly HD channel subscription till the HD channels gets activated. Requesting you kind intervention and help me in getting a positive resolution.
DishTV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Raj Padma,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.
Have a nice day.

Online Team
Dish TV

John.blr
    Jun 3, 2014

Its been 6 months since I have this connection, the 1st month was busy with their technicians coming home all the time, to adjust the HD channels, which is not solved till today, about the subscriber login, till today I cannot log in, in spite of more than 30 SMS sent to them with my mobile number and mail id, which has cost me some good money, cause nothing is free in DISH TV, last week all of a sudden they dis- activated my subscription, cause my term is over for the Royal Pack paid to them, without any notice or call they have done this. All I want is that Dish TV, gets my subscriber log in properly in place and give me few days of viewing the pack asked for, unless all the channels mentioned by them is visible as promised even today, will be happy to subscribe further. All this info has been sent last week to the nodal officer as well as their customer care, for which as usual there is no reply. I f this is how they work, please tell them to refund the money of the set box and say good bye for ever.

John Chandy

Shanmukha VH
      Jun 2, 2014

Other DTH services have more Kannada channels upto 18 channels. But Dish TV has only 12 Kannada channels. please add more Kannada channels like Public TV, Janashree TV, Samaya News, chintu TV, Suvarna plus, Raj Musix Kannada channel, E-TV News, Raj News, etc.. please add this channels to Dish TV...
      Jun 07, 2014
      Updated by Shanmukha VH
      My VC No. [protected]
      E-MAIL ID: [protected]@gmail.com
      Dear Shanmukha VH,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number, mobile number and email ID at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
      Dish TV

joshia
        Jun 1, 2014

This is in reference to dish tv services, my VC no is [protected]. I am consistently facing problems with the quality of services being provided by the service provider and after complaining no one is addressing the issue. I have complaint yesterday 31-05-14 about the cable but no one is bother. And on calling you will hear the ringing and it goes on but no one picks. I am seriously frustrated with the services. Worst connection ever.
        Dear Joshia,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
        Dish TV

amujao2921
          May 31, 2014

This Bloody DishTV people are asking for 255 bucks for dismantling the disk antenna. and again we have to bring it by our owned to the new relocating place. Again we have to pay 225 bucks for re-installation. What a big heck of this stupid service
          Dear Amujao,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your VC number, mobile number and email ID at [protected]@dishtv.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Online Team
          Dish TV
          Dear amujao2921,

Online Team
          Dish TV

sps krishnan
            May 31, 2014

Vc [protected] &n addl vc [protected] - s kunjidapadam - chennai 600 059 -
            Regd mobile [protected]:

Very bad reception since 8 days. Sent sms: dishtv 301 to 57575 from regd mobile. No response. Last sms received response on 30/5/2014: we have received your message.. We will call you back shortly with a resolution." but nothing happened.

Yesterday, i sent email to customer care, but in vain.

Dishtv's system is not in shape. Its service is deficient and calls for action under consumer protection act.

Virtually, i am fed up with dishtv services.
            Dear SPS Krishnan,

Thanks for voicing your concern. Please be assured that we working on your problem and we will get in touch with you at the earliest. For any further clarifications, please write to us at [protected]@dishtv.in.

Online Team
            Dish TV
            Dear SPS Krishnan,

We hope your issue has been resolved. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Please feel free to give us your feedback at [protected]@dishtv.in.
            Have a nice day.

Online Team
            Dish TV

Sundarambl
              May 28, 2014

I have purchased this product before 2 months and they tolled me that, u can select yourself, which you like by the Pic by Channels Option based on the assurance I have purchased this product of Dish TV but I could not activate that I have complained about that so many times and mailed also but no response from the company and misguide me also my CV No. [protected] and mobile No.[protected] (Pls check whether it is available or not )
              Dear Sundarambl,

Online Team
              Dish TV

yogesh vasistha
                May 28, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

name-yogesh vasistha, Phulera BC no[protected] mb-[protected] pack - super family pichle 2 month she apke super family pack ke sabhi channels nhi mil the he Maine kai bar is sambnd me massage bhi kite lek in aaj bhi merit complaint PR dhiyan nhi diya gay he kya company iske Lia monthly charges me koi choir Devi.agar nhi to mujhe is samsya she kab talk nijat milegi . kya me upbhokta manch ka sahara le sakta hu.kitne din intzaar me bad me upbhokta manch me dishtv company ki complaint or sakta hu.agar aAP ki company grahak ko santusht nhi skti he to mujhe SAP complaint krone ki ijajat dene ki kripa krain.

