Eureka Forbes Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 6, 2025
Complaints 7938

File a complaint to Eureka Forbes

Having problems with Eureka Forbes?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Eureka Forbes customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Eureka Forbes reviews & complaints page 336

John Udayar
from Karaikal, Puducherry
Jul 13, 2013

Address: #4750 (Plot no.43), Raj Nagar, Madhakkottai, Serfoji College P.O., Thanjavur-613005, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

My Aquaguard Nova water purifier is in 2 years AMC. I made a service request in March 2013 via phone call to[protected] complaining water dripping after switching off & LED light not burning. After several reminders over phone, one Mr.Paramasivam turned up. He did routine servicing but he could not reassemble the machine for hours & finally came up with a request to me to phone up to GL one Mr.Sudhakar in Trichy for spares: 1) LED light set, 2) SV body to be replaced. Nobody turned up for weeks. I traced out & contacted Trichy nos. [protected] & [protected]. Also refer my complaint nos.71043975 dt. 20.04.2013, & [protected] dt.18.05.2013, yet again web service ticket nos.62967400fb1c & 3e4eb49edd34...It took an ordeal; but only LED lights & SV body were replaced. Still on- off-music/reverse switch is yet to be replaced and till date it remains so. After so much wait, I had to register a complaint vide: Aquaguard service request no.5D4797354 dt.05.07.2013 step no1 & step no.2. My attempts to go to step 3 did not succeed. Hence this complaint in this forum. Pl. help!

Aqua Guard — SERVICES

EXTREMELY POOR SERVICE , NO BODY PICKS UP CALL AT THE LOCAL OFFICE , THERE IS NO BRANCH MANAGER , NO BODY TO LISTEN TO OUR COMPLAINTS

Eureka Forbes-Aquaguard — Service - aquaguard

My Aquaguard NOVA stopped working and I called for the service on3-1-08. Today is 12th and nobody turned up in spite of my repeated phone calls to your various offices at Bangalore.
I am not able to use though I am on annual maintenance scheme. Please do the needful.
A.K.Ramappan
#21'Krishna', 16th main, Baroda bank colony,
Puttenahalli, JP Nagar 7th phase, Bangalore- 560 078
Phone:[protected]

Eureka Forbes — aquaguard eboil+

i purchased acquaguard eboil+ in oct'07, water is not in or out through it. i have complained but there is no response.
poor service

Eureka forbes/ Aquaguard — Water taste is abnormal. water with Corbon taste

I have purchased Auqaguard Booster model by mistake last saturday(6
sept 2008) and Your
installation team frustated me to install the prodcut. They made me to
wait for the
whole sunday and atlast they installed the prodcut by evening after
continuous follow up
with the sales team.. After that I was advised to NOT use the water
till processing of around 20 liters of water completed. I did it for more than
30 liters of water but we noticed that we are tasting abnormal taste
of water (corbon smell)
For that matter we are trying to reach your customercare at
23324977/23324978/23324979
and at last we were able to catch one of them on 12sept morning to
take my complaint
I was given the complaint number but so far no body has turned up.
Today also no body is
responding at mentioned numbers. But I was told that you are offering
services 24/7.

Eureka Forbes AquaGuard water Filter — Deficiency of Service

This is the mail I had sent to their CEO. He has not bothered to reply as yet.......

Dear Mr.Somashankar.M,
I am pained to note that for all your company's tall claims you have proved to be just another cheap cheat !

I have a AMC for The Water filteration unit installed . At the time of renewal your sales persons pestered no end and promised us the sky.

Now when one family member after another started falling sick my physician suggested the I check the drinking water facility at home. It is then that I discovered that The Water filteration unit installed has not been serviced from it's due date that was September 2009 up to Today the 13th of November 2009. In fact I do not even know when it was really serviced last !!!

This is not the only time the service has been missed some time ago on Inquiry I was told that the service provider out sourced by you had quit and a new one was yet not appointed so the due services were on hold.

This Sir is criminal to say the least as you are playing with our lives.

It is obvious that there are no check and balances installed, no audits conducted and your company is taking all it's customers for a very big ride at the cost of their lives !!!

I await your response and reserve the right for criminal action against you and your company.
best,
Samir Pradhan

Eureka Forbes AquaGuard water Filter — No serving since last 1 year

We took the AMC last year on 22nd August 2009 and was informes a persom will come and replace the candles and fiilter after the cheque clears.In the contract 4 times replacement of candles and filter in a year is what we get.

On 16th August 2010 the person comes calling asking for renewal of the same, when inquired about last years 'No service" he said your name is not there in our records hence we cannot do anything unless you pay the AMC.After repeated calls to their office we only got lip service that some one will attend to your call immediately but ni body came for the last 1 year.

This is plain cheating on behalf of the companies franchises and that too a reputed company like Eureka Forbes.

I want urgent action against the company for tking us for a ride.

Please provide your contact details and address immediately. Sorry for the inconvience caused to you in this regard.

Else contact me on[protected]/30251500 or arathi.[protected]@eurekaforbes.co.in

Arathi.S.Kulkarni.
Jr.Supervisor - All India
Customer Call Management.
Bangalore.

AquaGuard — service deficiency

I have a aquagaurd classic bought about 5 yrs ago , now on a m c, I registered a complaint on 7/11/11 complaint no64361006,toaday 11/11/11 i had to call them to find out why there was no response the call centre said ther was no complaint registered so another complaint was registerd no 64404663, this not being enough the call centre offcer named vijay cuts me off as i asked him for manager this happened twice.
the call centre employyes never connect us to the superiors,and do not give us their address. they make us to be fools after we paying them to maintain our equipment. this attitude of call centre employees should change.

dr setty

Aquaguard Nova - Eureka Forbes — Not set right

I have an Aquaguard Nova which is under a service contract valid till Sep 2012. Contract Receipt No. 17049904. I lodged a complaint on 17.12.2011 through their 24 hours helpline that the appliance was not working. Complaint No. 64849944. I was informed that i would be called before 24 hours and a visit fixed. However it was after 3 days that a person visited and despite repeated phone calls made to the helpline, the problem has not been set right still (till today - 28.12.2011). The reason also has not been intimated. The calls made to the helpline only elicit assurances that the problem would be attended to, but in vain. We are forced to go without water despite paying an amount of Rs. 2850 as fee for the service contract for 3 years.
Please guide on how to correct this issue.
Dear Mr. Vijaya Kumar,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis.
We have made a note of your complaint and your contact details. Our service team will contact you soon and will fix an appointment to resolve your issue, at the earliest.

For any further assistance please feel free to write in.

Eureka Forbes Team

Aqua Guard — servicing

Dear All

I am not receiving regular service on my aquaguard purifier in Siliguri

Pls look into on urgent basis.

contact no [protected]
Dear John Udayar,

We are sorry we gave you a chance to feel so. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to resolve this issue on priority. We have made a note of your contact details. Our executive will fix an appointment at your convenience and resolve the issue at the earliest.

Eureka Forbes
I have Aqua Infinite water purifier and also have a service contract for two years. Yet there is no regular service made here by yours service people. So kindly send the serviceman. It is an urgent.

Services in Cuttack

We purchased one Aquaguard for our office in Jul'14. Since Starting the same is not working and we have given several complaints in ciustomer care. No action is taken. Services required in cuttack.

Bills not received for the purchased product

Purchased a water purifier and till not received the original bills for the products purchased.

Raised several complaints but of no use.

Complaint No. Date of Complaint.

88700531 20/7/13
71905437 22/6/13
16 Comments

mistry_jp
    Jul 12, 2013

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

We have taken Service contract for our Aqua guard water purifier every year since 8 year from Payal services of Eureka Forbes.Service baroda contact includes service of water purifier at 3 months interval & filter change at the end of 1 year. Now they note complain of service but not provided service which has to be provided by them I am calling to Payal services every day since last one week but they are not sending their service engineer timely for service.
    Recently they change pump but still water output is not pure
    so I request you to tell them urgent basis to provide proper service and properly check after service because I don’t have other scope to receive pure water
    Company's Name: Payal services ( Eureka Forbes)
    phone number:[protected], [protected]
    My address is B1/50 RAJDEEP SOCIETY, REFINERY ROAD, GORWA and mob. no. [protected]

anumkt
      Jul 11, 2013

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Bill No 20487444 dated 15.02.13 for Two year AMC Of Sensa

Dear Sirs

I wish to inform you that I had lodge my complaint for the following over Cell No +[protected] to Shri Rajivji.

Tape o[censored]nit in not working and unable to get a drop of water

Filtration of the unit is not proper and dust contents are depositing in the Water Storage Tank.

