Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2142

alishaakhur
Jul 18, 2015

This seems to be the last ever order that I have ever placed on Flipkart. Please be aware that if you ever purchase a mobile phone online, pls never ever do it from FLIPKART.COM . Reason being that if you are unlucky and your phone is faulty, then they will never refund you your money. Your money is blocked with them. OD[protected] is my order no. for Micromax Selfie Phone. Purchased on 5th July 2015 from flipkart . This was to be a gift for my mother. Unfortunately her old phone got crashed. She was using a very old sim( 12 year old pre paid no.) which couldnt be made micro as sim would be damaged. so it took almost a week's time to get it converted to post paid and made micro. Now comes the issue. Her sim got activated and we happily opened the new phone delivered from Flipkart and awaited for the phone to read the sim and start working. We were confused since 15th evening on why the new phone was not reading her sim or rather any sim. On 16th July, we went to Micromax store in Dwarka sector 5 and they also confirmed that the phone is faulty / defective. Thats why it is not reading any sim. I called Flipkart customer care immediately to inform of the issue. They said that this phone is out of stock and also that I will get a call from concerned team next day to see what is next steps. since my mother was without a phone and was travelling the very next day, we had to buy another phone from the retail offline market. Today 18th July I recieve a call from flipkart "concerned team" and explained my entire problem and said that since I was stranded because of them, I had to buy a phone from market. Now all I need is someone to pick the phone from home and process my refund. To my horror, the lady said that she cannot do anything and can only give a alternate phone . I told her clearly that mobile phones are a necessity and since the phoen received was faulty, I had to buy another phone but she said.sorry. NO REFUND. I WOULD LIKE TO ASK THE FLIPKART TEAM: IF YOU SEND A DEFECTIVE PHONE, ATLEAST PROCESS A REFUND. DO NOT BLOCK MONEY OF CUSTOMERS AND FORCE THEM TO WAIT FOR DAYS WITHOUT A PHONE AND TELL THEM THAT WE WILL NOT GIVE YOUR MONEY BACK. HIGH TIME THEY LEARN FROM THEIR COUNTER PARTS LIKE "PAYTM" AND "SNAPDEAL" WHO REFUND MONEY IMMEDIATELY AND NO NOT HASSLE CUSTOMERS. I WOULD NEED MY REFUND CHEATING IS NOT THE WAY TO SUCCESS

raaghavendiran
    from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
    Jul 18, 2015

I have ordered one samsung 9000 mah power bank for mobile phone vide order no.OD[protected] for rs.896/- deld to me thro flipcard on 4th july 2015. But the power bank did not charging fully and the piece is defective one. In this regard i have made complaint on 7th july 15 itself. further repeatedly i have made complaint 4 times, but these are ended in vain;. They did not turn to it. Kindly arrange to replace the same and send the new piece or refund the amount. This is my final complaint, . Ir i did not receive the proper reply from your side, I shall be constrained to take legal steps thro court of law. This is for your kind information.
    Jul 20, 2015
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    Spoke to customer and he complains stating that the power bank order is defective and does not get charged. The product is out of replacement period but customer says that he had reported this complaint within 10 days. However, was not able to find any previous interaction. Informed customer that we will still take a return as an exception. However, customer says he does not have the product box or the package in which the item was delivered. So informed customer that we cannot take a return & closing the complaint.

Shovan Kumar Nag
      Jul 18, 2015

flip kart pathetic services Sir i bought a product from flip kart order OD[protected] Bella Moda Girl's Gathered Dress Total Rs. 699 And the product is defective (Size Mismatch and other Fabric) so i requested for the return of the product as per flip kart rules .so they told me that pick up will be 17th July but then I called they told pick up will be rearranged 18th July before 7 p.m. but then I repeatedly called 18th July they repeatedly told pick will be held before 7 p.m. then after 7 p.m. I called Flip kart Executive then they told pick up will be rearranged 19th July before 7 p.m. I called to customer care many times and they say the same thing that tomorrow we will arrange it.., .and they refused to provide me the contact information of nodal officer ...service of flip kart is pathetic and they harass the customers so please look into this matter and they are not refunding my money. Please do the needful Regards, Shovan Kumar Nag +91 [protected]
      Jul 20, 2015
      Tried reaching customer multiple times and there was no response. So sent e-mail to customer asking for alternate number & convenient time for contact.

