Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 26, 2026
Complaints 47285

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1402

Murugan_P
from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
Nov 4, 2018

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu, 607803

I have ordered Acer Predator Helios 300 i7 8th Gen Laptop for a value of Rs.71, 990/- on 12th October 2018. The first delivery schedule date was 20 October 2018. Then it got delayed so we contacted customer care, they told delivery is rescheduled and the date was 28th October 2018. Again it was rescheduled 1st November 2018. Again delivery will be rescheduled on 5th November 2018, Whenever I track the order position showed the same status "Item waiting to be picked up by courier partner ". Hence again I contacted customer care they told the delivery will be rescheduled on 7th Nov 2018. whenever we contact the customer care they postponed the delivery by another one day. Till now laptop not delivered. Attaching the print screen of the Flipkart with the same product. On the bottom, you can see the date and time. Kindly expedite the delivery item.

Order ID:[OD[protected]]
Nov 25, 2018
Finally, Flipkart could not able to deliver this product Acer Predator Gaming Laptop When ordered on 12 th october 2018.and the amount is refunded on 23.Nov'2018.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 12, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Nov 14, 2018
Updated by Murugan_P
Again the delievery is rescheduled to 17 th november 2018. The same reply heard with interval from the flipkart. Kindly share the phone number /WhatsApp/Twitter of new flipkart CEO mr. Kalyan krishnamurthy.
Nov 19, 2018
Updated by Murugan_P
Again rescheduled to 20 th nov 2018.
Nov 25, 2018
Updated by Murugan_P
Finally, Flipkart could not able to deliver this product, hence amount is refunded for Acer Predator Helios 300 Core i7 8th Gen - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/128 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics) PH[protected]SR Gaming Laptop on 23.11.2018.

Appukv
    from Malappuram, Kerala
    Nov 4, 2018

Address: 673639

My name is appu abhinav kv
    Iam a flipkart plus custumer. My reg no. Is :[protected]

I bought 10 pillows (Pack of two containing 5 pic) and 10 pillow covers (Pack of 5 containing 2)
    Pillow cover was not up to my expectaion and dismatch with the meterial that i assumed, so i tried to return it. When the wish master come to my home for pick up the product, i was not there. Only my grand parents were there. The wish master mistakenly pick the pillows instead of taking pillow covers

When i tried to contact with the customer support they said that they cant help me and i want to contact with the wish master on my risk. I dont have the no of wish master.
    I bought the item through the option of pay later the bill due date is 10th of this month. What should i do. Why shoud i pay the bill? Effectively i dont have the product
    Id of orderis :[protected]
    Dec 13, 2018
    Nov 12, 2018
    We will revert on it.

Deepa Ramalingam
      Nov 4, 2018

I have ordered for 2 pairs of shoes for kids. I received only one pair of shoe but payment collected for 2 pairs of shoes. So i requested for return and refund the amount. Product was returned but i received the refund for only one pair of shoe. Refund is pending for missing item. I have made so many calls for this issue to the customer care but my issue is still not resolved
      Dec 11, 2018
      Nov 05, 2018
      We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
      Nov 06, 2018
      Updated by Deepa Ramalingam
      I have mentioned the return id in my complaint.my order ID is[protected]
      Nov 18, 2018
      I am waiting for the refund for a long time. I did not get any update from customer care team
      Dec 27, 2018
      I have not yet received any update on this complaint.how did the status of complaint changed to resolved?

subhk
        Nov 4, 2018

Address: Bankura, West Bengal, 722137

Hi, i have ordered two milton bottle from flipkart. I have received one only and
        The mentioned bill was for two. The delivery guy insists me to pay for the two and which i did anyway. The received one is a damaged product and ask for a return. Also, the delivery message showed i received two product (Which i did not again i am repeating myself) i want to know what happened to the other one. Is it lost? My order id is - od[protected].
        Please let me know how did it happen and where is the fault in your delivery system.

Subhajit kar
        Dec 14, 2018
        Nov 12, 2018
        We will revert on it.

@
          @nuj1994
          from Dhamtari, Chhattisgarh
          Nov 4, 2018

Address: 490042

Your service is very bad.because You do not deliver at the right time.and Your associate is more dirty than this.Those people who cancel the product without calls.If there is such a service, then I do not want any product from Flipkart.Keep your product near you.I am very angry with the service of Flipkart and highly dissatisfied.
          Nov 04, 2018
          Updated by @nuj1994
          Your associate are very bad.

