Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47085

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1105

mayioway
Oct 17, 2019

Address: No.313/18/1, 2nd Floor, 10th A Main, Jayanagar 3rd Block East, Bangalore - 560011, 560011

I gave an order for Asus ROG Phone 2 on flipkart on October 3 2019, today its 17th october its still not delivered and not even packed, all the tracking details is showing is payment approved nothing happened after that. I am tired of waiting. I have seen people getting this phone under 48 hours. When will i get mine? Please hurry up . I demand a compensation of same day delivery with your fastest shipping possible at no extra cost. Payment mode is cash on delivery.
order no.: OD[protected]
I ordered my Rog 2 on 12 Oct 2019 and this is 22 Oct 2019 it not even packet by ur company it should be shipped by today only as maintained please look into the matter and improve your service so next time we do not have think of buy product from Flipkart and from ur company plz reply as soon as possible

asus rog phone 2 still not delivered not even packed - Comment #3568511 - Image #0

sudhansumalik
    Oct 17, 2019

Address: flipkart, 110096

I have order from my flipkart account sudhansu.[protected]@gmail.com a pisara cotton embroidery product vide order no.OD[protected] and i have received the damaged product. and i regularly contact customer care via phone and email but any not reply on my email to return the damaged product. so request you to return the product and unblock my account urgently.

i also a flipkart plus mumber with 1000 plus point in my account.
    Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 19, 2019
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    We will revert on it.
    Oct 19, 2019
    Hi Sudhansu,

We'd like to let you know that our systems have observed a trend in your purchase history that suggests that the items you've purchased are usually not intended for personal use. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account. also, the seller will not accommodate the return request.
    Oct 22, 2019
    Updated by sudhansumalik
    Dear Mr. i am sorry to listen that your system has observed a trend in my purchase history . but one think if i want to do this type of work so i will book the phone from another ids . your system has observe false and wrong trend. actually i have booked the phone for gift a friend in our office for his anniversary. if i am a re seller so i can create various ids and booked the phone . you can't get that. so request you to unblock my account.

Raghuganji27
      Oct 17, 2019

Sir i have ordered 4 window curtains on september 29 th and it was delivered on october 5th
      .. But i got 2.. And when complained about the issue to customer service center they have told that they will replace curtains and will give 4.. But they didn't do that.. I lost my money of 2 window curtains.. Please resolve it as soon as possible
      My flipkart order id is:[protected]
      Product is not delivered yet.Estimated delivery date of my product is 14 and its in the nearest hub till 14 but not attempted any delivery till now.Order ID OD[protected] Tracking Id-FMPP[protected]

delivering the product - Comment #3563780 - Image #0
      delivering the product - Comment #3563780 - Image #1
      Hello, i have ordered a hynix 4gb ddr3 ram in flipcart with order ID OD[protected] but i have recived a diffrent product i kindly request you to take action on this to get my money back or get the product which i have ordered . Thankyou! Waiting for your response.
      I am unable to play games in the Flipkart gamezone due to some error.Please help me reslove this.

anybhav04
        Oct 17, 2019

Address: 1033, Shiv Nagar Colony,Chhotki Delha,Gaya, Gaya, Bihar, 823002

I am a regular customer at Flipkart. I had ordered many of the things during big billion days through Flipkart. I had returned one or two products which I am not satisfied with. So Flipkart has send a mail that I am blocked and can't login to Flipkart further. Many of the items were not delivered to me. Also, no details are available at customer care. I am not able to track my orders. I am waiting for my orders but more than two items where not deliver to me till now.
        Dec 2, 2019
        Oct 19, 2019
        Hi Ankit, We'd like to let you know that your our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

sureshkumar agrawal
          from Gumia, Jharkhand
          Oct 17, 2019

Address: Daga Chowk ,Khariar road, Nuapada, Odisha, 766104

I had purchased a Dell Laptop from flipkart and on the product page flipkart had mentioned that laptop was pre installed with MS Office 2016 worth around 4000 but when the received the product it wasn't insatalled and on complaint they are denying the same or any help.

