Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 15, 2025
Complaints 47085

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 658

reyansh101
Sep 6, 2021

Sir/mam i ordered realme 8 which cost me 15999 from Flipkart and then on right date i got delivery but when i received its packaging was totally fine and then i started making unboxing videos as i usually make of costly purchases from online but when i opened the box i was there i found 3 bundles and some loose envelope then i immediately try to call flipkart customer care but there number was unreachable after a lot try when call not connected i post return request and then there i request for call and after some time i got call from flipkart customer care team and i told him all incident and they told me that their team will investigation and i will get report before 8 September means i ordered phone on 22 August 2021 and i received wrong delivery on 27 August and i wait till 8 September almost 12 days and my time which is wasting is different and because of this i am taking lots of mental stress and now they are saying the sellers is saying that he had delivered right product so i will not get refund or replacement and they are saying me to file fir.
Oct 9, 2021
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 07, 2021
Flipkart Customer Care's response
Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

Praveen Balach
    Sep 6, 2021

I haven't mobile number which I provide to my flipkart account so I can't use my flipkart account,
    Please change my mobile number without OTP of mobile number
    Except mobile number I can give you my identity like e-mail address etc.
    Sep 6, 2021

anilkumarmh
      Sep 5, 2021

Address: [email protected]

I have purchased realme earbuds worth rs 3299 from flipkart and is delivered on August 31. But the pakage was empty. So that i raised a complaint against it. After that flipkart sent to me an email to share my ID proof in order to refund the amount to my bank account. I fear it will breach my personal security. So please solve this issue ..
      Shiresh

Vijay Mano
        Sep 5, 2021

I have ordered a DELL laptop on Flipkart. It was delivered on Aug 08, 2021. I have found a display issue, so I have placed a replacement request on Aug 14. They told me that the technician visit from DELL will happen on Aug 30, 2021. But I didn't receive any communication regarding Aug 30, 2021. When I asked about this to Flipkart Customer Service, they asked me to wait till Sept 02, 2021. I didn't get any communication till Sep 02, 2021. When I raised this issue to Flipkart Customer Service, they asked me to reply to their mail. The next day Sep 03, 2021, I got a call from the Flipkart Backend team, then I explained my issue to them and they cancelled the existing Replacement request and created a new replacement request. Technician Visit from Jeeves has been allotted. Technician visit from Jeeves happened on Sep 04, 2021. The technician said that they will do services if the difference between today's date and the delivery date is less than 7 days. Technician added according to Jeeves policy, they will not do the service and Please contact Flipkart.
        I have raised the replacement request within 7 days of delivery.

On the website, they updated that the Replacement request was rejected as the issue was resolved by troubleshooting. I am so frustrated by seeing that. When I raised this complaint to the Flipkart escalation team they asked me to contact the Brand(DELL). Then why they took the replacement request? The escalation team member is so irresponsible and acted as Flipkart has done no mistakes. He didn't even know how to behave with Customers.

Then, after an hour, I received a call from the Flipkart Backend team, They said that the Technician Visit from DELL was to be allotted, but it was allotted with Jeeves, sorry for that. And he says a technician visit from DELL will be allotted. But again the Technician visit from Jeeves has been allotted. How come Flipkart is doing the same mistake again and again? I am totally done with their service. I have to relocate myself to another district by tomorrow (Sep 06, 2021). But I decided to stay at my place for a couple of days to resolve the issue. What if the Technician from Jeeves says the same thing that they told during the Last technician Visit? I can't wait more just because of their mistake. Flipkart is offering very cheap services to its customers.
        Oct 11, 2021
        Sep 05, 2021
        Updated by Vijay Mano
        The order ID mentioned is the replacement ID.
        Sep 07, 2021
        We will revert on it.

Mithumary C M
          Sep 5, 2021

Hi, I placed an order on 5th Sep, 2021 by 8:15 pm. Amount of Rs.2066 was debitted from account, I made transaction through Google Pay. But Order is not placed. My Order Id: OD[protected]
          I want my money back if my order is not placed
          Sep 5, 2021
          My Payment got through and My orders are placed, Thankyou
          My Order is Placed, Thank you

happy511
            Sep 5, 2021

My order refund as detailed below from amazon to my PNB account has not been credited yet despite various followups with bank and Flipkart customer care. Please help
            My account is in PNB Nagina 246762.

our payment of Rs.1899 has been processed successfully on 12/8/2021. The amount should reflect in your account by 12/13/2019.

