Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1763

manoj.kumar.selvam
from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
Sep 16, 2017

Address: 603204

I ordered Nokia 105 2017 model mobile phone. Today after it git delivered there was an old mobile phone inside the box. And the there was no box seal on the mobile box. This will become a serious issue if my concern is not resolved.
Even if i get a defective product thats fine but this is some old mobile which is been placed inside that box. I saw these in internet. But never thought i ll experience this.
Manoj
Oct 21, 2017
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 18, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on it.
Sep 19, 2017
Updated by manoj.kumar.selvam
When Flipkart you ll revert back.next year or what
Sep 19, 2017
The customer complaint received used product and different model. We would like to inform you that our seller has confirmed that the refund is already initiated and it would be credited in your account. Once pick up gets completed. Closing the complaint from our side.

PritamD
    Sep 16, 2017

I had placed an order of Redmi Note 4 on 29th August 2017.However the order was not successful and the money for the order had been deducted from my account instantly. So I mailed them the scenario and they replied me assuring that my money would me refunded within 8 business days. However until today the money has not been refunded and on contacting several times they told me to enquire in my bank. On enquiry the bank proves me that the money has been deducted from my account to flipkart. And even after all this the customer service of flipkart tells me that they have not received the amount earlier of which they had assured me that the money will be refunded.
    On placing the order I had received the following message:
    We have received a request for your order with Txn ID:TX[protected] and are trying to confirm the payment with your bank. If your amount has already been deducted, your order will be confirmed shortly. In case we are not able to confirm your payment, we will refund the entire amount to your account/wallet automatically.
    Oct 17, 2017
    Sep 16, 2017
    We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].
    Sep 18, 2017
    Updated by PritamD
    Even they say the same thing that they are unable to find the account details. In this case what am I supposed to do??

Akshara Kubal
      Sep 16, 2017

Address: 400705

I have ordered a bed sheet last week.

Order id
      Od[protected] item)
      Order date
      Fri, sep 8th '17 11:42 am

I received it but the problem is it has oil stains in it, firstly as i loved this i thought i will wash it and those stains will fade away and i kept it as i dint wanted to return it.

Now i have no invoice or other essential papers you require to return it the way it is been given to us.

Pls suggest a solution for this problem. What can be done in such case.

The bedsheet is non useable too. It has so much stains in it all over.

Looking for a positive and fair response for the value paid.
      Oct 21, 2017
      Sep 16, 2017
      We will revert on it.
      Sep 20, 2017
      We have interacted with the customer and taken the feedback. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

ravig1981
        from Samastipur, Bihar
        Sep 16, 2017

Address: West Champaran, Bihar

Mobile purchase order on 12/04/2017 and delivered on 21/04/2017 delevered place on motihari purvi champaran bihar
        Sir mere mobile ka rear camera on karne par color patti jaisa aa raha hai
        Or mere mobile ka bill kho gaya hai. Jiske karan mai kisi service center ka use nahi kar pa raha hu. Mujhe aapki help chahiye mai kya karu.
        Mere mobile ka serial no. Hai
        Pn:8ssp69a6nbvxhb106cc0c50
        Hnb1b5xt
        Oct 19, 2017
        Sep 18, 2017
        We are sorry, we are unable to find your account details. Request you to get in touch with our customer support number[protected].

aman_2u
          Sep 16, 2017

incorrect gst invoice reg

Address: 583118

I made a purchase of lenovo laptop from flipkart dtd 5/09/2017 in the name of the company. The gst invoice which accompanies the product does not contain the gst no of the customer, ie nmdc ltd. As it is a must for claiming input tax credit. The request for the change in invoice /revision for incorporating the gst no of my company is not at all taken care off.
          When the request is genuine and the purchase is in name of the company,...
          Kaiwalya Gangras
          Sep 16, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410206

I ordered a asus rog gl553vd from flipkart. For address i took gps location.
          Now my order status is saying address pincode mismatch. I recently purchased from amazon which was delivered without this kind of # on the same address.
          No address for ekart office nor contact no.
          Im in urgent need of a laptop. And the customer care executive of flipkart is asking to cancel my order.
          Oct 20, 2017
          Sep 18, 2017
          We will revert on it.
          Sep 19, 2017
          The customer complaint about delay in delivery and address mismatch issue. As per the courier, the shipment is delivered to the customer on "16/Sep/2017". Hence closing the complaint.