HTH
            from Khawhai, Mizoram
            Oct 17, 2019

Address: Kohima, Nagaland, 797001

Flipkart have send me a defective/dead phone. I request for return and they seem like they are trying to dodge and waste my time. The phone can't switch on, nor charge. After calling the customer support, they asked me to charge for 15-20 minutes. But there is no sign of charging. And it didn't switch on even after 20 minutes of charging. So i contact them and they message me that a product specialist will contact me again. Please don't waste my time. Just provide the return address and return number, refund my money. I don't want replacement. I feel like i've been scammed. I want this to be resolved at earliest, if delayed don't bring your return policy mumbo jumbo. I'm disappointed.
            Nov 18, 2019
            Oct 17, 2019
            We are sorry for the trouble caused
            We would like to inform you that kindly keep at least 15-20 min for charging so it will get charged. Hence we are closing this complaint from our end.
            This is to inform that i very much disappointed by the flipkart service. I want my product as soon as possible, first it showed delivery date of 12 and now it's 14!? I didn't expect this from flipkart.
            I ordered a MI A3 from flipkart. I received the product on 17 September, 2019. When I opened the product, I saw it was completely different color which I ordered. Now I request to flipkart to refund my money and pick up that different Mobile ..
            I have purchased Boult Audio ProBass Curve Neckband Bluetooth Headset with Mic. This device have not worked right side speaker. I have only 5 month.
            There is an issue of only Motorola tv was not delivery of my pincode110015, 110001or any oincode if delhi ..another product was deliverable from flipkart but only Motorola tv was nit deliver..it is exclusively on flipkart so how can i ourcase .
            Flipcart has delivered tv at home but now they are unable to arrange installtion team on time

they have tie up with some agency Jeevs .. they are also not responding propoerly

dont trsut their delivery and installation deadline

worst experience #

PrudhvirajuPavani
              Oct 17, 2019

I have ordered a mobile on 3/10/19 showing delivered before 11/10/19, not delivered till now today 17-10-19, order no is od[protected], last update in tracking is 04/10/19, i have raised issues with flipkart, but they postponing the date of resolving, by sending msg only.. No call from them, they r not giving when it be delivered. Ihave raised issues on 11th, 12 th flipkart sent a massage that issue will be resolved and a call will come to u before 16th october 2.19 pm, no response on 16th also. Again i have contacted customer service on 16th, then also they are not giving any information regarding the issue i have raised, & where is my order, when it will be delivered.. Customer service tells that it is not in there hand it give information regarding when the order will be delivered.. And issue also not resolved as flipkart promised it will be resolved before 16th 2.19pm...
              Again with no other option i have again raised issue., that customer service person taken noted the issue and raised the issue again on[protected], and given information that """" some team will contact me on 📞 and issue will be resolved before[protected], please note that they are not giving information regarding delivery of my order. Only issue i raised,, they will call.. Now a massage cake the issue will be resolved before 18-10-19,
              Nov 17, 2019
              Oct 17, 2019
              we will revert on it.
              Dec 27, 2019
              Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We would like to inform that the seller has confirmed that the order is delivered on 19 Oct 19.Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
              Dec 30, 2019
              Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We would like to inform that the seller has confirmed that the order is delivered on 19 Oct 19.Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
              I purchased this TV during this Billor festival for INR 44821/- through my SCB debit card.
              But I received the Damaged TV. Made complaint and agreed to refund and waiting. No Response Order Ref: OD[protected] Date 30Sep2019.

