Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47195

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1475

anpal22
Aug 26, 2018

Recd the car cover on 27th july.
Not satisfied with the quality of the product.
Returned to the seller by courier on 30th july'18.
No response and hence bought the car cover locally.
I don't want to be a victim.
Lodging the complaint for action.
Details are as per the attachment.
If i don't get my money, flipkart will not be my preferred seller henceforth.
Please do the needful since the seller has not responded.
An. Palaniappan
Sep 27, 2018
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 27, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Aug 27, 2018
We have interacted with the customer, as per the return policy, customer needs to get in touch with us or create return from flipkart application or website within the return policy. As we have not found any return request which was created for this order within policy will be unable to process the same, hence closing the case.

Pranjul Shukla
    Aug 26, 2018

I am unable to login to my flipkart account for quite some time now. It shows that login unsuccessful each time i try to login. I tried forgot password too but it showed that it couldn't update my password. I have included my account details below and hope to get my account working again soon.

Email - pranjul. [protected]@gmail.com
    Registered phone no. - [protected]
    Oct 3, 2018
    Aug 27, 2018
    We will revert on it.

Alinathani
      from Solapur, Maharashtra
      Aug 26, 2018

I ordered a phone cover from flipkart. Due to some technical reasons the order was failed 3 times. And the 4 the time the order was placed. The refund of 2 times i got in my bank account but the third time refund i did not got it's more than a month. I contact flipkart customer care they just delay me and tell me to wait more 5 days and no response from them after 20 days also. The id was tx[protected]
      Plz help me
      Oct 11, 2018
      Aug 26, 2018
      Updated by Alinathani
      OD[protected]
      Aug 27, 2018
      We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected]

vikash03
        Aug 26, 2018

Flipkart has blocked my account without giving any prior information or warning & because of which i m not able to create a refund request for my last order amounting to rs 5983.
        The reason behind blocking my account was a large number of return requests generated from my side. The reasons due to which i generated so many return request were-
        1. Most of the times i wasn't satisfied by the quality of product.
        2. sometimes i bought it at a higher price and later in the evening or next day the same product was priced way lower than at which price i bought.
        3. occasional mismatching was also present from flipkart side.

And according to the flipkart policy i can return the product within 30 days if i'm not satisfied by the quality of product...

Even if there was any issue with my account rather than closing/blocking my return request they could have closed the orders from my account. But these people tricked me and have taken away my 5983 rs with the order no - OD[protected]. Concerned order is regarding adidas shoes whose quality is not upto the acceptable standard. the original shoe box (from adidas) was completely damaged & made usuable with lots of tapes. there are multiple stickers pasted upon one another on the box which suggests it was already returned from multiple customers from all over the country. lastly the shoe colour is little bit different than the picture shown on flipkart's website. concequently i was placing a return request for the same when this blocking happened.
        Please suggest me how to file a case against them. My mobile no is [protected].
        Oct 2, 2018
        Aug 27, 2018
        We will revert on it.
        Aug 27, 2018
        We had interacted with the customer informed that customers recent return request has been canceled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in his purchase history. This would also mean that customer will no longer be able to login to Customers Flipkart account.
        Aug 28, 2018
        Updated by vikash03
        on 27th aug one of the lady executives from fk called me & shamelessly repeated the same line which i have received on 25th aug itself from fk. fk advertises as the 30 days return policy but it has not explicitly mentioned the no of returns from an account so high no of returns can't be the reason of blocking my return. no one is interested in you if are showing this arrogant attitude. you must have to take your product back, then delete all of my data (regarding my payments) and permanently delete my account from your system. i am attaching the snapshot of the response i got on 25th aug. you didn't provide any new info at all. scammer flipkart. don't worry i'll go ahead with my case in consumer court in this matter.

blocked my account and aren't ready to take back the defective product they delivered - Comment #3193650 - Image #0

Yashpal Gadhvi
          from Bhanpuri, Chhattisgarh
          Aug 26, 2018

Address: Junagadh, Gujarat, 362001

I was delivered a used and unsealed phone having defective issue of battery. I lodged complaint two times on flipkart and told by them that they will resolve it by dedicated timeline
          But without any reason they are delaying my tech vist so that they are waiting for my phone gets out of return policy they withdraw from their responsibility.

