Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 738

Viswanath Mangipudi
May 23, 2021

Flipkart travels is not initiating my refund since an year despite many number of follow-ups
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Joyal Jaimon
    May 23, 2021

Address: Mumbai

I ordered a wired headset on 19th May and delivery date is on 23rd product has not even reached Kerala.Please make the delivery soon.
    May 25, 2021
    Delivered today
    May 25, 2021
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    We will revert on it.
    May 26, 2021
    We will revert on it.
    I ordered a play station 5 on 17th may 2021, from flipkart, expected shipping date was 25th may. Today is 26th may. But it isnt even packed yet.

Please ship and deliver it as soon as possible and i beg u to not cancel the order.!🙏

Please revert to it as soon as possible
    Email - [protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile no. - [protected]

Product Not Yet Delivered On Assured Date - Comment #3837531 - Image #0

Harishjain023
      May 23, 2021

I had ordered Sony Bravia TV on 2nd May 2021, Order ID- OD[protected] ; I waited for two weeks for delivery and then later asked to cancel the order and requested refund of money based on my phone discussion with Flipkart customer care executive on 13th or 14th May 2021 (you can refer to your records and listen the conversation) as I didn’t want to wait any further and finally bought the TV from showroom. To my surprise, I found that rather than cancelling the order, Flipkart has delivered the order on 18th May 2021 to society tower guard in my absence without even talking to me or not even taking the OTP before delivery. Later I called Flipkart customer care executive, Ms Kanchan Lata Yadav, on 20th May 2021 to reverse pickup the TV and refund my money back but she was not able to action due to system limitation and logged Incident ID: IN[protected] and assured to escalate the matter and arrange call back from her senior leader. But, it is 23rd May 2021 today and no one has given any follow-up call nor any updates against my complaint.
      I kindly request to action on my complaint and refund my money back as I had already bought TV from showroom as Flipkart failed to provide delivery on time.
      Harish Jain
      May 26, 2021
      This issue is resolved with help from Flipkart escalation team.
      May 25, 2021
      We will revert on it.
      May 27, 2021
      We will revert on it.

himanshu77771
        May 23, 2021

I ordered this smartphone from Flipkart's android application on 11/5/2021 .
        The product was delivered to me on 15/5/2021 . It worked fine for 3 days but on the 4th day i.e on 19/5/2021, the display screen suddenly turned black . The phone was still working but the display was not working at all. The smartphone turned useless .

The return policy stated that item can be replaced if the return request is generated within seven days of delivery .

I requested to return and replace the product . It has been a 3 days since i generated the request, i received a call from flipkart's customer care but they just keep saying, the issue will be resolved soon .

Today is 23/5/2021 and i still haven't received any updates.
        Aug 10, 2021
        May 23, 2021
        Updated by himanshu77771
        The seller of this product is Akshnav online
        May 25, 2021
        We will revert on it.
        Today i.e 25/5/2021, technician visited. The request has been updated to return .

Aditya Kr.Gupta
          May 23, 2021

I am one of the Flipkart plus member and I'm using Flipkart services since from past 3 years and i had ordered many products from Flipkart in the past years and some products i had ordered many times, I have around 1900 supercoins that proves that i m a genuine consumer/user of Flipkart.
          But from this long together journey, now, Flipkart had blocked my account and break the chain of our journey.
          First of all, In my purchase history, there are few items that i returned due to receive damage product by Delivery partner (ekart). But If high number of returns requests are detected in my account then i want to say that i apologized for this cause and i promise that it will never be repeated or happen again.
          Therefore, I Kindly requested you to please unblocked my Flipkart account and reactivate my account as soon as possible

Robim
            May 22, 2021

My issue is not resolved yet day by day date is going forward but resolution is not provided yet harassment is going on day by day not replying on mails what is going on don’t know but now I will wait for 28 only then will finally take legal action against Flipkart fraud application.
            May 22, 2021
            Who is marking issue resolved making fool to the customers and doing fraud.

pk@170493
              May 22, 2021

My registerd mob no is [protected]. i place a grocery order in this order i bought saffola gold oil but i recived fortune oil . so i placed return request
              but after sometime accout is blocked. what is going on.

S.SIVAMBIGA SIVA
                May 22, 2021

Address: Salem

This is sivambiga from Salem, Tamil Nadu. I have ordered (OD[protected]the mobile Back cover on[protected]. The delivery man refused to deliver it today. The way that the delivery person respond also not satisfactory. The product should supposed to deliver it on 12 of the May. But its delayed .However I can totally understand this pandemic situation. The same flexibility I can expect from your organisation also but its not happened here. Please take the action as early as possible.