My Mbl:[protected]

Ankit Bardiya
                from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                Oct 17, 2019

Address: 914/15 Subhash Road, Manmad., Nashik, Maharashtra, 423104

Hi Sir, Ma'am,

Order ID : OD[protected]

I have Ordered 2 Mobile Phones from flipkart named Redmi 8A from order id OD[protected] and for that i have paid online the amount of rs 12998/- via Debit Card on 30/09/2019 and after 2 days means on 01/10/2019 i have cancelled my order . on the very same day on the flipkart app the have updated status of my order and mentioned there that seller have intiated the refund and the refund will reflect by 11/10/2019 in my account . I waited as per there instructions till 11/10/2019 bt till sate i have not recieved any kind of refund from flipkart .

I waited till 11/10/2019 but didn't get the message for money refund from my bank account. I called Flipkart.com and the way they responded was shocking for me. They said they had done the refund to you bank. Kindly contact to your Customer Care of your issued bank. Flipkart.com is not going to loot your money. But actually they did. I called to my Bank Customer Care and they said they have not received any refund from Merchant Flipkart.com.

Several time I called Flipkart but every time they replied in a same manner that they have initiated the refund. on 12/10/2019 they asked me for account statement from which i have made payment, I provide all the thing to flipkart and even send my account statement to them . even after seeing account statement they can see that their is no such refund initiated from their seller ans still the flipkart team is not ready to refund my payment of rs 12998/- . Please help me to get my money back asap.

Sir, I am going to attach the relevant document. Kindly have a look and try to resolve my issue. I will be very thankful to you. Below are few more detials:

Order No- OD[protected]
                Refund Transaction No given by Flipkart.com[protected]
                Nov 19, 2019
                Oct 19, 2019
                We will revert on it.
                Dec 26, 2019
                Hi Ankit,

As per your discussion with the team on 20th Oct 2019, You have confirmed that the refund has been credited to your account successfully.

We're happy to know that the refund issue of Rs 6499/- and Rs 6499/- for order OD[protected] product Redmi 8A (Midnight Black, 32 GB) and Redmi 8A (Ocean Blue, 32 GB) has been resolved.

Thank you for shopping with Flipkart.

RockyOOO7
                  Oct 17, 2019

Address: 3 GF Best Homes, Chandigarh, Punjab, 140301

I ave ordered Canon DSLR in Flipkart Sale. This product is packed and shipped on Oct 10. Promised to be given on Oct 14, then on Oct 16 but as it on today Oct 17 it is still showing the same status as on Oct 12. Contacted customer support but they are also giving same reply that your concern was sent to the concerned team. There is no activity on my order so I want to lodge a complaint against courier service.
                  Nov 18, 2019
                  Oct 18, 2019
                  Thanks for getting in touch.
                  We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account/order details. Request you to share us the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                  You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN
                  Hope to hear from you soon.

Monali Bhopate
                    Oct 17, 2019

Address: at pomalwadi.tal karmala,dist solapur, Solapur, Maharashtra, 413206

I have ordered lg refrigerator on 5th of oct and promises date was given is 16th of oct.
                    Still i did not received my product even i have already paid for this product.

After communicating multiple times with gati agent they are not trying to deliver my product on time and giving traveling excuses even since morning i am taking update from them but not getting proper response.

And they have updated wrong status like"undelivered due to customer requested to change delivery location" even i didn't changed delivery location.

No proper response from flipkart customer care. Given wrong information.

I am escalating this point on high priority.

Kindly provide me the product as soon as possible as i cannot wait anymore.

Monali
                    Nov 18, 2019
                    Oct 17, 2019
                    Updated by Monali Bhopate
                    can you plz update here
                    Oct 18, 2019
                    We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account/order details. Request you to share us the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                    Dec 27, 2019
                    I have been banned from Flipkart game zone without any warning, any of mine fault. I am a regular customer of Flipkart, please VN take action to resolve my problem. My user ID is [protected].

lg 190 l direct cool single door 5 star refrigerator with drawer - Comment #3563785 - Image #0
                    I have booked mobile on 04-OCt-19, still not get the parcel as of now.

