Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1931

bharath8143
Oct 27, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500085

An amount of rs.9999 was deducted from my credit card account on[protected] the transaction it is showing in the statement and the transaction id was 053990. I have contacted sbi they are also providing the same tracs. Id and telling me to contact flipkart on this regard.

Please take this as request and let me know the transaction done by whom and details. Or kindly revert us with the amount which was deducted from my account.
Nov 28, 2016
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 28, 2016
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Greetings from Flipkart!
We are unable to find order detail or contact information hence we request you to contact our customer care on below detail.
Call us:
We're available 24 hours a day.
Mail us:
[protected]@flipkart.com
Hope this helps !
Thanks for shopping with Flipkart.

Sathian T.P.
    from Aluva, Kerala
    Oct 27, 2016

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342603

Order no. Od[protected]
    Order date 22/10/2016
    Invoice date 22/10/2016
    Hand set mi4 (White 16 gb)
    The above phone received me on 25/10/2016. The hand set is hang in several times. I can't use regularly. If charge the phone is very heat. Some times the net work is not connected. How can i use a smart phone with out net work please allow me to replace the phone and credit the amount to my account.

V.Rajarao
      Oct 27, 2016

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500088

I received my hdfc monthly credit card statement for october2016.in that they mentioned i have purchased a product by 21 october. But i have purchased ac using my friend citi bank credit card and i didn't use my hdfc credit card. But the amount 6737.94 got deducted from my hdfc credit card. Please refund the deducted amount 6737.94.

Rajarao
      Oct 27, 2016
      Updated by V.Rajarao
      My card number is : xxxx xxxx xxxx 7442
      emai id is Rajarao.[protected]@gmail.com

bhosale_mukund
        Oct 27, 2016

Address: 603204

Sansui 1 ton ac has been delivered to me on 6th oct 2016 till date these ppl didnt even done installation. When i am calling these flipkart ppl. Flipkart customercare employees are postponing the dates.
        When i called now they are telling they will do it on 30th oct even though i told them clearly that i will be out of station for 10 days these ppl are postponing the dates
        Dear bhosale_mukund

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Videocon Online Team
        Dear bhosale_mukund

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please write to us about your problem with your complaint ID at [protected]@vgmail.in and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

In order to file your complaint, please SMS SVC to 53030 or call our customer care on 39404040 prefix with your STD code. Eg:[protected] for Delhi.

Videocon Online Team
        Dear bhosale_mukund,

We are still awaiting information about your complaint number. You can contact us on [protected]@vgmail.in. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance.

Videocon Online Team

Hitesh Kumar Mahour
          Oct 27, 2016

Address: 110078

I bought a pair of shoes named ronado dallas casual shoes on 3rd oct 2016, they got delivered on 9th oct. It had 30days replacement guarantee. I wore them daily. On 21 oct 2016 i noticed that the sole of both the shoes started loosing their contact. I ordered a return on 22 oct 2016 and talked the the flipkart executive about the issue. He told that the used torn product without brand box and tag could be returned without any hastle. On the pickup day the pickup boy told that the item cant be returned as it is used. Then i again talked to some other flipkart executive on 27th oct and he told that we dont return used product.

Is this your product quality which cant even sustain 10 days and you dont bother about it.

I want my money to be refunded asap.

NavamohanReddy Kondati
            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
            Oct 27, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500018

I have placed two different orders for redmi mi phone one cost is 6999 and another one cost is 8999 on flipkart.com with my registered mobile [protected].
            Today[protected] i got the both orders in one package and with cod amount to pay is rs.15998.
            As i dont have enough money now i want to take only one productand cancel the other and i called flipkart to take only one product.
            But they are always telling you placed order to same location so they are shipped in same package and only both of them can be delivered or else both of them should be cancelled.
            As i wanted both of them to be delivered separately i placed two orders separately with two order numbers, but instead they shipped both the orders in a single package, and instead they are telling me that this is my mistake to place orders to same location... please take action and deliver my phone in separate package.
            Oct 27, 2016
            Updated by NavamohanReddy Kondati
            flipkart people are calling me and disconnecting the call without listening to what i wanted to say..are saying money will be refunded and cut the call...the product is not even delivered and didnt even paid the money and i dont understand how will i get the money refunded????

they are doing whatever they want to do and indeed telling me that i made a mistake by placing two different orders to the same address.
            they are supporting and telling that seller is right in shipping the two orders with two different order numbers in the same package.

Lokesh Rao cool
              Oct 27, 2016

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka, 585225

I ordered Computer mouse of PS/2 pin but I received USB type mouse. I have to replace all the 4 mouses which I received.