Visu123
            from Basi, Rajasthan
            Nov 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

Sir i book a order for mobile phone asus zenphone pro rs-9507 on 1 stnovember 2018 but i could not receve my phone till now after the expiry of their delivery time and date they give 3 rd november for delivery but they can not delever and give another date 4 november but they could not delever on 4th november and they did not give any details and blames me your pincide error occured but 5-10 days before this order i book a led tv onthe same address and pincode and they deliverd it on the exact date and time so tjus time they are giving reason of pincode error and not delivered my product yet i was puzzled and mentally harrased kindly give penalty on them and solve my issue as soon as possiblr
            Dec 14, 2018
            Nov 12, 2018
            We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

mansooralighan
              Nov 4, 2018

Address: 673591

I have buy 14000 products from flipkard the company offerd gold coins but in I have received all products...but my order list shows items refunded...thats wrong.. And I did not get bill in my email...in below picture all items I have already purchased but it shows refunded. why?...company did not give gold coins

Bhagwan ji
                from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
                Nov 4, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248179

I placed an order in flipkart on 2nd november 2018 for laptop i have made the full payment and so far the payment is not coming back to me and nobody is responding to it correctly. I have talked about this in flipkart several times. Flipkart is a thief company. When i asked about the cancellation from flipkart, many executives had different answers. Now either flipkart should return my product to me or should be compensated for it.
                Dec 13, 2018
                Nov 06, 2018
                We will revert on it.
                Nov 12, 2018
                Customer raised a complaint stating that order was cancelled without customer consent. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the order was cancelled by the seller. Hence, requested customer to place a fresh order and closing the complaint from our end.

Shivshankar09
                  from Chidambaram, Tamil Nadu
                  Nov 4, 2018

Address: 600048

I ordered an acer gaming laptop costing above 55k through flipkart which was expected to be delivered on 20th oct 2018. The date of delivery was rescheduled to 24th oct and the date has been postponed till date and still there is no proper response from flipkart regarding the delivery of the product. I have been calling the customer support daily but hearing the same response "your problem will be resolved soon and the product will be delivered in two days". The services over the call provided by flipkart are really horrible. Days ago after registering a complain in my twitter page i got a call from a flipkart executive and he said me to wait for two days and assured me that my order will be delivered shortly. Yesterday another executive called me and asked me to cancel my order, i was really frustrated and asked him how could he ask me to cancel my order after all i have already made the payment.. Then he also responded the same... Thus i realized im being cheated! They have such a worst customer service. This is the worst shopping experience i have ever had! Flipkart is cheating people and im gonna make it public now! I'm going to file a complaint with the consumer forum and also a civil suit, if required!
                  Account mailid - [protected]@gmail.com
                  Account mobile - [protected]
                  Dec 13, 2018
                  Nov 04, 2018
                  Updated by Shivshankar09
                  Today again i received message to wait till nov 7. The are only extending the dates though there are not resolving the queries of the customers. And i spoked to a customer support the same reply i got wait for 2 days our team will resolve your problem . They are not asking time to deliver the product.. for resolving the problem itself they wasted 15days and yet they didn't resolved . Very poor service and customer support are not trained to clear the customers problem they are well trained to apologise and to ask for 2 more days even for the silly issues very worst service. I dont know when is my product going to be delivered. My expectations for the laptop itself got collapsed.
                  Nov 12, 2018
                  We will revert on it.
                  Nov 12, 2018
                  Updated by Shivshankar09
                  When ??
                  Nov 12, 2018
                  Updated by Shivshankar09
                  The customer support is called me and asking me to cancel the product . I need my product

Adarsa Mohan
                    from Punalur, Kerala
                    Nov 4, 2018

This is adarsa. I have ordered a phone worth 12k from flipcart and you arranged the delivery using some stupid service called instakart service private limited, polayathodu, kollam. Now they won't deliver. They will keep it there and now i just have to travel some 20km to collect it.. Such a bad experience. I would never order from you ever again. Also i wish i had ordered in amazon.. They are amazing as they had tied up with post office they deliver at our door.. I would definitely make sure to let all my friends know that this is what flipkart does.. Come on.. You didn't get a decent courier service...