Order no - OD[protected]

Rajat
                    My account has blocked, not particular reason... after replacing the products, flipkat says to high return due to blocked your account. but some products are missing, some product is very cheap quality that's are reason. but flipkart has blocked my account, i have already raised complaint to customer care but has not response... for this problem.
                    Hello sir mera name rahul Chauhan hai. Mera order id OD[protected] hai isko pls returns karwa kar mera amount refund karwaye
                    Rahul singh's reply, Oct 12, 2019
                    Mera ye product jitni jaldi ho sake return karwaye.

Madugula Sunil
                      Oct 17, 2019

Address: M/S Yashoda Krishna Toyota,, State highway, 202, Survey no, 101 - 103 , 2-4-1,, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500039

I have ordered real xt on 02.10.2019. The time given to deliver is 08.10.2019. As it is dasara i have not disturbed anyone. But as on today i have not received my mobile. My order no is od[protected].
                      I called may times to[protected]. They respond and they say "sorry" the product will be delivered soon. They will never transfer the higher authorities not the flip cart team is bothered. Is this is service the filp cart is providing. Really i am getting frustrated. More over the deliver has been given to ecart (Which is habsiguda branch, hyderabad. Their caption say "ecart delivers the good in same day".. Is this statement is foolish..
                      Dec 2, 2019
                      Oct 19, 2019

We're writing about the status of your order with order id OD[protected].

While we were tracking your order to make sure that it reaches you on time, there was an unexpected delay in having your order delivered. However, the product was delivered to you on 17 October by the courier service provider. Thanks for being patient while we worked with the seller and courier service provider to ensure that the order is delivered to you.
                      I placed order on 2nd oct and promised delivery date is 6th oct but my order not yet delivered
                      I received a msg that your issue will be resolve by 12oct but again they send me msg that ur issue will be resolve by 14th oct when ever i call they are delaying my order and they are taking 2-4 days only for resolution
                      Sir, I ordered a redmi 7s 64gb phone with o.id OD[protected] but your delivery boy mr. Pankaj not collect my old phone with I ordered in exchange. My old phone is good condition he removed my screen gard, your company is not good. Please refund my advance.

Ark13
                        Oct 17, 2019

My order id od[protected]. I had placed order on 29th sept 2019 during big billion days on flipkart. It was supposed to be delivered by 4th oct as per flipkart delivery status. But after 19 days of placing the order i am yet to receive my product. Facing worst experience from so called top e-commerce company of india. Please look into the matter.
                        Feb 1, 2020
                        Oct 18, 2019
                        We will revert on it.
                        Oct 27, 2019
                        Updated by Ark13
                        Issue has not been resolved. Flipkart is forcefully marking the issue as resolved. I wish I would have gone with Amazon.
                        Dec 27, 2019

We are writing to you about your order OD[protected] for FurnCentral Engineered Wood Portable Laptop Table.

The seller has refunded ₹ 485 on 06 Nov 19 and it will be credited to your credit card by now as per standard banking procedures.

The seller has refunded 32 super coins on 06 Nov 19 .

You may contact the credit card customer care using the number mentioned on the back of your card to know your refund status.

If they are unable to help, you may raise a dispute with the credit card grievance department and they will surely help you out.

Hope this helps.
                        It has been a month and still I haven't received my product. Neither the FLIPKART has taken firm action on it. No positive response from the flipkart. The customer support is asking me to cancel the product which I have ordered at discounted price and replace the order at higher price. This is ridiculous.

rameshkandagal
                          from Hampi, Karnataka
                          Oct 17, 2019

Address: Ramesh Kandagal. District Consumer Disputes Readrresal Forum, Old Civil Court building, Jawahar Road, Koppal, Koppal, Karnataka, 583231

Respected sir/madam.

As i stated above, i purchase asian galaxy -01 shoe black color with 6 number size on big billion day[protected], on[protected] i got the product but the product was same but size 7 number with black color, immediately i put for replaced the product on[protected] they pick the product for replacement,

But toady i got the product which is totally different product the brand is in same but the model is different i buy asia galaxy-01 the product i received is galaxy-11.

