Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47102

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 608

aman9852
Oct 15, 2021

I had ordered a mobile phone from Flipkart on the 3rd of October i.e, POCO C3 in exchange for my old phone Oppo F1s, The delivery date was supposed to be the 4th of October but I was not supposed to be at home on that day so I changed the delivery date to 6th of October, On the 6th of October I was supposed to get the product but I didn't receive it so I again changed the date to 8th of October but again I didn't receive it on 8th of October and since then today is 15th of October and the date of delivery is still showing 8th of October. The main problem is that I have used my Bajaj EMI card and from the 1st of November the EMI will be deducted and I need to pay it and if I cancel my order then I need to pay all the processing charges while it was not my fault. I have registered my complaint to Flipkart several times but no positive outcome has arrived yet, Neither they are cancelling my order by themselves that's the main issue.
I am providing the necessary details-:
Customer Name- Nanda Srivastav
order id-OD[protected]
shipment tracking id Ekart Logistics-FMPP[protected]

Please help me
Nov 17, 2021
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 17, 2021
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Order ID:- OD[protected]
We are sorry for the trouble caused.
The seller has initiated the refund of Rs. 3749/- back to the CREDIT_CARD_EMI
on Oct 16, 2021 and it will be credited by Oct 28, 2021 as per standard banking procedures.
Bank reference number:- CS[protected]
The seller has initiated the refund of Rs. 100/- back to the CREDIT_CARD_EMI
on Oct 16, 2021 and it will be credited by Oct 28, 2021 as per standard banking procedures.
Bank reference number:- CS[protected]
In case, you need any other details, you can contact your bank's customer care using the number mentioned on the back of your card.
Your kind understanding and cooperation are appreciated.
Oct 17, 2021
We will revert on it

Pradeepk101
    Oct 15, 2021

I purchased a "Mi 11 Lite" phone from flipkart in exchange of my old phone. It cost me Rs.21999. I paid Rs.15149 in cash and exchanged my phone for 6950.
    The display-panel was defective, it was showing green colour pixels in the bottom half of the screen. But this issue was only visible in black background. So I requested for refund and the technician (Jeetendra Singh) was assigned to check my issue on the phone.
    The technician was very unprofessional. Even though he admitted that the issue is showing on black background but when he was uploading the photo of the issue, he did not captured the black background (where the phone shows the issue). Instead he captured the photo of another colour background (where the issue was not visible). I asked him to capture the black background so that my issue is shown in the app, but he refused. So my return request got rejected due to his unprofessional behaviour and his lack of knowledge.
    Again I re-requested for a refund and again the same technician was assigned. I asked the customer care and they said that if the technician could not solve my issue then i will be refunded. But he neither solved my issue nor he passed my refund request. All he had to do was to capture the screen where the issue was shown but he refused. Even though he admitted that there is a green colour issue in black background he refused to capture the screen with black background. So my request got rejected twice.
    Now I was very disturbed by this but I gave them another chance, i asked customer care to assign me some other technician who knows his work. So a new technician was assigned to check my issue, his name was'Maunoo Ram'
    but when he visited me i found that he was the same person who visited me earlier i.e, 'Jeetendra singh'. When i asked him whether he is jeetendra or Maunoo ram? He told me that he is both and he will come every time even if the name is different.And he once again refused to proceed my refund request. Now i was seriously mentally disturbed.
    So i complained to flipkart customer chat service, i even sent them proof of defective product but they kept leaving the chat without giving me any solution. As i realised that i will not get any solution here then i complained to the govt. consumer portal. After this flipkart's executives called me every single day and every time they asked me the same question "what is your issue with phone?" and I told them every single time, but I could not get my refund.
    Then one day an executive called me and told me that I will get my refund after I upload the photo of the defective screen on the chat section. Then I uploaded it to the chat section, and once again as always, the executive left without solving my issue.
    But now i had enough. I am done being mentally harassed by Flipkart services. I could not sleep at nights. I purchased this phone from my 5 Months pocket money. My patwari exams are next week and i can't continue my studies online due to this mental tension and there defective product. I have already lost my valuable time due to them. And now i am mentally not well due to flipkart, there technician and there customer services.
    So now I demand my full refund + i will keep the phone too. This is very less than what they truly owe me.
    Oct 15, 2021
    Updated by Pradeepk101
    here are some proofs.

