Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1748

Akshai m.k
from Khanna, Punjab
Sep 26, 2017

I had ordered redmi note 4 on 21st september during the flipkarts big billion sale, it was said that it would be delivered on 22nd september. But it was postponed to 27th september but on 25th i got an message that it was cancelled by them. I feel cheated as i was sure that the delivery would be successful, and as the date of cancellation was past the offer date i can't even get the offer or the price as of that day. Order id od[protected]
Nov 1, 2017
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 28, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Sep 29, 2017
Interacted with customer and informed that your order has been misrouted to other city so we will not able to deliver your order. Order cancelled and informed customer to place a new order closing the issue

Sanatan Jana
    Sep 26, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401203

I have order a i phone 6s on 21/9/2017. But yet not received till date 26/9/2017. I complaint on flipkart they told me to cancelled the order. After holding my money 6 days. Now i want my delivery plus the interest for the delayed period. Again they are taking time but the resolution not provided till date they taking time for 24 hours every day very bad experience faced they cheating people as giving big billion day offer. Please help me to get my delivery plus interest of the delayed period

Thanks& regards
    Sanatan
    Nov 1, 2017
    Sep 28, 2017
    We will revert on it.

Basiljoy
      Sep 26, 2017

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Sir, we are received the below mentioned product on yesterday, but i am not satisfied with this product because product is very different from picture showing in site and product quality is very bad. We are already contact with your customer care for returning the product and amount return, but customer care executive is easily saying product return back is not possible. I am already purchasing several times from flipkart. It's a first time this type of problem is facing. Kindly resolving my issue and kindly necessary arrangements for return my amount.

Basil joy
      Muvattupuzha
      Ernakulam
      Mob-[protected]
      Oct 29, 2017
      Sep 28, 2017
      We will revert on it.

Prabhanjan Kushwaha
        Sep 26, 2017

I ordered a all in 1 desktop on 21 september, everything went normal and i got confirmation message. But after 5 days the order got automatically canceled, without any prior notice or reason. I called customer support and they told me seller canceled the order, but didn't provide any satisfactory reason and now telling me to order again. When i ordered the desktop its price was 16500 but now it is 22500, which is too much for me to pay. They refunded my money... But i dont want money i want the desktop... Pls help. Msg from flipkart... Cancelled: lenovo - (Celeron dual...in your order with order id od[protected] has been cancelled. The amount you have paid for the above product (S) will be refunded. We will notify you via email and sms when the refund is processed. Please check your email for more details.
        Nov 1, 2017
        Sep 28, 2017
        We will revert on it.

Poonam Amit Sharma
          Sep 26, 2017

Address: 403802

It is sad to report about item delivery purchased during big billion sale. Order id od[protected] through flipkart. Ordered three pair of socks however recieved two pair and one single black socks. Sold by vasu store, 3840, mandir street pahari dheeraj, near sadar bazar, new delhi-110006. I request please blacklist such sellers because of which trustworthy flipkart is getting bad name. Also if anything can be done regarding my order. Thanx
          Nov 1, 2017
          Sep 28, 2017
          We will revert on it.

nandurave
            from Palghat, Kerala
            Sep 26, 2017

Address: 600033

I ordered whirlpool 340 l frost free double door refrigerator on 21st-sep-2017 (Big billion day sale). But now flipkart saying they

Cannot deliver this product and asking me to place new order with higher price. But i asked them to deliver the product with same

Price. But they are not accepting for it and asking me to pay more or cancel the order. Due to this order, i missed the sale

Period and offer with amazon. Kindly help me on this and let me know how to file complaint against flipkart. I thought flipkart

Was very good company. But after this incident, i lost hope and loyalty on flipkart.

My order id :od[protected].
            My complaint no: in[protected]
            My name : nandagopal sampath
            My email_id: [protected]@gmail.com
            Mobile: +91-[protected]
            Product name: whirlpool 340 l frost free double door refrigerator
            Nov 1, 2017
            Sep 28, 2017
            We will revert on it.

