Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 2197

vinodm2u
from Bangalore, Karnataka
May 1, 2015

I purchased mobile phone Microsoft Lumia 640 on April /28 /2014 from Flipkart.com . Order ID OD[protected]. .They provided me a damage and defective product .I told to exchange or refund money, But they flipkart executive and there technical team guys are playing with me, i called sever times to flipkart executive from 1st day i purchased, but non of your executive & technical team guys has given me helpful answer, this my worst experience with flipkart . This is not just with flipkart, every private companies do the same when come with refund or exchange … i just go to consumer court complaint against flipkart, Flipkart technical team has lack of knowledge .I am not going buy any product from flipkart nor i am recommended to any of my family members and friends to buy any thing from flipkart ... Its really waste of time and waste of money of energy to talk to flipkart customer care and technical team.. Really i am telling its my worst experience to purchased this product from flipkart and talking there technical team members

vinodm2u
    from Bangalore, Karnataka
    May 1, 2015

you provided me a damage and defective product .and i told to exchange or refund money, you guys are playing with us, i called sever times to flipkart executive from 1st day i purchased, but non of your executive has given me helpful answer, this my worst experience with flipkart l This is not just with flipkart, every private companies do the same when come with refund or exchange … i just go to consumer court complaint against flipkart, i will we will see how can you guys are playing … this is the best choice… i did this before with a computer store here in my area… after i send them notice, they came to my home and refund my money . Your technical team is lack of knowledge .I am not going buy any product from flipkart nor i am recommended to any of my family members and friends to buy any thing from flipkart ... Its really waste of time and waste of money of energy to talk to your customer care and technical team.. If this problem is not solved as soon as possible, then future i will not buy any product from flipkart and i will recommended my family members and friends to buy any product from flipkart sit .Really i am telling its my worst experience to purchased this product from flipkart
    May 05, 2015
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    Dear Vinod, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.
    I'm also Facing the same problem

Sarbani Ghosh
      from Kharagpur, West Bengal
      May 1, 2015

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal

I received msg from EKARTL, that my item i.e. moto G (2nd gen) will be delivered today by D.Praveen Kumar.When I track my order on flipkart I saw it was out for delivery at 9.16a.m. I met that person Praveen around 11 a.m. inside IIT kharagpur campus, I saw the list there was my order, but he ignore to give it to me, I requested him so many times but he didn't gave it to me, he misbehaved with me, he told me he can give it to me only at my hostel, I was not so far from my hostel, and I was going for some work. But when he came to my hostel he didn't call me(my phone number was provided with my order), and he also didn't leave my order to security office(sometimes the do it for prepaid order, and mine was prepaid). Moreover he came to my hall, he delivered one item to security office of someone's else, but he didn't give mine. and he didn't inform me that he came to my hostel. How could I know that the person is in my hostel for delivering, if he doesn't call me?? moreover his phone number([protected]) is coming switched off. Hiring this kind of person, why E-kart is loosing it's image, who don't know the manners to talk with someone. He was so rude.
      May 01, 2015
      Dear Sarbani, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

Prashant Swami
        May 1, 2015

Address: Latur, Maharashtra

We have ordered the lenevo mobile twice in a day and made payment 6999 twice but flipkart delivered one mobile only.When contacted customer care several times they only took complains and said to produce bank details of transaction. We produced it twice but now they are refusing saying they had not credited the amount. They took a month to say this.Now they are saying go wherever you want we will not deliver the mobile as well will not refund the money. I again contacted bank of india also from whose atm i made transaction to confirm and they are confirming that money has been credited to flipkart on the same time. Please do the needful. Thanking you With regards
        May 05, 2015
        Dear Prashant, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

ravi0634
          from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
          May 1, 2015

Address: Nalgonda, Andhra Pradesh

we have received redmi 4s mobile from your flip kart 20 days back.now that mobile is not working properly like camera hanging, mobile struc up, very slow opening of applications .camera working as black and white.please exchange the mobile.we hope positive result from flipkart
          May 05, 2015
          Dear Ravi, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

Ayush Saraswat
            from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
            May 1, 2015

