Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47154

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1202

Dsaa
Jul 26, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I contact with flipkart care about can not access game zone. They said i used different account in same ip, so they blocked game zone. After 2 or 3 days it will be work again. But till dated it does not work. Also i have a question, in same ip i can't access different accounts for game zone but how they accept orders through same ip used by different accounts?
Aug 31, 2019
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 27, 2019
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We regret to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share the account details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected]. Hope to hear from you soon.

Pratik Raje
    Jul 26, 2019

Address: Bavdhan, pune, MH, India., Pune, Maharashtra, 411021

I bought new phone called honor 20 from flipkart on 22nd july and received the same on 24th july.
    Within 15 minutes from receiving i requested for replacement because the product is faulty in camera. More than 100 calls i have done with flipkart.
    As per process they have arranged one technician for checking any today he visited and also found the faults in camera.
    I as well as he have the proof of faulty camera still they are forcing me to use this product.
    Again i called flipkart 30 times today and again they are sending one person to check.
    I don't understand why they are not replacing this faulty /used product.
    I as a customer mentally harassed by their service and now even i have the proof, no one is listening to me.
    Please help me in this as i have the proofs.
    Sending you one video of screen recording in which it's clear that black white dots are moving very fastly in a screen like we experienced such things 10 year back on television.
    At start of this video, see on the roof of office.
    Then see some places in the video where you can find black white dots moving near to near very fastly.
    Give justice.
    Sep 20, 2019
    Jul 27, 2019
    We will revert on it.

srujan021
      Jul 26, 2019

delay in the grocery delivery

Address: 560022

I have ordered (Od[protected] grocery on 18th july and expected date of delivery is 21st july.
      But till date its not delivered and no intimation about the delivery.

Even if i call to customer care also, no update about the order status. No provision to cancel the order also.

Please don't prefer any one to order grocery in flipkart.
      No one is responding in the flipkart higher level customer...
      9 other people found this review helpful
      9 found this helpful
      anurag219
      Jul 26, 2019

I ordered on 15th july and the expected delivery date was 23rd july but they delayed my order and the new expected delivery was 25th july. Again they delayed my order and the new delivery date is 30th july. What the hell is going on!!!. I want compensation for the delay in delivery

Order id-od[protected] and
      Od[protected]

I want compensation. Each time whenever i contact the customer executive they are just giving me the new extended delivery date. U cant fool ur customers
      Jul 27, 2019
      We will revert on it.
      Jul 27, 2019
      Updated by anurag219
      Still there is no update. This is ridiculous. Contact me as soon as possible
      Jul 27, 2019
      Updated by anurag219
      Although OD[protected] is delivered. But still there is no update regarding the second order

friendzubu
        Jul 26, 2019

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400061

Bought haier refrigerator from flipkart in sept 17 with 2 years addittional comprehensive extended warranty. Three months back refregerator
        Started making noise in the freezer and there was continious water despensing from below. We complained to flipkart. After long follow up with their warranty guys they sent a technician. As per complain he just got the ice removed from the freezer and told that maybe the timer and thermostat may have some problem. If the freezer again has the problem then it has to be replaced. We have complained since fiffteen days again for the noise but the company has not sent the replacement of the parts being under warranty. I have come to know that the warranty is by flipkart site who askes for extended warranty optional for the product by paying some extra amount at the time of purchase. Beware this is not by the brand you purchase but by flipkart and if any problem arises you have no one to attend to your complain as the don't have a customer care service centre. They will ask you unrelated questions and make you write the complain atleast 5 to 6 times before anyone calls. Till date only technician has called and said the part will be replaced as soon as the company gives him. It is over 15 days now. Jeeves by flipkart is the co for extended warranty total fraud total cheat
        Aug 30, 2019
        Jul 28, 2019
        We will revert on it.