SaiThak
                  May 22, 2021

Address: Dombivali

I have placed order of my laptop on 17may and as per schedule it should be delivered on 20 may but it was not done and again promise another date i.e. 22 may but still there is no any movement of order from 18 may ? Also flipkart assistant saying that it is shipped but not out for delivery also not addresses actual problem .The shipment is about 1 hr away from home address.
                  This is expensive and fragile item and it was shipped from 17 may if anything happens then who will responsible
                  May 23, 2021
                  We will revert on it.
                  May 25, 2021
                  Updated by SaiThak
                  Is it possible to deliver laptop whithin promise date ? Because continuously changing promise date of delivery from 20 may to 22 may to 27 may and now got msg from flipkart item will be delivered on 29 may.
                  May 25, 2021
                  Updated by SaiThak
                  Continuously changing promise date of delivery hence cancel the order

Mandvi Soni
                    May 22, 2021

I'm Mandvi soni. I purchase a sleep spa orthopedic dual comfort mattress pay 6679 rupees from flipkart. But as per description of product Given on flipkart site the mattress is not like that. I raised replacement an refund complain but after technician visit it get cancel... Technician said we can't approve it. It will approve by flipkart but flipkart say same that it will approve by technician.. This product is..
                    1-very hard from both side
                    2- used and stained
                    3-scraches all over the mattress
                    Flipkart defend their seller they providing wrong material doing fraud with customers even not listening their customer. Executive put the call on hold for long time. They provide no solution.. Doing same process again and again. I suggest that no one should purchase any replacement policy product from flipkart.
                    Aug 8, 2021
                    May 23, 2021
                    We will revert on it.

chamannahta
                      from Beawar, Rajasthan
                      May 22, 2021

Address: chaman nahta c/o vijay bohra jain colony near kanchan devi school beawar -305901

I have ordered (trustRX Anti Bacterial 70% Alcohol Based Instantly Kills 99.9% Germs Without Water Triple Action Formula Skin Nourishing For Sanitizes Hand ( 5 Ltr ) Hand Sanitizer Can (5 L) ) on 14.05.2021 which was delivered on 21.05.21 . Then i found that it is a fake product after managing some test on it. This product was flipkart assured . however when i told it to flipkart he was never ready to give the money back. instead he is telling me to replace the product. i dont want to replace this fake product . i urge to take up the matter to give my money back.

Mihir jataniya
                        May 22, 2021

I orderd a laptop on flipkart on 14/5/2021
                        And i paid for it in advanced. On 14th date it was showing devlivery promise date of 18/5/2021. But flipkart doesn't deliver product to me on 18th date.
                        On 18th may, delivery promise date changed into 21/5/2021.
                        But on 21st date i dont got my prodcut till 1 pm. So i called customer care of flipkart.
                        And they told me that i will get my product before 7 pm.
                        And, ​today on 22/5/2021 i am complaining about that i don't got my product still.
                        This is really disappointing service of flipkart.
                        May 23, 2021
                        Order ID: OD[protected]
                        Thanks for writing in. We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through. However, we're writing to let you know that the courier service provider has confirmed that the shipment of "ASUS TUF Gaming F15 Core i5 10th Gen - (8 GB/512 GB SSD/Windows 10 Home/4 GB Graphics/NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 Ti/60 Hz) FX506LI-BQ057T Gaming Laptop'' was delivered to you on "22 May 21''.Have a nice day!

Vijaykumar444
                          May 21, 2021

Address: West Bengal AsAnSoL

I have payment online but payment not taken my account

Mr.jordan Ťhinker
                            May 21, 2021

Address: Lalitpur mahroni

मैंने flipkart से boat strom कि एक घड़ी मंगाई थी जिसकी जगह पर मुझे एयरफोन पहुंचा दीजिए और मेरा अकाउंट ब्लॉक कर दिया और ना ही मेरी सहायता की जा रही है 1 महीने से फ्लिपकार्ट कस्टमर केयर मुझे परेशान कर रहे हैं डेट पर डेट देते जा रहे हैं बाद में बोल रहे हैं कि मैं कुछ नहीं कर सकता मेरा अकाउंट ब्लॉक कर दिया गया और मेरे पैसे वापस नहीं किए जा रहे हैं एक तो उन्होंने गलत सामान पहुंचा दिया ना ही गलत सामान को वापस कर रहे हैं plz help me
                            May 22, 2021
                            May 21, 2021
                            Updated by Mr.jordan Ťhinker
                            Please help me Flipkart ne Mere Sath fraud Hai Mujhe galat Saman Dhanyavad Kar Diya