They are supplying very nice excuse by telling that we work on our policy. But when you ask them about their policy they are not sure on which policuy they work.
          I have filed a compalint in national consumer portal with docket no. 883302
          Oct 4, 2018
          Aug 27, 2018
          We will revert on it.
          Aug 30, 2018
          customer has raised the issue with regards to the defective product as we have interacted with the customer and we have escalated this issue to the relevant team and seller has refunded the amount to customer and same has been informed to customer hence closing the case from our end.

sagar nadkarni
            Aug 26, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

Product not delivered, customer care not caring at all. Got message about out for delivery yesterday without details of who is delivering it. Package not delivered yet.
            Tracking of package shows no updates
            Customer care has no clue where the package is. Is the package stolen?

Not expected this from flipkart. Customer satisfaction nil.

Order id
            Od[protected]
            Oct 10, 2018
            Aug 27, 2018
            We will revert on it.

Karthik _R
              Aug 26, 2018

Address: 560019

Karthik [protected]

Flipkart service one and only worst shopping service. They haven't even know how to handle the customer queries. Just for one small issues of refund, they dreading it over 5 months. Even after assuring over refund, they fail to keep up the promise had been made with regard to refund. It's been a week now, they have blocked my number. I'm not at all about connect their customer support service. One hell shopping app with illiterate representatives. They play some cheap tricks to make money. And worst way of handling customers. Bloody flipkart contains only duplicate and damaged products.
              Sep 27, 2018
              Aug 27, 2018
              We will revert on it.

Bhandry
                Aug 25, 2018

Address: 560103

I 'd ordered a mobile handset samsung galaxy model on8. It was on return policy. I. E if i didn't like the product i can return it.
                On receipt of the product, i found that pixels (Ppi) were very low as it was typed by typewriter. Without tampering, i placed the product intact & complained within an hour saying that product is not to my satisfaction.
                Customer support guy & is superior wasted 1hour on phone with out giving any clarity.

Later their technician visited my place & it was explained to him clearly that problem is not on physical appearance & my complaint is on pixel quality which is very poor. Even exchange with other mobile phones was offered. But the complaint was closed in the system without convincing me.
                Product is with me intact without use.in spite of explaining this in detail.. Complaint was closed abruptly in the system without speaking to me.
                Is return & replacement policy is same..
                Sep 27, 2018
                Aug 27, 2018
                We will revert on it.

Tejas Kalmegh
                  Aug 25, 2018

Address: 444705

Hello flipkart. Service is best and better products and deals amazing product but but i am issue is spoken customer care marathi language i am maharashtrian and comfortable in marathi language...
                  मराठी लोक फ्लिपकार्ट शॉपिंग कर सकते करते लेकिन मराठी मे बात क्यू नही कर सकते सर कस्टमर केअर से हम आप पर इतर भरोसा कर की शॉपिंग करते सर तो कस्टमर केअर हमारे से मराठी मे बात क्यू नही कर सकते है अगर मराठी मे बात की तो क्या क्या प्रॉब्लेम है हम उसे अच्छी तरह से बतायेंगे और हमे अच्छी तर असे समजणे भी आयेंगे.. हम आपके पुराने कष्टमर लगभग चार साल से हम सब फ्लिपकार्ट भरोसा करते है और भी फ्लिपकार्ट भरोसा करते है लेकिन हम हम मराठी समज सकते हे तो हमने क्या गलती किया है क्या? की आप मानते की मराठी लोक भूत अनपढ अनपड गवार है उसे हम जोब नही दे सकती है सर की मराठी लैंग्वेज से आप की कोई दुश्मनी है! और हम आपको याद करना चाहते है कि भारत की पहली राष्ट्रपती प्रतिभाताई पाटील ओभी महाराष्ट्रीयन हे!
                  Oct 3, 2018
                  Aug 27, 2018
                  We will revert on it.
                  Aug 27, 2018
                  Spoke to cx and Apologized and informed feedback is taken and definitely will try to implement in future.

