Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 26, 2025
Complaints 47195

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 921

Shivani Seth Gupta
Jul 30, 2020

Address: Flipcart

Unresolved complaint
Reckless insensitive attitude
Glass piece in my parcel tore my index finger rendered me incapable o[censored]sing my right hand
Apathetic and indifferent approach has induced me to take this matter to consumer forum and I will post this on social media as well
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jul 30, 2020
Updated by Shivani Seth Gupta
Reckless packing
Indifferent attitude
Tore my index finger...big glass sharp piece in the parcel

33alok44
    Jul 30, 2020

I have paid for realme nazro 10a on date 17th july 2020 of ₹8, 999 from upi and my money was deducted but the order was not placed. I have raised a complaint on 19th july 2020 but they told me to wait till 23rd july and they said that our senior will contact you within 24-48 hours but the senior didn't contact me. Then they told me to wait till 29th july and again the same thing and again the senior didn't contact me. I still haven't received my refund of ₹8, 999 yet. Please look into this matter.
    Aug 9, 2021
    Aug 01, 2020
    Flipkart Customer Care's response
    Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your order details from the shared information. Request you to share the correct order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.

FlipkartUser
      Jul 30, 2020

I have placed several orders from Flipkart and now it is blocked. I have few products placed and yet to be delivered and existing return is pending. Can you please check and revert back.

Login details - [protected]

parveztomer123
        Jul 30, 2020

I have canceled the order same day and flip kart team is making fool .some they are saying we can not refunded amount to your cerdit card arrange the bank account after 4-5 days mail received we will refund the amount to your credit card .some they are saying vendor have to refund the amount .Just playing the football nothing eles

Sayibaba Gamini
          Jul 30, 2020

I have ordered Realme 80cm (32 inch) HD Ready LED Smart Android TV, order ID: OD[protected] and it got delivered on 18th Jul'20

after so many follow ups it's installed on 21st Jul'20, during that time i have observed that TV Quality / performance is not good and requested to take back

Jeevi's executive who came for installation was told me to raise request to Flipkart, and same has been done on same day

But no proper response from Flipkart team and after so many followups they have replied that you need to cancel the order and change the pin code, since the pin code was mentioned wrong

Again i requested them to change the Pincode to 500072 from 500084 and take return request, but no use,

now they are saying this is not applicable for return policy

I don't know where went wrong, and i didn't expect this type of response from flipkart, since i was a big customer to flipkart so far

Need your immediate help to resolve the issue
          Aug 12, 2021
          Aug 01, 2020
          We will revert on it.

Nkumar06111
            Jul 30, 2020

I have ordered Philips bluetooth home theatre system on 23rd july, and date of delivery shown in 29th July, on 28th July delivery boy called me to deliver the product. He told that product is too big to be carried on bike, so he gave me idea that we open the box and the small box in it carried on bike. So I agree but he didn't deliver the product same day. The next I called him to deliver the product he asked there is heavy rain and we could not deliver the product. On 29 th he again not deliver the product, till now I didn't received the product. I call the delivery boy everyday to deliver the product and today I call Flipkart customer care in the morning, till now I didn't receive my product. It is the worst service by Flipkart.
            Aug 12, 2021
            Aug 01, 2020
            Hi, Thanks for writing in. We are sorry for the trouble you had to go through. However, we're writing to let you know that the courier service provider has confirmed that the shipment of "Philips MMS8085B/94 Convertible 80 W Bluetooth Home Theatre'' was delivered to you on "31 Jul 20''.Have a nice day!

Sankaralingam S
              Jul 30, 2020

I was booking a Competitive exam book for my own and during the ordering process - i tried to pay via google pay UPI payment gateway and the money got detected from my Bank account and Google pay says that the payment done to merchant.

But its been a day and still the order was in pending state. When i checked with customer care, they said either money will credit back or the order will be confirmed . Still no response.
              Jul 31, 2020
              Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details from the shared information. Request you to share the registered email ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.
              Jul 31, 2020
              Updated by Sankaralingam S
              Pls find the Account Information, registered Email ID - [protected]@gmail.com. Kindly update the status. still the order is not yet confirmed.

sourav2348
                Jul 30, 2020

Address: Bangalore

Flipkart adopting malpractices to attract customer and then not keeping up its promises. Here is the details description of the issue faced with flipkart.
                Flipkart send me a promocode for youtube 6 month trial saying that we are providing this for our subscriber as promotion which was valid till 31st Jul 2020. But within 2 days the notification vanished and I was not send any sms with promo-code as a result it was lost and wasted. I understand that this are promo offer for limited period but it was not mentioned anywhere that it will vanish 2 days from notification if not used. Such practices adopted creates a negative impression about your esteemed brand and this result in loss of customer faith. As a consequence to retaliate to the above experience, I have decided not to use this account for any purchase for next 6 month(same duration as youtube trial period) so that flipkart realizes that such practices will not help them be customer centric and attract customer attention.
                I received a call from their executive and asked them to escalate it to their management. They accepted that it is issue in the system, they can not do anything for that.
                If flipkart is really concerned then do needful to restore back the offer which was actually given to me.
                Nov 8, 2020
                There was a call from flipkart representative stating that nothing can be done at their end.
                Jul 31, 2020
                We will revert on it.
                Aug 09, 2020
                Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. As per the previous discussion with the team, you have confrimed that you have not a screen shot of youtube premium. Hence we will not abe able to accomdate you request. Your patience & understanding will be highly appreciated in this regard.
                Nov 09, 2020
                We will revert on it.

