Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1659

skumar250184
Nov 8, 2017

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

Some fraud transactions are made by my father's sbi dabit card approx 6.39 lacks rs
Between :[protected] to[protected]
Complaints also raised, fir filed already

Please help to us to investigate the issue on priority

Exp. Of statement :- "sbipg[protected]www.flipkart.com"
So many this type of transaction are shown in statement.

Please help us to investigate and resolution this query.

Sumit jain
Dec 15, 2017
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 08, 2017
Updated by skumar250184
Please provide INPUT ASAP
Nov 09, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected]

Ritesh Arora
    Nov 8, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

I ordered flipkart charger worth 449 rs on 13 october 2017. Somehow money got deducted from my account but order was not placed. I called flipkart to refund my money. They said they have registered my complaint and team of theirs will refund my money within a week. I waited for week but didnot get my refnd. I have called them around 5-6 times after that and everytime they say that my money will be refunded within a couple of days. But my money has not been refunded so far. Please help
    Dec 10, 2017
    Nov 09, 2017
    We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected]

Sabinay Halder
      Nov 8, 2017

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 743610

I ordered skybags spade 24 l laptop backpack (Black) on 31st oct 2017. And the product reached to my nearest hub on 2nd nov 2017 morning as i can track. On 3rd nov 2017 one of the delivery boy called me and ask for the address. After knowing it he told that you will get the product on 4th nov 2017
      By another service boy. After that everyday the update it out for delivery. But the courier boy did not call me. After 4 th nov the flipkart executive called me and tell that sorry for late you will get your product by 6 th nov 2017. As there was sunday in between. Same thing happened on 6th nov. And i did not get my order. Then i called to courier service. The told sorry your product is returned. And i have to talk to my marchent. So i called flipkart. The tell no your order has not been returened. They assure me that i will get my product within 10 th nov. At 8th nov near about 9 pm got a message from flipkart that delivery boy is going to your location. But nothing i get. And the next day morning i was updated by flipkart that sorry your ordered is cancelled. Please reorder the product. Now what will they do the product which i can get at 900 they will increase the price. The delivery partner is so bad and lazy that if the delivery order is outer than 2 km from there hub and no other order is placed on the same location they simply return the product without let the consignee. And update that "consignee unavailable". So now i want the same product in same price withing 2 days.
      Dec 13, 2017
      Nov 09, 2017
      We will revert on this.
      Nov 11, 2017
      As informed to customer earlier that the product has been cancelled hence apologized the customer and info to place the fresh order as the refund has been already completed by the seller.

from Mahishadal, West Bengal
        Nov 8, 2017

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741248

Respected sir/Madam

Sir buy a laptop from Flipcart but Delivery is damaged product.i call customer support.but say it will be no money refund.only replacement. But this product is already damaged. Product's er customers review seen .

Your regards
        Bijoy krishna karmakar
        Nov 08, 2017
        Updated by [email protected]
        Laptop 15q bu009tu hp laptop totaly damaged
        Please refund my money

Md shuban ahmad
          Nov 8, 2017
          Apr 10, 2023
          This thread was updated on Apr 10, 2023

my account inactive please activate my account

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 828111

My flipkart account has been deactivated and now i want be activate it but it is not activating
          My flipkart account connected with my mobile no. It is not connected with email and when i enters the mobile no. And password he saw me "account is inactive contact the customer support to reactivate it"
          Pl solve this problem vastly

Phone: [protected]
          Email : md. [protected]@gmail.com...
          310 other people found this review helpful
          310 found this helpful
          34 Comments
          శ్యామ్ సుందర్ రెడ్డి. తాతిరెడ్డి
          Nov 8, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Purchased ifb washing machine from flipkart on[protected] and delivered on[protected]. As per the terms, it is free installation but till now[protected] installation was not completed. Technician came and asked to purchase stabilizer, stand and cover and did the same. After the technician has not responded and i called flipkart guys for 7 times, each time they said, issue will be reslove in 4 days. Still installation not completed.
          Dec 10, 2017
          Nov 09, 2017
          We will revert on this.
          Nov 17, 2017
          Updated by శ్యామ్ సుందర్ రెడ్డి. తాతిరెడ్డి
          Today[protected] received a call from Flipkart saying they are not going to provide the service for installation and they will refund money. But I need to send the product to their warehouse. SERIOUSly ????? After all this time, I need to some more money on this product ?