May 22, 2021
                            Updated by Mr.jordan Ťhinker
                            help me
                            May 23, 2021
                            We will revert on it.
                            Mera new account tha ush account m 10 order kiya h mana jis m 8 order delivered hai or 1 cancel hai ya mera 10 va order tha jo mujhe wrong recive hua h mana eski return dali mujhe 1 mahina sa jayada hogya hai mana 10 bar id proof send bi kiya 50 call ki mana flipkart m esh order k related pr mera account aj blocked kr diya h fraud kiya h mera sth sbsa gandi service h flipkart ki customer k sth dhoka ho rha hai

अनाम
                              May 21, 2021

I ordered earphones from flipkart. They sent me some used earphones which were not even from the brand that i ordered. Repeatedly they are asking me to share my id proof for verification . I don’t understand why do they need the id proof when its me who ordered the earphones and they deliver the wrong product, why are they now concerned about the adress verification.
                              Aug 9, 2021
                              May 23, 2021
                              We will revert on it.

Ashwani Dubey1
                                May 21, 2021

I have ordered a washing machine on may 2nd and when I was ordering they told me that it will be delivered on 7 th. So when I made the payment and complete the order they told me that now it will be delivered on 19th may.
                                Now they are saying it will be delivered on July 2nd. So I am requesting them to cancel the order and refund my money.
                                They are not canceling the order and refunding my money.
                                Nowadays everyone is facing so much problem and these guys are not returning my hard earned money.

Satyam Kumar Rai
                                  May 21, 2021

I would like to disclose the case in detailed format.

1. First, I bought the monitor on 15th June 2018, and received the product after a week (which is as normal/standard delivery). But since before buying the product, as I saw on their website that the product is provided with Brand Manufacturer's warranty of 3 Years. And also it is disclosed in their website too. The brand is ASUS, and type of product brought was the Gaming Monitor of Model: Asus VP228HE.
                                  So, according to their norms, terms and conditions the warranty was issues for 3 Years that is the expiration of warranty is after 15th of June 2021.

2. Secondly, on January, my monitor unfortunately was malfunctioned and therefore having the privilege's of claiming repair for the product with the authorized service center, I therefore deposited my monitor, to the nearest service center. Bearing the following Details:
                                  Name OF Service Center: ASUS F1 Info Solutions & Services Pvt.ltd
                                  Location: 205, Ashok Bhawan. Nehru Place, New Delhi-110019
                                  So, as I went on to deposit the monitor, I got to knew that the monitor as per in their database, it was showing that it was out of warranty, and was already expired on 2020 November. Which in fact is violation of the warranty services to be provided, so I deposited the monitor, giving them, the flipkart's official invoice receipt explaining them, that according to the invoice it is in warranty period. After that, they took the monitor from me, giving me the condition for the service for the monitor on subject TO WARRANTY APPROVAL FROM THE BRAND'S SIDE i.e from ASUS's side. Also I had told them the service must only take place from the pursuance of non-chargable payments, or rather the monitor must be returned back to me, incase it is not applicable even after asking for the approval. RMA NUMBER: ING2M10259

3. So after depositing the monitor, I received an email, from the BRAND's Side and the Service center's side that the warranty has been rejected by the ASUS. Giving me to claim back the monitor from their service center.
                                  So, I forwarded this complain to the ASUS asking them to to provide me then services and also what fault has been occurred from their side.
                                  They told me that the product cannot be repaired, and so therefore it is advisable to seek help from the Point of Purchase that is the Flipkart.
                                  Which is in fact a clear case of being scammed and getting humiliation on the account of getting revoked of the promised services to be provided for a product.

4. So, again I decided to take their words, and contacted flipkart, telling them about the incident and the case, so after going through the case and therefore, they decided to refund me the full amount for the product on the subject of returning the defect monitor that was deposited on the service center. I agreed to their negotiation terms, in fact to settle the deal, I had to collect back the monitor from the Service center i.e F1 Info Solutions...