Shri Rajivji has assured me to-day morning i.e on dated 11.07.13 at 7.05 AM to me that the Tape will be replaced to-day positively and other problem of the unit will be attended by 12.07.13

I wish to inform you that the tape is not replaced till the writing of the this message and if the essential item like tape is not replaced on demand than what is the use to have the service contract .

K N Bumb
      Aashirwad Industries
      53, Ajmer Garden, Kings Road,
      Ajmer Road, Jaipur-302019 ( Raj)
      Mail [protected]@gmail.com

Eureka Forbes Sensa Water purifier — Water Purifier not working

I have purchased Aquagard Sensa Water purifier from Euraka Forbes back on 2nd Oct 2010. Since the day of installation the machine is giving me one or the other problem. The first time it stopped working the service personnal came to fix it was after a week. And since then the machine stops working every now and then and every time I call customer care they assure me that a service personal will be send soon within 48 hrs and not in a single ocassion (6 times) they have come in that time frame, its always 5+ days.

I have given a written complaint on this and have visited the Pune Bund Gardern office twice and was assured that the machine will be replaced but till date nothing has progressed. I am really frustrated on the service that Eureka Forbes is giving in Pune, there is no one responsible here and no-one has any clue as in what to be done.

I have spent more than 17500/- Rs on the machine and still buying drinking water. I need either my money back or the machine to be replaced asap.

EUREKA FORBES WATER PURIFIER SENSA MODEL — MACHINE NOT WORKING FROM THE DATE OF PURCHASE

I HAVE PURCHASED A WATER PURIFIER (SENSA MODEL) FROM EUREKA FORBES LAST MONTH (SEPTEMBER 2011) FOR RS. 17,900/- FROM THE DATE OF INSTALATION IT IS NOT WORKING (THE MACHINE DO NOT GET THE WATER FROM TAP) . THE SALES PERSON ONE MR. GANESH JUST INSTALLED THE MACHINE AND CHARGE RS.500 FOR THE IRON STAND AND GONE IMMEDIATELY AND NOT TESTED THE WORKING CONDITION. HE JUST GIVE HIS PHONE NO. AND TELL IF YOU FACE ANY PROBLEM WITH THE MACHINE JUST CONTACT ME OVER PHONE. FROM THE NEXT DAY IF I CONTACT HIM HE JUST TELL 'PLEASE CUT THE TELEPHONE LINE I WILL CONTACT YOU' AND HE NEVER CONTACT US. WE COMPLAINED ABOUT THE CONDITION OF THE MACHINE TO THE CUSTOMER CARE NUMBER EVERY TIME THEY JUST GIVE COMPLAINT NUMBER ONLY AND NO BODY COME AND CHECK THE MACHINE. AFTER ONE MONTH ON 14/10/2011 I HAVE REGISTERED ONE MORE COMPLAINT THEY SEND ONE PERSON FOR SERVICE. THE SERVICE MAN COME AND CHECK THE MACHINE AND TELL 'SIR I CAN NOT RECTIFY THE PROBLEM, IT MAY BE MANAFUCTURING DEFECT YOU CALL CUNSTOMER COMPLAINT ONCE AGAIN. 'ON 16/10/2011 AND 19/10/2011 MORNING WE COMPLAINT ONCE AGAIN FOR REPLACEMENT OF NEW MACHINE THEY JUST GIVE ANOTHER COMPLAINT NUMBER AND NO BODY ATTENDED THE COMPLAINT TILL DATE.
      Dear Mr. kandan,

We have not heard from you for quite long. Kindly share your status.

Eureka Forbes Team

custcompl
        Jul 11, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I am a resident of Malad West, Mumbai. I have had a series of HORRID incidents and a VERY ANNOYING experience with the agent / technician & the dealer or local service provider sent by Eureka Forbes for our Aquaguard water purifier. Give below are the details of the incident in the chronological order.
        1) I had called Eureka Forbes on 5th July 2013 re. my water purifier which had a massive leakage on being switched on. They said that since the next day was a Saturday and we would have to wait until Monday, they will do their best to send their technician on Saturday. As promised, the technician showed up on Saturday 6th July 2013
        2) The moment the technician named VINAY GUPTA examined the machine, his exact words were ‘This machine is in very good condition’.
        3) He said that the GAS TUBE was not working and he had not carried a GAS TUBE with him and had to revisit after 1 week. He said the replacement of the GAS TUBE will cost apprx. Rs. 400-500 and plus his service charges for which we will be given a bill from Eureka Forbes. He further looked into it and asked us if we have an AMC (Annual Maintenance Contract). The moment we said ‘No, we don’t, as the machine was a gift’, his whole attitude changed.
        4) He started insisting that we get an AMC ASAP or we will have huge repair charges as many parts of the machine were not working. And the only words that he spoke after that was AMC,AMC,AMC… He just stood there and kept was determined that we get an AMC for apprx. Rs. 1,850/- a year.
        5) My mother who was in the kitchen the whole time while he checked the machine ensured that she closely inspected his functions and that all parts were replaced properly was confounded with his behaviour. This was when I, who overheard the entire conversation intervened and refused to make any AMC at such short notice and asked him to come back within a week for the GAS TUBE replacement.
        6) No sooner had I said that, the technician hastily picked and dashed out of my house with his bag without saying a word leaving the whole machine on the kitchen platform, which me and my mother had to assemble back on the wall
        7) On 9th July, we received a call from Eureka Forbes again saying that their technician will be visiting us on 10th July for the repair. The technician called us at 3.30pm saying that he will be at our residence in an hour to resolve our issue. By 4.45pm, seeing no call from him, I called him but to no avail. Needless to say, he did not turn up on the 9th.
        8) On 10th July, at 12.30pm, the same technician randomly turns up at our residence. There was no notification of this from the company, the dealer or the technician himself.
        9) He directly walked into our kitchen and started to dismantle the machine. My mum and I walked in a few minutes (maybe 2-3minutes). The moment I walked in I saw that there was a tube that was broken and kept aside. When I asked him what tube that was and when it broke. He said it was the filter tube and was already broken from the first time he had seen the machine. My question to him why didn’t he tell us it was broken earlier or even now. My mother told him that she was standing there the last time when he had dismantled the machine and it wasn’t broken.
        10) To this, I asked him for his name and Id Card. He said he didn’t carry his ID card and his name was Vinay Gupta. He also had no qualms in saying ‘Do what you want’
        11) He immediately dialled the number of his dealer/manager/another crook. His mobile number is [protected] and with no guilt whatsoever said told the manager that there were 2 pipes broken. Me and mother immediately asked him to handover the phone to us. The moment I took the phone, the technician started packing his bag to leave AGAIN. I started talking to manager hoping that he would have some sense of reasoning and I told him about the whole incident to which he replied with a immoral laugh saying ‘Why don’t you make an AMC for 2 years costing apprx. Rs. 2,300/-. Let me have my commission and I will have everything taken care of.’
        12) I can’t begin to express how much this infuriated me! I said to him ‘Out of everything I said to you, this is all you got?’ and to this he said ‘Pls handover the phone to the technician’.
        13) By now, the technician was ready to leave, he immediately hung up and rammed out of our house. I followed him outside and asked him what is the next step. He said, ‘Call the manager and talk to him.’ He gave me the managers number and vanished.
        14) Our grievance doesn’t end here, my mother and me went and assembled the purifier again. It was left in a worse condition than the last time.
        15) He had torn the Cover of our water purifier was removing it… An additional cost
        16) And the last straw was when my mother was cleaning the wash basin in the kitchen, there were broken glass pieces thrown there and she cut her finger while do so uninformed.

This is the entire incident till date. Please do not let such people get away with this. I’m sure you will empathize with us on this and ensure that Eureka Forbes; more importantly their most unprofessional employees are taken to task and compensate for their callous, ignorant, commission-greedy and disreputable attitude.

Your help on this is much appreciated!! Thanking you in advance!
        Dear custcompl,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused, we would like to resolve the issue on priority. Please provide us with your contact details. Our executive will fix an appointment at your convenience and resolve the issue at the earliest.

Eureka Forbes Team

jeevanreddykatta
          Jul 11, 2013

Website: www.eurekaforbes.com/Products/EFL_Aquaguard_Series.aspx

5 years back Brought Aquagaurd I Nova and Used for 2 years and 3 years kept a side without use.
          Recently For Re-Usage I made a Contract on 19/06/2013 for 2years from Aquagaud Service Center in Hydeabad
          After that Problem started When Collecting water its Getting Bad(EGG) Smell in this Concern I made a compliant to service centers but the problem was not solved and now no customer care Department not responding to my request saying that it u will get problem solved with in 24 hours its goes on Now i had a question for the sake of drinking Pure water taken up aquagaurd by itself creating problem what kind of safe water we have to consume.