Kanishak Kakkar
          Jul 26, 2019

I had been a customer of flipkart since many years and my mother just logged in her account and played the game in game zone and i also logged in my account and played the game twice and flipkart blocked me.
          Customer support told me to uninstall and reinstall the app but its of no use.
          And also how can they block my account when they are accepting orders from both account
          Jul 28, 2019
          Thanks for getting in touch.
          We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details. Request you to share the registered mobile number or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
          Hope to hear from you soon.
          Aug 02, 2019
          Updated by Kanishak Kakkar
          I Have Already Sent You The Registered Number Through Message But Still There Is No Response From Your Side

vsangnal
            Jul 26, 2019

Address: Accenture Pvt Ltd, Prestige technopolis, 81 Dr. M.H. Marigowda road Audogodi, 560029

I have received men's wrist watch on 10 july 2019, scuderia ferrari worth 13950/- model number. But ordered product worth 35960/- of scuderia ferrari model number. (Please compare and find out this in the attachment provided) as per my knowledge there is some changes in the model number i received. Please find the attachment for billing details and product screenshot. Hence i raised return request for this product on flipkart. I received message stating the issue will be resolved by 22 july 2019. But unfortunately flipkart rejected the return of product by stating that product is not matching the product what i got is not the one i have ordered. For the same i have proofs with me and will be attached in the e-mail. Once this has happened i have approached flipkart couple of times they gave assurance of resolving issue 22nd july 2019. Now all of a sudden they blocked my account stating an invalid reason and now i am not able to call or contact flipkart customer care. So writing this mail regarding the issue. I request you to compare the bills and box images attached and the difference between them. Its my sincere request is that i am facing huge problem with this issue.in this case neither flipkart nor seller is accepting their fault and figure out the exact issue. I have sent same e-mail with the same proofs since then i have not heard any word from them. Please do the needful and help me to return this product and refund the money to my account. Attachment: 1. Bill invoice with highlighted product number. 2. Watch box with different product number highlighted
            Jul 28, 2019
            We are sorry to let you know that your return request has been canceled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.
            Jul 31, 2019
            Updated by vsangnal

What is the correlation between wrong product and number returns? Do yo have any limitations for number of returns? If you have any limitations or policy please provide me. Again I would like to know how many returns have been done on my account, provide me the details.

Issue is all about wrong product and I am getting irrelevant repose for my complaint.

Subhojit445
              Jul 26, 2019

Address: 48B,MAHATMA GANDHI ROAD, THAKURPUKUR, SENPARA, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700063

I am subhajit chakraborty. My mobile no is [protected]. I have placed a order of a book of cat verbal ability of rs 537 at 26th july 2019 which i have just got 5mins ago. After opening that book i have seen that the book i have got is completely different from what i have ordered!
              I immediately went to 'my orders' section of flipkart & chose 'different product recieved' option. It immediately in a sudden way logged out!! I wanted to return my book!! Fraud happened with me!! Now i can't login also!! I want the resolution!!

Subhojit445
                Jul 26, 2019

Address: 48B,MAHATMA GANDHI ROAD, THAKURPUKUR, SENPARA, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700063

I have placed a order of a book of cat verbal ability of rs 537 at 26th july 2019 which i have just got 5mins ago. After opening that book i have seen that the book i have got is completely different from what i have ordered!
                I immediately went to 'my orders' section of flipkart & chose 'different product recieved' option. It immediately in a sudden way logged out!! I wanted to return my book!! Fraud happened with me!! Now i can't login also!! I want the resolution!!
                Jul 26, 2019
                We will revert on it.
                Aug 02, 2019
                Updated by Subhojit445
                Nobody called me regarding the issue for a single time! And they marked it as resolved!! What the hell is that!

Akai_Shuichi
                  Jul 26, 2019

I ordered the redmi note 7s with the exchange offer from flipkart, and chose to exchange it with my htc desire 820g+ dual sim.
                  I am a careful phone user, and my phone has no significant external damage.
                  But the person who came for delivery showed me a small (Less than 5 millimeters) scratch on the body. And refused to take the phone as exchange. It is as if he wanted a brand new phone in exchange, instead of an old one.
                  Why is it that such a small scratch, that too on the body, which is barely visible, disabled me from giving my phone for exchange?
                  Please clarify!
                  Aug 29, 2019
                  Jul 27, 2019
                  We will revert on it.
                  Nov 06, 2019
                  Updated by Akai_Shuichi
                  How soon are you going to revert on it ?
                  Nov 06, 2019
                  Updated by Akai_Shuichi
                  And why did it get resolved without any notification about the steps taken ?

shaikh.mnadeem
                    Jul 26, 2019

Address: A/402 Inder apt next to Chand nagar kausa kabrqstan kausa mumbra dist Thane., Thane, Maharashtra, 400612

This is my formal complaint regarding my new phone redmi mi a2.

I buy this phone in last week and i received phone with old operation system which is android 8.1.

