Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47102

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 612

Ashish3dcool
Oct 14, 2021

Not refunding my money ethier delivered my product

I ordered iphone 12 on 3rd October 2021 and now it's 14th October 2021 till now Flipkart app showing me the same status 1 min delayed out for delivery and I called customer care approx 50 times always they are replying me the same answer that our team is working on it you issue will resolve today and day after day the date changed of resloving my problem and they are not giving product nor my refund. Now I don't know how will my I take my...
Mahanth H R
Oct 14, 2021

Address: Holenarasipur, Hassan, Karnataka

I had placed an order (order no : OD[protected] for TV unit on flipkart.
As mentioned in the delivery conditions, product was expected to be delivered by 10th of October (Sunday) and installation was supposed to be done by 13th October-2021 (Wednesday).
Furniture was delivered on time but installation has not been done yet, Received Technician detail message on 13th morning but didn't get any call from him. I tried reaching him out multiple times, He used to disconnect everytime I call.

Tried reaching Flipkart Support, Sadly none of thier telecalling executives responding to this.
Very Disgusting,
Since I'm a loyal customer of Flipkart, I felt really bad.
Atleast I need a response for delaying of installation, that also I'm not getting.

It's really disappointing to see such a pathetic service from flipkart.

I request to flipkart to take necessary action on this issue.
Feb 25, 2022
Installation has been done after contacting technician through his personal number. Flipkart team support didn't work..
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 14, 2021
Updated by Mahanth H R
And the installation got cancelled today. Absolutely Worst service from Flipkart. Never expected this.

Oct 15, 2021
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We willl revert on it.
Oct 18, 2021
Updated by Mahanth H R
Not yet solved.. none of the technician came for installation even after so many times calling to Flipkart. Very Very bad.
I again request you to pls look into this and arrange a technician to install this product.

ali.aamir0450
    Oct 14, 2021

Its been more than yrs Im using Flipkart and now, its been 4 yrs I'm continuously ordering on the pin code 500008. I don't know what has happened, all of a sudden 90% of the items are showing not deliverable. Could you please assist me on the same as I have been calling your pathetic support and they are hanging up the call on my face. Reference image attached in the attachment.

Please find below my account details

Name: Aamir Ali
    E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com
    Mobile: [protected]
    Nov 18, 2021
    Oct 15, 2021
    We will revert on it.

Shiv0412
      Oct 13, 2021

Order Id: OD[protected]
      Ordered Apple Airpods on 7th of October’21, The expected delivery time is 9th but on 8th of October it got rescheduled to 12th
      I waited patiently, but till 12th of October the product is not yet shipped, I called and complained customer care unfortunately no one heard
      The current situation is I registered a complaint from my application but from flipkart’s end the issue has been resolved and I the product is not even shipped yet.

I have paid through my credit card, not only my money is blocked but also the actual price of the same product is increased by 7000/-.
      As per the provisions of Consumer Protection Act, 1986 and Information technology Act, 2000
      Flipkart is not only liable to give me proper information on time but also liable for the money that has been blocked.

Its my request to the Tribunal please look into the matter and help me to stop flipkart from doing these kind of frauds
      Awaiting for the reply

Yours faithfuly
      Shivam kapoor
      (Middle class consumer)
      Nov 15, 2021
      Oct 15, 2021
      We will revert on it.

debojyoti basu majumder
        Oct 13, 2021

There are serious issues in your invoice generation programming. This complaint is about the above mentioned order ID: OD[protected]. Till now your system generates four different types of invoice copies of the same order and in each copy there is no mention of following products.