Closing the case for now.

kavimass
                    from Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu
                    Aug 25, 2018

Address: 635001

I place a honor7a mobile blue 32 gb rs 8999 on cod but i was paid money short cash option prepaid method but i don't receive the product are my refund daily the customer service representative are calling me but not refund my money how many days to get my money the are taking careless i am waiting for one month but still my refund not received i was asking the customer service representative but they are need my account number and ifsc code i was sent they are told me that my refund process is stated within five working days to refund my money as per standard bank procedure they are told me on aug 15 last day to refund process is aug 21 but i was waiting for aug 24 my refund not credited they are not answering properly
                    Sep 29, 2018
                    Aug 27, 2018
                    We will revert on it.
                    Funds will be returned within 25 bank working days
                    kavimass's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 25, 2018
                    I already waiting for one month

from Gauribidanur, Karnataka
                      Aug 25, 2018

Sir/madam,
                      I had received a message about my flipkart order for a product from hidesign. Details attached herewith.

Shipped: your hidesign hand-held bag with order id od[protected] has been shipped and will be delivered by saturday, aug 18, 2018. You will receive another sms when the wishmaster from ekart logistics is out to deliver it. Track your shipment here http://fkrt.it/4StW6LuuuN

On tracking the id we are informed that the order has been dispatched to thiruvalla. The product was supposed to reach me on 18th august 2018. Please do the needful so that the product will reach me at the earliest.

Mini jose.
                      Oct 12, 2018
                      Aug 27, 2018
                      We will revert on it.

Adv Narinder Kaur
                        from Jalandhar, Punjab
                        Aug 25, 2018

I have orderd oppo a83 mobile pgone of 11799 rupee but the product which is delivered to me is of coolpad company with price of 8799 rupee something. I made a return request which was rejected on 23 august without informing me and on tge same day i made again return request my money is not refunded and the wrong product is not picked yet.
                        I want my money to be refund.
                        Sep 25, 2018
                        Aug 25, 2018
                        We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Somenath24081987
                          from Bahula, West Bengal
                          Aug 25, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700090

It was on the 2nd of august 2018 when i ordered for a asus zen phone max pro m1 costing rs.12999 and i made an upfront payment through my credit card. On payment i only received a text form flipkart's end stating that "we have received a request for your order with txn id: tx[protected] and are trying to confirm the payment with your bank. If your amount has already been deducted, your order will be confirmed shortly.in case we are not able to confirm your payment, we will refund the entire amount to your account/wallet". Now still on the 25th day of august 2018 i have no feedback from flipkart's end and they have a horrible customer care unit which is non-contactable and they barely response over e-mail.

My name is somenath dey and my contact number is [protected]. Please help
                          Oct 11, 2018
                          Aug 25, 2018
                          Updated by Somenath24081987
                          +[protected] [Grievance Officer]
                          +[protected] [Corp Office]
                          +[protected] [Grievance Officer]
                          Non of these numbers are contactable
                          Aug 25, 2018
                          Updated by Somenath24081987
                          These numbers are also useless and the customer care is absolutely uncontactabe

Aug 27, 2018
                          We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected]

Aug 25, 2018

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Namaskaar,
                            I have bought moto e 4 plus 9 months ago, it's mic or microphone is not working properly during calls, my voice can not be received by the reciever other side, when i use the earphones then only my voice can be recieved, my moto e4 plus is still in warranty, this is the problem, i have been facing for few months but on restarting of phone fixed the problem now this process is also not working and i am facing so much interruption in my communication, so i want you to provide solution for this problem as soon as possible.
                            Sep 29, 2018
                            Aug 25, 2018
                            We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

Biswajyoti Biswas
                              Aug 24, 2018

I bought an mi a1 mobile from flipkart. Product sold by flipkart is "made for indonesia" which was not meant to be. Mi service center checked the imei number and denied any service as it is not made for india. After several phone calls and emails, flipkart is denying to return the product. They are not co-operating with me and harassing me after selling the mobile. The product was delivered on 3rd august, till then it's 4th week, they are not taking any action. I am attaching the invoice, product box image and the imei screenshot which proves that the product is not for india. Kindly help.
                              Oct 3, 2018
                              Aug 27, 2018
                              We will revert on it.

from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                                Aug 24, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 743165

I was booked order # od[protected],, date 17th august 2018. A samsung 275 l frost free double door 3 star refrigerator (Elegant inox, rt30k3723s8/nl, rt30k3723s8/hl)

Delivery address to madhusudan bhattacharyya, purnananda pally, naihati, north 24 pgs. Opp. Off purnananda pally post office, naihati - 743165, west bengal, phone [protected]
                                As per order delivery scheduled between 08:00 am - 12:00 pm on sun, aug 26th '18
                                But i requested to change delivery scheduled between 08:00 am - 12:00 pm on sat, aug 25th '18
                                4 to 5 times i was call to flipkart customer care service 19th august onward and 4 times send mail to customer care service and always assured me 25th august delivery will not be any problem.
                                Today (24.8.2018) when i again call to customer care then they confirmed delivery date will be only 26th august.