iitd_anuj
            Sep 16, 2017

Address: 110016

Greeting! I, anuj kumar shukla purchaed a mobile ivoomi me5 - 4g volte (Black, 16 gb) 2 gb ram from flipkart.com with following details:

Order id
            Od[protected] item)

Order date
            Sat, sep 2nd '17 11:37 pm

Total amount
            ₹4, 499through cash on delivery

Now i am facing problem with the mobile e. G., touch not working properly, hanging issue, heating issue and charger is also not working properly. When i talked to flipkart regarding this issue they advised me to visit the service center. I have searched for its service center and i got an address from ivoomi's website. I have visited ivoomi service center at malviya nagar, new delhi.
            *name of the service center - mobile planet-malviya nagar, new delhi, delhi.* i explain about all the problem which i am facing with the current handset. They gave a very surprising answer i. E., this will work like this only and we can not do any thing in this regard. My complain was about touch problem and hanging issue and non performance of my charger. Immediately i asked for a written proof, but they denied to provide this saying this mobile will work like this only, perhaps due to cheap quality built. Latter on i got a call from flipkart they called on this service center and they told that they are in a process of registering with ivoomi. Now please address to of my questions

1. If it is in a process to register with the brand, why they have put their name on their website?

2. If above mentioned service center is not registered they why they have denied to service? They can tell a simple answer that we are not the ivoomi service center.

I getting very much frustration with the kind of product received. I have informed flipkart within 10days and i have also visited service center. But till date i am empty handed. My touch is not working properly, charger also not working properly, hanging and heating issues are an added problem. What to do if flipkart is not listening and service center of the brand is ignorenet and not responding to my problem by saying that this mobile will work like this and we are unable to service its touch and other thing. Flipkart gave me very surprising suggestion i. E., you could have purchased a branded mobile. Now plesae explain following questions too.

3. What is flipkart's measure of a branded mobile?

4. If ivoomi is not a branded mobile then why they are selling this to their platform?

If my problem will not resolve then i will write and post a video of these problems in many web platform available e. G., youtube etc.

I am in touch with http://consumerhelpline.gov.in/ with their toll free number[protected]. They advised me to contact brand and flipkart (Being a selling platform) and to explain the problems. They told me if after complain my proplem will not resolve then i can register a case in consumer forum india and they will help me in this regard. I have enough negative response from flipkart to register a case for which i am getting mental stress. Now they need response from brand.

I request you to consider my case and either send me a replacement and good quality of mobile or refund my full amount.
            Oct 22, 2017
            Sep 18, 2017
            We will revert on it.
            Sep 20, 2017
            The customer complaint defect in the device and service center denied for service. We had interacted with customer and asked him to call to the brand for further assistance. Hence closing the complaint.

GuruJaswitha
              Sep 16, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I did placed moto e4 plus (Fine gold, 32 gb) on july-2017 and i have selected emi option and i have paid 1st emi on aug-17th but i got a messaged from my back as my emi was canceled by flipkart. Why you canceled after paid 1st emi you people doing business like this. And i have sent many emails to flipkart but not yet resolve as of now.

Order#od[protected]

Chandra. A
              Oct 20, 2017
              Sep 16, 2017
              We will revert on it.
              Sep 19, 2017
              Customer confirmed that he got the amount from bank side hence closing the complaint from our end.

atulpateel
                from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
                Sep 16, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

I have ordered car cover for rs.859. Payment is made by credit card. Order having i'd od[protected]. But later in i have cancelled this order and asked for refund. Flipkart given me the reference no of refund but bank is saying that no such transactions take place in my account no the bank is constantly confirming the same, which i am sharing repeatedly.
                The result is that, i am getting harassed unnecessarily.
                Oct 31, 2017
                Sep 16, 2017
                We will revert on it.