Vonly4u
            Nov 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I've placed this order on10th oct and expecting delivery by 26th oct as mentioned. But no delivery made and got call/sms from flipkart that the delivery will be delayed and they have given new date for delivery. After getting 2-3 new dates, yesterday they cancelled the order and initiated refund. I've contacted customer support and got to know that the product has been returned due to data issue and they're not able to deliver it. They advised to place fresh order but the price of the product is doubled now. They are not even compensating the difference of amount. I suffered a lot as there were guest in home and embarrassed. I would like to file case against him for compensation or deliver same product in same cost.
            Dec 14, 2017
            Nov 07, 2017
            Updated by Vonly4u
            Order id is OD[protected]
            Nov 09, 2017
            We will revert on this.
            Nov 12, 2017
            We have interacted with the customer and resolution has been provided hence closing this case from our end.
            Nov 12, 2017
            We would like to inform you that your request for return can not be initiated due to high number of returns. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.
            Nov 13, 2017
            Updated by Vonly4u
            Don't think flipkart has tried to resolve the issue. Very disappointed.

Vidya Prakash9999
              Nov 7, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122018

Flipkart offered "PayDay Treats for you" . 10% discount payment via debit/Credit/Net banking. I buy a mixer Rs 1275 on 02/11/2017 and payment via netbanking. But I did not get benefit 10% discount. I lodge many complaint to flipkart but I did not get solution. They did not try to resolve it. They close all cases after 2 days.
              Dec 25, 2017
              Nov 10, 2017
              We will revert on this.

monukumarshah
                Nov 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110042

I am monu, i bought a lenovo k8 plus from flipkart order id: od[protected] on 30th october, 2017 and it was faulty after that i replace a new one but after 3-4 days it gave lots of issue like :-

1. Phone has hanging issue.
                2. Sometime sensor work sometimes not.
                3. Battery is 4000mah but backup like 3000mah (Not good).
                4. Video clarity is not so good

And ur technician visit today agter that they denied to refund. So, pls try to refund it on priority. I can't use it.
                Dec 12, 2017
                Nov 09, 2017
                We will revert on this.

PRahangdale
                  Nov 7, 2017

Address: 441501

We have online booked vu 98 cms led full hd tv on date 11-oct-2017 and tv delivered on date 17-oct-2017 at my home as per scheduled. When technician came at my home for installation of tv and he had unboxing the tv, just plugin power cable and start the tv then, seen the led screen has been internal damaged. After that we have registered the complaint as per suggestion of technician on same day for tv replacement to the customer care of flipkart. The replacement complaint has been approved and customer care executive told me for replacement delivery date on 31-oct-2017 but yet not received. We are doing daily call to the customer care for replacement follow up and same words executive told me just wait 24-48 hrs for tv replacement will be delivered. The same words continuously told me from date 31-oct-2017 to today 7-oct-2017 but tv yet not delivered against the replacement. Finally we have take the decision to do the complaint against the company online sales & service in consumer forum. We request to you please take legal action against the company and provide me either replacement of tv or my deducted amount of tv price from flipkart.

Order id - od[protected]
                  Commodity name - vu 98 cms led tv
                  Model name - h40d321
                  Dec 14, 2017
                  Nov 09, 2017
                  Updated by PRahangdale
                  I have already registered the complaint regarding order id od[protected] and after that i received the call from Flipkart customer care and they told me within 24 hrs returned debited TV price amount in my credit card account but yet not received so, i request to you please take the legal action against company and returned my debited amount within 24 hrs.
                  Nov 09, 2017
                  We will revert on this.
                  Nov 20, 2017
                  Updated by PRahangdale
                  When we can revert me, completely 1 month spent for TV replacement but yet not received the replacement of TV.
                  Your company Flipkart providing very very poor service to the customer. If you will not give me replacement of TV
                  then tell me finally.I will take the legal complaint on your company.
                  Nov 20, 2017
                  Updated by PRahangdale
                  When you can revert me, completely 1 month spent for TV replacement but yet not received the replacement of TV.
                  Your company Flipkart providing very very poor service to the customer. If you will not give me replacement of TV
                  then tell me finally.I will take the legal complaint on your company.

