Faber Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 785

File a complaint to Faber

Having problems with Faber ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Faber customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Faber reviews & complaints page 6

Lalitha Sahgal
Oct 21, 2022

Address: H.No.16-7-674, Near MCH Ward Office, Azampura, Hyderabad - 500024

Not working
showing Error E1

Aryan4972
    Oct 18, 2022

Faber after sales service is worst...
    The glass of my Faber hob is broken...the gas is leaking...they told me the glass is under warranty den after I call them for nearly a month following up for the same...then they said your glass has come but it is chargeable...i have already taken confirmation with the concern person that order it only when it is under warranty else I will buy new hob...
    They misguided us and has put us in trouble...for one month we have faced lot of problems... horrible service

Amrit Upadhyay 1
      from GORAKHPUR, Uttar Pradesh
      Oct 13, 2022

Address: Tirupati agency

Chimney not working

sjju
        Oct 10, 2022

Address: 16, Sagar Vaibhav, Ashok Nagar,, Nahur Road, near Mehul Cinema, Mulund West

Cooktop serial number i[protected]. product not working properly . technician knows the knob is not functioning yet not trying to resolve the issue. gas smell. no proper response from customer service... pathetic !!! get the cooktop replaced urgent

swamys12768
          Oct 9, 2022

Address: Kovilambakkam, Chennai-600117. Tamilnadu

Worst service I ever experienced in Faber. Still my requested issue is NOT yet resolved by Tamilnadu Faber service provider. One of the working component they have damaged too while opening the RO machine, still it has NOT been replaced by serviceman. If I try to contact Faber service provider or serviceman, they are NOT responding properly. Pls take necessary action.
          Oct 09, 2022
          Updated by swamys12768
          Compliant #CHE[protected]

Sep 24, 2022

The glass hob on Faber stove is broken and even after multiple calls to customer care from past 4 months the part is not replaced. As it is broken glass it cuts the hands and fingers most of the time and the pathetic customer care of Faber is worst to respond. I paid more than 40k for this hob and got broken with out any damage from ourselves. Do not buy any Faber products

Dr. Purnima
              Sep 24, 2022

Address: Flat no.7A,Windflower Apartment, Bariatu

I would like to mention that I purchased this Chimney along with a Hob of Faber Make from Croma store situated in Dhanbad in a package for my old Apartment at Cheshire home road ranchi, and got it installed in my new apartment in bariatu ranchi. I sincerely regret to mention that subsequently while transferring the goods, I misplaced the Warranty Card however I have the Invoice of the same. I remember that Goods were purchased on 18/3/2022. If you kindly provide me duplicate of the warranty papers, I will be grateful. While on the subject to attend the complaint call on Chimney, Your Technician found out that Hydraulic of chimney is malfunctioning and it needs replacement and I will need warranty card for the same. More than price for this time, I am concerned because Chimney is under warranty.Could you please provide duplicate Warranty Card at your earliest convenience. I strongly believe that I did not make any mistake by showing confidence in Faber product by purchasing the package of Hob and Chimney, Therefore, kindly acknowledge and resolve the problem soonest

somen patra
                Sep 22, 2022

Address: Kulti, sripur road kulti, near Dr. S.sarkar /Kulti club road. (Both place is available) Post-kulti.,Ps-kulti, District - Paschim burdwan, State - west

Very bad behavior of your representative, so I will be greatly benefited if you trust me to stop the 3rd oil leak in my fab chimney. Mb -[protected]

sarikaep
                  from Thiruvalla, Kerala
                  Sep 20, 2022

I purchased stove from faber online store.But the bush is complaint.How I return the product?

Sukirat Sethi
                    Sep 19, 2022

We have been communicating on ks-customercare.[protected]@franke.com for the dishwasher bought for parents in Nashik. The machine is not working properly since the time it was bought. The technicians have come to inspect & the utensils have not been washed clean. We have shared the pix on the email ID. There response is that the technicians have given a report that the machine is working well. This is a case of ' operation successful but patient is dead'.

Not sure how to elicit a favorable response for the company - to take back the product & refund our monies

pandiyarajanm3
                      Sep 18, 2022

Address: Tambaram

Myself Pandiyarajan, staying near Camp road Tambaram, I have raised a Faber chimney basic cleaning request to Faber service center [protected] on 12th Sep, the technician (Karthick) came on 13th Sep and did the cleaning, finally he drop water in circuit board and got sorted. He told he will bring the parts and left, then 14th night he came with one parts alone and it doen't work. After that he informed that senior technician will come and next two days they never pick my call. Finally senior technician came, but he also don't know when the spare will come, I called to service center they are not picking my call. My chimney was excellent condition just for cleaning the dust I asked for service, but they spoil the chimney completely. They didn't even give basic training for technician.
                      Kindly requesting you to consider this and resolve my issue.