Prateek Kashyap
              Sep 26, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411028

What actions can be taken against the company if the product promised by flipkart to deliver on 23rd september 2017 is delayed by each day till 26th september 2017 and yet not the product is delivered.
              Also in this company the delivery by openly declines to deliver your product continuously for 4 days.

Te senior executives in this company has no powers and there have a poor situation than the delivery person as the delivery person can openly decline about the product delivery and the senior executive cannot do any thing about it.

Can some one please let me know how can i take strict action against this hopeless company flipkart.
              Sep 29, 2017
              the product was delivered afteri wasted 6 hours on calls and another 5 days of follow up. packaging of a costly product was also very very poor from flipkart. would never reommend anyone to buy from flipkart because of the poor services.
              Sep 26, 2017
              Updated by Prateek Kashyap
              I already had a call with senior executive at flipkart and all of them promised for delivery first to be on 24th sept 2017, then another senior executive promised it to deliver it on 25th, then another on 26th and now they say it to deliver it to me on 28th sept 2017.
              this is really ridiculous and frustrating that flipkart is giving fake promises and they do not have an update on my product which cost Rs.45, 000.

Please deliver me my product and stop making people fool.
              Sep 26, 2017
              Updated by Prateek Kashyap
              the number mentioned +[protected] [Grievance Officer] is a wrong number please update a new number.
              Sep 28, 2017
              We will revert on it.
              Sep 28, 2017
              We have interacted with customer. Customer confirmed delivery. Apologies educated and informed feedback is noted. Customer agreed. Hence, closing from our end.

jitendra7376
                from Roorkee, Uttarakhand
                Sep 26, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Order for Moto C Plus (Fine Gold... with order id OD[protected] amounting to Rs.5999 has been received. But it has a problem I. Earphone jake of mobile phone I want to replace bcoz I have done all technical follows that told me by the customercare officer
                Sep 26, 2017
                Updated by jitendra7376
                My mobile no is [protected]

Arunkumarsekar
                  Sep 26, 2017

Address: 600032

Hi team, i am arun on 22.09.17 ordered lenovo k8plus mobile using bajaj emi card with reference no[protected], amount debited but order not confirmed.
                  Pls check and do necessary action, unable to reach customer care. Not getting proper resolution. What was the resolution how come i get the refund and how long will it take. Request you to pls consider as priority because already 4 days passed stil not positive revert. Kindly address the same.
                  Oct 31, 2017
                  Sep 28, 2017
                  We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
                  Sep 29, 2017
                  Updated by Arunkumarsekar
                  Hi team my mobile no is [protected], Name hari krishnan, on 22.09.17 by 01.15 PM ordered lenovo k8plus mobile using bajaj emi card with reference no[protected], amount debited but order not confirmed.
                  Pls check and do necessary action, unable to reach customer care. Not getting proper resolution. What was the resolution how come i get the refund and how long will it take. Request you to pls consider as priority because already 4 days passed still not positive revert. Kindly address the same.
                  Sep 29, 2017
                  How you said no account details, then amount of Rs.8999 debited from card with transaction id:[protected] where it gone, i checked with Bajaj finserv executive he told amount transferred to flipkart. pls check and refund my amount. because already 7days gone no resolution, i spoke to ABINASH your customer executive but he not provided any resolution, if not resolved then will take necessary step. pls check and revert.
                  Sep 29, 2017
                  the customer care no u provided not reached... i never felt such worst service...pls act accordingly...
                  Sep 29, 2017
                  +[protected] [Grievance Officer]

this no also not reached.. worst service...
                  Oct 01, 2017
                  Hi team, yet to recd any revert, shall i send escalation mail

blate2nite
                    Sep 26, 2017

Address: 122002

Hello flipkart team,
                    This is sahil. This is with respect to my order id od[protected]. This is to bring to your kind attention that i have placed this order on big billion sale on 21st sep 2017. I followed it up on 22nd september with you customer care executive who confirmed that this order will be delivered to me by 28th sep.
                    Today, on 26th sepetember i get a message that my order is cancelled as the product is out of stock.
                    You mean to say the order was with the seller for 5 days and one day before delivery it has been cancelled. The price at which i ordered was 4500 and now the product is available at more than 9000 inr.
                    How do you expect a customer to buy this reason. I was with mr. Sachin from your senior escalation desk who was not able to understand my problem and just could not provide any solutions to this, instead he was not even ready to try to solve this problem.