Aayushi Yadav
      Oct 15, 2021

I ordered a acer aspire 7 core i5 10th generation laptop from Flipkart, due to performance issue Of speaker and weight I put the return request on the very next day of when I received the product. Due to a need of laptop I order another laptop of another brand. Since then Flipkart people keep on rejecting my request and now telling it was a 7 days return/replacement only.
      Worst and Ridiculous experience I have with any shopping website.
      Fraud people/ No sense of talking. I am not at all satisfied with the them.

Need my refund of 46000/-
      Date of Incident : 6th October to 15th October

from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
        Oct 15, 2021

I purchased a laptop on 3-oct-2021. It's 15-Oct-2021, but still laptop is not delivered..if I talk to customer Care they are telling two more days everytime..initially they promised on 6-oct, 9-oct then 14-oct and 16 not. But the issue is not resolved yet. Whom can I reach, pls help me here.
        Nov 17, 2021
        Oct 17, 2021
        Hi, Greetings from Flipkart! We are sorry for the trouble caused. We regret to inform you that the we are unable find any details with the information shared. Hence, request you to share the order ID, along with the registered email ID and contact number to check and assist you further. Your kind understanding and cooperation are appreciated.

Nainesh441
          from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
          Oct 15, 2021

I regreat to say that, it was one of the worst experience with flipkart. Since I had received the damaged product, I regularly get in touch with you people. It's take longer time to reply back. Today delivery man came for replacement of the product. He says that Sr. No. Of TV not matched with the product. Against issue created. I felt that, I had mistake to purchase it from online store. Again raised the complaint to you. Once again your team working on it. Since last 10 days I can't constrate on my work due to replecement issue. Every time I have been given assurance for replacement and what I get at the end, nothing.

Now I am not in position to take follow up every day. If the product sr. No. Is not matched, it is your duty to check before it delivered to customer.

Through this complaint, Here I am geving Prior notice for filling consumer complaint against you for deficiency in customer service. I will also file/ laudge criminal complaint against the seller for criminal breach of trust for cheating consumer.

kanchanawake
            from Pune Metropolitan Area, Maharashtra
            Oct 15, 2021

I have created flipkart account five years back with a mobile number few months ago i lost my mobile phone and the number.

The main problem is when i tried to update my new mobile number, the otps are being sent to both the new number and the old number. I got the new number otp and account password, but the otp of the old number cannot be entered as i lost the number and i dont have it. This is making me unable to change the mobile number.
            Please do suggest me to update my new mobile number to my flipkart account.

Soumick Garai
              from Ranaghat, West Bengal
              Oct 15, 2021

I ordered a product but refund not received.
              Order id OD[protected].
              I cancelled the product named expellite delicious chocolate.

Parag Gadhave
                Oct 15, 2021

On 7th oct, i tred to order boats blitz 1500 speakers of 2199rs.As I choosen the patym wallet option bacause it was giving me 100rs cash back offer so I tried to purchase it but suddenly the order was not palced and my money was deducted from patym wallet with the message from patym successful transferred and yes I also got the 100rs cash back from flipkart. After contacting flipkart costumer care for 4, 5 tyms still my issue or refund is not proceeded after 8 business days also.
                Oct 15, 2021
                Updated by Parag Gadhave
                Transaction id

Oct 17, 2021
                We will revert on it
                Oct 17, 2021
                We will revert on it
                Oct 23, 2021
                Updated by Parag Gadhave
                Still not resolved my problm

rohan30493
                  Oct 15, 2021

Replacement rejected for Item missing accessories.

Order OD[protected] placed on flipkart on 2nd Oct 2021 for Samsung Soundbar.

Received the product without the standard accessories like Remote, Power cable, HDMI cables etc.

After multiple calls, emails, providing proof of missing item Flipkart still does not provide a return or replacement.