The Payment Reference Number for the transaction is[protected].
            Oct 7, 2021
            Sep 05, 2021
            Updated by happy511
            Sorry, My complaint last line is wrong type.
            Sep 05, 2021
            Updated by happy511
            The amount should reflect in your account by[protected]
            Sep 06, 2021
            We will revert on it.

chandra@15
              Sep 5, 2021

Order ID: OD[protected]
              I was a loyal customer of Flipkart earlier itself but not now. . I bought MSI Modern 14 Core i3 11th Gen - (8 GB/512 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home) Modern 14 B11MO-094IN Thin and Light Laptop on 24 July 2021 and i received laptop on 25 July 2021 and i had returned the laptop at 27 July 2021. Why I return the Laptop means the Laptop screen is blinking, flickering, heating, audio low and strucking/hanging. When I returned the laptop from that time to this time everyday i talked to the flipkart team for more than an average of two hours, for proofing purposes you can check history also. Every time they raise an order/ ticket after that Refund Rejected like that i got the 6 times messages

Everyday I am calling the flipkart team to resolve this issue. so for this flipkart executives are raising the order and the seller side team Rejected. The ticket like this 6 times happened for me this Refund Rejected. Everyone having the Patience levels has certain limits only, so for this resolving the issue purpose you are not taking the 1 weeks and 2 weeks but in this scenario you are taking more than 1 and half month still the problem is not resolved. I am really hesitant about this kind of behavior.

From 27 July 2021 to till now that means 39 Days for this mailing date(1 month 8 Days)

Facing the issues:

Laptop screen is blinking, flickering, heating, audio low and strucking/hanging like this types of issues i am facing in a regular basis because of this issues i am not able to did the work because of this reason only i am getting the low productivity and my company manager are scolded regarding the productivity for this reason this month i am got the low salary from my company.
              I am requesting you please provide the loss of pay. I hope for this you provide the loss of pay for me. means i am struggling, disturbing, disappointing for this many days so for this providing Refund with compensation for me for this thing only i am expecting from your side.

Pros:

1) Fastest delivery
              2) Offers

Cons: I am facing the issues:

1) When i get the outbound calls from flipkart call counting purposely they disconnect my call i faced this issue it's not an one or two time i am seeing from 27 July 2021 itself. Some of the executives are told to me technical issue ok for suppose we consider as a technical issue for example i had got the 20 outbound calls in that 18 calls are disconnected, 18 calls having the technical issue?. I clearly observed as of my experience for call counting purposes only these people are doing these unethical things.
              2) More than 21 incidents, there may be myself only having these many incidents
              3) Everyday i called to Flipkart executives an average 2 hours per day
              4) For me 6 times Refund Rejected.
              5) There is No Teckvisit.

So here there is no mistake, the mistake is only on your side only, so I want to expect the Refund with Compensation amount from your side.

Suggestion:

In this application there is no Suggestion and Feedback tab. You can add this one into your application so that customers add their suggestions and feedback so that you will grow your business.

I am requesting you please provide the loss of pay. I hope for this you provide the loss of pay for me. means i am struggling, disturbing, disappointing for this many days so for this providing Refund with compensation for me for this thing only i am expecting from your side.

You publish any advertisements or pamphlets or hoardings that are one side of the coin only, other side of the coin is word of mouth so if you give the compensation I am not using bad word of mouth or else i will use. So here I am facing the issues from 27 July 2021 to still this is not a short period you people are taking too long period but also my problem is not resolved.

Please provide the correct compensation along with a refund for me. I am getting the trouble from your side so that is the reason only I am asking the compensation or else why I will ask compensation.
              I am requesting you. Please go through for compensation.

Requirement:

Word of mouth is a stronger advertisement so please consider my compensation I am really struggling from your side or else why I ask.
              I don't want a gift card. Please send full money to my Bank Account.

I attached my billing details also.

Chandra Babu
              Oct 7, 2021
              Sep 06, 2021
              We will revert on it.

debananda33
                Sep 5, 2021

Address: Angul,odisha

I take a subscription from Flipkart supercoin i.e. alt balaji subscription for 1 yrs but while I put the voucher code on alt balaji app & website it is showing invalid voucher.

ge1537
                  Sep 5, 2021

Exchange phone not picked up even after fulfilling Flipkart Exchange Policy.

Govind champ 14
                    Sep 5, 2021

I ordered Reasoning book of more than ₹500 and they haven't delivered anything yet though they are showing it as delivered and received .

No response from flipkart and they are running away doing big FRAUD!!!

Martdr
                      Sep 5, 2021

I opened my Flipkart account with my old number that I don't have now. To change my phone number I have to give the otp from the old number.
                      I would like to change my phone number from old number [protected] to new number of [protected].