Binu_abs
                        Sep 16, 2022

I am raising my concern towards poor after sale service for my water purifier. I own a Faber neutron Plus water purifier which is currently not functioning as it is not dispensing water. I had raised a complaint under MUM[protected]. The technician is yet to visit and today i get call from tech who asked me for 400 visit charge as against 300 rs told by customer care and also 300rs is mentioned on Faber website.

I had already faced lot of challenges getting the purifier installed after purchase and had to raise complaint then too under MUM[protected]. There is no response from their end and we have to keep following.

Binu Abraham

Geetika Dhingra
                          Sep 11, 2022

Address: H no 10, Blood Donor Colony, Saloh Road, Nawanshahr 144514, Punjab

I, Dr Geetika, am very saddened to complaint that your service provider from Jalandhar does not cater the clients properly at all. I got my hobb n chimney serviced a fortnight back, got my yearly insurance renewed but started getting some complaints immediately after the service which was conveyed to the mechanic. He assured me to visit the place after a week as I live in the periphery of Jalandhar but it’s more than 15days today. Yesterday I called him, he said he will be coming in the evening gor sure n again didn’t appear. Today, I am trying to call him since morning, he isn’t taking the calls. It’s pathetic, I am a regular client, who has the insurance, always get timely services done n still I am not catered when in trouble. I didn’t expect this from Dutch a reputed company.

Austin Ipe
                            Sep 9, 2022

Address: https://faberindia.com/

I purchased a Faber Hob from Flipkart. It had issues with auto-ignition from day 1. I lodged complaint and after much delay the technician visited (2-3 weeks after I lodged complaint). In total 3 technicians visited and the last person identified that switch needs to be replaced and he said that he will mark the complaint as "NOT COMPLETED". But on enquiry I found that the complaint was marked as "RESOLVED". Then, I raised a new complaint and still waiting for the technician to visit. The latest complaint number is COC[protected]. I think Faber is the worst company among Home appliances since we donot get any support once we buy the product.

Austin Ipe
                              Sep 9, 2022

I purchased a Faber Hob from Flipkart. It had issues with auto-ignition from day 1. I lodged complaint and after much delay the technician visited (2-3 weeks after I lodged complaint). In total 3 technicians visited and the last person identified that switch needs to be replaced and he said that he will mark the complaint as "NOT COMPLETED". But on enquiry I found that the complaint was marked as "RESOLVED". Then, I raised a new complaint and still waiting for the technician to visit. The latest complaint number is COC[protected]. I think Faber is the worst company among Home appliances since we donot get any support once we buy the product.

Kharbpreeti
                                from Karnal, Haryana
                                Sep 6, 2022

Address: Karnal(Haryana)

I had purchased isola chimney from ur dealer in karnal. I called customer care executive on 1/09/2022 for installation. They registered my request and told me that service charges for installation are 800 rs for any type of chimney. But technician who visited on Thursday demanded for 1600 service charges and 1000 rs extra for material for isola chimney . I called on toll free no again to confirm charges but agin they said to pay 600 installation charges and material charges extra. On Friday I called dealing head of service centre Mr Amit Rai. He sent technician Kuldeep but technician again demanded 1600 and after talking with Amit we paid 800 rs in advance. But we were in doubt why customer care executive have no knowledge of installation charges. Technician Kuldeep promised us to come on Saturday for installing chimney . But Monday come, he did not install chimney and even not receiving call. Even we called Mr Amit, he also did not respond. I also called him on 5/09/2022, he did not pick the phone. At last I sent him message and then he called me and put Kuldeep on conference call. He assures me to install chimney on Tuesday . But I am not sure he will install or not. I have such a bad experience for the first time and from such a top most brand. We bought chimney because of brand. Is it the fault of customer to buy chimney. Pls consider my complain and take necessary action . I have isola chimney . Very bad experience from such a top brand. Technician even did not come on tuesday

deepakmorade
                                  Sep 5, 2022

Address: Thane

Chimney Flap is kept Open.

I have purchased the Chimney in Jan 2022. Installation done in April 2022. First time problem occurred in June 2022. Second time problem occurred in July 2022. Yet the problem not resolved. I think they are waiting for warranty to be get lapsed.

Brief of Case.