AQUAGUARD I NOVA — IRREGULAR SERVICE

I am calling your agent for servinig since last year.
          i have made regular calls but no action has been taken.
          Now i request the concered authorities to take immediate action & send the concered person for servicing.

Eureka Forbes/Aquaguard NOVA — not responding for complaint

i have alredy in anual service contract.i have just renovat my home.i have do complait for my old product instolation, but service provider say to charged extra pay.plz.help me.my add.dhrty society, nr. gajera circle, katargam, surat, gujarat, india.

Eureka Forbes Aquaguard Nova — Irregular service

I had bought an Aquaguard Nova about four years back.Since its purchase we regularly bought AMC
          but & we used to get regular service. Recently however this trend has changed & services have become very irregular, technicians do not show up inspite of repeated reminders.All this inspite of AMC. Sir I request you to take appropriate & stern action to avoid such inconvinience to the customers. My address is as under
          Bhairav R. Desai
          D/2, "Gurukrupa" 1st floor,
          Yogiraj Park Society,
          Tithal Road, Valsad, Gujarat 396001

Aquagaurd Nova — Service

I have paid for 2Yr. service contract vide reciept No.[protected] in june-july 2008. No one answers the phone [protected] and the carbon block needs change and UV bulb check. Please do take N.A. My address is 41,Kashi Enclave, Aktha Varanasi.221007

Eureka Forbes Aquaguard (Inova — Responsibility to request

My Inova aqua guard is under annual service contract which is going to be expire on 1st November 2010. I requested for renewal of annual service contract on18.10.10 through help line No. 39883333. Request No. is 59807260 & Cust. No. is [protected]. I requested for the same on 21,25,26 &27 October 2010. On 26th Oct. new Req. No. 59914425 was given but no action was taken. In fact I am availing poorest service in Delhi since 2008.

Eureka Forbes / Aquaguard I Nova — POOR SERVICE

I Pilla Surya Prakasa Rao living in Srikakulam, Andhar Pradesh, Srikakulam District PIN No-532001 , having your product i.e. A.G- I- NOVA (e-boiled )water purifier since long time. I have paid annual subscription ( Three Years ) of Rs. 3500-00 vide receipt no. 16450429 dated[protected] . Recently i.e. 20 days back my instrument was not working properly. Immediately I launched a compliant to Visakhapatnam Branch through over phone bearing No.[protected]. But they are not responding so-far.

After that I have contacted to Mr. Ananda Kumar who is the Branch Manager of Visakhapatnam Branch through over phone bearing No. [protected]. He promised to me to clear the problem with in two days. After completion of four days the problem was not rectified and they are not responding over phone also.

Hence I request that suitable instructions may be given to Visakhapatnam Branch Manager to rectify the problem immediately

Treated as Most Urgent , why because I am suffering from lack of purifying water.

Thanking You Sir,

&n bsp; Yours faithfully,

PILLA SURYA PRAKASA RAO
          DOOR NO.5-107
          I ST LANE,
          VISAKHA ‘B’ COLONY
          NEAR VEERANNA SHED
          SRIKAKULAM -532001
          SRIKAKULAM DIST.
          ANDHRA PRADESH
          INDIA.
          PHONE NO. [protected]
          please rectiry immediately

Eureka Forbes — Brand new Air purifier not repaired

Customer id [protected]my mobile[protected] The product broke down within15 days Now 3 months later no repair done
          9 Comments

dispozam
            Jul 9, 2013

Address: Bastar, Chhattisgarh

I is regretted to mention that I had purchased a Aquaguard Reviva water purifier in 2011 costing of Rs.12500. But, during warranty period also, the AC-DC adapter are being replaced for three times by giving Rs. 1500 each time. I feel Aquaguard company starts providing poor quality adapters with their product and cheated us by selling the adapters at high cost. This type of business strategy is not at all acceptable for such a big organization like Eureka Forbes. I would request to the competent authority to look into matter and provide me a good quality adapter with a refund of money of Rs. 4500.

Sudipta Das

AquaGuard — AC DC Adaptor

problem with AC-DC Adaptor just after Expiry of one year warenty.
            dearsir ,
            i have purchased a ro water purifier system( Model PROTEC+) from your direct sale office on 16th December 2009 for rs.13,500/- and had a one year warrenty period with free service. but just after 1 month of warranty period i got problem with AC-DC Adapter. when i contact the service people , they said you have to purchase a new one for rs.2985/- or Replace this faulty one for Rs. 1000/-. Which made me more sad and irritation. my question is that i have spend around rs.13500/-for a branded product and after 1 year again i was forced in a position to spend another 1000/- or 2985/- which is aburden for me.whether they should solve the problem by changing free of cost or they should repair it and put. i was verymuch worried of this problem.Tell me are it the real price of new adaptor or your sales agent cheating me.
            Wow ! This is the exactly same situation here.
            I bought the Protect+ in July 2011 and in Sept 2011 the AC-DC Adaptor has gone. And yes I was quoted by the service guy the cost for it as 2345 Rs ( I guess a random number he remmebered that time, just a sequence 2-3-4-5) I called the customer care and asked them the price and it was told that they have two Adaptors ( old one is costing 1500 and new one 2950 ).
            I am really feeling being cheated by the reputed company. It is really sad that we pay high cost for the brand expecting some ethical responsibilities will be followed.
            it is july 2010 not 2011 please correct me in earlier comment
            We have same problem too..The mechanic replaced the entire system last month in April 2014 and now, the purifier is not working again. He says the AC adapter needs to be replaced and that costs 1500/- INR.

The machine is worth 12000+ and its spare parts are too costly. I regret to have purchased Aqua guard!

Poorest quality of spare parts :(
            I have serviced my Aquaguard product so many times. Now the adapter. One should not go for this.Spent souch money just for this water purifier. It sucks
            Same problem with Dr. Aquaguard Magna UV purchased on June 2015. Adapter gone and unfortunately the wire was also bitten by rodents after that. Parts are not easily available to be purchased.
            I have faced similar problem. With a very bad response from service centre (which is non existant) they charge 400 for just visiting us and also charge rs.2000 for this AC-DC adaptor. Kindly scout for better priced spares else where. Eureka Forbes fleecing people. I brought this RO purifier for 13.5K + .. now the price of servicing is more than my purchase cost.
            I have purchased Aquaguad UV Magna in 2013. Got problems several times. Once there executive asked me for Contract and given contract of other than Acqugurad. No one is responding appropriately as of now and its fraud.
            (I am in process of escalation with correct authority to make sure such cases are stopped )
            Acqugurad is not providing good service at all. Big frustration for customer like me.
            I have purchased Dr. Aquaguard UV magna in May 2017. Usually got minor problems every time, this time that adopter itself got short circuited exactly after a year of purchase. Cheaters Aquaguard.
            Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Jun 29, 2018
            Dear Naveen,

I will require your registered contact number or customer ID to assist you further. Please share the same here and I'll have my team connect with you to check the issue in your product.

Priya
            Naveen_B's reply, Jul 9, 2018
            8722598299 or 9986353162 is my registered number, Customer ID presently i don't have the bill to inform here, i have already replaced the adopter, please don't supply such types of adopters, due to because of that i had a loss of 32000 chimney too, customers purchases eureka forbes because its a trusted brand, but i lost all types of hopes on your company and from now onwards i will never your products to anyone, reaaly i felt very bad due to because of this incident.
            Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Jul 10, 2018
            Dear Naveen,

I have shared your details with my team in Shimoga. They will soon get in touch with you. Request your patience.

Priya
            We bought aquaguard magna three years back. Now my filter gets on only in the morning. It does not get power on most of the time. Service person came and informed the pcb is gone. After questioning him so much he accepted to check the power flow in each point. Without informing, he cut the adapter outlet pin and told adapter is gone. Now I connected with tape and its working now and then. The service is too bad
            Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Jul 10, 2018
            Dear Suja,

I will need your registered contact number or customer ID to trace your issue. Please share the same here and my team will get in touch with you for further assistance.

Priya
            Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Jul 31, 2018
            Dear Suja,

As I haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from our end. Do contact us in case of any query.

Priya
            aquaguard is scamming with adapters and not providing workable adapters and thus selling us faulty adapters! hope they face the karma.
            Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Sep 27, 2019
            Dear Debdeep,

Please send in your registered contact number or customer ID. My representative will get in touch to help you further with your concern.

