Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47082

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 281

Varun Doomra
Aug 23, 2022

This is Varun Kumar. Actually I lost my 17k in online advertising company which is registered as Flipkart and they fraud with me with 17k or so. And still they are asking for more money to complete my previous order.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Girijesh Chandra Pandey
    Aug 23, 2022

I raised a return request for my order of Xiaomi 11i phone on 12 Aug 2022 one day before return period as I was facing heating and display issues in the phone. After that I got a call from flipkart executive who told me some troubleshooting steps but it didn't work so the flipkart executive forwarded my request to technician visit stage, but the technician never came and contacted me, so I again called flipkart and explained my issue, they told me the return has been raised under different issue so they told me to cancel this return request and they will raise the return request from their side, I did as they told. After that I called flipkart executive and explained the issue again, then they raised a complaint under subject- "I want to return this product". After this I got a message from flipkart on 22 Aug 2022 which was:

Hi Girijesh,

This email is regarding your
    Xiaomi 11i 5G (Camo Green, 128 GB for Order ID OD[protected], We're sorry about the Inconvenience you are facing with the product.

Your product return request already forwarded and your product pickup promise will be done on or before 29 Aug 22. Team will try to pick up the product on or before promise date, Requesting to kindly wait till date however after pickup of the product seller will try to initiate the refund within 5 business days.

We would like to thank you for your patience and understanding

Please feel free to reply to this mail with your query or you can visit our Help Center for quick answers: https://www.flipkart.com/helpcentre

Thank you for your cooperation Girijesh.

We would love to hear from you. Please share your valuable feedback about the support provided by completing the email survey you'll get shortly.

Thank you for shopping with Flipkart.
    Have a nice day.

Haroon Rashid Lone
    Flipkart Customer Support

After this message I got a message that technician visit has been scheduled and the technician visited me on 23 Aug 2022. He just checked IMEI number, installed Blanco app and nothing else, no check for the issue I am facing, I even offered him to show the screenshots I had taken for the issue I am facing but he said "there is no need for that".
    After that I get a message that my return request has been closed based on the support provided by the technician, I mean the technician just did nothing which I can call as support.
    And now when I contacted flipkart executive they are saying to contact service center.
    Even after sending a message saying my request has been forwarded and pickup will happen by 29 aug 2022, this is the condition.
    Dec 3, 2022
    They accepted my return request. Thanks Flipkart, best service ever.
    The issue is resolved. The flipkart executives helped me a lot to resolve this issue and I can say that flipkart provides great after delivery services.

Ritesh Kumar
      Aug 23, 2022

I have sold my Mobile at Flipkart Sell Back option, on whihc they are suppose to give Thank you card with value as rs 6750. it was sold on dated 12th of August.

I have raised concern to flipkart about the payment, soon i sold it, but no one bothered to resolve my query and initiate the payment of 6750.

I am really worried about such a pathetic service by Flipkart. Not sure till when i will receive my payment, i am thinking to raise a FIR as theft complaint against flipkart.
      Have attached the order details, Query is still unresolved and it says amount receivable, but im pretty sure i wont receive any payment. Feels like made mistake to sold this via flipkart.

Payment not received on sold mobile at flipkart - Comment #4040636 - Image #0
      Payment not received on sold mobile at flipkart - Comment #4040636 - Image #1
      Payment not received on sold mobile at flipkart - Comment #4040636 - Image #2
      Still waiting, the details of order and queries attached

Payment not received on sold mobile at flipkart - Comment #4040655 - Image #0
      Payment not received on sold mobile at flipkart - Comment #4040655 - Image #1
      Payment not received on sold mobile at flipkart - Comment #4040655 - Image #2

vishu388
        Aug 23, 2022

Address: room no 457 shivajinagar shiravane sector 1 nerul navi mumbai

My name is Vishal Jadhav and my mobile No. [protected] actually i had ordered firebolt smart watch Order ID- OD[protected] at Rs.1900/- from flipkart app but product is faulty and i had request to replacement but your delivery boy is not collect product and he is misbehave on call and how i dont know my order is cancelled. I want to replace my product otherwise refund my fund

Annasurfers
          Aug 23, 2022

Hi, I ordered 2 sarees but received only one. Tried to complain to Flipkart but no response from them. The outside package said 2 items but inside only one saree.
          Order number :OD[protected]
          Vendor: Pink City Trade World
          Date of delivery : 14/8/2022

I would like to be refunded for the saree which was not sent to me.

