Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47082

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1557

Pramod46968
Apr 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

I was placing order of flip kart security bags on 10th April amounting of Rs.2321. But money has been deducted from by account and order did not confirm from flip kart. I called several times to customer care they always said please wait 8 working day refund will credit in your account. After 8 working day they said please contact to your bank regarding the same. And i called to bank for the same concern and bank has replied there is no issue HDFC bank server please contact to again flip kart. It's passed 14 days and now i am very disappointing. Regarding the same.
Register mobile no-[protected]

Please call me and resolve my issue.
Pramod Singh
Jun 7, 2018
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 26, 2018
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
May 05, 2018
Customer raised a complaint regarding the refund of the order. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the refund amount is reflecting in customer account. Hence, closing the complaint form our end.

I request you to share your account/customer Id, transaction details and registered contact details to [protected]@hdfcbank.com with ref ID- TTU[protected] in the subject line. Will assist you better.

-Manoj
HDFC Bank Customer Assistance

anoopmohank
    Apr 24, 2018

Address: 0484

I have ordered a watch worth 17495 from flipcark order no: order no: OD[protected] on 20.04.2018, the basic purpose was to to gift the same on my cousin birth dat in 27th, I have received one packet from flipkart on 24th noon which I collected from the ekart delivery and the delivery boy went away after delivering the materiel . since i feel weight less I opened the same and the material inside was watch worth rs 10 i think and the brand mentioned was timex. ( full payment has been made at the time of booking the order through online )

I called the delivery boy that time itself, but he told the it can be returned through replacement option and same has been updated through same and I have addressed my concerns calling the flipkart customer care

currently I am unable to meet the commitments I was trying to do and flipkart is asking more that 24 hours to get a reply

I am totally disappointed
    Jun 10, 2018
    Apr 26, 2018
    We will revert on it.
    May 07, 2018
    We interacted with consumer, apologized and refunded the completed amount for the order. Consumer assured that the issue is resolved. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

sumitt75
      Apr 24, 2018

Address: Nandurbar, Maharashtra, 425412

I ordered two products led and ac, and i was expecting the delivery till 21st april 2018, still i havn't received any of them, i am really unhappy with your delivery service. Can you please deliver it today its very urgent.
      My order no are:-
      1. A/c:-od[protected]
      2. Led:-od[protected]

For contact:-[protected]

Sumit thakur
      May 26, 2018
      Apr 25, 2018
      Duplicate- IN[protected]
      Already being handled by our internal team.

Rohit Gavval
        Apr 24, 2018

On 16th April, I was delivered a refrigerator with a damaged package and few rodents in it, and my house was left a complete mess with the delivery. The fridge was and still is stinking and is in my living room! The delivery guys saw all this and simply left without addressing the concern.

I called on the same day to have the product picked up. Instead of realizing the level of inconvenience caused and responding to it promptly, these guys are making me call them multiple times to just have the pickup done. I cannot imagine how long it will take for them to complete the refund. I am waiting for hours on the call just to talk to someone and from the other side i get completely flat responses like "i understand", "i regret", "i am sorry", which are of no use to me.

I have not seen such worst customer service anywhere. They should learn something from Amazon. This ridiculous customer service and their insensitive attitude is the reason for their failure.

Yesterday i received an SMS stating the fridge will be picked up by Mon, 23rd Apr, 6:29 PM. After waiting on the phone for two hours, I was told to wait till 11:59 PM after which they will escalate the issue and they have done it now after I reminded. I am not going to tolerate this careless behavior. I want the refund to be done by Apr 27th as promised.
        +9 photos
        Jun 8, 2018
        Apr 25, 2018
        We will revert on it.
        Apr 25, 2018
        Updated by Rohit Gavval
        Thank you Consumer Complaints for immediate action. Flipkart has contacted me but they have been saying the same thing since the past 3 days. That the return request has been approved and I will get a resolution in 24-48 hours. They do not want to take a single extra step to resolve the issue soon. "We have taken your feedback and will ensure that it won't happen in the future"?? What about what happened now? You can't even expedite resolution let alone replace the fridge?!
        May 01, 2018
        Customer raised a complaint product receive was damage, we interacted with the customer apologies for the issue and escalated the issue to the concerned team to arranged for the pick up. Provided refund to customer hence closing the complaint from our end.