Fed up of the terrible attitude of the customer care team....
                  goldysinghraj1
                  Oct 15, 2021

I have order a man jeans of black colour for me. They have first delivered a shirt instead. I have asked them to refund but there is no option other than return and replacement. I have agreed to do it and waited till today for return pickup but the delivery guy came and asked he will not picked the product. I asked why they said I have marked the wrong category for it. I again asked for replacement and after so much wait. I have received a jeans of different colour and size. Flipkart you are doing this and day by day customer are losing their believe in you. Keep it up.
                  Nov 16, 2021
                  Oct 16, 2021
                  We will revert on it.

balunkeswar pradhan
                    from Puri, Odisha
                    Oct 15, 2021

Address: Flipkart

Dear sir I Balunkeswar Pradhan from- At/Po-Baliguali Puri State-Odisha pin-75202 Mob-[protected] Sir last six year customer in flipkart I never thought that flipkart would mess with me like this I order six products in the last week all my orders got delivered in delay but an order number -OD[protected] Puma Hustle shoes I placed an order on 06/10/2021 whose MRP- 994 but expected delivery date changed three times, I see today my order got canceled from flipkart I talked to flipkart executive they said that your order has been canceled the product price has changed, you will have to reorder whose MRP-3, 999 Kindly help me and send my order otherwise rised consumer case and legal action Yours Faithfully -Balunkeswar Pradhan Mob-[protected], [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                    Solved my issue

Oct 15, 2021

Address: Viil kandh bahuara

Mera money rifund kijiye please Flipkart 16999
                      Nov 17, 2021
                      Oct 15, 2021
                      Updated by [email protected]
                      Mera rupya nahi de raha hai Flipkart
                      Oct 17, 2021
                      Hi, Greetings from Flipkart. Order ID: OD[protected]. We are sorry for the trouble caused. We will certainly help you out with this. We'd like to let you know that Rs. 16999 on Oct 10, 2021, and this will reflect in your bank account by Oct 15, 2021. Request you to note down the bank reference numbers: 30001012851283220584745. ​If you do not see the refund in your account by this time, please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction before reaching out to the bank. You may contact your bank’s customer care using the number mentioned on the back of your card. Appreciate your understanding. Thank you.
                      I bought a t shirt from flip kart, after cancelling the product the refund amount has not received yet. My product details is mentioned below.

https://www.flipkart.com/people-printed-men-round-neck-black-t-shirt/p/itmffugxj...

I have not received the refund yet . please refund asap.

Refund - Comment #3910366 - Image #0
                      Refund - Comment #3910366 - Image #1

VirAT prATap singh RAThore
                        Oct 15, 2021

I have ordered (BOSCH TrueMixx Pro MGM8842MIN 1000 W Mixer Grinder) this product on 3rd of October during the big billion sale at cost of Rs. 4, 899 only. The expected delivery was7th of October but later they postponed the delivery date to 10th of October 2021. And that’s totally fine but when I tracked my product which is coming through Ekart logistics so i get to know that my product has arrived in my city on 8th of October 2021 but then also they didn’t delivered it. After 10th of October I check the product once again and then i informed flipkart about the issue and file a complaint then flipkart told me to wait till 14th of October 2021 your item will surely delivered by 14th of October any how. I said okay i will wait. But today is 15th of October and I called flipkart first thing they are not talking to me aur if the call gets connected after knowing all the issue the just disconnecting my call and i told one of their employee that i want to talk with your senior and after almost 3-4 min of waiting when the lady her name is (Anamika)speaks from that side and i started telling the issue i am
                        Facing she hanged up.
                        They are mentally harassing me and telling me to wait for today or wait till 16th of October 2021.
                        I told them that i am going to complain about this in consumer court they were not at all guilty or they don’t bothered anymore. This is the behaviour they are showing towards there flipkart plus members.
                        The flipkart employees name are mentioned here(Diksha, Abhishek, Sanchi, Prachi and Anamika “senior officials”). These are the fellow people from whom I talked about the issue from past few days.
                        And I am very much frustrated and mentally upset my parents are scolding me too because of these fellow people.
                        Please I urge you to take strict action against them.
                        Nov 21, 2021
                        Oct 17, 2021
                        Hi, Greetings from Flipkart. Order ID: OD[protected]. We are sorry for the trouble caused. We will certainly help you out with this. We'd like to let you know that Rs. 4899 on Oct 16, 2021, and this will reflect in your credit card by Oct 16, 2021. Request you to note down the bank reference numbers: 6343330682756113206107. ​If you do not see the refund in your account by this time, please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction before reaching out to the bank. You may contact your bank’s customer care using the number mentioned on the back of your card. Appreciate your understanding. Thank you.

