Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2008

soumyaranjan083
Jun 13, 2016

Address: 753001

I ordered a shirt bearing number od[protected] on 4th june 2016 which was expected to be delivered by 14th june 2016.Though it was delivered on 12th june by ekart delivery service but the beheaviour of the delivery boy was too rude. On that day i was 50km away of my town. I told him my problem and told that i could recieve my order after 4 hours. But still he forced me to recive my order at that time. After 3 hours i got to know that my order has been cancelled by the delivery boy. I am not satisfied with this type of service.

But if in your knowledge it is good then you can continue with such a currier services.

Soumya ranjan swain
Contact no- +91-[protected]
Email id - soumyaranjan.[protected]@gmail.com
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Nupur Pande
    Jun 13, 2016

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka, 226010

I purchased samsung j5(2016) mobile from flipkart on 3rd june on cod basis. I received the phone of 6th june. Without inserting sim(As i didn't have an alternate sim), i charged the phone in switched off mode.The phone got overly heated so much that the paper below it was also hot. On 6th june itself i made the request for return and refund. Late evening around 8 pm the customer support person(Swati) called me and asked to check the temperature of phone. Since i was not carrying the phone she told me how to check it.I told her i don't have sim to insert in new phone to carry-on the said procedure. However, flipkart sent me a mail that my complaint has been resolved this is why return request has been rejected.I called flipkart they said it is an automated response, do not worry about it. I waited on 7th that someone will come to pick. On 8th june i again called flipkart, they said it can't be returned now. So i again lodged request for return of product and refund of money on 8th june.Again a customer service executive called and told me to discharge the phone fully, then charge, once fully charged then insert sim, then download an app and check the temperature of phone and the temperature should be below 45 degrees.Then inform them. I told him the same thing that i don't have sim to to do all this plus i don't want to use the phone when i am not keeping it. He said this is general procedure. So i waited for the phone to discharge and charged again. It is again reheating. I have again asked them to take back the phone and refund my amount today. Yet same response. Please help me in getting my refund.The phone is in perfect unused shape.

harimu
      Jun 13, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

I have ordered a peter john leather shoes from flipkart on 04/june/2016 using my credit card. I received a item on 08/june/2016.
      When i opend and checked the item, i got a shock, where it contains used old sports shoes.
      To complaint on this, i made a call to 'cc of flipkart', and they said that they will replace the item, and i received a confirmation message aswell for replacement. Also received a message saying that, peter john leather shoes packed by the seller and ready to the shipment.
      On same day again i made call to cc of flipkat, and enquired the same. But this they made different stroty, saying that, stock is not available with seller, so we will credit the money with in 8 working days. However till now i dint get any official communication from flipkat about reimbursement.
      I just want to ask the flipkat management, this is the way u guys are managing the things? on what basis u guys are suppling used ithems and like this incidents are happing frequently. What action u guys are taking to avoid such a worst and pathetic incidents? who is the responsibility for this? is it flip kart or seller. Bcs of these incidents we are loosing the trust on u guys. What is the guarantee that u will deliver original items even in the feature.
      My suggestion is just make procedure as follows: while delivering the ithem, the item should be opend in front of delivery boy, who ever wish to open, if the item is not satisfied as per requirement, then and there the same delivery boy should take back the item. Also, there should be some penalty for wrong or duplicate or damaged product delivery. This penalty should be
      sevier.
      Bcs you guys are wasting our valuable time and in spite of this you guys are cheating us.

Sandeep Sarang
        Jun 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 400708

Hi this is sandeep sarang.

I have purchased a vu smart led television from flip kart. I have received the delivery on 2nd june.

After that a technical person for installation has came on 5th june. At time of installation the tv panel was found damaged. He has replied to his system that tv panel is faulty & same needs to be replaced. I called flip kart team immediately when the technical person was at my place. The telecaller executive committed that the brand inspection would be done on or before 8th june.

Then till 8th i haven't received any call for the inspection of tv. Then again i called flip kart on 8th june for confirmation they said that inspection will be done on 9th due to some technical difficulties.

