Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 16, 2026
Complaints 47287

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1819

sahanabhat
Jul 24, 2017

Address: 560034

I have ordered @home recliner on may 17, 2017 from flipkart. There was no cash on delivery for this product. Hence i made online payment. Cancellation was allowed only with in the 24 hours of order.

While ordering estimated date of delivery isafter 3 weeks. Hence it was supposed to be reached by 1st week of jun. But for another 2 weeks i received automated mail for delay in the delivery and product was not delivered even by end of jun. I was not even notified on the delay later on. I called consumer support multiple times and support executives promised for delivery of the product with in the couple days. Later i was promised that it would reach by 23rd of july. Again product was not delivered and i had to reach costumer support. They have dropped me a email saying order delayed because o[censored]nexpected courier issue and it will be delivered on 2nd of august.

But how can i trust them again?

I have lost all the hopes that they can even deliver this product.

Worst part is there is not even cancel button enabled and i have already made huge payment on this.
Sep 3, 2017
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 28, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on customer complaint.
Fliplkart is a poor service.

look i just need my order to delivered by today only.

Kaustav Chakraborty
    Jul 24, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700091

I recently bought lenovo vibe k5 plus from flipkart. After using it for 3-4 days found out overheating problem, 1 software package installation failed while trying to mandatory system update and upper notification drag down touch issue. I requested for replacement and the technician came to check my device for this. He also found out the same in front of me but today i checked in my order that my replacement request cancelled. Neither i got any call/email/sms before cancellation or after technician visit. Now when i again trying to request to replace/revisit the item, flipkart executive informed me that it will not be possible and i have to visit service center now for this. I have purchase a lot of things from flipkart and always supported the best return/replacement/service quality of any product i bought. But why is this dissimilarity now. Shouldn't i deserve any call/email before cancelling my request. Kindly look into this. How many times i have to service center i don't know.
    Aug 30, 2017
    Jul 28, 2017

pradeep_18384
      Jul 24, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I would like to drag your attention at the serious matter that happened with me.

I am attaching some images please have a check on them.

I want to file a complaint.

Sir as i purchased the product motog5 plus from flipkart as in my order list that was written as motog5 plus so the problem occurred at the time when i received the order they send me nokia phone and mainly i ordered this to as a gift to my brother but in front of every one of my friend circle this incident was very shamefull for me and strictly i want refund i want my money back any how

My email id - [protected]@yahoo.com
      Phone no -+91 [protected]
      Order no - od[protected]

Sir help me in the refund
      Aug 28, 2017
      Jul 19, 2017
      Suneela Adusumilli's response
      Samsung s7 edge cover this item was order at 5/7/2017 and i want to cancel the item because the cover is small and also it is not good .That's y iwant to cancel the ordet
      Jul 28, 2017
      I want to cancel the item because item was not suitable for the phone it is small cover
      I taken delivery of mobolie moto e4 plus on 15 July 2017 and I requested for return of mobile due to performance and not clarity but still no one is came to me to take back my mobile...

Last Four month se lagatar foloup le raha ku ke mene jo Maharaj Grinder Mixer return kar diya lekin abhi tak muje uska refund nahi mila.

Meri product Delhivery.com courier company mere ghar se aa k le gai and abhitak unke pas meri peoduct padi h likin woh sahi response nahi de rahe h. gol gol bate kar rahe h.

SUJITH RAJAN V
        from Chittur, Kerala
        Jul 24, 2017

Address: 600071

Neither the item was delivered on the delivery date and when called the customer care, they said they will call back, but sent message 'sorry we could not call back' poor customer service by flipkart.com nowadays flipkart providing poor customer service. Very disappointing. Even after calling the customer care, always it says all the customer care executives are busy. No one is resolving the problem.
        Sep 8, 2017
        Jul 28, 2017
        Aug 04, 2017
        Hi Sujith,

Greetings from Flipkart!

Order ID: OD[protected]

We tried reaching you on [protected] but we were unable to reach you.

