Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47114

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1662

prakash 1979
from Vapi, Gujarat
Nov 7, 2017

Address: 396191

I prakash sahoo, rajiv plastic ind. Purchased havels 3l instant water geaser with order no od[protected] having 4.5 kw & 5 yr warranty on 26/10/2017, they delivered me the product on 1/11/2017 against the price rs 4070 /- but that not matching the specification (That product having 3 kw with 5 yr warranty on body part & 2 yr on tank) then i talked to flip kart representative they assure me replace this product by my original booked product within 7 days, on dated 7/11 2017 i received same product as per first product having 3 kw with 5/2 yr warranty period, then i refused to take that product with demanding my booked product, the courier bot told me he was away from this thing so again i called to flip kart representative they told me we can't afford your booked product we can only reject your order with refund money, if flip kart does not deliver the right ordered product then why took my order it's all about... (The surprised part was the invoice contain right product description but the inner box contain wrong material) i request to flip kart pls give my original booked product.
Dec 15, 2017
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 09, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on this.
Nov 14, 2017
We had interacted with the customer apologized for the issue, customer stating that he received wrong specification, Hence took the return again, also customers feedback of getting wrong product have been taken, Closing the case.
I received my Redmi note 4 on 8 sept. Now it's charcher is not working . Its warranty is upto six months

waghmare ranjeeth
    from Hubli, Karnataka
    Nov 7, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500086

Dear sir, i had ordered lg 80cm (32 inch) hd ready led tv with order id: od[protected] on 21/09/2017 but they delivered product of micromax (32 inch led tv). I have been requesting for the replacement so many times and it is getting rejected. Whenever i call customer service center they simply tell that we have escalated your issue and our back end team will call back you. It has been 40 days nobody called me & no resolution yet. They keep on extending the resolution dates. I am attaching related documents please help me.
    Nov 9, 2017
    Nov 09, 2017
    Updated by waghmare ranjeeth
    Thank you. It got resolved today.

pctcajit
      Nov 7, 2017

Address: 753014

This is regarding my recent order: od[protected], after received my order, i found the device is cracked and not functioning properly, immediately, i placed for the replacement, unfortunately, the delivery boy came and did not deliver the replacement, instead of that he suggested to make another complain about the product status should be mentioned as "cracked".in the mean time when i check the online status, i found the delivery boy mentioned the wrong note that the “customer rejected to receive the replacement order". Please consider my request and hope for the immediate solution.
      Dec 12, 2017
      Nov 09, 2017
      We will revert on this.
      Im orderd a pamper for my babies and the delivery boy does not deliverd to me an return to the seller and cancel my order ...i want my order with same price which im orderd

arpit kara
        Nov 7, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

I had returned one product to flipkart and as per the process, flipkart has to refund the amount within 8 working days.
        I haven't receive refund yet. Flipkart is saying that refund is completed from their end but they are not providing the transaction receipt for the same.
        Instead they are asking to raise dispute with bank.
        Without transaction receipt, i will not be able to raise dispute with bank.
        Dec 20, 2017
        Nov 09, 2017
        We will revert on this.
        Nov 11, 2017
        The customer complaint about the refund issue. We had interacted with the customer and informed from our end refund is completed and asked customer to raised a dispute in the bank for further assistance. Hence closing the complaint from our end.
        I ordered a LCD display for iPhone 6 and I received it through ekart logistics from Bongaigaon. The product was used and broken. So I would like to be refunded