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu

Sir/Madam, I got MOTO G2 gifted from my relative on 3rd march with order no. OD[protected] ordered by my relative with their e-mail id. After 2 weeks o[censored]se, this phone was not working properly i.e. hanging and the moment I realised that this phone is not worth my money was when the touch of this phone was totally dead. I contacted flipkart and got a replacement so that I can give a last try. I got new replacement on nearly 23rd March 2015 and I again started using it. So I got extremely dissatisfied with the service of phone again and it again started hanging and again at some points touch get dead for few hours. I was not even able to switch it off and restart it again as at those moments touch is not working. I contacted Motorola Customer Care and they told me some tips to make it work good but again this phone is back at its level of disturbing a customer. Again same problems. Again I contacted officials of flipkart and they said that the returning policy cannot help you in returning as its over 1 month. What I can say is if I am adjusting with your dissatisfying performance to deal with customers why can't I expect flipkart to assist me in this matter. Now what I am hearing is "Sir, contact this service center, we cannot take it back." Seriously is it the way to deal with the customer who is trying to run a defective product sold by flipkart. Now its only 1 week after the returning policy I have contacted you. I am not willing to be manipulated again which will only result in my time wasting and lowering the impression of flipkart to their customers. I have got so many work to do. I cannot run from here to here. I trusted flipkart, bought this phone, issues occured, went for the replacement, again same issues I faced. This is it I cannot deal anymore with this phone. I want this phone to be returned not even replacement. If you cannot deliver the quality product then there is no stand for any returning policy. Kindly, look into this matter seriously and I hope flipkart will understand this and this time will not dissatisfy me. I seriously want to return this product. Do give valuable assistance required not the address and contact numbers of service center, enough of this is done. Regards, Ayush Saraswat +91-[protected]

saravanan ramasamy
              May 1, 2015

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

i Purchase Moto E (2nd Gen) 3G on 19.3.15, Invoice No : # BLR_WFLD[protected], 1) i using voice call must of the time speaker sound is not clear at the same time light humming sound also.. 2) Heating problem. so pls clear the problem or return back this phone.
              May 05, 2015
              Dear Saravanan, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

tapan_67
                Apr 30, 2015

29.04.2015 I RECEIVED HOME CANDT POLYSTER PARPLE DOOR CURTAIN THROUGH FLIPKART AND PAY 499/-BUT ON THE SAME DAY AT ABOUT 10.51HRS I RECEIVED MESSAGE REGARDING UNABLE TO LOCATE THE ADDRESS AGAINST MY ORDER NO OD[protected] WHICH IS FALSE. WHEN I AGAIN TRY TO BOOKED FOUND ONE OF THEM Story @ Home Cotton Printed Double Bed sheet IS OUT OF STOCK. IT MEANS DUE TO OUT OF STOCK MY BOOKED ITEM NOT DELIVER AND FALSELY GAVE MESSAGE ADDRESS NOT TRACED. CONTACT NUMBER IS TRERE BUT NOT CALL ME. IF POSSIBE SEND MY BOOKED ITEMS.
                May 05, 2015
                Hello Tapan, Order ID: OD[protected] Thank you for notifying us. I’m sorry that you had to follow up on the delivery of your order which ideally should not happen . On checking the status, unfortunately the order is cancelled as the consignment was returned to the seller by “EKL COD” , as they could not attempt delivery due to certain courier related issues. I understand you are in need of the product you have ordered and hence, I request you to place fresh order so that we will attempt to deliver the order without fail. We regret the inconvenience caused. We request your understanding in this regard.

saksham jain
                  from Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh
                  Apr 30, 2015

hello, mene ek moto g2nd mgaya tha flipkart se or isme likha hai ki moto g2nd water resistant coating m hai or mene isko test kiya to yh fail hua hai or yh log mujko replace krne m vi bde problem de rhe hai ek baar to inhone bola tha ki hmm aaj ayege to yh bol kr hi rh gye or inka koe phone call vi nhi aya to mene dubara complaint dali flipkart pr fir yh bolte hai ki hmm log aaj usko replace kr denge fir vi bo replace nhi hua hai or m bhut presan ho chuka hu un logo se jo bolte kuch or hai krte kuch or hai plzz ap kuch kriye in logo ka yh sab ullu bna te hai sab ko replacement ke nam pr kuch nhi krte hai khte kuch hai krte kuch or mera moto g2nd abhi tak replace nhi hua hai plzz help me thanks