Anita
            Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Sep 30, 2019
            Dear Debdeep,

I am still awaiting the requested details. Kindly provide the same so that I can have my team get in touch with you to address your concern.

Anita
            Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Oct 1, 2019
            Dear Debdeep,

As I haven't received your details, your complaint has been closed from my end. Do get back in case of any further query. Thank you and have a great day!

Anita
            11 Comments

Abhilasha Singh
              Jul 6, 2013

I was given false info by sales man Sunil net key from aqua guard,he said this product features uv+ RO but machine I have got is only RO. No proper service or installation is done. After drinking water my kids fell sick and had to be rushed to hospital as they got diarroehea. Ideally they should have told me to run and empty the tank 2-3 times as RO membrane has impurities. Now when I m trying to return the product,they r saying hey will send the technician and he will check the machine. I have lost trust in Aquagaurd and want to RETURN this product and I want my money back.

anandselvin
                Jul 3, 2013

I called a Aqua guard dealer (Mr.Raja) from Chennai - tambaram Area on 30th of June and discussed with him for my need like I need a RO + UV purifier. He send a Aqua guard customer representative with a AQUA GUARD ENHANCE RO + UV model. Here the beauty is I didn't ask him to bring the purifier.

Representative came to my house and give the Purifier and asked me Rs, 15490. I asked when the product to be installed? He said like technician will come next day only and I need to pay the whole amount now. I told him like, I want the product to be install today otherwise i don't want the product. then he asked me advance amount, I gave Rs. 5000. He left from home and come back in one hour with a technician. Now they come with out the stand for the purifier.

I told him from the beginning that I need the product with stand. He promised me to placed the stand by next day and installed the water purifier in the floor and finally he asked the balance amount + 200 Rs. extra for the purifier stand. So I gave Rs.[protected] for purifier and 200 for stand).

I called him next day (1st July) after noon around 12.30 P.M, he said like he will come and place the stand before 3P.M. I called him again around 5.30. he didn't picked up the phone. I tried him more than 10 time. he never respond to me.

I called him again on 2nd July. the same story. he told in the after noon, then in the evening and after 6 , he never picked up the phone.

Today (3rd July) also the same story.

I never expect this from a reputed company. I spend 15,690 Rupees and now my purifier in the floor. every time I have to knee down to get the water.

See peoples from Eureka Forbes are very caring till we pay the money. they can bring the technician in one hour before got the money from me. now I paid the whole amount. I don't know what to do. ?

I am very frustrated and ashamed for buying a product from Eureka Forbes. within 4 days Eureka teaches me a lesson.

Name of customer care executive: Karthik - mobile No: [protected].

Eureka Forbes — Balance advance amount

I had paid INR 7000/- as advance for an airpurifier from eureka forbes and the receipt number for same is 05575 after two weeks of continous followup they have returned 5000/- of my advance amount and balance INR 2000/- is still pending. i have registered formal complaint by calling their helpdesk number and also asked for a call back from the manager. But they are very arrogant and espcecially the sales representative who booked my order by coming to my home is not even picking my calls sales representative name is jayaram and his cell number is[protected] please help me to get my balance amount back.

aquaguard ro enhance — delay in installation

I, C. SRINIVAS, PURCHASED AQUA GAURD RO ENHANCE ON 30TH APRIL 2012. IT IS NOT INSTALLED TILL TODAY. I HAVE REQUESTED CUSTOMER CARE PERSONNELS SEVERAL TIMES, BUT IN VAIN. MAY I REQUEST THE CONCERNED AUTHORITIES TO INSTAL THE SAME EARLY, AS WE ARE EXPERIENCING LOT OF DIFFICULTY FOR DRINKING WATER.
                C.SRINIVAS;
                # [protected]
                Its almost crossing 12 days. My problem not yet get resolved. Very worst service from Aqua guard.

Rahul R Gupta
                  Jul 1, 2013

Not Attending Complaint under AMC

Not attending complaint under AMC of water purifier. Everytime new date is been given for service but the matter remain unattended. Very Poor Service of very high repuated company like eureka forbes in pune.
                  please look into the matter urgently & don't give further date ....
                  11 Comments
                  drpatani
                  Jun 30, 2013

Address: Kheda, Gujarat

I am using Ro water purififer from eureka forbes company since last 5 years. Regularly renewing annul maintenance contract since purchase. Since last one and half year I shifted in anand.
                  When the due for AMC was there the person from yr company calling before one month only and visited home two times. After renewing AMC when I found problem of very delay and slow filling of tank I launch complaint at eureka forbes service stations base at anand contact no.[protected].three times . every time they are telling person wil come tomorrow. It is now one and half month nobody visiting and when I got the mob no of person who is taking care of my area .I contacted 8 to 10 times to him also .last week l told him that I will complaint in your company about this matter but there is no difference

I dnt know why they r doingAMC just to collect money from customers and no service.
                  Is this company policy now a days.?
                  Its so frustrating even after paying so much in advance.
                  Please help it or else we need to change the company.
                  Being a doctor I m very much consern about drinking water

Eureka Forbes RO — Poor Service

I have been a customer of RO since 2004 under annual service contract and I regrate to mention that due to poor service i have to suffer a lot, every time I lodged a complain to local franchisee of Jaipur the engineers never came on a single call.
                  Kindly take this matter at your kind end unless I will need to go to consumer forum.
                  i paid check on[protected] and as the agents gone they dont show thear face up to[protected] then i called them at 3 pm but agent didnot recived/answered.then i called at office and said i want my checks back they said that you will not get the check back you have to purchase the machine i from ozar mig a small town near nashik call me [protected] for opinion eureka forbes service

Eureka Forbes RO — Complaint request not attend even after 48 hrs of compliant

Our customer id is [protected]. We purchased Eureka Forbes RO on 1st Jan 2009. The equipement is not working from 7th July 2009. We have given a complaint to their call centre (tel no.[protected]. The request is not being attended to even after 48 hours. We have purchase water despite investing Rs.8000 + for the product. Please take up seriously.
                  I Launched a complaint on 18.09.09 but no service engineer visit till 01.10.09.

umareddy01
                    from Nyamathi, Karnataka
                    Jun 28, 2013

I have been through an issue with Eureka Forbes sales rep in pune recently and thought it will help any prospective buyers. There is a representative named "Sunil Netke", stay away from him, he is no more than a nonsense in head.

Getting into the story, I had a small issue with device plate and my sales rep assured me to change in two weeks but never turned up but started bothering me when i stopped next cheque payment. and finally i got the issue resolved but through out all, this sales person’s arguments are so annoying.. so a serious suggestion, don’t consider buying from him unless you enjoy the annoying arguments. Ohh between he will lie, cry and also try to threaten you not to provide a good service in future if you do not pay him extra :)

It seems that you are unhappy with our service. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
                    We deeply value your relationship with Eureka Forbes and wish to provide you with the best solution to resolve your issues. We request you to kindly share your contact details with us along with the service request number (if you have already registered a complaint).
                    You can also write to us at [protected]@eurekaforbes.com.

Eureka Forbes Team

jayantb18
                      from Vepagunta, Andhra Pradesh
                      Jun 27, 2013

I bought the product Aquaguard enhance uv+ in Jan 13, After 15 days it started giving problem. The water smells really bad. When I lodged complaint with Aquaguard, the service person came in did some routine cleaning and problem solved. But it came again after a week. The same thing is happening from last 4 months. That same is coming and doing the same things. When I asked what is the problem he said it will be like this only and it is not a good product. it will only do filtering you should take RO. I asked the customer care(so called) not to send the same again but they are keep sending him only. I know there is some problem with the piece or product but these are not getting it resolved. I want by money back or replacement of the product.
                      This is the worst service company I have ever come across. Someone from aquaguard might reply to this message with their template. I am not interested in your written reply.
                      I bought the product Aquaguard enhance uv+ in Jan 13, After 15 days it started giving problem. The water smells really bad. When I lodged complaint with Aquaguard, the service person came in did some routine cleaning and problem solved. But it came again after a week. The same thing is happening from last 4 months. That same is coming and doing the same things. When I asked what is the problem he said it will be like this only and it is not a good product. it will only do filtering you should take RO. I asked the customer care(so called) not to send the same again but they are keep sending him only. I know there is some problem with the piece or product but these are not getting it resolved. I want by money back or replacement of the product.
                      This is the worst service company I have ever come across. Someone from aquaguard might reply to this message with their template. I am not interested in your written reply.

gowrilaxmi n
                        Jun 26, 2013

Address: No.4206/4305, 2nd & 3rd Floor, High Point 4, Palace Road, Bangalore - 560001, Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I have renewed AMC with Eureka Forbes RO revive model vide Contract No.10 (bill no.[protected] dt. 07 Sep 2012 to 06 sep 2013.