I frustrated from this flipkart.
                          Oct 17, 2019
                          Updated by rameshkandagal
                          i am filing complaint against Flipkart company in District consumer Forum.

sushma jangra
                            Oct 17, 2019

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562106

Dont purchase any big amount product from flipcart, they make fool to the customer by their non sense terms...

Issue: waithing for return request which is pending for last 8 days for unopened product.

I ordered kent ro after seeing its specifications on flipkart that it includes ro, uv uf and tds controller but when i received this product it has written only uv tank instead o[censored]v technology in the system. So i raise a refund request. I received a msg that it will take 72 hours after that they extended it by 2 more days... After 5 days of complaint i received a single call from flipkart... That person cancelled my old request and again put the same and says wait 72 more hours... This product is unopened and uninstalled but still on flipcart it shows that installation is completed. Being a plus member having purchased so many things, now i am very disappointed with your service.
                            Nov 18, 2019
                            Oct 18, 2019
                            We will revert on it.
                            Dec 27, 2019
                            Customer raised a complaint stating that the product delivered was different from what was ordered. We have interacted with the customer and raised a return request with the seller for the refund of the order. The seller has confirmed the refund has been completed on 20 Oct 19. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

Rockey123
                              Oct 17, 2019

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

I have placed order for 3 products in which i have received only 1 product. This order was placed on 4th of oct-19. Rest of the products i haven't received yet. Other order was supposed to deliver on 10th which i was ok with, but from that day i didn't get my product yet. Everyday i am getting msg from their end that it got cancelled now it will get deliver tomorrow then tomorrow again same story. Then i called customer care they said they cant help bcz its pending with back end team. I am not sure i will get my products or not. I am totally unhappy with their service.
                              Nov 19, 2019
                              Oct 18, 2019
                              Thanks for writing in.
                              We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through.
                              While we were tracking your order to make sure that it reaches you on time, there was an unexpected delay in having your order delivered. However, the product was delivered to you on 17 October by the courier service provider. Thanks for being patient while we worked with the seller and courier service provider to ensure that the order is delivered to you.

Vk@78911
                                Oct 17, 2019

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

I have ordered a backpack on 2nd oct'19 but after continuous follow-ups from the team there is no assurance about the delivery date. They are just extending the delivery date further and further. I think they don't have product in stock or they are just casual.

I have paid online also twenty days back, what about that and the same product was available in amazon also during great indian festival during the due date, that too at the same price. I have ordered because i have some utility not to sell.

Order id: od[protected]
                                Nov 19, 2019
                                Oct 18, 2019
                                We will revert on it.
                                Dec 27, 2019
                                Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the product is delivered on 19 Oct 19. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

sushma jangra
                                  Oct 17, 2019

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 562106

Issue: return request pending for unopened product. I ordered kent ro after seeing its specifications on flipkart that it includes ro, uv uf and tds controller but when i received this product it has written only uv tank instead o[censored]v technology in the system. So i raise a refund request. I received a msg that it will take 72 hours after that they extended it by 2 more days... After 5 days of complaint i received a single call from flipkart... That person cancelled my old request and again put the same and says wait 72 more hours... This product is unopened and uninstalled but still on flipcart it shows that installation is completed. Being a plus member having purchased so many things, now i am very disappointed with the services
                                  Nov 18, 2019
                                  Oct 18, 2019
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Dec 27, 2019
                                  Customer raised a complaint stating that the product delivered was different from what was ordered. We have interacted with the customer and raised a return request with the seller for the refund of the order. The seller has confirmed the refund has been completed on 20 Oct 19. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

We are sorry for the unpleasant experience you had. Please allow us to make it upto you as we believe in complete customer satisfaction. Please share your contact details at [protected]@kent.co.in. Alternatively, you can contact us at +91-[protected].

Team Kent.