We see that the product has been delivered to you on 25th July 2017. We are sorry for the delay. Feedback has been shared to our courier partner. This won't be repeated again in the future.

Hope this helps!

We always strive to provide excellent service and hope that we were able to help you with your issue today. Please spare a few minutes to respond to the feedback survey which will be sent to you in some time and let us know how we did.
        I ordered Lakme 9to5 lipstick 20 days before.i paid for it online still i didnt got my delivery of product
        Sir, my account [protected]@gmail.com and mobile number [protected]. Account was inactive please reactive my account.To log in filpcart account

Hrkg
          from Shahganj, Uttar Pradesh
          Jul 24, 2017

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221002

Flipkart sold me defected product after purchase of redmi note4 from flipkart too much issues was occurred in mobile first automatically call was receive and send by mobile apps are automatically open and after that without using mobile mobile was heated 50°to 55°celcius and automatically switched off.
          And after that charger not supported my mobile was dead from 15-16 days.
          I complain many times to flipkart, they accept my request but after few days request was automatically cancelled.
          Request was cancelled too many times without any reasons.
          They didn't provide refund or replacement.
          I have all the call records that i talk with fliklpkart executives.
          Jul 19, 2017
          [email protected]'s response
          Update complaint for flipkart account reactivation.
          Jul 24, 2017
          Updated by Hrkg
          I face too many problems due to defected handset sold by Flipkart
          Jul 24, 2017
          Updated by Hrkg
          Kindly please resolve my problem .
          1 month completed but they didn't resove my problem and they irraitate me
          Jul 24, 2017
          Updated by Hrkg
          I purchase mobile on 21 June 2017
          And still I face problem
          My account is inactivate.
          So please reactivating aply.
          Mo [protected]
          E mail [protected]@gmail.com
          Out for Pickup: Adiva Girls Maxi/Full ... with tracking ID FMPR[protected] from flipkart.com, will be picked up today by an EKART Wish Master (call [protected], PIN 104). Keep the product ready with all accessories and tags for verification.
          Actually I was took a phn on may month for that phn while I am buying no cost emi was applied but the interest is calculating while I am paying the bill..for this reason I was calling to customer care but getting all lines are busy..so please take a complaint as soon as possible...
          I ordered Redmi Note 4 on 5th July 2017, but still the status is showing Shipped but not Delivered. I have not received the product yet (17-July-2017). Please register my complaint against Flipkart.

Nitin koppiker
            Jul 24, 2017

Address: 400068

Dear all... I have not received the product and received remark as product has been delivered. What nonsense is going on. Following up with flipkart for last 5_7 days but unable to get satisfactory reply.
            Contacted your executives many times also received calls only to ensure that they will settle the issue but till now no one is able to resolve the issue. Even courier person came and said that he has not delivered the product to me or any of family members or neighbour
            Aug 26, 2017
            Jul 18, 2017
            ravishankar roy's response
            No response till date
            Jul 24, 2017
            We have taken up this case internally. We will get back to the customer with an update.
            Please unblock my flipkart account
            Sir, mera refund amount वापस नहीं आयी है, मैं customer care main bhi baat Keri, app customers care no kabhi lagtha नहीं, मैं एक tshirts purchased की थी Flipkart से, लकिन वे tshirts का Clour sahi nahi laga, फिर मैं उसको pick boy through the retain ker diya, fir bhi mere paise vapas nahi aaye, request sir, mera refundable amount दे di
            My order id-OD[protected]hai .Lenvo z2 plus (black, 32gb) me sckrech aur heating problem hai. But no response my complaint .I request you please return and refund my money

Pain of True Lovers
              Jul 24, 2017

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 533108

I lost my bill..plz help me sir..my order I'd is OD[protected]...PLZ HELP ME SIRR...my email address [protected]@gmail.com

Pratik Soneji
                Jul 24, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

My order fmpc[protected] was promised and scheduled on 20th of july... While tracking it says it has arrived to your nearest local hub... Than why ir isn't delivered since 3 days if ir has arrived to the local hub. Have called to flipkart 2 times but they are still unable to resolve the issue. The only answer they give is that it will be resolved soon.
                Aug 26, 2017
                Jul 24, 2017
                We have taken up this case internally. We will get back to the customer with an update.
                Dear Sir mera paisa atm se Rs 2125 kat gaya hai lekin flipkart items booked nahi dikha raha hai
                please help me.