Sovanmitra
                    from Ferokh, Kerala
                    Nov 7, 2017

Address: 560099

I am ordered lenovo k8 plus dated 27 october 2017, flipkart confirm 30th october will reach my product, but it will deliver a local chaina mobile 4th november 2017. After several complaints they register for replacement at 4th november 2017, also flipkart confirm 6th november my order product will reach, but after 5 p. M 6th november 2017 flipkart send a sms product will reach you 8th november 2017, today after 5 p. M date 7th november 2017 flipkart send a another sms product will reach you 10th november 2017, i am over 15 time's call the customer but no result, they just chilling with my complain. Already my 10k they take 4 the november 2017, also i am booked same product cover & tempered glass, all the products they delivered all o[censored]se less for me & they take 10k. Please help me out of this condition. I am fed up of flipkart customer service assistance, it doesn't work. They are just playing games with customers money. Please help me.
                    Vinod
                    +18 photos
                    Nov 7, 2017
                    After several complaints till they don't send a single mail, that's why I am sending there's SMS screen shot.
                    Nov 09, 2017
                    We will revert on this.
                    Nov 11, 2017
                    Product delivered to customer.hence closing the complaint from our end.

akuhikar
                      from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
                      Nov 7, 2017

Address: 490023

Mera order return nahi liya ja raha hai maine panasonic eluga ray 700 mangwaya hai mujhe phone pe kuch kuch problem lag raha hai jaise main dekha waisa phone nahi hai jo bhi likha tha phone ke bare me sab galat likha tha fitchurs bhi sare galat hai camera 13mp likha hai jabki ye to 8mp ko bhi compare nahi karna raha hai rear flash 2 led wala hai par jalta 1 hi hai battery 5000 mha hai lekin 3000 mha ko bhi compare nahi kar raha hai display quality bhi china phone jaisa hai..
                      Dec 10, 2017
                      Nov 09, 2017
                      We will revert on this.
                      Login problem in
                      narender.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Email Mob [protected]
                      Name Naveen Kumar
                      Meham Hisar 125042

my order not returned - Comment #2908498 - Image #0
                      Mene[protected] ko appli kiya hai

Reema2709
                        from Panaji, Goa
                        Nov 7, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421002

This is reema dalwani i purchased the phone of mi a1 on 17 october 2017 i was facing issues i requested for replacement they denined for replacement iam calling from day 1 they are jsut giving dates but not resolving my issue iam having software problem in my phone and now they are saying you will notr get replacement i mailed them earlier even they blocked my account by saying your having many returns help me with the issue aurelse i will take this issue to consumer court.

Reema dalwani

I hope you will provide me the solutiuon soon
                        Dec 11, 2017
                        Nov 09, 2017
                        Me too facing the same problem.they are just convincing when we call them and giving one week time for replacement.but next day itself rejecting the replacement request.i my replacement request was cancelled 5 times in a row.

pbasak2017
                          from Balurghat, West Bengal
                          Nov 7, 2017

Address: 713519

I am papai basak from samudragarh, west bengail pin-713519
                          I order 1 philips hl7510/00 550 w mixer grinder on 20 th sepember, delivered on 11 th october and ta product is not good, and i given returnd and refund requst on 17 th oct, flipkart cancell my requst on 23th oct, and i again regiester return and refund requst on 26th oct and the requst approved on 30th oct, and last date to pickup on 2th nov, but not pickup on 2th nov abd i call flipkart castumar care they tell me wait to 6 th nov confiremed me pickup on 6 th nov, i watch that flipkart cancell my returned requst. Plz help me, i need my money back.
                          Order id
                          Od[protected]
                          Dec 10, 2017
                          Nov 09, 2017
                          We will revert on this.
                          Nov 09, 2017
                          We will revert on this.

prakash 1979
                            from Vapi, Gujarat
                            Nov 7, 2017

Address: 396191

I prakash sahoo, rajiv plastic ind. Purchased havels 3l instant water geaser with order no od[protected] having 4.5 kw & 5 yr warranty on 26/10/2017, they delivered me the product on 1/11/2017 against the price rs 4070 /- but that not matching the specification (That product having 3 kw with 5 yr warranty on body part & 2 yr on tank) then i talked to flip kart representative they assure me replace this product by my original booked product within 7 days, on dated 7/11 2017 i received same product as per first product having 3 kw with 5/2 yr warranty period, then i refused to take that product with demanding my booked product, the courier bot told me he was away from this thing so again i called to flip kart representative they told me we can't afford your booked product we can only reject your order with refund money, if flip kart does not deliver the right ordered product then why took my order it's all about... (The surprised part was the invoice contain right product description but the inner box contain wrong material) i request to flip kart pls give my original booked product.
                            Dec 15, 2017
                            Nov 09, 2017
                            We will revert on this.
                            Nov 14, 2017
                            We had interacted with the customer apologized for the issue, customer stating that he received wrong specification, Hence took the return again, also customers feedback of getting wrong product have been taken, Closing the case.
                            I received my Redmi note 4 on 8 sept. Now it's charcher is not working . Its warranty is upto six months

waghmare ranjeeth
                              from Hubli, Karnataka
                              Nov 7, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500086

