ICICI Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 13, 2025
Complaints 23740

File a complaint to ICICI Bank

Having problems with ICICI Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Bank reviews & complaints page 408

FarChougle
Jan 20, 2020

credit card payment for settlement

Address: Bhandarkar road, Pune, 411004

I had a dispute for one of the transaction. I had filed the dispute for the same in the first week of march, 2019. So far no action has been taken. I have been getting calls from icici for the payment and to do settlement. On 16, jan 2020 i got a call from icici executive ajay (No.[protected]) and he told me over the phone that he got approval for the settlement at 18, 456 and once i make the payment, i will get the approval settlement letter...
sawebcom02
from Talcher, Odisha
Jan 20, 2020

Address: Patna, Bihar

I'm unable to use the convert to emi option in the app or the internet banking section of your website. The app shows a blank screen and the website returns an error. I do not have to be calling the customer care every time i need to convert a transaction to emi. This is poor service at your end. It is annoying having to go through the lengthy ivr for something that can be done in a matter of few clicks online. Even the callback option is trash, i never got a callback.
Please fix this, or i may consider surrendering my credit card and look for better customer-centered options out there.
Feb 28, 2020
ICICI Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 21, 2020
ICICI Bank Customer Care's response

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a06fx9) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

Gauravvermasonu
    Jan 20, 2020

Address: 144002

Please check regarding my forth complaint against the fastag delivery of my car ch03-u-4005 in axis bank. What happened to the axis bank team axis bank not working properly on this matter. Please reply soon otherwise i am going to registered a legal complaint and also i am going to send that complaint copy to the rbi for harrasing the consumer and i am getting disturbed on the toll gates due to delay of fastag. It's more than one month now. This is my forth mail to the bank now please you interfere in this and solve my problem.
    Jan 20, 2020
    Updated by Gauravvermasonu
    Please check regarding my forth complaint against the fastag delivery of my car ch03-u-4005 in axis bank. what happened to the axis Bank team axis Bank not working properly on this matter. Please reply soon otherwise I am going to registered a legal complaint and also I am going to send that complaint copy to the RBI for harrasing the consumer and I am getting Disturbed on the toll gates due to delay of fastag. It's more than one month now . This is my forth mail to the bank now please you interfere in this and solve my problem.
    Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused and would like to request you to write to etc.[protected]@axisbank.com for us to check & assist further. Regards, Team Axis Bank.
    Today during my onward journey toll collected rs60 at Chengalpattu toll station thro faststag by around 12.30pm but during my return journey which was after 3 hrs at same toll, they collected rs60. This is wrong. They should have need collect rs30. Find attached snap. I want my rs30 back.

axis bank - Comment #3632814 - Image #0

My axis bank fast tag account number is TN47W1265, yesterday day night 21st January 2020 11:45pm they debited 30 rupees from my account, but at this time car is in my home, kindly help me to get my money from axis Bank.

axis bank - Comment #3636968 - Image #0

sateesh68
      Jan 20, 2020

Address: Warangal Urban. WARANGAL, Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506142

Vin gogle has deducted 820 rupees from my icicl account, please inform me why this money deducted from my account without my permission & if there is any activation of any service, I want deactivate that, and please sir give solution for it, A/c. No.[protected].
      My no. [protected]
      My email: [protected]@rediffmail.com / [protected]@gmail.com

Jitendraa007
        Jan 20, 2020

Address: 110078

I am jitendra meena, my icici bank account has been deducted for 826 rupees as "dp chgs till nov" on 27th dec 19. My icicidirect account number is - in[protected][protected].

I am using this account for 15 year and it was free, i was not informed about the changes and icici bank has never taken my consent to debit my account.

My account was debited without my consent so this is fraud. I was my money back quickly else i am going to raise further complain about this fraud activity.

Mobile number - [protected]
        Feb 20, 2020
        Jan 20, 2020

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

VictorHawk
          Jan 20, 2020

Address: Bund Garden, 411001

This is the 5th complaint i am raising, the complaint for the same issue of ecs charges where, as i received my money in transaction for some important work the bank doesn't even text message me and on top of that the bank takes my money for ecs charges for month of may and gst charges for the months september, october and november where i had already closed the ecs from icici undri branch, this bank is a liar and a thief as i was promised previously by an adviser that i won't be charged again for ecs then what is this? And now again recently i had kept money for my emi the icici bank deducted the money for ecs charges without any reason and my emi bounced because of icici pathetic banking and again for it icici took the ecs bounce charges where it was their fault at first hand, if this is not resolved going to post a video on my channel for this fraud icici does.
          I want my whole rs. 590+413 revised to my account.
          Feb 20, 2020
          Jan 20, 2020

We regret any inconvenience caused. Our official will get in touch with you. We appreciate your patience.