5. As per having conversation and asking about the refund process, I was hereby consented to share the account details along with my mobile number to initiate the process, BUT the mobile number which was linked to my account, was already lost 5 years ago. Details of Mobile:
                                  Mobile Number: [protected]
                                  Telecom Operator: RELIANCE
                                  So, I told them to change my mobile number to a new one so that it will be easy for them to contact me directly through the number and also other encumbrances can be handled within short span of time and resolved. AGAIN!!! I would like to repeat my problem isn't resolved despite giving them several emails to contact me on my official Number: [protected] or to my registered email. The conspiracy from their side, even made me look that they can't even reply to the emails and also they took away the option of contacting the CUSTOMER executive through chat process, and I was only made and left with an option to contact them from my lost mobile number.
                                  How, can I even do that please tell me.
                                  So, I went collectively to collect my monitor from the Service center hoping that everything will be resolved with the time elapsed.

6. But again, the conspiracy part took place. As they told me to pay Rs 250/- to collect the monitor for running the diagnostics. Well, tell me why should I pay for collecting back what is mine, after getting declined from the Brand's side that the services cannot be provided. Why should I ### pay them? Just for showcasing my monitor and guarding it like a watch dog?

So, as I already told you, the whole story. I don't think I even have a option rather that contacting you and disclosing the issue. I am enclosing all the emails that I have replied and the whole documents for your purpose..
                                  [Update] I have contacted flipkart on May Month like about 5 of May they told me that they will resolve the issue, and also I had asked them to give me a reply for the statement, why should I pay 250/- to the monitor. They are still delaying to give a reply and update, also it has become impossible to fetch the monitor from DELHI due to extreme COVID cases.

MY OFFICIAL MOBILE NUMBER: [protected]
                                  +37 photos
                                  May 23, 2021
                                  Order ID: OD[protected]
                                  Thanks for writing in. We're sorry to hear that you're facing issues with your Asus 21.5 inch Full HD Gaming Monitor. Since the product was delivered to you on 21 Jun 18, it has crossed the seller's 10 days replacement period. Due to this, the seller will not be able to fulfill your return request. However, the product is covered under the manufacturer's warranty, so you can get in touch with the brand authorized service center and they'll be able to help you out. Hope this helps.
                                  May 23, 2021
                                  Updated by Satyam Kumar Rai
                                  The brand Already denied the service, and they had told to contact first point of purchase. Kindly Read the full case, look at the screenshots then assure what's the point to be taken in action.
                                  May 29, 2021
                                  Updated by Satyam Kumar Rai
                                  See, you can't even resolve the case. Looks like professional way of scamming.

lakshmi97
                                    May 21, 2021

I have ordered an item on flipkart CHHAVI INDIA 120 TC Microfiber Double 3D Printed Bedsheet
                                    Double, Brown, Red and make prepaid payment through net banking but I received defective piece, so I returned it, on 18 May 21 they told you will receive your refund by 21 May 21 afternoon, and today they are telling me contact your bank, payment completed by seller side, my bank sbi told me contact flipkart, I have mailed them my account statement also but still they are crediting amount in my account, please take strict action against this seller and flipkart.
                                    May 24, 2021
                                    Today on 24 May, after calling several times to flipkart, tweet to flipkart and lot of effort, I got my refund.
                                    May 21, 2021
                                    Updated by lakshmi97
                                    Please take action against flipkart to refund my amount
                                    May 22, 2021
                                    Updated by lakshmi97
                                    Not yet get refund amount in my account even after complaining to consumer forum, do consumer forum take any action or not
                                    May 23, 2021
                                    Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your CHHAVI INDIA 120 TC Microfiber Double 3D Printed Bedsheet with order ID OD[protected]. We’d like to let you know that the seller has confirmed that the refund of Rs. 249/- has been completed on 18 May 21 and should be reflecting in your account by now. Please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction of your account before reaching out to the bank. You may contact your bank’s customer care with the refrence number (IGALCYMPA8) using the number mentioned on the back of your card in case you need further assistance. If they are unable to help, you may raise a dispute with the bank's grievance cell.
                                    May 25, 2021
                                    We will revert on it.

Rupinderrkt
                                      May 21, 2021

Address: Ghk ngr, mk rd, khn disst ldh pb.

I had ordered flipkart bike side bag having order ID OD[protected]

As first time they delivered faulty product, I returned and order same .

But intentionally again they deluvered faulty and used product.

Shameless for online site .

534 Manohar
                                        May 21, 2021

My Flipkart has been blocked.Why it happens?Please unblock this account.I have my wallet amount containing Rs.489.Please solve this issue