Ravi1qw
        Jul 18, 2015

Address: Mansa, Punjab

Am purchased htc desire 826 from flipkart on[protected]. But now touch problem create in mobile phone. So i am going htc care centre fof warrenty claim. But they do not provide any service. And contact to flipkart seller. But they do not solve my problem. Please solve my complaint.
        Jul 20, 2015
        Dear Ravi, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply

man8
          from Kolar, Karnataka
          Jul 18, 2015

Address: Davanagere, Karnataka

I have ordered order ID: OD[protected] product. I got damaged product. I have requested for return. Next day they took that product and said they will refund with in 8 business days.. But, they did not. They are keep on saying that they already refunded, but i didn't got the money. I went to the bank and enquired, and they checked entire database and said money is not been transferred. I mailed flipkart recent bank statement also, even though they are not responding. Flipkart is just took my product and money also. Beware of Flipkart.
          Jul 20, 2015
          Spoke to customer and informed that refund is done and also shared the reference number to check with his card issuing bank.

karti57
            Jul 18, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I'am very dissapointed with your product.i purchased nike ball a month ago and it is now get damaged not puncture but when i filling it with air it again get empty with air plz replace my ball i like it My order no. Is OD[protected]
            Jul 20, 2015
            Tried reaching customer and there was no response. So sent e-mail to customer informing we will not be able to take return on the product ordered as it has crossed the replacement period and closing the complaint.

prashgp
              Jul 18, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I am Kalpesh Patil from Nahik, ordered Micromax Joy (X1850) on 15July2015 from nashik. I went to receive it at Mycho Circle (Nahik) on 18 July 2015 (time 01 pm to 02 pm). But as per company policy I haven't received Mobile Charger, Headphones & Memory Card
              Actually the model purchased doesn't have mobile charger, headphones and memory card under MICROMAX policy, but I can't understand how manufacturer can sale MOBILE without CHARGER with it. SO FUNNY ... MICROMAX... MADE IN INDIA
              Jul 20, 2015
              Dear Customer, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.

Säjïn K Jöhn
                from Palghat, Kerala
                Jul 18, 2015

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have placed an order for Lenovo K3 Note (OD[protected] on 15th and they have offered a SIM card free along with that. The item was seemed to be despatched on 16th. I found the consignment was delayed (on 18th) due to the delay of SIM Card in their tracking link. Then I also found an option to cancel the SIM Card. (Cancel option was there with both product; I selected only the SIM Card) In next 5 minutes, the courier man has called me to see whether my office is open today or not. So I was happy and ready to receive the phone except the SIM. He never came and after few hours of waiting, I called at the same number to enquire the status, he said the delivery was rejected because of cancellation. While cancelling one of the products, it never prompted me that the whole order also is getting cancelled. I have been happily using Flipkart since a year back for my online purchases. Now, I'm very much disappointed with this incident and this type of system followed by flipkart. At least, they could have prompted me that the whole order is getting cancelled when I cancel one of the products. OR there should never have the CANCEL option in all Items that has been ordered. If the CANCEL option was with only one product, I would have never cancelled it. I called the toll-free number and they have clearly told me that the materials can not be delivered or revive the cancellation at any cost. It was their error to put a system that misleads its customers. I didn’t expect that your system is neither dependable nor trustworthy. I have raised the complaint over email and nobody has turned up. If the community can do anything on this, I’d be so grateful.
                Jul 20, 2015
                Spoke to customer and got to know that he ordered for (Lenovo K3 Note) which comes along with Airtel sim card. Customer says that he only cancelled the sim card with in the order but the complete order was cancelled. So apologized for the inconvenience and informed that even if he cancels the freebie within the order, then the complete order will be returned. Also, requested him to place a fresh order. Customer agreed, So closing the case.

Samir.gohel
                  Jul 18, 2015

Dear sir, I have purchased mentioned AC from flipkart and AC was delivered to me on 9th July but nobody is taking responsibility of the installation of the product. I have called almost 15 times to flipkart number [protected] and everyone new commitment was given to me which got never fulfilled .so on 19th July I called to LG toll free number [protected] and they provided meDear customer RNA[protected] is given to DELIGHT SERVICES [protected] . Ask Engr. to show REPAIR/DEMO Checklist for total Health check up of Product. Also commitment was given to me that u will receive call from our concerned department and your AC will be installed without any charge. As per this I received call from delight but they are not ready to install my AC without any cost and asking me charge of 1000 Rs. So at last I have called Mr. Jadeja on on [protected] and he has not picked my call so text me for msg only. At last he said thatYou have purchased from flipcard. So you have contact flipcard only. We have already announced by media that we will not provide service of online purchase product. This kind of harassment I am facing from last 10 days even after spending 33000rs. I want to ask few questions to flipkart and LG. 1. Do as a buyer I made biggest mistake that I made purchase through flipkart? 2. Do I made biggest mistake that I have selected LG Brand 3. LG is not selling right product online to the customer in the era of ecommerce that they are unable to provide services to customer? 4. Flipkart don't forget that you have such market share because of we only and i[censored] feel that we can't to anything against u than you are false impression? I want compensation for mental harassment cause to me and refund of my money. And if need be I will go to consumer forum and will take the help of social media to make it open both this fraud company. Samir Gohel [protected]

Rakesh Srivastava73
                    Jul 18, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I have booked a MI mobile phone through order No. OD[protected] on dated 10th July, 2015 after payment through credit card. When I track my order today ie 18th July, 2015 the status is showing your order canceled by vender. Why? there is no reason showing. When I contact to Flipkart customer care no.[protected] regarding complain Mr. Rajesh Pawar was available but they could not resolve my problem. When i say to give the contact information of higher authority they are looking handicapped status. Shivank Jain Contact No.-[protected]
                    Jul 20, 2015
                    Tried reaching customer and there was no response. So sent e-mail to customer informing the reason why his order was cancelled and also requesting him to place a fresh order & closing the case.