May 23, 2020
          Updated by VictorHawk
          No one called, ridiculous, pathetic customer service by ICICI and a liar pathetic, I want to reopen the complaint

Simmam
            Jan 19, 2020

I crossed the paranur toll gate, heading to vedanthangal, today noon by 11.46 hrs., and returned today evening itself at 18.39 hrs. To my shock i found that single trip toll was deducted in both trips and the return trip was not accounted. Toll collected was ₹60+60.
            Iam holding hdfc fastag. My car no. Tn07bv3569.
            Kindly do the needful for refund of excess toll collected to the valley please.
            Jan 20, 2020
            Updated by Simmam
            In the comment to my fastag complaint, the email noted for writing the concerns is found not to be correct as it says.
            Jan 22, 2020
            Updated by Simmam
            Is there any time frame to wait for resolving my complaint above?

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
            HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

Please email at fastag.[protected]@insolutionsglobal.com or reach Fastag Team directly at [protected] for better assistance.

-Anay
            HDFC Bank Customer Assistance
            Simmam's [Complaint's author] reply, Jan 21, 2020
            The above e-mail I'd seems to be not correct and the concerns could not be posted.

ashutosh4
              Jan 19, 2020

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan, 313001

About 4 month ago, one icici bank credit card salesman comes to me and said that may have a credit card with two benefits like:
              1. You will get 200 rs cashback on two movie tickets in a month.
              2. You will get 2.5% cashback on hpcl petrol pump for filling up fuel.

But as today i have booked two movie tickets with this card but got no cashback and then i call customer care for the same, they said that my card does not have the movie offer. So please clarify this issue.
              My contact details is [protected]
              Feb 21, 2020
              Jan 20, 2020

abhay7880
                Jan 19, 2020

Sir, i have icici fastag. There are 2 complaints about wrong deduction of toll tax dated 28/12/2019 about inr 95 ref. No. Cmp[protected]and dated 30/12/2019about inr 70 ref. No. Cmp[protected] but after 20 days total inr 165 nither refunded nor resolved my both complaints. This is only a type of fraud pls resolve my both complaints and pls take action against icici bank.
                Jan 20, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a06c8w) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jan 23, 2020
                Updated by abhay7880
                Uid- a06c8w
                Contact no. [protected]

Bhautik Baraiya
                  Jan 19, 2020

Address: 560043

Its been 10 days, i got my user id for icici fastag. I have been trying to register it online by userid, which asks for otp sent on my registered mobile number. (I am not receiving any otp after several attempts).

I checked all my details including userid and mobile number with customer care. Everything is proper. Yet customer care has no clue about how to fix this. Everytime they come up with some weird clueless answer.

Out of frustration, i asked them to cancel my fastag and refund all money, and they said for that also you need to register and cancel it online. (Isn't it brilliant, if i am not getting otp) how do i login?

User id : 12182027
                  Jan 20, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a06c75) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jan 21, 2020
                  Updated by Bhautik Baraiya
                  The email ID you are trying to share is protected. I can't read that.

Can you please reach out to me.
                  Customer ID: 12182027
                  email_id : bhautik.[protected]@gmail.com
                  how did you manage to write to ICICI email, as it is protected? i am also facing same issue. These guys are not even following basic professionalism, In the name of COVID, they are putting every customer detail are at risk by sending applications in in Whatsup at Bangalore Bommanahalli Fast tag sales counter. i am calling them from last 4 days no resolution on otp, and CUG recharge not credited to wallet, and asking for 7-8 working days and not at all working on Complaints(CMP[protected]).
                  Terrible experience with the registration OTP on ICICI. Same problem. I cannot register because the OTP just doesn't come.

Hubday
                    Jan 19, 2020

Address: VILL.-BHATEHAR P.O.-SAINTHAL, 175032

I have facing many problems by opening account in icici bank. Literally, every month or twice in a month some amount is deducted from my account as ecsrtnchg. Amount like 414 rupees or 279 rupees. Second thing i face many problem when i want to talk with icici customer care executive. When i call them, every time they are busy to help others. I tried to call customer care executive in full day, but i didn't got any response from other side. Second there is some announcement that the customer care executive number is changed. But when i tried to call on that number which is announced, that number is also invalid.
                    So i have only one request, kindly sort out my problem and query.