Tom Pai
          from Thrissur, Kerala
          Apr 24, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682030

I ordered a product on flipkart and i got a well packed cover which was empty. The supplier was ganesham. I raised a complaint and they ordered a replacement. They send the product again. But this time it was a worng one and it was damaged. What a pathetic service from flipkart and the supplier. The company should stop the relations with the poor suppliers which will spoil their brand value. For last one month, im trying my luck. Fed up with it.
          May 31, 2018
          Apr 16, 2018
          ipll1's response
          lot of delay
          Apr 17, 2018
          amitkumar7980's response
          flipkart custmor care no.[protected] [protected]flipkart custmor care no.[protected] [protected]flipkart custmor care no.[protected] [protected]flipkart custmor care no.[protected] [protected]flipkart custmor care no.[protected] [protected]flipkart custmor care no.[protected] [protected]flipkart custmor care no.[protected] [protected]
          Apr 19, 2018
          Bujji Nandhu's response
          retarn
          Apr 19, 2018
          Bujji Nandhu's response
          retarn my amount plise
          Apr 25, 2018
          We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected]
          Red mi 5a phone order but amount cutting but not coming mesiges and order date[protected].00pm
          Flipkart custmor care no.[protected].[protected]flipkart custmor care no.[protected].[protected]flipkart custmor care no.[protected].[protected]flipkart custmor care no.[protected].[protected]flipkart custmor care no.[protected].[protected]flipkart custmor care no.[protected].[protected]
          I have purchaged moto c+, I received the mobile on 27th Sep. 2017, mobile was good but last two days its gone switched off automatically now me trying to on it nnothing happening
          Not on time

Sa Hil SHarma
            from Kotkapura, Punjab
            Apr 24, 2018

Address: 141007

I am not happy with the flipkart services. It seems to be totally fake service provider. I have purchased mi led 43 and it was added in to my cart and when i tried to continue for payment it stopped for some second and the product became out of stock. I don't know if there is any product added into your cart how it is out of stock. I agree if the item is not added into your cart. But after adding into the cart. Go for out of stock is totally rubbish. A person need some time to add payment as well as i have not get time to add payment in a few second it is going to be out of stock. I am totally disappointed. Cart become out of stock is not good. I waste my full day time with adding this into cart and after a few second it become empty. Now i think never go with flipkart any more...
            May 27, 2018
            Apr 24, 2018
            Updated by Sa Hil SHarma
            Complaint not resolved yet!!!
            Apr 25, 2018
            We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected]
            Apr 25, 2018
            Updated by Sa Hil SHarma
            My flipkart account is registered on this email...

reena bhekane
              Apr 24, 2018

I have ordered two separate items on different days the adress and pincode is correct and same. One order is redmi note 5 pro order number od[protected] was to be delivered on saturday 21st april but difnt get delivered after lot of enquiry i got message that its misrouted same city and told me to wait till 26th april for delivery.. Another order number od[protected] was to be delivered on monday 23rd april this also is being misrouted and delayed however i have cancelles cancellation of your order - od[protected] order please deliver order number od[protected]Redmi note 5 pro)
              Jun 8, 2018
              Apr 25, 2018
              We will revert on it.
              May 05, 2018
              Customer raised a complaint regarding the delivery of the order. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the delivery, installation and demo is completed. Hence, closing the complaint form our end.
              I have odered Jackly 3 in 1 Ratchet and my ID is FMPC[protected] and today your deliver boy demand on cash payment instead of credit card/ PAY TM or other cash less .

This is just you are by pass prime minister mission.