Kunal Anmekar
                  from Savda, Maharashtra
                  Sep 16, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425201

I have asked for refund for reliable power bank, i am taking a follow up since last 15 days and ever day customer exicutive is telling me we already gave you refund, and i have not recived any refund nor message nor email, you can check attachment as well there is a organge colour circle on refund, if you would have paid me then it might have changed to green circle, please refund my money or else i have to take some other action now
                  Oct 23, 2017
                  Sep 18, 2017
                  We will revert on it.
                  Sep 20, 2017
                  We would like to inform you that our seller has confirmed that the refund is already completed on 12th September. We request you to get in touch with the bank. Closing the complaint from our side.
                  Sep 23, 2017
                  Updated by Kunal Anmekar
                  these is what you are telling and running away from giving money back, so shame on you guys you are fooling people for 1049rs

me_akashpaul
                    Sep 16, 2017

I have not used my flipkart account for a while and now when i tried to log in i forgot my password so i clicked onto forgot password and then it is showing that my account is inactive please contact customer support to reactivate it. But there is no option to contact customer support anywhere in the app or in the website.
                    Please fix the issue and provide an option to contact customer care without logging in so that people don't have to come here and complain about your company and get it resolved.
                    Sep 19, 2017
                    Sep 18, 2017
                    We will revert on it.
                    Sep 19, 2017
                    Updated by me_akashpaul
                    Please resolve this before the big billion days
                    Sep 19, 2017
                    The customer complaint not able to login. We had interacted with customer and asked him to login with PC and click on forget password it will work. The customer tried trouble shooting steps and issue got resolved. Hence closing the complaint.

sourabhgaba
                      Sep 15, 2017

I have buy samsung galaxy on8 from flipkart.

Product is faulty when i initated for its return flipkart clearly denies and inform me to contact service centre.

Service centre is also not able to resolve my issue.

Now mobile is totally waste for me. I have spent 10000 on mobile.

Kindly replace or return my mobile.

lemtur
                        Sep 15, 2017

Address: 700132

I have made an order on the 1 september 17, this morning i got an sms saying my item will be delivered today.in the evening i got another msg reading my item cannot be dispatched please call customer care... When i called i was told that i couldn't be reached... But i am wondering whether the delivery guy did come and tried the call? I need the item urgently please do the needful.
                        Oct 20, 2017
                        Sep 16, 2017

GagAaa
                          Sep 15, 2017

I ordered a combo of two deodrants from flipkart and i got the delivery before the time but i am not satisfied with the product delivered to me. Both the bottles of deodrants are half empty. I think the liquid inside both the bottles have been leaked out and the lid of one of the deodrant bottles is not working at all. The spray is not coming out of the bottle.
                          So i request you to please replace my order as soon as possible.
                          Oct 20, 2017
                          Sep 18, 2017
                          We will revert on it.
                          Sep 18, 2017
                          The customer complaint issue in the product. We would like to inform you that our seller has confirmed that the replacement has already been provided to the customer on 15/Sep/2017 and would be delivered on 25/Sep/2017. Hence, closing the complaint from our side.
                          Mobile no.[protected]
                          Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                          I haven't receive my refund but replacement is complete
                          But I also deactivate my flipkart account
                          My flipkart account is deactivate please recovery my account activated please my mobile number.[protected]
                          email id.[protected]@gmail.com
                          Order not received but my amount deducted from my bank account.
                          I got a message like "if your amount has already been deducted, your order will be confirmed shortly"..I got the message on 5th sepetember, 2017..but still not receive my order.

I experienced very bad thing.Flipkart service is really poor.Kindly help me out.
                          Emibse mobile order Kia BT still delivery nahi hua abhi tak ab emi cut raha h or customer care bol rahe ki mobile cancel karo

Mohammad Suhail Qureshi
                            Sep 15, 2017

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

My flipkart account has been deactivated and now I want be activate it but it is not activating
                            My flipkart account connected with my mobile no. It is not connected with email and when I enters the mobile no. and password he saw me "Account is inactive contact the customer support to reactivate it"
                            Plz solve this prblm fastly

sri25may
                              Sep 15, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

With ref. To the subject order id i have placed the order on 13.09.17 and on the same day the order was cancelled without my knowledge and till now i haven't received the amount in my credit card.