Yashpal choudhary
                    Feb 20, 2020
                    Jan 20, 2020
                    Dear Yashpal Choudhary,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a06c86) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Anwesha Sasmal
                      Jan 18, 2020

Address: 700059

I gave an advertise in olx. The a fraudulent person called me named sahil kumar. Who said he is in army. He want to buy the item and send some qr code. And after scanning rs. 73520 has been debited from my account. After checking i came to know that the money transferred to some icici bank account with upi id handle @myicici. Please help me to get my money back and catch the fraud who using your bank for doing fraudulent. Thanks.
                      Feb 20, 2020
                      Jan 19, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a069bo) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Greetings from Team OLX!

We would be more than happy to help you.

Would request you to elaborate on your concern so that we can assist you accordingly.

It would be great if you could share the contact details of the person that you are referring to.

In case of further query or clarification please call our customer care number [protected] (10:00 am to 07:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

We look forward to serve you better.

Senthil Kandasamy
                        Jan 18, 2020

Address: ICICI Bank Kancheepuram - Sengaluneer Odai Street, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 631501

I have visited the icici bank, big kanchipuram branch today (18th jan 2020) to close the fd which has matured on 14th jan 2020. Since my account is inactive, i have been told to complete the kyc to activate it and i had the original aadhaar card with me to complete the same. I have been asked to wait for 5 minutes by the executive as he has to get the approval from their branch manager or deputy branch manager. But even after waiting for 30 mins there, there is no update from them and i had to reach out to him once again and i got the same response to wait for 5 mins. Its such a pathetic service i have received from icici bank which is completely opposite to what i have received when i went to open the fd. I had walked away from the bank by telling the executive that this is not the way to respond to a customer.

Hope someone responsible will look in to this and doesn't repeat in future for their customers as i will go to some other branch to complete my work.
                        Jan 19, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a069br) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jan 22, 2020
                        Updated by Senthil Kandasamy
                        Can you please confirm the email id once again as i am not able to send the mail to [protected]@icicibank.com
                        Jan 24, 2020
                        Updated by Senthil Kandasamy
                        I have visited the ICICI Bank branch in GSN Arcade and the front office staff and Deputy Branch Manager were really helpful in resolving my issue. This is the experience I am used to with ICICI Bank, but very sad to say that it is very contrast to my previous visit to ICICI Bank Branch in Big kanchipuram. Hope the people responsible for this branch in Kanchipuram take necessary action to prevent such experience in future.

kavithaboobal
                          Jan 17, 2020

Fastag id: 10981900
                          I regularly travel btwn blr & nelamangala if paid 35 at kulumpalya toll then they wud leave at chokkenahalli toll freely. If im going half way not till chokkenahalli they charge 18 at kulumpalya toll. I used icici fastag they r charging 35 at both the toll which is 70per side and round trip charged 140 to pass two toll and round back.
                          Feb 21, 2020
                          Jan 18, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0651e) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

I have called Customercare for 8 times and for last 3 months for tag replacement. I was changed for tag replacement 1.5 months back on Sep 5th but as of Oct 19th still I didn't receive the tab. Very poor customer service

Here is the ticket #
                          CMP[protected]

06manav
                            Jan 17, 2020

Address: B 107, Lakeside CHS Raheja Vihar Chandivali Powai Mumbai 40, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

My complaint ref. No;cmp[protected] complaint on 31st dec 2019.
                            I had to pay cash then i found they have deducted 173 rs also from my fastag at talegaon toll plaza. Trip number[protected] on 31.12.2019 at 10;43;11 hrs.

I raised a complaint with icic bank they sent me a complaint number. But for last 3 day no one is picking uo the toll free number [protected].

Pls remit back my 173 rupees back to my fast tag accountat the earliest.

Siddharth2207
                              Jan 17, 2020

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160047

My account got debited with rs 413.00 (Screenshot attached) and the remarks mentioned in the summary is - "nach_ad_rtn_chrg~bajajfin~02jan20~9
                              B86c4c~4240cdfg" which i believe refers to a bounced check/emi. However my emi was never bounced back attaching the statement from bajaj finance for this active loan and you could clearly see that all emis were debited on time. Kindly verify as this is an error from icici side.

