Complaints 5401

File a complaint to DishTV

Having problems with DishTV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by DishTV customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

DishTV

DishTV Phone Numbers

1860 180 3474
1866 001 3474
+91 12 0255 0000
+91 11 6001 3474
+91 44 6001 3474

View more phone numbers

View all DishTV contacts

DishTV Website

DishTV Head Office Address

FC-19, Sector-16A, Filmcity
Noida
Gautam Buddh Nagar District
Uttar Pradesh

DishTV reviews & complaints page 83

Rahulkumar Jadhav
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

not providing subscribed channels

Address:Bidar, Karnataka, 585328

I raised ticket for choice of channel on 4th and 5th april 2019 consecutively. Dishtv gave tocken for their technician to visit and realign antenna with 24 hrs. It's already more than 7 days now. They neither sent technician nor replying on customer care support. The only phrase i hear is "system is under upgradation, call after some time". Moreover they raised subscription amount from 394rs to 660rs and preponed switch off date from 24th...
Vikas2508

charging full amount but not providing listed channels worth of more than 70 rs

Address:Agra, 282010

I have been charged full amount for the last 1 months of my dishtv pack but it is not providing full channels
Almost half of the channels is missing and on complaining the technician arrives and fix it but it remains only for 15-20 minutes.. This is regularly happening with me and i'm fed up of it please help me and one more thing i have recharged my tv with an amount of ₹4800.. I have also uploaded a pic of channel not showing...
Subathra Dhuraipandi

trai regulated pack

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

As per trai regulations, i selected the pack which i needed on april 30th itself. Instead of my options, they gave me channel and pack which are irrelevant to my options. I selected only tamil and english channels. Instead they gave tamil, marathi, malayalam and hindi channels. I desperately called them more than 20 times to change to my pack. They all were telling that they would resolve it immediately. I complained through mail, app and...
Chubz Yanger
from Agartala, Tripura

my vc no 01520581051 recharged online but account not credited while money has been deducted from my axis account

Address:797112

My dish tv vc no [protected]
Rmn [protected] recharged through online net banking on 12/4/19 of rs 589 only but my dish tv account has not been credited while the money has been deducted from my axis account.
I also called and sms and switched off and on the tv set top box and kept on channel 96 for more than 15 mins but to no avail... The amount has been deducted from my axis account but the dish account has not been credicted...
Rvinil Prasadh

dish tv/consumer affair

Address:294, Savithri Nagar, Olymbus, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641045

Dish Tv Company had been not customer support last 10 days i was registered the complaint but still know not yet rectification. Day today i have been following Customer care, now they give local technical person {Mr. Malaravan -coimbatore-tamilnadu-india}contact number but they didn't pick my calls every moment so I have like to go and registered the complaint in Consumer Affaires and Consumer Court.
Very very poor and worst services....
mindsweep

unable to change packs and no response from dish tv

Address:Hyderabad, Telangana, 500091

I have been migrated to a best fit plan by DishTV without my consent.The plan is the worst ever plan and doesn't have the channels that i watch regularly.So, i want to modify the pack and add channels/bouquets that are relevant for me. Every time i do it on the app or the dish tv web account, i get a token number with a message that the antenna needs to be re-aligned and that a dish tv personnel will visit us to do so. Its been a week but...
usmoorthy
from Nilakottai, Tamil Nadu

not getting any channels below 2001.

Address:34, Sahodarar street, Ramavarmapuram, Nagercoil, Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu, 629001

When any channel is tuned it automatically display only channel no 2001. Ultimately i could not see any of my contracted channels. But tuning any channels above 2001 the screen goes to that channel. I could not tune channel 96. When i tune channel 96 it automatically displays channel 2001 only. I could not resolve the problem even after switching off set up box and switching on again....
joshipinku65
from Jodhpur, Rajasthan

not showing channels for which I've paid

Address:Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342006

I've complain many times that 2-3 news channels not showing on my connection for which I've paid... every time I call to customer service they told me toh switch off and on... but not showing both of channels
1. Ndtv india
2. Tv9 bharatvarsh
And I could think what is possible reasons behind that... Both News channel showing real news... Not like fake ones like Zee news Aaj tak ABP... And its coincidence that that Dishtv...
alexthomas7

channels selection

Address:Sector no 135, Opposite ESI hospital,, Mohan Nagar, Chinchwad,Pune-19., Pune, Maharashtra, 411019

We are not able to add or view channels due to non re alignment of the dish, we have requested many times but they have not send their service person to clear the issue,

Service request numbers

[protected] /[protected] /[protected] /[protected]

Every time we call they delay this service, we have been not able to see many channels from the past 2 months....
Pran Droid

paid online for new connection, but no response

Address:Hyderabad, Telangana

On 9th april, 2019 made payment through online for dth new connection and for the same i did not received any confirmation or call and still connection not given kindly do the needful on priority.