Sarvesh21
          Nov 7, 2017

Address: 403507

I had ordered hp apu quad core a8 - (4 gb/1 tb hdd/windows 10 home) 15-bg004au laptop against id no od[protected] on 16.10.2017. The same product delivered on 20.10.2017. However the product was defective as there was keyboard marks on the display screen of laptop.
          I immediately call up the customer care of flipkart company & inform them about issue as mentioned above & requested for replacement of product as product was under 10 days replacement policy.
          Flipkart company promised that product will be replaced by 31.10.2017 after normal procedure followed by hp technician visit & confirming that product is not ok. (In between two hp technician visited to checked the laptop & seal the laptop with doa sticker)
          However the product is not replaced on 31.10.2017 & flipkart company told that because of courier company issue there is delay & the same will be delivered before 06.11.2017.
          On 02.11.2017 the courier company person visited our place to collect the original product for replacement but he refuse to take it due to wrong complained lodge as per his record.
          Same day i call up the customer care of flipkart company & inform them about above issue. Further i told i want refund & not replacement since the product was not delivered on promised dates.
          After calling up the customer care of flipkart company 100 times they finally agreed for refund the amount (Return id:
          [protected]) & they scheduled for pick up of product that is on 06.11.2017.
          On 07.11.2017 the courier company person visited our place to collect the original product for refund but he again refuse to take it due to wrong complained lodge as per his record.
          I do not understand why customer is been suffering because of communication between courier company & flipkart company.
          As
          Flipkart company giving mental harassment to my self & my family.

Kindly solve the issue on priority basis.
          Nov 8, 2017
          not resolve. they said they will refund the amount once the pick up of product is done but twice the courier company refuse to collect the product because of miscommunication between flipkart & courier company. they just delaying the process as mentioned in the complaint. no proper confirmation sending through registered ID. only verbal communication & that also changing frequently
          Nov 09, 2017
          We will revert on this.
          Nov 09, 2017
          We will revert on this.
          Nov 15, 2017
          We had interacted with the customer, informed that the refund have been completed from our end and informed the TAT. closing the case.

Srinivas Muganti
            Nov 7, 2017

Address: Bidar, Karnataka, 585402

Dear sir I'm ordered Asbah A203 metallic finger hand massager order I'd OD[protected] but seller dispatched "An star " finger massager low quality product I'm very disappointed about this take action to seller against this issue I need penalty for this

peteragaskar
              Nov 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400072

I have purchased memory card of 16gb on 14.11.2016 vide your invoice no. Foyqi[protected].

I have checked the same in laptop & also format the same, but given some error & it is not working properly.

I request you to please check the same at your end &replace the same

Your co-operation in this matter is highly appreciate

Peter agaskar
              Mobile no. [protected]
              Dec 20, 2017
              Nov 09, 2017
              We will revert on this.
              Nov 14, 2017
              We have interacted with customer and requested to visit authorized service center. Hence, closing the complaint.

AMKannan
                from Chennimalai, Tamil Nadu
                Nov 7, 2017

Address: Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627764

I have ordered mobile lenovo k8 plus on wed, nov 1st '17 12:57 pm and delivered by sat, 4th nov 17 on cash on delivery. When opening the parcel mobile headset was missing. So pl register my complaints and send the headset with free delivery as soon as possible. Kindly do the needful thank you. My adddress is a. Mayakannan
                32, south street, duraisamiyapuram po, sivagiri tk, tirunelveli. Pin - 627764, rayagiri - 627764, tamil nadu
                Phone - [protected]
                Dec 11, 2017
                Nov 09, 2017
                We will revert on this.

Nagula Ramesh
                  from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
                  Nov 7, 2017

Address: 505209

Order id number OD[protected]
                  micromax x900 mobile battery is missing and return my money or give the product of mobile battery
                  Nov 07, 2017
                  Updated by Nagula Ramesh
                  micromax x900 mobile battery is missing my order so return my product or give the missing product

swayanka bhardwaj
                    Nov 7, 2017

It's been more than a month.. I was to get a cashback of 1100 for 10% off on axis bank card.. When will you initiate the amount. No notification regarding the cashback has been given.. Please look through the matter. This is so rude we trust your site and you show no concern for your customers.. I have tried to contact many w times but it was of no use.. Hope you look forward for this issue..
                    Dec 10, 2017
                    Nov 09, 2017
                    We will revert on this.