frndamit
                    Apr 30, 2015

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

ontact Us Careers Show more.. menu akosha logo search #2628800 My Flipkart Complaint Filed on: 30/04/2015 | Loss amount: Rs. 28000.0 Order no-OD[protected] booked with registered no [protected] Hey Akosha, heard your name from my friend trying my luck with you also with high hopes. Now the problem is my sister had booked a refrigerator model no LG GL-D302RPJL doubledoor 285L from flipkart on 14 apr 2015 and we got delivery on 18 apr 15 with a small dent in front door. And from that day i am trying to exchange or return that product but till now what all they are doing is writing down my complaints. Daily i call them 2 times and try to talk to some technical team but no success till now. Later on 1st they told me that there will be a technical visit in my home that also didn't happened then they told me to send snapshot of dent, i did that also but then no feed back from them. Then later they told me that this snapshot procedure is wrong and there had to be a technical visit in my home. And till now they are not arranged any technical visit in my home nor that so called technical team have talked to me. Instead they called on my mom's number even after telling them repeated times that to call on my number because i am in other town. Its completely frustrating to call them daily for 1 hour and telling every new guy same story again and again
                    this doesnt resolve your complaint. Rule of thumb while buying online is do not settle for anything other than Cash On Delivery. Pay cash only when the product is inspected and verified. else refuse to accept.
                    when buying online Cash on Delivery & pay cash only after verification is the safe policy

victorvinodraj
                      Apr 30, 2015

Problems faced after 30days of purchase from Flipkart: Product MotoG After 30days of purchase: Problem 1: 3G network stopped working Problem 2: Call drops Problem 3: SIM 1 Disabled unable to enable it.( Same SIM was working fine in SIM slot 2) Problem: 4: SIM 1 worked for few hours, later on top of the screen is shows -- No SIM card - Emergency calls only - No Services. (When SIM card where in both the slots), tried all tricks replacing other cards, but for no use) When called flipkart they said to go to Motorola authorized service center in Jayanagar. When I went to Motorola service center they are saying we do not service Motorola which is in warranty at Jayanagar, B'lore. My 1st Question to Flipkart : When you’re not able to Give service support for mobile at least a product worth more above 10000rs, why sell and make fools out of people? I was Shocked to read more than 80 + complaints which is huge number about Flipkart and MotoG. Even some post says IME numbers starting from 3533 was a defective product from MOTO itself. Then why you'll have to sell them? 80+ complains about a single product must have been known to the Lead Product Service support engineers or Manager... That’s a major issue right? Will I be answered? Or my phone issue will be solved by Flipkart or Motorola or should I just be fooled answer lies ahead...
                      Apr 30, 2015
                      Updated by victorvinodraj
                      Flipkart.com Order OD[protected]
                      Invoice No : # BLR_WFLD[protected]
                      IMEI/Serial No:[protected]---
                      Order Date:[protected]

Please help me.
                      May 06, 2015
                      Spoke to customer and he confirmed that the service center in Jayanagar had replaced the sim and the issue is now resolved. So closing the case.

ankitbay2mahajan
                        from Punch, Jammu and Kashmir
                        Apr 30, 2015

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

I had made a order OD[protected] of TerraVulc Running Shoes of size 6, but i had received size 7 instead of size 6, what should i do with size 7 and how could i wear that, Moreover i had also made a complaint as soon as i received the order with TICKET NO.[protected] and i had also mentioned my bank a/c details as per our telephonic communication, so kindly refund amount of Rs371 in my saving a/c as early as possible so that my faith and millions of other people can repose their faith on you. ANKIT MAHAJAN ORDER NO: OD[protected] BANK DETALIS: ANDHRA BANK ACCOUNT NO.: [protected] IFSC CODE: ANDB0001220 BANK BRANCH: RESIDENCY ROAD JAMMU PH. NO: [protected]
                        May 05, 2015
                        Dear Ankit, Greetings from Flipkart. Order ID: OD[protected] Product: TerraVulc Running Shoes On checking, we see that the return is initiated, once the product is picked up refund will be processed. Hope this helps.

shaijuck
                          Apr 30, 2015

I have purchased a book "Moderns ABC of Chemistry for Class - XI With CD (Set of 2 Parts)" .Order # OD[protected]. Date of Order 9/4/2015. Order was fist delivered without CD. Hence I placed a request to return the product. But when the product got delivered again on 28th it was again without CD. The order was placed on 9th and it’s still not completed. Today on 30/4/2015 I have called the customer care number and requested for a cancellation and return of money. They are saying they don't have a cancellation policy. As this was meant for my niece, and she have the exam this week, we end up in buying the book from a book store. Requesting to take necessary action to get the money back. Shaiju [protected] shaiju.[protected]@gmail.com
                          May 05, 2015
                          Spoke to customer, apologized for the inconvenience and resolved the issue, closing the case.

heisnam suraj
                            from Baramati, Maharashtra
                            Apr 30, 2015

Today I ordered a mobile xiaomi mi 4i on it first flash sale. The order OD[protected] has been placed e and i had received confirmation sms. But after few minute the order got automatically cancelled with no proper explanation. I rigister 4 different account to get the mobile and i dint got a single mobile. My flipkart email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                            May 05, 2015
                            Dear Dickson Heisnam, Greetings from Flipkart.com! Order ID: OD[protected] Product: Mi 4i I completely understand the inconvenience occured due to cancellation of your above product and it was not our intention to create such an situation for you. Please note that as an online store, our sellers procure products to fulfil the requirements of many of our valued shoppers like you from different locations. This depends on the availability of products from their partnered vendors. Since this is a flash sale and every customer places the order at the same time is why only limited customers are able to reserve the product under their names. As an alternate option I request you to please keep checking the website for the next sale next and register so that you can place the order at the exact time provided on our website. We request your undersatnding in this regard.