You are requested to support the PM and his mission .

kdeepak1010
                Apr 23, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500028

I have bought a product id "od[protected]" (Voltas 1.5 ton 5 star bee rating 2017 split ac - white). Which is of worth rs 27, 999/- on 25th march-2018. I have received the product on 5th april-2018. The person who delivered the product asked me not to open it until the installation team comes and install. Now the installation guy has come and opened the box the next day and started installation.

While installing the product, my father saw that it was 2 start rating and asked the technician, how come 2 start rating was arrived. Technician picked some story and said it's equivalent to 5 star.

Later on, i called for return of the product. Technician came and uninstalled it.in the app, it stated that by 20th april-2018, the pickup would be done. But till now, no one has come.

The comedy part is, people start calling and state that, by today end of the day they will come and collect it.

But no one comes and we used to hold off all our programs

First of all you cheated me by providing a wrong airconditioner stating 5 star and you gave 2 star ac. Then you are not picking up... What are you doing.

You are a big cheater... I am not going to buy anything from you...

Resolve the request soon, else i would log a complaint against you for cheating me
                May 25, 2018
                Apr 24, 2018
                Duplicate.
                Apr 24, 2018
                Updated by kdeepak1010
                What do you mean by duplicate???/?
                Issue is not yet resolved and how can you state it's duplicate...
                Lava A52 phone is not working. It is overheating and hanging. Flipkart is not taking any responsibility to resolve the issue. They are simply calling and giving instructions. The person calling is also not clear about what we should be doing. I am fed up. I don't think a replacement of the same phone will work. I claim a refund. Please help.

I am the owner of the brand Lusso Pelle which is a registered footwear brand with govt of india. However someone is selling wallets under the name of lusso pelle on flipkart. I would request you to please check the same & help delete the same as it is giving bad impact of our brand.

Tejaswi Sagar
                  from Bantval, Karnataka
                  Apr 23, 2018

Address: 560073

I have received a defected mobile honor 9 lite mobile from flipkart on 04/04/18. But this mobile is overheating and voice is breaking while speaking with other person on call. Thats why i have requested to return this product, on 08/04/18. But flipkart is continously rejecting my return request. They are simply dragging my request and are wasting my valuable time. I am facing too many problems with this product and are neglecting my request to return this mobile.
                  Jun 9, 2018
                  Apr 24, 2018
                  Updated by Tejaswi Sagar
                  I have bought a mobile from flipkart on 07/04/18, from the day i have purchased this product i am facing the issue of overheating and network breaking issue. I have raised complaint for many times and they are simply negleting the issue and are not giving me an replacement for this product. I am not able to use this mobile, because of the overheating issue. I am really unsatisfied and getting inconvience about this product. I have already wasted a lot of time with the flipkart customer care. So please do concern about my complaint and just give me a replacement of the product. Order id is- OD[protected]
                  Apr 25, 2018
                  We will revert on it.
                  May 05, 2018
                  We would like to inform you that our service engineer has confirmed that the issue has been resolved in your handset. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.

sai sahasra
                    from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
                    Apr 23, 2018

Address: 521137
                    Website: i want justice..flipkart and sellers are cheating customers

on 21/04/2018 received replacement order OD[protected] but received only one item instead of 3 bottles.
                    I was again trying to return or refund, the page was reloaded after that my account was not opened, i would contact customer care they said that u r account was blocked, i was shocked.still not resolve my issue. i will mail to customer service team they said that u r order was cancelled.how can cancelled my order with out resolved issue going on.

This product was not good when we are fill with cold water after one hour
                    the water was getting hot.then what is the use of this water bottles for
                    spending 799 for 3 bottles, total bottle has sweating and water got leaked.first time i received and use it i am unhappy with that product i want
                    to refund, but here exchange was only available, 21/04/2018 exchange was
                    received .but received only one item was received instead of 3 bottles .
                    again i will try to return for refund one error msg shown you have reached
                    maximum cancels /returns.after that my account was not login. i want refund for the above order.
                    Pleases resolve my issue. so many customers are suffering like
                    me...recently flipkart sellers are sending duplicate products / not matching the description products / sending missing products(ordered 5 sending 1 or 2 like that).i facing this issues last 6 months very high, that is why i returned the products.
                    My account was blocked ..in that account i had 500 rs gift balance, account was not open for redeem that amount.

i tried to file a compliant about flipkart still no respond . after 3 days flipkart team will never contact me and not resolve my issue.