1) HAIR & CARE Dry Fruit Oil with Walnut & Almond (Non-Sticky) Hair Oil (500 ml) (Qty: 3 nos)
        2) Lakmé Eyeconic Kajal Twin Pack (Deep Black, 0.7 g) (Qty: 1no)
        3) Lakmé 9to5 Primer + Gloss Nail Colour, Scarlet Blaze Scarlet Blaze (Qty: 1no)
        4) NIVEA Protect & Care Deodorant Spray - For Women (150 ml) (Qty: 3nos)
        5) GILLETTE Mach3 Celebrations Gift Pack (Mens Grooming Kit with Mach3 Razor, Hygiene Cap, Cartridge & Foam) (Qty: 1no)
        6) Parachute Advansed Body Lotion Natural Moisture, With Almond, Nourished & Hydrated Skin (400 ml) (Qty: 2nos)
        7) Lakmé Insta Eye Liner 9 ml (Black) (Qty: 3nos)

These all seven types of products are missing from all four different types of invoice copies generated from time to time. Besides --

1) The first copy of invoice excludes CASIO AD218 Youth Combination ( AEQ-110W-1BVDF ) Analog-Digital Watch - For Men (Qty: 1no) with the other seven products mentioned above. It was sent by your customer care executive through my registered email ID on 5th October, 2021.

2) The second copy of invoice excludes boAt Stone 650 10 W Bluetooth Speaker (Charcoal Black, Stereo Channel) (Qty: 1no) and boAt Rockerz 600 HD Sound Bluetooth Headset (Brown, On the Ear) (Qty: 1no) with the other seven products mentioned above. It was downloaded in the morning of 12th October, 2021 from the order page on flipkart website.

3) The third copy of invoice excludes only the other seven products mentioned above. It was downloaded on 12th October, 2021 at about 11.30p.m. from the order page on flipkart website.

4) The fourth copy of invoice excludes CASIO AD218 Youth Combination ( AEQ-110W-1BVDF ) Analog-Digital Watch - For Men (Qty: 1no), boAt Stone 650 10 W Bluetooth Speaker (Charcoal Black, Stereo Channel) (Qty: 1no) and boAt Rockerz 600 HD Sound Bluetooth Headset (Brown, On the Ear) (Qty: 1no) with the other seven products mentioned above. It was downloaded in the morning of 13th October, 2021 from the order page on flipkart website.

Please help to get rid of this issue and make available all the invoices properly.
        Oct 13, 2021
        Updated by debojyoti basu majumder
        I am very much upset about the behaviour of your escalation executive who called me for resolution on 11th October, 2021. According to her, the seller tried to generate that invoice on the website of flipkart and some technical errors occurred. She advised me to return the product and submit a fresh order. I informed her that I have no problem, but the price of the watch has been increased by about Rs. 1300. Then she told me that the seller only gives me 10% of the price difference as per policy and I have to compensate for the extra amount on my own as if I am guilty for technical fault. Then I request her to send the whole resolution in my registered email and also ask her to send that policy document where such rules against customers (where customers are not at all involved in technical faults) are written. Though she promised to do the same but still now I have not received that. However she also promised me that a senior executive would call me within 24 hours and disconnect that call. By then almost 55 hours were over but no one called me.
        It is the first time I received such unprofessional, rude and misguided behaviour from a customer care executive of flipkart. It was unexpected.
        Oct 13, 2021
        Today, when I observe all the invoices carefully I have seen this ambiguity. This should not happen. And if take place it is required to apologize and compensate fully the concerned customer. But without doing anything the one of escalation executive told me to return products and provide only 10% of the price difference amount in the name of seller. It is very much disappointing as if I am responsible for all these technical errors and pay the difference from my own pocket. Literally she marked me guilty.
        Oct 15, 2021
        We will revert on it.
        Oct 19, 2021
        How many days will it take to resolve my complaint??

mrkksparrow
          Oct 13, 2021

I tried to order a suitcase from flipkart on 7th oct 2021 of rs. 2199 and when I payed the money from my Paytm wallet, it was successful but the order wasn't placed. I waited for refund but it have being 6 days but no refund yet.
          So please revert the transaction and give me a refund.
          Order Transaction Id is attached
          Please help me asap

Order ID : OD[protected]
          Oct 15, 2021
          We will revert on it.
          Oct 17, 2021
          Updated by mrkksparrow
          when can i expect my money to be refunded, its been 10days and nothing happened

Arpit_Kumar
            Oct 13, 2021

I have ordered a product on flipkart on 5th of October and today is[protected], I haven’t received my order. After contacting customer care, the person told that it may take around 7 days to deliver product.
            Initially i got delivery date of 9th of October, then 11th, then 13th and now till 19th of October.

