Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2193

ashok kumar
May 7, 2015

Dear my friends this is inform you that don’t purchase any product form flipcart side because of the selling only bad products & i have purchased AUSU ZENFONE 5 in oct-14 but after some days phone is doing so many issue... My invoice no- DEL [protected]... 1) Two months back (feb-15) for battery issue: battery was getting leaked and one very big thin cross lining is showed inside the screen at that time i deposited my phone in service centre. After 3-4 days phone was repaired but camera was not working properly... picture clarity issue and next day again visit your service canter, they rectify the issue without talked to customer care... 2)Third time recently facing issue in April-15: I have submitted the phone due to charging problem which is facing from last15-20 days some time phone not getting charge or most of the times charge... recent visit date is 28/4/15 regarding charging issue after talked with customer care toll free number they said you have submit your phone to our service centre, so i submitted the same day at 12pm...but after 2-3 hour apx 3-4 pm your technician executive was called me to update the phone taking charging properly & no issue indentify in your phone& you can take back your phone, so i told him it having some issue in charging because of in morning when i submitting the phone in service canter your executive girl who is setting at reception, she was also try to connect top hone by her thru her charger before receiving for cross check but that time also phone was not taking charge (not showing charging orange light on screen)not sand she is take the phone for diagnose & she told me it will be take3-4 days to find the issue, than your technician agreed to check the phone but sameday in evening has called me & toldyour phone was having some software is which is updated and tomorrow you can received your phone, so today (29/4/15) i received my phone and at the time of receiving my phone is taking charge . But same day in evening the same problem also is occurring... its mean is technician is only format my phone & returned my phone without doing anything, if your technician was not getting any issue is phone so why his formatting my phone...? so i was faced only harassment with loosed my entire valuable data, so tomorrow once again the same story is going to repeat in between me & service canter. Asus is only harassment to our customer who is faith on his brand and i can lose my time, data, money or brand faith... it’s not brand considerable... Two time is loosed my valuable data and application after the servicing always i have to reinstall all the application of 2 -3 GB worth Rs 400 -500. So, it is very frustrating for me because of i am also working on Manager level and you can understand how to managing my work without phone in the office and now i want replace my handset at earliest without any condition due to in six months i have to face different kinds of issues in my phone. If my handset is not replaced then i will launch the complaint in Consumer Forum in name to Asus and seller Flipkart because of my regular buyer of flipkart and i can stop purchase form flipcart .So, i hope you will understand the problem of customer Also note [protected] is registered in ASUS customer care... and first time customer care executive was promised we can replaced your handset if second time you getting any issue, so pls remember this also and cross check you recording. After 3rd time i got my phone after 4days & i asked to technician what he was done he said this time we replaced the motherboard. But next days i am getting issue after call dialling call dropping with the massage showing in screen SIM 1 not installed... also note that i am using two sim’s airtel & Vodafone... & it’s not possible every where both company networks is bad... you all are think what kind of product selling at flipcart at like ASUS very bad brand in... This mail already mailed to asus official site ([protected]@asus.com) on 30/4/15 & remainder on 5th may-15 but they just sent a reply to me your complaint on process... What kind of process they are processing... these both are cheater company i suggest you don’t take any product of ASUS & don’t buy any from FLIPCART because of today i called to flip cart customer care & there executive told me they can’t do anything & you have talked with ASUS... today flipcart interaction no. 43677183. I asked from ASUS replace my handset on immediate basis because of so many issue faced in my phone & always you take my phone for repairing for 7-10 days but in those how to i managing my work without phone & you always return my phone with formatting it now under warranty but is happening after completed the warranty ? Have to this about your customer point who is buying you product with faith but what will do with your valuable customer... My self Ashok Kumar Contact no. [protected]

brindalley
    May 7, 2015

This is with regards to Filpkart product. The Product is Mobile : Lenovo A6000 Order ID:[protected] I had ordered this product on 29th April 2015 and it was delivered on 30th April 2015. The product has some defects like the alignment of the phone is not proper and as soon as i start using the phone it starts getting heated up. Since i found out the problem on the delivered date itself i had raised a return request. Since then i have called up Flip kart 5 times and the only response i get is somebody will get back to me in 24 hours to resolve the issue and initiate the return process. Its been 1 full week and no one has got back to me yet. This is extremly dissapointing . You deliver a defective product and do not attempt to even fix the issue . Over the call to the customer care department i have asked the executives for their managers but nobody has even bothered to follow up with their managers. Please help resolve this. I am very unhappy with how flipkart is avoiding the issue and mistreating customers. Regards, Brinda Alley [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