I request you to please resolve my issues are refund against order amount of Rs. 799, my giftcard balance of Rs.503 was recover & my account was unblock

kindly resolve my issue as early as possible.
                    May 30, 2018
                    Apr 25, 2018
                    We will revert on it.
                    Apr 25, 2018
                    We'd like to let you know that your recent order has been cancelled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.
                    dear consumer compliants team,

No use of raising a complaints against flipkart in our consumer forum because today ( 25/04/208)flipkart team call to me they said that the investigating team was blocked u r account they will never resolve the issue that was the final.sorry we dont do anything.

I said that i dont bother about my account what about my 3 water bottles they said that sorry sir, we can do anything for this issue.i was lost my Rs.799 for water bottles & my gift card balance 503 .

i said that i will go to consumer court, they said that ok sir go, that is u r right.

I am shocked.

flipkart was cheated so many customers like me.

dear team,

please take it as a serious issue and i want resolution by flipkart team.

i want my money ..
                    Kindly do the needful.

nikita.agarwal13
                      Apr 23, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 91

I have been meaning to return my phone since a week now and no one is actually resolving my problem. They are just giving excuses and wasting my time. There is major technical issue in my phone and i have payed them 21000 for it which is not a small amount. Its my parents hard earned money, moreover phone is a necessity these days.
                      why do they even say 'easy return policy'? Worst experience ever
                      i hope writing in this forum hepls.

Nikita
                      Jun 8, 2018
                      Apr 25, 2018
                      We will revert on it.
                      May 05, 2018
                      We would like to inform you that our service engineer has confirmed that the issue has been resolved in your handset. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.

alok60
                        Apr 23, 2018

Address: 732102

I purchased the sub. Item vide order id - od[protected] which was delivered on 8th. Apr.'2018. On cod valued only rs. 211/-
                        But the guard cracked within 15 days without any external effects, proves its bad quality.
                        I am a regular on line customer of flipkart and as the product has under no - return policy, i have nothing to do, but i request that flipkart should not sell this low quality product to maintain reputation.

Aloke bhattacharya
                        Mob.-[protected]
                        455a, rly. Officer's colony
                        Malda
                        Pin-732102
                        Jun 8, 2018
                        Apr 24, 2018
                        We will revert on it.
                        Apr 26, 2018
                        We have interacted with the customer, apologized for the inconvenience, customers feedback taken, informed we will share this to the team, and informed the return policy. Customer agreed and closing the case.
                        I have been charged for 34490.00 and 53990 on my card without my approval. It is an unauthorized fraud transaction.
                        My card last 4 digits of a card is 7240.
                        Account holder name: Nehal Charkhawala
                        I have order product of lenovo k5note mobile delivery of mobile on 7th march 2018 but in this mobile the emei number will be different on mobile and box or aim not working so I am worried about almost 1.5 month but my problem resolution cannot be satisfied plz do something more detail call [protected]

Vinayak Das
                          Apr 23, 2018

This is regarding the order made on 5th April, 2018 for a Sonata NH8069YL01C Watch - For Women with order ID OD[protected].

The seller has apparently refunded the amount (Bank Txn Id 5229135734806987904068 and Auth code 078862) but I still haven't received the amount. On contacting your customer care, I was told to address this issue with my bank and file it with the Bank's Grievance cell.