So unsatisfactory..
                    Dec 13, 2018
                    Nov 12, 2018
                    We will revert on it.

Arvinder sethi0
                      Nov 4, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

On 23rd October I received the havells air fryer which was completely damaged.
                      Despite of several calls with the customer care regarding refund and replacement of the same product, my problem is still not resolved.
                      And they keep on asking for more time ie. 24, 48 hours and soo onn which is quite disappointing and unprofessional.
                      This is quite misguiding for the consumer on behalf of flipkart team.
                      Dec 14, 2018
                      Nov 12, 2018
                      We will revert on it.
                      Nov 13, 2018
                      Customer raised a complaint stating that the product delivered is damaged. We have interacted with the customer and raised a return request with the seller for the refund of the order. The seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on November 08, 2018. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

VenkateshKrth
                        Nov 4, 2018

I bought the product on 23rd oct 2018 and there are issues with the camera quality and every images i took through is blurry. I have raised upto 6 return request for replacement. Technician came to my place and checked the device camera and said that camera quality is not good but flipkart rejected the request stating that qualityis good. They kept rejecting for 10 days. After that return period is over and they are saying that return is not possible.
                        Dec 17, 2018
                        Nov 12, 2018
                        We will revert on it.
                        Nov 13, 2018
                        Customer raised a complaint regarding the product being defective. We have interacted with the customer and informed that the service engineer has confirmed that the issue has been resolved in customer device, due to this, the seller shall not be able to accommodate customer request for return of the order. Requested customer to contact brand authorized service for further assistance. Hence, closing the complaint form our end.

street artist
                          Nov 4, 2018

Od[protected] this is my product id and accepted
                          Refund id:
                          [protected] this is my refund id they not give produt on time and when it cancelled they said refund will be credited whith in 6 days after 6 day say after 6th novembar within 6 day what is this u r making fool customer... Very bad service... I dont want to bye any product from your service plz refund money on my account or give me amazone voucher...
                          Dec 14, 2018
                          Nov 12, 2018
                          We will revert on it.

Saviour99
                            Nov 4, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

I ordered a nokia 6.1+ on 01/11/2018 and received the phone damaged, it has a dent on the side, and the screen was tempered with when called there was no assurance and they are not aware of the replacement date, as it has happened in past as well with one of there product, have no trust with this company, and when asked to make a complaint, agent refused and told to visit the website. Always the poorest service provided by flipkart.
                            Dec 14, 2018
                            Nov 12, 2018
                            We will revert on it.

Satish
                              Nov 4, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751012

I have purachsed phone from flipkart and was delivered on 20th october. I was out of station and has got the phon on 23rd of october. When i hv started using phone it has shown problem of over heating and battery draining problem. Which i hv complained on 27 th oct 18 and requested replacement. I got call on 29th and later on a mail of cloaing the ticket without resolving the issue. Now i got mail after my repeated complaints that return policy is over and the same we hv to tk up with the vendor service centre
                              Dec 13, 2018
                              Nov 04, 2018
                              Updated by Satish
                              Order No OD[protected]
                              Nov 12, 2018

krrajeev17
                                Nov 4, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 801111

I had ordered some products on oct 26, 2018.

On nov 1, 2018, i got a call from delivery guy regarding order delivery. He asked me to come at a point that is aprox. 3.5 km away from my home. I refused to go to that address because it was supposed to be home delivery. I have also paid shipment charges to get the product delivered at my address. When that guy refused to deliver the product, i called flipkart customer care. They assured me that product will be delivered at my address.

On nov 2, 2018, they delivered some items at my address. But there was one more product that was yet to be delivered.

On nov 3, 2018 at around 5.00 p. M., when i called customer care to get the update regarding that product, they said that my address is unserviceable area. But, we will try to get the product delivered at your address. I said "how is it unserviceable area? I have already received some products at my address one day ago. Also, if it is unserviceable area, then, why are you accepting orders?"

On nov 4, 2018 at 01:39 a. M., i got a mail "1 item from your order (Order no.) has been cancelled". The reason mentioned was their courier service provider could not reach you despite multiple attempts.