Puneet Jareth
      May 7, 2015

Hi I ordered Mi4i mobile through registered sales on 30April 2015, but today I received mail that my order is cancelled due to my shipment returned with reason invalid pincode . My question with the company that at the time of purchase why did they except my address and then why I was not informed that shipment is getting returned .. How can they cancelled my order without my consent ? I paid thought credit card then who will pay the interest for 10 days ?? I requested them to reinstate my order and deliver the same but no response from them. I would not recommend flipkart to anyone in future and also complaint to Media (already shared my experience with them and sending my full details to show them in public that how these big company cheated people with attractive offers and cancel on their own .. Pathetic and disgrace full service from flipkart ... Regards Saroj kumar Khari [protected] /[protected]

bhumikasm
        May 7, 2015

I had purchased mobile, Lenovo A700, through flashsale from Flipkart, I had placed an order on 22nd of April, 2015 but later on came to know that it was not the one I was looking for but before I can cancel the order, it was showing the product is already shipped so I thought of taking the mobile and then place a return request. Product was delivered on 24th April on which day I was going out of town for weekend holiday so nobody was at home and I told courier person to give it to our security security person and now when I came back home, I placed a return request and then after 2-3 reminders, got a call from executive that it cant be returned as we have replacement policy for mobiles in case of any damage or any other issue but when I have not opened the box, how can they say that they cant take it back. I dont want this mobile. I could have refused the delivery but it takes long time then to get refund so thought of taking the delivery and then placing a return request. Now, they are not answering properly and they said they cant take it back. Still it's box packed, haven't even opened Flipkart box.
        Dont trust ur site that it will resolve my complaint and there is no option I found to delete the complaint so I am clicking on resolved complaint.

Syed Nasruddin
          May 7, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

I wanted to return the product and requested to replace or refund my amount at the earliest. Am not at all happy with the product and want to return it ASAP. Flipkart said 30 days easy returns (hassle free) and i trusted that my problem will resolved but you guys have all the reasons in the world to convince the customer to keep his product. When i initiated the return process online i have got a call from customer care and they said i will get another call from Technical team they made me follow troubleshoot steps which i did and atlast they themselves come to an conclusion that my product is absolutely fine and if i still wanted to replace or need a refund i have go to service center and get a written confirmation from them? I really do not understand if this makes any sense. You guys say it 30 days easy or hassle free returns does this make a easy and hassle free return process. You are making me do all the unnecessary stuff to return a device. I NEVER EXPECTED THIS FLIPKART and I WANTED THIS MATTER TO BE LOOKED INTO VERY SERIOUSLY. Please replace or refund my amount at the earliest

jaindiva
            May 7, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Dear concern, I had ordered footwear from flipkart and there was some issues in size I requested for replacement. The executive came for replacement having very bad attitude, he was not coming in my office on 2nd floor to deliver the product and insisting me to come down and pick the courier and he spoke very rudely on phone. Kindly find the Executive details Name-Mr. Johnny Mob. No- [protected] Location- Ghaziabad Thanks & Regards Divya Jain Mob no.-[protected]
            NON REPLACEMENT OF DEFECTIVE PROUCT WHICH WAS DELIVERED AFTER 1 MONTH'S FLOWUP AND COMPLAINTS

Registered mobile no. [protected]
            contact mobile no. [protected]
            product's description : Lenovo A6000 Plus

I bought Lenovo A6000plus mobile in online sale of Flip kart.

Ibo ked my order on 22nd June 2015 and my expected delivery was on 2nd
            July 2015. I received my order on 23rd July 2015 after several follow up
            and complaints.time lag was of 1 month.

and after all, the product was defective. I lodged complaint and request for replacement on 26th august 2015.now
            I think my second round of follow up is started again.

flipkart not only delayed the replacement of product but now it showing "sorry for
            delay" in flipkart's app.

flipkart's executive acknowledged me that they will solve my issue within 24 hours but after that
            promised 72 hours already gone.

I am suffring a lot due to Flipkart's executive's rackless behavior.now
            I just want to know that if they will not be able to deliver my product
            please atleast refund my money sothat I can buy other mobile.

vinayagamoorthy786
              May 7, 2015

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry

Dear Sir/ Madam I have ordered Huawei Honor mobile and got the consignment by April 13 .But the product has quality issues ( Tower raiser is the problem). I wish to replace the mobile. Please do the needful ASAP . Waiting for your reply. My order no OD[protected]. Repeatedly i have complained regarding this issue nothing happening from your side. I want immediate replacement. Regards Vinayagamoorthy. [protected]

sandeep rajor
                May 7, 2015

Well, this wasn't expected from flipkart...I had placed an order for 1 LENOVO A6000 plus on 05.05.2015 at 2 pm from flipkart sale, my order id is OD[protected], which was confirmed to be delivered on 7th of May.Though I got a call from flipkart for order confirmation on 6th may and also received sms for order confirmation on 6th may that my order would be delivered on that very day, what made me shocked was the next message which i received around 6.00 am on 7th may, stating that my order has been cancelled. .There were no payment issues but the matter was of order being cancelled. I rang up the customer care service, which assured me that i would not be receiving my parcel and i would have to place a fresh order for the same, ...Completely unexpected and faithless service this...I have to gift this mobile to my wife on her b'day but flipkart screwed my plans with there pathetic service...