Sunilkp1
                from Haldia, West Bengal
                Oct 27, 2016

Address: Angul, Odisha, 759122

Order no - od[protected]. I was order on 12 oct 16 and it he delivery date was 22 oct. The associated courier is #bluedart dhl. But i was not deliver in that date so i call costumer care of flipkart, that said 26 oct. But still not i can't found my product. On the delivery date they increasing date and now the date was 29 oct. It was too late. Regd mob no [protected]
                Oct 27, 2016
                Updated by Sunilkp1
                I want my product till 27 oct

Shohib Khan
                  from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
                  Oct 27, 2016

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh, 455001

Dear Flipkart,

Writing in disappointed with the service. I have ordered Iphone6 order no : OD[protected] On Tue 25th morning receive SMS stating Order out for delivery however order still not delivered to the mentioned address #21/A, Gayatri Nagar, BNP Road
                  Dewas, Madhya Pradesh - 455001
                  Even more heartbreaking is that i did not receive delivery boys details. On top of that got a call from courier office asking to pick the order from their office. I asked the guy to deliver the product home but i was told he does not have delivery boy. Later, when i checked status it states "Delivery attempt failed (No response from customer). Is this the kind of service Flipkart offers to its customers.If Yes, I would love to cancel the order.

Nawabsingh
                    Oct 27, 2016

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132101

My name is nawab my complaint us is in[protected] is not yet resolves. The courier boy not delivered my product. He said talk to m leaders. I say give the mobile no to me. But couriers boy not gives his numbers to me. I should i talk to him without numbers. I am totally depressed due to company behaviour. My order id is od[protected]. Samsung j2
                    Nov 28, 2016
                    Oct 28, 2016
                    Spoke to customer he said WM was not giving product and asking to provide DOA certificate. Informed customer it wont repeat in future customer agreed and said his new product is working fine.

Priyanka Th.
                      Oct 26, 2016

I have ordered samsung galaxy on8 from flipkart (Sd card 32 gb was free) on monday i. E 24th oct. After 2 days i. E on 26th oct, i received a parcel. But when i opened the parcel, there was soap inside the parcel. When i called the customer care they are asking me soap’s name etc.. I have sent multiple mails and talked to customer care pple also. Is this the service they provide. I really cant expect this from flipkart. They are just spoiling their reputation like this. I am vry worried abt this issue. Pls help me with the replacement. I want immediate assistance my order id : od[protected]
                      Oct 26, 2016
                      Updated by Priyanka Th.
                      After 15 mins when i opened the box and found a soap i called Courier boy. i asked him to come & see the box, he first promised me to come but even after 3-4 hrs, he did not come and when i called him back, he asked me to send a mail to Flipkart. he said i can not come as he is busy. i have a doubt that he might have replaced my phone with the soap.. plss help me with the immediate action.
                      Buddy... I think you should stop cheating the Flipkart. I know that now a days it is very difficult to do so. Just don't be greedy. Be happy with the phone you have received.

Rituraj Chaudhary
                        Oct 26, 2016

Address: 560067

Flipkart is getting in all kinds of fraudulent activities. It's is trying to dupe it customers of their monew and trying everything to haraise them and make them suffer for everything.
                        I ordered the xiaomi redmi note 3 from their website on 8th october, 2016.
                        The product got delivered to me on 15 oct. Orider id:od[protected]
                        The product was defective and hence i called their customer service on 17 oct and they told me that they can not arrange for a pick up so i shall courier them the product and the money shall be refunded to me once i mail them the copy of the receipt. Also, they told me that the replacement phone will reach me in a weeks time.
                        I couriered them the product on 19 oct by dtdc, consignment id: v32746559. It costed me rs, 1195 as the phones worth is rs. 11999. I emailed flipkart the receipt of the courier for a rembursement.
                        The product reached their warehouse on 20 oct. I checked with dtdc on 22 oct and they told me that flipkart warehouse refused to accept the delivery. I contacted flipkart on 24 and told the same.
                        Now i had to be on the phone for more than one and a half hour with representatives transferring my call everytime and keeping me on hold for the most part of it. I spoke onew of their managers mr. Naeven sharma who had a verybadream attiude. I requested my call me transferred to some other manager. I then spokeep with mr. Ashish sahu, who after a lot of explanation promised me and commited that the replacement product will be delivered by 28 oct. Also, that i shall courier them the first product as soon as i rereceve it from dtdc.
                        In the meanwhile i received a mail from flipkart stating that the receipt i provided for courier was not valid as that amount was too much to be charged for the shipment.
                        Also, on 25 oct, i checked the status of the replacement product and i see that the delivery date mentioned is 7th nov. I called their customer service again and after being on phone for 1 hour, spoke to the unit head mr. Rajarshi mishra. Now he tells me that they will look into the mater and see what they can do. I told him that mr. Ashish sahu had promised me that the phone be delivered by 28th oct and not 7 nov. Mr. Mishra was of no help and kept reppeating that they will look into it. I reminded him that it was a commitment given by mr ashish sahu for delivery to be 28 oct, and that call was recorded.
                        As of today the delivery date is still 7th nov and also, haven't received the reimbursement for the courier charge.
                        From what i understand is that flipkart is trying to surpass the 30 days from delivery so they chuck my claims down the gutter after that.