My order was prepaid and got tired of waiting.
            Its mental harassment of customer. This needs to be addressed ASAP.
            Oct 15, 2021
            Thanks to whosoever addressed my problem. Today i received my product. Thankyou everyone and consumer forum ;)
            Oct 15, 2021
            We will revert on it.

Reyaz85010
              Oct 13, 2021

I have ordered a boat earbuds up to now not delivered

Address: Door no. 7-25,islampeta,Ali street,chagallu,west godavari,534342.

I have ordered an boat earpods giving delivered date is 5/10/201 and later changed to 8/10/2021 but upto now not delivered, my tracking ID is FMPC[protected] please solve the issue and deliver....
              Rishabh17
              from GURUGRAM, Haryana
              Oct 13, 2021

I ordered a book of Rs 270 but seller didn't send me and I asked for refund but flipkart refunded only 254 rupees.I have called them 50 times for this issue they everytime either disconnect the call or put me on hold forever.Pleae refund my remaining money asap.

Bhupathi Vignesh
                Oct 13, 2021

Address: Sathyamangalam l

I ordered Flipkart Perfect home bed on 02.10.2021. The assured delivery date was 09.10.2021 and installation date was 11.10.2021.
                I got the product on 09.10.2021. But the issue started after that only on 11.10.2021 they give contact number via app and sms. Afterwards I contacted him he gave another person contact number for the installation. I contacted him he said he is in work. he'll come afternoon for the installation. But he won't come. So many times I contact him and the other person but all the time they postponed the installation. After some time they won't pickup phone and later switch off it. Later I found on 13.10.2021 the installation was done in my Flipkart app. I arise complaint on 12. 10.2021 and 13.10.2021 still now no action done. I looking for the installation and waste the three days work. This is so horrible. Slove this issue.

Order ID - OD[protected]
                Flipkart Perfect Homes Rhapsody Engineered Wood King Box Bed
                Seller: OmniTechRetail
                Oct 14, 2021
                Order ID: OD123005262254542000 I ordered Flipkart Perfect home bed on 02.10.2021. The assured delivery date was 09.10.2021 and installation date was 11.10.2021. I got the product on 09.10.2021. But the issue started after that only on 11.10.2021 they give contact number via app and sms. Afterwards I contacted him he gave another person contact number for the installation. I contacted him he said he is in work. he'll come afternoon for the installation. But he won't come. So many times I contact him and the other person but all the time they postponed the installation. After some time they won't pickup phone and later switch off it. Later I found on 13.10.2021 the installation was done in my Flipkart app. I arise complaint on 12. 10.2021 and 13.10.2021 still now no action done. I looking for the installation and waste the three days work. This is so horrible. Slove this issue. Order ID - OD123005262254542000 Flipkart Perfect Homes Rhapsody Engineered Wood King Box Bed Seller: OmniTechRetail. Chat over Facebook messenger and Flipkart app chat and lot of call back requests. But still no use..
                Oct 13, 2021
                Updated by Bhupathi Vignesh
                Why it marked as resolved. Still now not installed..
                Oct 15, 2021
                We will revert on it.

RAJ KUMAR HALDER
                  Oct 13, 2021

Order ID - OD[protected] product not shipped for long time, why so much delay in your support?

Ordered on 2nd Oct
                  1st promise delivery date: 7th oct
                  2nd promise delivery date: 13th oct
                  Again promised delivery for 19th oct
                  What is this false promises?

Several time I contacted flipkart customer care but they are not able to solve it, just they keep on generating incidence ID and false resolution dates.
                  Nov 30, 2021
                  Oct 15, 2021
                  We will revert on it.
                  If by any chance the seller is "TBL online"? I am in the same condition. Ordered on 2nd and no delivery yet.

