Ferns N Petals Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 4, 2025
Complaints 1129

File a complaint to Ferns N Petals

Having problems with Ferns N Petals?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ferns N Petals customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ferns N Petals reviews & complaints page 41

vivekchoudhary1
Feb 14, 2018

This is to bring into everybody kind notice that with the pace of company growth, they are not able to manage the things properly, have received once bouquet and a cake on 13th feb 2018, when i cut the cake and had one bite... It was overloaded with pathetic essence that me along with my family members are not able to eat and vomit it that time only,

It seems lot of work load and lot of business of the company, is enabling them to take care of quality.
Pathetic service... Not satisfied
Ferns N Petals customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Placed an order for bouquet of flowers to be delivered on Valentine's Day..Order no was4778955..Which was not delivered and these fellows giving wrong message that it has been delivered ..Kept calling for an hour and these fellows did not pick up the phone.Highly unprofessional..Sent an e mail too..They should refund my ammount
Ferns and Petals Bangalore- Highly disgusting. After seven hrs. of booking with premium cost for on timel delivery, late night a FNP call conveys inability to execute order. Absolute lack of professionalism
Order id 4662957, They didn't delivered the product and now they are not initiating refund, As per their website standard deleivery time is 6 am to 9 pm but their deliveru boy came round 10.45 pm to deliver the product, I have called customer care several times but they are not responding

Doctor Dental Dr
    Feb 14, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 495001

My self khushboo rani, i placed order 1190rs for cake plus flowers on 23rd october 2017 but they not delivered my things even they can't returning my money & close their shops for three weeks & they cut my calls i m very disappointed. I'll pay this service no.[protected] harpreet singh.
    So i'm very disappointed from your service at least they can attend my call & give me a good reason but they disobey me.

Gaurab_Misra
      Feb 14, 2018

Address: 700156

I thought of buying flower bouquet on the occasion of valentines day for my wife and was browsing through ferns and petals's website online.

Also added one product in the cart and as i was not been able to make up my mind as to which product to select i thought of buying it little later when i am free, in the mean while i was contacted by sandeep from ferns and petal's contact center who convinced me to make the payment by offering 15% discount on the ordered product against the 300 rs discount offered through the website, he initially pitched in for midnight delivery at an additional cost of 799 rs but when i told him that i am working for 3 pm to 12 am shift along with my wife and there won't be anyone available at home to accept the delivery, he then promised a callback in 10 mins to arrange the delivery within a specific time knowing the fact there would be huge rush on the occasion of valentines day.

As per sandeep's words i went ahead and made the payment of rs 4036 against the order no - 4791761. But he never called back. I waited till 8:00 am for the contact center of ferns and petals to open and spoke with one of the executive who looked into the system and said he is gonna arrange the delivery before 12:00 pm as per the fact that there won't be anyone available at home after 1:30 pm and also promised to revert once he is able to arrange the delivery after consultation with the delivery team which never happened.

I even got text messages confirming that my products are out for delivery and would be delivered by 12:00 pm where in the standard delivery time is between 6:00 am till 9:00 pm.

Upon waiting till 12:00 as there was no sign of the delivery guy i again had to call up the contact center for status update as the mobile app of ferns and petals was not helpful in tracking the order.

I ended up speaking with chetan who very rude and instead o[censored]nderstanding my concern o[censored]navailability at the delivery address after 1:30 pm to accept the delivery he apologized on behalf of his colleagues and said the delivery is not possible by 12:00 or may be 1:30 which was earlier promised to me due to huge rush on the occasion of valentines day.

When i wanted to speak with a manager instead as he was not of any help he refused stating apart from him there is no one busy and even if i speak with any of the manager on the floor i would be told the same thing what he has told.

This a pathetic service offered by such a huge service provider.

Really very disappointing.

Just spoiled the whole occasion.

mani_s
        Feb 13, 2018

Address: 110076

My order id is :-4722900, i have the issue with this product like the tape is not properly stick and the bubble is coming out inside the photographs. Quality of the pictures is good but the tape is the main issue and it is not looking good i didn’t expect this thing from ferns and petals kindly replace my product before 16 th of feb.

Rajib Ghose
          Feb 13, 2018

I had ordered a perfume from them because they claim to offer the service of delivering on desired date, meanng i can choose the date i want the gift to be delivered.

They delivered the gift way before time.

They sent a bottle of fake perfume. It was an expensive perfume costing around 3500 rupees. I contacted their customer service and the reply is copy pasted below. It is a joke! They are cheating customers. Be careful about this company,

Dear rajib,

Thank you for contacting ferns n petals!

This is in reference to your order number: 4708167

We would like to inform you that the order has been delivered as the product description over the web site.

We value your relationship with us.