Tr. Id : TX[protected]
                Dear Sir mera paisa atm se Rs 2125 kat gaya hai lekin flipkart items booked nahi dikha raha hai
                please help me.

sam22dey22
                  from Baharampur, West Bengal
                  Jul 23, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 742103

I have ordered a hp laptop from flipkart on 19th july 2017 with order id od[protected]. There was a offer clearly mentioning that "a hp grip high impact slip case" worth rs.3899/- in hp india site is totally free with this product.
                  But on 23rd july when i got the product i found the case is missing. I informed flipkart through chat. But they compelling me to take rs.500/- only for that. I want justice from this day light robbery.
                  Aug 25, 2017
                  Jul 24, 2017
                  This issue is solved.

Vibhanshu Gupta
                    Jul 23, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

Sir i have ordered a lenovo smartband and paid 70 rs extra for next day delivery but not delivered my product... I have called custmercare for complain for my refund for extracharge they are saying to return my product... Flipkart is worst in delevery i frefer amazon in delivery... Will never order any thing from flipkart plz refund me delivery amaount... My. No. [protected]
                    Aug 30, 2017
                    Jul 28, 2017
                    Jul 30, 2017
                    We are sorry to hear that. Courier partner has delivered the product. Closing the complaint from our side.

nnngiri
                      from Rampur, Himachal Pradesh
                      Jul 23, 2017

Address: 560034

Some message are coming at my mobile no. [protected] that's you have requested to book an order no. Tx[protected]. But i am no request to book any order from flipkart. And some message also coming to deduct amount from your bank account. And txn id: tx[protected]. Please i have not book any order. It is scam/fraud please veryfy and cancelled order. Thank you
                      Aug 31, 2017
                      Jul 24, 2017
                      Jul 29, 2017
                      customer complained that amount was debited and no order was confirmed. We tried reaching customer but unable to speak with the customer. However, we have sent a mail to contact bank because we have not received amount to us. Hence closing the case from our end.

sanjeevsinghh
                        Jul 23, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

I purchased Laptop from Flipkart. Mouse touch screen is not working. Please let me know whom I need to connect
                        Order ID - OD[protected]
                        Product - Lenovo Ideapad 500 Core i7 - (8 GB/1 TB HDD/Windows 10/4 GB Graphics) 80NT00L3IN 500-15ISK Notebook
                        (15.6 inch, Black, 2.3 kg)

PCJoshi
                          Jul 23, 2017

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834002

I had booked OD[protected] Crocus Car Cover For Maruti Suzuki SX4 (With Mirror Pockets) on dated 05/07/2017 online. But as on date the material has been not delivered.
                          They recommitted the material will delevered by 15 July but result same.

Now the service of Flipcard is deteriorating day by day.
                          plz look it
                          P C Joshi

Sukanta1990
                            Jul 23, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700028

Hi i have brought one iron queen size bed and which is defective. Now flipcart is not changing or not reparing my product. This is unfair and please help me if someone has any idea about this. I called many times to customer care and it is totally disgusting hopeless!! When i called customer care every time they are giving 24 hours time saying that back end team will call me, but never they called me. Please help me.
                            Jul 23, 2017
                            The registered ph no for the flip cart product is 9073173199 Registered email [email protected] Order id-OD109310882819374000 I have escalated this issue and the incident number is IN1707122022366994868 Please let me know if anything more required.
                            Jul 23, 2017
                            Updated by Sukanta1990
                            This problem is not resolved as my bed is not been installed.
                            Jul 23, 2017
                            Sep 16, 2017
                            Interacted with customer delivered the Hydraulic part hence closing the issue

arun410
                              Jul 23, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180001