DilipJaiswal
                    from Thane, Maharashtra
                    Oct 13, 2021

I Ordered LG monitor at Flipkart on 6th October 2021and payment was done already while ordering.
                    Product delivery date was 11th October 2021 which means before or on 11th Oct. it should be delivered to the customer.
                    But here when i see on the Order page product is present at the nearest e-kart logistics hub since 9th Oct 2021, but they are not delivering it.
                    since 11th October i tried reaching the Delivery agent he is talking very rudely and saying it is not having with him although the agent number i got from flipkart customer care itself.
                    I tried reaching out customer care support they are just doing the false promises like it would be resolved by so and so date but no progress is done till now.
                    Product I was ordered in offer period I dont know if In case i cancel it whether i would be able to avail the same offer in the same money.

I have attached the screenshot for the same
                    Dec 13, 2021
                    Oct 13, 2021
                    Updated by DilipJaiswal
                    I want my product before 15th Oct 2021, If that is possible it would be very helpful for me!
                    Oct 15, 2021
                    We will revert on it.

Nishat Asif
                      Oct 13, 2021

I had ordered Red Tape slip ons for Men in black colour RTE 3061-9 (Formal shoes) Order ID: OD[protected] on 3rd October 2021 and received my order on 12th October 2021. But I'm very disappointed to see a completely wrong product in the package, Red Tape shoes RTE 2366 Olive & Brown ( Casual shoes). I got an invoice stating the product which I had ordered but in the box the shoes were completely different. So I contacted the customer care and told them about my issue and they told me to return the product as the seller will refund the money because he didn't offer replacement or exchange. So I asked for a refund but today o got a message from from flipkart that the seller has rejected my request the reason being that he has enquired the courier company and that they have told him that the package was intact when delivered. Is the seller out of his mind? I have clearly mentioned that I HAVE RECEIVED A WRONG PRODUCT and not a damaged product. I should get my refund ASAP. When Flipkart partners with sellers don't they check with them whether they are genuine or not? Then if I have got a wrong product Flipkart should take responsibility of either getting the customer the replacement or refund. Please do the needful to get my refund back or I will have to resort to other legal means.
                      Nov 23, 2021
                      Oct 15, 2021
                      We will revert on it.

Vikas Singh Saini Suryavanshi Ji
                        Oct 13, 2021

I ordered a book from flipkart on 5th October 2021. It came in my city on 8th October 2021. But before delivery it showed pincode adress mismatch and out of delivery area, while i order more than eight products from the same address. I haven't received my product.

Tejas S A
                          Oct 13, 2021

My name is Tejas S A, i have booked a mobile on 3rd of this October and the promised delivery date was 13th of October i.e. Today. when i checked for the status, delivery date got changed to 15th Oct. Immediately i have called customer care for help. they have called me back and when i asked him for the reason, he told me that the date is changed. he is not able to answer m y question. if the date is changed then why did you promise to deliver by 12th Jan ?
                          One more interesting thing about the GREAT FLIPKART, the mobile phone dispatched to Bangalore on 7th Oct. And i stay in Bangalore . IS THIS THE WAY YOU SERVE YOUR CUSTOMERS. LEARN FROM YOUR COMPETITORS.
                          YOU GUYS REALLY SUCKS. DONT PROMISE IF YOU DONT FULFILL THEM.
                          Nov 19, 2021
                          Oct 15, 2021
                          We will revert on it.

Suggu_26
                            Oct 13, 2021

I have ordered a coffee table in Flipkart was waiting for installation for 3 days and it was not done. Then I called the customer care and explained the issue and they said the ticket was not logged and hence it would take 2 more days to get it installed. I waited for 2 more days and again called customer care and they were not ready to help and also they continuously was cutting the call and harassing me throughout. So I thought of returning the table. But they wont allow that also and they will provide only replacement.
                            My order number: OD[protected]
                            Ordered on 3rd Oct 2021, Delivered on 9th Oct 2021
                            I would like to return the order and would like to get the refund. I also need an apology from Flipkart for harassing me.
                            Oct 13, 2021
                            It was not resolved but marking as resolved as I think no resolution can be given