I would like to order the same product with the same offers that was there when i placed order on 13.09.17.in the order i have selected "1. Vivo v7+ and 2. Buy back guarantee" and the the total amount i paid is rs. 14, 199/-. The want the product in the same price.

Request you to kindly check on this.

Best regards,
                              Srivathsan j
                              Oct 20, 2017
                              Sep 16, 2017
                              Updated by sri25may
                              Till now I have not received any update on this. Waiting for your reply on this.
                              Sep 17, 2017
                              We have interacted with customer and issue has been addressed via mail and call. Customer agreed. Hence, closing from our end.
                              Oct 06, 2017
                              Updated by sri25may

As per the previous discussion with Flipkart Consultant, He has promised that after 10 days replacement police the balance amount of Rs. 2880/- will be credited to my Flipkart wallet. i sent reply to the mail which i receive after the discussion but delivered failed. This is ridiculous.

Kindly check and credit the amount of Rs. 2880/- to my Flipkart wallet account.

Thank you for your support in advance. Looking forward to your response.

Srivathsan J

My flipkart account are delayed, show that pin code does not match id, but pin are correctly given. ican't purchase any thing.
                              by
                              kamaljith
                              valiyil house vellattupdam po-thrikkakara cochin-21
                              pin:682021
                              Ernakulam.
                              kerala

flipkart - username: [protected]
                              pass: kamal123

Dipen Gawde
                                Sep 15, 2017

Address: 400701

This is totally ridiculous i placed the order for my young brother.. Thought ill gift him a bag coz today his having his birthday.. I was shocked when i saw a torn cloth in the package instead of bag.. This is not done at all.. I already made the payment from my debit card.. Please take the action on this.. N help me to get my money back.. Never trust flipkart
                                Oct 22, 2017
                                Sep 09, 2017
                                Farokh Vasania's response
                                IFB washing machine . I have purchased the product but products is defective. And now I am don't want this IFB COMPANY DEFECTIVE PRODUCTS FOR FURTHER. SO I M READY TO PAY MORE MONEY TO PURCHASE THE SAMSUNG WASHING MACHINE PLEASE CALL ME ON [protected]
                                Sep 09, 2017
                                Ruchi Tannerwar's response
                                Bakwas
                                Sep 15, 2017
                                We will revert on it.
                                Sep 17, 2017
                                We would like to inform you that our seller has confirmed that the refund is already initiated and it would be credited in you account on (21st Sep 2017). Closing the complaint from our side.
                                Re active my account plz
                                IFB washing machine . I have purchased the product but products is defective. And now I am don't want this IFB COMPANY DEFECTIVE PRODUCTS FOR FURTHER. SO I M READY TO PAY MORE MONEY TO PURCHASE THE SAMSUNG WASHING MACHINE PLEASE CALL ME ON [protected]

sugandha25
                                  Sep 15, 2017

I have seen so many pending complaints on the home page, so i dont know how far my application will go, but i want to keep the complaint as i have suffered alot due to flipkart.

Two times i have ordered whirlpool washing machine and paid in advance to flipkart in exchange of my old machine but i have not received my machine till date.

First time they said, they want to take 6kg machine in exchange of 6kgs machine as if they are doing bartar system.

Second time they said the same thing adding one more point that they will not take old machine if it has scratches as it will be considered as damage.

I have ordered the product by reading all the conditions mentioned on their website still these people denied their duties.

I have wasted my time and money both on this order i want make sure that in future no other person should get victimized due to their negligence and careless attitude.

I have called so many times to them and after taking assurance from the flipkart i have booked the product.

Strict action is required on the same

Sugandha ojha
                                  Cs, llb
                                  Oct 18, 2017
                                  Sep 15, 2017
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Sep 17, 2017
                                  We have contacted with customer and issue has been addressed accordingly as per seller T&C. Customer agreed. Hence, closing form our end.
                                  Sir, i have buy panasonic p55max mobile from flipkart on 1sep 2017
                                  Its charger is not working and heat mobile phone.kindly change my charger
                                  Thankyou

neerajsaini
                                    Sep 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

I have listed product bulk file in and its not even approved after 12 days and still counting.