On 16th july2017 i received my order (Order id od[protected] from flipkart i am not satify with the product (Mobile) because the product have so many problems from the first day it was over heating, camera not working, when i charge the phone the touch is not working so i generated refund request as per flipkart policies. And i received a message from flipkart for approval of my refund (Screenshot attached). But the flipkart customer executive refuses my request, i have email many times to customer executive the team of flipkart to raise the refund request but still refund request is not intiated and telephone customer executive are saying that there is only replacement of the product not refund but i want refund because the product is defective and i cannot buy anything from flipkart.

Aug 26, 2017
                              Jul 24, 2017
                              As per the complaint there was followup made and replacement will be delivered to customer with in mentioned timelines
                              Jul 26, 2017
                              Updated by arun410
                              I dont want replacement i want only refund.. ..
                              Jul 26, 2017
                              Updated by arun410
                              When i was complaint for product for the time, the refund will be generated, but flipkart representative cancel my refund without my permission, so i want only refund not replacement.

laksheymehta
                                Jul 22, 2017

I had ordered a pink color teddy for my niece on her birthday.

The product i had received was totally different from the product shown in the pictures.

When i called the customer care, they told me that there is only replacement policy on this product and we could only re send the same product.

Where did i make mistake?

1) ordering this product from flipkart.
                                2) raising complaint for not getting the right product.

Order id - od[protected]
                                Aug 31, 2017
                                Jul 28, 2017

suhail gupta
                                  from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  Jul 22, 2017

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, 180012

On 20th july2017 i received my order from flipkart iam not satify with the product because the product quality is very low & cheap as per the cost so please refund my amount. I have email many times to customer executive the team of flipkart to raise the refund request but still refund request is not intiated and telephone customer executive are saying that there is only replacement of the product not refund but i want refund because product quality is very cheap.

Order no. Od[protected]
                                  Aug 31, 2017
                                  Jul 28, 2017
                                  Jul 30, 2017
                                  For the mentioned complaint we have processed the refund to customer account post followup.

RauL1426
                                    from Kolhapur, Maharashtra
                                    Jul 22, 2017

Address: 416114

I purchased lenovo vibe k5 plus.. Yesterday on 21st of july i received the handset.. And the very next day it was hanged and didn't respond until restart..
                                    I called flipkart customer care and they were suggesting me to go through the troubleshooting.. Why would anyone go through troubleshooting on the 2nd day of new handset.. I asked them to give me refund, so they told me that it's not their policy.. I wanted that handset for special occasion. And now i'm stuck.. Help me getting my refund (7499/-)..
                                    Sep 2, 2017
                                    Jul 28, 2017

Padmalochan Bisoi
                                      Jul 22, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751019

Ref :- ORDER ID - OD[protected]

On 21.07.2017 courier boy reached to deliver the ordered "Moto E4 Plus" mobile in exchange with my "Moto X play" mobile. The to be exchange mobile was tele verified by Flipcart. But the courier boy denied to deliver the new mobile citing crack on the mobile.
                                      Experienced bitter experience with Flipcart.

Julliet Priyanka Biswas
                                        Jul 22, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700029
                                        Website: www.flipkart.com/order_details?order_id=OD109720360754672000&otracker=nf_orderItemUpdate

This is to bring to your notice that a prestige omega festiva with an order no odi[protected] was placed last tuesday that was 18th july around 9 o'clock in the morning, the the delivery was suppose to be given today but still am yet to receive. Not a single message or call came in to say that the deliver will be delayed for what so ever the reason the customer services people gave.
                                        It very annoying to know that being a customer for last 7 years this is how one is treated.
                                        Sep 2, 2017
                                        Jul 23, 2017