I am facing an issue with heating and battery draining quickly issue.

I raised a complaint regarding the replacement with flipkart and then they ask me to uninstall, force stop 3rd party application and restart, after restarting phone they ask me to update software for system and which is not possible to do it by executive is on call so executive informed me that he will call me later.

I update phone till july 2019 update.

I waited for couple of days then i called again.
                    So again that executive asking me to repeat the same thing and i denied. I ask him does he have the last call complaint details so he doesn't have that.

Any how he arrange a technician to check my phone.
                    Technician run system check an application then we waited and the process completed and he was telling me report normal.

I am using phone, i m facing a problem, then how can ur system show the phone is okay.

I simply asking a replacement for my phone and i don't know any argument on this or else i have to lodge a legal complaint regarding this issue.

Phone manufacture date is for sep 2017. It means flipkart giving us an old manufactured product.

When i make a visit to mi store they have a phone with latest sotware update which is android 9 pie.

Requesting you to please replace my phone and provide me the solution.

Nadeem shaikh
                    Sep 10, 2019
                    Jul 26, 2019
                    We're sorry to hear that you're facing issues with your Mi A2 (Black, 64 GB).
                    We'd like to let you know that the technician has confirmed that the issue has been resolved in your device. Hence, the seller will not be able to accommodate the return request. However, if you are facing any issues with your product, kindly contact brand authorized service center so that they will help you out.
                    Your kind understanding is appreciated.

supreeth.techlover
                      Jul 26, 2019

Ordered a redmi k20 pro on the very first alpha sale, the product arrived on 21st july 2019, which shocked me on unboxing. A 28k rs phone had scratches all over the protection film and dust between the phone and the film. On removing the film and inspecting further, there are scratches on the back glass and the front of the phone. I immediately filed for a replacement on the same day,

It has been 5 days now, they still haven't accepted the replacement, everytime i call their customer service executive, they ask me to wait for their call back from the "back end" which never arrives.

I believe they are just going to waste another 5 days, so the 10 days replacement period is completed and then cancel my replacement so i'm stuck with a defective product

Hats off to your "customer first" service flipkart, never purchasing anything ever again from you.
                      Jul 26, 2019
                      We will revert on it.
                      Jul 27, 2019
                      Updated by supreeth.techlover
                      Resolution deadline changed from 24th to 26th ... And now to 29th . Are you people kidding me ? You want me to wait 9 days just for the replacement confirmation? Great show Flipkart

Venkatesh S Bhat
                        Jul 26, 2019

Address: A10-615 Xrbia Township Nerhe Dattawadi Marunji Hinjewadi, Pune, Maharashtra, 411057

Tv is not as advertised. The pixel is burned at the right bottom end near power light. The hdmi arc feature is not working for sound output. Also the operating system is very lagging. Tried calling the team and escalated the issue. Without further investigation and contacting me, they are now sending a replacement of the same which i do not need. I need the refund instead.
                        Aug 28, 2019
                        Jul 26, 2019
                        We will revert on it.
                        My order ID OD[protected] amounting 11999/- . I placed the order on 16th July and expected delivery was 19th july.but by 20th July the delivery is still pending.kindly look into the matter and do the needful
                        We cant put the customer's gst number to claim it

Ravalika G
                          Jul 26, 2019

I have purchased a mobile phone - "vivo z1pro (Sonic black, 128 gb) color: sonic black" from flipkart on thu, jul 18th '19 by prepaid mode through sbi credit card.
                          Order id: od[protected]

Flipkart account: [protected]

Yesterday i. E thu, 25th july i got a message saying the product has been delivered. But i haven't received the regular intimation that says "your product is out for delivery and will be delivered by xxx" which is upposed to have the delviery executive's mobile number as well. Neither i got the message nor i got the call from the delivery executive before delivery. I simply got the message that it got delviered. I didnot receive the product.

I have no idea about -
                          1. Whethere it really got delviered or not.
                          2. If it got delviered, where/to whom it got delivered.

I have called the flipkart customer care as well and raised my concern about not receiving the product after paying for it and it's neglegency about the delivery of the product.
                          But i didn't get proper response or assurance about getting the product or the refund. They din't even try to check with the delivery partner or the concerened and didnot give any information. They bluntly asked me to wait till july 31st for a resolution which is very dissappointing.