Salmaniac milie
                  Jul 30, 2020

I have ordered 2 babyjoys stuffed teady bear 28cm my order id is OD[protected]. on 10th of july.i received the order outside of the packet its shown two pieces but inside the packet only one piece was there.since then i was continiously in contact with costumer care regarding my issue n the team contiously placing return request n every time it got rejected and now they have blocked my account.i didn't got my refund yet.they asked me to send aadhar card or pan card copy as per costumer care assisatance i send the receiving persons aadhar card.yesterday they assisted me to send my id n at night they blocked my id witout any prior notification.
                  Aug 12, 2021
                  Jul 31, 2020
                  Hi, We are sorry to let you know that your return request has been cancelled as our systems have detected an unusually high number of returns in your purchase history. This would also mean that you will no longer be able to login to your Flipkart account.

shyamkr00
                    Jul 30, 2020

I had ordered tempered glass for my samsung galaxy a21s on 21st july'20 and today on 30th july'20 i received the product but the product is broken and its different model also.

my order id - OD[protected]

Imranmdi
                      Jul 30, 2020

I have ordered a mattress from flipkart, Its been 40 days. After waiting for 40 days they call and ask me to cancel the order. In between they asked me to wait and assured me that the product will be delivered after constantly calling support. They give fake promises and fake updates in the shipping details. This is very disturbing and frustrating.

Hi Imran,

We're sorry about the delay in delivery of your order OD[protected] forFLO ERGO 8 inch King PU Foam Mattress.

We were trying to sort this out with the courier service provider, however, courier service provider will not be able to deliver the product so please cancel the order from your side.

This is not something which we would want you to experience and have shared feedback with the seller so they can put additional measures in place to ensure on-time deliveries of orders. If you like, you can place a new order for the desired product and the seller will try and make sure that it reaches you on time.

We would like to thank you for your continued trust and understanding.

Priyanka Sharma
                      Flipkart Customer Support
                      Jul 31, 2020
                      We will revert on it.
                      Aug 04, 2020
                      Updated by Imranmdi
                      Thank You Team. Could you provide an update ??
                      Thanks. Will be waiting.

AshisKu66646371
                        Jul 30, 2020

I have order a table on 23rd June and it was getting delayed in delivery so i raised I request for cancellation, and after talking to customer executives they said deny on the door for cancellation.
                        According to their suggestion I denied but still the status is delivery attempts by 4th Aug 2020.
                        As I already told the wish master i raised concern to cancel order.
                        All the time it is to wait 48hrs
                        Incident-id[protected]
                        Jul 30, 2020
                        It is resolved
                        Jul 31, 2020
                        Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused.As per your update on the incident, thank you for confirming that the issue has been resolved. Hence, closing the complaint from our end.

deepa mv
                          Jul 30, 2020

I have ordered tshirt from flipkart.it is a combo of 2 tshirts.but I got only one item.When I called customer care they told me to return the product.while returning they are not collecting it.because the guy who came to collect this item is unaware of this issue.Again I contacted customer care, and they suggested me for the refund option.But the refund process is getting rejected from their side.The issue is still not resolved.No return, No refund
                          Jul 31, 2020
                          We will revert on it.
                          Aug 09, 2020
                          Hi, We are sorry for the trouble caused. We're writing to you about your Rezalia Color Block Men Round Neck Maroon, Black T-Shirt with order ID OD[protected]. We’d like to let you know that the seller has confirmed that the refund has been completed on 03 Aug 20 and will be reflecting in your account by 13 Aug 20. Please check the previous statement/unbilled transaction of your account before reaching out to the bank. You may contact your bank’s customer care using the number mentioned on the back of your card in case you need further assistance. If they are unable to help, you may raise a dispute with the bank's grievance cell.

lotusarvindS
                            Jul 30, 2020

I am promoting Flipkart using their affiliate program. I am new to it and i have submitted our all documents before two months for one pending payment for my account. Despite of providing all necessary documents, the account is still not verified. Also am unable to haven't received any response from them. Could you please help me with this.

Note:- I am a big fan of Flipkart's service hence promoting and will promote it.