Rohan765
            Aug 23, 2022

I ordered a product on 28th July 2022 named Dizo watch d and its order id is OD[protected] which i received on 29th july around 11am but during delivery the delivery boy opened the Flipkart box and just gave me the product and Said that I have to scan the barcode on this box, then I will take this box, then I said ok then when I told the delivery boy at the time of payment that I will pay online, he refused and said that give cash I said that i have only 1000 in cash he said ok pay me the rest from paytm i said ok then he gave me his mobile number which was [protected] so i paid the rest of the payment which was 1500 i did from paytm but when i came home i unboxed that product completely then i got to see scratches on that product then i thought to return the product but when i opened my flipkart app then i saw my order cancelled on flipkart and there was no option to return the product I contacted the customer care of Flipkart. but i didn't get any solution. I want to return this product please help.

Product name - Dizo Watch D
            Order Id - OD[protected]

Amulya Sai
              Aug 23, 2022

Product was not delivered but status was updated to 'delivered'.
              It's been 3 weeks
              Order I'd:OD[protected]

Sujsuhel
                Aug 23, 2022

Address: Flipkart internet private limited, Ozone Manay Tech park,#56/18 & 55/09 ,7th floor, Garvebhavipalya, Hosur road, Bangalore-560069

I had purchased one infinix note 12pro 5g which I got some problem in that n returned that
                Note :- purchased on exchange my old phone Vivo y50 - 9250/- amount
                Now I returned on Aug 10th it's been Aug 23 n i.e 13 days I didn't get refund of exchanged product
                I'm.getting exhausted please help me
                OD[protected]

Rofikul10059
                  from Dhubri, Assam
                  Aug 23, 2022

Address: Agomani, Agomani

Please unblock my id [protected]

KSRao2000
                    Aug 23, 2022

My Flipkart account is blocked. I placed an order for earphones and they got delivered but after few days the return request was raised automatically and I thought it was a technical glitch and I cancelled that return but the issue occured repeatedly and I kept on cancelling return as I didn't require any return and the product was working fine. But one day the return got placed as "Item missing" and the next day my account is blocked. Since that day I have been informing Flipkart Customer care that I didn't place those return requests and what I want is to get my account back but they are just increasing timeline and saying wait for few more days.
                    I have been a customer at Flipkart for 6 years and for the past 6 years my returns were so less and can be counted on fingertips. Even now I am asking them to provide my account back so that I can book some orders(I don't want to create a new account as there was no mistake from my side). Moreover I need invoices of orders to claim warranty of the products that got delivered few months ago which I cannot access due to account being blocked. The support team is saying they sent me an E-Mail but I didn't receive any E-Mail regarding issue(Only feedback E-Mail is received) and I also checked SPAM/JUNK. Please help me in getting my account back if not atleast try to give my invoices of previous orders.

Shahrukh Akhtar
                      Aug 23, 2022

I have order on 14 Aug 22 And till 22 Aug it is delivered. And in the track order status It is showing it will be delivered tommorrow. Same Comment since last 6 days My order no OD[protected]

Somyab
                        from Bhubaneswar, Odisha
                        Aug 23, 2022

I want to change my mobile number but i don't have my old mobile number that's why i can't get otp on my old number. So please do something

Saravanam Swami
                          Aug 23, 2022

Address: Warehouse Building Nos. WE-II, Renaissance IntegratedIndustrial Area, Village Vashere, Bhiwandi , Thane , Mumbai ,Maharashtra -421302, Bhiwandi, Mahar

My Order ID: OD[protected]
                          Invoice Number# TFAI55Q[protected]
                          Product sold - Redmi 8
                          Seller - XOQEBANtrade
                          Product exchange value:- 5000/-

Kindly refer to the above;

I sold my phone to Flipkart on their Sell-Back policy on 11.08.2022. They took the phone on 12.08.2022. in exchange for that, the guy gave me a small coupon on which it's mentioned that "Now sit back and relax! The amount in the form of FlipKart Gift Card* will be credited to your Flipkart Account in 24 hours" till date 23rd Aug.2022 02.48 am not yet received any credit.

I have complained FlipKart several times but there has been no resolution from the company's side. Their helpline are not cooperating with me and delaying the matter day after day so i had to complain it here finally.

