Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47102

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1747

Mahesh Reddy Singam
Sep 27, 2017

I have purchased hp imprint core i3 6yth gen (4gn/1tb hdd/windows10 home) 15-be014tu laptop on september 1st 2017 with order id - od[protected] and the laptop was delivered on sept 3rd 2017.

The laptop was purchased on exchange offer and during the payment there was mentioned "bank offer extra 10% off with debit/credit cards and netbanking. Max discount is 1500/-". I have done the payment through netbanking (Rs. 26, 064/-) and the instant discount was not applied to my payment. I have even called and enquired about the issue and they just mentioned there is no bank offer extra applied for the purchased product. They abruptly disconnected my call and asked me to send an email which [protected]@flipkart.com, which doesnt work.

Offer period for this product was mentioned as september 1st 2017 900:00 hrs) to septemeber 2nd 2017 (23:59 hrs). This is clearly mentioned in the terms and conditions. Can see that in the attached screen shots

Attaching the screen shots taken during the purchase of the product with the payment details done
Nov 15, 2017
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 03, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Oct 09, 2017
Updated by Mahesh Reddy Singam
Flipkart executive have given a call on 4th October and informed that, will get back in 24 hrs after verifying, and so far there is no response from the team.
Oct 10, 2017
Interacted with the customer provide the solution with Rs:1500 good will closing the issue
Nov 15, 2017
Updated by Mahesh Reddy Singam
Received the cash back offer as Flipkart Gift card.. Thanks for promptly responding.

Rãsâkätlà Rãjêsh
    Sep 27, 2017

Address: Adilabad, Andhra Pradesh, 504301

Sir, l ordered infinix hot 4 pro mobile.@ 4, 699 with exchange offer. On 24th september 2017. That offers day 21st-24th big sale. Now the date 27 september 2017. Sir, i did not got my order and the mobile is not shipped near hub. Still. So, please l want mobile as soon as possible fastly. Again can't get chance to buy low price. Please sir..."thanking you".
    Nov 7, 2017
    Sep 27, 2017
    Updated by Rãsâkätlà Rãjêsh
    I think you may understand my problem and you may response as soon as possible
    Oct 03, 2017
    We will revert on it.
    Oct 07, 2017
    The customer complaint about delay in delivery. As promised, the product was delivered to you on 29 September by the courier service provider. Thanks for being patient while we worked with the seller and courier service provider to ensure that the order is delivered to you on time. Hence closing the complaint from our end.

Ketan Hiray
      Sep 27, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

I have communicated with ekart and they have received my order of canon camera 2 days before but i have not received my order yet. I had typo error in my mobile number but address was correct. So there was no issue in delivering my parcel. Kindly do the needful and ask ekart member to deliver my parcel at given address as quickly as possible.

Order id - od[protected]
      Nov 10, 2017
      Oct 03, 2017
      We will revert on it.
      Oct 07, 2017
      Interacted with the customer via email and confirmed product delivered closing the issue

aparna1276
        Sep 27, 2017

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I ordered a samsung tv on september 20th, which was to be delivered to me on september 23rd as per flipkart’s delivery schedule. On 24th i launched a complaint that it had not been delivered yet. They responded that i would receive the shipment by 27th september. On the 27th, i received a call, after calling the flipkart people at least 5 times, saying that they will not be able to deliver the product. The call was attended by ms. Laxmi sahu, who on being asked to transfer the call to her senior manager, refused to transfer the call and was very rude on the phone. She also proceeded to cancel the order without my approval, i had paid the full amount while placing the order itself. We are regular customers on flipkart, this kind of service was not expected and we are heavily disappointed.
        The order number is od[protected]
        Would appreciate a call back from a senior personnel asap.
        Nov 4, 2017
        Sep 28, 2017
        We will revert on this.
        Oct 04, 2017
        We communicated with the customer apologies about the order cancellation, refund has been completed hence closing the complaint from our end.