Jayashree SM
                      Nov 7, 2017

Address: 560059

I had purchased moto m in jan 2017 (Booking done in dec end 2016 and was delivered on jan 1st or 2nd). Currently facing issue in charger so need to submit invoice to get it corrected. Hence request you to share the invoice for the same. It's urgent

#[protected]
                      Imei #[protected]

Looking for speedy response.

Jayashree sm
                      Dec 20, 2017
                      Nov 09, 2017
                      We will revert on this.
                      Nov 12, 2017
                      We had interacted with the customer. Invoice sent to the customers registered Email Id. Hence closing the case.
                      Getting call from "+91 [protected]", asking for debit card details and OTP generated. I am not getting the point in this, how that's related to sharing the Invoice.

Larpu
                        Nov 7, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500005

I bought wooden solid wood 6 seater dining table online and delivered on 12 aug. But two plates of chairs broken now. I want to replace those broken plates (Seat) with new ones. I will pay the cost.

I have contacted customer care executive but they said i should repair it locally.

The item / part is not available in local market. So please advise
                        Jan 3, 2018
                        Nov 09, 2017
                        We will revert on this.
                        Nov 21, 2017
                        We have interacted with the customer and shared the details of seller hence, closing the complaint.

Pradeep2424
                          Nov 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400071

I ordered mi a1 phone and i received it on 23 oct 2017. It was faulty phone, fingerprint scanner was damaged so next day on 24 oct 2017 i got replacement.
                          I was out of town that day so one of my friend received that order and she did not opened it as it is belongs to me.

On 6 nov 2017 i got the phone and checked it. It was damaged.
                          Second replacement provided by flipkart was also damaged, mobiles screen is totally broken. So i asked for replacement but flipkart says 10 days are over so cant help.

That's ok, but phone which i ordered was having gorilla glass, so how that phone's screen would be damaged before i used.

Please help me regarding this.
                          Dec 17, 2017
                          Nov 09, 2017
                          We will revert on this.
                          Nov 12, 2017
                          Resolution has been already shared to the customer. Hence closing the case.

Subhranshu Rout
                            Nov 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400013

My cuisine brother Mr.Vinay Rathode buy a mobile for me MiA1 but it's a bed product . For extra heating I replace it, but still it is not solve . And I am scare of it so I want to return this I don't want use this more . But they are refusing to Mr. vinay Rathode .
                            Order I'd - OD[protected]
                            HSN no 85171290

राहुल राजेंद्र नारकर
                              Nov 7, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400701

Complaint register to Flipkart on 30 October 2017 return id[protected]
                              Our Technician visit at home 1 Nov 2017 and say software update problem . but after updating software same problem repeated so I need replacement of mobile

sanjeed17
                                Nov 7, 2017

I have ordered a sports shoe which is smaller than my actual size. So i requested the return process. But it is delayed more than 20 days. It is not completed yet. I have already mailed 3 times in your feedback procedure. But always they were replying it is going on or otherwise sorry for the delay. Is this your minimum manners to a customer. I have totally disappointed with your response. Because you could at least give an information about the no return procedure of your company. Otherwise i wouldn't interested this order. So this is a request could you make any possibilities of return. Because i couldn't wear that item. It is too smaller than my actual size.
                                Mar 19, 2018
                                Complaint solved
                                Nov 09, 2017
                                OD[protected] We will revert on this.
                                Nov 12, 2017
                                We had interacted with the customer and resolution has been provided. Hence closing the case.