I am sorry to inform you that No Body came to service of the same till date. I booked a complaint with service request no.71274680 on 06 May 2013 regarding leaking tap.
                        After repeated calls a service personnel came with open spare part and told only that is available. When i refused to change a spare part with broken seal he
                        said harshly company will replace only after a month. Again I called up the call center on 16 May but only my mobile bill is increasing. I even sent an email to the
                        id"[protected]@eurekaforbes.com" but no response. I think the precious AMC period will be wasted without changing the spare part and without doing the
                        promised service.

Eureka Forbes — spare parts

respected sir,
                        this water purifier creates lots of problem because we do not have any spare parts of water purifier is not avilable in market.

Spare parts — Calls

Kindly improve your customer care service and also branch call answering system for more business. They cant answer one query,if docket no starts with m the branch operators cannot answer the query they give customer care no that too wrong.Kindly give service like gati courier for growth.

Eureka Forbes — no service provided after repeated calls

We have made the complaint on 3rd June 2012 vide docket number 87012201. We are continously following but nobody turned up. Such a bad service.

This company should be sued as their customer care is more pethitic.
                        Dear Mr. Baibhav Agarwal,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to help resolve this issue on priority basis.
                        We have made a note of your complaint and request you to kindly provide us with your Customer ID Number, Address and contact details so that we can look into the matter.

For any further assistance, please feel free to write in.

Eureka Forbes Team

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to resolve this issue on priority. We have made a note of your details. Our executive will fix an appointment at your convenience and resolve the issue at the earliest.

Eureka Forbes Team

hemangikarn
                          Jun 26, 2013

Address: Patna, Bihar

I have purchased aqua gaurd 15 days ago and made payment through cheque sales officer told that original bill will be sub within a week but till date bill has nt been given & also during installation company plumber has damaged my so who will pay for that ? i
                          Ajeet kumar

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to resolve this issue on priority. We have made a note of your contact details. Our executive will fix an appointment at your convenience and resolve the issue at the earliest.

Eureka Forbes Team

harshal6511
                            Jun 22, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

i had shifted my house to nagpur.i called mr rajesh zade from eureka forbes,nagpur to install my water purifier on 10/06/13.he install my purifier but leakage was there...i called him lot of time but he always said he willl come latter but he never came..From last 3 days my purifier suddenly stop working..no output of water...in this rainy season i & my family drink contaminated water from 3 days...i called him so many times but he answered in rude manner....i m living in balaji nagar,near manewada road in nagpur & i m in tremondous mental tension .....kindly relieve me from this pressure & repair it as soon as....i m very unhappy from yr servicecenter provider..

Forbes / water purifier — not giving service

I am registered service request on call center.
                            My request no. is[protected].
                            But till date they are not giving service .
                            I recall them many times but they only say yes and result is same.
                            And i am Pune resident if i am from rural part, the result is much bad .

So this is very very bad service from Eureka Forbes/ Aquagard.

Eureka Forbes — water purifier

Sir, recently I am ask Eureka Forbes - Erode (TN) India - franchies to change my waterpurifier - refillcandles and carbon at the cost of Rs.585/- Though, the company is providing free lifetime service to the equipment, the local franchises colleced extra Rs.250/- from me forcibly. I request you to arrange for refund to me immediately.
                            your immediate reply and confirmation may be e-mailed to my id- dharani.[protected]@sbm.co.in

m.dharani

Eureka forbes Water Purifier — amc-not giving proper service

fter few days when i called back to the complaint office, iwas told about the leave of the concerned person.Than two new boy's were sent to my residence who also could not do any thing.Since last 15 days i am calling your office but no responce.Every time it is said "KAL HO JAYEGA"our local complaint tel.no.is[protected]
                            pl.look into the matter otherwise ihave no option but to change my water purifier & shift to other company.

Rajan Mathur
                            454/3 Shastri Nagar
                            KANPUR
                            mob.[protected]

Eureka forbes Water Purifier — No service

The service of Eureka Forbes at Hyderabad is the worst in the country. I registered a complaint on 6th October 2008 and no one has attended ever after almost two months.
                            the service is the worst. they are not showing eve one percet interest at the time of selling .
                            if this is the culture the company will soon die
                            ram
                            I got a clean jet vacuum cleaner and attachment of blower is broken I took the machine in your office in lalita park Laxminagar 25 days backfrom there I was told that it will be repaired by Dilshad Garden office .I contacted sevarel times, but till today body of the cleaner is not changed as advised.

Pradip Kumar
                            A148 A. Dilshad Colony.
                            Delhi 95

Eureka Forbes — Service of the water purifier

I have a 2 year's contract of service (Contract Receipt No. AG 96B) of my AquaGuard Water Purifier (booster model), with the Eureka Forbes India Ltd. for which I paid Rs. 1790 for the contract. But i have been sending requests and calling up the customer care service for sending their technician since 15 days but no one has turned up yet. And everytime i call up i get assured that the technician will come tomorrow and uptill now no one has come yet. My complaint no. with the Eureka Forbes is 82164406.

This is not the first time that is happening. Since two years they harass us a lot in sending the technician.You will be surprised to know that for every service i have made 15 calls at least. And the purity is an un negotiable issue when it is concerned to health, i have a small baby and i am not only facing problems physically but also mentally as i keep waiting for the technician to give me the service and change the purifying components, because i reside in mumbai 8 where water is enough dirty to toxicate a childs system
                            So i hereby look forward to your help in attaining my justice, as i believe strongly in the power of truth and the consumer forum.

Eureka Forbes — no proper service

i am using aqua guard water purifiers from eureka forbs. on 28 april night that stoped and not working, i register complaint to local service center at gwalior m.p.b/c i am living at gwalior. i got reply that service will be provided same day and your complaint no. 592. person came from service center and see the products and he was unable to under stand what is the problem with products and then i called to ms. monika incharge of service center at 5 pm that please solved the problem, she told me that other person i am sending he will attend, but no body has come, and my family facing problem to get drinking water fromwhole day.
                            so the service provider are not worried about that

Eureka Forbes-water purifier — not working

I am having Eureka Vacuum cleaner and water purified.

The service contract for the water purifier was renewed in 2008 for three years ie; upto 2011.

On 29th September the same was not working I made the complaint to their call centre and I was directed to contact the Chromepet Branch @ New Colony. They sent the mechanic on 30.09.2009 morning and he attends the same but not able to rectify the same saying that there is a problem in the Board. So he told that he will take the same in the evening and rectify the defect and bring the next day afternoon.

But no response from them till 30th evening.. Then I made the call to the chromepet branch in the morning of 01.10.2009 for which they told that they will sent the mechanic before 12 noon. As there was no response from them upto 3 pm, I contacted customer care “39883333” and regd. the complaint for which the Regn.No.[protected]- Cust.No.[protected] and also further added as the water purifier defect board will be replaced by their mechanic before 11 am on 03.10.2009 [ being the reason it is under service contract] as 02.10.2009 was national holiday for Gandhi jayanthi.

On 03.10.2009 I received a call from their mechanic at Chromepet stating that they received mail regarding my complaint and told that they came on 02.10.2009 and the door was locked. I immediately told that their customer care informed 02.10.2009 was a national holiday. They responded on 3.10.2009 morning, [ even though the work was left appropriately in half way by them on 30.09.2009] being the reason that they received the mail from higher authorities and to close the same they just made the call.

Immediately I called their customer care three time upto 5.50 pm on 03.10.2009 and asked about the position of the complaint. I was told “ sorry for the inconvenience it will be attended in the evening and after that I received their reply as – it will be attended on 05.10.2009 morning .” as 04.10.2009 was a holiday.

Even though I had valued contract with their company, even after 5 days the problem was not rectified and I am receiving replies whenever I called their call centre, stating it will be attended evening / tomorrow morning etc., The very purpose for which the machine was purchased was defeated.

Today[05.10.2009] upto 4.30pm I made four calls to the call centre for which I received stero type reply" it willbe attended today itself" - no improvement

kindly advise me what to do with this company.