Piyushjain1994
          from Chakia, Bihar
          Sep 27, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I have odered a product on big billanior dilevery moto c plus that company refushing to deliver it wasted my time i could have purchased the product from other shopping websites.
          Order id od[protected].
          I have been harsed for one week and company have playeed with the emotion and company call center people have canclled the product delviry and asking to place new order so can get extra charge of 1000.
          Nov 6, 2017
          Sep 27, 2017
          Updated by Piyushjain1994
          company assistence are not taking calls and the customer care executive had cut the ongoing call.
          Sep 28, 2017
          Updated by Piyushjain1994
          Company is informing via sms they tryed contacting but they haven't try. And asking time till 30 September, so wasting me to buy phone with festival offer.
          Oct 03, 2017
          We will revert on it.
          Againi called they are telling missmatch of pincode and they are telling courier partners refuged to deliver without informing customers.
          I think they are cheating on name of festival offer by taking order and not shipping the product to customers.

Ankita Dwibedi
            Sep 27, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I have orders a smart watch but the brand which is shown in the order details is not what i have got.
            The watch which i have got has no brand
            I have to return the watch but the courier boy is asking for the brand but i have got the watch as it is.
            Please take the watch away and give my money back
            M now fed up of it.
            The service of flipkart is so bad i have not imagined it.
            From now i'll not make any purchases from here
            Nov 19, 2017
            Sep 27, 2017
            Updated by Ankita Dwibedi
            Please call me on [protected] to resolve my problem.
            It is very irritating.
            Oct 03, 2017
            We will revert on it.
            Oct 11, 2017
            The customer complaint about the defective product. We had interacted with the customer and processed the refund without picking up the product as an exception. Hence closing the complaint from our end.

COMPUTERPARK MOBILES DIVISION
              Sep 27, 2017

Address: 520003

We have place an order for pureit water purifier on 23 rd september 2017 through sbi debit card payment (Order id: od[protected]Registered mail: computerpark. [protected]@gmail.com, reg mobile: [protected]) and on 25 th september 2017, without any prior notice, such an order has been cancelled from our flipkart end. Therefore, immediately, when i call to customer care executive of flipkart, she said, "due to unavailability of stock such an order has been cancelled", but we are 100% sure that was flipkart fulfillment inventory product, if such stock not available, that has supposed displayed as "out of stock" in web portal of flipkart and right now also such stock showing as "available" and seller is same at the time of placing order and right now also, namely "omnitechretail".

As per my knowledge in order to avoiding pricing offer (Rs 5399/- when we placing order and now rs 7999/-), our flipkart might be cancelled such an order without any knowledge to the buyer, that seems to be an unethical business policies. Therefore, if you want to standardized goodwill and integrity values of flipkart business, you supposed to process the order otherwise, we would like to proceed towards "legally", you can check attached screen shots at the time of placing order and proof of available stock from same seller.

K. Venkatesh
              Nov 22, 2017
              Oct 04, 2017
              We will revert on it.
              Oct 06, 2017
              We interacted with the customer and informed him that the order was cancelled by the seller. Closing the complaint from our end.

subhamguptakgs
                Sep 27, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 1144411

Order id od[protected]
                Email :[protected]@gmail.com
                Maine ye order 22 sept ko kiya tha aur mujhe aaj tak iske regarding call nahi aya but ha message aaya pick up point ka.
                Aur mai waha chaar baar ja chuka hu but aur waha que lagti hai agar aapko na pata ho toh. Mai apni classes chod kar waha laga lekin abhi tak ye mobile nahi mila. Aur to aaj automatic cancelled ho gya.

To bataiye mai kya karu
                Mera ye teesri complain hai.
                Nov 9, 2017
                Oct 04, 2017
                We will revert on it.
                Oct 06, 2017
                Order was cancelled due to courier constraint we informed customer to place a fresh order hence closing the complaint from our end.