vanshraja
                                  Nov 7, 2017

Address: 110034

[protected]@flipkart.com

बंसल साहब, नमस्कार,
                                  फ़्लिपकार्ट अभी कुछ दिनों पहले तक सुर्खियों में था, काफ़ी अफ़रा-तफ़री का माहौल था, क्योंकि oppo f3 plus mobile की खरीद के against में किसी भी फ़ोन को exchange करने पर बेहद उम्दा और हैरत-अंगेज़ exchange value offer की जा रही थी.
                                  हमने भी किस्मत आज़माई और अपना बेहद प्यारा और सहेजकर रखा हुआ (लगभग नई हालत में था) samsung galaxy grant-2 मोबाईल exchange करके oppo f3 plus ले डाला, बिना यह सोचे समझे कि क्यों oppo वाले अपने 30000/- के फ़ोन को औने-पौने दामों पर बेच रहे हैं.
                                  जब फ़ोन हाथ में आया तब भी हम बेहद खुश थे. न तो oppo वालों की ओर और न ही फ़्लिपकार्ट वालों की पहले की साख (?) की ओर हमारा ध्यान गया.
                                  2-3 दिनों तक फ़ोन को आज़माने के बाद असली रंग उभरकर सामने आने लगा. Oppo f3+ इस्तेमाल के दौरान और बिना इस्तेमाल के भी बेहद गर्म होने लगा. गर्म होने तक तो सब ठीक ठाक रहा. फ़िर एक-दो दिनों के बाद गर्म होने के बाद यह बन्द भी होने लगा.
                                  हमने 10 दिनों की दी गई अवधि में फ़्लिपकार्ट को शिकायत की और replacement मांगी. फ़्लिपकार्ट ने हमें तसल्ली दी कि आपकी समस्या के समाधान के लिए आपके पास फ़ोन आऐगा, फ़ोन तो आज तक नहीं आया, पर हर बार एक missed call के बाद sms मिला कि आपसे बात करने की असफ़ल कोशिश की गई, खेद है, आपसे सम्पर्क नहीं हो पाया. हम फ़िर कुछ घण्टों के बाद आपसे सम्पर्क साधने की चेष्टा करेंगें, जो कि आज तक नहीं हो सका.
                                  आज हमें एक ईमेल मिला कि “sorry, the seller is unable to fulfil your return request for opp (O f3…with order id od[protected]. Please check your email for more details”
                                  फ़्लिपकार्ट द्वारा इस तरह की धांधलेबाज़ी के हम पहले से ही कायल हैं. पहले भी हम कई बार इस तरह के धोखे खा चुके हैं, पर इस बार हमने जानते-बूझते फ़िर से फ़्लिपकार्ट के बिल में हाथ डाल दिया, लालचवश. सज़ा तो भुगतनी ही होगी.
                                  आपकी पालिसी के भी हम दिल से कायल हैं और घायल भी हैं, कई ज़ख्म दिए हैं फ़्लिपकार्ट ने. हमेशा ही इस तरह की रणनीति अपनाई है आपकी कम्पनी ने, कि दोयम दर्ज़े का माल बेचो, फ़िर replacement से मना भी न करो, पर replacement कभी दो भी मत. झख मारकर अपने आप ग्राहक थक-हारकर चुप हो जाऐगा. आपकी तरक्की की एक मात्र यही वजह है.

पर हम भी झख मारकर बैठनेवालों में से नहीं हैं. हर हद तक जाऐंगें और लोगों को जागरूक करेंगें विभिन्न फ़ोरम के माध्यमों से, और उन्हें आपकी रणनीति से अवगत करवाऐंगें कि बिजनस इस तरह से किया जाता है. उन्हें बताऐंगें कि कानूनन कैसे लूटा जाता है, अपने घटिया माल को बेचकर और भारतवर्ष में कोई सुनेगा भी नहीं. क्योंकि जिस ग्राहक को भगवान मानकर उसके कपडे उतारे जाते हैं, उस भगवान की इस देश में कोई पूछ नहीं होती है. अगर आप समर्थ हैं तो आप पर कोई आंच नहीं आनेवाली. शुक्र है कि ग्राहकों को अपनी बात रखने के लिए इन्टरनेट मिला हुआ है, जो हम ग्राहकों के लिए भगवान समान ही है. हम अपनी बात इसके माध्यम से विभिन्न प्लैटफ़ार्म पर रखेंगें. तब तक लूटते रहिए. 25 दिसम्बर को फ़िर से लूटिएगा.
                                  (गुरूवंश सिंह)
                                  112, गालिब अपार्टमैण्ट्स,
                                  पीतमपुरा, सरस्वती विहार,
                                  दिल्ली-110034
                                  Dec 13, 2017
                                  Nov 09, 2017
                                  We will revert on this.

