Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47092

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1158

Gideon7024
Sep 11, 2019

Address: 560068

I would like to inform flipkart escalation team that i've ordered 4
Products
2 of the items with order id

Od[protected]
Worth 1719

Od[protected]
Worth 2069

Both of the sweatshirts doesn't fit well for me as 30 days return policy i
Would like to return them both

I tired creating the return as soon i received the product unfortunately my
Flipkart app closed i opened again it was logged out i tried logging in i'm
Getting error login
I contacted cc regarding same they escalated the issue

I got emails on 7th, 8th, 9th and i've replied to all
In all the emails they have mentioned unusual high number of returns

Its really funny and wrong allegations to me stating high returns and all

This is the first time i created account on flipkart and ordered this is
My second hand phone and my personal number i don't know how it's high
Number of returns

Total worth is 3788

I really need this amount i want to return this product

My sister is admitted in icu, columbia asia hospital since 4days due to
Dengue i'm not able to visit to any flipkart office to enquire about the
Same

Please help me out with this issue by creating return request for the same

I really need this money i'm stuck with this issue
I'm really in trouble please help me out i request
Oct 14, 2019
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 11, 2019
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Hi Gideon,
We are sorry to let you know that our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

gshnk007
    from Malkangiri, Chhattisgarh
    Sep 11, 2019

Address: HOUSE NO.275,C/O RAJESH RAVINDRA GHONSEKAR HEADLAND SADA, NEAR GOVT SCHOOL Vasco Da Gama - 403804, Goa, South Goa, Goa, 403804

I have purchased LG Led 60cm (24 inch) HD Ready LED TV (24LJ470A-TA/24LJ470A) television through Flipkart . Order no of my TV is OD[protected]. The same has been delivered to me on dated 07.09.2019.When i unbox my TV i found that there is no USB port in the TV.According to specification displayed in the flipkart website this tv is equipped with 01 USB port. I have then registered return request with the same issue & called several time to Flipkart. On reply Flipkart send me an email that technician will visit by 10-12 sept 2019 for verification. on today 01 technician has contacted me over the telephone & after go through my issue he told me that flipkart has delivered a wrong tv to you & you will contact to them they will replace your tv.After that i contacted with the flipkart customer service & on reply they told me that you have unbox your tv hence your warranty period has expired & its better you contact with LG company.They will resolve your problem.I didn't understand that its not a week over i purchased tv so how warranty period has expired.
    In this regard i am requesting you please go through with my issue & do the needful for me.
    Oct 17, 2019
    Sep 14, 2019
    We will revert on it.

GanesanNMBA
      Sep 11, 2019

Address: JP Nagar . Bangalore, 560062

Sir / madam.
      Online shopping is critical for purchasing.
      Some online shopping share all product to everyone, customer and non customer.
      Particularly "flipkart" shopping website share each to high industry and multiwork place, customer and non customer.
      Online shopping is compatabilty for customer buying.
      Share moment is stop moment.
      Please check.

Dr. Ijaz Ahmed Khan
        Sep 11, 2019

On 3rd sep 2019 i ordered realme x from flipkart, it got delivered on 6th september evening,

From the time of delivery till now, the loudspeaker is not working,

On 8th i filed complaint, technician came on same date, he tried for 1 hour but was not able to solve my problem, then suddenly speaker started working, then again went off in minutes,

Next day 9th september again raised complaint, then next executive said we will not provide replacement, go to service centre,

On 9th september gone to service centre, there they said you purchased it from flipkart, and this problem occurred in 1st 10 days of purchase, so we will not touch your phone, flipkart have to provide you replacement, if this was offline purchase, we would have provided replacement for the same.

2nd time also flipkart rejected my replacement request from their end, without solving my problem.

3rd time on 9th september evening, i again raised return request on call, they said they will provide replacement before 14 september,

But yesterday 10th september i checked, that was showing return rejected.

Because of flipkart i'd taken leav from work on 9th for going to service centre, that was not required.

Still my phone is in same condition, faulty, not able to use, it is like i wasted my more than 21, 000 + (20, 000 for phone, 700 for emi service, then other expenses, plus my one day leave is more than equal to 1500 rupees) rupees in dustbin, flipkart robbed me, it is a clear cut case of fraud from flipkart.

I hope this is seen by some senior officials of flipkart and they provide me replacement or my money back. Order id - od[protected]

I'm going to keep this same message on all review and customer service sites.