As we have not received any response from your side, we are closing the ticket. Please let us know in case you need any further assistance.

Team Kent

paulsahab
                                    Oct 17, 2019

Hello, my name is rahul pal, and i want complain against flipkart.
                                    I orderd a product on 30th of september 2019 from flipkart sale (Big billion days), and i made online payment for the product that i ordered on exchange for my old phone, and i get a expected delivery date of 14th october 2019, at the date of delivery i checked my order and it showed me that my product is not packed yet, then i call to customer care of flipkart and they said that there's an technical issue and your product will be delivered to you today, but it's not delivered to me that day, next day i call them and they told me that wait till 16th october we'll definitely resolve your issue, then i write mails etc. To them but they still didn't solve my problem, and said that give us 24 hours and we'll get to you back, but today i talk with them again and they're saying now that give us more 48 hours to resolve my issue. It's so disheartening, it's more than half of month and i'm waiting for my product please take action against flipkart.
                                    Order id-od[protected]
                                    Jan 28, 2020
                                    Oct 18, 2019
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Oct 18, 2019
                                    Updated by paulsahab
                                    you'll revert, but my question when you'll, now i got an update on my flipkart account that they'll resolve my issue on 21st October, you're delaying you're not resolving my issue, firstly it was 16th October then you said it's 17th, now you're saying we'll resolve this on 21st, how can i believe that on 21st you'll resolve my issue,
                                    Dec 27, 2019
                                    Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your order for the product 'Realme XT (Pearl White, 64 GB)' has been canceled by the seller due to unforeseen reasons. We request you to place a fresh order. However, the seller has completed the refund on 21 Oct 19 and it should be reflecting in your account by now. Your kind understanding is appreciated.

kumarsharma1525
                                      Oct 17, 2019

Address: NAGPUR, 440030

Redmi note 7s (Onyx black, 64 gb)
                                      Color: onyx black
                                      Seller:
                                      Flashstar commerce
                                      ₹9, 999
                                      ?
                                      Ordered
                                      Packed
                                      Shipped
                                      Delivered
                                      Shipment yet to be delivered. Ekart logistics - fmpp[protected]
                                      Sat, 12th oct
                                      3:57 pm
                                      Gurgaon
                                      Your order has been dispatched from the flipkart facility.
                                      Sat, 12th oct
                                      4:36 pm
                                      Gurgaon
                                      Shipment in-scanned at motherhub_bnl
                                      Sat, 12th oct
                                      4:36 pm
                                      Gurgaon
                                      Your order has arrived at our flipkart facility.
                                      Sun, 13th oct
                                      9:55 am
                                      Tue, 15th oct
                                      7:52 am
                                      Wed, 16th oct
                                      4:55 am
                                      Nagpur
                                      Thu, 17th oct
                                      6:43 am
                                      Nagpur
                                      Thu, 17th oct
                                      12:30 pm
                                      Nagpur
                                      Your order could not be delivered today and will be delivered in the next 3 days.
                                      Thu, 17th oct
                                      12:39 pm
                                      Nagpur
                                      Your order could not be delivered today and will be delivered in the next 3 days.
                                      Thu, 17th oct
                                      6:43 am
                                      Nagpur
                                      Shipment has reached the hub nearest to you
                                      Nov 20, 2019
                                      Oct 17, 2019
                                      Updated by kumarsharma1525
                                      till date we hv not revived oder
                                      Oct 18, 2019

aashiqmohamad786
                                        from Dhoraji, Gujarat
                                        Oct 17, 2019

unable to play on flipkart gamezone

I have started getting the error message "we encourage fair play in line with our terms and conditions" from last 2 days and it does not allow me to play any of the games on the gamezone.

I have never cheated or used multiple accounts ever to play games. I have however won games multiple times in the past. So is my account blocked from playing games just because i keep winning which does not "seem fair to me"...
                                        52 other people found this review helpful
                                        52 found this helpful