Kindly publish the following incident for the general information of all the customers of Eureka Forbes. This will advise them how to get things done in your own way.
                            I got my Reviva (RO) revived on 16-3-09 by paying Rs 3660 and bringing it into AMC. Six month passed nobody visited me as they were to visit periodically 4 times during the AMC. I called the local guy and he felt sorry but offered to the service the next day. I refused to accept his offer. I went online and lodged my feedback, as the website had no link for complaints. I got a computer generated respone the next day. It contained a phone no, I rang up the number, it was company's Mumbai no but the girl apologised and said that it was the number of account branch. I registered my protest as the company was guilty of passing wrong phone no to me. I asked about the Service Chief's No. She directed me to call the Kalkatta's office and gave me the number of Mr R K Ganguley. I called his office, he was not in his seat. His assitant noted down my complaint and I told her that the company was having messed the affairs and creating so many gaps in their communication system, due to which we the customers were suffering and told her point blank that we will not let the company work like this. It will have to mend its ways. She assured a quick action. Within 20 minutes, I received the call from Chandigarh office, the senior officer who was looking over every thing. He assured me a proper action and sought an hour's time. In less than an hour, the service franchisee approached me in person and in next twenty minutes, my RO was being looked after their technician and the filters were replaced. The moment the service was complete, I demanded the service period to be extended by 6 minths which they agreed in writing and as soon as the servicing was over, I recieved a call from mr Ganguley who put me and his service officer in conferencing and settled the matter with an assurance that the company will not only improve its service in the very interest of its customers.
                            I got it done in less than two hours.
                            I purchased water purifier (Eureka forbes) and put AMC .. It is under AMC period.. No person turned up so far after making AMC.. They gave phone number of Tuticorin people.. I contacted .. Nobody is answering..
                            My address : S.Muthusami, 6/33 First Chandhi street, Tiruchendur.. Ph:[protected] Mobile [protected]

Muthusami

Eureka forbes Water Purifier — Not working

Contact many times from Sept 09 to your co. Authorised Agent "Bhushen Services". Technician observed the problem but yet it is not attended and solved. It causes lot of problems to us. Please arrange to solve the same immediately. Our contract with Bhushan Services will be over on 26.10.2009. Kindly solved the problem within contract period. Our Contact no. 25422906.

Personal Complaint — No proper water no proper service

With reference to PNR Number :[protected] I was travelling from New Delhi to Palakkad in Three Tier A/c. But to my surprise there was no Water in our Coach i.e. B5 seat number 13 Middle Birth. Everybody was complaining about this problem. There was no proper service in this Coach from Pantry also.

I really don't understand even after paying so much money there is no proper service. Even the Mobile charger light was not working in this Coach. Why ?

P.K.Subramanian

EurekaForbes - Water Purifier — No Service

I purchased eurekaforbe water purifier reviva total for 10000 RS with 4 guranteed service. I recive only 2 after continous calling. Now they are saying you have to change cylinder as because o[censored]n-proper service. Its there fault not mine as they have not provided service and 4 days back only i reeived 2nd service after which machine have stoped working.

Eureka forbes Water Purifier — Eureka forbes Water purifier not working

Lodged complaint of My Water Purifier model(Crystal )Not functioning on 18.08.2010 JOB no[protected]

After that i did not receive a call from them, i had called their toll free no[protected] and spoke to Mr.Venkat on 24th, and he promised me he will fiex the problem in 2 days, i called up the next day also they keep telling the same thing, i had called the toll free no for more than 32 times, every time they tell the same thing, that we are very sorry will will get this sorted out today itself, I had to purchase water from out side and spent more than Rs,2000 , which they declined dot refund,
                            My problem is still pending, atleast there is no call i received from Eureka forbs.

Date of Purchase-sept-2009

They have given me nos of their manager and they dont pick up the call.
                            Ph no-[protected] and[protected] raju[protected]

Eurekha Forbes — Regarding Repair of water Purifier

We have complained regaridng our Aqua guard water purifier,a product from Eurekha Forbes ,the response we got from them is lukeworm and no one is responding to the request ,whenever we call they say the technician will be in today but no one turns up .We have paid 1550 Rs for Annual <Maintenance contract .After repeated request they have given a Service request no [protected] ,My Dad has been in touch with them and the customer ID is [protected].Its been 15 days since we have this issue ,they have given the Service request no before 10 days .till no one to look on what the issue is .Now I have reached a point that I have lost faith on this crapy customer service which we are getting .High time that they have to react.

Deepak

Eureka forbes Water Purifier — service

my name is sudhir and i have a eureka forbes water purifier, and i have AMC for that and i have been complaining from last one month to repair that but they kept postponing it, from last few days they are not receiving my calls.

Water Purifier — Mechanic not attending /AMC

I am writting this message with deep concern & loosing my hope.I have an agreenent /Contract of AMC for a period of 03 tears. Accordingly i had done the payment of Rs.2000/-vide Checqe No 313571 dtd 08/01/11 of Axix Bank.Now more than two months has been over and making more than 15 calls till todate no service engineer /technician has turn up to attend the service. This has frustated me alot and compailing me to approach You .Mr Sandeep, Contact No [protected] has collected the cheque and given me receipt No 10542 of your Company with assurance that he will take care of my appliances in future.
                            Sir Once again i humbly requesting you kindky send your rep. to attend the Water Purifier.

VK Puri
                            53/22 Dockyard Colony (Land mark: Huma Adlab)
                            Kanjur Marg(W), Mumbai 4000078
                            Mobile No. [protected]
                            i had shifted my house to nagpur.i called mr rajesh zade from eureka forbes, nagpur to install my water purifier on 10/06/13.he install my purifier but leakage was there...i called him lot of time but he always said he willl come latter but he never came..From last 3 days my purifier suddenly stop working..no output of water...in this rainy season i &amp; my family drink contaminated water from 3 days...i called him so many times but he answered in rude manner...i m living in balaji nagar, near manewada road in nagpur &amp; i m in tremondous mental tension ...kindly relieve me from this pressure &amp; repair it as soon as...i m very unhappy from yr servicecenter provider..kindly relieved me from this problem as soon as..
                            i had shifted my house to nagpur.i called mr rajesh zade from eureka forbes, nagpur to install my water purifier on 10/06/13.he install my purifier but leakage was there...i called him lot of time but he always said he willl come latter but he never came..From last 3 days my purifier suddenly stop working..no output of water...in this rainy season i &amp; my family drink contaminated water from 3 days...i called him so many times but he answered in rude manner...i m living in balaji nagar, near manewada road in nagpur &amp; i m in tremondous mental tension ...kindly relieve me from this pressure &amp; repair it as soon as...i m very unhappy from yr servicecenter provider..his name is rajesh zade having no[protected].
                            Dear Harsha,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to resolve this issue on priority. We have made a note of your contact details. Our executive will fix an appointment at your convenience and resolve the issue at the earliest.

Eureka Forbes Team
                            This is company with no after-sales service
                            I am Dr.L.Vinayagamoorthi, Residing at KSR Teachers colony, Varappalayam, Thokkavadi(PO), Tiruchengode. Tamil Nadu-637 215.
                            For the past 15 years, I am using Eureka Forbes products. Now, I am using RO water system. Last month, I renewed the AMC. But this time the new branch service man came to my house and service the system. Now, the service is very poor. The system is not properly running. We expect the experienced service technician to service our product.
                            My register mobile number is [protected]
                            23 Comments

jamesrajesh
                              Jun 20, 2013

Eureka Forbes Online Complaint #: BE20C1247

Product not yet delivered (Over 2 Months already).. even after making FULL Payment on first day (INR 17,500) !!

Even after 2 levels of escalation thru their website.. NO RESPONSE from any official.

3rd Level of escalation thru their website is not working.. Website Technical ISSUE...

Local Sales/Service customer representatives .. DONT EVEN ANSWER OUR CALLs.

PATHETIC SERVICE from EUREKA FORBES !!!

Eureka/Aqua Guard(Water Purifier) — Aqua Guard not working

Our Aqua Guard Machine not working from 3 months. We told our agents to repair it. But they told us that they are not getting a small part of machine. All knows that in these rainy days we have to take care of our drinking water and our acqua guard is not working.

Do the needful as urgent
                              Dear Cencern

I logged a complient for non funtional of My water purifier on 31.12.08. But till now no body attended it even after three remainer. The complient no is 52763767 Dt 31.012.08. Please look in the matter and close the issue immdly.

G.Rajaraman

Eureka Forbes Water purifier — Not coming for service even after 17 days of registering

I have registered with Eureka Forbes on Eurohelpline (Req. no [protected]) on their no 39883333. Even after 17 days nobody turned up. I am calling their helpline everyday and they promise that it will be attended that day. But nothing happens.(My complaint no. is [protected])

Eureka Forbes - Water Purifier — Product not delivered

I had ordered Water Purifier from Eureka Forbes thrugh online by payment through card on sy July 20.
                              The recieved Customer Code is [protected]. Till date the product has not been delivered.
                              I recieve only lip service when I call the company about the delivery of the product.