If my order is cancelled then i need an alternate solution for the same.

Let me highlight to you how this is a huge loss for me :-

1) now sale is over so no 10% cashback
                    2) this current product has gone up by 50 % price which approximately comes around 5000 inr
                    3) this was supposed to be a gift for my family member so you have spoilt my happiness
                    4) loss of trust in placing an order with flipkart.

Please explain where am i as a customer at fault here?

I believe if seller is not able to provide service to customer it's flipkart responsibility to arrange for an alternative.

I trusted flipkart being a loyal customer hence didn`t opt for amazon or paytm as a option to buy anything.

In the end i request you to please understand the pain area of me as a customer and find a solution to this. I have 6 accounts with flipkart and will not want to end my relationship with flipkart forever under this scenario.

I am hopeful flipkart will find a solution to my concern and not spoil my function and happiness related to it. I don`t need refund, please arrange a product on the same price or atleast provide some compensation for me to buy that product again.

Sahil
                    Nov 1, 2017
                    Sep 28, 2017
                    We will revert on it.

prakashkumar12
                      Sep 26, 2017

I come from a middle income group with huge responsibilities, i live away from my family and supporting my family by working in chennai due financial condition i couldn't be part of my family during this festive season,

Hence during the big billion sale i have ordered 21 clothes for my family, for durga puja, as we have a tradition to wear new clothes during puja, and this is the only time of the year we get new clothes for whole members in family and bed sheets etc.

On 22 september 2017 i have placed the orders by looking at all deliveries should be by on or before 26 september 2017, but after paying i found that one dress for kids is arriving by 3rd october by then the puja will be over, hence i have cancelled that particular item and ordered same item paying almost 50% additional which was having delivery by 27 september.

On 24th september i was going through my order status, and found all orders have been cancelled and few of them returned, it was shocking moment for me to see this, i thought of reordering but most of the items were sold out and the available items delivery was on 5th october by then the puja fever also will be over, hence i called flipkart, the executive told that i have cancelled all the items, which was not true, as i have stated above i had to replace 1 item due delay delivery. (There is no where i found in cancellation policy where its mentioned that "if you cancel one item mean everything will be cancelled") i ask them for that t&c as i couldn't find it nor it was mentioned anywhere in flipkart.com, however i was requesting to re initiate the orders as i have already paid, but i was refused, then i have requested him to connect me to his senior in a hope to get help, but i was placed on hold for over 15 minutes and they disconnected the phone, again i called to flipkart i told my issue but she couldn't help she is was simply saying she can't help, and i requested for her senior she started behaving rudely and simply she put call on hold but after waiting moreover 15 minutes somebody answered the call told himself he is supervisor, at first i told the lady was very rude they do not have courtesy to handle customers situation, and briefed about my situation, then he said you can reorder all the items and will deliver by 30th september, i was hopeful by thinking at list on the day of dushera my family will have new clothes, the way he was talking i felt he is trying to fool me hence i asked him how will you ensure that my family will received the clothes by 30 sep, and he started will try to re initiate the hold items or will put special message to seller that they will try to deliver by 30, i asked are you promising or trying, because i dont want to be a fool again, then he started beating around bush by dragging the conversation after i asked him to consult with the his manager and give me call, and as of now they have not called me today i have received partial refund.
                      But its something not going to help me nor my family as the festival started and due flip-kart my family sentiment got hurt, they had to stay without without a new clothes during these festive season only i can imagine the kind of mental condition and pain they are passing through. Hence i will make flipkart.com responsible for playing with sentiment of customer.