Arvind Kumar Singh
                            Jul 31, 2020
                            Hi, We would request you to contact on [protected]@flipkart.com. Hence, Closing the complaint from our end.

chatterjeesumit0104
                              Jul 30, 2020

Address: Bangalore

I'm trying to buy earbuds but unable to do so. I haven't bought this before ever but I'm getting error as maximum units 'youve reached maximum units allowed for the purchase. I shouldn't have gotten the error. Please fix this
                              Jul 30, 2020
                              Updated by chatterjeesumit0104
                              I would also like to let you know that the items I shortlisted are all in the wishlist.

eperez2
                                Jul 30, 2020

I ordered the Magic Lids for storing food in the refrigerator and was charged to my credit card $23.94 on July 9, 2020 and I have never received any merchandise. It's been 20 days ago and so I called the[protected] number that was listed and it isn't a working number. So I would like to cancel my order and get my money refunded as soon as possible. I would greatly appreciate it.

Thank you for your time.

Mrs. E. Perez
                                Jul 31, 2020
                                Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details from the shared information. Request you to share the registered email ID or order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.
                                Aug 03, 2020
                                Updated by eperez2
                                To Whom it may concern:
                                I just looked on my bill and it says Purchase made on 7/9/2020 to
                                RocketCommerce HTTPSFLOATIEK FL that's all I could gather from the charge on my card.
                                EPerez
                                Aug 09, 2020
                                Hi, Thanks for getting in touch. We are sorry to inform you that we are unable to find your account details from the shared information. Request you to share the registered email ID or order ID in order to assist you further. Hope to hear from you soon.
                                Aug 20, 2020
                                Updated by eperez2
                                To Whom It May Concern:
                                I just posted the Order Number: #9E62C1A527 which was placed on 07/09/2020 @ 6:35 pm. I never received my merchandise so now I would like my money refunded which was taken out of my account.
                                Ms. E. Perez
                                6645 Hardwick St.
                                Corpus Christi, TX 78412 US
                                To Whom It May Concern:

$23.94 was charged to my Chase Credit Card on
                                July 9, 2020 (transaction date)
                                July 10, 2020 (posted date) from Rocket Commerce.
                                There's no order ID # so I can't include anything else.
                                Please respond to my cancellation and refund my money!
                                EIPerez
                                I finally located the account details from the print out of the actual order.
                                Order Number: #9E62C1A527
                                Order Placed: 07/09 6:35 pm
                                Items in Order: Quantity Price
                                Miracle Lids-Flexible Silicon Lids (6p 2 $ 23.94
                                Miracle Lids-Flexible Silicon Lids (6p 1 -----
                                Totals:
                                Sub Total: $23.94
                                Shipping: ---
                                Grand Total: $23.94
                                I would like a refund of my money please!
                                Mrs. E. Perez

ayesha0804
                                  Jul 29, 2020

Address: Flipkart.Com Corporate Office Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited Vaishnavi Summit, No 6/B, 7th Main, 80 Feet Road, 3rd Block, Koramangala, Bangalore – 560034 India

Od[protected]
                                  This is to inform team flipkart my return pick up is not yet done i am waiting since weeks for my issue to be resolved i am going into depression because of flipkart and taking tablets because i am suffering so much because of this behavior. Flipkart i am sick and tired i don't belong to rich family where i can spend thousands of rupees just like that. I come from a middle class family and this torture is another level. Daily after receiving the order my life has turned into a call center and complain box all because of flipkart anyone reading my post i am going into depression and started taking tablets for headache since then if anything happens to me guys this post will be an evidence from my end.
                                  Please help me
                                  Aug 9, 2021
                                  Jul 31, 2020
                                  We will revert on it.

amy075
                                    Jul 29, 2020

I would like to inform you that i have placed an order whose id is od[protected]. I didn't received yet my order but status is showing as delivered at 8:15 pm 29.07.2020.

So, i request you to look into the matter and do the needful.

Akhtar enterprises

Rahul1677
                                      Jul 29, 2020

I have created flipkart account two years back with a mobile number 848390xxxx. Few months ago i lost my mobile phone and the number.

The main problem is when i tried to update my new mobile number, the otps are being sent to both the new number and the old number. I got the new number otp and account password, but the otp of the old number cannot be entered as i lost the number and i dont have it. This is making me unable to change the mobile number.
                                      Please do suggest me to update my new mobile number to my flipkart account.

Amer4567
                                        Jul 29, 2020

Address: 2gud.com

I ordered jbl charge 4 from 2gud.com of Flipkart but my order is cancelled by order id OD[protected] no reason when i complaint to Flipkart customer care they also not answered properly the product is sold by Retailnet
                                        I have placed second time same order as suggested by Flipkart customer care on 28 OD[protected] but still the seller is not shipping the speaker this is harrasment to customers by retailnet and Flipkart is doing nothin