Can anyone suggest, how to cancel this transaction and also to take legal action.

Arivazhaghan.

Eureka Forbes / Water Purifier — Eureka Forbes Aquaguard is not working

I bought an Aquaguard Enhance RO+ model on 20th aug, 2011. It was working fine just for a month or two. In Nov, 2011, the unit was not working properly. The problem was that the unit was going on/off automatically and it was taking hours to purify couple of liters water. I raised the issue with customer care and it was resolved with in a day. I was told by the technician that there is problem with the pre-filter. I thought the problem is resolved but the issue was again came up in just a week time and which is still continued.
                              Last month the filter stopped working so I called the customer care and logged the complaint. Area Service Manager visited at place and did some modification in the unit. It was working fine for about a month.
                              Today at night 10 PM, 4th Feb, 2012 the unit is making lot of noise and not purifying the water.
                              I am irritated with the purifier.
                              I request you to replace the model or kindly refund the money I paid you.
                              Customer ID - [protected]
                              Dear Mr. Girish,

We have received feedback from our service team that your issue has been attended and resolved. We request you to kindly confirm the same.

Should you require any further assistance in the future, please feel free to write in.

Eureka Forbes Team

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
                              We deeply value your relationship with Eureka Forbes and wish to provide you with the best solution to resolve your issues. We request you to kindly share your contact details with us along with the service request number (if you have already registered a complaint).

Eureka Forbes Team
                              EUREKA FORBES OFFICIALS RESPONSE to the COMPLAINT I have posted on this website:

Dear Mr. Punithan
                              Please resolve the issue and make customer feel happy…..

SS.Saravanan

Below is my EMAIL response to EUREKA FORBES OFFICIALS DATED June 23 2013 asking for refund of RS 17, 490/=. Its been A WEEK NOW... AND TILL DATE N O R E S P O N S E !!!

Excerpt from my Email to EUREKA FORBES OFFICIALS:

FYI, I've interacted with Mr. Punithan[protected] regarding this issue several times over the past one and a half months and yet to see any action.

Attached are
                              1. order/sales receipt (dated May 8 2013)
                              2. Invoice letter (sent June 14 2013 - after 1 month from order date)
                              3. ICICI SMS notification of cheque clearance for Amount Rs 16990 on May 20 2013)
                              4. Invoice mentioning a product that I didn't order - Ordered AquaGuard Duo - Invoice sent for AquaGuard Genius (anyways Product has not been delivered to customer yet), TYPO on customer address AND phone number !!!

After having gone through all this I am not interested in dealing with a B R O K E N S Y S TE M anymore.

Could you please let me know who has the authority to CANCEL THIS ORDER, get me a REFUND for the amount PAID (Rs 17, 490) and when to expect this?

James

Jaga Deesan
                                Jun 19, 2013

I bought a brand new AquaSure nectar RO water purifier earlier this month (3.6.13 to be specific) from an popular retailer in chennai. The sales person claimed it to be the best product and the new innovative tap is long lasting. I thought it would be better to go with brand products to get good service. He also assured thy give best customer service and they will send serviceman to install it in 24 hrs. But none came. After for 2 days pressurizing via retailer where I purchased they came to install it on 6.6.13. The person who came install it left in half work that he didnt have enough machinery to drill. I even went to extend of renting a driller to help his installation. He wouldnt wait. His name is Naveen, and he behaved idioitically as if the mistake was in my side. He replies were arrogant and he left (ran away) when I went to borrow driller from my neighbor. when I tried to reach him he didnt pick the call. Then again I had to avail after sales service from retailer. Through their contacts they assured tat they will send another personnel tommorow (7.6.13). waiting for more 100 hrs after purchase finally same arrogant service man came on 8.6.13 and installed it. to my question why the company personnel took so long reach me? , he shouted "Tats not my prob, I have no connection with Aquasure, I just work for a franchise KPM services." I never expected such rude replies. He didnt even clean the mess he created in my kitchen or apologise for postponing the installation. I stood quitely though they finish installation too lately. The product doesnt even worked fine for 24hrs. Within 2 days of the installation the tank started leaking. I made a complaint (on 10.6.13) to their number toll free no. [protected]. They wouldnt pick. All I heard was same music being played again and again to irritate me. To add up my fury they charged more than 30 rs for those unanswered calls (claimed to be toll free). After 20 tries of call Finally someone answered. They assured they will send service person in 24 hrs. Again I believed their words. One day passed, None came. 2nd none came. Same is the case on 4th, 5th days. In between everyday I tried to call the same number bt none would pick up and answer. All I am left with is the feeling that I chose a wrong product of company with worst customer care and poor service. Finally one person called me (15.6.13) representing Aquasure. Controlling my agony I patiently replied to his queries about problem and gave him direction to reach me. He promised to reach me in 1 hr. I had to put aside my commitments understanding that they really arent adjusting. again the same thing happened. Serviceman never made to my house. My whole day felt ruined. The products with same functions are available even for 8000rs in market bt I paid nearly double 15000rs for this product beliving it is a good brand. Their actions prooved wrong. It isnt a good way for service. I called the again he said he is stuck in some place, that will come tomorrow. I asked tomo is sunday (16.6.13) can you surely make it ? there was another assurance that he will sure reach me. From my previous I doubted his words. But I have invested much in tat to throw it away, so putting aside my family outing I stayed back in house waiting for him. Sunday morn I called him to remind him, he replied "I will come there before evening." But I understood again eureka forbes broke their promise. His mobile was switched off the whole evening. It was my decision to buy Aquasure, and I regret that It affected my family too. Then monday morning I called to same person, He said he gave some lame reasons and cut the call. Same day (17.6.13) evening another service person by name Mr.Balaji reached my house. He examined the purifier , and finally found the connector between tap and tank is cracked and caused the leak , and said "it might be a manufacturing defect. Since it is under guarentee, I should get a connector from t.nagar and will replace it tommorow". He desembled the purifier, took the whole tap and connector part along with him. I thought problem will be repaired by tommorow. The next day (18.6.13) when I called Mr.Balaji he gave another incharge's(Mr.Anand) ph no. to enquire about connector. I had to call his no. to hear tat "The part is not available, they have to order it from mumbai head office, I will replace it tomorow(by 19.6.13)." I felt like rolling on the floor and laughing out, that a multi million dollar company, with 30 years of experience does not even hold a single connector in its stock. As it is my headache to get it repaired, I called him several times on 19th. I got that usual reply,ie No reply. That tomorow also passed, and never heard from him . Reminded that it costed twice the similar products in market I and my family feel tat am being cheated by the company of my money and affected personally by their service, I would never recommend this company's product to others.

Also can any one suggest me the next course of action (other than waiting for company to contact me) that I should to take to sort of this issue. Is it too early to go for any consumer forum's help.

Eureka Forbes — Poor Products and Services

I purchased a Eureka Forbes Vaccum Cleaner 20 days ago. One of the pins of its electric plug has broken. I raised a service request 7 days ago. The customer care executive told me that it will be addressed within 24 hours. No body has turned up till now.Its been seven day.I have called them 5 times. Its a very poor level of products and services. Pathetic!!!
                                The Manager,
                                EUREKA FORBES
                                I wish to inform you that I had taken two years service contract for the period from10th June2007 to08th June 2009 against the Contract Recipt No.AG 96B 14080142 from Eureka Forbes Ltd, Ganeshwar Dham Z-4, Zone-1, M.P.Nagar, Bhopal and paid Rs1540/-for the same .
                                I regretfully inform you that when I took the contract in the year 2007 Mr Dilip Dubey from the side of EUREKA FORBES visited us and replaced Candle & Carbon on dated 10th June, 2007 (the date I had taken contract ) after my repeated reminder another person from EUREKA FORBES visited on dated 28th May, 2008 and replaced Carbon only.Since then no body has turned up, and neither due Candle has been changed or any services has been done.
                                Two days before a person from EUREKA FORBES came for survey for EUREKA products.I gave a written complain for the same. Only today a person Mr.Ravi Gayakwar came to attend the complain but refused to change the Candle saying that contract has been expired .Kindly let us know why we had not been provided within service period though I have paid money in advance.Iam the old coustmor of EUREKA FORBES since last TEN YEARS apart from purifier I am using Vacuum Cleaner also.Before I was residing at LUCKNOW I NEVER FACED SERVICING PROBLEMS.In Bhopal your services are entirely unsatisfactory .Kindly look into the matter and provide remaining services including Candle at the earliest.