Tanushree_Sharma95
                        Sep 5, 2021

Marq By Flipkart - No service

I ordered a MARQ FALKON Aerbook BY FLIPKART LAPTOP from flipkart which has stopped working in less than 1 year. I am struggling to get refund/replacement/service for 20days.
                        Calling to Marq customer care there is a fixed reply "you will get a update within 24 hrs and your refund is approved" But nothing is done from 15 days. And on 15th day their customer service replied that they can only procced the refund only after flipkart will...
                        Tanushree_Sharma95
                        Sep 5, 2021

I ordered a MARQ FALKON Aerbook BY FLIPKART LAPTOP from flipkart which has stopped working in less than 1 year. I am struggling to get refund/replacement/service for 20days.

Calling to Marq customer care there is a fixed reply "you will get a update within 24 hrs and your refund is approved" But nothing is done from 15 days. And on 15th day their customer service replied that they can only procced the refund only after flipkart will whitelisted your account and flipkart blacklisted my account and sent me a mail after requesting to wait 4 days "Our system has detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that now You will not be able to login to your Flipkart account".

Customer service is not just responding by giving assurance. Please wait for next 48 hours-72 hours, same reply after 72 hours, wait longer.
                        Every day I call customer service they ignore me they don't solve my problem. Even today I get a call, every time they call 24 hours they will solve the problem. Flipkart and Marq company completely ignore this problem. So please solve the problem immediately.

They do not provide services for the same even though they are in the warranty period. If calls are made they literally ignore your problems and just keep you waiting for their phone call. Due to pandemic my online exam is going on but laptop problem has given me nightmares. I am going to take legal action against them in consumer court.

It is ridiculous that after paying INR 41, 990 and having such issues as defective product, I am waiting for more than a 20days for a working product even though at this time I am using only inactive product Doing it, want to go back and get a refund.

Deepakribu
                          Sep 5, 2021

Address: Flipkart

I have ordered a Whirlpool 340L Frost free double door fridge through flipkart with order-id[protected] on 13/08/2021 during freedom sale. It was in exchange to our old whirlpool fridge. After exchange we paid Rs 30, 140. The item was delivered on 17/08/21 and our old fridge was collected. On 18/08/21, whirlpool technician came to install and found dent in backside of new fridge and refused to install. We requested for replacement and message came that replacement fridge will be delivered on 25/8/21. As we didn't received the fridge, we called EKart and they told the replacement fridge too was received as damaged and they sent back by themselves from warehouse without delivering to us. From that day we are in dark. Contacted flipkart many times and they are not giving proper answers. Chat they terminate halfway telling it is escalated to higher level. Once we got message that refund is initiated but so far it is not received. Calls from Flipkart comes like miscall and message follows that "We tried to contact you but not getting". Till date ( 5/9/21) we didn't get Replacement or Refund. Also we lost our old fridge which was in working condition. From 17/08 we are living without fridge. We missed the Onam season too due to FlipKart. I need a resolution for this issue.
                          Sep 26, 2021
                          Flipkart has refunded the amount collected from us Rs 30, 140 on 23/09/2021 Flipkart customer care has totally confused us. They don't have the system of assigning a single person towards each complaint. Instead every day a new person will call and ask details A to Z from beginning. Every time they close the complaint as "Resolved" in the app. Again we need to reopen the complaint in app. Also I have posted complaint in "National Consumer Helpline" on 20/09/2021. Don't know which one worked, but now case is resolved. Thank you verymuch to the team. Posting here was helpful
                          Sep 05, 2021
                          Updated by Deepakribu
                          Order id is[protected]
                          Sep 06, 2021
                          We will revert on it.
                          Sep 10, 2021
                          Updated by Deepakribu
                          So far the issue is not resolved. It is already 5 days over after posting here
                          Sep 20, 2021
                          Updated by Deepakribu
                          Posted here on 10th September and today it is 20th September. So far there is no resolution. Every day someone from Flip calls and console us, telling resolution in 24 hours. Like this they gave fake promises for the last 10 days. There is no refund nor replacement nor resolution

Pecoc
                            Sep 5, 2021

Address: Yadulla colony Gulbarga-585104

Sir I ordered glamup fairness cream which is pack of 2 when I received item it is only one. Kindly send one more piece
                            Oct 7, 2021
                            Sep 05, 2021
                            Updated by Pecoc
                            I ordered a product glamup fairness cream pack of 2. When I received the item it is only one.

Sep 06, 2021
                            We will revert on it.
                            Sep 06, 2021
                            We will revert on it.

00NikhilGupta00
                              Sep 5, 2021

Address: Mandi bajar tirwa ganj kannauj

I have ordered flipkart marq ac 1 ton on 6 July 2021 and it stopped working by 14 aug so I raised complaint against it. Technical visited with a defective part and told me he will come back. Called in company but they are saying that they can’t help. They closed my request on 28 without repairing my AC. I raised a complaint again. I want to refund my AC because it’s almost a month since my AC is not working which is obviously 2 months old.