My question is why should I, who is due to receive the payment file this complaint with my bank? How can I hold my bank accountable for an amount that they haven't received? Shouldn't the seller who made the refund have this discussion as it is their bank account from which the money has been debited. Flipkart needs to be accountable than this. Very disappointed in the way this has dragged on. This has to be closed by the week or else I will have to find means to escalate this

Vinayak Das
                          Jun 9, 2018
                          Apr 25, 2018
                          We will revert on it.
                          May 05, 2018
                          Customer has raised a complaint regarding the refund of the order. We have interacted with the customer and informed customer to contact the bank for further support as the seller has confirmed the refund has been completed on April 06, 2018. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

mritunjay sin
                            Apr 23, 2018

Address: 122016

I have order a IFB washing machine for my company
                            (Order No-OD[protected] but the invoice which i received from flipkart and in this case, their sellers, does not have his gstin on it.
                            And I have talked with customer care services they told this is not possible.
                            this totaly illegal bcos saller can cliam for gst and buyer can't do this.
                            please resolved my problem otherwise my salary will cut.
                            Jun 9, 2018
                            Apr 25, 2018
                            We will revert on it.
                            May 04, 2018
                            Updated by mritunjay sin
                            Flipkart has no any solution ...

inderd2
                              Apr 23, 2018

Address: Yamuna Nagar, Haryana, 122105

I have booked Redmi note 5 (gold, 64) on dated 20th April'18 against Order ID od[protected] which was to be received by 21st April but it goes misroute ..
                              as per conversation with customer care, I canceled that Order and again I had to booked same on 21st april '18 but this time too it is showing misroute ..

I am quite frustrated ...

please look into the matter and get it arranged ASAP as I am not having this much patience ...

hoping a necessary action will be taken ..

Inderjeet singh
                              Jun 4, 2018
                              Apr 25, 2018
                              We will revert on it.

krishan26
                                Apr 23, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140413

Dear sir/ madam,

I order oriflame giordani gold deodorant body spray deodorant spray - for women (50 ml)
                                Order id
                                Od[protected] item)
                                Order date
                                Tue, apr 17th '18 11:21 am
                                Total amount
                                ₹197through cash on delivery

From flipkart got a fake one, got it replace but it too was a duplicate one. I didn't received the oriflame giordani gold deodorant body spray deodorant spray - for women (50 ml) shown online, and you send me expiry product. Photographs attached with this email. So please send me the process and how i will get my original product that is : oriflame giordani gold deodorant body spray deodorant spray - for women (50 ml),
                                Jun 6, 2018
                                Apr 23, 2018
                                Updated by krishan26
                                I order for Oriflame Giordani Gold Deodorant Body Spray Deodorant Spray - For Women (50 ml) on 17 april 2018, but you send me expiry product oriflame, please send me original Oriflame Giordani Gold Deodorant Body Spray Deodorant Spray - For Women (50 ml) or returns my 197 rs amount.

ORDER DETAILS
                                ADDRESS
                                MANAGE ORDER
                                Order ID
                                OD[protected] item)
                                Order Date
                                Tue, Apr 17th '18 11:21 AM
                                Total Amount
                                ₹197 through Cash on delivery
                                Apr 24, 2018
                                We will revert on it.
                                May 05, 2018
                                Customer raised a complaint regarding the product delivered to customer. We have interacted with the customer and customer stated he does not want any assistance. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                                Buying using giftcard is not working.
                                Then they try to buy me 2 giftcards. And i lost money of those giftcards which i can never buy using that giftcard. Shameful to u flipcart

fake product od212079942260341000 oriflame giordani gold deodorant body spray deodorant spray - Comment #3076097 - Image #0
                                Red mi note 5 pro successfully added to my cart but when I'm try to payment then it redirected to payment page. so i doesn't book my phone it's very bad thing for flipkart because it gives us only 1 minute to book mobile.
                                My order delay and no proper response by customer care executive, me purchase first time from Flipkart, but my experience not good with Flipkart,
                                Without giving 're fund m replacmentit amount is around 20 k

arunkumarannu
                                  Apr 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110003