Pinky Sam
                  May 25, 2014

this is the worst service people i have seen before ...when we give a complaint regarding their product they should have to inform the rules and regualtions...but they never did and expressing their service in worst manner... soon ...it will erase in market also...i wish that ...
                  nilll
                  Dear Pinky Sam,

Online Team
                  Dish TV
                  Dear Pinky Sam,

Further intimation on your concerns highlighted earlier and information about your contact details are awaited from you; please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. You can contact us on [protected]@snapdeal.com.

Snapdeal Online Team

shaikhnhl
                    from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                    May 24, 2014

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra

Sir, My VC no. is [protected]. I recharged my dishtv account on 21/05/2014, through online net banking. The transaction was successful with transaction number[protected] and the amount of Rs. 840 was deducted from my bank account. But, my set-top box was not recharged even after 24 hours. I talked to the Customer Care Service, who told me to send a mail about the transaction details on "[protected]@dishtv.in" as there is no payment response received from the bank for the above transaction. So, I sent three mails from my email address "[protected]@yahoo.com" to dishtv on 23/05/2014. But, every single time the Customer Care Service said that no mail is received from your email address. Then, I again recharged my dishtv account today on 24/05/2014, through online net banking with transaction number 26573336. The transaction was again successful and the amount of Rs. 840 was again deducted from my bank account. After that also my set-top box was not recharged and I again mailed to dishtv with a different email address "[protected]@gmail.com". But the Customer Care Service again told me that no mail is received from my side. I kindly request you to please take some strict action and recharge my dishtv account as soon as possible or refund the money into my bank account. Waiting for your response. These are my transaction details and contact info :- Bank :- Central Bank of India Branch Code :- 08103 Date of First Transaction :- 21/05/2014 Date of Second Transaction :- 24/05/2014 Transaction No. for 21/05/2014 :[protected] Transaction No. for 24/05/2014 :[protected] My Phone No. :- [protected] My Email Address :- [protected]@yahoo.com Alternate Email Address :- [protected]@gmail.com Yours Sincerely Shaikh Ashpak
                    Dear Shaikh Ashpak,

Online Team
                    Dish TV
                    Home TV Recharge Asia No.1 DTH Recharge Company.http://hometvrecharge.com/

Jayant2014
                      May 23, 2014

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, I have a Dish TV connection ID is [protected] and taking super family pack.Since last many days my satellite provider "DISH TV" Change the channels of my pack without my confirmation and information and give force for pay extra for again adding deducted channels while they are mentioned in Pack which purchased .It's very disturbing issue for me. So it's my humble request for do the needful and instructed service provider for do not change channel's which are provided in plan. Thanking You . Yours, Jayant Choudhary [protected]
                      Dear Jayant Choudhary,

Online Team
                      Dish TV

mohanji
                        May 20, 2014

I have a HD connection and my VC NO [protected] I am getting the connectivity/ signal problem every time. When we contact your customer care, they say that service engineer will visit to solve the problem and he will charge us Rs.200/- for the visit. The engineer visited us 2 times during the last 6 months and we paid him the service charges, but the problem is not solved permanently. You cannot expect us to pay every time for his visit. Yesterday only we had recharged for Rs.1000/- and the connection is not there. Requested to solve the problem permanently or refund us the amount and discontinue your service.
                        Dear Mohan JI,

Online Team
                        Dish TV

Kakuli Mandal
                          from Goalpara, Assam
                          May 14, 2014