kishor007
                  May 7, 2015

I have purchased Xiaomi Redmi Note 3G Duel Sim on Dated- 9 December, 2014 Order ID: OD[protected] now the problem in display of my mobile. I have problem in Redmi Note Display when sreen on or camera open it has been small white spots on display Please help me regarding these issue Regards Kishor Talekar [protected]

Sameer Kaduskar(JS)
                    May 7, 2015

Below no. are from DhankawadiHub_PUNE, but no one is picking the call, i have tried 2 hrs. [protected] - Kiran Ghate [protected] - Vijay Molia Above nos have been given to me by Loid Nironha. (FlipKart) I am completly hassressed by Flipkart service. I have to gift MOTE E (1st Gen) to my Mother on her b'day but flipkart screwed my plans with there pathetic service.

gopal321
                      May 7, 2015

I have booked Lenovo A7000 mobile on 6th May at 02:00 PM against Flipkart sale. It was showing that i could make payment by 13:30 PM on 7th May'15. But on 6th May evening it was missed out from Cart without any reason. I have spoken to customer care and they have assured that the problem due to some technical issue at their end. The item will be added in my cart within 24 hours. Now, i want to purchase the same. I could not wait for next week sale. Kindly resolve my problem immediately. Regards, Gopal Krishna [protected]

dhanashreekdm
                        May 7, 2015

I purchased a Intex aqua style Mini Mobile on 29/10/2014 from Flipkart online by order no. OD[protected], but from April-2015 power on/off button not working properly. I am attaching the proof . Sir, this mobile phone is under one year warranty. Please give me replacement of this phone. Please do the needful action.

GauravT
                          May 7, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi There, With reference to same Order ID: OD[protected], It’s is only 3 months over and the problem is increasing from day one to still yet, I already replaced one Redmi set for bad battery performance and company replaced my complete handset with another worst battery, Due to this dummy performance I can’t be able to install some useful apps and much more because the backup is only 5 hrs. lump sump when I use it on daily basis. Please help me and replace my battery only, I am not satisfied battery performance. Regards, Gaurav Tripathi [protected]

nmehta
                            May 6, 2015

Hi I ordered one phone on Flipkart on 29 April 2015. It was suppose to deliver by 6th May 2015. When I connect with customer care of flipkart then they said, Your product will be delivered by 9th May 2015. I am also Flipkart First Customer. I tried to connect with the FLIPKART team many times. But they always said. We have escalated the issue to higher level. I dont know why these people are cheating with me / not delivering the product on time . If the person is the flipkart first customer than they should provide the product on time or before time. Really shameful on services provided by FLIPKART. Please take a necessary action on FLIPKART on ASAP basis. I am really worried about the product I ordered. Thanks Nitin Mehta

My name is Naveen Mehta, I have ordered one phone on 29 April 2015. That order was suppose to delivered by 6th May 2015. I was tracking the details online on flipkart from the first day of purchase. I was thinking as I am flipkart first customer, that product should be deliver within time frame or before the delivery date. But when I tried to connect with customer care today i.e. 6th May. then I came to know the product will not be delivered due to logistic issue. Please tell me whether I am responsible for that????? If not then why product is not delivered on time. Instead of that no body is informing that product will be delayed due to logistic issues.

Connected today many times to track the product, but every time customer care says, SIR PLEASE WAIT FOR SOME TIME.

Just wanted to know whether this kind of service is provided to FLIPKART FIRST CUSTOMER??????

I am really surprised, that being FF customer this kind of service offered.

I connected with customer care then they said You will get some token of apologies in your wallet a/c after product delivery. Just wanted to know whether this will solve the problem which I faced in last 7 days due to non delivery of product.

I need immediate action on my order OD[protected] . Also expect the good amount as token of apologies.

You can also check my past order history, how frequently I am using the FLIPKART. But due to this incident I need to think twice before purchasing from FLIPKART.

Waiting for prompt response.