Somya+Gupta
                          Oct 15, 2021

I have ordered a product from flipkart and received it today(15/10/2021).
                          The product is really really bad and it does not have a return policy either.
                          If there is no return policy why you guys don't deliver product as per expectations.
                          I don't want that order I want to return it.
                          Please schedule a return for it.
                          Order ID - OD[protected]
                          Nov 17, 2021
                          Oct 16, 2021
                          Hi,  We're sorry to let you know that this product belongs to the 'No Returns' category because of which the seller will not be able to fulfil your request. Thank you.

Jackclaww
                            from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                            Oct 15, 2021

I have ordered Msi gf63 thin 10sc gaming laptop for 55000rs on 8th October in big billion sale.. It was supposed to be delivered on 11th but due to logistic issue it postponed to 14th october. Today it is 15th October and theres no tracking update or any notification from Flipkart.
                            The contact support is useless they keep postponing, first they said it will be delivered before 14th, now they are saying before 20th. But theres no confirmation of a delivery date, and the tracking isnt even working its still showing the last track from october 11th..

Seller : corseca
                            Logistics team : ekart

Abhishek000111
                              Oct 15, 2021

I ordered a bluetooth but when i got it it was not the same Then I told everything to the customer care then they did it back and second as a bluetooth replacement then when wishmaster came for the pickup, they refused to take the pickup and did not even give my replacement bluetooth and also delivered it while he i didn't get bluetooth Then when I talked to the customer care, they said that you can request for a refund from the item missing reason, so I did the same
                              But when I put the returns request, it has been rejected four times from your side till now.
                              While I have also shared my Aadhar card with you
                              And now they blocked my account
                              Oct 15, 2021
                              Updated by Abhishek000111
                              I want my money back
                              Oct 16, 2021
                              Greetings from Flipkart. Order ID: OD[protected]. We are sorry for the trouble caused. We will certainly help you out with this. We'd like to let you know that your recent request has been canceled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account. Appreciate your understanding.
                              Oct 16, 2021
                              close my account i don't have any problem but i want my money
                              Oct 16, 2021
                              If you ask for money, then close the account like this, then I will have to take legal action.
                              Oct 16, 2021
                              Then you will have to pay money as well as extra fine.
                              Okk
                              close my account i don't have any problem but i want my money

Satheesh Kumar C
                                from Trivandrum, Kerala
                                Oct 15, 2021

I placed an order containing multiple items in Flipkart.
                                Payment got debited from my bank account but order is not placed. I asked for refund. They told me to wait for 8 days. I waited and no money.
                                Pls do the needful

Saval Apke Javab mera
                                  Oct 15, 2021

Technical visit no visit only call and say give sms you send from flipcart ..i send him and he without any check and visit ..my return wac cancelled
                                  Nov 17, 2021
                                  Oct 16, 2021
                                  We will revert on it.

Mahendra_1987
                                    Oct 15, 2021

Closing my complaint without resolution several times

Hello team
                                    I have lodged complaint regarding rejected exchange of my old phone since delivery boy rejecting it without reason.
                                    I am following this issue since many days but flipkart is randomly closing my complaint without any solution. I have requested them to provide solution but they are closing my complaint by ignoring my request of resolution.
                                    Please refer attachment for complaint trail.
                                    It is really frustrating...
                                    reaper630
                                    Oct 15, 2021

Unsuccessful Unable to attempt delivery due to operational issues

I had ordered realme narzo 30 on 8 October 2021 and the delivery date was 10th October. it's been 5 days since delivery date and still, I have not received the order. Every day it shows out of delivery and at end of the day, it shows unable to deliver....