Elica India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 625

File a complaint to Elica India

Having problems with Elica India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Elica India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Elica India reviews & complaints page 15

Kattubadi sarayu
Jan 8, 2021

The worst ever service I’ve ever experienced. The customer service person is intentionally cutting the call . The technician didn’t visit even after 3 weeks of complaining. Please remember gas stove is not an easy thing to play with.
Aug 10, 2021
Elica India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 11, 2021
Elica India Customer Care's response
Hi, Requesting you to share your CRM ID or contact details or email id, by which our customer care team will get back to you. Thank you Elica India Team[protected]

Ashita Narayan
    Jan 8, 2021

I have logged two complaints in the past month. 1st complaint was 25 December - 99_1645416 It was closed without solution. Second complaint - 99_1663677. Im still waiting for call back.

Worst customer service, do not buy product.

99_1645416
    99_1663677

Are the complaint numbers

TCNor
      Dec 31, 2020

I purchased a cooktop with chimney from Elica in hyderabad in the month of November 2020. After installation we started facing issues with the cook up forming rust and all the stands bent in a way it's hard to place vessels on the cook top for cooking. Raised a complaint with Elica on december 4th 2020 and haven't had any response from them other than case getting closed without any information provided.
      Aug 9, 2021
      Jan 01, 2021
      Hi, Requesting you to share your CRM ID or contact details or email id, by which our customer care team will get back to you. Thank you Elica India Team[protected]

Joydev123
        Dec 30, 2020

Address: Indiranagar Hal 3rd stage

I have ordered a chimney In elica showroom on November. But still I am yet to receive the product. The shopkeeper continuous lieing to us and now he is telling he will not deliver neither he will give back the money. I have paid full amount in advance for that they are just playing. Awesome service definitely I will go to consumer court.
        Aug 5, 2021

Manjunath Vishwakarma
          Dec 28, 2020

Address: Bangalore

I have bought Elica 4 Burner Glass top Hob stove to my apartment in 2017. Had some issue with the stove, so contacted elica customer care. Every time they sent a person he would do the cleaning & offer some discount on chimney cleaning as well and my Gas Stove issue remained same. Till now i am not able to use the stove properly. Elica after sales support is pathetic & has no proper service technicians. The amount i invested on it is a total waste. Kindly send a good technician who has knowledge about the product and do the repair.
          Aug 12, 2021
          Dec 29, 2020

Abhai Nath
            Dec 27, 2020

Address: Abhai Nath, 1141, Aaradhana, Raksha Khand, Udyan 2, Eldeco, Raibareilly Road, Lucknow

Kindly send a service person to get the elica chimney serviced.

Krishna Motepalli
              Dec 26, 2020

Address: Block# 13, Flat# 906, Myhome Vihanga, Gachibowli

Due to Electricity fluctuations, our Elica Chimney stopped working. Hence I called the customer care on 27th October and an Service Request has been raised (CRM ID: 99_1544154).

By 30th Oct, some technician had come with name Vineet. He checked and said some spare part has broken (CGH or something he said) and he said, he has to order that and asked for Advance of Rs. 1, 000/-, I paid the same.

Its more than 2 months, so many times I called the customer service toll free number as well as Vineet, I always get the answer as "Spare part has been ordered and not arrived yet".

Due to very cold out side this year, we are closing all the doors and cooking so you can imagine how the house smells especially for Indian cooking, we use lot of spices.

I'm really tired and fed up for following up the same.

I'm happy with the product but very unhappy with the service.

I'm so disappointed and unhappy with the services or answers I'm getting. If you can't get a spare part for 2 months, my question is, why are you running a business ?

I'm hoping, at least now, some higher officials will get to know my issue and will be resolved quickly.

Due to lack of action on your end, I'm very much tempted to put my bad comments on Social media as well as one youtube video.

Please let me know.

Krishna Motepalli
                Dec 26, 2020

Address: Block# 13, Flat# 906, Myhome Vihanga, Gachibowli

Due to Electricity fluctuations, our Elica Chimney stopped working. Hence I called the customer care on 27th October and an Service Request has been raised (CRM ID: 99_1544154).

By 30th Oct, some technician had come with name Vineet. He checked and said some spare part has broken (CGH or something he said) and he said, he has to order that and asked for Advance of Rs. 1, 000/-, I paid the same.

Its more than 2 months, so many times I called the customer service toll free number as well as Vineet, I always get the answer as "Spare part has been ordered and not arrived yet".

Due to very cold out side this year, we are closing all the doors and cooking so you can imagine how the house smells especially for Indian cooking, we use lot of spices.

I'm really tired and fed up for following up the same.

I'm happy with the product but very unhappy with the service.

I'm so disappointed and unhappy with the services or answers I'm getting. If you can't get a spare part for 2 months, my question is, why are you running a business ?

I'm hoping, at least now, some higher officials will get to know my issue and will be resolved quickly.

Due to lack of action on your end, I'm very much tempted to put my bad comments on Social media as well as one youtube video.