Naveen Mehta
                            +[protected]

nik89
                              May 6, 2015

I Have place Order for Voltas AC 1 TON and Got Delivery on 28-April-2015. OD[protected] Till the date My Ac is not Installed.I have booked many complain via calling on call center. but I got reason that like .. First Time : It will be Install with in 48 Hours Second Time : It will Install On 1st May (Friday) EOD. Third Time : It will Install on Saturday Due to Strike of Transportaion. Forth Time : It will Install On Monday EOD. Action From My side : I have Firstrait and Request For Return and They setup call for Today Mornning and I am not Getting any call on Time Fift Time I call for Status of Complain : You have request for Return This is VERY VERY VERY BAD EXPERIANCE WITH FLIPKART SERVERVICES AND ALSO VOTAS SERVICES.. FLIPKART IS NOW IN A DAY NOT TAKE THIS KIND OF ISSUE MORE SERIOUSLY ITS [censored]ING EXPERIENCE WITH FLIP-KART ...

Swapnilchandorkar
                                May 6, 2015

I have ordered SanDisk SDHC 32 GB Up to 40MB/s Class 10 from flipkart, first two times they delivered wrong product. I have returned it and requested for correct product. And this time I have received emplty box. It was already tempered. I have opened this product in front of courier boy and he also launches complaint with flipkart but no reply from them. Kindly look into this as I need to raise an complaints against flipkart and take appropriate actions. Thanks...Swapnil Email: [protected]@yahoo.in Contact No. [protected]
                                Very bad service from flipkart. Package was tempered and no product in the box, checked in front of flipkart courier boy.

praveenn07
                                  from Hubli, Karnataka
                                  May 6, 2015

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

Hi, I had bought a Xiaomi Redmin note Phone for My sister through Flipkart on[protected].Just in 4 months of time, the touch of the phone is not working, practically its dead. and My sister stays in Australia. If I Call to Flipkart customer care for some kind of Support, I get a irresponsible reply saying "we cannot help directly contact Xiaomi". I request you to Please get provide some solution or at least make an arrangement of local support of Flipkart in Australia to get the phone repaired or replace the phone. I expect a 100 % customer support from Flipkart, please don't disappoint. OrderID: OD[protected] IMEI: [protected] Hoping for valuable support this time at least. Thanks, Praveen

natarajbmchetty
                                    May 6, 2015

Microsoft Lumia 640 XL My Order ID: OD[protected], I have received the order on 4rd May 2015, at6:20 pm, By Night 11:15PM my background screen went to Violet color exactly (5 hrs) even i not even put my sim in that phone. Immediately i put on return my product then i got notification that you will get the call back by next day (5-may-2015) at 6:00pm, the call missed, then again will get a call back by (6-may-2015) at 5:00 pm, by today i am holding the phone in my hand since 3:30pm, i not even received any call from flipkart, now again they reschedule the call to next day. When i call to customer support they are not responding properly simply saying that, that issue is not with us thta i product specialist team issue, they wont transfer the call to them also. already 48 hrs crossed. don't know what to do, please take action on flipkart, they are cheating the customers like this.
                                    Microsft Lumia 640 XL My Order ID: OD[protected],
                                    My Contact Number: +91-[protected]
                                    I have received the order on 4rd May 2015, at6:20 pm, By Night
                                    11:15PM my background screen went to Violet color exactly (5 hrs) even i
                                    not even put my sim in that phone. Immediately i put on return my
                                    product then i got notification that you will get the call back by next
                                    day (5-may-2015) at 6:00pm, the call missed, then again will get a call
                                    back by (6-may-2015) at 5:00 pm, by today i am holding the phone in my
                                    hand since 3:30pm, i not even received any call from flipkart, now again
                                    they reschedule the call to next day. When i call to customer support
                                    they are not responding properly simply saying that, that issue is not
                                    with us thta i product specialist team issue, they wont transfer the
                                    call to them also. already 48 hrs crossed. don't know what to do, please
                                    take action on flipkart, they are cheating the customers like this. i
                                    need my amount back.

Please help me. - See more at:

deepali nahata
                                      from Bellary, Karnataka
                                      May 6, 2015

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

dear sir i had registered for lenovo a 7000 and on 6 may exactly at 2 o clock i pressed buy button it was out of stock. now i feel i wasted my time you all are just making the customer fool simply for advertisement please give us at least 10 min to buy can you do anything for me please let me know deepali [protected] nahata.[protected]@gmail.com

Siva Aditya
                                        May 6, 2015

Hi Team, I have ordered a product from Flipkart by seeing the false hipe from its own website and the product is not compatibel with a mandatory feature called encryptio. When we spoke to the customer care about the same they sugested us to reset and try but no luck. After this conversation we got an SMS from Flipkart sayingt that Seller has not approved to return /replace the product. Kindly suggest / provide a solution to me how can I drag this complaint to top level. I am not ready to continue using this device any more till the issue resolves. Awaiting for the response. Flipkart Order ID Details : OD[protected] Thanks Satya