Deepakkumar891
                  Sep 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110039

Hello sir, i am deepak kumar a nri, i have nri account in hdfc bank. Recently i bought a mac book from flipkart but somehow due to circumstances i cancelled the transaction. Flipkart promised me to refund my amount of 49k. The payment done by me was though phonepe app.
                  Now its more than 15 days, flipkart is saying that they have credit the amount to phonepe and when i call phonepe they say that flipkart has not sent us any money. Its been more than worse to me. No one is taking the liability and i am stuck. Please help.
                  Moreover due to nri account the money cannot be credit to same account from which it was debitted, so i request flipkart to sent money to other account or to my wallet but they are not doing anything. I urgently need your help sir.
                  Nov 5, 2017
                  Sep 28, 2017
                  We will revert on this.
                  Oct 05, 2017
                  Customer received the amount hence closing the complaint from our end.

jvv003
                    Sep 27, 2017

I purchased a gigaset a 590 corded and cordless landline from flipkart on 20 oct 16 at the cost of rs 3899/- vide order no od [protected] 00. The equipment has become defective within 9 months of purchase. All efforts to contact flipkart have not materialised. Every time i try to contact them, i get the reply that within 16 minutes i would get a call back, which never came.

I request the flipkart to get the set repaired or replace it, as i presume that flipkart would provide atleast one year warranty for the product and also value of money paid to them by me.

Nov 16, 2017
                    Oct 03, 2017
                    We will revert on it.

vinodhkrishna86
                      Sep 27, 2017

I was informed order #fmpp[protected] will be delivered by sep 26th 2017. On sep 26th 2017 6 pm, i got an email from flipkart informing me that the order will be delivered by sep 27th 2017. I had to re-schedule all my plans accordingly. I request some authority from flipkart to call me (@[protected]) so i can have a talk on this issue. I'm totally unhappy with this delay.

Vinodh krishna e m
                      Nov 1, 2017
                      Sep 28, 2017
                      We will revert on this.
                      Sep 28, 2017
                      The customer complaint about the delay in delivery. As promised, the product was delivered to you on 27 September by the courier service provider. Thanks for being patient while we worked with the seller and courier service provider to ensure that the order is delivered to you on time. Hence closing the complaint.

robinson graj
                        Sep 27, 2017

I have order a sansui mobile model harizon 2s golden rose and the od is[protected] on 21 sep 17, and same received on 23 sep 17.

On that mobile i have face the problem that there was no mobile network signal indication. There was no incoming & outgoing of call. There was network coverage problem with this mobile.

Therefore you are requested to change the mobile and replace this. Please intimate your staff to pickup on the delivered address. I. E. L robinson
                        5/36, malligai puram, vadugar pettai (Po), dalmia puram (Via) trichy (Dt) tamil nadu - 621651 contact no - [protected].

If this is not that department/section not deal, please intimate the mail id.

Nov 1, 2017
                        Sep 27, 2017
                        Updated by robinson graj
                        Pls reply early as soon possible.
                        Sep 28, 2017
                        We will revert on this.
                        Sep 28, 2017
                        The customer complaint about issue in the device. We had interacted with the customer and process the replacement same will get delivered on or before 06/10/2017. Hence closing the complaint.

NITHEESH SATHEESAN
                          Sep 27, 2017

Address: Satara, Maharashtra, 412801

Name of the company - flipkart.com
                          Product - lenovo k8 plus
                          Order no - od[protected]
                          Date of purchase[protected]
                          Amount paid - 10, 999/-rs
                          Present status – i was ordered a lenovo mobile from flipkart but i have received defected piece so i need complaint to the company for replacement /refunding. According to flipkart customer care person, pickup men take your defected mobile and given you new mobile. But pickup men asked only defected piece they not given replacement of new mobile. He called to company they said after 3 weeks they will provided him replacement but consumer not satisfied. He wants early replacement his mobile.
                          Nov 6, 2017
                          Oct 04, 2017
                          We will revert on it.
                          Oct 06, 2017
                          We informed customer that we can provide only replacement but customer wants refund, hence closing the complaint from our end.

jai contractor
                            Sep 27, 2017

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390023

I had ordered an hp imprint core laptop from flipkart on 21st august 2017, which was expected to be delivered on 24th august 2017. However, for certain reasons uninformed to me the product which was out for delivery on 23rd august itself was not delivered to me. The same was repeated on 24th august 2017, when i tried to find out the matter from my end at your regional office in baroda i was informed regarding some technical error of two separate reference numbers generated from your end. The product which was right in front of me could not be delivered cause of some technical issues at your end. The same happened on 26th august 2017. All this while i was advised to have patience, provided laughable excuses instead of acknowledging the error at your end and promised to resolve the matter by 31st august 2017.