Rahul481988
                                Sep 5, 2021

Address: Lucknow

I have booked a Realme Laptop (Order Id - OD[protected] which was delivered on 2 sep2021. When I opened the box there was a dent and scratch near the power-on button.
                                Today is the 4th day of my complaint and not received any information regarding my replacement.
                                Is this the service Flipkart is providing... Already mail the concern to the grievance officer but that to no resolution provided.

Rahul Agarwal

LeenaJain87
                                  Sep 5, 2021

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited, Vaishnavi Summit, Ground Floor, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala Industrial Layout, Bangalore -560034

I had an account with Flipkart, where I purchased AC with extended warranty through Flipkart itself, however now when it's time to claim my extended warranty Flipkart is being non responsive. So far I have sent 7 e-mails along with reminders, but not a single response from them.
                                  Also I have added grievance.[protected]@flipkart.com; [protected]@flipkart.com; in email, tried to reach them as well but they constantly tell to drop email and then they never reply.
                                  They have BLOCKED my account, I cannot track my orders, cannot download my invoices and warranty for product purchased.

How are we supposed to resolve our issue?

Subhodipta Mitra
                                    Sep 5, 2021

I have purchased earphone from flipkart on 31st August and thereafter after initiating a return request they asked for my id proof.I have submitted scanned copy of my Aadhaar Card but they said that the information available in the document is not sifficient for the verification of the flipkart account.They rejected the return and thereafter I initiated a return request 2nd time and submitted Adhaar card and still they rejected my return for the same reason.I could not understand what kind of policy flipkart is runnning.They asked for my id and then said that my adhaar card is not sufficient.they also asked for consent for sharing the details with 3rd party which I also provided still they responded in a negative way and I have been constantly harrassed.
                                    Oct 9, 2021
                                    Sep 06, 2021
                                    We will revert on it.
                                    When u will revert i am constantly being harrassed for nearly one week and u guys just reverting

vijay2610
                                      Sep 5, 2021

1) Order# OD[protected] Smart watch.
                                      After realizing the quality of the smart watch under this order, I requested for my return. After 11 days approx, the return request got cancelled without any reason. I tried to approach flipkart support immediately. At the end of August, I was told by a support member that there is a technical error in flipkart website and hence, my return request got cancelled also, I cannot return the watch anymore since it crossed the return window. I totally blank this answer as I tried to place my return request IN TIME and it was cancelled because of flipkart's technical issue. Not sure why should I lose my money. Still, I wanted to return this watch as, It's not worth for the money which I bought.
                                      2) Order# OD[protected] Wireless mouse.I received only Mouse but not wifi dongle. in this case, I cannot use the mouse at all. I raised a complaint on this and so far no response.
                                      3) Order# OD[protected] Mattress. I never seen such a poor quality matress. Immediately after receiving the product, I tried to call Flipkart support and tried to return. The lady mentioned, she cannot place the return request since, my account was blocked on Aug 15th approx. I wondered with this answer as, if my account got blocked, how could I place the orders on August 26th from my account? It is clear that, Flipkart is really bluffing customers like me. I am not sure how many times I have to call fkipkar by WASTING my time.Please make a note that this product is still in ALLOWED RETURN WINDOW time.
                                      Sep 06, 2021
                                      We will revert on it.
                                      Sep 07, 2021
                                      Updated by vijay2610
                                      No one contacted me yet on this issue. I request Flipkart to help me as, one of my order's return policy is ending by 11th Sept. I tried contacting times on this issue but, always getting same irresponsible answers saying that, since my account got locked, they cannot return my order. Not sure if it is the standard practice from Flipkart to escape but, since, I dont like to loose my money, I request you to contact me soon.
                                      Sep 08, 2021
                                      Updated by vijay2610
                                      Hi Flipkart team., hope you are working on resolution for these issues? Please let me know?
                                      Sep 20, 2021
                                      Updated by vijay2610
                                      What is the update on this resolution ?
                                      Sep 25, 2021
                                      Updated by vijay2610
                                      Hi Flipkart team,
                                      Please let us know the update on this? Its almost a month and still I have not got any response.
                                      Oct 03, 2021
                                      Updated by vijay2610
                                      Hello Team,
                                      May I know how many YEARS it takes for you to resolve the issue which I raised?
                                      Are you really making business or simply grabbing our money? Kindly respond?
                                      Hi Flipkart team,
                                      I know you guys NEVER worry about customer complaints and always sleep. Please respond here if we need to file a complaint to fight legally? I have every single evidence about the issue I have described above.

VijayV.