Have tried to call and email the customer service several times, but they have no records. Please refund my money back.
I am going with another provider.

Online payment and updated...
Emmanuel Thekanath

installation and service level of dish tv

Address:42 Binori Bungalows, Aarohi club Road, Bopal Ahmedabad, 380058

Pls note the dishtv was installed at my house on 7th april, 2019. At the time of booking it was informed to me that hdmi cable would be provided to me but the technician has not given the same. Upon checking he said he will give in a day or two, i had raised a compliant on 8th april to the customer service team of dishtv but till date no reply from them. They have taken rs 1690 from us but have not issued any receipt of bill. At the time...
Mahendra pratap mishra

new connection provided by agent as oyc

I want to take new dishtv connection from my name but dealer provides me oyc connection. After one month when i know about it and complained then he demanded extra charges and disconnected my connection. How can i resolve my problem. Please advice me solution so that my problem may be resolved shortly.
My vc no. Is [protected]
My mobile no. Is [protected]...
7 other people found this review helpful
7 found this helpful
antonyshibin

paid channels imposed by dish tv

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala, 682504

I am dish tv customer with vc no. [protected] from kerala. Recently after 1 april 2019, my package has been changed with some additional paid channels and raised my monthly subscription charges. I complained to dish tv phone and email services to change my plan to basic plan with two paid channels as i am not viewer of additional channels imposed by dish tv. The main attraction is that as per trai there are free channels no need to be subscribed....
Chaman1401

I'm complain about not resolving of my complaint

Address:Mandi, Himachal Pradesh, 175015

Hello sir, my name is baldev singh my dish tv vc no. Is [protected] which shows no signal in 30th march on the same day i had registered a complaint with dish tv complaint no[protected] which was closed reason given to me that your no is not reachable ok.
On 5th of april i call your customer service no for query regarding my earlier complaint the respective call operator add remarks to my complaint that it will be solved by 6th of april...
amit1.kum

dish tv channels missing - cheating

Address:Dish TV India Ltd. FC - 19, Sector 16A, Film City, Noida, Uttar Pradesh,India. Pin code-201301, Bangalore, Karnataka, 560084

English Movie HD Channel - "Movies Now HD" is missing from Times Network Bouquet - "Times Bouquet 1 HD" on Dish TV Platform.

Dish TV has excluded that channel from the Bouquet and is charging customers extra by providing that channel on La Carte basis.

That channel is part of the Bouquet as per TRAI Guidelines and Times Network Broadcaster website.

I have attached following...
shankarkpm

connection not provided - payment made

Address:Hosaroad Junction, Electronic City, Pragati nagar, 560100

on 4th April, 2019 made payment through online for DTH New Connection and for the same i did not received any confirmation or call and still connection not given kindly do the needful on priority.

Online payment and updated details are:

Name: SANKAR C

Email ID: [protected]@gmail.com

Contact Number:[protected] and [protected]

Plan Opted:...
Arnav Charkraborty

about booking and connection

Address:P sector itanagar, Papum Pare, Arunachal Pradesh

I have bookfor multiconnection of dishtv on 6/4/19 but till date i have been got the connection even i call for customers care but i didnot got statisfing reaction from them as dishtv asure that there priorty is coustermer satisfaction but from past few day i am be suffering like any thing even i call for customers care they just make hold and at last no reply from there side i had call for more then 8time but they have not resolve my problem...
nanptb
from Tezpur, Assam

digital t v

Address:CHEPPAD, Alappuzha, Kerala, 690507

I have taken dish tv dth and annual subscription paid.in the meantime trai regulations came into. Now they till march 2019 to finalise their plan.
When selecting online, only few channels are available as alacarta. Balance are all put in packages. Some packages put together to a main package.
Present there anantham package that covers doordarshan pack, kannada pack, telugu pack, tamil pack, malayalam pack further some channels...
Fun Scoop
from Jalandhar, Punjab

dishtv have changed my plan and cut off my switch off date by 4 months without my consent

Address:147001

Our dishtv connection is on the name of mr. Surinder singh and our vc number is [protected]. We have multi connection. We did a recharge of rs 7999 on 28th nov 2018 which has all hd and sd channels working on it. Suddenly on 5th march 2019 our pack and switch off date got changed. On which we called dishtv customer care and told them about this. They said that it is not possible that our pack and date will get changed like this. They told...
lokshik

channel related issue

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Maine dish tv self made pack banaya tha jisme divya tv include kiya hua tha par wo aa nahi raha tha to maine customer care par sampark kiya customer care walo ne bataya ki divya tv apke pack mai shamil or agar aaap nahi dekh pa rahe hai to apko ghar par technician visit karwani padegi uska charge alag se lagega sath hi customer care walo ka behaviour bilkul sahi nahi hai chalu call mai wo mujhe ignore kar rahe the jo ki bilkul galat hai....