And would like file a case against flipkart.com for ruining the festive season and hurting the sentimental value of my family. Also i will take this matter to all corner of the country and to govt of india how digitization can ruin festive season of a common men's family.

Kind let it reach to concern person that i can get justice, and flipkart.com should be penalized for such sin.
                      Prakash kumar
                      Nov 1, 2017
                      Sep 28, 2017
                      We will revert on it.

Dipak Routray
                        Sep 26, 2017

Address: 560066

I have ordered u. S polo assn men's casual shirt and it supposed to deliver by 23rd sept, but i am getting cancellation message now but i don't want to cancel at any case as it is someones gift,
                        And i don't want like its flipkart's wish whenever flipkart want to accept it can be accept and when their wish it can be cancel, if it is one week delay also to deliver the product i don't
                        Have any issue but at any how i want this product as it is someone's gift.
                        Nov 13, 2017
                        Sep 26, 2017
                        Updated by Dipak Routray
                        If in case the amount refunded to account I ready to pay the same amount(cash on delivery) again but not more than the amount was paid before.
                        Sep 28, 2017
                        We will revert on it.
                        Oct 08, 2017
                        We informed customer to place a fresh order and we'll provide the same offer but customer denied hence closing the complaint from our end.
                        Any ETA, since how many days I need to wait to resolve this issue.

from Aluva, Kerala
                          Sep 26, 2017

I have purchased a cover for panasonic p75 but is not compatible with the device. There is no camera hole in the cover and the cover itself looks very cheap. I am requesting you to give my money back as i am not at all happy with the cover i bought. Kindly deposit the money in my account given below

My account number: hdfc [protected]
                          Account holder name:sreejith vk

Kindly do the needful as soon as possible...
                          Oct 29, 2017
                          Sep 28, 2017
                          We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

tushar7486
                            Sep 26, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I have ordered an iphone 7 from flipkart on 21st sept 2017 and the time communicated for delivery was 23rd sept 2017. But i haven't received that order yet.in the tracking log it shows from last 2 days the product is travelling between pune sort facility and various hubs. Pune sort facility dispatched the order to pimpri hub, they sent it back to sort center and the status because misrouted within same city. Again yesterday pune sort center sent the order to thergaon hub, today in morning they again sent it back to pune sort facility and again the status becomes misrouted within the same city.

The response that i am getting from customer care executives is really useless and they don't know wht's going on. One of the senior executive said, its with flipkart's shipping vendor and now its not their responsibility.

I had a word with a team handling logistics on 25th sept and given them detailed address and they said that the order will be delivered on priority, but today again the order was sent back by the hub to pune sort center. I think flipkart is making fool of its customer and the discounts given on big billion day was good for nothing. Attaching snapshot with this request which will give clarity around their pathetic logistic management.

Order number: od[protected]
                            Product: iphone 7
                            Tushar
                            Nov 1, 2017
                            Sep 28, 2017
                            We will revert on it.

sharmaeie_sarma
                              Sep 26, 2017

Address: 6000041

I ordered a mobile on exchange during recent offers, i enetered the imei of my old mobile no and processed and paid the amount online, today the delivery guy came to deliver the product ordered and saying there are two imei nos and one is matching and the other is not mentioned and left with out delivering the product. I called to customer care and asked to send back the delivery guy stating my order is to checked again and they refused stating there is no such way to send back him to my address and asked me to cancel the order. Halfheartedly, painfully and unwillingly i cancelled the order. That was a gift for my wife on the eve of dussera and diwali and i spent almost 15k on it. I wish flipkart should deliver the product immediately by taking back their cancellation as the product is still in delivery hub.
                              Nov 1, 2017
                              Sep 28, 2017
                              We will revert on it.

samitushar
                                Sep 26, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045
                                Website: www.flipkart.com/order_details?order_id=OD110284548951651000&src=od&link=order_number

During sell in september flipkart sell very bad product.