tejas.sanghani
                                    Nov 7, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

Dear sir / madam,

I have booked redmi note 4 (4gb gold 64 gb) mobile from flipkart with exchange offer rs. 8279 and they have shipped it, but courier person asked us to give rs. 11199 instead of rs. 8279, so i have taken delivery boy, flipkart customer care executive, courier person's manager and myself in conference call and flipkart executive explained about order details with rs. 8279 to courier boy, but he was not ready to deliver product with rs. 8279.

So we have complained/called many times in flipkart, but still they have not delivered our mobile.

1st order id : od[protected]
                                    2nd order id : od[protected]
                                    Product name : redmi note 4 (4 gb gold 64 gb) mobile

Request to do the needful on priority.

Tejas sanghani (Mitesh sanghani)
                                    Rajkot (Gujarat)
                                    Nov 9, 2017
                                    I had received call from flipkart on 31-Oct-17 10:02 A.M from number 08067982300 and Monika was available on call from flipkart and she commited me to provide mobile with Rs. 8279 and booked order online, but again it was not delivered due to internal communication gap between Flipkart and Courier team. Request to do the needful urgently.
                                    Nov 09, 2017
                                    Updated by tejas.sanghani

I have been suffering since last 25 days and Flipkart team is not responding nor delivering my product.

Request to support as early as possible.

Tejas Sanghani(Mitesh Sanghani)
                                    Rajkot(Gujarat)
                                    Nov 09, 2017
                                    We will revert on this.
                                    Nov 10, 2017
                                    We will revert on this.
                                    Nov 11, 2017
                                    Order is already cancelled hence informed customer to place the fresh order as same price product cannot be given. Case closing from our end.
                                    Nov 12, 2017
                                    Told the customer regarding the cancellation of product and told the customer place the fresh order.hence, closing the complaint from our side.

Mohammed Abdul Salaam
                                      Nov 7, 2017

Address: 560068

I purchased a samsung galaxy s7 mobile phone on 15th october and it was delivered to me on 18th october.
                                      The device was working fine until 21st of october and started to give network connectivity issues. As it was a new device, i was under impression, this could be a problem with my network provider.

I have an airtel connection, visited airtel store for multiple times (6), raised request with the network team.
                                      Replaced sim - 1 day
                                      Network request - 2 days
                                      Migrated from postpaid to prepaid - 7 days
                                      Bought a new sim card from different network provider - 1 day

This whole process took me 10 days to identify the exact problem. The network providers have confirmed the problem was with device.

I have already wasted a lot of time, energy and money on this keeping aside of my core deliverables.
                                      Would you be happy to continue to use a malfunctioned device? I'm going through a lot of stress and also emotionally disturbed with this experience.

Order number - od[protected]
                                      Dec 17, 2017
                                      Nov 07, 2017
                                      Updated by Mohammed Abdul Salaam
                                      I need a replacement for my device, , contacted flipkart an d they tell me it is out of return window. Did I not try to find out the problem on my own. Please give me a free replacement. I have been a loyal customer and never requested for a refund or return for my previous orders.
                                      Nov 09, 2017
                                      We will revert on this.
                                      Nov 11, 2017
                                      We see that the product was delivered to you on 18th Oct 2017 and as per the sellers 10 days replacement policy we can not initiate return. Request you to get in touch with the authorized service center.
                                      Flipkart has not responded me yet. Very poor customer experience.

Suresh kumar Ramchandran
                                        from Hubli, Karnataka
                                        Nov 7, 2017

Address: 500090

The study table was delivered on 19th October. But installation is still pending for more than 2 weeks. I had repeatedly called up flipkart but resolution not provided till date. So I would like flipkart team to speak to the vendor and complete installation quickly and as committed by today