My complaint is that, i want to get my product to be delviered/or in worst case i need to get a full refund. I would also like to complain against flipkasrt for being reckless and negligent about choosing their delviery partners and their carelessness to follow up with them. Their flat denial attitude towards providing any information/assistance is utterly dissappointing on top of already being worried about not receiving the product for which i already paid.

I hope my issue gets resolved as soon as possible.

Koteshwar
                          Sep 19, 2019
                          Jul 27, 2019
                          We will revert on it.

Devraj Karki
                            Jul 26, 2019

My phone has over heating issues since few month nearly bought 8 or 9 months ago. My phone doesn't have heavy apps like pubg though it lags sometimes, screen doesn't work sometimes. Even if i open any random apps it starts heating. The battery drainage is high as not expected. Variant 8gb:256gb not much space used (30gb out of 244 gb used).
                            This issue had made me not satisfied with this product. If i used other brand mobiles (4 or 6gb) rather than xiaomi, these types of issue doesn't come.
                            Aug 29, 2019
                            Jul 26, 2019
                            Thanks for getting in touch.
                            We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account or order details. Request you to share the order details or get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                            Hope to hear from you soon.

Hisham Hussain
                              Jul 26, 2019

Hi sir my name is hussain

My email id : [protected]@gmail.com

And my problem is i am unable to update my password on flipkart

Last few days my account not opening. I used my old username and password. But it was not opening.

Then i used forgot button and then received code.

Entered the code successfully.
                              After that it was asking please set a new password.

Then i entered new password. But it was showing "unable to update new password please retry".

That is the problem i am facing so please solve my problem as soon as possible.

I already attached the screenshot also what i am facing.

Vikkyvaryani
                                Jul 26, 2019

Address: 206242

Mera account flipkart me "[protected]@gmail.com" ke naam se hai lekin jab mene syska trimmer order id od[protected] jab return karne ke liye cancel kiya to meri id blocked kar di aur customer care se baat karne par unhone 7 din me date 25 july tak unblock hi jayega kah kar wait karne ke liye bola
                                Sir lekin mera account unblocked nahi hua jab mene customer care se baat ki to unhone kaha ki high return ke wajah se aapka account blocked kar diya hai jo ki ab unblocked nahi hoga
                                Is account me mera lagbhag rs 2100 wallet aur gift card me phas gaye hai aur me syska trimmer order id no od[protected] hai mujhe return bhi karna hai jiski return last date 27 july hai
                                Please help me sir
                                Jul 27, 2019
                                Hi Vikky, We'd like to let you know that your recent return request has been canceled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.
                                Jul 27, 2019
                                Updated by Vikkyvaryani
                                Sir customer kitne order cancelled Kar Sakta hai ye aapko terms and conditions me batana chahiye ya phir aap hi batate ki customer kitne order cancelled Kar Sakta hai jab ki Mera account bahut Purana hai air me Flipkart plus member tha jab ek plus member me sath aisa ho Raha hai to normal member ke sath Flipkart pata Nahi kya karta hoga aur mere wallet balance and gift card balance bank account me transfer kijiye hi ki mere Flipkart account me attached hai
                                Jul 30, 2019
                                Updated by Vikkyvaryani
                                My problem has not solved till now

Harsha425
                                  from Bhongir, Telangana
                                  Jul 26, 2019

Address: Banglore, 521230

I have ordered a fry pan on 11th july order id is OD[protected]. So i got a metal piece rather than that fry pan. So i placed a return request and they cancelled it. They are not processing the request and passing the time. Please at least solve my problem from your side.

SngMritJay
                                    Jul 26, 2019

Complaint: Flipkart sent me Second duplicate product after complaining as well. they sent me the duplicate product of Apple Airpod 2 with Wireless case, which cost around 18, 999 rs and they sent a duplicate 50 rs item.

Order ID: OD[protected]

Md zoheb Ansari
                                      Jul 26, 2019

Address: 48,Pilkhana 3rd Lane, Howrah, West Bengal, 711101

Recently i just got delivered my product when i opened it, it was totally damaged and when i complaint flipkart they hve blocked my account, saying u hve returned several times which is totally wrong, i think strick action should be taken against flipkart, they r sending wrong and damage procuct to there customers, and when customes try to return the product they blocked them by giving nonsense reason..
                                      Aug 31, 2019
                                      Jul 26, 2019
                                      We will revert on it.