Mr. Akash Shinde Mobile No. [protected] asked me to call for a technician to visit my place. I sent a whatsapp message to him on 20.08.2022 to send a technician on 21.08.2022. No Feedback from Mr. Akash again i have sent a message to him on 24.08.2022 for visit of technician. He sent a message that he will check with the Mumbai Team and arrange.

On 24.08.2022 Mr. Yasin Mobile No. [protected] called and asked for photographs of the chimney and bill copy. I sent the details to him on the same day. He assured me that he will send the mail for replacement of my chimney. Again I have called Mr. Yasin on 29.08.2022 and asked for the status. He told me that he will revert. No reply from Mr. Yasin. Again I have called Mr. Yasin on 01.09.2022 about the status, He said the replacement of my chimney was rejected by the company and also told me to call Mr. Saurabh Malbari Mobile No. [protected].

Immediately I called Mr. Saurabh Malbari and asked him about the status, he said your request was rejected and as per company policy the company will repair my chimney. I asked him if his company's product is not working properly. The same problem comes two times, now my chimney is under warranty. You will not charge me but after the warranty lapse you will charge me for the same part failure. He said Yes we will CHARGE. Then I asked him to give me his superior number. He gave me Ms. Shakera mobile no. [protected]

I called Ms. Shakera on 01.09.2022 and explained to her about my chimney problem. She also told me that there is no replacement policy in their company. She will send a technician to repair the chimney. I requested her that the same problem comes two times. It is a manufacturing defect, but she deney and sticks with her word. I also asked her if the same problem will come after repair then what you will do? She replied that I am assuming that the same problem will repeat. Finally i have no option but to request her to send the technician.

I called Ms. Shakera on 02.09.2022 and asked when she will send a person to repair the chimney. She told me the required part will come from the factory on 03.09.2022 and she will arrange for a technician on Monday i.e 05.09.2022. Today I sent whatsapp to Ms. Shakera and asked when the technician was coming to my place. "No Revert." So i called her but she didn't pick my call.

IT IS MY VERY VERY BIG BIG MISTAKE THAT I HAVE PURCHASED FABER PRODUCT.

It is my humble request to the Managing Director of FABER Company please look into this and do the needful and also to Croma Managing Director to not sell the products of FABER Company which are giving trouble within 1 months time after installation.

I need my defective Chimney to be replaced with new one.

I sent this email to neha.[protected]@franke.com but my email blocked.

Deepak Morade

sylkeesim3092
                                    Aug 29, 2022

Address: Thoraipakkam

I had purchased a 3l insta water heater from vasanth and co, shollinganallur, Chennai on the 18 - Aug - 22, where i paid INR 3, 300. The installation happened 2 days later after multiple follow ups with your team on 20th Aug 2022 by your technician where i paid rs1200 for installation charges, pipes valve.

On 24 Aug 2022 evening the valve started leaking and 25 aug 2022 at 11: 38 Am i raised a complaint in your customer care with complaint no CHE[protected]. Till date the problem is not resolved and no one has come to repair it. I cant believe that ur product has collapsed in 4 days of purchase and not even a care to come and resolve the issue. WORST SERVICE EVER!

I tried calling mr navin your chennai incharge and he is not responding to my calls.

The problem because of leak and the heater issue we are facing lot of issues and I have a 8th month old and we are afraid that ur heater would burst.

I have raised a complaint with the consumer complaint cell with reference no 3783581. I feel drained and completely disheartened with your product and service and i would like to get a refund of the product cost and the 1200 i paid to your technician. And for all the mental torture of calling your customer care and waiting at home instead of me going to office.

I am done with this. I have also posted the same in twitter and fb tagging ur handle.

Sylvester Simon
                                    I have purchased the same water geyser in 2000 online via amazon, waiting for installation to be done.

Shakhi B
                                      Aug 26, 2022

I purchased a Hob from Croma of Faber.
                                      From day one out of four burners, one was not working.
                                      Presently only one is working. I made a complaint to their service centre on 23.08.22.
                                      Yesterday I gave a reminder, today also.
                                      They gave the no of the service center owner AR India, [protected] which is switched off.

ARSHMEET KAUR
                                        Aug 22, 2022

I ordered a Faber chimney from Amazon because of the features and reasonable price. But, I do not understand why there is no duct pipe included in the chimney delivered, why do I have to purchase it separately. I am okay to pay the installation charges but a duct pipe is an attachment that allows the chimney to function. Why should I buy it separately? It is as equivalent to apple selling mobile phones without chargers.
                                        Do you guys not think about your customers while making such decisions. Anyway, I am cancelling my order and going ahead with a local vendor who is providing all the features of a Faber chimney, plus installation including duct pipe and a lifetime guarantee. All of this in the price of just a chimney that you are offering.