rahu679
                              Oct 13, 2021

I ordered a camera lens for Rs. 11, 975 from Flipkart (order id: OD[protected]. The package had no sign of visible damage or tampering from outside so I accepted the package. I opened the package and found that no lens was available, only box, manual paper and lens hood was there. I took video o[censored]nboxing. I immediately raised this with Flipkart and the agent informed that he had escalated the issue to concern team and the will call me back to resolve it within 10 days. I waited and i did not receive any call from their team but to receive a message saying “Issue resolved by troubleshooting”. I was surprised as no one from the “concerned team” called to resolve the issue. I called them back and explained, they apologised and informed me that they will not close the issue till it is resolved. The agent informed me that she had escalated to the concerned team and they will call me.After 2 days, the issue was marked resolved without anyone contacting me and also was marked as “refund rejected”. I contacted them via social media, the agent said they are the top escalation team and the concerned team will contact within 24 hours but no one did but they marked my issue as resolved the next day. This repeated 3 times without anyone from the “concerned team” calling till now. I need your help to get my refund.

Roop Sai Varma Pericherla
                                Oct 13, 2021

I have brought some items on 3rd Dec, 20 using Flipkart pay later balance. The same has been cleared on 9th Dec, 20 and updated in Flipkart pay later profile. However when I recently checked my credit report, it is still shown as outstanding and under Default.

Pls resolve my issue at the earliest
                                Nov 28, 2021
                                Oct 15, 2021
                                Hi, Greetings from Flipkart! We are sorry for the trouble caused. We regret to inform you that we are unable to find any details with the information shared. Hence, request you to share more details about the order ID, along with the registered email ID and contact number to check and assist you further. Your kind understanding and cooperation are appreciated. Thank you.

Nikhil Gambhirrao
                                  Oct 13, 2021

I have ordered iPhone12 on 02nd oct, and my delivery date is 07th oct. I have not yet received my product, had called to flipkart customer care got an update that my product will be delivered on 12th oct. Still I havent received my product, nor any update from flipkart. Calling flipkart customer service but no proper resolution\solution\call back from there end.

OrderId:-OD[protected]
                                  Ekart Logistics - FMPP[protected]

Till by date customer service is only updating me that product will be delivered, but no clear date\time\resolution is provided. Worst online shopping experience ever.
                                  Oct 14, 2021
                                  We will revert on it.
                                  Oct 14, 2021
                                  Updated by Nikhil Gambhirrao
                                  Awaiting proper response from flipkart, now delivery date extended again till 19th oct. So the delivery date went from 05th oct to 19th oct. Another day, another disappointment.
                                  Oct 15, 2021
                                  1 more day passed, still no delivery or any update from Flipkart. Disappointment continues..!!
                                  Oct 16, 2021
                                  Really frustrating experience with flipkart, now got the emotions behind sunny deol dialogue 'tarik pe tarikh, tarikh pe tarik'. As flipkart also doing same with me, postponding delivery dates from 5th oct, 07th, 09th, 12th, 15th and now 19th. Flipkart truly only giving me 'tarik pe tarikh, tarikh pe tarik' instead of giving me my package :(
                                  Oct 20, 2021
                                  Till date no package received from flipkart, lost hope of receiving it, also lost trust from flipkart. Cancelling the order as well as quiting flipkart for worst online shopping experience provided.
                                  hey You got your product or what?
                                  Nikhil Gambhirrao's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 14, 2021
                                  No I haven't received my product yet and also no update from flipkart. They just keep on extending my product delivery dates. Earlier it was 05th oct, then 07oct, then 09th oct, then 12th oct and now its 19th oct. another day, another disappointment from flipkart.

Akram Saiyad
                                    Oct 13, 2021

Address: Navapara .doslinu Neru. mamanilimadi pase, Navapara. Doslinu Neru

This is akramfrom Gujarat bhavnagar
                                    I ordered vivo X70 pro 2th October 2021,
                                    Full payment done, still not delivered to me.
                                    No one is assuring to me.