Dear sir, i had ordered lg 80cm (32 inch) hd ready led tv with order id: od[protected] on 21/09/2017 but they delivered product of micromax (32 inch led tv). I have been requesting for the replacement so many times and it is getting rejected. Whenever i call customer service center they simply tell that we have escalated your issue and our back end team will call back you. It has been 40 days nobody called me & no resolution yet. They keep on extending the resolution dates. I am attaching related documents please help me.
                              Nov 9, 2017
                              Nov 09, 2017
                              Updated by waghmare ranjeeth
                              Thank you. It got resolved today.

pctcajit
                                Nov 7, 2017

Address: 753014

This is regarding my recent order: od[protected], after received my order, i found the device is cracked and not functioning properly, immediately, i placed for the replacement, unfortunately, the delivery boy came and did not deliver the replacement, instead of that he suggested to make another complain about the product status should be mentioned as "cracked".in the mean time when i check the online status, i found the delivery boy mentioned the wrong note that the “customer rejected to receive the replacement order". Please consider my request and hope for the immediate solution.
                                Dec 12, 2017
                                Nov 09, 2017
                                We will revert on this.
                                Im orderd a pamper for my babies and the delivery boy does not deliverd to me an return to the seller and cancel my order ...i want my order with same price which im orderd

arpit kara
                                  Nov 7, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

I had returned one product to flipkart and as per the process, flipkart has to refund the amount within 8 working days.
                                  I haven't receive refund yet. Flipkart is saying that refund is completed from their end but they are not providing the transaction receipt for the same.
                                  Instead they are asking to raise dispute with bank.
                                  Without transaction receipt, i will not be able to raise dispute with bank.
                                  Dec 20, 2017
                                  Nov 09, 2017
                                  We will revert on this.
                                  Nov 11, 2017
                                  The customer complaint about the refund issue. We had interacted with the customer and informed from our end refund is completed and asked customer to raised a dispute in the bank for further assistance. Hence closing the complaint from our end.
                                  I ordered a LCD display for iPhone 6 and I received it through ekart logistics from Bongaigaon. The product was used and broken. So I would like to be refunded

Sarvesh21
                                    Nov 7, 2017

Address: 403507

I had ordered hp apu quad core a8 - (4 gb/1 tb hdd/windows 10 home) 15-bg004au laptop against id no od[protected] on 16.10.2017. The same product delivered on 20.10.2017. However the product was defective as there was keyboard marks on the display screen of laptop.
                                    I immediately call up the customer care of flipkart company & inform them about issue as mentioned above & requested for replacement of product as product was under 10 days replacement policy.
                                    Flipkart company promised that product will be replaced by 31.10.2017 after normal procedure followed by hp technician visit & confirming that product is not ok. (In between two hp technician visited to checked the laptop & seal the laptop with doa sticker)
                                    However the product is not replaced on 31.10.2017 & flipkart company told that because of courier company issue there is delay & the same will be delivered before 06.11.2017.
                                    On 02.11.2017 the courier company person visited our place to collect the original product for replacement but he refuse to take it due to wrong complained lodge as per his record.
                                    Same day i call up the customer care of flipkart company & inform them about above issue. Further i told i want refund & not replacement since the product was not delivered on promised dates.
                                    After calling up the customer care of flipkart company 100 times they finally agreed for refund the amount (Return id:
                                    [protected]) & they scheduled for pick up of product that is on 06.11.2017.
                                    On 07.11.2017 the courier company person visited our place to collect the original product for refund but he again refuse to take it due to wrong complained lodge as per his record.
                                    I do not understand why customer is been suffering because of communication between courier company & flipkart company.
                                    As
                                    Flipkart company giving mental harassment to my self & my family.

Kindly solve the issue on priority basis.
                                    Nov 8, 2017
                                    not resolve. they said they will refund the amount once the pick up of product is done but twice the courier company refuse to collect the product because of miscommunication between flipkart & courier company. they just delaying the process as mentioned in the complaint. no proper confirmation sending through registered ID. only verbal communication & that also changing frequently
                                    Nov 09, 2017
                                    We will revert on this.
                                    Nov 09, 2017
                                    We will revert on this.
                                    Nov 15, 2017
                                    We had interacted with the customer, informed that the refund have been completed from our end and informed the TAT. closing the case.

Srinivas Muganti
                                      Nov 7, 2017

Address: Bidar, Karnataka, 585402

Dear sir I'm ordered Asbah A203 metallic finger hand massager order I'd OD[protected] but seller dispatched "An star " finger massager low quality product I'm very disappointed about this take action to seller against this issue I need penalty for this