Now this is very surprising that no one called me on 9th june and i got a sms & mail from flip kart stating the following - "quick reminder: item vu 102cm (40) full hd smart led tv in your order od[protected] is scheduled to be delivered between 10:00 to 13:00 on saturday jun 11, 2016. Please check email for more details."

On the same day i. E. On 10th june i have received a call for inspection from vu technician around 7p. M. Named mr. Nilesh kamble ([protected]), i informed him that i have received a mail and sms from flip kart for replacement of new tv in tomorrow days time between 10a. M. To 1. P. M. (Attached below mentioned screen shot of sms & email). So he told to wait till tomorrow's 1st half or else he will visit after that for inspection.

Next day that is 11th june was an wait & watch for replacement tv from morning 10a. M. To 2p. M. But no one turned up. After that i received a call from nilesh kamble vu technician for confirmation whether i received replaced tv. I said no and asked him to come for inspection. He came and inspected the tv and issued and memo stating internal panel is damaged (Attached herewith).

After that i called flip kart & spoken with susmita (Teleexecutive) and asked her for sms & mail send from team flip kart for replacement of new tv, she said we are unable to see any remarks on system which shows you will receive replacement. She told only after inspection i will receive the replacement. So i handed over the phone to nilesh kamble (Vu technician) he confirmed the flip kart tell executive that visit has been done & tv needs to be replaced.

I was confirmed by susmita that i will receive the resolvance in 24 hours.

After that on 12th i received a mail & sms from flip kart that visit of technician is schedule for 14th june. Now this is really a bull communication & service from flipkart.

Today i called almost 4 times to flip kart for the miscommunication happening in the process. But no one has provided me a solution for the same. If this is not resolved on priority i need to expedite this to consumer forum & media. Also will claim for wasting my official time on saturday for waiting for delivery of tv which was not delivered.

Sandeep sarang.
        +8 photos

Muthukumaran.paz
          Jun 12, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

I had ordered a product on 2nd June 2016 and on 3rd June it was cancelled due to unfortunate circumstances. I called flipkart and told them to initiate the refund process. And then I spoke with one of the supervisors at flipkart and following which I got a status update as mentioned in the attached image- "the issue has been resolved between you and the seller. Hence, there will be no refund or replacement."
          Since then I had speaking with flipkart team to chk the status of the refund, literally everyday and till date the refund has not been processed nor any intimation has been sent to the bank. The Bajaj Finserv is processing the EMI for this purchase. There is no clarity in communication and when I chkd with Bajaj Finserv, they confirmed that the transaction has not been cancelled.

mareeswaran11
            Jun 12, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600019

I was ordered lenovo vipe p1m mobile (Od[protected] on 10th june. Delivery date is 11th june. But till now i didnt receive my ordered mobile. Ekart delivery person didnt response to my call. I am very frustrated of your service for delayed delivery. Today my all plans were cancelled due to this problem. Kindly deliver the product on tell date.
            My suggestion: kindly avoid the delivery from other logistics.

RNS Iyengar
              Jun 12, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 560085

Order no od[protected]

Product: data_cable 811-otgwired-b-02 kolormax (Otg cable-1) otg cable black (Otg cable-01)

Sold by: kolormax 811 it, 52 a/a vikash babar, b, near murli lahar, hospital, jagdamba babar, 200ft by pass, jaipur -302021

I ordered for 2 otg cable but received only one cable, but paid for both. Rs.280. Kindly deliver another one.

parth9005
                from Junagadh, Gujarat
                Jun 11, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380005

I had purchse samsung j5 mobile on flipkart on 4th june 2016, but mobile phone have problem with speaker and heating problem, so i request to return the product to flipkart on 6th june, 2016, but on the daily follow up with flipkart there are no perfect response drom flipkart.today is the is last day of is dead line to return the product.
                so please do needfull.thanks

Shaik Yesdani
                  Jun 11, 2016

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522601

1.Hi my name is yesdani.. i recently brought a phone that is le eco 1s..at that time you said 1300 rupees worth Ear phones and pouch free..but only pouch is there ..esr phones is not in the box..please send me that ear phones..My Order OD[protected]..
                  2.And After three Days..That Phone not Charged When That is On..After reboot It will Charging..This is Happens Daily..Till Today..