Ch Baisla
                      Jul 18, 2015

मेरा ऑडर नो ( OD[protected] ) है मैने ये प्रोडक्ट एक साल पहले लिया था पर मुझे इसके बारे मे अभी पता चला जब मे अपना कंप्यूटर रिपेयर करवा रहा था ! सर मैने एक EVM कंपनी की डेस्कटॉप रैम ख़रीदी थी जो की मोडेल नो है EVM DDR3 2 GB PC RAM (EVMT2G1333U86/ EVMT2G1333U88/ EVMT2G1333U64S) मैंने 1333MHZ की रैम खरीदी थी पर कंपनी नै मुझे 1333MHZ की जगह 667MHZ की दी है मे अपने प्रोडक्ट से खुश नहीं हु ! जो की मेरा प्रोडक्ट अभी वारंटी मे है ! इससे मेरे कंप्यूटर मे स्लो होने की समस्या आई और मुझे काफी परेशानी हुई और मेरे business पर भी असर पड़ा जिससे मेरा काफी नुकशान हुआ ! मे चाहता हु की मुझे सही सामान दिया जाए और कंपनी के खिलाफ एक्शन लिया जाये इसके साथ ही मैने प्रूफ के तोर पर फोटो attach की है !

Peter Singson
                        Jul 18, 2015

Hi Team, I ordered a Lenovo A7000 on 30th June through a credit card with Flipkart and I canceled it immediately and reordered with Flipkart again in EMI with the same card. Now I received the confirmation mail that the 1st order has been canceled and refund will be processed within 10 days and it did not happened. Iam still waiting for any response or refund from Flipkart. Please help
                        Jul 20, 2015
                        Spoke to customer and got to know that his order was cancelled as per his request. However, he has not received his refund. So apologized for the inconvenience and provided him refund status and also requested him to share the card statement if he has not received. Customer agreed. So closing the complaint.

karve suhas krishnarao
                          Jul 18, 2015

order ID.OD[protected].Tracking ID.FMPP[protected]Ddelivered to Mr.Suhas karve on 16th July2015.we ordered for red printed single bed sheet with pillow covers.But we have received green colour bed sheet, hence we want to exchaneg the same with the original one, please do the needful. Pl.arrange to exchange it, or refund my money.
                          Jul 20, 2015
                          Customer had complained stating that he ordered for (Story @ Home Cotton Floral Single Bedsheet) and he received the one in different color and wrong specifications. It is found that we have already arranged for replacement which is approved. So closing the case as the issue stands resolved.

Aditi Aggarwal
                            Jul 18, 2015

Address: Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh

i bought my MI4I phone from your website 5 days back but it is not charging. whenever i connect it with charger it just doesn't connect. I want to return the charger . So plz return it as i am not able to charge the phone. I read all your complaints and wondering i[censored]'ll help me. So please return the charger which i got with the phone.
                            Jul 18, 2015
                            Updated by Aditi Aggarwal
                            order id is OD[protected]
                            Jul 20, 2015
                            Spoke to customer and he complains stating that he is facing charging issues and he wants to return it. So informed customer that a scheduled call back is already arranged from our technical team today. Customer agreed, So closing the case from our end.

Vignèsh ßè Cøøl
                              Jul 18, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

Hi, I had purchased lenovo a 6000 plus. From first day I faced problem with charging. It will automatically skip from 50% to 100% and from, 100% to 0%. Mobile is automatically switched off. I raised a replacement request but they rejected it with sufficient reason. Again I raised a replacement request they promised me that they will process the same.. Till now request not processed.. I never expected flipkart will do this. Just for adv sake its 30Days return policy . But they never do this. For prefer I'd refer attachment.
                              Jul 20, 2015
                              Customer complains stating he is facing some charging issues with the device. It is found that a scheduled call back is already arranged from our technical team. So closing the case from our end.
                              Jul 20, 2015

Naveen Jyo
                                Jul 17, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