2. I have listed some single product they listed well and i got or Order for the same. but all are return to due to flipkart system.

1. Return due to scan and all technical issue .
                                    2. Return customer said not fit to my laptop( How is that possible if you buying battery for proper model Battery).
                                    3. Customer said i have placed buy mistake.

I have received above 3 order only and Return same due to above reason.

Flipkart is Very BAD COMPANY. I THINK Thay Placed Fraud Order to GET Commission and SHIPPING Charges. THEY are Running their Shipping Company Under the Flipkart.
                                    Oct 18, 2017
                                    Sep 09, 2017
                                    Premkumar1958's response
                                    Money transferred my SBI account on 07/09/2017.total amount transferred is RS 15999/ no msg no communication.
                                    Sep 15, 2017

I have bought Mobile from Flipkart before 10 days which Mobile get restart frequently and loud speaker not working same I have raised the complaint on September 4th. After that I got call we will arrange engineer on September 9, but still no body came and refund not initiate.They are cheating people like anything

very bad system - Comment #2851889 - Image #0
                                    I have purchased lenovo vibe k5 plus on flipcart .i have lost my bill and there are some problems related to touchpad of mobile.plyz help me regarding this.The purschased date of online is 6 october.mobile is under warranty.but its necessary to have a bill or invoice to resolve the problem at service center.kindly help me out.
                                    Paid RS 15999/on 07/09/2017 for purchasing motto m mobile
                                    No communication from you.my transaction no is SBI PZT[protected]USW0501IGABYZSXF4TRRU

Subash Spy
                                      Sep 15, 2017

I ordered lenovo k8 plus mobile on 07/09/2017 12pm with 'IndiFlashMart' seller with COD option. i got the product on 08/09/2017 11am through blue dart couriers.
                                      when i started the mobile, i came to know that the display of the mobile was defective. the display is blinking (fluctuating) constantly. i restarted the mobile, but there is no change, mobile display keeps blinking. then i contacted flipkart customer care, they asked me to request for replacement. hence i requested for a replacement on 09/09/2017. flipkart called me on 10/09/2017 for the replacement verification and they verified and accepted my replacement request. then i got the mail. "Your return request has been accepted!
                                      Please courier the item to the address listed. The replacement will be sent to your address once the original item reaches the warehouse.
                                      Order Id: OD[protected]
                                      Return Id:[protected]
                                      Remember to mention the Return Id (mentioned above) and your contact information on the package
                                      Check Refund Status
                                      Ship by Within 30 business days
                                      Return Address
                                      NO. 42/1 & 43, KACHERAKANAHALLI
                                      Bengaluru - 560067
                                      Karnataka.
                                      Email us a scanned copy of receipt along with the courier tracking details to [protected]@flipkart.com once you’ve shipped the item and we’ll request the seller to reimburse the courier charges
                                      Replacement shipped
                                      The replacement will be shipped once the item reaches the warehouse.

then i packed the mobile as per they mailed me. i tried to courier the mobile by bluedart couriers but they asked 3000Rs as courier charge.
                                      then i contacted flipkart again, they asked me to send the courier on some other courier services.

i shipped the mobile with order id and return id via DTDC courier service on 11/09/2017. i paid 490Rs for the courier.
                                      then i sent the tracking id of the courier and scanned copy of courier receipt for the refund to [protected]@flipkart.com.

on 12/09/2017, my package reached the KACHERAKANAHALLI bangalore warehouse. but they rejected my product.then i called the flipkart, but they said me to send again.

on 13/09/2017, i asked my courier service to reattempt for delivery, but the same problem happened, they refused it again.

on 14/09/2017, i asked the courier service to hold the package for reattempt. and i called the flipkart today again, but my problem still not resolved .
                                      Jun 10, 2018
                                      resolved after 1 and half month
                                      Sep 16, 2017
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Jun 12, 2018
                                      Customer raised a complaint related to delivery of replacement product. We have interacted with the customer and informed that replacement has been done from seller end same has been confirmed by custoemr. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.