rahulnallani
                    from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
                    Jun 11, 2016

Address: 560067

Sir, i have ordered a oneplus one mobile in flipkart. I ordered it on[protected] and i received it on[protected] at 4pm. After paying money for it, the delivery boy went away. After that i opened the box and found that the charging adapter is missing in the given items. The separate box which contains the adapter is missing. Sir, so i request you to please solve the problem and send me that adapter. Thanking you sir.

minakshi_shivane
                      Jun 11, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400034

Please note that the zakk hv_800 wired and wireless bluetooh headset that i had purchased on 27th feb 2016 (Delivered to me on 3rd march) - order number - od[protected] has stopped working.

I have purchase the bluetooth headset from flipkart and it is not working right not. It is not charging up and not starting even.
                      Please note that it has a 6 month warranty period that you have mentioned for the product on your site.
                      Request you to replace the same at the earliest or get it repaired for me.
                      Looking forward to your response at the earliest.

Manoj Harlikar
                        Jun 11, 2016

Flipkart worst online service provider

This is in reference to my order on flifkart as per details below
                        1) od[protected] ethnic bazaar self design girl's lehenga, choli and dupatta set

2) od[protected] port mojaris shoes size 8

Wrt order no. 1 flipkart vendor dispatched smaller size so my 10 year old daughter got disappointed with the same. I convinced her to replace the same. So i put return request for replacement with bigger...
                        nihalp17
                        Jun 11, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Please note that the iball wrb150n baton 150m wireless-n broadband router that i had purchased on 19th august 2015 (Delivered to me on 5th september) - oder number - od[protected] has stopped working. I do have the invoice for the purchase with me.

Please note that it has a 3 year warranty period that you have mentioned for the product on your site.
                        Request you to replace the same at the earliest or get it repaired for me.
                        Looking forward to your response at the earliest.

Nihal prabhakaran - [protected]

brbhande
                          Jun 11, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 453331

I had ordered flip cover for htc one e9+, the item got delivered to me and after opening the pack we saw the small cover received which doesn't fit to htc one e9+, same has been requested to return back and further process is awaited.

Flipcart should take care and instruct concerned parties to deliver right product.

Order id : od[protected]

Order item id. [protected]

Name : bhagwan bhande
                          Contact no. [protected]

rajesh24m
                            Jun 11, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700065
                            Website: www.flipkart.com/hp-15-ac152tx-p6l87pa-acj-intel-core-i5-6th-gen-8-gb-1-tb-hdd-free-dos-2-gb-graphic

I have bought this from flipkart and order number is-od[protected]
                            It has operating system as dos. I tried to install windows 8. But it gave very poor performance. The function keys did not work. Audio quality was also very poor.
                            I called the executives and they raised a complain. After 5 days, i got call from tech team. They informed that windows 8 does not support.
                            But in specification no where it is mentioned. When i asked them why it is not mentioned, they taught me how to purchase a laptop from flipkart.
                            The procedure is, one has to select a laptop from flipkart.com. Then he/she has to visit the authorised site of the product and has to cross check its specification
                            With flipkart and there he/she may get the information what it does not support.
                            But i guess this procedure to buy a laptop is not mentioned anywhere in flipkart.com. They also told me that one has to buy the laptop only seeing the image
                            In flipkart.com. After purchse, if one does not satisfy with it performace, or audio quality or video quality or anything else, flipkart won't replace or refund it.
                            During buying, the image in flipkart is the only way to judge the look and performace as well. Althogth it was mentioned 30days rplacement gurantee.
                            But to avail this, i have to get the defective certification from the product manufacturer (For me its hp).
                            They again suggested me to try someother os like windows 7 or windows 10. I tried with windows 7. But the installation does not work.
                            As many i am trying to inatall, it redirects to the boot manager after the installation completion. Its showing an error message that "tfght" is missing.
                            I tried with another win7 dvd. But the problem persists. I called them again and raised a complain.
                            A tech guy call me again and explicitly told that its an os related issue. They can do nothing. If i want to replace, i have to get a written from hp engineer that it is defective.
                            Else they can do nothing. I have paid 43k. I am trying to get the laptop ready for 10 days. I have invested my money and timebut they did not show any respect.
                            Could you please guide me what to do?

sagarc804
                              Jun 11, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500081

I ordered h2o sports 800 ml water bottle on tue, 24th may'16 and paid the money via debit card. Its expected date of delivery was 27th may.