Sir to change my current package to pick by channel I have submitted a request and my request no is 51. Last three months I am trying to change my pack but it has not been changed yet.The customer care team repeatedly informed me that my case has been forwarded to marketing team. But after three months it has not been changed.Today i have recharged Rs.520 as per their information and submitted again my request. My vc no is [protected]. -
                          Dear Kakuli Mandal,

Online Team
                          Dish TV

dhruvm27
                            May 14, 2014

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Sir, I have paid a the full amount for a AMC in nov 2012 for a period of 1 year but it was never done. During this course of 1 year i have talked to numerous customer care executives like Mr Kundan, Who have just asked for time but till date no resolution to the problem has taken place. During that year i have to pay for repairing any abnormality in spite of having the AMC done in advance and whenever i call the customer care they say u haven't done the amc with us... i have mailed them the receipt as well as i have given the name of shop but the dish tv did nothing to solve for my problem. Thus i am here so that someone can take my complaint forward as i haven't received got a solution of this problem from past 9 months. My Dish tv V.C. Number is [protected]
                            Dear dhruvm27,

Online Team
                            Dish TV
                            i have send u numerous email on the above address but no solution has been provided yet, , , so kindly work on this problem and let me know the outcome of this problem as this case was first registered on nov 2013 via customer care number.
                            how much more time do you need ?
                            is this a fake site ?? i will not recommend this site to any one...complet time waste...

kukkala.ram
                              from Anjar, Gujarat
                              May 10, 2014

Address: Kutch, Gujarat

Myself Shriram I am subscriber of DISH TV since form long time (VC No. [protected]) and now from last one year I updated my set top box to HD connection with monthly recharge amount of Rs. 399 but from last month these peoples DISH TV removed colors HD without any valid reason after several times reminder and contact not resolved and straight forward not possible to solve. Also confirmed these peoples of DISH TV that may be in future more channels will remove, same like also removing channels from SD connection. So please requesting to you please do the needful and take necessary action. Even I am also from last few days conversation through email's and phone calls with DISH TV India Ltd. and consumer department.

So, Consumer Department if you are listening me than please try to stop them and satisfy us.

shriram
                              Dear Kukkala Ram,

Online Team
                              Dish TV

muralidhar rout
                                from Shillong, Meghalaya
                                Apr 27, 2014

dear sir I recharge wrongly in my dishtv vc no [protected] name muralidhar Rout Mob No.[protected] Rs 220 By online Ref Transection no IGT6215361 so please add my dishtv a/c rs 220
                                Dear Muralidhar Rout,

Online Team
                                Dish TV
                                Dear Muralidhar Rout,

Myself Shriram I am also subscriber of DISH TV since form long time (VC No. [protected]) and now from last one year I updated my set top box to HD connection with monthly recharge amount of Rs. 399 but from last month these peoples DISH TV removed colors HD without any valid reason and also confirmed DISH TV that may be in future more channels will remove, same like also removing channels from SD connection. So please requesting to all existing customers all we are against on these peoples and lets try to stop cheating with us with the support of Consumer Department. Even I am also from last few days conversation through email's and phone calls.

So, Consumer Department if you are listening us than please try to stop them and satisfied customers.

shriram
                                Dear Muralidhar Rout,

Online Team
                                Dish TV
                                Dear Shriram,

Thanks for writing to Dishtv.

We would like to inform you that kindly revert with correct 11 digit VC number so that needful can be done.

Kindly revert for any further assistance. We would be pleased to serve you.

Vijender Singh
                                CustomerService
                                DISHTV