This is Naveen.. i have order Moto G Second generation Kitkat version in flipkart but they delivery Lollipop version and then i raise a request to replacemnt the mobile.. i want replacement with kitkat version and flipkart is agree to replace the mobile with kitkat version but again in replacement flipkart delivery Lollipop version.. now i do not want any replacement from flipkart . i want my money. refund my money back in to my bank account and then you collect the product. my contact number is [protected]
                                Jul 16, 2015
                                Spoke to customer and informed him already replacement is provided for him and will be delivered as per promise date, customer wanted to know he will get the replacement phone with kitkat version hence told him as per website confirmation he will be getting kitkat version. Hence closing the case.
                                Jul 18, 2015
                                Spoke to customer, informed customer that product is already picked up then refund will be initiated by EOD and it will reflect in your account within 5 business days. Customer want refund within 22/07/2015. Informed customer according to bank procedure refund will reflect in your within 5 business days. Hence closing the case.
                                In replacement flip kart provied lollipop version only.. now i do not want any replacemnet i want my money back. refund my money in to my bank account and then collect the phone

OD203310618262231600 - Comment #2195284 - Image #0

JiGnesh P Rathod
                                  Jul 17, 2015

Hi all I, Jignesh Rathod had taken a Lenovo A536 Mobile from Flipkart dated 23rd March, 2015(order # OD[protected]. It was all going well but this month there was some problem with the touch screen which i noticed before i could take some decision it was all over.I am facing some problem with the display which is not responding for which i went to the authorized Lenovo center in Borivali where they told me that it will cost you around Rs 5000 for the repair. Now the cost of phone itself is merely Rs 7286 & if i pay you people which is near to the cost of phone it is not acceptable.Please consider my problem & kindly repair my phone under warranty parameters of Flipkart.I hope you people don't disappoint me. Regards, Jignesh Rathod +[protected]
                                  Jul 18, 2015
                                  Tried calling customer no response, sent email asking for alternate number and convenient time. Closing the case until customer reverts.

saurabhcool
                                    Jul 17, 2015

Address: Alwar, Rajasthan

I have ordered Lenovo K3 Note from flipkart purchased on 15 July, 2015 12:03 PM (Flipkart Registration sale) & my order no. is OD[protected] it has been two days but since last i.e 15th july its yet confirmed by seller but no further steps has been taken in to shipping my product or atleast packaging and dispatching, requesting you to kindly look in to the matter & letting me know ASAP, as you can check before purchase within two days it gets delivered to my desired location, , and this is the 1st Case.
                                    Jul 18, 2015
                                    Spoke to customer, he claims that product is not yet delivered and freebie got delivered. When checked product still in approved status. Informed customer will escalate the issue concern team and will arrange for delivery at earliest.
                                    Still no updates from flipkart ! My product is still in approved state i had the same problem priviously also .i want my product
                                    They made me fool by sending me 3 different emails with 3 different delivery date . i didnt received any call from there concern team which was fixed at 18th july 10:30 am and 2:00 pm i had attached all the proofs .

delay in the delivery for the 3rd tme - Comment #2195660 - Image #0
                                    delay in the delivery for the 3rd tme - Comment #2195660 - Image #1

thepaandu
                                      Jul 17, 2015

the phone was delivered 3 months back. as you might have guessed it, defective. the phone was replaced, oh thank god flipkart. guess what, defective. Nevermind called flipkart, angry i was, replaced. oh good. flipkart rocks. third phone. defective and now they have stopped responding. -.-
                                      May 16, 2017
                                      Jul 18, 2015
                                      When checked email already sent to csutomer. Hence closing the case.
                                      Jul 21, 2015
                                      Updated by thepaandu
                                      You have asked me to visit service center.
                                      I tried reading your customer service policy and SOP.
                                      I cannot find anywhere that I have to visit a service center to get the phone checked up.
                                      Please stop harassing your customers.

Kindly send SOP where it says that i need to visit service center.

If you are unable to find anything like your representatives told me, I am charging you for a month of harassment as well.
                                      Kindly face me legally and on social networks tonight.
                                      Thanks for responding.
                                      #flipkartscam

Biki Choudhuri
                                        Jul 17, 2015

sir my order id is OD[protected], , i had cancelled this item on 28th april, bt yet it's delivered on 29th april, so i had raised a return request on 29th april, one of your product specialist call me and told me to returned the product in any national qurior, so i had returned the product on speed post on 1st may, and qurior reciept attached on before. and they assured me tht the refund will be initiated within 24 houre. bt i alrdy wait about 2 month bt no refund is given to me yet. pls do smthing pls gv me an update today pls.pls dnt play with my emotion..its a big amount 4 me contact number-[protected]
                                        complained resolved, sorry for the incovinience, a misunderstanding happen frm my end :) flipkart, iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii alwys with u
                                        Jul 18, 2015
                                        Spoke to customer on this number - [protected]​, he claims till now he didn't get the refund and he already shipped the product to us. Informed customer issue escalated to concern team.
                                        bt no resulation gven