Please let me know.
                After so many weeks of follow up, they deleted my complaint (service request) so their records looks to be clean.

I've just talked to the customer service and they said, my complaint (service request) is not even existing.

After spent so much money, I've been struggling to get fixed the repair issue of my Elica Chimney.

How companies are surviving by doing this.

Elica Top Management, pl look into this issue else someday, you will not exist in the market for sure.

Since my childhood, I have so many great companies and one of the reasons for that is, WORST customer service.

PM Modi Ji, pl don't allow this kind of companies to enter into Indian territory and you please consider, Indian customers are also premium people but not just Western countries people.
                Its almost 4 months since the issue has been reported. No resolution Yet.

I have been hearing from the support person that sometimes, he had put the order for the spare part and later, its on Transit and later, the spare part is not available. And later again mentioning, he is putting the order etc... and later again, the spare part is not available etc...

Today on 19th Jan, 2021, again the same thing, he placing the order for the spare part again and lets see what he comes up with in a few days. Fingers Crossed.

This is the worst company I have ever faced in my life. Product is expensive and its fine. But the Service is Worst and my patience is running thin.

I would wish, if Chimney management face the similar issue in their life for some other service, how will they react ?

After complaining multiple times over here as well as orally since last 4 months, Nothing had happened.

People who wanted to buy, please think multiple times before you buy this product.

I have seen so many great products disappeared in the market due to these kind of reasons like losing the trust of the public.
                I would like to share very un-pleasant experience with Elica.

Not sure, what Elica management is doing.

Last week, the technician had come and saying, the spare part PCB has not been available so he told me he would repair the existing PCB and fix it.

After waited for 4 months and fed up with Elica folks due to poor response from their side, I agreed.

He came in and took out the existing PCB and went away immediately by saying, he would repair and come to my house and fix the same in 2 days.

Next day, one lady called me from Elica service center and said, now they got a new PCB shipment.
                I felt happy and I asked them to fix it.

One technician came to our house with un-packed PCB and fixed it and lied to me that he got a new PCB for me. He charged me Rs. 3, 500/- as he fixed a new one.

They created a scene of new shipment after they took out the PCB from my chimney.

By mentioning all this, I raised a CRM_ID: 99_1703225 requesting them to look into this issue but no response.

I may want to file a consumer case due to lack of your service and negligence.

If Elica service center staff behaves like this, you will lose your market.

Pl look into this asap and resolve the issue.

srameshdelhi
                  Dec 24, 2020

Address: PUNE INDIA

I had bought Elica microwave oven in 2018 model no EPBI MWO G28 touch and it was installed by the service engg in Aug, 2018.
                  I made a complaint for non heating on the[protected]. The microwave started to have issues with in the warranty period itself.
                  We reported the same to your service Manager and was informed that the capacitor has to be replaced and we had to get the same done by paying < 1000 Rs.
                  Again on[protected] the unit developed same problem and the capacitor was replaced and we ended up paying 10 years without even once have any issue and the unit is still functional.
                  Request you to please look into this unit and replace the same as we have no trust on your service or the parts that you have been installing.
                  There were some typos in the previous message. The crux is as below. You may also refer to the attached Job card with corrections done to support by below complaint:

We faced a non-heating issue with the microwave oven (bought in July 2018) during March 2020. We were told that it is out of warranty and made to may Rs. 6700/- to fix it by changing certain parts. Again in Dec 2020, we faced the same issue. The service technician who visited gave an estimate of Rs. 9700/- through his manager. Copy of his email attached. We objected to keep paying like this. Then the service manager offered us 30% discount and asked us to agree. We protested and asked for contact details of higher-ups to take up the issue. He sent a service supervisor next day who checked the MWO and confirmed that only a fuse is blown and since he did not carry one, fixed it with copper wire (jugad solution). I spoke to the manager who promised to bring and fix the fuse the next day which did not happen. Want to know how come once we ask for higher up contact details, 9700/- worth parts to be replaced became ok and only fuse is blown. We strongly feel that the previous 6700/- is also a cheating on us. I want concerned people to immediately attend to this and take action on concerned person/s and fix the blown fuse with correct fuse immediately without any further delay. Already one week is passed since I raised the CRM ID which is : My CRM ID is 99_1638346

microwave oven - Comment #3780574 - Image #0
                  microwave oven - Comment #3780574 - Image #1

mobif8
                    Dec 22, 2020

Just a Elica Authorized service turned my fully working hob to safety risk HOB

Address: Bommanahalli, Bangalore

I am having Elica 4 burner hob, with one multi flame and 3 swirls. One swirl started working in low flame. we called elica customer care and they sent a person to rectify it. The charge for his arrival is 413 rs. He came here and tried to fix the issue but in vain and started blabbering that it would require cleaning and will cost you 1000 plus. We said you do the fix for the hob and if something need to be replace, replace it. He tried replacing...
                    Raghuvir Adhikari
                    Dec 21, 2020

It is almost one month we are taking follow up for repairs with local dealer. No response yet. Why your company is unable to supply required PCB ?
                    Aug 5, 2021
                    Elica India Customer Care's response, Dec 22, 2020

Greetings from Elica India.