At the time of delivery i open the box and found it is used and open condition. Then i ask to delivery boy to return it but he told me there is a return policy for the same. When i went to the flikart.com there is no any option for return or replacement.
                                Please help me for the issue i am in big trouble..
                                Nov 1, 2017
                                Sep 28, 2017
                                We will revert on it.
                                Oct 01, 2017
                                We would like to inform you that our seller has confirmed that the replacement has already been provided to the customer on October 01, 2017 and it would be delivered on October 06, 2017. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.
                                Oct 10, 2017
                                Updated by samitushar
                                Due to effect of my complaint to consumer form, Flipkart customer support person had called me for the replacement of my product on 1st of October and assured to replace product on 6th of october.
                                same i received on 6th of October.

I am very disappointed second time for wrong product received. As i ordered for the Armaf deodorant after replacement i got Armaf perfume (which i did't order).

THIS WAS VERY BAD SERVICE PROVIDED BY FLIPKART EVERY TIME(SECOND TIME).

Please make some provision to online (flipkart.com) to stop such foolish and rubbish thing do with the customer.

Please do something to receive my money back from such foolish online shopping.
                                Nov 27, 2017
                                Updated by samitushar
                                there is no any update received on mentioned issue, and also they (flipkart) has manipulating issues and close it self.
                                Dec 02, 2017
                                Updated by samitushar
                                Not yet resolved my isuue

Krashna Tapdiya
                                  Sep 26, 2017

I have ordered a laptop in big billion days. I have already paid for order on 21 september. Now on 26 sep. Flipkart automatically canclled my order. My flipkart order id is od[protected]. Please help me regarding this. Initially flipkart told that your item will be delivered by 28 sep then they told that it will be delivered on or before 4 october and now they canclled my order without any reason.
                                  Oct 29, 2017
                                  Sep 26, 2017
                                  Updated by Krashna Tapdiya
                                  When I called in flipkart customer service they are telling me that we are giving you 100 rupees giftcard for this inconvenience so go and buy new laptop. Now new laptop is for price 1 lakh and 10 thousand. When I ordered this product this product was in stock and now after 5 days they are telling that this is out of stock. They are playing with customers and using their money. I don't want refund i want this laptop to be delivered.

Sep 28, 2017
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Oct 14, 2017
                                  Updated by Krashna Tapdiya
                                  They replied that they will revert on it on 28 sep, now it's been 16 days and the haven't did anything about my issue...

Jiten Sharma
                                    from Kachhwa, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Sep 26, 2017

Address: 123029

I have purchased moto e4 plus on 1-9-17 invoice no. Faba6k[protected]. From the first day it is not working. Product details - w145792/motorola hsn:85171290 ;[protected];[protected]. It's my humble request to u replace this phone provide me new phone against. I shall be very thank full to you because it's a jenioun problem. Thanks & regards. Jitender kumar
                                    Nov 8, 2017
                                    Sep 28, 2017
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Oct 03, 2017
                                    We see that the product was delivered to you on (05th Sep) and as per the sellers 10/30 days replacement policy we can not initiate return. Request you to get in touch with the authorized service center. Hence, closing from our end.

hardeepsaini04
                                      Sep 26, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201308

My order no is OD[protected]. i have ordered iPhone6 on 23rdSep2017 which was supposed to be delivered by today only(26/sep/2017).
                                      But now they are saying to cancel the order.
                                      my contact no is [protected]
                                      Oct 05, 2017
                                      Updated by hardeepsaini04
                                      still issue is pending from flipkart side

prem. dahiya
                                        from Firozpur Jhirka, Haryana
                                        Sep 26, 2017

I didn't received my prepaid order of lee skinny jeans (Order id : od[protected] which has to be delivered by 25/09/17 (Monday).
                                        Your executive said that - "cancel the order it is undeliverable". I don't want to cancel my order & want my ordered product anyhow.
                                        Pls help& resolve it without cancellation of order.
                                        Rgds
                                        Prem dahiya
                                        Nov 1, 2017
                                        Sep 28, 2017
                                        We will revert on it.
                                        Sep 28, 2017
                                        Product delivered to customer hence closing the complaint from our end.