As i was waiting for my order on 27th may, i received mail that order has being canceled. Even called customer care and they are also not able to tell why the order was canceled.

And then i received this mail:

We want to inform you that your recent order (S) have been cancelled since our systems observed that you have been buying items in quantities beyond one can use for personal usage and these might be for re-selling. This goes against our principles and policies.
                              We would be glad to hear from you on any issues you are facing around this, unfortunately, till such time any new orders placed will automatically get cancelled.
                              We will make sure that we refund the amount for the order (S) cancelled to your bank account/card within next 7-10 working days.

But i am not buying items for reselling it was for my one purpose.
                              Every time i wants to buy anything i use to buy from flipkart only and now i am losing trust on this flipkart.

Please take some action on this.

Emailid: [protected]@gmail.com

Sagar

Dharmend chouksey
                                Jun 11, 2016

Address: 462001

I have order micromax canvas intro2 e311 on[protected] and this mobile dilvery on you side is[protected] after only 5days.. This mobile was not working. Or deffected piece so i want back my money urgent.. This mobile are hucking problem i am very disappointed for flipkart services... So please as soon as slove my problem... Or don't given to anyone like this product

akshay778
                                  Jun 10, 2016

Address: 411044

Flipkart sold me default product that is i phone 5s, after i giving back they told me that your refund will get within 8 business days, but now 26 days pass still am not getting any refund and flipkart not giving proper information about refund, every time i call to flipkart customer care the give me date after one day and but not yet problem solved, i have call to many times to flipkart customer care but they did not solve my problem.

Manoj C.Thomas
                                    Jun 10, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 452001

I had purchased letv mobile thru flipkart on 08th thru my credit cardband converted in emi. On receipt of product and on charging i found overheating of mobile and frequent restarting i.e. 4 times mobile restarted within 15 mins. Also as a part of offer i havent received ear phones and other coupons too.

Very same day request for return was initiated. On 9th i missed attending a call and got an sms that concern team would contact on 10th. On 10th june i got a call and the issue was explained to the executive and meantime call got disconnected. Again i got an sms that convern team will contact on 11th june o close the issue.

Why cant the issue resolved in a day itself. Why we are keeping the dates extended day by day. Such kind of service is not expected at all. If this is the service i will be effeted by my banker as total amount is converted in emi and if you would return the amt back to my credit card bank will not adjust the said amt and will charge for closure charges. Who will bear the said cost. Customer will bear only due to the reason of flipkart poor services towards customers.

Hence request you to please treat matter on top priority and close asap.

I am an happy customer of snap deal and very much satisfied with there return policy and the duration they take to close the complaint and to refund the amount to customer.

Manoj C Thomas

ca7869
                                      Jun 10, 2016

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 673314

I recently placed an order for kent water purifier. The product description shows that that there is a free installation and support by kent. The machine was delivered before time. They raised request to install the machine as well. For almost 20 days the kent team debated telling that it is not their team to do the free installation.

I made an attempt to return the unopened purchase which was rejected. They say return is allowed only if product is having big issue. They attempt sell as much a possible without the quality of products.

My advice to all is never buy anything which require installation and support at home from flipkart. Especially expensive items. You can buy small items which you can carry to the service center in case of issue.

Amazon has a far far better return policy compared with flipkart. Even if the price is high better to go with amazon.
                                      Dec 4, 2016
                                      Oct 31, 2016
                                      Flipkart Customer Care's response
                                      Greetings from Flipkart!
                                      We are unable to find order detail or contact information hence we request you to contact our customer care on below detail.
                                      Call us:
                                      We're available 24 hours a day.
                                      Mail us:
                                      [protected]@flipkart.com
                                      Hope this helps !
                                      Thanks for shopping with Flipkart.