Every day I get a new message stating that your query is escalated to the concerned team they will call back and resolve the issue the next day between 09.00 am to 09.00 pm. Then the next day a new message comes with the date changed to the next day. This is repeated again and again for the past 11 days. (Dates told to me was 14, then 15, then 16 then 17, then 18, then 19, then 20, then 21, then 22, then 23, now also have the message for 24)

Also Daily I call Flipkart 3-4 times and speak to the customer service representative for more than 30 minutes at least every day. They give the same rebuttal stating that Escalation team will call back the next day

Looking forward for a resolution as soon as possible and a compensation for my time loss and harassment.

Anurag9788
                            Aug 23, 2022

Address: Swati Park veerbhadra nagar baner

My flipkart order id - OD[protected]
                            I ordered Reebok sweatshirt. The package arrived was having sweatshirt of diffrent colour as well as it was used. Some stiches was alao there. So i placed a replacement request but the pickup guy refused to pickup stating that i have created a wong request i then called flipkart customer care and asked them to place a replacement request still the guy refused to pickup without stating proper reason.
                            I am totally frustrated with this . It seems like i am getting scammed. They are only trying to make me fool till return period is over. Please anybody help me from getting scammed.

ParmeshwarAgiwal
                              Aug 23, 2022

Order placed for mobile at flipkart app on 12th with delivery date as 18 but even till 23rd order is not deliered and they are not allowing to cancel the order onpy tell to inform delivery person but for deliery they keep telling technical issue at logistics team so delqy, simoly delaying and blocking my money i do not want product like this with such pathetic service support does not help and onpy redirects to order status page or asks to wait for delivery person to contact!!
                              Aug 23, 2022
                              Updated by ParmeshwarAgiwal
                              have raised issue in bothbapp customer support and also in twitter but till date not resolution provided have been asking to cancel my order but no help they are blocking me and my money. Need to get my order cancelled and my money refunded. so much followups done but no use.. seems like all dumb heads doing fraud by blocking customer money and forcing with no option to cancel order.

Dhirajg23
                                Aug 22, 2022

I'm frequent user of Flipkart and this first time I'm facing issues with delivery of the product.
                                However I have already noticed flipkart first attempt where I received the damaged product.
                                This sad to inform flipkart again 2nd time same type of product is received in bad condition..., It's damaged. Although I have asked your delivery representative to wait till I check & confirm the product quality, he left without noticing the same.
                                However I was waiting for the delivery agent for more than half an hour once he reached the location. He was busy with his personal work and hang me outside my area for his urgency.
                                Twice the product received in damaged condition. And I want to inform you that this already created inconveniences with my requirement.

I have attached the pictures of the current received faulty product.

Kindly return my amount in my account mentioned in your system.

Hope you will do the needful at the earliest.

Dhiraj Gupta

Khusna
                                  Aug 22, 2022

Dear Flipkart
                                  I do always face problem with loading of games in the gamezone. Games open with blank screen. For days it doesn't respond.
                                  Pls rectify the problem
                                  Tq

Sumit@24
                                    Aug 22, 2022

On 20 july 2022 i ordered a mobile phone of OnePlus brand of 40679 rupees and delivered to me on 26 july 2022 and i found in it wrong product and i made a video at the time of opening the box. After that i raised a complaint about by telling the the situation to the customer agent. They provide me a date of resolution 7 August 2022 and by mail they want to send me a document and a picture of product which i provided on time. And on 7 August 2022 by complaint is rejected so i done the same and they raised the query again and similar they rejected again and i done it third time so again they rejected. And till now i don't get a refund or replacement of it.

ani212172
                                      Aug 22, 2022

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited, Vaishnavi Summit, No 6/B, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala, Bangalore – 560034, India

Today on 22Aug 2022 someone taken over my Flipkart account and used my paylater balance. He changed all the information about the account and I don't have access. Customer support agents are no use . I dropped multiple email till morning to close the account no response. I have no clue what should I do. The fraud had every single information about my account
                                      Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                                      Mob: [protected]
                                      +8 photos

Anshul kumar dwivedi
                                        Aug 22, 2022

Torn product delivered on 23 june, since then created multiple return request but they are not ready to refund or replacement.
                                        Aug 30, 2022
                                        Refund issued
                                        Pathetic customer service and turnaround time.