My question is why customer care service wrongly assured me.
                                I was make plane as per assurance of flipkart.
                                Sep 27, 2018
                                Aug 27, 2018
                                We will revert on it.

tom mervin guild
                                  Aug 24, 2018

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695011

I ordered a puma shoes on 12th aug still the product has not got delviered, everyday i call they raise a new ticket and keep on extedning the delivery date, i have been waiting for the product for past 2 weeks, after making 8 calls and 4 emails i got the first product fossil watch after almost 2 weeks past the delivery date the second product my puma shoes is still not delivered they got me a third delivery date, i informed i would not be available but they stated it would get delivered before that date, still i have not got the product moreover flipkart is not sure what is the current status of the product whether it it shipped or not. The flipkart has provided the wrong informtion stating 23rd it would be delivered but it is 2 days past 23rd. They say for the past 4 days they have not received anyupdate from banglore hub were the prodcuts is.
                                  Order : od[protected]
                                  Sep 27, 2018
                                  Aug 25, 2018
                                  We will revert on it.

rahulraju57
                                    from Jangaon, Telangana
                                    Aug 24, 2018

Address: 560005

I have purchased google pixel 2 xl phone on www.flipkart.com on jan 22nd 2018 with hdfc credit card.. And there was an offer rs.10000 cash back on hdfc credit cards and the cash back should be credited within 90 days from purchase date.. It's been 90 days and i have not received the cash back amount of rs.10000. Also i even called flipkart customer care couple of times but they have not providing the proper reason.

I have attached the mobile invoice and screen shot of offer applied info from my flipkart account.

Please look into the issue and do the needful
                                    Sep 28, 2018
                                    Aug 24, 2018
                                    Updated by rahulraju57
                                    Apologies. The purchase date was April 13th.
                                    Aug 27, 2018
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Aug 31, 2018
                                    Updated by rahulraju57
                                    This issue has not been resolved yet. The support team asked me to wait till 30th August. Today is the 31st, and I still haven't received an update on this.

PLEASE RECTIFY THIS ISSUE AND PROVIDE A SOLUTION.
                                    This issue has not been resolved yet. Please provide a solution asap.

OnlyUsefull
                                      Aug 24, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

My self pravin patil, i had ordered asus zenfone max pro m1 on 16th of augest, nd it was supposed to be delivered on 17th of august, as had chosen faster delivery option nd
                                      Flipkart charged me extra amount of money, today is 24 th of aug till now i havent received, when i called costumer care 1st time they asked me to wait till 20th august for resolution, again i called them 20th asked again to wait for next resolution, still im getting dates for resolution, i don't know what resolution they searching for, either they kidding me or making fool
                                      Order id is od[protected],
                                      Im staying here in kolkata just to get deliver my order
                                      I need to move somewhere for work
                                      Im very much disappointed with flipkart n it costs me wasting my time n money as well stress
                                      Hope flipkart at least try to find an appropriate answer
                                      Sep 26, 2018
                                      Aug 25, 2018
                                      Updated by OnlyUsefull
                                      Now Flipkart Cancelled my order without informing me
                                      As i bought it through Credit card EMI, Bank has processed EMI and Converted All amount into EMI
                                      So now i ll have to pay for product which haven't received and got cancelled
                                      Aug 26, 2018
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Aug 27, 2018
                                      Updated by OnlyUsefull
                                      Still no update .
                                      Now they cancelled my refund request even before product not delivered and delayed more 10 days.
                                      I don't know whats going on

Aug 24, 2018

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383345
                                        Website: They never call or not reply my mail

I oder mi tv 32 inch my order od[protected] has been shipped! 13 aug 2018 but today is 23 aug 2018 they not send my products and no reply my mail every time they give me date we delivered on 14 august after they said 16 august same problem not send 16 repeat i call he said we send in 18 august 8.30pm but not send product repeat i call helpline he said flipkart send you on 20 august 2018 max time 8.30pm but same problem flipkart laying and not send product my biggest mistake i paid all ready..31july 12.30am...
                                        Sep 28, 2018
                                        Aug 27, 2018
                                        We will revert on it.