RajeevAJat
                              Apr 30, 2015

I got damaged part in my Lenovo G50-30 Notebook ( as confirmed by Lenovo Team ). I want either a new Laptop as it is till now under 30 days replacement warranty. OR I want my laptop to be repaired from Flipkart. I do not want take back money as i have paid money round one month before so i do not want to pay any increased cost on same product. Issue : Keys are Popping out and Keypad is loose. S/N PF06LD08PF9XB5124011
                              May 05, 2015
                              Dear Rajeev AJat, Greetings from Flipkart! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID Phone Number Email address used while placing the order. We look forward for your reply.

MD.PERWAIZ ALAM
                                Apr 30, 2015

Dear concern officer, Greetings, I got upset today when I received my order as there is no headphone/lead inside the phone. I spoke to your executive said not available with this phone. So my concern is without headphone/lead how I will supposed to listen to music. Please you think as a customer that if you buy a phone will see headphone, charger etc. This is indeed cheating with the customers. This is unacceptable. I need headphone asap. kindly request you to please solve the issue. Thanks and regards, Md Perwaiz Alam [protected] Email:[protected]@GMAIL.COM
                                May 05, 2015
                                Dear MD PERWAIZ ALAM Greetings from Flipkart. Order ID: OD[protected] Product: Lenovo A6000 Plus Lenovo A6000 Plus brand does not provide headphones as per the product specifications. Hope this helps.

Kishore Kumar
                                  Apr 30, 2015

Hi I bought Redmi 2 and it had problems and I have asked for replacement (2 times). It seems flipkart doesn't want to give replacement, status shows I will receive call on same day but they are not calling. After one week the call closed and told me to wait for some time. Second time I raised request again the same thing happening. May be they want one month to pass on, later they will refuse the replacement. Instead of doing this FK can change the policy to no return/replacement. That will better than this.
                                  Apr 30, 2015
                                  Dear Kishore, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.

raj135
                                    Apr 30, 2015

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I have placed an order through Flipcart amounting Rs.7999- on[protected], Amount has debited from my account but unfortunately the transaction could not be completed and Flip cart informed that they haven't got the amount. Kindly do the needful for refund of amount. Payment details are given below My account no. [protected], SBI, SAJJAPURAM BRANCH, TANUKU, ANDHRAPRADESH, INB Flipkart Internet Private BILL_FLIPL Payments CSBI[protected]IG00WHOJU1 TRANSFER TO[protected] 7, 999.00.
                                    May 01, 2015
                                    Dear Raj, Greetings from Flipkart.com! We regret to inform you that we were unable to find the order details. We request you to revert with the below mentioned details : Order ID: Registered Phone Number: Email address used while placing the order: We look forward for your reply.

aa25
                                      Apr 30, 2015

Hi, I have ordered a book on 14 April 2015 & made the online payment to Flipkart. Order should be deliver on 28 April 2015 but it wasn't, customer care told me there was some issue with logistic team & it will deliver on 30 April 2015. Still I haven't received any material from them. Again customer care telling me now they'll deliver on 02 May 2015. Please help me out on this. Order no. : OD[protected]

manishchandrakumar
                                        Apr 30, 2015

I ordered one Fossil Watch from Flipkart on 20 Apr 2015, Order Id is OD[protected]. Delivery date of the order is 30th April 2015 but I have requested to customer care to deliver this product as soon as possible but they keep promising me for early delivery. But on 30th April 2015 the order got automatically cancelled with no proper explanation what so ever. When I called to customer care then they said "your order is cancelled due to miss routing(order took too much time in delivery). Now they are saying, you have to place new Order with current price which is Rs.500+ more than my ordered price. This should be purely considered as Breach of Contract !. So Now I am planning to file a case in consumer court.
                                        Apr 30, 2015
                                        Spoke to customer and apologized for the inconvenience and assured him that we will ensure that deliveries are done promptly going forward. Customer has already placed a fresh order for the same, So informed the status and closing the case.