Flowerly yours,

Pradeep yadav

Team ferns n petals

maya.lakhmani
            Feb 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

My name is maya lakhmani and i ordered a chocolate and flower bouquet from ferns and petals worth rs.484 (Order no. 4715867). I chose the time slot between 6 am to 9 pm and the delivery address was of gurgaon, my office. My shift ends at 9.30 pm and it was 8.30 when i reached the representatives of the company and one of the executives namely sandeep said that my parcel is on the way and will reach within 10 minutes. It was 9.30pm my order did not get delivered and was standing at the office gate. I called the company and the representative rahul verma took the call and informed me that my parcel would take half and hour more. I was stunned to hear that as the other executive gave me wrong information. I was about to leave office and was highly frustrated. Still, i requested the rahul verma to arrange the delivery at my home address ie. Pitampura. He gave me assurance that it will reach at my home address before 12 am as it was my first anniversary and i wanted to surprise my husband. However, he was also a fraud guy who communicated with the courier company that i was ready to take the parcel at the gurgaon address at 12 am which i never said. I did not believe his assurance and asked him to give the courier company's contact number. He gave me that and later i asked him to be on hold. Meanwhile i talked to the courier company and was shocked to hear the truth. When i tried resuming the call to rahul verma (Who was kept on hold), i was again surprised as he put my call on hold and later after approximately half an hour, he disconnected. I called the company and ajay took the call. When i asked him to transfer the call to supervisor as i was highly frustrated, he hung up the call on my face. Out of much frustration, i rang them back and had a word with the supervisor jitendra chawla who was totally in denial mood. He denied to deliver my parcel at my pitampura's address. I was left with nothing to surprise my husband as it was 11 pm and all the shops were closed. I was deeply hurt and frustrated with the company's behavior. I dropped them an email for compensation but they are left with nothing but apologies.in fact, i faced a huge humiliation from the company's representatives as they hung up the call on my face.

raman rajput
              Feb 12, 2018

The product that i have ordered is not delivered at the right time and date.
              When i called the customer care they told me that your product will be delivered after two days bcoz services are not available on sunday.
              My concer is that if your company cant not deliver the asked product on the day when it need to be deliver, than why your app and site shows the day nd time on which it cant parcel the product.

Akanksha Tyagi
                Feb 3, 2018

Address: 122003

Have placed order on 26th jan 2018 for my brother's wedding anniversary, order no - 4538193. It was suppose to delivered on 1st feb 2018, somehow today is 3rd of feb it is not delivered yet.

Despite of calling ferns and petals approx 15+ times, i unable to reach one supervisor/manager because they all are busy. (I dont know where probably in making customer experience worst.)

I must say, bad services.

AmitKushwaha1411
                  Jan 23, 2018

I have placed my order on 18 Jan 2018. committed Time was Standard Delivery
                  18th Jan 18 18: 00-21: 00 Hrs. by them. It is not delivered until now.

Order No. #4472543

they do not contact for anything. when I called them today they denied for refund my amount when I said It was required only at that time still they denied for revert back.then I ask them to deliver so they said 150 rs more wil be charged for redelivery. I denied for that amount then they said I am a valuable customer so they wave off. again they commit that order will be placed by 12 pm to 5 pm but still not delivered.

This is kind of fraud and wrong commitment is waste of time. I want strong action for wrong commitment.

bhavishya gaba
                    Jan 8, 2018

Address: 122001

I placed an order for a bouquet at 11.44 hrs. The team promised delivery between 12-3pm but it was unsuccessful because as per the delivery boy the recipient phone was not reachable. Again the delivery was reattempted between 3-6pm which again was unsuccessful. Also i have been in touch with the recipient throughout the entire day. How do i be assured that u guys attempted delivery? Despite several interactions with your team to call me if the recipient is unreachable, no one tried contacting.
                    This is my first and last experience with u guys as it has been very harassing.

Sanjeev Kanaujia
                      Jan 3, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

I have ordered below cake yesterday:

https://www.fnp.com/gift/rich-fruit-cake?pos=5

The order i have received is not the same and the quality is worse, cake was all messed up on delivery even the name on cake was not proper.

I am not at all satisfied with this cake and would like to exchange it today itself with other cake.

Please take action asap.

Pics of cake received attached.
                      Jan 3, 2018
                      Frens N Petals have agreed to redeliver fresh cake by today.

swati singhs
                        Dec 30, 2017

I placed an order with ferns n petal order no 4267107. They did not deliver the order. They attached some random signature and kept on saying that they have delivered the order to another address and on top of that they kept on calling the receipt and harassing him that he has received the order.
                        Pathetic service disgusting customer care attitude.

subhu123
                          Dec 15, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400066

I ordered a money plant pot having order number 4191982 from ferns n petals on 13th of dec 17 for my friend's birthday. His office address is absolutely correct, here is the proof : https://goo.gl/ZfDPfn. but they said that they found nobody there. It was just an excuse as they never sent the gift there. They already ruined the important day of me and my friend that comes in a year. Now when i asked for refund, they said that they will not refund my money as well. Is ferns n petals so desperate to make money this way? If it is so, i would suggest them to find a legitimate business ideas to sustain in the market. If it is not then they should refund my money immediately and say sorry for what they have done.