Thanks for reading, be aware from flipkart
        Oct 15, 2019
        Sep 11, 2019
        We're sorry to hear that you're facing issues with your Realme X (Space Blue, 128 GB).
        We'd like to let you know that the technician has confirmed that the issue has been resolved in your device. Hence, the seller will not be able to accommodate the return request. However, if you are facing any issues with your product, kindly contact brand authorized service center so that they will help you out.
        Your kind understanding is appreciated.

Archit12
          Sep 11, 2019
          Dec 31, 2022
          This thread was updated on Dec 31, 2022

Address: Main Bazar Gursarai, 284202

I purchased realme c2 mobile phone ₹5999 from flipkart on 24/08/2019 and done full payment by debit card but order was cancelled on 24/08/2019 and now amazon is saying that refund has been send to bank. So contact customer service and file charge dispute they had given me a no. Refund reference# p1908232100563149196411 but customer service is saying they can file nothing like chargeback and can only check if money came to your account or not.
          Same behaviour by branch also.
          Don't know what to do
          Sep 11, 2019
          Updated by Archit12
          No any help by this complaint
          Sep 11, 2019
          We are sorry for the trouble caused. The seller has confirmed that a refund has been completed on 24 Aug 19 and this should have been credited in your Phonepe account by now. Hence we are closing this complaint from our end.
          Sep 11, 2019
          Updated by Archit12
          But we do not receive my refund in phone pe
          Sep 12, 2019
          Updated by Archit12
          We do not receive my refund
          Flipkart eat my money
          Oct 14, 2019
          Updated by Archit12
          Give my money
          I made 2000 amount from sbi bank through Gpay upi for flipkart pay later due amount on 3rd September but money has debit my bank account  in flikart pay later app message notify that payment failed & if money debit bank account it will credit within 3 to 5 days to bank account then awaited
          and i also check payment sbi bank customer care and Gpay customer they said that transaction successfully from their side

but awaiting upto this day I did get any money till the day please refund my money as soon as 
          possible

thanks regard
          Raghavendra H.k

chargeback - Comment #3895338 - Image #0
          chargeback - Comment #3895338 - Image #1
          I purchase a winter jacket in 899/- veero amore full sleeve on 10 December 2022 by card payment through my SBI debit card. Product I did nt like. And i return it on 19 December 2022. According to flipkart help desk my refund is successful but i did not get my fefund till date.according to Sbi branch manger it's flipkart fault. They can not do any more.
          I show him bank reference no 75503722354020510180048

Ariaextreme
            Sep 11, 2019

Address: No. 350, infosys Mysore gate 2. ( 785624), infosys, 570027

10 months after purchase the induction stopped working. It has 2 years of warranty. When taken to service centre product was applied for replacement.
            Suddenly the replacement has now changed to refund. The pickup is rejected because the product is used. Why i am not getting a replacement or repair for the product?
            C. Care cut the call in between.
            Oct 12, 2019
            Sep 11, 2019
            Updated by Ariaextreme
            I tried calling billion customer care and they are saying it is Flipkart's responsibility and call them. I tried calling flipkart customer care and they said we are not responsible?
            Where should the customer go? Consumer court?
            Sep 11, 2019
            We will revert on it.

Nripen Gaur
              Sep 11, 2019

fake get invoice with macbook air 2019

I had ordered a macbook air 2019 on 28/9/2019 from the said seller on flipkart. The serial number mentioned on the invoice and the product which was delivered on 30/8/19 is totally different.in fact, the serial number of the product as mentioned on the invoice is totally fake and it doesn't exist. Probably the same fake bills are being used to pass on various apple products to unsuspecting individuals. This not only voids my warranty but...
              6 other people found this review helpful
              6 found this helpful
              kapadiadhruv
              Sep 11, 2019

I am dhruv, i had placed an order with flipkart for few products, out of which i had fitting issue with 2 and when i tried to raise a return request i was unable to do so, and when i contacted flipkart for this they told me that my account has been blocked and i won't be able to access it in future, and that thing is totally fine with me. I would just like to return the products that i have ordered and the same are within the return period and policy as well. I raised a complaint with flipkart 2 times before but was left with no resolution. I want to return the products and get the refund for the same.
              Oct 15, 2019
              Sep 11, 2019
              Hi Dhruv,
              We are sorry to let you know that our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

Mukul Saharan
                Sep 10, 2019

I had placed an order on Flipkart which was first accepted and then shipped too. On the expected delivery date, the product was canceled by Flipkart. After reporting the same to customer care, I had placed the same order again but again the same thing happened, even Flipkart called me on my phone to assure me that this time it will be delivered and already shipped for delivery. If you can't delivery the product then why first you accept & approve the order. It took 10 days of me and I was waiting for the item. Even, the payment was made earlier and now waiting for the refunds too.