However, 28th august 2017, i received a message from your end stating the product was out for delivery and will reach within 15 mins (Please contemplate i had received such messages on all the previous dates mentioned above). Few mins later contrary to your reputation with my delivery over the last few days the product reached at my place. I had a word with the delivery incharge, and he said i should have been at home to collect the order, and that he could wait for 5 mins max, no matter how well i explained him the situation regarding my order over a few days he got into a heated argument that it is not his problem, if i didn’t receive the msg in advance in the morning, or that if it hadn’t been delivered to me, he has other orders to deliver and couldn’t wait anymore. Further i talked with the ekart store manager regarding the issue and he had more or less the same response to give, that its not his job to ensure i receive regular updates or to even wait for a few ins. By the time i could reach home i also got a call from my parents that your delivery incharge by the name “mehul thakor” had started arguing with them too. Clearly irritated by now i reached home and had an heated argument with him, after which without a proper look at the exchange product he said it has a physical damage and cannot be delivered. However, what i received from flipkart was that i had cancelled the order from my end and i had decided to retain my exchange product, which was so not the case. Don’t be naïve to think i didn’t call customer care or approach flipkart at other places. I did, here is the link of the entire event that had been updated by me with due response from your social media incharge. Also do not bother resolving the issue as i have already purchased the same product from amazon, and i am very satisfied with the experience. I do understand flipkart has a million customers but with all humility we have a dozen places to choose a better experience too and you certainly lost a few customers with this bitter experience and complete lack of professionalism.

Such act of not acknowledging the error at your end, not delivering the product on time, unprofessional and abusive behavior by your representatives, wasting time of your customers and making sure the issue is not resolved but the customer is forced to purchase from your fellow rivals is highly condemnable. This is gravely inappreciable and unwarranted for act. Hence from now on i am never purchase from snapdeal and infact will discourage my fellow colleagues, relatives and friends from doing the same.

Happy business to you, and happy experiences to me..
                            Nov 10, 2017
                            Oct 04, 2017
                            We will revert on it.
                            Oct 06, 2017
                            We interacted with the customer and informed customer that the exchange product was damaged because of that the order was returned. Closing the complaint from our end.

nikhilgupta26
                              Sep 27, 2017

Address: 560037

I am totally disappointed with your service, you people are not seeing at all customer satisfaction.
                              I called 5 time yesterday and you people put me on hold saying that connecting to senior person and after waiting for around 15 min you people are disconnecting the call.
                              Previously also regarding my order i face the same issue.
                              Is this is a right way to support your customer???
                              This is totally disgusting your height of ignorance with respect to customer.

My issue was simple i. E a part of my led panasonic was missing so i just want to make it resolve fast before 6th of october but your team have created this issue so complex that now i want to escalate this in big level. What you want me to do should i post similar thing to social media websites of should i register a case against your company.
                              The service given by your support team was worst, yesterday one of your team member said that i will receive a call from your senior lead in 1 hr, but till now your 1 hr is not over.

Kindly tell me what you prefer me to do??
                              I want my led back before 6th of october, so kindly do the needful.

Nikhil
                              Nov 4, 2017
                              Oct 03, 2017
                              We will revert on it.

mathangi91
                                Sep 27, 2017

Address: 600028

My mesleep f analog clock 30 cm id no. Od[protected].
                                I wish to inform you that the clock has been received in a damaged condition on 26th september 2017. On opening the consignment, twe shocked to find the clock damaged with so many glass pieces. We kept the consignment in tact with the invoice. This is our first bad experience in flipkart.
                                I request you to collect the consignment and replace the same or please return my amount by way crediting the same to my account immediately.