With Ref to your telecom communication with our service team the appointment is been scheduled for tomorrow.

Thank you Elica.

Sahu Dipankar
                      Dec 15, 2020

Service guys irresponsible for gas lick issue, call customer care last 15 days, and experienced bunch of jockers is sitting on the same place,
                      Aug 12, 2021
                      Dec 22, 2020

Karan Gangar
                        Dec 15, 2020

Worst customer service experienced ever. Would never tell anyone to buy a product from elica.
                        Aug 12, 2021
                        Dec 16, 2020

rrb396
                          Dec 12, 2020

I have received the product around a month before and installation guy from Elica called and delayed the process of installation by 2 weeks. He has asked for the pictures of installation kit and the items received.
                          He told they are damaged and he need to bring them. He charged the installation fees and kit fees upfront for Rs1600. It has been a week now and he is not picking up the calls. I have complained to customer care and the CRMid is 99_1618871. There was no response to the request yet.

If you guys do not want to service please let me know. I will take the complaint to consumer court.
                          Dec 14, 2020

Greetings from Elica India.

With Ref to your telecom communication with our service team the appointment is been scheduled for tomorrow.

Thank you Elica.
                          Dec 17, 2020
                          Updated by rrb396
                          The chimney was installed today and was asked an additional amount for drilling hole in the wall.
                          First of all I don't know why your company service people call and asked for installation and charged for 1600 and now after raising complaints, you send another service personnel and ask for more.
                          Ideally, I should have paid 600 and now i paid 1800. Will you refund that money?

Swati Pisal
                            Dec 11, 2020

Address: E1301, ganga acropolis, Baner, pune

Hello Team,

We have used elica chimney and within one week filters not working. I had raised complaint to elica but no one come and visit to check what is the problem. They told me that you have to replace filter and it's chargeable without any warranty.

sekothari
                              Dec 11, 2020

I have ourchased Elica 4 burner hub only one month back and
                              now two burners are not working, i have given complaints around one
                              week back and calling regularly on customer care but no one is
                              attending, horrible servive and very bad product.
                              Aug 12, 2021
                              Dec 12, 2020

Venkataramana Reddy Dungi
                                from visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
                                Dec 10, 2020

Address: 51-12-27/4/1 Sivalayam street Nakkavanipalem Seetamdhara road, Govindaraju Nilayam Visakhapatnam-530013

The appliance despatched is lying idle without installation and after 10 days the technician attended and found it to be defective and left saying to contact customer care. But this customer care has not taken any action and till now it is neither attended nor replaced with a new one. We never expected that we have to face such a nasty situation from purchasing from online Amazon, who are not bothered about after despatching a defective appliance without any warranty or installations. am submitting this complaint to issue a new appliance or refund my amount with compensation. To date also no authentic person has contacted me to troubleshoot nor neither taking action regarding the defective despatched.
                                Aug 12, 2021
                                Dec 11, 2020

Payal Sanghavi Kubadia
                                  Dec 9, 2020

All 4 burners are not working properly and the flame is very slow.we are highly dissatisfied of your product.

Chandrasekhar Menon
                                    Dec 7, 2020

Address: G-403, Earth Allyssum, Opp. Siddheshwar Krishna, TP No.4, Canal Road, Bhayli, Vadodara.

I had booked a Elica chimney Model ELC10103 Glace Trim TC3V 60 CM NERO on 28.10.2020 from your authorized dealer Darshan Hardware, , O.P. Road, Vadodara and the same was delivered to me on 9.11.2020. However, when the same was installed by your engineer, it was found that the motor is damaged and a replacement was booked on the same date. In spite of my repeated followups the chimney has not been replaced uptil now and my work is badly held up. The reply given by the dealer is not satisfactory as they say that the above model is not available in the company. It is more than 40 days since the order was placed and I am still waiting for the above product. This is not acceptable and not expected of a company of repute like Elica. I want immediate replacement of the chimney. Request early action and please instruct Darshan Hardware to arrange the same on priority.
                                    - Chandrasekhar Menon

monaalways
                                      Dec 3, 2020

Address: B-702, Mayfair Sonata Greens, Vikhroli (W)

We purchased Elica Hobb and Chimney 2.5 years back. Within a year all 3 burners are damaged. Since a year none of the service agencies have either repaired or replaced the burners. All our utensils are getting blackened from the bottom. The flame is extremely high and causes difficulty in cooking.

It's been 6 months of chasing them to replace the same however, now the burners have been discontinued by the company and they are asking for exorbitant costs (Rs. 3500/- per burner for smaller ones and over 5000 for the bigger one, almost as good as buying a new unit) for changing them.

The company has no responsibility and the service centers are fraud companies.

DO NOT buy Elica products.
                                      Dec 04, 2020