Stop making fool of customers and Improve service
                Oct 20, 2019
                Sep 11, 2019
                Thanks for getting in touch.
                We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account/order details. Request you to share us the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                You can also check your order status here: http://fkrt.it/bqWLi~NN
                Hope to hear from you soon.

Aijaz92
                  from Khammam, Telangana
                  Sep 10, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500058

My realme 5 smartphone which is only available on flipkart is not delivered to my correct address and misrouted by courier service.
                  The promised date was 5 september but not yet delivered till 11 september..
                  It caused me severe inconvenience and i'm losing rs 550 if i cancel the order.
                  I don't want to cancel. I want my product to be delivered.
                  Oct 16, 2019
                  Sep 10, 2019
                  We will revert on it.

123@annu
                    Sep 10, 2019

Address: House no 1158 Gali No 10/2 D Block part-1 Mukandpur Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

Hi i am ashish mere pass flipkart se offer aya tha. laptaop ka maine usko online
                    order kiya aur payment online ki. lekin product bhi nahi mila aur payment bhi bank
                    se debit ho gai. maine customer care mai complain bhi kiya koi resoponce nahi mila.
                    mai ek student hu. maine interest pe le kar payment kita tha . mai kafi paresan hu lekin
                    maeri koi suwai nahi ho rahi hai plz help me. mob. [protected]
                    Oct 15, 2019
                    Sep 11, 2019
                    We would like to inform you that any offers appearing anywhere other than on our website (https://www.flipkart.com), Flipkart Lite/mobile site or app are not from sellers on our portal. Also, kindly note that in case of any monetary loss due to fraud by such websites, you may file a complaint with the cyber cell for support.Your kind understanding is appreciated.
                    I am not satisfied because my money is lose are you setelment my money refund

am_iRavi
                      Sep 10, 2019

Address: e-129 arjun nagar, New Delhi, Delhi

Just a moment ago I was paying on flipkart through net banking mode just to place my order there..but then it shows me transaction error which means my order is not placed yet..but then I received a message from my bank about debit of rupees 102
                      I tried to contact with flipkart service and customer care but they doesn't care
                      Plz make them to refund my money
                      Oct 15, 2019
                      Sep 11, 2019
                      We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share us the account details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

sonad
                        Sep 10, 2019

Address: 400701

Hi I have purchased two products from myntra 1) sangria women kurta of Rs.471.45 & one roadster shirt of Rs.668 using flipkart pay later option.due to some reason I returned that products.Got message from myntra that refunds are already proceesed on 23rd Aug, but in flipkart's pay bill only amount 668 shows, bill does not show refund of 471.I raised this issue on 3rd Sep'19 they asked me for screenshot of refund message, I mailed it to flipkart but after that I didn't get any response from flipkart, bill due on 10 sep.I called many times, every time they just registered the complaint and asked for feedback.who should I contact.what's the guarantee if i pay the bill my 741 will get back,
                        Oct 14, 2019
                        Sep 11, 2019
                        irrelevant complaint.

Tuntun1983
                          Sep 10, 2019

Address: RZ 15B rajnagar,dwarka flyover,palam colony, 110077

I bought a mobile phone from Flipkart., Redmi y2
                          . Order ID - OD[protected]
                          My phone is dead on arrival, scratches on phone back panel, when I submit a request to refund my phone, then seller cancelled the,
                          I am very sad and I do not understand what to do now please help me.
                          Sep 10, 2019
                          Updated by Tuntun1983
                          My refund request has been rejected by 4 time by the seller and flipcart customer support does take any action to the seller please help me, I am a senior citizen, I purchased phone for me but thats doesn't receive me in good condition.
                          Now I am very sad 😥😥 please give me resolution as soon as possible...

thakursagar rana
                            Sep 10, 2019

Address: Delhi, New Delhi, Delhi

Expected date is 9 september but till now phone is not come to me.
                            They give resolution time of 13 september.
                            They repeated this mistake 5th time
                            Customer care is not beneficial in this matter
                            They doesn't have value of time
                            I request to you to solve this problem today till 7 pm. I hope you will take strict action against this issue.
                            I am in trouble try to understand and help me wuickly as soon as possible
                            Oct 13, 2019
                            Sep 10, 2019
                            We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account/order details. Request you to share us the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

gurrala rajesh
                              Sep 10, 2019

Address: 533214

Good morning sir,

My name is rajesh, my email id is [protected]@gmail.com, my mobile number is [protected],

My account has been blocked and you give me the reason that i have returned some of the purchased items but you don't clarify. That did i violated any return policy.. And you are saying that i have ahuge numbers of returns but did i violated any policy..