Flipkart has turned into fraudulent company. It is now harassing the customers and their service is of no help
                        Nov 27, 2016
                        Oct 27, 2016
                        Greetings from Flipkart!
                        We are unable to find correct order detail or contact information hence we request you to contact our customer care on below detail.
                        Call us:
                        We're available 24 hours a day.
                        Mail us:
                        [protected]@flipkart.com
                        Hope this helps !
                        Thanks for shopping with Flipkart.

Ashokdewda
                          from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                          Oct 26, 2016

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh, 455001

I am purchase panasonic eluga note from flipkart on 20 oct. And this handset have no video calling function under 3g/4g coverage. I am complaint on flipkart but they says we are not dicribe about this. But i know all 3g/4g handset have a video calling function and they are not refunding my amount please solve my problem. Sir i know that handsets company are not discrib that his handsets are video calling function are not because all 3g/4g handsets are video calling function handsets.

Mili007
                            Oct 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

I have purchased a vu 43 Inchave tv from flipkart on the 2nd of Oct it have a volume issue problem I informed them of the same name after that they promised me they would give me a refund for the same every day the executive would say sorry we will arrange for the same today it's been more than 25 days now still they have not given me my refund nor have picked up my television news say we will arrange for it hate this company horrible service I feel cheated not surely they r making a fool out of people

chat2amit
                              Oct 26, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

Why the heck, my return for item which is poor quality item delivered by flipkart below in screenshot not done and was declined, this is a grievience to flipkart.

Flipkart has degraded it's services and quality and behavior to customer recently.
                              Oct 26, 2016
                              Updated by chat2amit
                              (Return ID:[protected]: 444/- very slow and not yet picked up by flikart.
                              Return ID:[protected] 434/-, No return received.

order OD[protected] REFUND not received
                              Order OD[protected] REFUND not received

Monesa Thoguluva
                                Oct 26, 2016

Address: 560068

I have cancelled my order in flipkart last friday[protected].I received a mail saying that i will get my refund amount in three business days.
                                But i still havent received my refund amount.
                                My order id
                                OD[protected]
                                Order Amount
                                Rs. 29999/-
                                Product name;
                                Honor 8
                                My email id:

Dhrishi Jain
                                  Oct 26, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400070

I ordered an iphone 6 from flipkart under their exchange policy and made payment of rs.19397 through credit card.
                                  They cancelled my order without giving prior notice and started giving invalid reason.
                                  I received the refund amount but i wanted the phone which they are giving at a higher price.
                                  The reason they gave for the cancellation was that they couldnot find the address which is totally invalid as they have delivered other products on the same address in the past.
                                  Please look into the matter seriously as i want the phone to be delivered at the same price as i ordered.

Mr.SM
                                    Oct 26, 2016

Address: 400612

I have received defect product from flipkart n know theyvare delaying for replacement and tailing to courierthe product first and then they will replacement,
                                    i have taken leECo tv mobile from flipkart on emi basis niw they are helpless to give servuce to the customer.

unnietan
                                      Oct 26, 2016

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695012

I ordered a Canon 1200D DSLR Camera with two lenses (OD[protected] on 04.10.2016 by paying Rs.18240/- from Flipkart.com. It was brought to my address only on 15.10.2016 even though the scheduled delivery date was 12.10.2016. Please also note that the package was brought after raising a complaint. The package was in ‘OPEN/TAMPERED’ condition, So I didnt accept it. The delivery agent said that it is a USUAL thing but I didn’t accept the package. Later I got a call from FLIPKART agent from [protected] at around 01.36 pm on 16.10.2016 forcing me to accept the package, but I didn’t. The very next morning (1.21 a.m.) I got an SMS from flipkart that ‘my request’ for cancellation of the order has been processed. I have not asked for the cancellation of the order in any manner. Flipkart cancelled the order UNILATERALLY and say that it is at MY REQUEST. I wanted the item to be replaced with a fresh one. The same item was available at the very same price in the website www.amazon.intoo on same date. Flipkart has deprived me a chance of buying the product at an offer price of Rs.18240/- from www.amazon.in. I need the product to be delivered to my address ASAP or the CURRENT market price of the product Rs.25999/- to my account in 5 days.
                                      Nov 08, 2016
                                      Updated by unnietan
                                      Please update the status of my complaint.

Saurabh Rao
                                        Oct 26, 2016

Address: 122001

Return ID : Order ID - OD[protected]

T Shirt returned and received by Flipkart's vendor on 7th October 2016. (Tracking ID : FLSH[protected]) (https://www.ekartcourier.com/track/FLSH[protected])
                                        (Invoice No : EKL/FLSH/[protected])

But no refund received till now after 10 different complains made to customer care, i have received nothing but different reutrn id every time and asking me to RE-RETURN THE T SHIRT ALREADY RETURNED.

THE REFUND IS ALSO OF JUST RS. 834, THEN ALSO THEY HAVE ALREADY TAKEN 19 DAYS FROM THE DATE THE PRODUCT WAS RETURNED TO THEIR VENDOR.