RAJEVE KAPOOR

10/1 CHITTOD COMPLEX
                                ZONE-1, M.P.NAGAR
                                BHOPAL (M.P.)
                                Mob [protected].

nitingupta011
                                  Jun 17, 2013

I purchased Eureka Forbes - Aquagaurd RO purifier on 27th May 2013. Till now (17th June 2013) i have not received the original Bill/Invoice.
                                  I am calling the sales guy on daily basis but every time he gives some excuse and promise for tomorrow. Don't know which tomorrow is he talking about? I called customer case, they registered the request but their executive was very rude.
                                  Its really a bad service from Eureka Forbes.
                                  The sales guy name is Shiva Kumar. His contact details are : [protected] and [protected]
                                  They just took the contact details and have not anything yet. Very bad service. Sales guy has stopped picking up the phone as well.

tyagilively
                                    Jun 9, 2013

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I bought Elegant RO from eureka forbes in june 2012,got it installed in the following month,it was doing well until in 2nd week of may 2013,it stopped working,a person from their side came and told us that it's filter needs to be replaced,we got that done in Rs.3880,after that it started working.Again on 23rd of may,2013 it stopped working,we called the person again,he came and repaired it but it stopped working again from 24th may night,i don't know the problem,We are facing so many difficulties,this is not expected from a product of highly reputed organisation like Eureka Forbes'.I want you people to take some quick action,i am trying to call customer care from such a long time but no response is coming,also to call customer care people is a hassle as it is a charged call,but still i tried 7-8 times and i am still trying,the moment it comes to speak to the customer care person option,the call goes silent and there's no response,I am highly disappointed and angry over this,i don't know how can Eureka Forbes people make such products that doesn't even last 1 yr. As a customer,i am highly highly upset with their services and product.My details are as follows- Mr. Rajeshwar Kumar Sharma,Product-Elegant RO,Address-94- AMZARI PARK,NAVAL BASE,NEAR SCINDIA JUNCTION, VISAKHAPATNAM-530014.I want some quick action and a person from their center at my home to fix the problem as soon as possible as no drinking water is a real problem especially in summers,i hope you people will understand this and fix the problem and more importantly improve their customer care services.In between April 2013 till now my RO has stopped working 6 times,this is not appreciable atleast from a product of company like this,i've got two month old baby at home for which we require purified water,so i want you take a v v quick action this time,hope you people will take this into your notice and resolve my problem at the earliest.

RO system — Not working properly

I have installed RO at my house House no. 797 sector 22 Faridabad-haryana. AMC had been given for the same. Its having issue since last 3 months, Memorum has to be changed as adviced by your Service Engr. Whenever we call at your office, everytime we get answer part is not available . If spares are not avaialble why you are installing these system, where you cannot provide after sales service ?
                                    Please do help me to get it repaired . If you cannot provide service. please tell us clearly. we can go for other option.
                                    Txs.
                                    Purnima dewasthale
                                    mob [protected]
                                    house no 797
                                    sector 22
                                    faridabad.

Eureka Forbs -RO — Not working RO

I have installed RO at my house House no. 797 sector 22 Faridabad-haryana. AMC had been given for the same. Its having issue since last 3 months, Memorum has to be changed as adviced by Co. Service Engr. Whenever we call at theri office, everytime we get answer part is not available .
                                    Please do help me to get it repaired . Txs.
                                    Purnima dewasthale
                                    mob [protected]
                                    house no 797
                                    sector 22
                                    faridabad.

Eureka Forbes - RO — RO not working

I purchased an RO of Eureka Forbes from a retailer in Oct 2008. Since the very first day, the switch was not working properly. During the first regular check by the executive, he did not agree there's an issue with the switch. Over 3 weeks back, he came for the second scheduled maintenance of the RO. Finally, he relented and agreed the switch is faulty. It was agreed the switch was to be replaced within 2 days. After numerous calls to the local representative of Eureka Forbes and also to customer care, all I get are assurances and nothing more. For the last 3 weeks, I am buying water from outside, even though I have an RO. What I expect as a customer is quality customer service. However, my case is that of a dissatisfied customer. Please let me know if there's any way forward. My customer no is [protected] and the compliant no is [protected].

Prithpal

Eureka Forbes Team

We have received feedback from our service team that your issue has been resolved. For any other query you can write to us at [protected]@eurekaforbes.com.

Eureka Forbes Team
                                    Your company employee come on 13/06/18 and changed membrane which was not sealed, I ask him but he said membrane is good. But after this taste of water is not good, but on 14 th of June, 2018 next day it stopped working, RO has stopped working. We are facing so many difficulties; this is not expected from a product of highly reputed organization like Eureka Forbes’. I want you people to take some quick action, I am highly disappointed and angry over this, i don't know how can Eureka Forbes people make such products, your executive changed membrane (not sealed) 3 time and now RO has stop working, i am highly upset with their services and product. My details are as follows- Mr. Deependar Singh, My present AMC date is 7/10/17 to 6/10/18 and my contract receipt no. is 0007455..I want some quick action and kindly send your executive with new membrane at my home to fix the problem as soon as possible as no drinking water is a real problem especially in summers, i hope you people will understand this and fix the problem. In between April 2018 till now my RO was not working properly and now it stopped working, this is not appreciable at least from a product of company like this, we require purified water, so i want you take a very quick action this time, hope you people will take this into your notice and resolve my problem at the earliest. Otherwise Eureka Forbes will lose a loyal customer I have been a loyal customer of Eureka Forbes all my life but now i seriously regret.
                                    Please let me know if you are willing to solve this else i might have to take this issue to higher authorities.
                                    I think Eureka Forbes is a big company & committed for his product and service. Hope that you could look into the matter.

Deependar singh
                                    Beas, India
                                    Mo.No. – [protected]
                                    Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Jun 15, 2018
                                    Dear Deependar,

I completely understand your concern & have escalated the same to my team in Amritsar. They'll definitely get in touch with you at the earliest to address the same. Request your patience in the meantime.

Anita
                                    Today on 20/06/18 your company employee comes with an old membrane which was not sealed, I ask him but he said membrane is good but I refuse him to install, and then i talked his boss Mr. Gurpreet he said membrane is good and tested but this is an old membrane not sealed attaching membrane pic also. This is not expected from a product of highly reputed organization like Eureka Forbes’. Your executive changed membrane (not sealed) 3 times and now RO has stop working, you people said your employee will come with new membrane, i am highly upset with your services and product. I am not at all sorry to say that Eureka Forbes services gets a big 0 to customer satisfaction, Why you have such irresponsible people, who neither can work properly, nor they have respect or solution for their customer’s problems. We never expected this kind of service from a company like Eureka Forbes. Kindly send your executive with new membrane at my home to fix the problem.
                                    If this issue is not resolved, I will be forced to take legal action.
                                    Please let me know if you are willing to solve this else i might have to take this issue to Consumer Forum.
                                    I think Eureka Forbes is a big company & committed for his product and service. Hope that you could look into the matter.

Deependar singh
                                    Beas, India
                                    Mo.No. – [protected]

NOT WORKING - Comment #3133991 - Image #0
                                    Eureka Forbes Customer Care's response, Jun 22, 2018
                                    Dear Deependar,

I have asked my team to expedite the resolution process. They will do the needful as soon as possible. Appreciate your patience in the meantime.

Anita

Koottummel
                                      Jun 5, 2013

Address: Kerala

I will never recommend any Eureka Forbes product to anyone. My experience with the water filter and the vacuum cleaner - all very bad.

My recent experience is even worse. The service guys were pressurizing for the AMC. On payment, there is no more response. I am astonished at the quality of service from EF. It is over one week since I made complaint on my AquaSure Ivory DX water filter. My complaint numbers are 71562668 and 88535452. I did not get complaint numbers on my initial calls. The local service number of EF is switched off.
                                      I have purchased a RO system last Tuesday (4th June) and given the sales representative (Premanandh S - [protected]) a cheque for Rs.13, 990 drawn on ICICI bank.
                                      (Bill no.057715).

The delivery and installation was promised for last Saturday. But, till now I have not got the delivery and installation.

I had raised a complaint on about no communication from Eureka Forbes about this and the complaint number given to me was 88552432. Action was promised in 48 hours but it is only the hours that have passed by.

I have talked to 7 to 8 people in Eureka Forbes but there is no communication at all on when this will be delivered and installed.

-Manoj j