I have purchased more than 5 mobiles more than 5 tv and some products my minimum purchase from 2016 is more tha n rs. 2, 00, 000, you can check my order list.

And pay later of 249 has been not paid but the reson for this is i can't login to my account.

And this what you do for the loyal customer.
                              Sep 12, 2019
                              not resolved
                              Sep 10, 2019
                              We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share us the account details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                              Sep 11, 2019
                              Updated by gurrala rajesh
                              my email id is

mobile number [protected]
                              Sep 12, 2019
                              Hi Rajesh, We'd like to let you know that our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account. Also, your Flipkart Pay later outstanding amount for the month of July 2019 is due. Please pay immediately by clicking here https://rzp.io/i/X7Pyk5j.
                              Sep 12, 2019
                              Updated by gurrala rajesh
                              if i had returned an item is it a reason to block the account did i return the item with out any reson. i return the item as it was not as described you are suppose to protect the buyer rights but flipkart is protecting seller and if the seller send defected piece also i don't have to return the item is what happend from your reply and i can't pay the pay later because i can't login to my account the link send by you is not had done the payment. please delete my account permently

Jyoti Mam
                                Sep 10, 2019

Address: 382443

Hello sir/ madam,

Since 26th of august, 2019 i'm suffering from problem but nobody can clear
                                Me issues and no any contact by flipkat team.

I'm continue contacting to flipkat on regular basis since 20 days but still
                                No result and no clarity about my products.

Please take the issue on priority basis and revert back to me as soon as
                                Possible.

I'm attached the screenshot of my issues product which is the reason of my
                                Headache.

Jyoti

Sep 10, 2019
                                Updated by Jyoti Mam
                                Order ID - OD[protected]

I have an issue related to above both order ID and total 7-8 products related issue regarding return and refund so please give me solutions as per policy which is mentioned as per order time on the website

Sep 10, 2019
                                We will revert on it.
                                Sep 12, 2019
                                Updated by Jyoti Mam
                                Still not getting response from flipkat.

I wants my refund amount it's total 9000 rs

For more details contact
                                Still not getting response from flipkat.

I want my refund amount and products are into return policy

Jyoti Mam
                                  Sep 10, 2019

Address: B-38, Ishwarbaug Socity, Near Sarda School, B/H Monny Hotel, Isanpur, Ahmedabad, 382443

Hello sir/ madam,

Since 26th of august, 2019 i'm suffering from problem but nobody can clear
                                  Me issues and no any contact by flipkat team.

No result and no clarity about my products.

Possible.

Headache.

Pl. Look into the matter seriously and i am not responsible for the same.

Jyoti
                                  +7 photos
                                  Oct 13, 2019
                                  Sep 10, 2019
                                  Updated by Jyoti Mam
                                  Hello Sir/ Madam,

Since 26th of August, 2019 I'm suffering from problem but nobody can clear
                                  me issues and no any contact by flipkat team.

no result and no clarity about my products.

possible.

headache.

Jyoti

Sep 10, 2019
                                  We will revert on it.

Shakir2019
                                    Sep 10, 2019

Address: 1176 HHH, Ballimaran, New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

I had an order (Od[protected] placed on sept 4, 2019 to flipkart. The item was not provided on scheduled date (Sept 6, 2019). On complaint, another date (12 sept 2019) was provided, but the order was cancelled on sept 9, 2019 unilaterally, without any information to me either on my registered mobile number or email.

Customer care refused to reinstate the order or register a complaint when contacted on sept 10, 2019 (Time of call 12:32 p. M.) and disconnected the call when requested to register complaint. They kept me busy or waiting for long (Call duration 44 min 54 sec) to discourage me to talk and then my call was disconnected. Customer care was again called at 1:18 p. M. But again kept on evading the main issue (Order cancellation) and also refused to register a complaint (Call duration 17 min 26 sec).

They neither agreed to reinstate the order, nor register a complaint.
                                    Oct 11, 2019
                                    Sep 10, 2019
                                    We will revert on it.

Nibin Parakkal
                                      from Kankauli, Maharashtra
                                      Sep 10, 2019

Address: Vijay nagay, Thane, Maharashtra, 421306

I used the fk pay later functionality once and i already paid my dues. But it's still not reflected on my dashboard. I'm getting no assistance even after multiple follow-ups. They have also blocked my pay on delivery facility as well. This is not acceptable. This doesn't seem to be an issue. Authorities are aware of the case and they are now ignoring the complaints. When i call them up to sell help, they end up saying that "air you will have to pay it". I also shared the transaction id. I'm sharing it here again. Mt192260034000010019772
                                      Oct 16, 2019
                                      Sep 10, 2019