lakshayarora.1990
                                  Apr 24, 2014

Dear Mr. Chandra - CHAIRMAN DISHTV IndiaThis email is long and will require your patience.cc Mr Harit Nagplal, CEO - TATA SKY LTD. - This is a letter wherein I am regretting for not choosing Tata Sky and going for DISHTV in Nov 2012 My name is Lakshay Arora and I am a DISh Tv user. My VC No is [protected].I am a user of DISHTV from past 2 years and I chose your Brand over the reputed Tata Sky in 2012 just because of faith in you. I am a follower of what Dish TV India Chief Executive Mr R C Venkateish says in his interviews. Below is extract from one such interview. Source - Business Standard, Nov 19.2013. "Within two years, Dish TV would provide full flexibility to its customers, " he said, adding that the company would also save money in this process by not carring the unnecessary channels. According to Venkateish: "Whatever benefit the company would get, it would be passed on to the customers. We would be able to reduce package price as we would be paying only for what the customer is watching. However it would take another 6 to nine months."Mr Chandra - However recently changed policies in your organization make me and probably many other customers in India believe that all this was a part of a trap. Such has been the level on unethical and non customer friendly practices in your company that I feel ashamed to be a part of DISHTV family. Without any information/intimation/feedback to your customers, you have removed Colours HD and CNBC HD from your HD World Base package. The reason cited by your so called efficient Marketing team is the increase in input costs. I totally understand that you are here in Business and will never want to go into losses. But, following an unethical approach in the globalized world of today, where the customers have much more choices than you can ever think of is only going to lead to a downfall. What you have provided to the customers in place of the above channels is DISH Box Office or whatever it is called and probably ETC Punjabi, I am not even knowing the names of the replacements. Please answer me the following questions:1. Are the channels removed ie Colours HD and the replacement i.e. DISHTV Box Office of the same TRP? Do customers treat them same? Was there a feedback survey taken before this decision? Or is it the output of some of your so called managers who just want to make quick money even by following unethical practices? Can you first take money for an apple and provide the customer a lemon instead?Some of the so called employees in service team whom I spoke to say that it is mentioned in terms and conditions of DISTV that the company has the right to add/remove any channels at their wish. What, are you running a monopoly?It means tomorrow you can remove Star Plus HD and give a Marathi channel in place of it in Delhi? I understand that costs have increased and Colours HD is available as Ala Carte in Rs 65 per month now. Is it justified for a customer to pay Rs 65 more for one channel? You forced a useless replacement channel on me, what if I say I don't need a replacement channel - Are you going to reduce my base pack by Rs 65? I would like to restate your CEO's words - "Whatever benefit the company would get, it would be passed on to the customers". It means DISHTV is the customer because the benefit is being taken by it only and not by its customers. You have had a benefit of removing colors HD from base back - not please pass on the benefit to your customers. 2. In Dec2013, as a part of what the Company's CEO said, that DISHTV is offering on request channels for free, if selected. I chose Colours HD and also got a SMS confirmation that "COLOURS HD" has been added to the part of your subscription at no extra cost and on request basis. I added two more channels (IBN7 and CNBC Awaz) under the same on request basis. Now within 3 months, you have removed them from the base package? What was this? An eyewash? Certainly, I don't expect much from a company who never credited me Rs3/SMS as promised on their website for availing the above mentioned channels on request basis. Rs 9 were never credited to my account, so this issue of not sticking on your promises is a bigger issue. You have not bought the customers by extracting Rs 2500 from them for the Set Top Box. I am sure your company is on the start of a downfall if things keep on moving like this. I feel sorry for myself for not choosing Tata Sky. A lesson learnt in my life and I am sure would make up for it. 3. Everyday, I see in your TV and website that you advise customers to recharge their base pack for 6 months, 1 year and even lifetime to get certain discounts. This is another way of keeping the customer's money. What happens to a customer who has paid for lifetime and then gets to know that XYZ channel has been removed and a useless channel has been given in place of that? Did he know that while buying the plan? Requesting Tata Sky team if they can offer me a new connection at my address because trusting a TATA Brand is wiser than going for a brand only concerned about looting its customers and that too in an unethical way.
                                  Dear Lakshay Arora,

Have a nice day.