I request you to kindly be cautious while despatching the materials by properly packed with thermacoal and instructions like handle with care.

Expecting your expeditious reply.

Kamala viswanathan
                                Nov 5, 2017
                                Oct 03, 2017
                                We will revert on it.
                                Oct 04, 2017
                                Interacted with the customer, conveyed the apology created replacement closing the issue

bagggu
                                  Sep 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

Wish master is unable delivering the same as per my continent time that is after 6.30 pm. Delivery date was 25-9-17. Product is not delivered yet. I am not getting satisfactory reply from your toll free number.

I have purchased for gifting my wife on her birthday on 25-9-17. I trusted n flipkart and purchased during mega sale instated of buying from shop.

Now, purpose is defeated. I could not gift to my wife and i have to spent money to purchase other gift for her. I strongly demand for compensation for delay or else i have no way but to take up the matter with higher management.

Tracking id fmpp[protected]
                                  Nov 1, 2017
                                  Sep 28, 2017
                                  We will revert on this.
                                  Sep 28, 2017
                                  The customer complaint about delay in delivery. As promised, the product was delivered to you on 27 September by the courier service provider. Thanks for being patient while we worked with the seller and courier service provider to ensure that the order is delivered to you on time. Hence closing the complaint.

Flipkart — user details

User details of this transaction id
                                  BDIPG/KB[protected]/flipkart

tosanchitmittal
                                    Sep 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Purchased an iphone 7 from you guys, and received it yesterday. The phone was okay and i started using it. The moment i connected it with my itunes, the iphone got disabled. On contacting the authorised apple service centre, they are asking me to pay an amount of rs 2000 for software update. The point is why should i pay this amount after buying a new iphone. This is really not done. I don't have a refund option for my product on your website. On contacting the customer care, a call back was arranged but no one was there at the other end to interact with. This is the first time i have ordered an electronic device from flipkart and the customer support seems pathetic.
                                    Following are the product details:
                                    Order no - od[protected]
                                    Contact no - [protected]
                                    Product - apple iphone 7
                                    Nov 8, 2017
                                    Oct 04, 2017
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    Oct 06, 2017
                                    We informed customer to contact Authorized service center and customer told that issue is resolved now hence closing the complaint from our end.

Amar Kanta Tripathy
                                      from Karjat, Maharashtra
                                      Sep 27, 2017

Address: 760001

Very strange issue i am facing from yesterday. No-one from the flip cart customer care helping me on the issue. I did book the vu tv and paid the money but got a notification from flip cart that product has been deliver but have not receive that. Calling many times but they are saying the backend team is working …. Strange..[protected].
                                      Any help on this would be appreciated
                                      Nov 14, 2017
                                      Sep 27, 2017
                                      Updated by Amar Kanta Tripathy
                                      Very strange issue I am facing from Yesterday . no-one from the flip cart customer care helping me on the issue . I did book the Vu tv and paid the money but got a notification from Flip cart that product has been deliver but have not receive that . calling many times but they are saying the backend team is working ….strange ..
                                      Oct 04, 2017
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Oct 06, 2017
                                      Product delivered to customer hence closing the complaint from our end.

PhotonLightWave
                                        Sep 27, 2017

I have made online payment of 13999 for ifb 38l microwave convection oven during bbd scheme by flipkart during 21-24sep 2017. Flip kart order status shows item arrived at nearest hub to my location in surat and delivery status shows delivered by 24th sep 2017! But till date 27th september 2017 no one deliver the package and no proper answer from flipkart and their team. Please resolve my issue.
                                        Nov 1, 2017
                                        Sep 28, 2017
                                        We will revert on this.
                                        Sep 28, 2017
                                        The customer complaint about delay in delivery. As promised, the product was delivered to you on 27 September by the courier service provider. Thanks for being patient while we worked with the seller and courier service provider to ensure that the order is delivered to you on time. Hence closing the complaint.