Kindly refund this amount back into my savings account asap before the matter escalates. As this is very unprofessional to deduct unnecessary and then not even notifying the customer, god knows how many more deductions are there like this.

My personal phone number is - +91-[protected] in case you need to reach me for faster communication.
                              I hope this matter will get resolved soon

Awaiting your response

P. S - same information has been sent to - [protected]@icicibank.com, no response yet
                              Jan 18, 2020

Jan 29, 2020
                              Updated by Siddharth2207
                              Update -

The officials did get in touch with me. But no resolution has been provided. Not even responding to the E-mails now. Is this how you guys work ? So unprofessional !

Praveen Kumar Sachin
                                Jan 17, 2020

Address: 600001

From my icici savings account 30th dec 2019 7000 rs debited from back end without my knowledge. No information about this in statement also.

I called customer care regarding this, they told your account marked as lien, pls contact with any icici branch. I went next day to branch ask details about this, they told 7000 rs debited (7 transactions - each transaction 1000 rs) from back end, we don't know about the details, so pls raise the written complaint regarding this.

I raised the complaint 3 times in 2 branch (Perambur and second line beach).

But still i am not getting details about this.

My registered mobile no : [protected]
                                Jan 18, 2020
                                Dear Praveen Kumar Sachin,

Jan 31, 2020
                                Updated by Praveen Kumar Sachin

Still i am not getting any solution from your side.

How many days will take to you come with solution?

vikaskgupta3983
                                  Jan 17, 2020

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

I am facing below issues:
                                  1. I submitted complaint request on 23rd nov on icici fastag portal, that is still open. No action has been taken on that yet.
                                  2. My fastag is blacklisted. It went in negative balance but i had recharged it with the sufficient amount and now balance is 176.00 on 13th jan but it was still showing blacklisted at toll plazas. I have raised a request for the same on fastag portal.
                                  3. Have tried to call at customer support number[protected] and[protected], but they keep me in waiting for an indefinite time.

My customer id is: 11474220

Pls resolve the issues.
                                  Jan 17, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a06299) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jan 18, 2020
                                  Updated by vikaskgupta3983
                                  [protected]@icicibank.com is not a valid email address.
                                  Jan 24, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a06299_01) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

Jan 27, 2020
                                  Updated by vikaskgupta3983
                                  This is useless...

saugata hazra
                                    Jan 17, 2020

Address: Howrah, West Bengal, 711106

Why my amount was deducted under this following statements. Why i am getting all charges from my account? I asked about bajaj finserve and told me they authorized to deduct only loan amount, not any other charges. So, i move to call customer care number icici bank. The ivr wanted me to enter my details so fast and then after a few seconds, it's automatically hang up.
                                    I need to know about the charges please help. And why you will charges like these under the name of "nach_ad_rtn_chrg~bajajfin".

Please stop all these.

Regards.
                                    Saugata hazra
                                    Feb 17, 2020
                                    Jan 17, 2020

Arun Srinivasan
                                      Jan 17, 2020

Address: 600075

I've registered for fastag with icici on 29 nov and got sms from icici saying my account got activated on 29 nov 2019 5 pm. After then i downloaded icici bank etoll payments mobile app and recharged rs. 1000 through this application from my icici bank account. But i still can’t see this amount reflecting into my fastag vehicle balance. So i have raised complaint on 2 dec 2019 and got an update from customer care saying i'll get a response within 15 days. But till now i haven't got any response. Whenever i can customer care they say like they will raise a new complaint and escalate this case to higher management and i'll get a response in 3 days. Still no response from anyone. Even today also i called customer care they said the same. How come icici doesn't have any escalation matrix for fastag service? When i ask fastag customer care, they said like there is no other contact except them. Even there is no email address to send/escalate our complaint details. So in that case if a issue is not getting resolved by first level customer care how can a customer reach out to next level person? Is there any way i can get my amount added to my fastag balance or revert back money to my icici bank account. As customer care said, i've already attached my icici bank statement with the complaint.

Fastag complaint no - cmp[protected]
                                      Feb 23, 2020
                                      Jan 17, 2020

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to email us your concern with your contact details on [protected]@icicibank.com. Please mention the UID (a0629h) in the subject line of your email. Our official will assist you.

i had recharge of rs 2000 in etoll icici fastage but till today no recharge is done yet of amount 2000 i have to again recharge it of rs 500 after talking to customer care with complain no CMP[protected], CMP[protected], CMP[protected]

icici fastag service problem - Comment #3784023 - Image #0