SUMAN CHAWLA -
                            Dec 10, 2017

Address: 411028

I had cancelled my order and they gave me a gift coupon. I used the coupon for some amount only and they refused to return the remaining amount. I asked the representatives to kindly put the money back into my bank account but they refused and are expecting me to waste my remaining amount for no reason and for using nothing from their site. This seems to be very stupid way of cheating

Roshni Saha
                              Dec 10, 2017

Address: 110030

I ordered a cake on 7th dec which needed to be delivered to germany on the occasion of my husband's birthday on 9th dec.
                              Order id - 4141591
                              The time slot mentioned in the website while ordering was 9:00 am to 9:00 pm of december 9th.
                              I could not do anything about the timeline as there was no other time slot available. So as the birthday was on 9th, i was happy that the cake will be delivered on that day.
                              The whole day my husband and his friends waited for the cake and they could not go anywhere outside. However, the cake was not delivered to him.
                              I called the fnp customer service multiple times to know the status as the slot was like a 12 hours time interval but everytime they mentioned me the same thing that as it is an international order they can't tell me the status.
                              Surprisingly they don't even have any contact with the concerned department in germany from where they can get the status.
                              They told me it will take 24-48 hours for them to know the status.

At the end of the day at 01:00 am 10th dec, i received one email that an attempt was made to deliver but recipient was not available.
                              On the contrary, everyone was waiting for the cake the whole day and nobody came to deliver.

It was also written they will try to redeliver. But what is the point of redelivering a cake which is meant for a particular day.

Anyway, at the end of the day my surprise gift for my husband never reached and the next day he is even leaving germany.
                              So after all these, there is no question of apology that i can take now from fnp.
                              I just want refund of the order.

Fnp just broke my trust

Govind Pingle
                                from Buldana, Maharashtra
                                Dec 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 425206

Order no -4156707
                                If you guys can’t deliver on time than don’t take orders for same day delivery and play with peoples emotions.
                                After so many request your team can’t deliver product or any flowers in time!!! Why you run this same day delivery concept,
                                I will ask all my friends not to place orders as they just take money and say we will deliver as per availability. F your service

RuchikaGogna
                                  Dec 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I had ordered a bouquet on fnp which included 10 carnations, 5 pink roses and 2 asiatic lilies. Fnp did not deliver this bouquet instead they delivered 10 pink roses wrapped in a plastic paper. I was so shocked and embarassed when my guest called me saying we were expecting a decent bouquet from you. When they sent me a picture i was horrified as it was not what i had ordered. When i raised a complaint they simply said they will compensate with a cadbury chocolate and an apology letter. I asked them why did they change my bouquet for which i had paid a heafty sum of rs. 1049. Tbey said they would get back to me after consulting the vendor but never called me back. They have stopped entertaining or responding to my calls, mails or chats on messenger. I am very disappointed and feel cheated. It feels like they dis this on purpose.

Shubham2828
                                    from Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Nov 27, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

Order number-4024136
                                    I ordered a cake and flowers from them on 25th november for 27th november. The order was not received by me and according to them my address was wrong. But it's totally their fraud because i mention the same address everywhere and all the orders i receive from different online traders without any problem, also the didn't call me on my mentioned mobile number a single time, the whole time i was waiting for a call from them. I complained to them but the replied so irresponsibly that my address was wrong and an attempt was made but it's a white lie to cheat the customers and refused to return my money. Kindly take serious action against then to stop them cheating the consumers

Yasir Rahman
                                      Nov 26, 2017

I had placed an order on 25th nov 2k17 for cakes n chocolates but when i asked when will we get order then delivery boy started scolding on me very badly and he did same thing thrice, however they only delivered cake and we didn’t get chocolates worths of somewhere 500/- as person name is arun and his contact no is [protected]
                                      I request the appropraite authority to help me get my money back and also request to take strict action against that delivery boy

Nov 24, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560098

Hi, i had ordered the product (Rush n petals) almost like 3 days before the delivery and had the done payment in advance.

However as it was the remote location delivery, i had called the respective customer care executive just to confirm are they fine to deliver it on specific date as that was a remote location (Though the site were accepting the orders without any issue). After getting confirmation i had placed the orders.

But when i called them from my end on the day of delivery, i came to know that they dint have the materials to deliver it and were asking about to replace with some other material.

So never ever and ever again i will order via this site and would recommend not to believe in there words and service.

If you want to spoil your happiness then please go ahead and order it otherwise please please