I've purchase a mobile on 19 apr but flipkart cheated with me as given the
                                  different box of different IMEI which consist the wrong IMEI NO. and the
                                  bill came with the different IMEI NO. and when i generated the invoice from
                                  app got the different IMEI no. bill
                                  from the same day i contacted so many times but all in vain, im
                                  completely dis-satisfied with flipkart. i dont know what the flipkart
                                  people doing from last 4-5 days.
                                  flipkart started given worst services. i've the video of the product as
                                  well, which i am trying to upload but not gettibng uploded due to big size of video file, and the all IMEI mentioned below.
                                  i can't wait further, do the needful, i hope my problem can be resloed here, i trust.

moble IMEI NO: (1) [protected], (2) [protected]

BOX IMEI no: [protected]

Bill generated and showing IMEI no: [protected], [protected]

now, u can see 3 different IMEI no. want to return this mobile, do the needful asap. kindly help me out .

my email: arun.[protected]@gmail.com,
                                  Jun 8, 2018
                                  Apr 25, 2018
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  May 05, 2018
                                  Customer raised a concern regarding the wrong IMEI number being mentioned in the invoice. We have interacted with the customer and raised a replacement request with the seller for the order. We have confirmed with the customer that the replacement product has been delivered on May 01, 2018. Hence, closing the complaint form our end.

Resha yadav
                                    Apr 23, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282002

You guys don't even revert to customers, i got an order delivered today but it's size is too small, i want 2 size bigger than xxl size i got, please either refund my amount or exchange the product with two sizes bigger than the current xxl size, i am attaching the picture, i am unable to login from my flipkart account as it says it's inactive n customer care complaint helpline says it's busy 24*7, i never expected this from flipkart. Contact no.[protected] order i'd - od[protected] please replace this product with 2 sizes larger than xxl if available or refund the amount
                                    Jun 6, 2018
                                    Apr 24, 2018
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    May 05, 2018
                                    Customer raised a complaint regarding the size issue with the product delivered. We have interacted with the customer and raised a refund requested with the seller for the order. The seller has confirmed that refund has been completed on April 24, 2018. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                                    Purchased VU tv on March, 26 2018, after 15 days getting white display frequently. Please exchange the product. Or will purchase other product from flipkart.

sabharee surya
                                      Apr 23, 2018

Address: 637410

Status i homes morenti tv stand, 72-inch, wenge/black engineered wood tv entertainment unit
                                      Order id - od[protected]
                                      Not received my order but while tracking my order they showing my order has been dedlivered
                                      I already paid my product price through credit card this not good for consumer it is totally a violation of my consumer right kindly solve my problem my problem as early as possible because i already paid a payment of this product and put a penalty on this site and i need my product or refund!!
                                      Jun 7, 2018
                                      Apr 23, 2018
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      May 05, 2018
                                      Customer raised a complaint stating that product was not delivered. We have interacted with the customer and initiated the refund request with the seller. The seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on May 02, 2018. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.
                                      Hi my name is Bhavesh jain I purchase Panasonic eluga ray 700 on Flipkart date[protected].but now my phone camera not working.so please solve my problem thank you
                                      I also submit my bill photo

product not delivered but app shows it was delivered - Comment #3075979 - Image #0
                                      I had to pay RS 130 above the MRP plus the product supplied to me is of poor quality . I wore the shoe just for one day and the sole of the shoe came out . And I find no response has been taken yet

product not delivered but app shows it was delivered - Comment #3076071 - Image #0
                                      product not delivered but app shows it was delivered - Comment #3076071 - Image #1

Gadiga DayanandaReddy
                                        Apr 22, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500037

Please reactive my flipkart account..
                                        Gadiga dayananda reddy.
                                        Mobile no [protected] with link to my flipkart account if i login my account it's showing please contact flipkart support care center.
                                        Please alive my problem as soon as possible...
                                        I contact your customer care support they are not lift my call all the day.. My another account no [protected] i didn't get pass word... Pleas help me filpkart...
                                        Thanking you sir...
                                        Jun 5, 2018
                                        May 05, 2018
                                        Customer raised a complaint that customer is unable to login to the account. We have interacted with the customer and confirmed that the issue is resolved. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.