Now, my point is - whenever the item is out for delivery, an email/sms is sent to the customer. I have not received any mail/sms regarding this. Also, when did the courier service provider really tried reaching me? Is that between "nov 3, 2018 at 5.00 p. M." and "on nov 4, 2018 at 01:39 a. M."?

When i called customer care, they said since the item has been cancelled. So, now, they can n't do anything about it. I will have to order again. Now, my problem is i had ordered that item at discounted price. Now, that discount is gone. They cheated on me. Because of them, now i will have to pay extra money. If they cann't deliver the product at my address, then, why are they accepting it? Also, what is use of paying shipment charges if i will go at some other point to receive the item. Also, what is the guarantee that product will be delivered at my address when i order it again? The courier service provider will again play the same trick.

I am also attaching an image with this order. The product for which i am complaining is "my store luxar induction bottom cookware set (Ceramic, 5 - piece)". Please ignore the other items.
                                Dec 13, 2018
                                Nov 12, 2018
                                We will revert on it.
                                Nov 14, 2018
                                Updated by krrajeev17
                                Got other products delivered at doorstep. Nothing about "my store luxar induction bottom cookware set". Once it's cancelled, they can not do anything about it.

Deep Lyrics
                                  from Cherthala, Kerala
                                  Nov 4, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600078

Today i have received fast-track sunglass via flipkart, but some of products missing and rate tags already got removed. Then the glass lens seems so many finger print so i think about the product it's totally fake or someone has used so i need original product by replace, please resolve the issue as possible soon.
                                  First time i suffer problem with flipkart and am flipkart plus member. I didn't expect this from flipkart
                                  Dec 13, 2018
                                  Nov 12, 2018
                                  We will revert on it.

Harappa
                                    from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
                                    Nov 4, 2018

Dear sir, i have ordered for a pen drive of 32gb.. Hp product for rs.600 and got it from dotzot agent, mr. Manikandan ([protected]) after 10 days of my date of order.. Ie.[protected]... Now only i am using it but it could not copy the files of even 5 gb capacity.. Instead of 32 gb pen drive you may sent the lower capacity pen drive..

Kindly exchange it at the earliest..

T. Harappa, 6, natarajar street, balaji nagar, nilaiyur-625 005..[protected]
                                    Dec 20, 2018
                                    Nov 12, 2018
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Nov 13, 2018
                                    Customer raised a complaint regarding the product delivered. We have interacted with the customer and informed that as the product was delivered to customer on September 11, 2018, as per the sellers 10 days replacement policy, we shall not be able to accommodate customer request for return of the order.
                                    Dear Harappa,

With the limited information which can be viewed in your email.

However, even if you require to return a product if it is delivered by us, we would require instructions from the shipper.

Therefore we request you to contact your shipper for further assistance.

Sincerely
                                    Customer Service - DotZot

Sudha Iyengar
                                      Nov 4, 2018

I ordered a poco f1 on 27th october and was promised delivery by 30th october. Product was misplaced by ekart due to repeated misrouting. When i complained, flipkart delivered a wrong package - a redmi phone. Since i accepted the package i can't cancel the order. I've been following up to pick up the wrong delivery, but to no avail. My replacement request is pending since past 5 days.
                                      I've written multiple mails and contacted you on phone. The standard reply is to wait.
                                      The same phone is now available for rs. 2000 less on your website. Flipkart is earning rs 2000 extra per order by stalling delivery till they get the lower cost phones from xiaomi.

My order number is od[protected]. Please pick up the redmi phone, deliver the correct poco f1 phone and refund the extra rs. 2000 charged.
                                      Dec 18, 2018
                                      Nov 12, 2018
                                      Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the replacement product. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the replacement product has been delivered. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

sujanbashapaka
                                        Nov 4, 2018

It's not my fault that i have placed a number of returns you are giving the wrost service. It's ur problem. If their is any issue with the order why my account is blacklisted as i am not able to use my gift voucher... I will file a case on flipkart if they don't give me a satisfactory soln...

Mail i'd : [protected]@gmail.com

Plz resolve it as soon as possible...
                                        Unless i will taken step from mine side
                                        Dec 15, 2018
                                        Nov 12, 2018
                                        We will revert on it.