Online Team
                                  Dish TV

Ajaykjacobs
                                    from Changanacheri, Kerala
                                    Apr 23, 2014

Address: Kottayam, Kerala

Dear Manager, On 22nd April 2014 I purchased a new HD connection. I am an existing customer for many years. I saw a ad on TV saying you can avail the HD set for 490 in a limited offer. I sent the message for the same, only to get a reply stating that i will get a call soon. So, I went to the dealer and he said there is no such offer. There is a Go Direct offer currently which will cost me 990 for the HD connection and then showed different HD packages that I could choose from. I selected the South HD Premier Pack and asked him to also recharge for 12 months. In total he took Rs. 6390 from me. Since I was in a hurry, I gave him the money took the receipt on the assurance that the technician will come and install the connection immediately since there is a technician near by my place. First things first. The dealer took more money from me. He told I will get 1.5 months free if I pay for 10.5 month. As per the pamphlet handed over to me, Monthly its Rs 499 for South HD Premier Pack. So I pay (499*10 + 249.5 ) + 990 for the connection Total 6229.5. I was charged Rs. 6390/- proof is attached. Inspite of my repeated calling the technicians have not come to install the connection. They keep stating on reason or the other. One of the reasons were, they were getting some training so cant come. I told them why are these excuses not told in advance? I told them I will cancel my connection if I dont get it done by today evening. For that the reply what I got from him was "Ya Whatever" my existing connection VC number is[protected]. I want the excess money charged back and also an answer to why the dealers are so arrogant in providing the service.
                                    Dear Ajaykjacobs,

Online Team
                                    Dish TV
                                    Dear Ajaykjacobs,

Online Team
                                    Dish TV

thims
                                      Apr 23, 2014

Dear Manager, Our dish TV connection number is [protected]. Fifteen days back we have renewed our subscription to Kannada package. We were not getting ETV Kannada channel and after a telephonic complaint we got it right. But now Zee TV-Kannada and other related channels are not coming. So please look in to the matter and correct the situation as soon as possible. Hope to get better service for you to enable us to see the programs of our interest. Sincerely, Thimmappa
                                      Dear Thimmappa,

Online Team
                                      Dish TV

Mohan Babu S
                                        Apr 20, 2014

Dear Team, I brought a Dish Tv set on last year march, from starting onwards it is giving error codes and not working. Based on my complaints service persons visited and replaced viewing card, i requested them to change set up box so many times under warranty, till date my problem has not solved, finally they are saying that need to purchase the set up box immediately after completion of warranty for the same problem. i enquired that this type of boxes having regular complaints. i am not understanding why companies supply this type of faulty products and make customer harassment by irresponsible service and product support. Kindly support me and advice dish tv to do customer satisfaction service.
                                        Apr 24, 2014
                                        Updated by Mohan Babu S
                                        As i conformed earlier, for the same problem i made complaints from starting onward s, your service personnel visited so many times and took my setup box for one month for observation, finally replaced viewing card. but my problem has not solved.(it works two days again same problem repeating) my family persons don't know whom to complaint again and again. by irritating your product we simple took a cable dish connection.
                                        If real problem from defective product and repeated problem from warranty period onward s, how many times customer to pay and why customer to pay money repeatedly (recently on 21st April also i paid Rs 150/- general visiting charges for your service personnel).

VC NUM: [protected]
                                        Mobile num:[protected],
                                        Mail Id:mohanbabu.[protected]@gmail.com

I am conforming that for your product quality related issues from manufacturer end no one customer will pay money again and again.
                                        By considering problem not from customer end do the needful.
                                        Apr 24, 2014
                                        Updated by Mohan Babu S
                                        complaint not resolved
                                        Apr 29, 2014
                                        Updated by Mohan Babu S
                                        Till customer care people continuously disturbing by calling ma and asking to pay money. why should i pay for product issue
                                        Dear Mohan Babu S,

Online Team
                                        Dish TV
                                        Dear Mohan Babu,

Myself Shriram I am also subscriber of DISH TV since form long time (VC No. [protected]) and now from last one year I updated my set top box to HD connection with monthly recharge amount of Rs. 399 but from last month these peoples DISH TV removed colors HD without any valid reason and also confirmed DISH TV that may be in future more channels will remove, same like also removing channels from SD connection. So please requesting to all existing customers all we are against on these peoples and lets try to stop cheating with us with the support of Consumer Department. Even I am also from last few days conversation through email's and phone calls.

So, Consumer Department if you are listening us than please try to stop them and satisfied customers.

shriram